Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile Phones
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)

On the one hand, the Samsung Gravity® T is a premium touchscreen phone. In the same hand, it’s also a powerful messaging phone with slide-out QWERTY keyboard. Equally stylish and affordable, it gives you a full suite of messaging features, 2MP camera, email synchronization and customizable web widgets, not to mention a world of other features.
Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
0
59 out of 71(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Review 1 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByILoveSam
onMay 17, 2011
from Lancaster, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is easy to use. The touch screen makes it easy and quicker to find what your looking for. I also love the slide out keyboard, it makes texting faster.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskibob
onMay 15, 2011
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The phone works well, once you get used to the touch screen sensitivity. Might have a complaint about the ease of turning on the camera by accident with the side-mounted shutter release and then getting it turned off again. Slide down keyboard works great for messages. This phone has internet and email capability, but I don't plan to use them and don't have to pay for a high-priced data plan I won't use much. Only real complaint is I haven't learned how to access dial-up sites (like my bank and c.u.) because the touch screen dial pad disappears when the call connects and the numbers on the keypad seem to work for tones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the Texter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymasterre
onApril 21, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: minor configurations not customizable
I got this phone thinking I wouldn't like the touchscreen since I've heard that the sensitivity and accurancy on touchscreen can be off. For the gravity though I haven't have any problems with the touch interface.
I love how the menu is pretty straight forward. The full keyboard is great too.
I do have a few minor problems though. The back of the phone is difficult for me to open. Of course I have long fingernails so that may be why. Then I wish I could reduce the size of the icons... I may be able to do this since I did figure out to turn off the button tone.
I think overall this phone is great for someone with smaller hands or slim hands. Not good for men really.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Gravity T

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJRit
onApril 6, 2011
from Crown Point, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, amazing features, texting, camera, calender, menus, music player, security features, home screen
Cons: touch screen could be better, slightly bigger than my old flip phone
I got the Gravity T as a birthday present not too long ago. It was my first phone with a slide out keyboard and i absolutely love it. First off, T-mobile has great service where I live, well for the most part. The phone itself is very easy to use. The texting is great (keep in mind I'm an 18 year old guy and text alot). Took me about two or three days to get the features all down. Then again, I am really smart with electronics. My mother is going to get it soon and i will probably have to teach her things. The one small reason i gave a 4/5 on performance is that the touch screen can be slow and unresponsive at times, but then again I compare it to the touch screen on my ipod (Apple has wonderful touch screens if you did not know). Also, it is slightly larger than my old phone but I'm ok with that.Still, the touch screen is great. I love the camera, as it has good picture quality at 2.0 megapixels. I like that you can lock certain apps with a passcode without having to lock the whole phone. That discourages people from taking your phone just to look at messages. You can customize the menu icons any way you want to. The three home screens are wonderful. I can make each one have a different picture and put widgets on all three. Music player is great, but you need to buy a microSD to store songs on because the phone itself does not have enough space. I got a 16 GB one and it works great. Plus, you can make any song in your music library your ringtone, which is amazingly convenient! I'll never have to buy a ringtone again. Calender works good too; I use it for my work and school schedules. The phone would be even better if I had a data plan; I'm hoping to get one soon. The reason for that is the browser is really user-friendly, there is an app that can sync with your facebook and there is an email sync in your message menu. I would say just be sure to get a screen protecter for the touch screen and buy a rubber snap-on case! I dropped it a few times at first because the phone is slippery. Overall, it is an AMAZING phone, and I would recommend it for a friend, and if I had the chance to buy it again I would. Keep in mind, the more cool features I show my mom, the more she wants to buy herself one. Plus, before I received the phone, I found people at my school who had it and they told me they loved it, and that I would too. They were right.
BUY THIS PHONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDoeJohn123456789
onApril 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, expensive
This phone is great. It has good features and is one of the least expensive touchscreens on the market
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ALL AROUND GOOD PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRADIOSLTD
onFebruary 17, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, mp3
Cons: none
THIS PHONE IS OF GOOD QUAILITY LOUD RINGER FOR HAVING ON MY HIP IN LEATHER CASE TEXTING IS AVERY EASY WITH THE FULL KEY BOARD MP3 SOUND GREAT ALL AROUND GREAT PHONE THIS IS THE 3 rd SAMSUNG PHONE I HAVE OWNED ALL WAYS HAD GOOD LUCK WITH THEM
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVioletpink
onJanuary 26, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The phone is awesome, it's my first touch screen and it works great for me. I don't have internet but I text alot and the slide out keyboard is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gravity T-669

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrewski
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Gravity T-669 has a slim design that is not too small or too big. With the sliding keyboard it makes texting and email easier. The touch screen is easy to use and having 3 different screens gives you options on what you want to look at for the day or week.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycut1e34
onJanuary 21, 2011
from chattanooga, tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
i just got this phone and so far i'm loving it, this is my first touch screen phone and i think i made a good choice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytoya3
onJanuary 19, 2011
from tulsa,ok
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
this is a great phone! features are great camera takes great pics
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycg2003
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Virginia Beach, Va.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use, sound quality is great!
Cons: slippery, keys are small on keyboard
My husband bought me this phone for Christmas and I love it more and more everyday! The last phone I had I only had for a short time but I hated it. I couldn't figure out how to use any of the features and the touch screen was a joke at best! This phone is awesome and very easy to use! My only complaint is the keys are really small on the keyboard and I find that I have to use a rubberized cover on it or it slips right out of my hand and I have a hard time opening it to the keyboard. That's really my only complaints thus far! It's the best phone that my husband could find that wasn't an android or smart phone since I didn't need all that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPrincessaLina
onDecember 21, 2010
from Grand Junction, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The phone is great! I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a great phone with tons of features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone I Ever Bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrose211
onDecember 16, 2010
from Philadelphia, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an awesome phone and it was worth the cost!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Packed Full of Fabulous Fun Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKhatterbox
onDecember 4, 2010
from Salem, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, widgets galore!
I love this phone! The 2.8” touch-screen display is the perfect size. It has great color depth and is very easy to see in the sunlight. The touch-screen is quite responsive, has handwriting recognition, and easily switches between portrait and landscape mode. Not only that, but having three customizable homescreens to place widgets (applications) on makes staying organized and in the loop a snap. The full slide-out 3 row QWERTY keyboard makes typing a dream. No more triple pressing keys to text or browse or add phonebook entries. Hurray! It also has four directional buttons to navigate with and a one-touch button for adding .com or www. to web addresses. The audio quality is exceptional through the receiver with no distortion and the speakerphone sounds good with excellent volume. It is definitely a phone built for messaging with so many options - text, picture, video and IM, email, and Audio Postcards. The 2.0 mega pixel camera doesn’t have a flash but takes decent pictures even in lower light conditions. It has six different resolutions, nine color effects, and five white balance settings. You can also record short videos to insert into a MMS message or email. Best of all, the reception and signal strength is awesome wherever I go. I highly recommend the Gravity T! It's action-packed with all the new features that mobile users crave!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The camera is awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKerryr
onNovember 5, 2010
from Covington, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
the camera takes great photos! Quick access to capture a shot and then send via text is a nice feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoscarch
onNovember 3, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
que es un exelente telfono aetety4hyuatrhwr trhwsthqawtsghw46 rhwrhwnwyjywjhngf rnewrjweryjnweghwe
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

even good for first phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDeeGra
onOctober 31, 2010
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
this is the first cell phone i have owned with a touch screen. i am 74 years old and it took me a little while to set it up for me to use, like 2 hours with help from my grandson, but then it was great. be sure to 'calibrate' with the finger you will be using, i calibrated with my index finger but when i typed i used my thumb and it didn't work so well until i recalibrated it with my thumb and now it works great. this is one awsome phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product for begginers in touchscreen phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoptimuspr
onOctober 18, 2010
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: heavy
love the outlook desing, the QWERTY keybooard is very handy specially for my big fingers. The touch sensebility is quick. It is my first touchscreen phone and I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoves2Garden
onOctober 15, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: hard to get used to the scrolling.
This phone has great features and is easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE EVA!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMonkeyLuver
onOctober 14, 2010
from Tillsonburg,Ontario
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits in a pocket, has a lock button
Cons: headphone jack is where the charger goes
I LOVE THIS PHONE!!! It's small and easy compact. I love the convient touch screen, but it's very touchy :) It's easy to acess. (L)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScotty3000
onOctober 2, 2010
from Erie, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: can't load apps
I like the phone.. it is better then what I had... but I do wish you could load apps onto the phone.. that's the only thing I would like
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gravity T cell phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2738Hal
onOctober 1, 2010
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, easy to use
I have had this phone only a few day's. It has been easy to learn the features. The slide out keyboard make it very easy to text, put in contacts, or any other thing that uses a keyboard. The touch screen is great. This phone has a lot of great features. So far I am pleased with the Gravity T.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not bad, but it's missing an IMPORTANT accessory...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNateMBCP
onSeptember 22, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no usb cable, no headphone jack
I like the phone, but it doesn't have the one important accessory everyone phone with USB capability has: a USB cable. It also doesn't have a headphone jack, unfortunately. Still a phone worth the 14 years I've waited...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFTODERO86
onSeptember 20, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
AWESOME PHONE!!! FIRST TOUCH SCREEN, GLAD I PICKED THE RIGHT ONE...BOUGHT AN AFTERMARKET COVER AND SCREEN SHIELD....SHOULD LAST ME A WHILE...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE PHONE SO FAR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBR141867
onAugust 19, 2010
This is my first touch screen and I have to say that I am impressed by this phone. I have had nothing but SAMSUNG phones since joining T-Mobile over ten years ago and they seem to get better all the time. The features are cool, simply and easy to figure out without a manual. The only complaint is the small space bar. I think it could have been a little bit bigger. Overall I am very pleased with my recent SAMSUNG purchase. i would definitely reccoment this phone to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytxblondie
onAugust 18, 2010
from Austin Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this phone... everything about this phone is awesome... lightweight, easy to use... and great price. Thanks Samsung for yet again making a awesome phone. I wont buy my son any other phone. He is hard on phones and Samsung phones always hold up. Great Priced and he loves them.... :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone out of all The Samsung Products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRobweiser
onAugust 1, 2010
from Phoenix AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I Have had many PHONES and Samsungs products out last all the others im a active person and phones take a beating with me, and samsung has held up with my activity's all in all this phone ROCKS ( Is Great ) There is Only ONE FALL BACK on this Phone, -- When searching for a number in phone off of the search tab... ( NOT THE SCROLL DOWN ) visibility of the optional number looking for is a small space and hard to scroll when looking for a number in its alphabetical order. But with all the other PRO'S its GREAT only one CON is ok for me , Cause the Rest of the phone works THE BEST I EVER HAD.!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ladies with nails

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJulieJ
onJuly 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had been wanting a different phone with a touch screen for a while now, but with my long nails needless to say I couldn't use a plain old touch screen as my nails were too long. Then I recieved an e-mail from Samsung (my old phone was a Samsung) so I decided to check out what they had as I was happy with my old phone. When I came across this phone and read a review from another woman who was able to use this phone with her finger nails...I said to myself...that it! that's the phone I need, so this past Sunday (7/25) we went to T-Mobile to check it out. Just so happen they had a "special" on all messaging phones. I was thrilled! Now I have a FANCY phone like my husbands, touch screen and all...AND I CAN USE IT WITH MY LONG NAILS! AWSOME! I'm still tring to figure things out on the phone. The book doesn't come with much explenation on how to change this or what that mode is for...but other than that...it's awsome! Soooo for u ladies that have long finger nials like me, this phone is the bomb! FINALLY a phone us women can use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love It!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByToffhawk
onJuly 21, 2010
I have been looking to upgrade my phone for a while and nothing had all of the features that I wanted without having to get the extra data service. The pictures didn't do it justice. I was so surprised when i took it out of the box at how cool it was. Not what I was expecting. the keyboard is fab, the touch screen is great and I love the size and feel of it.
The only downfall is that it didn't come with hardly anything. For the price you would think it would include the USB, softwars & hansfree headset. I have to buy all of these seperately so as of right now I can't download any new music or any of my pictures/videos onto my computer. Bummer. Waiting patiently for new accessories as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ive had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydavidcomputersavy
onJuly 21, 2010
from elpaso tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this is possibly the best fone i have ever had. it has a great stylish design. awsome qwerty keyboard as i speak i am dowloading the driver software so i can access my fone from my computer and i have just recently learned how to send photos from my phone to myspace . my ony problem which really isnt a big one is from tme to time my phone lags or will take time to respond to my touch commands but overall i love this phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome phone.

ByTanamom
onJuly 15, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this phone. I was not sure I would like the touch screen. The touch screen is the best part. It is easy to use and responds well. I would recommend this phone to people who text often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobskie
onJuly 14, 2010
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like this phone a lot. the phone i had before was not a touch screen, had no slide out QWERTY keyboard. it was just a boring one-dimensional phone and texting was so annoying. With this gravity touch, i feel like i am "keeping up" with the technology lol. It seems like everyone else has a touch screen phone and i didn't want to be the only young, 21 year old without one so i had to get it. plus it is affordable!
I love the slide out keyboard, even though my nails are kinda long, i still manage to use it for texting. and if i don't want to use the keyboard i can always use the touch screen keyboard (to me, it is much faster). I love the touch screen a lot, i can even use my long finger nails to scroll through things (on my sister's touch screen you can't even do that) so i thought that was awesome. I am so happy that you can have the option to secure your text messages by "locking" them, so now, my personal text messages are password–protected so nosey people can't see them.
I love the picture ID, where i can see who's calling and i can add a profile for them. I love using facebook and twitter, even though for me, it's not really needed, but it's still fun to look at when i am bored.
I am pretty happy with my phone, it can do many things and it's pretty much a good stable phone that i can use for another 2 years. I just wish they had pretty phone cases for it... hopefully soon!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRegina
onJuly 12, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Gravity T is a great purchase. This is my first touch screen phone and it has been surprisingly user-friendly. I purchased this phone to have access to the Internet without having to upgrade to a Data plan. I have been pleased with the easy access to applications and the keyboard. I would recommend this phone to anyone who wants a touch screen phone at a reasonable costs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really good phone, but ONE MAJOR complaint

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIngaCamp
onJuly 10, 2010
Overall this phone is fantastic. It a smart phone without the unessary features of the typical smart phone.
My only grip with it is that IT DOES NOT ALLOWS FOR SEPARATE TONE FOR TEXT MESSAGES OR WEB-BASED EMAILS. SO WHENEVER I GET A MESSAGE i NEVER KNOW IF IT IS A TEXT OR AN EMAIL. WHEN YOU GET AS MANY SPAM MESSAGES AS I DO THAT IS VERY ANNOYING
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphonefene09
onJune 26, 2010
the samsung gravity t is an excellent phone. i got this phone the day it came out which was like 3 days ago. so far it has been excellent. i have already dropped this phone many times and it works just like it did the first day. since this phone is new they dont have a lot of acessories like shells and screen protectors. it does not freeze. this phone works perfectly fine without internet. i upgraded from the tmobile sidekick 08. fetures are all great. it tells u the weather and u have guitar hero 5 mobile on it. this phone is the best phone ive ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byyunoa
onJune 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This was a huge upgrade from my lasts phone. The slide-out keyboard is great and very convenient (www. and .com keys! symbols just a button click away). Love that it has the Google Maps app. Pretty cool features and interesting design. Has a good weight to it that feels durable and secure in my hands. The camera could be a lot better, and its processing speed is frustrating at times (takes a really long time to load and close Java apps). Touchscreen can be a little fickle sometimes but for the most part it is reliable (some lag time, could be processor though). Wished texts shows full date and had the option to copy portions of text in mobile web or emails & text. Overall a good, fun-to-use phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone with only one exception that I have found

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrystalds7
onApril 12, 2011
from Topeka, Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, temperature/forecast widget, you don't have to have a data package
Cons: cannot turn off the keypad noise, only comes in the color black
This is the first touch phone I have owned and overall I love it. I chose this phone because I wanted to get a touch phone that you did not have to get a monthly data package with for it to work. For the price point it has decent sounding ring tones, features, and camera quality. I find it user friendly. It even has a widget that reports the temperature and forecast which I like a lot. The only downfall I have found is that you cannot turn off the sound it makes whenever you touch any of the keys. The only time the keys will not make noise when you touch them is when your phone is on vibrate or silent. I don't understand why it is not an option to turn off the key noise. All of my older, much less advanced phones gave me that option. However, other than that I like the phone so much that I will probably just deal with it. If you like to text a lot though and don't like it when the keys make noise this may not be the phone for you. Also, it only comes in black. It would be nice if it came in other colors. I cannot comment on the durability because I have only owned it for three days.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywashedclean
onMarch 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not as responsive touchscreen
It is the top of the line non-smartphone I have ever bought. I recently made this purchase due to smartphone's inability in the battery dept, and I love this phone! It is everything i want out of a phone, and its cool sleek design makes it better. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

hard

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylfmf1989
onFebruary 7, 2011
from north carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love the phone it picks up great dont drop calls but is very hard to figure out how to work.once i figured it out i love my phone...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybluedolphin
onFebruary 3, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: slow response sometimes
Overall I really like my Gravity T. It has the best of both worlds;touch screen and a QWERTY keyboard. It does have delayed response times occasionally. It could have more games and apps though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAzipod
onJanuary 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Easy to learn how to use. It came with everything that I needed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Great Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlue
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Greer, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is perfect for texting, the only drawback is access to the sidebar menu.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Good entry Smart Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydagwood
onJanuary 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no ear-plug piece
Before you go to a more complex, touch-screen phone, I would recommend this phone. It's well priced, has base applications and touch-screen. Did not take very long to learn how to use it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymamadiva247
onDecember 21, 2010
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: color options limited
Overall I love this phone. I am still having troubles with the features, call waiting and swapping calls but I believe that is more user error than product error. This is my first touch screen and it is taking some time to get use to but it is a good phone. The battery life is short but other than that great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

beautiful phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblkwdoh62
onDecember 19, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no headphones
I wanted this phone for months and had to wait for my full upgrade and got it at a good price. I just wish it came with headphones. I have to buy the adapter to use headphones but its ok. i do like this phone. Camera is great. The keyboard is super easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good step up from a simple phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byinfmom
onNovember 7, 2010
from Burbank CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, lots of useful features
Cons: does not come with sync cable
For those of us who are finally giving up our old, simple phones and moving into the new era of multi-featured phones, the Gravity Touch is an excellent choice. The screen is clear and easy to use and there are plenty of desirable features including Google Maps and web browsing. I like the three-screen feature, where I can have different choices and different backgrounds on each screen. The menu choices are logical and easy to understand without a lot of careful user-manual reading. The phone fits the hand very well and both incoming and outgoing voice quality are excellent. Battery life is very good for a multi-featured phone. It found my Bluetooth headset right away and I like the fact that it beeps to acknowledge a connection. This is my third Samsung phone and each one improves on the last one.
Having said that, however, I must say that the user manual is only marginally useful. It does not explain much, so a lot of features are trial and error. It also takes a bit of trial and error to figure out how firmly to press on the screen to get things done--if you don't press exactly right, you might get the wrong item from the menu or the menu may scroll or just sit there. The screen locks automatically while you're making calls, which means that when you're asked to press keys on the phone to enter a password or make a menu selection it takes longer than necessary because you have to unlock the phone first. The USB sync cable is not included, so you have to pay extra for something that should have been in the box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGOODGUY10
onSeptember 30, 2010
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
TOO SLIPPERY! VERY GOOD GRAPHICS. SOUND QUALITY IS SUPERB!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is a good value phone, but..........

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySDrucker
onSeptember 29, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: inconsistent screen sensitivity
I like the size and functionality of this phone. My biggest complaint is that the touch screen is too sensitive when scrolling, inadvertantly opening links. And, not sensitive enough on other screens to activate links. I.e. it is very inconsistent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The phone is ok, however the book that comes with it needs more detailed info.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awsome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynitewalker84
onAugust 1, 2010
i have been waiting for a touch screen/slide key board phone for a while. This phone cought my eyes. its very stylish.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySten108
onAugust 1, 2010
from Hicksville, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the first touch screen phone I've had and it takes getting used to. Acts different from an IPod screen, a bit harder to control. Overall it works well and I see no problems using it for 2 years. I'm still learning all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

simple phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrazeebaldee
onJuly 28, 2010
just got the phone and I'm learning all the features,it being my very first Touch-screen phone. even though the volume is a little low for me I still enjoy all the extras
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byveesull1
onJuly 26, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We like the phone have not had a touch screen before so it takes some getting used to.Like the look and feel and so far it is working great. I'd much rather have this then a iphone with all the problems. I think the iphone is over rated anyway. One thing I would like is the phone numbers dialer to stay visible when you call instead of disappearing.Sometimes you have to press a number for a voice answer system. I know there is a way of getting it back but it just needs to stay there. All in all I really like the phone. Samsung is a reliable quality product. We own 9 samsung products. I had the gravity 2 before this phone and loved it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little phone, but needs a few improvements

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShyloh
onJune 30, 2010
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great little phone, a bit tough to learn coming from a dumb phone though. Definitely not a "smart phone" and that is a good thing because I didn't want one.
I was looking for a full keyboard on a thin phone with a good scheduling calendar.
Well, I got 2 out of 3 with this one. I like the phone so far, but the speaker volume is low and the calendar function is limited. I had more calendar function on my old Nokia flip phone. This phone allows for sync with Outlook, so basically I would expect my phone calendar act more like the outlook calendar that I sync my phone to.
Recommended improvements
Calendar: Can't choose the schedule alert tone and volume, the alert is loud and can't be changed.
Calendar: time selections for schedule alerts start at 30 minutes and go up from there, you can customize it, but it would be nice to start the choice at 5, 10, and 15 min.
Calendar: After setting a weekley series of meetings, there is no ability to delete one week, there is a holiday setting, but that affects the whole series not just one week. If I'm on vacation I don't want to have my phone telling me I have a meeting to attend.
Calendar: There is not a selection for every other week, I have bi-weekly meetings and this is a problem when syncing to outlook.
Other than the calendar function issues and the low volume I am very happy with this little phone, if Samsung can fix the calendar and the volume I would be a very happy customer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
11of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 26, 2010
The 'Samsung Gravity T' is amazing.
It's very comfortable and easy to text with.
Web browsing is fast.
The touch screen is compatible.
Hands down i have no complaints about this phone.
I would like to find covers and screen protectors.
This phone will become popular this summer.
I hope they come out with more accessories.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SOSO Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjunior22
onMarch 26, 2011
from tacoma, wa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Slippery in hand, poor sound quality in ringer and earpiece. Bluetooth is troublesome and doesnt have a headphone jack to use the media player..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My dissapointment with Gravity T

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGerryG
onMarch 18, 2011
from Canyonville, Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Although the phone has a decent set of features and works well I was very disappointed at the user interface. The touch screen is terrible! At least 75% of touches to slide the screen result in selection, which requires a back then a retry. The smart unlock takes multiple tries to function. It was so bad I sent it back for service, loosing my 30 day return, thinking it couldn't possibly be functioning correctly. I have an IPOD Touch so I know how to use a touch screen and cannot wait for my contract to be up!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone gets stuck to often.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBugs1Bunny
onFebruary 3, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality
This phone gets stuck on pages to often. You have to keep hitting a button to get it to move. It freezes up. Also have voicemail on it suppose to be visual, but it won't work & now it doesn't even tell me I have a voicemail. I would not purchase again or recommend it to someone. I usually just love samsung phones, but this one is a bummer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

CAUTION!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBSokoChemist
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Ephrata, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, memory capacity
I just bought the phone and I was fairly impressed by it for the value... Until I put in the memory card. I own a 4gb Sandisk micro SD HC. Apparently this phone is NOT compatible with any memory cards that are HC. So if you plan on getting a memory card for it, be sure to watch what you buy. Anything more than 2 gb will be HC. To my knowledge this is not getting fixed soon.
Aside from the phone not recognizing a memory card exists, another symptom of the incompatibility is that the phone did not have ANY sound until I took it out. I'm tempted to take it back as a result. If you don't plan on putting in a memory card then this review won't help.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cumbersome security features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCostmo
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: cumbersome security features
The phone works fine, but when you try to get to speakerphone, or number pad (to input telephone prompts) you have to find the unlock key on side, then hold screen lock key on front, wait a second, find keypad button, wait another second. By this time the computer is asking if you are still there. I like the phone in all situations except for when you need to be inputing on a call. Going to speakerphone, then inputs, is very cumbersome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fair

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnthonyV
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Kansas City, Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use, great touchscreen
Cons: Not high def, too simple, small display, not enough apps
If I were to rate this phone, it would give a FAIR 3.5 out of 5. The phone is easy to use, smooth running, and a bit simple. I would not recommend this to a person looking for an amazing Smartphone or iPhone. This phone is not for the Android lovers or App lovers. Simply put, the Samsung Gravity T is a good, complete, not-too-incredible phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Immature Touch Screen Technology

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byscottyz
onDecember 28, 2010
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality
Good things include value, camera (see panoramic below), and keyboard.
However, there are so many small things that make it obvious that the phone was released before proper testing. I think they were a little anxious to get this affordable touch screen phone out there before the technology was sufficiently developed.
The first negative is that ALL numbers in a text message are automatically changed into a hyperlink. This simply does not make sense. Secondly, the vibration settings for text messages received are very limited and weak. I'm forced to turn on a sound because otherwise I don't see them for a while. Third, the recent recipients option for texting often duplicates names. One of the most annoying features is that once a missed call notice comes up and I press exit on it, my missed call symbol still shows until I go into my call log. Fifth, settings are often changing back to defaults, especially the camera saving pictures to the phone rather than my memory card. Sixth, the battery indicator is extremely inaccurate - full bars (5/5) lasts about 3 or 4 days and will die within one day after that. Seventh, messages are not automatically deleted. A full deleting takes about 3-4 minutes. Eighth...... the processor is inadequate. The screen rotation takes a while after sliding the phone open and closed. Taps on the screen sometimes take a couple seconds to register. Lastly, the lowest volume is too loud. If I want to listen to music when doing homework or any other time, I have to stuff it under a pillow so it is not distractive.
In all, the phone serves its purpose by sending and receiving calls and texts, but other features are sloppily slapped into the operating system
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCJ45
onOctober 1, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great phone if you're just getting started in the smart phone game. But if you've had any experience with smart phones, you'll be a bit disappointed. The only positive for me so far is the value...but then again you pay for what you get. I wont talk about the negatives as I think the other negative reviews are pretty much on point. I am stuck with this phone because the trial period that t mobile gives you with this phone is just the amount of time it took getting acquainted with it . Unfortunately because the phone doesn't come with a headset (which all the other phones that I've owned do). I have to purchase one. Guess I'll just have to settle in to this one for a while
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.