Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone

Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
2.653 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 star
13
17 out of 45(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is a Great Phone all around.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
The features ant the set up of the phone is perfect for what I needed in a phone,good quality and very durable, still works without problems after dropping it more then 15 times since I purchased it in 2010.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Merced CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this phone is easy to use, has a nice appearance, and is a great value for the price. If you are not quite into the new android phones etc this is a great phone for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First touch phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
Pros: Durable, loaded with features, touch and slider keyboard, samsung quality is unsurpassed.
Cons: no cons as of yet.
I wanted a touch phone with the slider keyboard. The phone is not too big. The keyboard is very easy to type on. The phone is very user friendly, easy to get around in and easy to customize. Add Samsung quality and it's an easy choice. The perfect phone for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow processing
I bought the phone based on the price. It was a good product, simple to use, but got "bogged down" frequently, causing me to have to re-boot several times weekly. I love Samsung phones, and will continue to purhcase them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gravity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from pearland, texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Affordable and easy to use, really good piece of equipment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

*GREATEST PHONE EVER~

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2011
This is the BEST PHONE EVER~ i had this phone for over 5 mnths & still it works just like I BOUGHT IT OUT THE STORE!! >3 THIS PHONE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good First Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from Humble,TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Very good first phone for first time touch phone users.
Does a basic job for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Gravity Touch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, touch screen
Cons: non-smartphone
I purchased this phone for my son as a pre-smartphone so he could get a touch of the smartphone. He loves it. His next phone will be something really nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Mobile

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
from Renton, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bluetooth didn't work properly
I never wanted this mobile but my daughter talked me into it. I needed an upgrade but didn't like what was out there. She got me working with it and it took me over a week to get use to it. It's just too bad my next upgrade won't look anything like my current mobile. There was only one problem I had with this mobile. My Samsung bluetooth didn't adapt to this mobile model.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Luv the features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2012
from adelanto, ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love all the features except that it doesnt do wifi.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Bowling Green, KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I upgraded to this phone a while back and I have no regrets. I absolutely love the full touch screen. And not only that, the full keyboard is awesome! It has made sending messages and posting statuses a lot quicker. Social buzz is really nice too. I have twitter, facebook, and my email on the go. Browsing the web is a pleasurable experience because of the phone's browsing speed and capability. I definitely recommend this phone to anyone who needs something capable, and reliable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Recently Purchased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
So I recently purchased the Gravity T so far I find I'm liking it. Not loving it yet as I've only had it about a week and a half. I do like both the touch screen and keyboard features. Had to get used to the touch screen as this is my first touch screen phone. The only thing that I don't really care for is the fact that the phone comes with a Widget for apps, but you can't download apps for this phone anywhere.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow connection
Easy to use, light, and I love the use of a QWERTY keyboard and touch screen
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have only had this for 3 days, but so far so good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from Chicago, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: touchscreen very sensitive
I've had this phone for a couple of weeks. So far, I like having the ability to create my own ringtones. Also call quality and battery life are very good.. My only dislikes thus far are, the overly sensitive touchscreeen and sometimes the volume fades in/out when using my Bluetooth headset.
.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for my son

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
from Oahu, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no headset plugin.
I wanted something light-weight for my son in middle school and this was perfect for him. The only thing lacking is a headset plugin (otherwise I would have given this product 5 stars for 'Features'). I'll probably let him use my bluetooth wireless headset. Need to test if that works first.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great value for what it is.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from brooklyn,ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
You get a nice neat phone that has good capabilities.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Gravity

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone starts to slow down after only a few weeks of usage.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone but with a few bugs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Boise, Idaho
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Okay I've had this a year and half now and here is what I dislike..
Camera button..it's to easy to hit and then sometimes when trying to close the camera after accidently opening it the phone will freeze and you need to open and shut the key board to unfreeze it..
On alarms it to easy to touch the wrong button when pulling it out of the case to turn off the alarm and if you have it on snooze it will sound again if you didn't it off the fist time..correctly
Speaker... trying to hear some calls it very hard because the speaker doesn't go loud enough in noisy places
The touch screen is resistive and because I don't have nails just big guy fingers it's not always easy to hit it just right to register or hit the wrong thing
Overall not a bad phone but maybe a bit better for younger people not needing a data plan phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bluetooth doesn't detect memory card.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, memory card issues
I tried so many times to receive music from my friend cell phone and the music doesn't go to the memory card. and the cell phone can only receive 6 songs and like 10 pictures for lack of memory as well. I have seen other cheaper cell phones that can get ton of all kind of music. I would not recomend this phone to anybody.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, bluetooth capable
Cons: no 3.5mm jack, bad signal
The Samsung Gravity-T for T-Mobile is a great phone due to it's full QWERTY keyboard, tuchscreen, and built-in speaker. It could use a 3.5mm headphone jack, but other than that it is a great device. The bluetooth capability is nice, along with the 4G web and text.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

THIS IS MY 1ST NEW TOUCH SCREEN PHONE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from NEW ORLEANS LOUISIANA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, great phone
Cons: needs more personalizations
I REALLY LIKE THIS PHONE BUT I AM HAVING THE TOUGHEST TIME GETTING USE TO IT IT AINT WORKING TO MY BEST ADVANTAGES AT THIS TIME BUT I KNOW WHEN I LEARN HOW TO MANIPULATE THE PHONE TO USE IT I WILL BUT IT IS A GREAT PHONE I HAVE UNLIMITED ACCESS TO ALL MY FAVORITE NETWORKS & SOCIAL SITES WHICH IS A PLUS FOR ME I CAN KEEP UP WITH FRIENDS & RELATIVES ALL AT THE TOUCH OF A BUTTON I REALLY LIKE MY PHONE I JUST WISH IT HAD MORE COVER FASHION FACES FOR IT TO PERSONALIZE IT TO ME THIS WOULD BE A GREAT THING AS WELL STILL LEARNING THE TECHNICAL STUFF TO THIS PHONE!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2011
i use to love my phone a lot, but now i'm a little disappointed with it....gmail isn't working anymore and the phone won't allow me to run the gmail app. other then that i'm pleased with my phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I need change this product.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Lodi, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
This product is very limited to log in online. Low memory. sometimes freezes.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

its ok

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
this phone is easy to use, has a nice appearance, and is a great value for the price. If you are not quite into the new android phones etc this is a great phone for you.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not great

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've had this phone for a little over a year. Its liveable with, but not as a smart phone. I pretty much only used it for talking and texting. The internet browser was there, but not that useable. I always had issues with the bluetooth and the voice recognition software for handsfree dialing. Texting was also an issue, any group texts that got sent were turned into picture messages and got very hard to read. I occasionally had to reboot because of the phone freezing up.
Not my favorite phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Basic phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: call quality
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, expensive for quality, no features, chunky, slow, slide-out keyboard
If you're looking for a touchscreen phone, DO NOT BUY THIS ONE.
The touchscreen on this phone is the cheap kind. It's pressure sensitive (not heat sensitive like an iPhone is), which means you have to be extremely perfect when touching the screen or it will do something completely different from what you want, or it won't do anything at all. If you're a girl with long fingernails, this phone will be a bit easier to operate rather than with your fingertips.
The slide-out keyboard is a nice idea, but the buttons are really hard to press, especially when you are a fast texter.
This phone is not very customizable. About all you can change is the font and where you want the preloaded widgets located. There really aren't any useful features.
This phone is slow. When I go to look for a photo, it takes about 10 minutes for all the photo previews to load, and I only have maybe 20 photos on it. And when I press the "Menu" button, it takes a full minute for it to finally show up.
The "Press and hold the lock icon" button to unlock the phone from the screen only works half the time. I usually have to press and hold it a few times before it finally works.
The camera is SOOOOO slow. After pressing the camera button, it takes 30 seconds for it to show up, and by then, whatever I wanted to take a picture of is gone or done.
This phone is kind of a chunky phone. It's not sleek looking. And it dents and scratches easily if dropped (as most phones do, I guess).
Calling is decent. No complaints about that.
There are other phones (a lot made by Samsung) for nearly the same price that are of WAY better quality, so I suggest buying one of those instead.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product was not what i thought it would be

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no headphone jack, to sluggish
This was my first Samsung phone at first i was impressed but i noticed that it didn't have a headphone jack and it would at sometimes very sluggish.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good until it dies

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I had this phone for two years it was working great true I had
an occasional problem or two that I could fix by rebooting but about 1 month ago everything started to go wrong battery would not hold a charge to safe its life keyboard would not respond at times touchscreen at others and both even would not work sometimes also I would occasionally get battery charge errors and also at times the screen would
suddenly go rainbow or pixillated or even at times divided into 4 duplicate frames when it fails it fails all at once just like my other samsungs I have had in the past don't buy this phone unless you plan on replaceing it in a few years
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very disappointed in this phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from huntsville,al
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
the biggest problem I have is the fact the phone will not connect to data pilot, which I need very much. The screen locks up as well and phone calls get disconnected when the phone is up to my ear and the key board gets moved a fraction of an inch. Cant recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Short Circuit

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Milpitas, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone was previously owned by my daughter and husband. It always breaks down.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Gravity T Unreliable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, ease of use
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable
I love my Gravity T but the screen dies. It has been replaced less than 6 months ago and no warranty on replacement. I paid full retail for this phone and it should be more dependable or have a better warranty. Will not buy another Samsung product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst touch screen and the reponse

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, touchscreen not intuitive
I bought this cell phone during contract renewal for my wife. But when I try to use this, it was a nightmare. I gave up. The touch screen is not intuitively responsive. The scrolling function is worst and will dial someone's number when you simply intent to scroll down the list. It is beautifully design, but functionality due to touchscreen makes this product unworthy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This Product is not designed for long term usage.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone now for a little under a year and it has already broken. I myself am a college student on who is preparing to graduate and the last thing I needed was another financial burden, ecspecially that of a phone. Whiles I did enjoy many features on this phone its lack of durability and factory made protections lead to serious issues surrounding its uses. Thus, now I am shopping for a new phone. I certainly could not recommend this product to any student or individual who enjoys using the same phone for an extended amount of time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
PHONE BREAKS EXTREMELY QUICKLY. The phone lags when you click on anything.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Started off loving it ended up hating it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, touchscreen stops working
I have had this phone since February after having the Gravity that came right before it. I loved my first Gravity and when I got this one it took some getting used to but I came to love it. The touchscreen would freeze sometimes, but nothing overly bothersome, and it took a little longer to load application than I would have liked at times. Overall I really loved the phone. Then comes summer. This phone does not deal well with summer heat and humidity at all. I had it tucked in my purse while I was outside walking, and realized the screen stopped working entirely. I did some research and found that apparently the humidity (which wasn't even the extreme variety) and this phone don't work well together. I let it sit indoors by the next morning it was working again. I thought the problem had fixed itself, but by that evening it had stopped working again. Needless to say I have been forced to revert back to my other gravity since the touchscreen isn't working during normal daily activities. I was very disappointed in the performance of this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terriable phone! Doesn't last!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, short life spam
When I got this phone about 2 years ago its was very good. Right out of the box it looked and feeled great but i believe this phone is only for someone looking for a temporary phone because this phone WILL NOT LAST!!! Me and my three other family members each got one and after two years only one of them (mine) work. They didn't throw them around or mistreat them they just went out completely. Mine only works half of the time and to get it to work I have to slide it open, hit the "shift" button and then it starts responding. I don't understand how it works but it does. I just ordered the Galaxy S III which I understand to be a great phone so I hoping for some better luck with this one. Just beware if getting this phone.....IT WILL STOP WORKING, AND SOON!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Touch screen stops working!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, touch screen stops working
Super annoying that the touch screen stopped working after only a year! Luckily I can do some stuff with the slide feature using the buttons. But it took a long time to learn how to navigate & get used to the new way. cant wait til my contract is up to switch to a new provider & get a new phone! This makes me sad because all I ever get is Samsung phones because I like them. Really disappointed in Samsung for selling this faulty phone still. I'm not the only one with this problem, LOTS of reviews about the same issue.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I Hate It

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, glitchy
This phone makes me mad every other time I use it. If I could afford a different cell phone I would get one. Half the time I make a phone call the phone will not hang up. I also corrupts my micro SDs card most of the time. Won't let me set more than 3 individual ringtones. It wont let me send media messages because it says I do not have enough memory on my phone but I know for a fact I do. It pauses in the middle of my music and it has NO headphone jacks. Sometimes it wont let me into my text messages and I will have to shut off my phone and turn it back on. I hate this phone but cant afford to get a different one.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from Sanford Florida
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The phone is not user friendly. The simplest task are hard to do. I guess if I was a computer tech it would be easy. But for the aveage person no. When my contract with Tmobile is over this phone is history not worth the money.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, terrrible, stupid, lame
WORST PHONE EVER MADE IN LIFE!!!!! dont get this piece of junk! it doesnt let u download apps! shuts down for no reason! The screen freezes! Cantfind a good case but thats ok if you dont want one. CONFUSING! Theres nothing good to say about this phone!!!!!! I would never ever ever recommend this waste of space piece of junk to anyone! so my advice dont get this thing.......
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The phone is probably ok, but can't use it til it can connect to PC Studio

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, cannot sync w/pc studio
Can not connect to Samsung PC Studio so to add phone contacts and there does not seem to be a solution. If anyone has one please post it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Have owned 3 phones, This one By far the worst

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I was going to rate this phone a two star to be fair/nice, but the label for two stars is 'fair,' which this phone is not. The touch screen is awful and is extremely laggy. There was one time that the screen callibration was so off I couldn't even hit the button to recallibrate.
I've had this phone for about 5 months, and the battery started off great but now lasts only about a day. The vibration sometimes works, and other times it only gives off a slight tremor that many times calls/texts go unnoticed.
It's also complete bogus how they make you send 2 messages if you go past like 4 lines on your text message just to make more money if you're paying for texts. 4 lines on that thing is probably two complete sentences.. wow. In addition to that, it takes FOREVER to delete your messages if they pile up; it deletes each and every one one-by-one.
Another thing where they pull strings on ya is their mp3. The mp3 system is pretty good on this phone, except that they make you buy special Samsung headphones to listen to it. Unbelievable.
Overall, a bad phone, the worst one I've ever owned. The features are neat, but it doesn't make up for the bad touch screen quality and terrible compatibility w/ the headphones and bad messaging system. NO! JUST NO!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst phone I've had in 13 years!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not function properly...ever
I have exchanged this phone on 3 seperate occasions and continue to have problems. The phone has a lag when connecting calls. Also, when a call is answered, you must say "hello" twice before the other person can hear you. l The charger port just suddenly stopped working. Phone freezes and shuts down on it's own. I always thought that Samsung products were reliable, but this product is horrible. You most certainly cannot rely on this phone to help you in an emergency situation when it doesn't even operate properly under normally circumstances. If I could have given this review 0 stars, I would have.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Phone ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone is very slow and, laggs a lot. I would not recommend this device to anyone!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very disappointing

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I can hardly find the words to explain how frustrating this phone has been. I'm especially frustrated with the "PC Studio" function. It is difficult to connect the phone to my pc, and when it finally does register, I can't even do something as simple as syncing my outlook calendar to the phone. It picks and chooses which events to sync, includes things from the past, etc... it's ridiculous.
I also have constant problems with accessing things like facebook and Gmail.
Overall, this phone has been just terrible, and I can't believe I'm stuck with it for two years. :(
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from Vancouver, Wa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone is terrible. It hardly works as it should, I would not suggest this phone to anyone. My friends who have the same phone also hate it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone on planet earth

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from Tampa, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lock feature
This phone is one of the most poorly designed phones I have tried. The lock feature is a very poor design and the design went even further by not allowing the owner to defeat this feature. If you call a number that will require an extension to be input, one has to then deal with the lock feature. I have missed getting an extension because I had to find the unlock initiate it and then seek the keyboard feature. If one tries to open the keyboard before the party is reached then when the party answers the phone the lock feature comes back into play. If you place the phone is a side pouch with the volume buttons down the volume buttons are initiated and turns the volume off. I have found missed calls due to my volume being off due to the volume buttons being down in the side pouch. I have returned to my 6 year old phone and will be looking for a new phone that does not have this worthless lock feature. Cannot even defeat the lock feature. Why did design engineering think when they developed this phone. I love all other Samsung products but this phone is not what one comes to expect from Samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Gravity® Touch QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is terrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very little memory capacity, cannot use my specific ear buds, difficult to find what i need
Problems:
Cannot save pictures recieved from texts messages to your regular picture file
You text message delivery system will malfunction if you use too much memory but not deleting ALL of your messages.
It you get important messages you would want to save, for a court issue for example, you cannot do so unless it is in your text message memory which takes up space which causes the phone to malfunction.
Runs very slow from application to application
Drops calls
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.