Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 326 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
103
3 stars
32
2 stars
11
1 star
25
253 out of 303(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Slow, unresponsive, useless camera flash

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone since February 2013.
Don't expect this thing to hold up to average wear and tear. Its performance was OK at first, but after 9-10 months of use it's really fallen off noticeably. More so than any other phone I've ever owned.
It is extremely slow. It takes forever to load up the camera (or anything else for that matter).
When I'm trying to add someone's contact into my phone, I always have to say "sorry, my phone is really slow" because there's always an awkward 10-20 second pause while we wait for the contacts app to load up.
Attempting to cruise Instagram or Facebook is always a dicey experience. It's not uncommon for the phone to freeze, requiring a reboot.
The 'flash' on the camera is terrible. Every photo I've ever used it for has been a bleached out mess.
Performance is below average at best. It takes forever to respond to the simplest of tasks. Extremely frustrating. Avoid.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT A GOOD PHONE

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have t-mobile service. This phone isn't good. Constantly freezes up on me daily. I have to take battery out daily. Blacks out for no reason at all. This phone just isn't a good phone. The charger port shouldn't be on top of the phone. The screenshot feature is bad. I hate this phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

CAN I HAVE MY FLIP PHONE BACK ?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is the worst phone ever !
PLEASE DO NOT GET THIS PHONE YOU WILL HATE IT !
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is terrible!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Now that I have tried to make this phone work and everything, the phone still is terrible and I want to trade but the phone isn't worth anything.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ITS OKAY

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not stay as set, functions are slow
I purchased this phone in August and I really liked it. Now, Im rethinking my purchase. It gets real slow at times and for some reason "screen time out" does not stay as I set it. Ex; I set it for 1 minute and it lasts for a few hours then it defaults to 15 seconds. I changed the time out to 10 mins, then tried to reset it for 1 min, now it defaults back to 10 mins. OMG. No one can tell me why this is happening. All I've been told is "turn off, turn on; yada yada yada. Im ready for something different.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

takes forever to do anything!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
it was nice at first, now it is very slow. it takes like 5 minutes just to complete any task!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The phone seem like it would be great, but it wasn't. When I got the first one, it kept shutting off on me and restarting. I sent in for another one and the one I received was worst than the first one. The second one kept getting hot while I was on the phone talking, kept shutting off and restarting, people had to call me three times before the phone would allow me to answer and I had to wait several minutes before it would load up. This phone disappointed me so much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BROKE AFTER FIRST DAY

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought it this Sunday and it's already stopped working! The phone is not charging anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible so many problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
phone freezes every time i open and app over heats all the time
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, performance
This phone freezes within 5 minutes of taking it out of the box. I've had t-mobile replace it three times and it freezes so much. Performance? It has none. It once took me 30 seconds to place a call. I HATE THIS PHONE.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Definitely frustrated!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone's performance is incredibly slow switching applications, and even then sometimes crashes repeatedly. DO NOT BUY this, not recommended to buy, save yourself TIME doing other things instead of waiting for the phone to even respond.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst, slowest phone ever

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, so slow
This was my first android smartphone. I expected great things after all of the great reviews that I read. At first it was running great, I loved it, but after about a month it started lagging and running super slow, I can barely do anything on it without it freezing up for a couple seconds over and over. The touchscreen doesn't always work. It freezes, it doesnt run smooth, and there is much more bad things I can say about this horrible phone. Sometimes i think it has a mind of its own. I know other people who have had problems with this phone. Don't listen to the 5 star reviews. I wish I coud give it 5 stars but I can't. Do not buy. I bought this phone thinking it it would be awesome. I won't make the same mistake again.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Total Let Down

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable
This is my first smart phone. I was very excited about getting it, especially after reading all the positive reviews. After having it for almost a year, I wonder how it got so many positive reviews. Honestly, this is the worst phone I have ever owned. It is extremely slow. It takes forever to put calls through. I hope I never have an emergency where I have to make a fast call because if I do I am in trouble. Also, whenever an app wants to update the whole phone glitches. I can't text, call, or use the internet unless I reset my phone. Some days I reset it 3-5 times. If you are thinking about buying this phone, please reconsider. I know there is not a perfect phone out there but this one is a definite waste of money.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Slowest phone ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slowest phone ever made
I bought this phone because of the good reviews and the prepaid option, but my experience with it has not been like I read about. In short, this phone has the worst processing capabilities ever. It is so slow to switch between anything, often lagging on a blank screen for 30-60 seconds just to open my contact or text messages. I have probably had the phone about 8 months now, and its only getting worse. I have visited the carriers store, allowed them to reset the phone to factory setting to no avail. While they agree that the phone is remarkably slow, there does not seem to be anything they can do to correct it. It is just slow, slow slow. The volume is horrible, the touchscreen often fails me (can't click over between calls) and overall I simply hate it and will never buy another Samsung phone. I anticipated that the price I paid for it should warrant decent functionality, but I was wrong. Get a different phone....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nice look, but that's it.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
from RGV, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
At first it was high speed worked wonders. But after one month it just slowed down. Takes a while for the apps to load, even to load up the simple call feature. What bugs me the most is the sleep button. You press it, doesn't light up. Press it again, and it just flashes as if were just loading for the 1st time you pushed it. Starting to get real annoying.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Slow as time goes on

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow on manufacturer os updates
. great phone if no apps added but slow and plodding when any apps are added .. and pretty lackluster os upgrades Stuck on gingerbread 2.3.6 unless i void my warranty ..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Droid 1 better than this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
from Charleston SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The phone is slow to respond and battery life is poor. I have a 3 year old Droid that runs circles around this phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is not a good phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from Nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I've had nothing but problems with both phones(I bought 2, One for my wife) I already got 2 new phone replacements, both stopped working in a week of each other, fortunatly, i bought the insurance. I wish samsung would honor an upgrade before they break down again.Bigrog
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Phone freezes up. Phone has issues turning off and rebooting. Replacement phone is not any better.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Exhibit II 4G

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Levittown, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Did not work well for me at all whatsoever. Nothing but one problem after another.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bugs
I got my phone from the night before it came out. I had it for several months without a problem, but then it all started. First I had problems with the in call volume locking up, so no one could hear me, though the call went through and I had signal.
They had me do a factory reset, and within a week, the same thing was happening, plus additional problems. They sent me a replacement phone because I have insurance.
Within a few weeks, I had the same problem and two additional ones, including the phone just shutting itself off and rebooting, I am now on my second and last phone swap out. If this does not work, I will be getting a different phone from the carrier. I am so very frustrated, because each time I had to start over, I lost free apps and things that were only on the phone that were work-related.
A shame, because in the past, I had had good experience with Samsung....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from waldorf maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
this phone jams up all the time and i cam forever taking the battery out to restart the phone. i would not purchase this phone again matter fact i am looking for another phone to replace this was a bad choice. this phone will serve as a back up phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth buying

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
from Connecticut,USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no zoom
I am disppointed with the phone, I wish I would have bought this in forst place. The phone has a cheap look the plastic and theother stuf used in the phone are not of great quality. Also looks like phone was not properly tested, some of the annoying featres are:
1) When you connect to your car via bluetooth, the music app will spring into life and automatically start playing. Even if you stop the music themoment you make or receive call it will start playing again, and will keep annoying to hilt
2) Textig is painfull specially when you want to reply, the phone will not respond keep pressing keyboard hopefully it will work, if you want it operate uicker restart the phone
3) Excessive drag will bogg you down, the appication will force stop without aby reasons, the stop will simply stop responding
4)Funniest thing is camara doesnt have a zoom, even the flip flop phones have one
5) Bloated applications which you can't remove, these applications eat up phone memory and there is nothing you can do about it.
My advice sttay away from this hone
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

you get what you pay for

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Santa Monica
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The camera doesn't zoom, the visual voice mail is so faint I can't hear it and can't get the volume any higher--all the other aural functions are perfectly loud enough. The volume button is directly opposite the on/off switch and it's difficult to use one-handed. It's useless outdoors in the sun because the screen goes black and you can't see it. Otherwise, it's a nice phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My Phone is dead now

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Plano Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, low battery
My phone is dead now, I had purchased this product in 11/06/11 not even four month it is not working.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is not malfunctioning right.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2013
from 77039
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone is good I must say but the problems that I have with this phone is that it keeps on turning off, lagging, rebooting at random times, freezing for a long time, and battery shortages.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

You Get What You Pay For

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, lightweight
I received this phone around the end of February. In the end of march the screen would go black not open when the unlocked button was pressed, It began to force close apps without warning, volume pitch would go up on down while on max volume, disconnect from wifi on its own, Lead to another app when touched ( for example i press contacts it goes to camera) I would take out and replace the battery to resolve these issues .Eventually these Mishaps began to increase which made it very aggravating . Then finally on July 13th my phone no longer connects to my sim-card . Woop di doo ! Horrible phone; It didn't even last 6 months ! Its small and too light . It was great that were able to get apps such as sims and temple run but whats the point since it force closes all the time !
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Frustrated

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone about 6 months ago and it's my first smartphone. Initially, I loved it. But 6 months down the road it's so frustrating that I am looking into a new cell phone carrier/new phone. The phone lags badly at times and there doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason. I have plenty of memory left. It has shut down suddenly several times and taking out the battery and restarting never seems to help much. I am frustrated that it's already showing poor quality not even a year into owning it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

low performance

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
from Minneapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, low performance, a lot or unseful apps preloaded
too many unuseful apps preloaded. they slow down the performance. no possible to get rid of them. to slow, if you want to open contacts or change between screens, it takes for ever... buy a galaxy 3, or an iph...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NOOOOOOOOOOOO

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too fragile, i can't transfer photos to any computer
My wife has an iPhone but my company has an account with Tmobile and I did not have the choice. The screen is already broken and I can tell that my wife's iPhone has fallen 200 time and mine fell 2 times. Now I cannnnnnnttttttttt transfer the pictures from the phone to the computer. The computer do not recognize the device, the Bluetooth also... It can't pair with my computer or other phone.... Such a mistake!!!!!!! I will finish my contract with Tmobile next year and get an iPhone for sure.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cheap phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from Drums, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, turns off constantly
I have been a Samsung user for quite a while now and this was one of the worst Droids I ever had. The performance was ok but the phone had to stay one without locking up or shutting itself off completely at random times. It's so nice to be sleeping and with phone doing nothing, hearing the shut down jingle. Just changed back to the Galaxy S models and couldn't be happier.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

loved phone until it starting shutting off for no reason

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
phone shuts off by itself and no one knows how to fix. only solution is resetting it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Getting plan I wanted was a fiasco

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from W-S NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: difficult to get plan from t-mobile
The phone itself seems to be good. This is my first smartphone but it does what I have asked of it. Given my learning curve I think when I have some more time with it it I will like it even better.
Getting the T-mobile plan I wanted was a trip. I first bought the phone at best buy but found that a different plan was offered that suited my needs better. The catch - You have to buy the phone and sign up for it at Wal-Mart. I HATE WAL-MART. Even with this I went there and endured there awful customer service and three Wal-Marts later I actually had the phone and plan. (I had to return the other phone to Best Buy). Stupid and very confusing. Thank god for the T-mobile associate at the T-mobile store that I went to for his helpful assistance. HE couldn't even offer me the plan I wanted. He did however tell me what to do and also ported my number because I dare not let Wal-Mart try that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What hasn't gone wrong with this cell

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I loved this cell until 2 weeks ago when it started freezing up, apps opening on thier own, I can't seem to answer a call while on another call, the screen brightness changes on its own and my biggest issue, some text's I send say "failed" and wont go out...So after calling T-Mobile 3 times to try to fix the issue, they tell me it's the cell phone! So disappointed and now stuck with this cell. Don't but it....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

HATED IT!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I HATE this phone, hands down thee worst investment I have ever made. It constantly freezes and I have to take my battery out and restart my phone at least 2 to 3 times a day. It doesnt pick up my touch sometimes when I click something I have to tap the screen several times before it even registers! The only thing I like about it is the front camera and the fact that when its working its actually pretty fast.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from Where i wanna be, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have seen a bunch of people say this is a really good phone. I would beg to differ. This phone lags when trying to press the screen to get to the typing menu. It freezes up a lot. I have only have this phone a week and i am ready to get a new one because this phone is one of the worst phones I have ever used.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dark display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: display goes dark in sunlight, no camera zoom
This phone is small and convenient, fits in your pocket easily and as a phone it works well. Other than the camera has no zoom, it work well. The only real flaw is that the screen automatically goes dark in sunlight. You have to go into the settings and reset it back to normal. Then it works fine. Its a pain to have to reset it over and over every time you pull it from your pocket when you are outside. I have tried every setting and searched everywhere but no answers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Alright phone..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery life, freezes up
This was my first smartphone, and it was a good choice. It definitely has its drawbacks though. It tends to freeze up a LOT. It also has a really horrible battery life. It gets frustrating but there are also good features on it. The front facing camera is awesome and it takes good pictures. Internet runs good. If you're a hardcore user I would say this probably isn't for you but for just basic things like facebook, pictures, light browsing, etc. it's perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone, just slow.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2013
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow, touchy, buggy, quiet
I have a lot of things going on in a day and the phone glitching and stopping right in the middle of me playing music, or stopping pandora, slacker or any media player. The internet is very abrasive, and it doesn't let me actually like things on facebook, it'll glitch and stop the process. The camera is good, I've gotten some great photos with it, the touchscreen doesn't like my fat thumbs, but it does have a very clear image. Good, not great. Wouldn't get it again, then again I'm used to the Samsung Focus, that was an awesome phone until I gifted it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product has ok features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i don't always have service
I like my phone and the features it had! The only thing I don't like is that it won't update my software i'm going to have to download out from Samsung and that is inconvenient.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor performance!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good memory space
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freeze too much
I bought this device in November, 2012. To be honest this cellphone has poor performance. At least three time a day I have to remove the battery out of the phone to reset it because the phone freeze constantly, apps menu function doesn't respond, phone takes forever to perform any function, and Lookout security software makes the cellphone slower. The pros of this unit is the screen size and battery life. The biggest issue is the Task Manager. At least the Galaxy Prevail has better Task Manager app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's Ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: nothing noteable
it drove me crazy for a while cause i didnt realize there are TWO apps for gmail and i couldnt get my notifications off... that seems redundant and a little redundant. the samsung website is a pain... but overall, It's a phone. works ok so far. guess i'll know for sure when i've had it for more than a month.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product is worth the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Independence,Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery drains fast
samsung hasnt been a fav choice of phones but needed a new phone paid for this samsung it gets the job done the screen spazes out all the time but you can drop it and it still works
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great size missing important feature

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
This product is great for everyday use however if you have a car with a usb input that allows you to plugin media and listen through car speakers do not get this phone for some reason you can not do that with this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fair

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Los Angeles, California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome display, android os
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The 4G speed on this phone is very impressive. I think it is faster than my home Wi-Fi conection! The multitasking is smooth with casual applications such as ifunny, music, I don't download many apps on my phone anyways. The gaming is okay with games such as plants vs zombies and Minecraft PE. Higher graphic intensive games such as NFS or N.O.V.A will lag a little bit too much in my opinion. In fact, my iPod Touch 3rd Gen could better run these games without any lag. I would say my iPod Touch really outperforms this Android device but I don't really think comparing a media player device with a smartphone is ideal. Many of the apps I use have bugs/problems but Im not sure whether to blame the phone's hardware or the developer. The camera is quite good actually in my opinion. I upgraded from a phone that had a 2mp camera to this one. It captures 720p HD video recording and 3.2mp images which in my opinion is really awesome. If you're one of those people that wants a smartphone for casual use such as listening to music, texting, playing some games every now and then, casual social networking, streaming videos on the go, a few pics this is the phone for you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New Samsung Galaxy Player 4.2
4.5 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is too slow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from West Haven, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery last long
Cons: Did not meet expectations, to small, very slow, freeze at time
This product is good but it get very slow and freeze at time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(326)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
4.4 out of 5(121)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

There are some things that I would change

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: needs a bigger screen, needs more ram
First I would make the screen the same size as the Galaxy Nexus. I'm one of millions of growing older generation who's eyes are getting worse the older we get; therefore, I would like to have a screen where the font can be made larger and when I text I would like to be able to clearly see the on-screen keyboard.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone, needs better camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no zoom on camera
I love my phone. It's great, does everything I need it to. The only thing I'm not happy with, is the camera. It doesn't zoom, and the pictures often come out pixelized, when I crop them to zoom in. Other than that it's a great phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is okay

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone just a couple weeks ago and already theres something possibly wrong with it. It doesnt always charge and then doesn't connect to the charger. The phone has great things about it. The only downfall is the problem with charging.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Few Exceptions

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
my phone is great with the exception with me having to restart it every hour almost.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ASSIGNING INDIVIDUAL RING TONES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from Long Island NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am very happy so far with my new phone, BUT, assigning individual ring tones is a NO NO. I have followed the instructions, and I am no dummy, but it just does NOT work. So far that's the only problem I have found. I just got it, so will keep you informed as I go along.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs serious updates

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Phone not worth Price. Only thing im happy with is wifi calling.. phone cuts off by itself all the time. freezes all the time
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it's okay but

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, poor performance
Low amounts of ram, slow single core processor, low internal memory
Good for baby's first android device, bad for anyone who wants any sort of customization and power behind it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I was hoping for.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no zoom on the camera, no driver software for my laptop, slower then i hoped for.
Overall the phone is fine. I've had a Blackberry for 2 yrs and I was really excited about getting a phone with a screen that I could actually read things on, but at the moment I think I would go back to my Blackberry. This phone is not much faster (definitely not faster then an iphone) nor does it have a zoom for the camera. Who would leave a feature like that off a phone that's supposed to be competitive in today's market? I couldn't take but a few pictures of my daughter during a horse show because I couldn't zoom in......UGH!!!
I'm having a hard time (I'm not extremely technical) getting driver software to load onto my laptop to transfer files to the phone. Blackberry software came with the phone and was great for those of us who don't have degree's in computer programming.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cool, but the software has glitches.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too expensive
I'm on this site because I am having to manually fix an email interface glitch among other things. It's taking too long to deal with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

con; unresponsive touch

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, touch is not responsive enough for my liking, slips out of hand easily
I just purchased this phone yesterday and i'm not sure if this phone is having issues or if its the whole line of Exhibit II ... many a time I press areas and get no response and at other times it works fine, so there is no rhyme nor reason behind these glitches and that is what i find very frustrating and plan on getting another phone that will be easier for my impatient personality .... I don't want to think too hard if i don't have to :)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Few Problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from Jax,Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product is ok but having alot of problems wit volume. Display is not good inn the day time at all. Price is ok.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but doesn't work on 3G in United Kingdom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
from United Kingdom
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is a great phone, but unfortunately for me....its not working. I am on a 3G network only and my network doesn't operate on 2G and for some reason this phone is not picking up 3G and is working only on 2G networks.
There could be something wrong with the phone's software but I am not sure. The phone is 3G compatible but my network provider is not able to provide me with any help.
So, sadly this has to go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Exhibit 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from easton
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, very sturdy (after being dropped)
Cons: Did not meet expectations, reception is awful, have to resend text alot, not 3 or 4g
i LOVE my phone. That is when it works! I cant hear ppl while talking. I sometimes have to resend and resend AND resend text!!! (10 times at one point!!!) Im not sure if its my phone or Tmobile.. Im frustrated. I have bought too many phones & thought this one would last me awhile. NOPE!! other that what I mentioned the phone is great. Oh, 1 more thing.. Its NOT 3 or4g its Edge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

my first smatphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, crashes a lot
a very disappointing experience, very used to dial any number without even looking at the phone, it crashes whenever the phone switches from wi-fi to 4g, crashes with skype, heytell, google earth, google maps and navigation, been using this phone for 7 months now and i feel i am stuck with it like a bullet in my brain that i cannot operate. :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5