Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)

Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)

Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
42 out of 43(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Clarkesville, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The product does everything I desire in a telephone. It is very reliable and easy to use.
I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has everthing I need and not a lot of things I will never use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Huntington, IN 46750, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use and very easy to hold. Much better than my flip phone that I used before.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart phone for a dumb person

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
This is my first "smart phone" and it has taken some getting used to. My kids (43-35) and grandkids (14 & 21) have been a big help. Best part is it's from Consumer Cellular which is the best company out there. They also have been so patient and helpful even with dumb questions. I bought this phone for the slide out qwerty board as I'd come to rely on it. Also love the Samsung products. Sue
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a mytouch q before this one. It was a good phone but I started having issues with it where it was saying "no sim chip" So Tmoble sent me a new phone, the Galaxy s 4g. I was a little worried about it at first but once i got it i found it was easy to learn. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best phone I have had I am one of those people that when I touch the face of electronics they go haywire. I love the slide cover that reveals the keyboard for typing on, I can get my messages through now with little hassle. Only thing is you do not get the words popping up to make typing shorter like you do one the screen pad. When you are screen sensitive you can't have everything.
Thanks for making it so that I can actually use a cell phone now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Nice Phone and the Keyboard Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, keyboard
Cons: none
I'm an older guy, and I found it frustrating to use the screen's keyboard in many instances. This was especially true as I was conducting business and a customer was waiting while I was trying to enter information for a retail sale to be handled by a processor. Hence, Samsung's keyboard has alleviated much impatience.
The screen works well, too. It's just that I find it easier, sometimes, to use the keyboard and I'm glad I bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Does everything you could ask without presenting problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from Illinois, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: not 4glte capable
Great phone!
I have had it for 1 year and 7 months, and it is fantastic.
Its not a 4gLTE phone, but it is packaged very well. Its one of the last (sliding qwerty keyboard) models offered these days, if you happen to still be able to purchase one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product does have great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Florida, USA
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The Samsung Relay is very easy to use. I am a senior citizen find it's size to be adequate with entering data and etc. Very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent first touch screen with Qwerty Keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: heavy but still good
Excellent starter phone for an android. Also still liked the Qwerty Keyboard when messaging. However with the built in keyboard found I liked it even more so after using this phone for awhile I wanted to try the S4. Have always used Samsung phones and loved them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from York, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I HAVE BEEN USING THE SAMSUNG RELAY FOR ABOUT ONE WEEK AND SO FAR IT IS EASY TO USE . AFTER TURNING THE GPS OFF THE BATTERY LIFE IS NOW EXTENDED TO 2 DAYS VS 1 DAY WITH IT ON
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New Mexico, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: nothing to say bad about it.
It helps me so much getting job applications done. Working and editing on documents. Its smooth transition from page to page, and how you can easily manage the brightness of the phone. I also love on the the drop down screen how you can manage most of your setting by a couple of clicks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my nu phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from studio city
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Samsung relay still has the quirty
I love,and so much more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the last good qwertys....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I currently own 8 android phones (and a few tablets) and six of these are fully qwerty phones. This is by far the best performing of the lot and has a five row keyboard to boot (most have 4 rows)
This is a fantastic little phone, and I prefer bigger/bulkier so long as there is a hardware keyboard.
Development is picking up on this phone too, so even if sammy doesn't update us to kitkat you know someone will!
Sure the camera could be better, and yes there are faster phones, but if you're like me and need love a full five row keyboard and above average performance i highly recommend this one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Relay!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2013
from OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ics not jelly bean.
I've had the Galaxy s Relay for a week now. I love it. i'm a blind user, so i use Talkback on it, which is the built-in screen reader. Talkback works well on it, too. I love having the keyboard and the touch screen. The keys on the keyboard are easy to feel. i really hope this gets updated to Jelly Bean because Jelly Bean has more accessibility features for visually impaired users than ICS. it's a new phone, so could handle Jelly bean just fine. I love the phone. If you update this to Jelly Bean, you'll have a 100 percent satisfied customer!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY FAST CELL PHONE.JUST LIKE THE GALAXY S 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: the space key to flat.
I AM A BIG FAN OF KEYBOARDS,BUT THEY SHOULD HAVE DONE A BETTER JOB WITH THE KEYS,THE SPACE KEY TO FLAT.YOU WILL HIT THE B KEY MANY TIMES,THATS THE ONLY THING I DISLIKE ABOUT THIS CELL PHONE.BUT EVERYTHING ELSE IT'S GREAT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
4.2 out of 5(102)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
from COLUMBUS, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
AT FIRST I WASN'T CRAZY ABOUT THE KEYBOARD, I REALLY WANTED THE SAMSUNG GALAXY III. BUT, AFTER PURCHASING IT AND REALIZING THE SIMILARITIES...I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amaing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Houston,Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big
this product is very valuable and with this phone everything is very convinient exept for the fact that it has no good cases appart from everything it is a very good phone although expensive it is probably worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy Relay 4G

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: keyboard too wide for ladies hands
I didn't want to leave my Blackberry. The Galaxy Relay is so much easier to maneuver screen to screen, app to app. This product is smaller than the others which suits me just fine. The display is bright and clear. I was skeptical about touch screen. I am a changed woman!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ideal for the times

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from La Feria, Tx.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My first phone with internet and I love it. The world just opened up for me. Social media, Banking, Movies, Weather and E-Mail at my finger tips. Love it! Coming out off my shell.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

user friendly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from Austin Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I love how easy it is to use and it has an exallent display
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: qwert keyboard a little loose
The qwerty keyboard feels a little loose, but other than that the phone has a very fast processor and apps run smoothly. Great phone overall.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Battery Life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, battery life, fast
Cons: uninstallable bloatware
Compared to my last smartphone and my work phone, my new Relay gets exceptional long battery life. I am thoroughly impressed so far with its speed and ease of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Coming from a Mytouch device... this is a winner.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
from Danville, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, quick processor, android 4.0.4, adreno gpu
Cons: Not high def, last year's display, homescreen lag, no jellybean update yet.
Ok so this phone isn't all it could be - the camera leaves some to be desired, and it could have 4.1.2 already, but wow is it quick. Everything other than going to the homescreen is as quick as you'd expect from the S4 processor inside it. I actually like Touchwiz more than I expected, and the pentile matrix display is really comparable to most of the devices in the same price range. Download speeds are strong, as are most data connection speeds, though my carrier leaves some to be desired where I live. Overall, if you have been waiting for a worthy successor to the G1, physical keyboard included, this could be the phone for you. The one complaint I could have... would be the location of the G search button right next to the arrow keys.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from Honolulu
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I was not sure I would like this phone at first, then I started to use it and fell in love with it. It is fast, easy to use, and has all the features that I wanted on it. The phone keyboard is easy to use, and is very well lit in the dark. The apps are easy to move around to where I want them. All in all, this is really a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2012
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Easy to use. Nice camera. Nice slide out keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

EXcellent buy!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery life
Except for one minor thing this phone has everything needed.
The only problem is that the signal "bars" don't work on mine; but compared to what I had (and spent a lot more money on!) that is trivial. The battery life is twice as long as the ... I got from .... It actually lasts all day (or more if not used but on)! In addition it has alarms, gps, all the Android Apps I want.
Ray
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SGH-T699 Relay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Iowa, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life is short when in use
This is a touchy phone, and sometimes even a light touch will result in an unintended feature becoming active.
Battery life is dismal, so have a charger handy at all times.
Standard smartphone features are present and personal apps can be downloaded vis Google Play.
The phone does seek & find Wi-fi readily. As an entry level Android phone it is a good value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S Rocks!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Mercer, PA 16137, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had my Galaxy s Relay for over 2 months, and I love it more every day! She is very user-friendly, has a great screen size, and is up to the challenges that a "smart phone dummy" presents. Sleek, with awesome sound and clear visuals, I feel cool when she rings and I answer it around people...it's just a really awesome looking, super-performing workhorse of a smartphone. Free of some of the quirks of its largest competitor, I'd choose the Samsung Galaxy s Relay over its competition hands down! Buy one and experience the freedom of this quality smart phone for yourself!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

s4 relay

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def
features I missed right away - cannot arrange pictures into albums and cannot disable notification sounds only. All the reviews raved about the camera - I find clarity a problem as well as the color - off just enough.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Seems to be decent product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Fitchburg
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
This is my first smart phone, still not really sure how to use it. I really have nothing to compare it with,. I just changed from about a 5 year old Samsung Flip Phone I could no longer get support from from my previous cell phone provider for backing up my contacts. I got this flip phone when I could no longer use my analog Bag Phone. Other than the problem with backing up my contacts I probably would not have changed. As it is I'm slowly learning how to use it. I am fairly elderly so it is taking me a bit. It can be quite helpful at times and quite exasperating at other times. But thats just me. I can see it will probably get better in the future. I have not done anything with video or pictures as yet. I do as yet sometimes use my flip phone for the alarm though I have finally figured out the alarm system on my smart phone finally.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Fort Wright, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This was a great value for my first cell phone. It has the features that I wanted in a smart phone and the price at this time was just right.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from oc ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Is a good phone great camera gets a little slow at times has a good sliding keyboard thats what I like the most !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Sturdy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I purchased this phone about 1.5 years ago.
I really can not complain about much except for the camera not being of stellar quality, but, it does okay.
Today, I was in blank mind mode or something, I had dropped it in front of my house not knowing it and drove off to the store.
Came back, had someone in the house find it for me, in the house because that's where though I had left it....I was still standing by my car and hear it ring...I look down behind my car....I had run it over, there was a tire print on the face of this phone.
Guess what? I didn't have much damage besides some scuffs
on the back where the road was slightly rough.
This is a very tough phone. I recommend it for clumsy persons such as myself. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value mid-range phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: chunky
I chose this phone because I loved the Galaxy S II and S III but couldn't afford that model of phone. I researched a phone that was similar but more of a mid-range model and found this one. It has a lot of the same features as the S series but also has a slide-out QWERTY keyboard that is really useful. This phone also is hearty and durable, I've dropped mine several times without a case and it hardly has a dent. The phone functions with minimal interruptions, about what you'd expect of a mid-range phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Grey 32GB
4.7 out of 5(204)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good solid phone, not fancy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no voice dial without internet
Nice phone. Plenty of memory for me. I would like to see a feature that allows voice dial without being connected to the internet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My new phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from The Villages, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far I love it! As a "senior citizen" I'm even learning how to text message with attached photos. Is this cool, or what?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Top of its League

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
from Upstate New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy to use, keyboard and decent function
Cons: Not high def, mediocre camera, not compatible with galaxy gear
So I've had this phone for almost a year now, and I am pretty pleased with it. The battery life is decent (though it's been dwindling as its first birthday approaches) and the physical QWERTY keyboard makes it a winner for me. The camera is a little bit sad -- 5 megapixels? really? -- and the screen resolution could be better, but it's similar to the Galaxy S3 in functionality and it runs Android 4.1.2 now so it's really not bad for what it is. I'd say that this phone is great for anyone who is afraid of a pure touch-based device and wants something small and easy to use -- it's still got plenty of features but it's not as heavy duty as the Samsung flagships. I only wish it would be compatible with Galaxy Gear!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile) Android Smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2013
from New England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, full qwerty
Cons: Not high def
Had this phone for about 8 months when the touch screen stopped responding and wouldn't stay on when I flipped open the qwerty keyboard. I started an online support ticket and shipped it out. It took a little longer than expected to get it back but in the end I was very satisfied with the whole experience. This is why I love Samsung products. They stand behind them 100% and always take care of any problems I've had.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Jelly Bean 4.1.2 upgrade has screwed up my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2013
The Galaxy S Relay is a terrific phone because of the PULL-OUT QWERTY KEYBOARD. BUT I've just upgraded to O/S Jelly Bean 4.1.2 and the upgrade has screwed up my phone. Even worse, there are no specs describing what/how the upgrade to Jelly Bean 4.1.2 affects the Galaxy S Relay and its PULL-OUT QWERTY keyboard.
In working with the new Jelly Bean 4.1.2, I've discovered that certain icons and widgets have disappeared --
the BOOKMARK widget no longer exists;
the NOTIFICATION icon in the pull-down menu no longer exists;
NAVIGATION is now linked to Google Maps and "Layers", etc., have disappeared; and
the "Speak Destination" microphone/dictation icon no longer works in NAVIGATION.
BUT the MOST damage has been done to the functions included on the phone's PULL-OUT QWERTY keyboard. Keyboard Functions have been changed, deleted or deactivated --
the microphone/dictation key no longer works when used to text message;
the microphone/dictation key no longer works when used to enter text in the GOOGLE search engine/URL;
the microphone/dictation key now works in/with several downloaded apps when it hadn't worked before using the old O/S; and
the ALT key, located in the lower left corner of the keyboard, must be held down - not hit - for each symbol needed while the right hand must cross the keyboard to hit the appropriate key.
However, the microphone/dictation key on the on-screen keyboards [both horizontal and vertical] works fine.
It appears as if the developers of GOOGLE Jelly Bean 4.1.2 never even thought about the PULL-OUT QWERTY KEYBOARD of the Galaxy S Relay - what it does, how it works, how it will change - when creating the Jelly Bean 4.1.2 O/S upgrade. Moreso, since there are no specs/descriptions available - none planned - for its owners.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Average Andriod phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This phone is just like the Galaxy Blaze but the only difference is that has the qwerty keyboard integrated
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Cincinnati
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good keyboard
Cons: memory not as promised
Overall it's a good phone. However Samsung need to stop with the lies. The phone has 5GB internal memory not 10GB as advertised. Otherwise a good device..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone, but no FM radio

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: no fm radio
the overall design is nice, could be a little thinner and have a better keyboard but its not bad. biggest complaint, still no FM tuner in this phone, why samsung does not include a FM Tuner is beyond me. would be nice to be at the gym on the tread mill listening to the radio or watching the TV monitors in my gym while jogging on a cardio machine, but with this phone, nope !!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great device for those in need of qwerty mobile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, good reception
Cons: keyboard mediocre, no earphones or screen protecor
I chose this device over others because I need a qwerty keyboard. This is the best model that runs on T-Mobile's 4G network. There are so many features to like and a few to frustrate.
PROS
*This phone is both powerful and fast.
*Bright colorful screen.
*This device finds my various wifi networks with ease. It also holds their signal for good distances. In fact, since I have wifi at home and work, most of my connection has been through wifi.
Wifi calling is a great feature. Once on a wifi network, calls go through there. Though I haven't been able to clarify if wifi calling uses voice minutes.
*NFC communication. I can think of several ways to use this technology.
*Good antenna to hold 4G signal. I've even been able to Skype in a moving vehicle (as a passenger!)
*Good solid hand feel.
*Many other pros are features of ICS, which is the greatest invention since...The ice cream sandwich!
CONS
*Keyboard. After using it for a few days, I am liking the keyboard a bit more, but overall I don't care for the flat keys and the key travel feel. However the keys are well spaced and it is generally easy to type. Samsung could have done a much better job on this being its key feature. Look at Motorola or old HTC keyboards for inspiration.
*Cost. Cost (without carrier incentives) seems a bit steep. For that price, how about throwing in earphones or at least a screen protector? T-Mobile is cutting deals now though so timing is good to save.
*Since there seems to have been a packaging error on box, listing processor as S3 instead of S4. it would help if Samsung could clarify this point.
Overall, I like this phone very much and that feeling grows daily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® Relay™ 4G (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too many problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
well, I like the phone a lot, but the few encounters with problems is enough to make me hate it.
it freezes up a lot or restarts on its own.
takes forever to open and close apps sometimes.
it does not connect to the computer through a usb cable sometimes.
and I'm pretty tech savvy so I know these are stupid problems that should not exist. I do maintain the phone with only 5 downloaded apps on it, and I always hold the home screen to not have too many apps running.
I'd like to say it's just my luck, but I've gone through 5 exchanges through the T-Mobile insurance which I pay 10$ for every month and consistently have problems with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.