Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
9
43 out of 55(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Highlight Fan

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2010
Third day with my new Samsung Highlight and I absolutely love it! I am a BASIC cell phone user: calls, texting, pictures, alarm clock so I was hesitant about upgrading to a touch screen phone. My Highlight is so much easier to use than I thought and I'm having lots of fun with the many new features that my older phone didn't have. I'm also on a budget, so I'm thrilled that I can opt for an inexpensive additional plan for internet IF I want it. Icing on the cake is that this is one of the cutest phones I've seen!! I love the no-fingerprint exterior and the vibrant colors. I'm lovin' it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+79points
84of 89voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fits my personal needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2013
from mass
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
one of the great things i like this phone is that its a touch phone and i don't need internet plan to have it.not like a smart phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i loved this phone until......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease in using
it totally quit working and I was told by t mobile that it no longer had this phone and I needed to upgrade. unfortunately I didn't contact Samsung for their support. I would still be using it. I did, however purchase a new Samsung dart and I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Small Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Montclair, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I got this phone about 2 years ago and it was the BEST ! It worked the best and fastest and had a way of being really smooth and had fast connection to the internet ! I recommend this as a starter phone for the younger kids because I dropped this phone so much and it was still workable and never broke , no problems ever, and its just the best !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sturdy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this phone. I have had it for 2 years now and have dropped it, tossed it, submerged it into water, and it still works well. Except, the lock button doesn't work anymore, but considering all I've accidentally done to it, I'm lucky the screen still lights up! Amazing phone and for a non-android, it takes pretty great pictures. I believe Dalyna of Nebraska is mistaken because this phone takes amazing pictures. I can even photograph a panoramic!! And I can send and receive photos, if you can't, it depends on the plan you have; what texting ability you have. I would absolutely recommend this to a friend. I would also recommend buying a screen protector, because if you text as much as I do, the screen will get a little worn from nails and such. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from cincinnati, oh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
good features, performance is good, love the design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone for my pre/early teen gifted kids!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great touchphone for pre teens, easy to use for all ages(parents/preteen beginner
Cons: micro sd not compatible or hard to adjust
This is a great phone for early and teen years, and I love it myself. My biggest complaint would have to be that my MINI MICRO SD CARD will not merge/work with this phone, which is on the T-Mobile network.(Im checking further)but anyone that might have a clue, THANX!)
I am thinking that it is more the network than the phone itself, as several companies / networks have this same phone and it seems to me that in every forum I have checked out, the issues vary with the CARRIER/NETWORK!! So check this out with your CARRIER before truly giving this awwwsum phone a thumbs down. (With T-Mobile, I have no clue WHY...but the NETWORK has to erase/edit your contacts or they come back over and over...much like a Recyle Bin on a computer) Excellent overall touchphone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
2GB DDR3 Laptop SDRAM (1333MHz PC3-10600)
 
 
 
P3 8GB MP3 Player with Video
3.7 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband got his first and I liked it so much that I had to go get myself one. There isn't anything on this phone I do not like. The price is so reasonable that it makes the other phones useless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2011
from Frazier Park,CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the one of the best phones I've ever owned. i am never disappointed with samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from NOLA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent design and easy to use. It has a long battery life and good reception, but sound does "fade out" from time to time, which is why I gave it four stars instead of five for performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: have not found one yet
I have had this phone for almost a year now, and i have not gotten tired of it yet. Just love it ... now next phone i want to get is the Samsung Vibrant. Since i started getting a cell phone for my self , It has always been a Samsung phone regardless whatever carrier i have ... Well this phone is best, web, camera, txting ,bluetooth ... web browsing is easy and good :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best Phone I've ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2010
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use.
I like My Highlight because of the ease of use and functionability of it yes I would reccomend it to my friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2010
There are many useful features that come in handy, and they are all easy to acces via the touchscreen. The phone is a beauty! I love the way it slides in and out to reveal the number keypad, and the pictures taken with the camera have a clarity that is beyond comparison to any other camera phone I have ever had in the past. Definitely worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2010
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
This is by far the best phone out of all the T-mobile phones I have had over the years, extremely easy to use, great size, and great sound quality, so far i have never had an easier phone to use, highly recomended
1 con: could be brighter outside, screen is hard to see
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT ENTRY LEVEL TOUCHSCREEN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2010
from Aurora IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I had a flip phone and wanted to upgrade to a touchscreen that did nit need web, but i got a month of free web ,websites load in about 15 seconds thats fast if u ask me.this phone has everything and more than i was looking for,my only complaint is the volume to hear a call and speeker phone is not loud enough sometimes,when i talk to family members on t-mobile they are plenty loud .if u want one of these phones you better do it sooner rather then later it seem they are geting rid of this model its not on t-mobiles website any more but some stores still have them. i love my new phone i have hade it a week,not a full smart phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HiLight Is Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2010
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first touch screen phone. It is a nice, yet simple phone. It was not very hard to get use too, or hard to navigate. All I can say is, it's just a great phone and I love it.
Thanx Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pitty

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2010
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Two weeks I got it now and works perfect! Sound is good. Mp3 and videos look nice. Since I'm behind my laptop most of the day, I don't use the internet through the phone. My only problem is the apps! Nowhere [not even on the Samsung Apps site] are apps to be found.... Very weird!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally Awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2010
from Clinton, ok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this was the best purchase ever... yes it was! the touch makes everything much faster. love the keybord or wring functions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ive Owned.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2010
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
This is the greatest phone I have owned. Ive found nothing wrong with this phone other than there arent any downloadable widgets/apps.
The touch screen is very responsive and the interface is easy to use.
I would recommend this phone to anyone who was interested in there first smart phone, or even to someone who wanted just something new and different.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Entry Level Touchscreen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2010
from Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Everyone I call says that they hear me loud and clear. I can hear everyone I call loud and clear.
The browser is decent. You get what you pay for. I did not get this phone for the browser so I don't care much about that. T-Mobile does not require you to have a Data Plan to get this phone, unlike many other touch screen phones. So, if you want a cool phone without the Data Plan fees, this phone is a good choice. At least that was the deal when I got the phone.
When you are writing texts, you can use a full keyboard. All you have to do is hold the phone sideways and the keyboard appears. It takes a few tries to be able to hit the right letters while typing, but once you get the hang of it, it is really convenient.
The camera is great, for a phone. It does have a digital zoom, but there is one catch. When you take at 3MP which is the max it can do, you are not allowed to use the zoom. Also using the Camera seems to be a big drain on the camera's battery.
With the exception of the drain caused by the camera, the battery lasts a good deal of time. I can talk a lot longer than I could on my old flip phone.
The demo model at the store I purchased mine at was ugly. It was one of those empty shell display phones. The "ice blue" was more of a light turquoise green. Luckily, the real phone is a darker ice blue. In fact, I would say it is a bit darker than the pictures on Samsung's website. The real phone looks nice; the demo phone does not.
This phone has a few applications, but it is not like the iPhone. It is an entry-level touch screen phone. If you want the millions of applications that iPhones and other touch screens phones have, than get a different phone. If you want a great touch screen phone that is easy to use, get this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extreme Value and Functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I upgraded from an old fashioned flip device and this by far is much better in regards to features and ease of use! The web browsing is easy, music player works well as does the camera feature! It's definately a forward step into the 21st century!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2009
from Chicago IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
First off Bravo Samsung Bravo! This phone is awesome. I have already liked Samsung before this phone but this phone is Internet ready and does not need a required data plan. A touch screen phone with a Data optional plan. Imagine that. I think this phone is sexy, and extremely responsive. I love it. Not too many apps to get lost in either or worry about. Love the widget bar did I mention this phone is sexy lol. Its awesome!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
35of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exeellent start but not finished

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2009
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like this phone. The phone, camera, video & text messaging work great, but AT&T's I phone is way ahead of it when it comes to apps & internet. The internet works & is the cheapest out there, but many sites require downloads that don't work & it is hard to read such small font. The music is great! I like the ear buds & ability to have a phone call interrupt the music. USB is severly limited. Needs to connect to computer's calendar & address book. (Outlook?) Biggest problem CONNECTABILITY & APPS
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone few options

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2009
from NW Okla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is really nice everything works as it should gets great signle when others get little to none, and the touch screen is verry responsive and works good even with larger fingers like mine, the pc studio software works just fine and web is great not watered down like a regular phone browser. there is a few apps for the phone more than enough to keep the average user happy already loaded on but there is little to add if your looking for something else.
Great Phone!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2009
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I have always used SAMSUNG phones. And the SAMSUNG Highlight has to be the best one yet. It's so easy to use and navigate through. It holds tons of text messages so I don't have to clear my inbox every few minutes. Also the quality of the phone is amazing. I accidently dropped it the other day and it didn't get a single scratch and it still works like new. I have only had it for about two months now and I am so glad that I bought it and I'm not looking forward to the day when it doesn't work anymore. Thanks SAMSUNG for making such a great phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+77points
77of 77voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for texting

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product is great for texting and calling! All though the loud speaker isn't that loud it's still great for normal calling :)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2012
from Blaine, MN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This phone comes with almost everything I want in a phone. I wish the web was better but the options on this phone are awesome. The camera resolution could be a little better but I do take good pictures with my phone. It's not to high tech to where you need to read the manual every time you click something but does involve a little thinking when trying to find things. I love the way you can stretch your picture to fit the entire screen for wallpaper. Does have a few glitches now and then though. Sometimes it freezes and I have to shut it off or it just restarts itself. Doesn't happen often enough to have to buy a different one. This phone is also somewhat water proof. I dropped it in the lake and it was fully submerged for a minute and was totally dry inside. It is also durable. My 3 year old daughter tried to use it as a skate on the pavement screen down. I have also dropped it a lot and it keeps on going. Overall, I love my phone and probably won't get a new one till this one quits.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Samsung Gravity™ Qwerty Cell Phone
3.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HIGHLITE TOUCHSCREEN

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from HENDERSONVILLE,NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I LIKE THIS PHONE FORTHETOUCH,THE STORAGE,RECEPTION
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great and easy phone to use. The ONLY issue with it is the lack of available apps and games.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beginner Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: keyboard
This is mainly for people who want a basic touchscreen phone. This phone performs well for a basic phone. I recommend for kids and adults who never had a touchscreen phone try this one out. It has a virtual keyboard that takes some time getting used to. The battery life is average, and the internet is average (3G)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone except camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: bad pictures
The phone works beautifuly except for the camera. It takes bad pictures, and the phone will not send or recieve pictures. I didn't buy it for the camera though, so for me it's a great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome entry level phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from Jackson, MO
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome phone for entry level users. Lots of features that are similar to smartphones. Great value!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

highlight

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
from el paso
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: needs themes
ok i think the phone is very cool, the only thing that it is missing is more themes cuz it only has two different sounds for the keybored sounds and it only has tree differents types of fonts, i would like two have more themes sounds and fonts besides that it is very nice and cool
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung highlight

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2010
from philadelphia pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: not a andriod
this phone is a good phone but i think it gets kind of boring because it is not a andriod phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great first touch screen!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2010
from belleville, il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this was my first touch screen phone ever and at first i didn't like but now i love it! the screen responds well, its cute, great camera, great sound, but ppl not with tmobile arent loud enough on the speakerphone. you don't have to pay a costly data fee for the internet, web pages come up quickly, and it didn't hurt my pocket book to get it! and maybe there will be more applications for this phone in the future but as of now its no big deal to me its a nice phone overall!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2010
Ok so i bought this phone a couple days ago and i thought it was a pretty good phone for the price, but then i tried to get on the internet and usb won't work without turning off the bluetooth setting and you have to make sure nothing is active on the screen before you connect to the internet. and lastly when i tried to use the music player, it works great but it comes with those dumb round head sets that don't fit into my ears and the phone doesn't have an adapter to hookup a different headset.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2010
from Fort Drum, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have been using cell phones in the last 12 years but this is the coolest phone i ever had. i had a blackberry buy i can't write a SMS without hitting 2 or 3 keys at the time, and no i do not have sausage fingers.
I only see a couple of flaws with this phone so far. 1) you cannot access the calendar when you are talking on the phone, this feature was great in previous samsung phones. 2) the USB mode does not work as described.
Besides that this phone is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent phone for the money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I have only had this phone for two days but I was hesitant to go to a touch screen interface. I am glad I did! I enjoy the ease of quickly going through menus without fumbling with tiny buttons. I like the large screen and color of the phone. Its major downfall is the lack of freebies in software and sounds included. If you are going to purchase this phone just remember it is a phone first and not a PDA. The touchscreen is similar to an ipod but not as tactile.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very good value for the phone. been using it for a while now. the touch screen is pressure sensitive, not capacitive. but the response lag is not too noticeable. very durable
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good for the Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2010
from slc, ut
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this phone for about 7 months and haven't really had anything to complain about until these last few weeks. All of a sudden no matter what I'm doing, whether its receiving a text, on a phone call or nothing at all this phone will just restart itself. In the last three days it has decided to restart itself 4 different times, twice today. One of the times I was in the middle of a business call. If you are just looking for a phone that is really easy on the pocket book and still decent I would recommend this as long as you aren't planning on having it for long before it starts to have a mind of its own.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

perhaps bad service

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2010
from chicago, il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this phone from a tmobile store. I had problems instantly and was given the run around from the store. As it turns out, after paying for a brand new phone, after 13 days of owning this, I had to send it back to tmobile for a refurb. The store wouldnt stand behind the product. The music player download feature didnt work and it was constantly dropping calls. Lessons learned are: 1. Dont use tmobile if you want strong service. 2. dont got to the tmobile stores. Tmobile wont stand behind those stores even with the tmobile signs and products. Use tmobile directly for everything you need from their customer service.
I still am having to get used to the texting. Its not the best for texts, but its ok. Phone has tons of features that are easy to use. I still have issues with dropped calls. The phone shows as having no signal half the time I look at it. Again, perhaps tmobiles poor coverage, even in the city of Chicago! I would recommend this product, but only because of the bang for the buck, and not needing that extra costly data package.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't read Chinese language

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2009
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
It should be a full web browser phone, but not it can't read chinese...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-50points
5of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product was a real let down. I figured it would have more features that a past phone of mine had. I got this phone because my other one had broke and figuring that it would be better considering I payed more for it. I was really disappointed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

highlight

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: touchscreen
I have had this phone for almost 2 years now. It was a good beginner's phone however I would've liked more apps. Also, all of a sudden, the touchscreen stopped working and i cant get to texts!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hyped Up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
from Nj
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, to many problems
Says it can run apps and all but only apps are the one's on it. Kinda cool as a first gen but nothing specail. I have had several problems with this phone the first being the screen wouldn't re calibrate and the touch screen function was pointless. Received a new one under warranty, now that one keeps freezing when you take photo's or videos. One major flaw i found was that the alarm clock will set its volume from 9 to 1 when the phone is turn off and back on making you miss appointments. Over all had way to many problems with the phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

rayven's review

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2010
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
have had NOTHING BUT ISSUES!!! NO downloads no service to internet this phone is AWFUL! i can't even sync music to it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Love the Internet Access

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great internet, great camera
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, drops calls, frequently no network
I do love the internet capabilities of this phone and the camera is outstanding. As a phone, it does not stay on the network and it drops 100 percent of all calls. I suspect this could be a programming or set up issue. I have been unsuccessful at resolving the problem and may have to switch to a different phone, in spite of my preference for the internet and camera capacities of the Highlight.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A regular phone, at a smart phone price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2010
from St. Paul, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone looks nice. Tthe menu is fairly intuitive, but that's where the good things end. The sound volume of incoming calls is poor (this includes the ringer volume). Out going call are about the same. It would help if the mic were in the center of the phone. The vibration mode is nothing more than a twitch, unless you are holding the phone in your hand you will not feel it vibrate (Vibration is set to 7). I have a blue tooth device (Paltronics Voyager Pro), that I have used with my previous phone and never a problem. This phone does not recognize a voice command about 50% of the time. This means I have to dial manually or use the voice dial feature (on the phone). This kind of defeats the purpose of having a hands free device. The last thing is you can not access your calendar while you are on the phone. If you don't rely on your calendar, it's not a big deal. This is the worest and most expensive phone I have had - try it before buying it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Do not buy this phone.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have had this phone for over a month now. At first glance it seems like a pretty good phone but becomes worse as time goes on. Too many little announces to name them all but here are the tops for me: 1. I can't access my calendar when talking on the phone. 2. There are no apps for this phone. 3. Daylight savings messes up your calendar by changing all times by 1 hour... not good when you rely on alarm to remind you of events. 4. Headphones have to plug into the same port as the charger. 5. Can't use regular headphones without an adapter. 6. The phone software is useless and does not work with Windows 7. Good luck with your phone search! Hopefully I can spare someone else of making the same mistake I did.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
14of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no games, cant delete recent recipients
I would rather have a Nokia that had games on it. This phone don't have the functions I expected it to have.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
Pros: good camera
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad touchscreen
I am sick and tired of this phone. I am a person who loves to text. This is definitely not the phone for that. The touch screen is the worst ever. I have recalibrated it multiple times without any improvement. Half the time, it doesn't work, the other half, it hits the wrong key. Other than texting, often when I'm call someone, it drops the call before they even answer. Also, this phone holds doesn't hold enough memory. It can't keep much pictures or music. Also, you can't record anything, but there are multiple other useless features. The only good thing about this phone is it has a nice camera. A huge dissapointment over all.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

awful and poor performing cell phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from orange beach, al
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
the samsung sgh-t749 is a piece of junk! i moved to walmart's myfamilymobile service which uses t-mobile towers. from day 1 this phone drops calls and has a vibration problem when in-call. walmart gave me new phone, problems persisted. then i purchased new sim card for the phone and the dropped calls/vibration went away for a few weeks. dropped calls now have returned. 6 out of 10 calls get dropped. service at myfamilymobile is not good. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not happy with this highlight!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Fountain/Ft Carson, CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, loss of touch screen functions, bad reception
I have always loved and bought Samsung products, but this phone is a dud. I and another family member have had ours replaced several times now and still not happy. The touch screen goes out on a regular basis (I BABY my phone!) and this latest replacement still isn't right touch screen wise nor is it at all useful just as a phone...bad reception/hearing since getting this one. I know it's the phone as I've put my sim card in other cell phones and it's as great as it USED to be. I'm sooooo disappointed in this product and I truly hope that Samsung does something about it...it will be sad if my family, friends and I move on to another brand name for our cell/electronic products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Excellent ... but

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: touch screen software spoils everything.
The phone is excellent ! The battery life is amazing, despite the large screen it holds charge longer than any phone I had before. The keypad, the overall build, everything is excellent.
And here comes "but..."
The touchscreen is simply unusable ! I heard many excuses that the hardware does not have the required performance. But I believe this is a lame excuse. The software that handles the screen management has not been thought through.
I give you a common example: When you miss a call the phone warns you with a message box. Very good !
But ( again "but" ) that message box is very difficult to dismiss. When I touch the "OK" button the phone senses a microscopic movements of the finger and thinks the user wants to move the message box.
Sometimes it moves the message box. sometimes flips the page and rarely does what the user wants i.e press the button !
So why would I want to move the message box in the first place ?! This is just one example, the whole user interface is like that. First few weeks I though I would learn to touch the screen as the phone wants, but I never did. Sometimes this behavior becomes extremely annoying, especially if you are in a hurry.
I wish the developers of this part of software read this Simplify the touchscreen handling ! People do not expect to to get iPhone behavior on this phone so do not try to mimic it on this screen !
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

waste of money

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2010
from Nederland, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
so i have had phone for a few months now oh wait im on my 2nd calling in to get my 3rd one cause my phone freezes all the time my phone shuts itself off and on all the time really makes me mad when im talking to someone im a college student so it aint good when your professor thinks you hung up on her is it i dont think there is a day that goes by without my phone acting up less than a couple times
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2010
from jackson, ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i only had this phone for a few months and now its frozen. nothing will work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

connectivity

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2010
from va
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Im having trouble connecting it to the computer even if I downloaded the new pc studio It is supposed to be user friendly
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

usb and software issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2009
seems that usb driver doesnt recognize controller.
ive tried updating driver still wont work.
JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-59points
10of 79voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.