Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)

Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS DEVICE!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPONCHO81
onSeptember 23, 2013
from SAN CLEMENTE, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
LOVE THE SCREEN ON THIS DEVICE. GREAT TOOL FOR WORK AND TO KEEP MY KIDS ENTERTAINED!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tab Me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLadyDi102
onJune 16, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I was already sold on this tablet when I walked into T-Mobile recently. There wasn't much the sales person could tell me other than the fact that he owned one as well. He loved it and assured me I would as well. Hours later, it's a lightweight, fast, responsive, easy to use unit. Not long after getting it set-up, I actually looked to see if there was a software update. Much to my surprise it was and my new toy is on the latest OS. No lag. One force close so far, app related and crystal clear screen display.
This device is a compliment to my G2 and I plan on purchasing the BT S Pen for it to get optimal and unique usage from it. I am very pleased with the purchase as the stock home screen app is just fine. Easy access to all features are your customizing dreams come true. The two speakers on the left and right of the screen were very decent for in-store playback over their piped in music. This really sold me as to how great the until sounds once in the store vs in your home's ambiance.
I would suggest a screen protector and a case. It's fingerprint heavy. Wish it came in white but I can live with Titanium. Maybe wish the charger port was on the side instead but otherwise, no complaints thus far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNCAT
onJune 12, 2013
from New Creek, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I did extensive research on Tablets, and chose the TAB2 10.1. Very happy with this purchase, excellent performance, design looks sleek, lightweight . I use this mostly for business and this is a great tool when you are away from your network computers.
It needs flash player to play some of the games on Facebook . Other than that, totally recommend this tablet, you won't get better value than this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDivaJoe
onMarch 19, 2013
from New York, New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet very much, it is the best tablet I have ever owned, but it needs flash player to play some of the games that Facebook has but otherwise I have no regrets about owning this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tab for Business Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechGuy2013
onMarch 17, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased 15 of these tablets for business use and could not be happier. The display is nice and bright even in direct sunlight. 5 of them are used as portable Point of sale stations and they do the job without a flaw. Bluetooth makes printing receipts effortlessly on the spot. Employees also enjoy the big screen as the tablet is used extensively for video calling over wifi. Will certainly upgrade all tablets when the next one comes out. Overall a happy and satisfied business customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my tab!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChris212
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Didnt think I would use it at first, now I cant put it down. I use it for everything!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tab Out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byniherrera
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Avondale, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The battery life is excellent, my son uses it for games and I use it to browse the web!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally a tablet worth the price!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNiteShaft
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Burnsville, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had to replace my LG G-Slate due to reboot loop, LG no longer supports there model. So, after working with T-Mobile, I got a replacement and I have to say the Smasung is the best tablet I have seen for the price. I have been able to do eveything I could before plus more. This one is worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple, Easy, Best in class,

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMDinMN
onDecember 12, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Tried several tablets found the Galaxy to be best in class
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty decent Android tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLazurus
onApril 17, 2013
from NYC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The screen quality is excellent and ideal for watching HD video. The 4G capability makes for a real mobile device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tab 10.1 or Tab 2 10.1?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndroidTabLover
onFebruary 5, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: poor camera, missing nfc, waiting on android 4.1 4.2
I really loved my Galaxy Tab 10.1 (also running ICS 4.0 on t-mobile), but "upgraded" for business applications like Polaris office. I was hoping for more advanced copy/paste functionality (now available on Android 4.2.1). Although it has a more powerful processor than the Galaxy Tab 10.1, there aren't many other significant advancements (rear camera got worse and it's heavier). Hopefully Samsung will get around to updating this and other carrier models to Jelly Bean like the less powerful & expensive "WiFi only" models are already enjoying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (T-Mobile)
4.7 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBlaque2
onMarch 28, 2014
I have all the galaxy phones and thought why not the tablet. I love my tablet only wish it had more of the newer features from the s 3
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable and Defective

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRathrhavIpad
onDecember 22, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am very unhappy with my Samsung 10.1 purchase, Hard to find accessories and covers, freezes and gets annoying, would shut it self off and power up randomly. If it was cold outside the touch screen would not respond, warranty repairs take too long and I even got it back and it was not fixed and it had new damage
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.