Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.629 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(251 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 251 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
64
3 stars
36
2 stars
32
1 star
28
161 out of 236(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Review 1 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone with qwerty keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Clinton, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking for smartphone options plus a qwerty keyboard. This does everything I need. It is a great phone for people of my generation to use. I have trouble with the touch screen keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Mo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, real keyboard, easy to use
Cons: Not high def, speaker sound, unable to multitask, t-mobile
Love the Full real Keyboard! Nice size for me. With the disabilities I live with. Having a full real keyboard in land scape mode, helps keep my hands to my elbows from going numb. Between muscle spasms & general shaky hands,fingers. The on screen keyboards are hard for me to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I love the full keyboard and the screen is pretty sharp. overall a good phone, but it force closes with some apps, and the battery life is a bit short.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Best phone I have ever had and I love samsung so much because of their dependability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone really like

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from KC MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Have to charge a little too often, otherwise I really like
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone, love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Primghar, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: battery life
This is the first smart phone I have owned. I wanted something that also had a qwerty keyboard but was also an android, so I ended up with this being my best option. I love the keyboard. It makes texting so much easier for me. I like that I don't have a lot of trouble with the touch screen, as I have had with other devices in the past. The battery life isn't great, but that was easily remedied by downloading a battery saving app and now my battery life is much longer. I'm very satisfied with this phone and I'm glad I purchased it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has a great keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it does freeze up once in awhile
I love this phone. The keyboard is the best. That's one reason I bought it. I love the design. It has allot of great features and is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4G Sidekick

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from Greenfield, Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Awesome phone love the keyboard under the screen . Very fast on the network , and even faster on a wireless connection would buy this phone again if i ever had to.another great product from Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my phone! Its something different for me :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, heavy
Wouldn't trade it for the world. Its magenta one of my fav. colors!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have always liked sidekicks so when i got my first pay check i went and got a Sidekick 4G and have never look back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from Caguas, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: heavy & thick
It's my first android phone & keyboard phone & i'm enjoying it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SideKick doesn't disappoint

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from East Elmhurst, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def, Too big
This sidekick is a bit bulky but it's awesome. NUFF SAID
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2012
from Baltimore,Md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this phone its awesome..i would gladly recommend to my friends
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mY 4g

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from oklahoma,ok
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezes but not often
Its a great phone, so glad i purchased it... Just hate when it freezes up.....even after i updated my software,it helped make not so frequent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I purchased this phone for my wife as a stepping stone to a full smart phone. So far it's like watching a 3 year-old driving a Ferrari but she is learning and having fun using it. Over all we are happy with the unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first android phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, more than met expectations
I was amazed at how many features this phone had and the ease with which I caught on how to use them. I love the camera and video feature and find they take better pictures than my digital camera. The speakers weren't very loud at 1st but were greatly improved when I downloaded the firmware update. Had a bit of trouble figuring out the fact that I needed Kies Software to download my pics via a USB cord. It would have been easier if this info (and the USB connector) came with the product. I had to go back to T-Mobile to buy the cord and then to the Samsung site to get help downloading and installing the Kies Software. That said, once Kies is downloaded it couldn't be easier and takes just a few seconds to transfer a lot of pictures to my PC for free. Great Product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This version of the Sidekick is so much better than the older ones, I love it and am so glad I bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG I LOVE THIS PHONE!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: low internal memory
I really can't say enough about this phone. It does EVERYTHING. I've not needed anything more from a phone than what this one has provided. Access to all kinds of free and fun apps, it's fast, and so easy to get used to even if you're not tech savvy.
My only concerns are that sometimes you just have to reset it, and the internal memory is low so you have to be careful to make sure most of your downloads go to your SD card. But with a phone that does so much I'm sure that's just the nature of the beast and totally worth the very minor frustration. The only other thing is that the lock button is a bit awkward. But you get used to it fairly quickly.
I've always had the best luck with Samsung, and will continue to be a customer knowing that quality, and overall design and performance are always top notch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gotta love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Cincinnati
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, it's friggin sweet!
Another great addition to the sidekick family. I have liked sidekicks since my first sidekick, the sidekick 3. The incorporation of touch screen capability puts it among leaders. I switched back to tmobile from att and it's nice to have a sidekick again and get away from the iphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
THIS PHONE IS EXCELLENT BECAUSE OF ALL OF THE APPS AND EVERYTHING ELSE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great phone. User friendly. Sometimes blacks out and requires a reset by removing battery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase ever made

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from clark
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent color, picture quality for the priced paid. Love the side up screen with full qwerty keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Daphne,Al
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love that I have the option of using the touch screen or the keyboard. Of course it runs on android which I love! I love love the option of switching to a front facing camera, it makes taking pictures of myself a lot easier! The only thing that I wish would get fixed is that it freezes up every now and then. But it does not happen that frequently and it is more than tolerable. I would recommend this phone to anyone anyday.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from houston tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
got the ph for as gift and love it i just cant stop playin with it i love my sidekick
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
great product but untill firmware update it laggs a bit
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Edgewood Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone does everything i need and fast Hope more people i know get one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Smartphone For The Not-So-Savy User

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The T-Mobile Sidekick 4G by Samsung is the first smartphone I've ever owned and so far, it's a blast! It's user-friendly, and their are so many apps available (many of them free!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really like the swype texting. LOVE the way it opens up into the keyboard. Never really interested in a touch screen befor ethis one it really works well for me!! The proximity sensor is a life saver!! Id highly recomend this to people who are wary to the touch screen but wtill want a keyboard! Love this phone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from Albany,Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I just got this phone yesterday and i love it. The keyboard is amazing and the service is great.Its a very responsive phone also. All it needs is better battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Sidekick

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no flash for camera
I love this phone! I had the MyTouch and it kept giving me problems so T-Mobile gave me an upgrade which was the Sidekick 4G. I love it! So far I haven't had any major problems with it. I figured out that if I don't restart it daily it starts to slow down, but I just turn it off and then right back on and it is good to go. It is the best phone I've had and I really love it! I was able to put all my music on it from my iTunes account using the double twist app and they are really easy to get to on the phone! The only complaint I have is that there is no flash for the camera. Other than that, it is an awesome phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

XD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from Crowley, La
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got this phone, it's awsome. The screen is very clear, the keyboard is spaced out so typing is very easy, it has a front facing camera, but one of the best was the price. It's suprisingly affordeable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone but freezes sometimes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from san marcos, texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, freezes
good phone design, good quality nice features, but freezes constantantly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Durable Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a huge fan of Samsung phones; I was iffy on getting a touch screen because my Mother’s LG developed black spots on the screen just a few months after she bought it. This phone however has a wonderful touch screen not overly sensitive, works great for both larger fingers like my own and smaller more graceful ones like my sisters. The phone its self is a good size with a readable screen, it has some weight to it making it easier to hold on to (unlike some lighter weight phones that fly out of your hand with a moment’s notice.) Like most Samsung phones the Sidekick can stand up to a little bit off water, so a spilled drink or fall into a pet’s water dish won’t completely destroy it. Dropping this phone MUST be avoided, the back is not on tight enough to stay on when dropped and it is not uncommon for the battery, sims card, and memory card to fly out and scatter. Texting on the screen can be harder for some, but the ‘swipe’ ability makes it an easier task. It of course has a full keyboard, keys are on the small side but still easily used even for a heavy texter. Battery has a decent life, but will last longer if you download a battery saving app.
Overall a very nice stylish phone with a user-friendly interface that can take a few lumps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
this is the best phone on the market!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i wish it was on sprint :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love My Sidekick!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
It's my "world" in the palm of my hand and I luv it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SideKicks are Underrated

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from SanDiego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, full keyboard
Just got this phone and I have to say, so far this thing is amazing. The screen in just WOW, and the speed (if in good coverage area) is lighting fast! I can't believe how affordable this phone was and why more of my friends don't have them. I have used both the apple and droid market and have to say I prefer the droid market and software a tad better. Don't let the name sidekick scare you from this phone. They may have gotten a bad wrap a few years ago but they are amazing now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from Tarzana, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lags sometimes
This phone is great for daily use and the first android sidekick, I get compliments all the time on this phone,
the only thing is sometimes it lags but it is a impeccable phone overall
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY NEW SIDEKICK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Moreno valley
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, easy to use, great on-board support, presentation in and out of the box
Cons: a little costly however manageable with payments
First off i need to start by stating that I have been a big sidekick fan from the beginning. With that being said Samsung took this device and listened to every complaint that people like my self have had over the years and addressed each and every single one of them... from the surrounding buttons along the outside to the fact that it now has a touch screen. there has always been alot of front to these bad boys however Samsung has done what we all wanted, utilized about 95% of the face of this device and dedicated it to us... the USERS. great battery life, TONS of more potential by giving it the Droid platform, awesome sound, faster than ever, I always have service even in places I didn't with my previous device. Samsung blessed T-mobile with this wonderful addition to its mobile family and has now regathered a foothold into my family by putting out the SIDEKICK 4G Android.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: battery life is good but not the best
Its a good phone but if you use it heavily the battery doesnt last very long
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great social networking/messaging smartphone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, unique form factor, excellent keyboard, 4g
Cons: a bit bulky, battery life
The Sidekick 4G is a great phone and I highly recommend you check it out if you want a physical QWERTY keyboard
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
this is the best sidekick so far! i love it!!! my next phone when i can upgrade next year will be another sidekick....hopefully, which im sure, another new sidekick will be out by then!!! love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE IVE HAD THUS FAR!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
from pHx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, its a sidekick!!!!
Im a HUGE Sidekick fan when it comes to sell phones and when Samsung brought out the new Sidekick 4G i just had to get my hands on it! Boy am I glad i did!! This is the best phone Ive had in years!!!! And ive been thru so many phones in my lifetime. All I have to say is when you have Sidekick and Samsung come together YOU CANT NEVER EVER GO WRONG! PERIOD!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2011
from california
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good feel to hold
Must have for android lovers its highly customized compared to most android phones!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lets sidekick it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
this product is great to text with, and its a social network type of product, i loves IT! No problems so far, and its quite light, not heavy. Also i love the chatting apps that it is equipped with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: battery life minimal, no user manual with phone
this phone is something else, this is the best smartphone for the money and samsung does it again with its mobile phones....i love this phone even though the only thing i dont like about it is that the battery doesnt last long but other than that, i love this phone....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2011
from tucson,AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect for typing
Cons: still on froyo
The T-Mobile Sidekick is an awesome android phone at the price that it is available. This phone is exclusively for typing out texts, chats or emails. But the android OS adds a lot to the existing functionality. The touch is good enough, with rare and minimum lags. Obviously you cannot compare this to an iPhone. But compared to other androids in the market for the same price, it is certainly value for money.
It is currently on FROYO and I do hope to get a Gingerbread upgrade in the near future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: can't download itunes
It isn't an iPhone, but other than that, it's great. I can do anything I want with this phone except download my iTunes, and someone with more tech knowledge might know how to do that. I love the slide out QWERTY key board and the ease of using the applications. It's sturdy - you can drop it, and it keeps on working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Continues Making Great Phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Deptford, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product. Easy to use and navigate. Great entry point into the 4G world.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better model

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from Chcago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This phone is awesome. It definitely beats the previous Sidekick models by a long shot. I would recommend this phone to those who like touchscreen but still want a QWERTY pad. Great phone from a great brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

well done Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
from Gurnee, Il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, two camera's
Cons: Not high def, poor battery life
This phone is great i just got it yesterday. The battery power goes away quickly and you have to charge it everyday but that's doable. At first the phone was complicated now im kinda getting used to it great phone! Job well done Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2011
Pros: nice!
Cons: expensive
the phone is just great overall! best sidekick ever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOve My SideKick

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Always would buy a sidekick couldnt wait on this one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone...Sidekick is back

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
from Indiana
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no flash
I simply love the phone....great ui design and alot of new features....my only disapointment with the phone is no flash for camera pics...but besides that i love the phone....5stars!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone, Shabby Battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, messaging
Cons: battery life
This phone is great... except the battery life. That's the only thing that i dislike about this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
Just got it yesterday. So far I am having a blast figuring out all the cool personalization features. The battery didn't last very long for me.. I have yet to set up all the power features.. I am sure once I get there it will have great life. I also purchased one for my 15 year old daughter.. she is already a pro at it. I downloaded the Netflix app and was able to watch my beloved Anime with great picture quality. Gotta say it's a GREAT phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no camera light/flash
overall great phone for someone to adapt to easily, Im not in the younger generation, and I really enjoy my phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from fairfield
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
bought this for my grandson he loves it, easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This device does so many things and I'm still learning. Awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
i love it but the only thing i dont like about it is the memory card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
from St Louis , Mo
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
It has it all - 4g , touchscreen , on-screen AND physical keyboard , Android ... the tethering and Hotspot was an awesome bonus !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, very good quality
I like the way it feels in my hands and the features and quality are the best I've seen thus far. Keep up the great work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for T-Mobile® Sidekick® 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this phone. ITS BETTTER THAN THE iPHONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!