Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)

Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
89 out of 102(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2Laugh
onDecember 10, 2012
from JACKSONVILLE, FL
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
ITS GREAT IT HAVE GREAT FEATURES ITS ALL THAT AND SOME.........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 7.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycandymae
onNovember 23, 2012
from Herndon, VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker could be better but it is not bad
I love my tab. It goes everywhere with me. The battery is great, I get online anywhere I am. It is an all around great tablet. I would love it if it were 4G. I really like this size and don't want to upgrade to the 10.1 because of the size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythisissilly
onOctober 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Cons: not very readable in bright sunlight
This product is used for work and takes great photos and offers good photos for display to customers
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great table

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybobcat46
onJuly 12, 2012
from Sunrise Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast loading
Cons: poor battery life
This is my 1st tablet and i'm lovin it. Loads quickly, terrific display and the smaller size makes it even more portable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A device that replaced my home computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxblackberryguy
onJune 9, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: camera could be better
I have had my Tab for the last 18 months and love it. I use it daily and could not imagine life without it.
It is used for web mostly, but as I travel, I use it for movies and music as well. The Camera could be better and would make a 5 star review on all pieces.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GALAXY TAB 7IN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycooldude
onMay 28, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
nice and small with alot of power! can take it anywhere
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great alternative to logging in to pc for emails!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTabaholic
onMay 17, 2012
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no ics upgrade, no hdmi output
I love my tab! I use it to read and send emails. My phone's screen is just too small for me to navigate through especially with my large fingers so my tab is exactly what I needed! I use my tab more than I originally thought I would, but that's because of all the apps I discovered. The only thing that was missing was the ability to make phone calls from my tab, but a quick search in the app market solved that problem and now I can make phone calls over wifi and 3g. The 7-inch size is just right for portability although I was tempted to get the 10.1 inch model. The only thing I wish Samsung would do is upgrade the OS from Gingerbread to Ice Cream Sandwich for a smoother feel and transition.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFanOfGalaxyTab
onFebruary 26, 2012
from New York City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love my Galaxy Tab, just the right size to carry around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 7.0 Review

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysideswipe
onFebruary 6, 2012
Pros: Durable
Great tab, very responsive and fun to use, a little on the heavy side and the non-amoled screen is slightly disappointing, but all in all this tab is a very solid piece of hardware
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy of use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybronxbigben
onJanuary 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is so simple to use. Very light weight. Exceeds expectation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychasesunny
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
While this review is a year too late, I think the product is still awesome. If you can find it for a bargain, go get it. To me, this is real portability, it actually fits in my jeans pocket, does everything that a PC can do, and perfect size for watching movies/ playing games in-flight. Plus this actually has a micro-SD slot. The display is good, the speakers ok.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDCLIF
onDecember 20, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I love this tablet, I purchased it for my wife but I have not been able to stay away from it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDymonz
onDecember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I still like the smaller size -- it's one of the reasons I went with this one instead of an iPad. That and the Galaxy Tab is FAR superior to the iPad in my opinion... Get it. Use it. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPumpkinH3Art
onNovember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact
Cons: camera zoom
This tablet is small compact and easy to use by anyone that picks it up. fast simple and just works when you need it too
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tablet !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabs2015
onNovember 4, 2011
from New York,NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, perfect size, developer support
Cons: Not high def
There is nothing this little guy cant do. If there is something new on the market place, I can find a rom that makes this tablet just as good. The size is perfect so you can use it with one hand with ease
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPedaldmt
onOctober 28, 2011
from NY, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
this has made reading the email and web surfing so much easier than a smartphone-the apps available are first rate-navigation, crosswords and the boat navigation app rock!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycindy16
onSeptember 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Great! Fits into purse perfect and it has EVERYTHING you would ever need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just about perfect

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDCDaddyOf2
onAugust 21, 2011
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: not honeycomb
The features and quality are great! I prefer this size over the larger ones.
I just wish i could update it to the latest version of Android (Honeycomb)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
4.2 out of 5(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bya1brainiac123
onAugust 15, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a iPad2. I sold it and got this Samsung Galaxy and I am glad I did. First of all, it's smaller and easier to navigate than the iPad2. Lot's of good apps, but wish there were more.Samsung makes high quality products that are well designed and reliable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Device - funny little glitches.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuhgnut
onJuly 31, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
The Tablet runs awesome 99% of the time, then every once in a while, it will just drop back to home screen, or apps crash and won't reopen. Only way to restart apps is to do a power cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBearCop
onJuly 18, 2011
from Jamison, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, runs flash
I researched tablets to ensure I would get the best bang of my buck. Samsung has a winner here. I can do everything on my tablet that I can do on my laptop with the exception of my graphics programs. I am able to open all types of documents from word, excel, ppt, jpgs and even my faxes from my online fax. Then the Market comes out with this app called DropBox so now I don't have to worry about emailing pictures to myself. I can load them into my dropbox and they update to my tablet and vice-versa,. You can't get a better tablet than this for the money and all that it does. My Samsung runs flash. At least I can get onto my online school and do my work while on the go. I don't have to wait until I get home. Thanks Samsung!!! Home Run!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
Galaxy S i897 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
2.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device, almost replaces my laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byariesspd4
onJuly 4, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery life when using 3g
Cons: newest version doesn't come in a 7" size
I bought my Galaxy tab in February 2011. I was having car issues and got tired of lugging my heavy laptop on the bus. We also had a really bad winter in Philadelphia this year, it snowed every week for 9 weeks, and I didn't want to drop my laptop walking across the snow and the ice. So, my purchase was very practical, I needed internet access to all my accounts. I am a small business owner, and the internet helps me get more business. Some will argue, that you can use your cell phone for many of this tasks, but as you get older, your eyes need a larger screen. This device exceeded all my expectations. I hope Samsung will reconsider making a newer version in this size, because the tab fits in every pocket book I own! The HD video works great, however I wish the camera was either 5 or 8mp which eliminate the need for me to bring my camera to work. Then I could have better quality pictures to load from the Tab straight to my website. Plus, the 7" size fits easily into your hands. I keep my client records in my Tab, keep track of spending, even create word documents, and wire-lessly print those documents. I read and download books with my Tab. I watch all my favorite T.V. shows, when I want to watch them. No more recording shows. I just ordered the HDMI cable, to hook my Tab up to my LCD T.V., I will review that later. Honestly, with all of the things my Tab can do, I haven't turned my laptop on in two months. It's easy to use, and it keeps me productive at work, home, or anywhere. If you have a senior at home, and you are trying to teach them how to work a PC, forget it and buy them a Galaxy Tab 10.1. The Tab is easier to use than a PC, and Seniors will want the bigger 10.1 screen. I prefer the 7.0 size for business because it's easier to carry around, but I know I will buy the 10.1 and I will review that one too. I bought my Tab from Tmobile, so I have 3G and wifi, so I love that I can switch, but your best battery life is in 3G mode. Yes, this device has an excellent battery life. I predict, that in the next 7 years the laptop will go the way of the dinosaur, and tablets will rule!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It! I can't put it down!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRighteous
onJuly 3, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no reset button/battery to remove
I got this tab as a birthday present & I take it EVERYWHERE I go. My son loves playing the games, my mother loves how we can be out driving & I'm able to look something up for her on the web! And I just love it all its the perfect thing. I was able to record my son's graduation & the quality is so clear! Everything about this "little tablet" surprised me! I'm even spreading the word at work and now 6 people want a Galaxy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST Addiction to Date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAdub
onJune 25, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: User-friendly platform and format; fast processor; a camera in both the front and back; ergonomics for females to hold.
Cons: Built-in speakers; realistic color; length of the charger cord; door enclosing memory card; ergonomics of speakers and headphone output.
I absolutely LOVE my tablet! My addiction is so severe wherein I am able to persuade others to purchase the product within minutes. Since purchasing the device, I am to communicate with others quicker wherein I find myself leaving my cell phone at home since I can conduct live chats/conferences. THANK YOU for making my life simpler when it comes to an all-in-one device. Selling my Amazon Kindle for this device has been worth the investment, and I look forward to purchasing additional Samsung products in the future.
The three main problems I want Samsung to modify is the length of the cord to charge the device, the door enclosing the extended memory card, and the sound quality. I had to purchase an extension cord just to charge the device on a standard nightstand, and the door is so sensitive wherein it pops open on a regular basis. I have to use a strip of corrugated stock to keep it closed while storing it in its leather case. The Amazon Kindle's speakers are of better quality, and that's important for myself since I am a music junkie. WHY ARE BOTH SPEAKERS ON THE SAME SIDE!? WHY is the headphone outlet on the opposite side of the charger?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device not so great support....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byak74cy
onJune 9, 2011
from Brookly, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, very capable, versatility
Cons: no mini hd out
Great Device not so great support software. No good utility to work your files - just one mass storage connection and option for file transfers.
Need to have utility for optimizing you video and photo to take full advantage of device capabilities.
Great Device - has and dose everything you can imagine and some more from app market, love the screen and size - feet wright in the pocket of my cargo shorts!!!
Battery is about 6,5-7 hrs on heavy use, Wi-Fi is good but not great, sound is lovely specially when watching movie and turn 5,1 on in the headphones (at times bit low but nice)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshopper2
onMay 31, 2011
from Coconut Creek, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has replaced my daytimer, my phone book. Screen is large enough for me to see. The keyboard is sensitve and easy to use. I now can do my banking and shopping online without losing my eyesight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By28LadyJ1
onMay 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I bought this tablet for myself as a birthday gift 2 months ago, and I have not been able to put it down since. This is the perfect accessory for anyone on the go!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product surpasses other tabs with it's visual clarity and realistic colors.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGreatbear100
onMay 16, 2011
from Cranston, RI
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture, easy to operate, handle and has everything you could want in a tab yet compact enough to fit in palm of your hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
HD Upconversion DVD/VCR Combo Player
3.7 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Now everyone I know wants one!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybgibbs04
onMay 16, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I am a proud owner of a samsung galaxy tab and I can't stay off of it!! I Love IT!! I barely use my laptop anymore. The best thing since sliced bread. One downfall...Mediahub which came on my samsung tab...won't download on 3g only on 4g or wifi...wish someone had told me before I purchased a TV show...But with that said...no other complaints
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMissBlack
onApril 20, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, angry birds on 7inch display!!!!
I use it everywhere I go! Flash is awesome, I use it for streaming internet video but I wish I could watch netflix :( That is the one downfall...The screen is so clear and crisp! I really want a new update to the new android but besides that...awesome!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for my Needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByConnieL4193
onApril 11, 2011
from Racine, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers could be louder but quality fine
I recently bought one of the refurbished models from T-Mobile. The device was everything I hoped. It's big enough to make data entry easy and it's considerably easier to read things for these tired old eyes. I didn't want to haul around something as big as the iPad and I also wanted to continue to use all the Android apps I was used to and loved. It does everything I need it to do and i can even print to my home printer from work. How cool is that?! I will have to return this specific device for an exchange as it appears this one is experiencing overheating issues. I don't believe this is typical so getting it replaced is no problem for me. It works great and it's small enough where I can carry it around in my bag without a lot of extra bulk or weight. Great product Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoranges
onMarch 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just love it, everything I need, fast, and the resolution is very sharp.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A geek's dream

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byafy4u
onMarch 29, 2011
from woodstock, georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I tried the Dell and the Ipad, and they do not hold a candle to my Galaxy Tab. I have never owned a Samsung product but will probably buy more of their products. I use the Iphone 4 now, but am considering selling it and getting a Samsung Galaxy phone. Thank you for a quality product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByInkaholicca
onMarch 27, 2011
from MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of certain apps
This is a great tab, except it lacks certain apps like Farmville and other such capabilities. It has literally replaced my laptop! And, yes, it kicks the heck out of another tab with with an "i" in it! And I had one until this superior tab came out and replaced the other "pad". Thank you Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv this tablet cant put it down.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrdrayday
onMarch 20, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
SIMPLY LUV THIS! Cant put this tablet down.i got my music& phone numbers transferd from my phone to the tad with ease. Once again LUV IT!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely LOVE this product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovemytablet
onMarch 16, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a picky computer support person who has purchased electronic gadgets for many years, and this is the absolutely the best electronics device I've ever bought! It does everything I want it to and has more than exceeded my expectations. The internet is full of 5 star reviews from every website under the sun for the Galaxy Tab and I now know why firsthand. Beautiful screen, lightweight, versatile with tons of apps available through the official Google App Market. Super long battery life, plenty of storage, CPU VERY fast, videos (including Adobe flash type) play back perfectly, expandable to 32GB per micro SD card), wonderful surround sound stereo speakers. Just a well engineered, well thought out device. You will LOVE it! I can highly recommend this wonderful product. Finally a product that just WORKS and works very well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this as great apps and the a good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfox54
onMarch 10, 2011
from mass.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
once i got it up and going fined it had alot of apps to play with,i haven't put it down.wish it had come with 4g,but stiil enjoy the time i'm on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrazynurse
onMarch 9, 2011
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I love the screen! I makes reading email a lot easier, I don't have to wait for my computer to boot up. I bought it primarily because I liked the ThinkFree features, but now I have all of my audio books and music on it as well. I lot nicer than carrying a laptop around. All the features of my vibrant phone, except calling. No one that I know has one so I haven't tried the video calling feature yet. I loved my phone and I love the Tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Vibrant™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love love LOVE my new tablet!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytwitt0515
onMarch 3, 2011
from Norfolk, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, comfortable
I highly recommend this to any friend or family member. This makes the absolute best gift for someone who loves the latest gadets and technology. There are so many features that are useful. If you love to read or listen to music, the kindle and slacker app is already downloaded onto your tablet as soon as you turn it on. Need a WiFi stick for your laptop? "Fo git about it"... you can use your tablet as wifi for your laptop and the best part you can secure it, so no one can gain your access. Once again, I highly recommend this for people who loves to play with new and digital toys.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect product between a smart phone and a laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytheglue99
onFebruary 23, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, wifi access point feature
Cons: connectivity options, keyboard input/predictive text
I bought this before going on a trip out of state, and the first feature that became a necessity was the Google Navigation program (GPS). The device had no problem navigating around the area I was in. I also found the program to have some features that impressed me compared to my past experience with other stand-alone GPS units. The internet connection over 3G is surprisingly faster than I expected, and information loads very quickly. I also own a 3G smart phone and find the internet on that to not be as fast. I've also had great success using the Tab as a WiFi access point and then connecting my laptop to it. The internet usage from the laptop then uses the 3G connection of the Tab, and if I didn't know better, I would swear I was using a mid-grade DSL/cable connection (definitely faster than say a dial-up connection).
The Tab also handles E-mail extremely well, especially multiple accounts. Other features such as photo/video taking are impressive (considering the device; let's not be confused, it won't replace an actual digital camera).
All the screens/programs so far have been very intuitive; this is my first Android powered device (and first tablet device) and I haven't had to look up "how to" on anything yet; all the options and screens are easy to figure out.
The only thing I'm not thrilled about, but haven't fully tried fixing, is the keyboard input/predictive text. The default Samsung keyboard software doesn't seem to automatically correct apostrophe use or auto capitalize, but this could be a setting I haven't found or tried yet. I also tried another program recommended to me (SwiftKey), but I've had problems with that as well were it won't let me type words because it tries to auto correct too much (eg. I try and type "Arizona" and I get "Izona" because it drops the "Ar" part for some reason).
And of course, as with all the tablets right now, connections to other devices via a cable are limited to using either the proprietary/USB cable, or the cradle for HDMI out. You also can only charge the device with this cable and included power plug (requires 2 amps to charge and computer USB ports typically only output 500mA). Connecting the Tab via the cable to my computer though resulted in a very easy "mount" option to then be able to use the Tab as an external drive, enabling both the internal storage and the Micro SD card I inserted in it as drives under "My Computer." Bluetooth also does work with a keyboard, so that was nice to find out.
Overall, I'm very happy with this product and it has exceeded all my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I received this as a V~day gift!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byblackheartsw11fe
onFebruary 21, 2011
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it takes the place of most gadgets i have
Cons: i only need one!
This is the best gift I received! The screen is so clear and responsive! The colors are wonderful and Everything looks better on the 7" screen. Not too big like a 10" screen or too small like a cell screen. I love it. I would recommend the Galaxy to friends and even gift it to friends and Family!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Cool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRotherunner
onFebruary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: needs more apps in market netflix etc.
I love the Galaxy Tab. It does what it says and then some. If you need an all-in -one wi-fi product that's small enough to carry anywhere, this is the product for you. And the android market makes it so awesome and downright irreplaceable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE GADGETS...I LOVE THE SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKristiluv
onFebruary 6, 2011
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
THIS IS A TECHIE DREAM DEVICE! THE PORTABILITY AND FEATURES ARE 2ND 2 NONE! TRY IT....YOU WILL LOVE IT!!! I THANK MY HUSBAND FOR GETTING IT INSTEAD OF THE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytanrubberband
onJanuary 24, 2011
Pros: size
Cons: none
Every thing in the palm of my hand. I take it everwhere i go. Glad i waited for it to come out. If you dont have a Galaxy Tab you should get it its the bet 1 to have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrianster
onJanuary 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my samsung galaxy tab. I take it everywhere with me and have access to email, web, and movies with a tap of the screen. The android market is amazing and all apps fit the screen size of the tab. I never leave home without it!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 20, 2011
from Miami,fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, very portable
this tab has been a replacement for my notebooks. great performance, the apps market is growing and growing, web browsing quick and easy, the expansion memory slot is a big pro, video chat great, you can do about anything with this device. can't wait to get the car mount :D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMartizzle
onJanuary 12, 2011
from virgina beach
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have waited for the galaxy tab to come to the stores since I first heard about it. Bought it as soon as I could and have not regretted it a bit......so completely satisfied that it performs so well and makes iPad users so upset. Very nice.....would recommend to the wary buyer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAngel007
onJanuary 10, 2011
from KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, medical alert
The galaxy tab was a very good product I recommend this to all my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjmratliff
onJanuary 6, 2011
Great product!!!!!!!!!! Would buy another if price was right, only wish Hulu would catch up and let us watach movies and shows on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 6, 2011
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best product I have ever dealt with and am truly impressed. I also own the Galaxy Vibrant as well. Keep up the Great work Samsung. I will keep buying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just plain Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoseph2410
onJanuary 5, 2011
from wheaton IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best ereader
This has to be the best tablet out there....i think it takes Ipad by a long shot....the best part its android, so many great apps to choose from....has so many great features, video chat is great too.. and the best part is what i realy like about it is that its an ereader too...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another AMAZING Samsung product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTavane
onDecember 31, 2010
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, productive, fun to use
The Galaxy Tab is the most productive and fun device I have ever owned. Everything about is screams quality and the performance is unbeliveable. Am on T-Mobile's 3G network unlimited data plan which is worth every penny! I received as a Christmas gift from my husband but my family has not been able to put the tab down since we got it. May have to buy another one for me! Has everything you will ever need while on the go, 3G, wi-fi and bluetooth connectivity. Excellent sound quality while listening to movies, internet radio or mp3's. The screen is simply beautiful to look at. Android apps let you customize the tab to your needs for productivity and the games are lots of fun too. Fast processor makes surfing the web and messaging a joy! Flash support lets you enjoy the web without any problems, including youtube videos and streaming media. Staying in sync with my family and friends is so enjoyable! The Samsung Galaxy Tab is the future and it doesn't dissapoint...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMunnabhai
onDecember 30, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, just the right size
Cons: no net flix, no skype video chat
overall good product but too expensive compared to ipad.
I like the size and ease of use.
Lacks applications, for example there is no net flix, no skype video chat...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All in One Device 5 Stars

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvolume123
onDecember 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
If you want Flash support which works within the website buy this device. Also if you want two cameras front & back for recording videos, taking pictures, video chat get this device. Smooth touch screen, multitasking and i find out it's not ordinary multitasking for instance when you play some video on website and close your browser to check email or do other stuff and then you go back to your browser that video is still running. This multitasking works for all things like that. Very nice Samsung keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChristina67
onDecember 22, 2010
from Tacoma WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, multi tasking capabilties, cameras, kindle apps
Cons: could use to be a little bigger, better apps
I think for the average person, college student,or other wise gainfully employed person this tablet is a must it does everything but call, and I have to have my cell phone for the duration of my contract or I pay extra anyways so I could care less about the call features. Plus I couldn't imagine holding the tablet up to my head to make a call everytime. This tablet fits my needs to a T. I just need to find an excellent microsoft office app that lets me alter documents and I will be totally satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Size, great functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGregoryJam
onDecember 22, 2010
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this product for my wife to use. She loves that it fits in her purse and is an easy to manage size. I've played with the "other" tablet some, but there is no way she would use it as much since she wouldn't have it with her at all times. If it doesn't fit in her purse, she's not taking it with her. That being said, the features and apps are great, and with future versions of android coming out, I'm sure those features will only get better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 19, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, flash support, both 3g and wifi
I absolutely love my Galaxy Tab and frequently recommend it to others who are researching what type of tablet to purchase. Samsung has put together a wonderful product that I think is a great competitor to the IPad.
I use this product frequently for both work and fun. That is just part of the versatility. I love the fact that it does support flash and additionally includes both wifi and 3G capabilities. That was a big selling point for me. From having it for this past month, I am able to stream live TV from the web anywhere because of the flash support - this is great for road trips or even just waiting in line for something! Never skip a beat!
Having both 3G and WiFi was also really important because you have to remember that you are not always in areas that have WiFi (for those who travel a lot this is super important). I find that I actually use the 3G capability the most over the WiFi - video's for me stream really well using 3G.
Since purchasing this product, I find that I can save a lot of time from opening up my laptop and instead use my tablet for most of my time spent on the internet. The battery life is great, but I always carry my charger with me just in case - I use this device quite frequently!
This is a great device that is realistic to carry around too. It fits in my purse and pockets and it's not cumbersome at all. I think if it were a bit bigger - or as big as the IPad - I wouldn't carry it around as much with me as I do now.
Anyways, I definitely recommend this to people as I feel as it's truly a great device for the money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Physician Musician Gamer in Love

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheDaxxman
onDecember 18, 2010
from Manhattan, New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no phone
Wow. I cannot say enough about this device.
I use this device as my MP3 player and like that it has an equalizer function, works seamlessly with services that sell downloadable music and is easy to maneuver and control. Loading music by USB, WIFI or 3G is very easy!
I use the device for medical software, accessing medical journals, keeping written and photographic medical logs, reading medical textbooks and completing continuing medical education courses. It replaced my laptop.
I can't have a tablet without games. And there is no shortage of games for this device. It's quick, graphics are crisp and clean and there are more and more adaptations of popular games coming out every day!
If you want an all-around device that will grow with the user- creating an all-encompassing experience- no device on the market can beat this one.. and it fits in a white coat pocket!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrc1958
onDecember 10, 2010
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great! Perfect for my wife's smaller hands. She likes it much better than the other major tablet available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing..!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By316Girl
onDecember 9, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have always been a huge fan of Samsung, very reliable products because of my wonderful experiences with the phones, I have purchased a Samsung TV as well, that is awesome. The Samsung Galaxy Tab is a great device that you can use anywhere from home to work to traveling. If you dont own one, hurry up and submit your order, you wont regret it..!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndroidFan
onDecember 7, 2010
from Milford, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera picture quality
This is just a great product! It is Gingerbread ready!! Comes with 16gb of memory! Very fast processor! The only con is the camera is not the greatest. I will use cell phone for taking pictures. Other than that it is GREAT!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent all around features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshakesfear
onDecember 7, 2010
from san mateo,ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this product made it easy to my job as a chef that can be easily to carry,downloads documents,entertainment and most important connect to your families and friends..
thanks to the samsung that created this product it makes my life easier and get connected..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
4.4 out of 5(121)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The greatest thing since sliced bread and velcro shoes!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAsek
onDecember 4, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact
this is by far the best electronic device I have bought. Great design and the performance is amazing. the fact that it fits in my back pocket is seriously the icing on the cake. I have the Galaxy S phone and this Tablet has outdone that device. Simply Amazing!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByOper8tor
onDecember 2, 2010
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: price point
Love it! Sound quality is the best unexpected feature!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for everyone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndroidBoy
onDecember 1, 2010
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The galaxy tab is such an amazing device. I've always like the Android OS and the UI of the Samsung Galaxy Tab really lends a great hand to the device. Google says that the 2.2 edition of the Android OS isn't built for tablet devices, however the Tab makes outstanding use of this cell phone optimized firmware. This leads me to believe that when Google finally does release the 3.0, tablet optimized update, Samsung will act quickly to put an awesome custom build of the Android operating system to take full advantage of all of the GT's hardware and software capabilities. Thank you Samsung for producing such a marvelous device. Keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It just works!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStarMom
onNovember 30, 2010
from Mentor-on-the-Lake, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: could use a higher mp camera.
I really didn't expect to find it as useful as it is. I find that the longer I own it, the more I am using it. So far I have not had any problems. It is so fast to respond and the many apps I have downloaded all work great and look wonderful on the 7" screen. Reading on the tab is a real treat, and the ability to change the font and size is a nice addition. If I could change one thing, it would be to have a better quality camera. The two included are adequate, the are the only weak spots in an otherwise perfect product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5<