Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKIJD1971
onFebruary 7, 2013
from Fajardo, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is a great portable tablet with all the benefits and features from Android smarthphones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCablegalaz
onNovember 30, 2012
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, remote control infared!, battery life is great compared to our other tabs, camera takes beautiful photos & has a flash!
I have the Tab Plus 7" 4g T-Mobile and the Tab 2 7" Wifi and these little guys are great! I bought the Tab 2 7" for my grandson and after playing with it, I had buy the 4g for myself. They are so convenient. Our girls have an Ipad3 and Asus Transformer T-300 and this 7" model is really more convenient to carry with me. All four have been great purchases, but this one is mine!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPANZON57
onAugust 22, 2012
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i like the compact design. it is way better than the 10" model and easy to carry. was slow at first with the gingerbread operating system, but since the upgrade to ice cream sandwich it rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the 7.0 Plus Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLZB302
onJuly 13, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size
Cons: battery life
Love the 7.0 Plus Tablet. Mine is with T-mobile it works fantastic. I really enjoy its size and speed. I'm really glad I got it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrbry
onMay 18, 2012
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Had the original 7 upgraded, much better not that the first was bad. I do not know why some people have WIFI issues. I have the latest router at home with the highest level of security available and have no issues connecting the Tab. Good product only draw back is Tmobiles total inability to get OS updates out in any kind of timely manner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPryncess
onMay 12, 2012
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this device since February 2nd, and it is a life saver for my and my online schooling. My Tabby has replaced my Lg G2X smartphone as my primary device that I use and also my laptop. The battery life is excellent didn't expect it to be so good,but I can get 9 hours out of it on heavy consistent web surfing, facebook, twitter, texting, and emailing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysolvera
onMarch 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this thing. I'm not tech savvy but I knew what needs I wanted to meet. I wanted something portable, durable, fast, with a good quality screen and this tablet fits the bill. I mostly use it to check email, browse the web, use social media, access my Netflix, shop online, and keep updated on the news and my favorite sports. I was very used to typing with my thumbs but now I'm using Swype and I really like it.
I've read some complaints from other users but most of these don't bother me much e.g. it takes about a second for auto-rotate to work. Really, this is about as perfect a device as I could imagine. It was pricey when I got it but that's my own fault for purchasing through T-Mobile since I was still on contract with them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHitokiri
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Lynn, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great battery life
For a tablet, this size is just right, and it isn't too thin that I would worry about it shattering into pieces before my eyes. The device runs fine and does everything I need or want it to do. For some reason, I feel there is something that could be added to improve the design of the tablet, though I'm not sure what it may be. Perhaps if it was a bit more lightweight, it would be more comfortable to use over longer periods of time.
Overall, I love this tablet the most.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was worth the wait.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfreakwincy
onDecember 10, 2011
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the original Galaxy Tab when it came out and it left alot to be desired. I currently have a iPad 2 and a Acer A500, but neither are 4g. When the Galaxy 7.0 plus became available I had to give it a try.
Its small enough to fit in my pants pocket and gives me the features I need to keep my briefcase in the car when Im meeting with clients. I really wish it had on board HDMI, but the MLH adapter isnt a hassle.
My favorite feature is the IR Remote built in, Its probably the feature that my friends want the most in their Galaxy 10.1's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(365)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3G version would be proud

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymcheefie
onNovember 22, 2011
from nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, responsive
Cons: no voice support
Slim,speedy,beautfiul,very responsive!! My only drawback is not voice connectivity!? Cmon tmobile,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Major Step Forward!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLouCap
onNovember 19, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fast
The Galaxy tab 7.0 Plus is everything a tablet should be today. It's slim, lightweight, portable, feature rich and fast, leaving nothing to be desired. Comparing it to the Original Galaxy Tab, is like comparing a Pinto to a Ferrari. The processor in this tablet is lightning fast and it makes short work of any task you can throw at it. The Samsung UI over the honeycomb OS actually enhances the whole experience. It's easy to hold with one hand for extended periods, and the slim size makes it simple to carry in a pocket. The touch screen is very clear and responsive. This tablet is a MUST buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good replacement for the Initial 7incher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytito1
onSeptember 9, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
So this was the upgrade for my beloved galaxy tab. Pretty much performed just like the old tab with a few major difference. For one, it has a dual core processor instead of a single core from the original. Double the amount of memory and pretty much came with a buggier android 3.0. The only drawback I had with this tab is that the original allowed me to carry only one device and I was able to make phone calls out of it. This one is strickly a tablet and as such had to carry two devices with me. Other than that, I really enjoyed it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the wait, nice upgrade from my TAB

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byanginsan99
onMarch 13, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great, fast, and portable tablet. I had the first TAB and was anxiously waiting to upgrade to 4G internet with T-Mobile. This tablet is much faster and freezes much less than my old one. I love everything about it except the fact that in the new Honeycomb Android software version there are no FOLDERS to organize apps!!! Why? I need those folders, I have way too many apps and the folders always helped me organize them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVylora
onDecember 13, 2011
from Portland, Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: netflix freezes when on and tablet is plugged in
Won this tablet. I would purchase this tablet over any other. The size and weight is just right. I used it to take pictures at my granddaughters birthday. Totally cool. My grandson really liked watching movies on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (T-Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Slim and light, but Released with Wifi issue

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNavy28Blue
onNovember 30, 2011
from Bellevue, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
4G connection is good, but WiFi is rarely connected, and it's toooooo slow once it's connected. I'm using my Gal S2 and laptop with the WiFi, so it shouldn't be my WiFi switch issue. One weird thing is Gal tab 7+ works fine with T-Mobile hotspot: I know why now. I contacted customer support, and concluded Gal tab may have compatibility issue, and decided to replace it with a new one, but I thought if this is not just an issue on this tablet, but on all tablets, so googled it, and found someone who has the same experience with me, and he got a new one, but it has a similar issue again. And I could get another Gal tab 7+, and tested it and got the same symptom, and found the reason finally. It was about defective decoding on security code to access WiFi. WiFi works fine with None or WEP security options, but does not with WPA, WPA2 and WPA+WPA2. T-Mobile hotspot does not require security code, so it works fine with hotspot, but my son's DSi uses WPA, and my son will complain me until Samsung releases a patch on this issue. I'm not going to replace this one with a new one until the patch is released. Please update us when it is released.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.