Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
3.908 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
24
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
5
64 out of 86(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Job

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone was the reason why I fell in love with samsung. The touch screen, the speaker, everything about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent phone for my use.great for what i wanted,good price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, useful functions/widgets, small size, very bright flash, physical design, 3g
Cons: Not high def, os, t9 for texting, camera often blurry, no headphone jack
I have dropped it, thrown it, hit it, and spilled liquids multiple times on this phone. It still operates like day 1. The down sides are that it's not android(no good apps), the camera isn't great, no headphone/HDMI/USb ports, and the T9 for texting is fairly horrible. I know at least 5 people and myself that still use this phone. They're over 3 years old!! An amazing phone, but they're outdated now...i hope the new Galaxy II is as sturdy as this phone is! I love the green and red answer/hang up buttons.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's Behold t-919

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2011
from new york,ny
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Was great phone ,still have it as a backup phone.then samsung came out with the Galaxy S which i love just has some battery issues.and i am currenly waiting for my new phone to come it's the galexy II .I hope it's as great as all my other samsung products.I also have a 40" tv,which is awsome,and my computer another awsome thing has blu ray rom.and a samsung blu ray player with upconvert.what can i say ilove samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
4.8 out of 5(137)
 
 
 
RC512-S01 Notebook
4.2 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product at a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from North Bergen, NJ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it is not an android phone
I have been using this phone since 2 years and I love it. Although it is a basic smart phone in todays standards but it has everything one need in a normal day to day life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Quality Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2010
from Las Vegas, NV USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have tried several other PDA style phones, and for the $, you just can't beat this one! The Calibration of the touch-screen is NOT all that great, but once you get it done, all is good.
The free PC-SYNC software is flawless, and works well with a bluetooth connection to your PC. Syncing the phone to your Microsoft Outlook Calendar and Contacts works 100% and is smooth and quick. Transferring your pics on your PC to the phone is a snap.
The phone works very well as a phone, and has the features we all look for in a PDA.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone out of all samsung's ive own.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2010
from Sandiego, CA
I love the Behold. (t919) This was my first touch screen ever and it was great! Until one day the software got messed up and tmobile said they cant do or help me about it. This phone had everything i needed. I recommend it. Now i might get the highlight or mytouch 3G.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best purchase ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2009
from Corinth, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this is the best phone i've ever had i used to use slider phones and kinda got bored with them. my brother has att's lg touch screen phone thats similar to this one so i decided to get one and i love it. it does everything i need it to and the camera is great. i would recommend this phone to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this phone!! It has many wonderful features. My favorite is the 5 megapixel camera with a flash. The camera has a feature where you can take about 10 pictures quickly in succession with one click. In reading the reviews someone made a comment about the qwerty keyboard. I don't even bother with the keyboard anymore. This phone has a feature where you can just write out your text. You have to touch the pencil icon on the top right hand corner of the screen in the text section. I did not see it advertised or notated anywhere; just kind of discovered it on my own. Great feature!! I have had this phone for about 5 months and continue to discover new fun things on it. I have yet to see another phone that measures up to it. I would like to see more available apps for the phone and I wish the port was standard USB.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Camera Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2009
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Phone works great. I get very good reception with it and the sound quality is pretty good. The touchscreen is wonderful. It responds very well and has multiple keyboard variations , typical phone keyboard, QWERTY, & finger writing recognition. The camera is fantastic, the main reson i bought the phone. It has all sorts of features, takes great pictures, has mild picture editing options and is great for on the fly pictures.
My complaints are fairly minor. There is no way to change the screensaver pictures, it constintly visually prompts you if you have unseen calls or voicemail, it needs to have more widgets added for it, and you have to remove the battery to get the memoery (micro flash) card out of it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gteat phone and can be greater

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2009
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had this phone for over a month now. I like almost everything about it, except for a few minor things, which can be fixed, When viewing pictures in landscape mode and you tilt your hand to the right or the left. The pictures start rolling so fast and you cannot control which one to stop at.
If you choose the ring-tone to ring , no matter what you try, it starts very low and you can't hear it.
Somehow the default storage area for the photos are the phone memory and when you change it to the media card, somehow it goes back storing on the phone's memory.
The camera takes a while till it captures the picture, which it makes it a very hard job to take pictures of my 3 years old some, he can't stay still long.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2009
from Baltimore MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After reading all the reviews I could, and going into T-Mobile to play with this phone, I decided that this was the phone for me. I wanted something with a touch screen but not all the stuff offered on the Behold 2 or any of the other phones. I had a G-1 but was not thrilled with the speaker on it nor the camera. After hearing the speaker on this and using the touch keyboard, I was excited and knew this was the phone for me. The applications are very simple and easy to use. No problems using it right out of the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had my Behold for a few months now and after the initial "getting used to " period to learn how to use a touch scree phone, I love it! The speaker phone and music player are exceptional. I don't like the performance of the camera but I have a separate one for that. Great phone! The rebate was't bad either!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PHONE ROCKS!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2009
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this phone for 1 week now and I haven't found anything that I even would remotely be unhappy with!! I have downloaded movies onto the phone with the Samsung PC Studio.. Rush Hour 3, haha... It has the clearest picture and no drag in the movie at all!!! Also, I have put around 50 songs so far on it and the sound is awesome!! The touchscreen keyboard is a wiz to work and makes sending text messages and emails a snap!!! The bluetooth works great and broadcasted to my wireless speakers about 30 feet away!!! Now... The 5 Megapixel camera, It takes uber-awesome pictures!! Now, I don't have any on the phone that I would want to share with everyone as they are all of family. But When I uploaded them into my laptop and looked at them, I swear that they were taken with an expensive digital camera!! Oh, The telenav is a fun feature that I got to use for the first time today... I was in a part of town that I was not familiar with and was looking for a restaraunt to eat lunch at. As it has it, the Telenav ended up putting me right at the front door of a really nice chinese buffet... ( I love chinese buffets!!! LOL) Well, I hope my opinion will help some of you out there debating on which phone to buy... you can't go wrong with the Samsung Behold!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
28of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Movies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2009
from Philly, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i've had the phone for almost a week now and i love it. I can't seem to put it down. You can do so many things with this phone/ camera. the only thing that i don't like about it is that you can't download movies (or is there a way that i haven't figured out yet?) I ftgure if you can download videos you should be able to download movies. And the calender does notify you of birthday unless u set it as a memo, alarm or task. Other than that i'm satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2009
My wife and I each purchased a Samsung Behold a few months ago - we love the heck out of 'em. The reception and battery life are great, the touch screens are accurate and responsive, and they look fantastic. Mine pauses during texting from time to time - I don't know, maybe it's thinking about something - other than that, though, I'm completely satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm Lovin It!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2009
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the best phones i ever had. Talk about easy use. I thought it was going to be complicated but it's not. I love the whole phone. Tips and Tricks are the bomb. Widgets, the clearness of the phone. IWay to go Samsung. This is my second phone from Samsung and I will not buy any other brand. My television, surround sound systems are by samsung and I have never had a problem with anything. Samsung rocks!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect G3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2009
from Philly, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is sweet. The ease of use is sick. G3 ON THIS PHONE IS PERFS !!! Touchscreen and QWERTY keyboard access is excellent. This phone is the perfect upgrade from your brick flip phone ( YOU KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT ). MUST HAVE !!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2009
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This phone is great!!! I have had several Samsung phones and this one is the best yet!!! I love the touch screen, I love the QWERTY keypad, I love the camera, I love the widgets...EVERYTHING!!! I bought this phone as a Christmas present for myself and have been loving it ever since!!! Once again, Samsung is on the cutting edge!!! Way to go!!! This phone is AWESOME!!! I read an article about the MEMOIR that should be coming out soon and from the preliminary reviews, it seems like it will be even better than the BEHOLD. Keep up the good work!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2009
from El Cajon, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Recently purchased the Behold and love it! The only things I have noticed is that there is a delay when taking pictures...but it is an AWESOME camera. I like that you can tilt the phone to move through your pics. I also don't like that you cannot customize the screen saver photos...but you can customize MANY features down to the font...which I LOVE. Nothing makes a phone more personal than being able to personalize small things like font and widgets on the home screen. I also love that you can flip the phone to landscape when texting for a full qwerty keyboard. At first glance I thought the keys were too small and would cause problems...but the touchscreen is VERY accurate! The only other problem I have noticed is the ringer is not loud enough. I personally have had no problems with the 3G network and I love the email app, which does send automatic email alerts. I previously had a G1...and would recommend this phone to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2009
from Winchester, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Even though it took me a few weeks to get the phone because it was on back order, I really love it! It is smaller than I thought it would be and easy to work with. I am a true gadget person and this phone fits the bill! The camera is great, except for the small delay when taking a picture, but that doesn't take away from it as a whole. I would recommend it to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2008
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I traded in my HTC Wing for this phone. I was worried that I would miss the Windows mobile functionality, but I have been nothing but pleased with my new phone. The ease of use is far superior to any phone I have had in the past. The sound quality is good, and the screen is easy to read. It is small and compact enough to carry in my pocket....I only worry I might loose it because it is so small and lightweight. (but definitely sturdy) I can't say enough good things about the phone. If I had to say one negative, it would be the web browser is not easy to use, and email/contacts are not synchronized with Outlook, so it isn't really practical as a 'work' phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My New Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2008
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I went to the T-mobile store to look for a new phone because mine was not working all the time and when I first saw this cute little pink baby and the features it had to offer I was like I must have this phone. I didn't buy it right then, I left and came back to the store on my lunch hour and told the sales guy this is the phone for me. I just love it, my niece loves getting on the internet and going to myspace and my husband loves being able to check his fantasy sports team on line while he is out shopping with me. The keyboard is cool, the camera is awesome and my favorite feature is actually the voice recognition because it makes calling so much easier and safer. I just love carrying it around because it is so cute yet so sophisticated. I can't think of anything I don't like about it. The sound quality is great. If you don't have one you need to get one. But until then don't be jealous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2008
from RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Against it's close competitor the G1, this phone blows it away. It is easy to use yet it can do so much. It has great software, and is a great deal. It is the greatest phone i have ever used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2008
Positives: This is a GREAT phone. I had no intention to upgrade when I got this phone. The T-Mobile store I went to was actually out and I ended up with a different phone (but this was my first choice). It turned out that the other phone I purchased wasn't working properly so I replaced it with the Behold. The camera is very nice for a phone. The touch screen is big enough to easily use (even with my large hands). It's very pleasing to the eye and very easy to use. Relatively affordable (if you get the 2 year upgrade)
Negatives: Very few... No WiFi. That was handy in the phone I returned. I wish the Behold had it. The lock button on the side is VERY small and sometimes difficult to find (especially at night or in the dark). Speaker phone function isn't very loud. Pictures of live action (or any kind of movement at all) are always blurry.
Overall, this is the best phone I've ever had. I hope it holds up because I doubt I'll upgrade any time soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2008
Everyone is jealous of my phone! Great pics and you can personalize your ringtones with your friends and families voice! Love it love it love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

From Crackberry, to the very best!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2008
So ive had this phone for over 24 hrs now...and i am in love. I was going to originally buy another phone but i still had this one in mind...I tell you, when i went up to it, it took my breath away. The design is beautiful and love the feel to it. The down side is the fact that it doesn't have wi-fi, but the internet is super fast, (faster than my old blackberry pearl). the speaker, the camera! it's simply divine!...i will hold onto this one for a long while.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Behold

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2008
I went from a wing to a Behold and i am so pleased with it. It has everything right at your fingertips. Easy to get to everything. The only thing i prefer with the wing that the behold doesnt have is when the email alerts come in it shows you who the email is from and the behold just says email alert. not a bog deal. I would buy this phone for everyone in my family if i could afford it, lol I especially love the keyboard you can have it like a computer or like a phone which ever mood you are in at the time you want to text!! Brilliant!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2008
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I typically have a new phone every 6 months or so. I always use a Blackberry, but I need to have a phone as well. I've used devices with all carriers, but this review isn't about that. It's about the device. While I have only had this phone for about a day or so, I've not been able to put it down. It is one of the most feature rich, fun, stylish devices I've ever used (and again, I've probably had 30 devices in the past 5 years or so). The touch screen, once you get used to it, is great. The widget bar, amazing. I like the fact that phones have gone in this direction. Video player, music player - AWESOME. I've been able to use T-Mobile's 3G network in my area and so far - impressive.While the brower is not full HTML, it is so content packed and customizable, it doesn't matter. Speaker phone quality is typical. The amazing 5mp camera is just, well, incredible for a phone. It's like my digital camera happens to have a phone on it. I'm able to read my Yahoo mail, acess applications with ease, and the myFaves experience is much better on this phone then on my other devices. Oh - the voice dialing feature doesn't require any "training". You just say a command and boom - off you go, although I did notice it got my command wrong once. If I can try to find any negatives at this time it would be when you move the device to landscape, while the screen does automatically flip, there's a noticeable delay. Also if you flip it upside down or if you landscape by tilting the top to the right instead of the left, the device apparently doesn't "know" and it only orients the screen one way. Not terrible, but the iPhone orients itself no matter which way you hold it - maybe this will be a software upgrade?? Overall this is the best non-data centric device (still can't top my BB for corp e-mail) I've ever used. Period. Can't wait to pick it up again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2008
from South Ozone Park, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I went the store to get a phone with a QWERTY keyboard because i'm a big texter and when I saw the Behold I fell in love. I knew how to work 95% of the functions in just a few minutes of playing around with it. Best birthday gift I ever gave myself
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2008
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just got the phone today, and so far i'm impressed. The apps are very easy to maneuver through. So far battery life looks promising. Text messaging is a snap. What I touch...gets typed. Thats the only thing I was scared of, but it works like a charm. They also have cool default ringtones. Lot of little extras that make this phone worth it. Not to mention the price. The only problem I have is syncing the phone w/outlook with the PC software. I think the software just needs to be updated. I would definately recommend this phone to someone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very very awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2008
from bristol, ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this phone i think is just as good if not better than the apple iphone. i think that this phone handles itself very well. the feature that i love about this is how when texting you can turn the phone sideways and utilize a full keyboard. the internet is very fast. and it has i "life like" keyboard, when you touch the screen and type the phone clicks almost feels like you were using a keypad. very very awesome!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sturdy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: individual texts are annoying, slow responding if you don't lock it often
This phone lasted me about 3 years now. Battery life is still pretty good, the last bar of battery can last you about a day on stand-by. I don't like how when you text, you get every text individually, seems really primitive. The T9 thing is kind of annoying but I guess others can say the same for autocorrect and other things of the sort. Otherwise, the screen is the perfect size, I can customize just about everything (not everything, though..), and its really easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

calculator

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: calculator bad
The most bad that is no percentage scale in an option-calculator.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I LOVED this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from Sunny California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I got this phone used and it still was the best phone I ever had.I used it for two years with no problems. My car has no radio, so I'd use the phone to listen to music. I fell in love with the flash on the camera. The only reason I don't still use this phone is because the speakers blew out. But I can still use it for picture purposes! =]
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, user friendly
Cons: no wifi
I think it's a good product. It lacks some quite useful functions like WiFi, but overall, I think this phone covers majority of the functions. I think the touch screen is just the right kind of sensitive.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2011
from Roswell, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good voice recognition
For not being a smart phone, this is a very good phone. I wish it would have lasted longer than it did.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great touch screen phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
from New York,NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phones is a great mobile phone. Fit on your pocket, very easy to carry around.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good 1

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2011
from va
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
its been a good phone for 2 years awesome cam an vid. the bluetooth worked great the internet pages was the only drawback i had with this phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its a Love/Hate Relationship

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love so many things about this phone. The look, the camera (its best feature!), and the touch screen is easy to learn and to use, unlike the I-Phone or My-Touch. Audio is great.
Things I don't like: It adds words to the "drop down list" that I haven't told it to add, when I'm texting. It sometimes reboots itself for no apparent reason. Sometimes it sticks. The speaker phone accidentally comes on all the time, because they put the button up where your ear touches the phone.
Was excited to see there was a Behold II, hoping it would be an inproved version of this phone. But apparently it's just like the My-Touch. I hate the My-Touch. Wish they would have just fixed the bugs on the Behold and given us an option for a better version of what they already created.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone But bad Screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a great phone... I have had it over a years and for the most part there was no problems. At the one year mark the screen went out all together and I could do nothing but answer the phone and talk. This happen in Nov 09 and then it a happen again Feb 10. This is the main down fall of the phone but Samsung has always been great in fixing this phone back to a totally new phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2010
the fact that I don't have to put my glasses on to use the phone is a huge plus, easy to use, great quality screen, fun and functional
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Owners Manual Needed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2010
I just got a Behold T919 and the owners manual that came with it is entirely in spanish. Is there any place I can get an english version?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Love it :]

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2009
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is better than any phone ive had in a long time. I love the touch screen its really easy to use. The battery life is amazing i left it at home when i went on a trip i came back in a week and it still didnt die!!!!..This phone is great! I love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone - Best I have had in a long time

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone is the best phone I have had in a long time. I upgraded because I got tired of my last Few phones from the same manufacturer that the quality of the device kept getting worse and worse. Decided to jump into the mixing bowl and find a new phone manufacturer. Have had this phone for 4 months now and I think it is an excellent example of how technology can be combined into a single package with excellent results. The touch panel works great, the on board applications are good, and the phone call and functionality are superb. great camera too!
Pros - Good style and shape, great call quality, great functionality, good battery life, and great pictures.
Cons - lacks applications, if its going to "kill the I-Phone", it needs more apps and download ability.
overall, excellent phone, I am happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not a Good Camera

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2009
I bought my behold few month ago. However, the old Samsung Blast with a 1.8 megapixel used to take better pictures. This new Behold was alredy changed twice one on the T-Mobile and one was sent to me after I called to complain about the new phone due to pictures not come out good at all. Even the troubleshooting customer knwos what's wrong with the phone cause she told me if pictures were blurred. So they know this is the main problem with this phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very happy so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For someone with VERY limited cell phone knowledge I have found this really easy to use so far. The only thing I have a complaint about is when I go to drag the screen it says to push harder than when you just touch screen for the other features and I do push harder and try to drag it sometimes opens up what my finger first hits before I am able to start dragging. Everything else seems great, I have only had the phone today so there is much I have not checked out yet but I do really enjoy using it so far and I have already had compliments on how nice it looks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
45of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sweet Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2009
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone is awesome. I have been very pleased with it, even though I can't even use all the features with my plan. Its easy to navigate and use. I am very happy with it. There are only 2 things I don't like. The first is that you can set any song (full length songs!) you put on the phone as a ringtone (which I love) but you can't make those songs your text ringtone or your alarm clock tone. Those tones have to be normal ringtones. Also, if a ringtone plays when you recieve a text message, the whole ringtone plays, no matter what you do. Even if you open the text message the ringtone keeps playing. I would prefer to have the ringtone stop as soon as a button is touched, like every other phone I've had. Other than those 2 things, the phone is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+68points
78of 88voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What i like about the phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2009
I love the behold since i got it i could get on youtube and watch my friends videos but they dont really tell you what websites you can get on like youtube and stuff i love the phone its the best one i have had they need to make more widgets for the phone like the iphone has and they should tell you more websites you can get on to watch movies i spent 12 hours today looking for weebsites i can get on on the phone but no websites on the computer could find any i just think they should tell you some more websites for the phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, but..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2009
from Mount Vernon, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Short batery life. The phone has all the features that you will probably need as a regular phone user and even more. The camera is pretty good and does decent pictures and does a prety good job as browsing the internet. Untill now is probably one of the best phones that you can get on the T-Mobile network.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Learned to love it...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2009
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone was purchased to replace the Dash which I had for three years (longest I've ever had a phone). I loved it instantly. Then I realized that text messages go directly to the sim and you can only have 30. You must move them to the phone which holds 500. Why don't they just go to the phone in the first place? There is no permanent off for the t9. If I'm using the qwerty keyboard, I don't need t9. Especially when it puts the wrong words. There is no "home" button you can hit while in an application. If I want to get back to the home screen, I have to hit back, back, back, back. The web browser is dinky. I can't view any full web pages on it. I finally had to download Opera mini to my phone so I could see full websites. The ringer isn't very loud. Email system is too slow and half the time it won't connect. Also won't auto check your email for you. I wish the phone book had somewhere you could type in the name you're looking for. Love the touchscreen. Love being able to choose from "recent recipients" for text messages. Love the editor for the photos. Love the auto update of the phonebook onto the t mobile website. Love the Samsung PC Studio. The lack of a good browser was my biggest peeve and once I found a solution to that everything else is something I can live with. The extras I didn't have before are a definite plus! I now love this little phone with all my heart!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Behold is great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2008
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I went from a BlackBerry to this and was impressed. The only thing that this doesn't have and the BlackBerry did was the integrated email but I'll get over that since the Behold is way faster than a BB Curve or BB Pearl ( I've had both ). This is also a competition for the iPhone and BB Storm as well!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stylish and Smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2008
from Provo, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love love love this phone. Its design is perfect (much prettier than the G1 and any Blackberry by far). It has millions of great features (including GPS, music player, internet browser and a great camera with flash). I love that you can take out the MicroSD from the back, and transfer to your phone anything from your computer (and vice-versa).
The only thing that truly bugs me is that in keyboard mode, the buttons are too small, so it takes me longer to text because I press the wrong buttons all the time (and I don't even have fat fingers!), and the T9 is really dumb and only gets in the way. There is a calibrator function for that, but I still haven't figured it out.
I highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

See. Touch. Believe. (Its GREAT)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2008
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was not actually planning on getting this phone but once I saw it I had to have it... plus it was PINK.... I really enjoy the phone no problems at all plus ive always had samsung phones so i super trust it.... well if your thinking about gettig one all i can say is YES YES YES... It takes beautiful pictures...
PRETTY MUCH ITS MY GPS, DIGITAL CAMERA, AND CELL PHONE......
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far so Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2008
Phone came out on this past monday and i purchased it tuesday, ive been playing with it, and so far so good. Ive been kind of skeptical because its a first generation BUT i havent had any major problems. I did notice that it tends to get warm when i surf the internet for too long, but thats all, will definately keep ya updated
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

need more memory

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2013
from harrison, tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
the compact style is great be there needs to be more free space memory and not unwanted apps that clutter up the home screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from GrandRapids, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: sluggish response
It is a nice basic touch phone. Response is a bit sluggish.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice phone but not impressed with it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Homestead FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
it is a nice phone but i was not impressed with it!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

phone is fairly versatile but cannot compare with any android device

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
from arab,al
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i was somewhat pleased with this device and still have it as a fall back device.the apps included are quite helpful and the phone runs fairly fast.it is easily equipped with an sd card and ringtones that are downloaded work fairly well.Volume is good and overall i give the phone a 3 out of 5 rating
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2010
from Hollywood, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great camera 5mp
Cons: Not high def
This is a good phone for someone who want to move up from the older phones out there.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My first smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: slow processor
This phone is the first smart phone I ever have. 2 years ago when I got this phone, it was a major advance compare to a flip phone I had. It was day and night difference. Behold has a 5 mega pix. camera, A++!! Good outer shell design!! The only thing that I did'nt like was the unsmoothness motion when viewing from one picture to another.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Had to fix it twice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Didn't have the phone too long and had to fix the screen! The touch screen stopped working. And now it happened again only months later.