Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop T-Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone

Rating:
2.882 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
24
33 out of 68(49%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Chattanooga,TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, features were awesome!
Cons: battery
I liked this phone so much. It was the best android phone I had ever known.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Phone!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
from Bronx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built-in speakers
My sister had this phone last year. I really didn't pay any attention to it. But now seeing it on Amazon, and for its wonderful price; when I recieved in the mail, i fell in love it automatically. It has everything. I'm finally updated!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I GOT THIS PHONA AND ITS GREAT AND EASY TO USE,WITH ALL THE FEATURES TO GO ALONG WITH IT..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is an excelent product. I love it 100% and I would recommend it to everybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

By
onJuly 6, 2010
from kansas city
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I love this phone, yes at first i thought also what did i get because of the battery was draining really fast, then i was told to get "advance task killer" to stop all of the apps. working in the back ground.dont worry they will still work when you click on them,it just turns them off when your not using the app at the time. Once i installed that app i have played with it and used the phone and it still shows a full battery,BUT REMEMBER get the "advance task killer" google it then download it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2010
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this phone. I haven't had any problems with it and I have had it for a month. For those of you talking about short battery life, try downloading the taskiller app. Before I had that app my batter was always low. But remember this phone has apps running in the background even if your not losing it. I had no clue of this until my boyfriend helped me find the problem. But I love this phone and it works great for me. My only question is that I heard we are not getting the Android update. I hope this isn't true because I will be very disappointed. Someone let me know what's going on if you have any info.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

please read the how-to's first....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2010
alright, i read several reviews where they say the phone cant be connected to the pc, and that the bluetooth isnt working and blah blah blah....well, 10 times out of 10 these people didnt read the how-to.
this phone isnt like an ordinary little phone where you just connect it and off you go, there's steps, maybe unnecessary steps, but steps none the less to get the desired result. i connected it to my computer thinking i could just pull what i had transfered over from my behold (the touch screen quit working, had to use the pc) and my computer wasn't recognizing it to save either of our lives. jumped on here, checked out the how-to on transferring files, and the only thing that could have made it better was the phone saying ta-da when it was done.
as for the features and apps and what not, to each their own, i'm not too picky about having something that i'm not using but have it there incase i ever get the urge, it's not like it's keeping me from saving pictures on my phone so i can live with a few apps that i didnt download on there already.
with anything there's a learning curve, i just got mine today, and at first it felt all sorts of funky, but after a few off and on hours of messin with it, it feels good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2010
from Pacific Northwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this phone, I've had it for 6 weeks and haven't had any of the problems voiced in some reviews.
Has a lot of features that I don't use regularly. Camera is great, good crisp pictures. Very happy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2010
I got this phone as a upgrade and I personally think it is another quality SAMSUNG product. I believe that all of their products are superior to all others....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2010
from SAN ANTONIO TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
THIS WAS A HARD ONE I WANTED THE MY TIOUCH WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT BUT I FOUND OUT IT HAD NO FLASH, THEN CAME THE BEHOLD I GOT THAT I LOVED IT, THEN THE BEHOLD II AND IT IS FREAKING GREAT. IT TAKES SOME GETTING USE TO BUT I LOVE THE FLASH AND THE CAM AND THE MARKET IS THE BEST. AND I GOT IT ON SELL LOVE IT 5 STARS FOR ME
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replacement Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2010
from Philadelphia,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had a I-phone went to T-Mobile to a Windows Mobile phone, HATED it. They allowed me to get a new phone, I selected the Behold II over the My-Touch, and I'm happy i did. The build quality feels sold, the phone's responsive. The screen is bright, clear and uses less power. My second product from Samsung, I'm becoming a big fan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2010
from atlanta ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this is the best phone ive had yet and i have had all the top of the line smart phones takes a little getting use to but if i had to do it again i most certainly would
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
31of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Decision You Can Live With, For a Long Time.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2010
from Duluth, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When I purchased this phone I was really excited. It came in a great fancy packaging. And When I opened it, it had a crisp sexy look to it. It is nicely rounded off and has a nice metallic brown finish that definitely brings out the beauty of the AMOLED screen. Not to mention the awesome rendering of the world map on the back. It has buttons...Not something most Android phones have. But that just makes all more user friendly because you done have to use the touch screen for everything. A 5 mega pixel camera with flash takes crisp and definite pictures. Even has a great dedicated Camera button with manual focus. The Screen is bright and has a very HD display with dazzling colors even when its on the lowest brightness setting possible. The AMOLED screen is smooth and because of some Samsung engineering, doesn't waste your battery. My battery lasts an entire day even when I'm on connected to the internet 24/7. Samsung's Touchwiz UI with the Android OS is a great combination, especially if you love Samsung products. Probably the best part of this phone is its multimedia functions. It has probably the best multimedia player on any Android phone to date. The Cube is also a neat feature that only keeps you a button press away from your multimedia. There is so much more to this phone thats great that you just have to buy it for yourself to find out. Overall however, This phone is light, sexy and had great features. Although it is a bit on the expensive side, It'll pay for itself after you see what you can do with it. It's a great phone for people who want to have a great multimedia experience, great to have as a first smartphone, and even better for those who enjoy the finer things in life. This phone has the greatest potential of any phone I've seen so far. Good Job Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
31of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great style,great os, and great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2009
I love the size of the phone it's ultra slim fit nice in the hand, with the amoled screen the colors just pop with detail. The 3D cube is awesome. The android os give me a chance to customize the phone to any style I like. Bluetooth work great with my headset for handsfree calling and listen to music and workout and not worry about getting tangle with headset wires. I don't miss emails, and messages, full html web browsing. There's so many apps to choose from. I would recommend this phone to anyone who like to make their phone their own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Behold 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2009
from Orcus Island, WA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
2 days old I had to Master Reset twice so far...Lower case (i)
will not enter only upper case (I)..Frys electronics will exchange it,
but requires a 30 mile trip..I will do it. Hopefully it is not software. I am upgrading from HTC Pocket PC.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
16of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Android Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2009
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
This is my first android phone, and I am impressed. One feature that was a concern for some was the Samsung cube feature. This is a very nice feature and is not the main menu of the phone like some were afraid of. It is just a built in app. The phone runs very well. It only takes a second for it to detect when you rotate the phone to get the bigger keyboard. The keyboard also works very good in both modes. For someone like me with somewhat inaccurate thumbs, you get a little pop-up above where you are pressing showing what is being selected to help prevent accidently hitting the wrong letter. It comes preloaded with all the basic apps you would expect and the Android marketplace has tons more to keep your phone busy. It comes with a wall charger, data cable, wired headset, and 2GB MicroSD card. The reason I gave a 4 for design, is that the USB port on the top of the phone for data/charging is not a standard USB (So you will need to get a special car charger if needed). Other that that the design is very nice to me, not too big or small. The screen is very bright and clear. The camera's 5 Megapixels take very nice photos/video. I connected the phone to SYNC in my car and it works pretty good. The ringing sounds like it is fading in and out, but once on the call it's a nice clear steady sound. The visual voicemail is a neat little feature, the phone downloads your voicemails and put them in a list you can see. Then you can select whichever once you want to listen to (it will also load contact pics to show in list). Over all I am very happy with the phone so far. It performs just as I hoped it would and hope to see Samsung keep improving their phones with more Android phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from alabama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
A good mid-range phone for those who seek a avg... cell phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

product is good but easily freezes if you have too much going on

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2012
from azusa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internet is really bad, not the best phone for youtube
i would tell anyone that any phone jam packed with memory that thier phone might shut off or might freeze in my case i have had a great expienrece with my phone i love the music player and i love texting on this phone. i find it to be weaiser to text than the i phone.the glass screen on phone cracked very easily on my first week.
other than that samsung is the best. phone lasted me 2 years so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value Choice For No Contract

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: older droid os
I purchased this phone to replace my AT&T iphone 3G,which was getting long in the tooth. I was also unhappy with ATT prices for less than stellar service. I now use t-mobile pay as you go, and save roughly 50% of my monthly bill with now unlimited text and calling!
As a phone, this one does it all, but is a little bit sluggish due to it's smaller memory footprint. It also is limited to Android 1.6 OS, which is missing many of the newest features. There'll be no upgrades coming, either, because Samsung and T-Mobile no longer support it in the USA. Still, it has a great camera, excellent call quality, and a nice screen with a nice feel, and does everything I need.
I will keep this phone, as it is unlocked, for travels to other countries, which I plan to do occasionally.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall, a really good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery gets hot., phone freezes up.
I ended up getting this phone as a favor to my husband who really liked it but didn't have the time to look at all the features that it had. I got my phone and started playing with it. Overall, I really like the phone however there are some things about it that really irritate me.
First, the phone has a tendency to turn itself off all on its own. I find this to be irritating when I am in a hurry and go to use my phone and find that it has turned itself off and I have to wait to turn it back on. In addition, I notice that the battery gets hot at times. May not be a big deal to some but when you are in the middle of a call and the phone starts to heat up and it is against your ear, it's irritating and uncomfortable. Finally, the phone has a tendency to lock me out while in the middle of a call or at the end of a call. I have found that on occasion, I will have my phone on speaker and while using the keyboard, the phone will lock up and not register any keys that are pressed. This includes the disconnect key. The only way I can "end" the call is to slide the back off and remove the battery, put it back in and restart the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works real well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For an Android it's more than you need! All functions work very well only issue I have is T-Mobile connectivity they need more towers!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MY BEHOLD 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, very responsive, quick to scroll, nice widgets, great apps.
Cons: the battery slips off, the sd card that came with it was no good
This phone is great.I love the features,the displays,the apps,the screen...could go on and on....the cube spins but a waste the button for what it does.The cube could've been used like the home wallpaper and when u spin it it goes to your different pages you have or something.My only issue is that it seems you guys gave up on the this smartphone and just gave it the bare minumum firmware and not letting it be able to upgrade and compete with the newer models.I do like this phone a lot and I am extremely happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty big wow factor for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2010
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
pretty big wow factor for me. a bit of a learning curve getting used to all the features. some touch screen buttons don't react so fast. it's nice to read the news in my palm anywhere. bright screen. the web scroll features are frustrating (zoom, etc...). somebody should invent a material that doesn't get smudged from all the touching. the previous samsung phone i owned was a simple slider but the battery lasted for days and the coverage and quality convinced me to stick with samsung for my new one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Behold II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2010
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So far I love my Behold II, the only issue has been transferring files with Bluetooth.
I have a large group of friends that share music, videos, pics, etc, and here I am with this great phone that does not do any of that.
Thank God for USB's...since that is the only way I can share stuff is to link to a PC, or laptop.
Patiently waiting upgrades, and other improvements for this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2010
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This phone work great, and has plenty of features. It is very reliable. The phone needs a longer lasting battery and it moves through its apps slugishly, it needs to be more responsive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great device, lousy interface.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2009
from Ohio.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this phone, almost every bit of it, its sleek and stylish, fast and fun, at least until you get to the TouchWiz user interface. then its kinda clunky and really difficult to use, this is something to consider when buying this device, there is no option to turn off touchwiz, I even called Technical Support to ask how, there is no way. This is an Android phone, Android comes with a perfectly functional User Interface but for some reason samsung decided to write a new one that looks the same as the original behold and the other lower end samsung touch screen phones, I kinda get that, but really it takes a great device and reduces it to mediocrity.
if you can deal with a really poor performing user interface, the device itself is quite nice. there are replacement UI's in the Market.
Its really sad when marketing tells engineering what to do.
Enjoy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Too soon???

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2009
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The phone itself is great. Easy to use. Has a lot of features. Smooth. Fast. Absolutely love it. The problem is... you have this great smartphone, it comes with the smaller USB cable so you can connect it to your computer, but the software doesn't work with it yet so I can't sync my 150+ contacts to it!!! My thought is that a phone like this needs to have that basic capability that has been in even the simplest phones for many years now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Behold Off

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Los Angeles CA.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, awful keyboard
The internet works great! and the large screen is very nice also. The keyboard is awful unless you have tiny fingers and don't try typing unless your completely still. Syncing this phones address book is an exercise in aggrevation. The screen is hard to see outside
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

If only

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If this phone was upgraded to Android 2.3 it would be still a nice phone even though it is an old model.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its OK

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2011
from Hassell ,NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: i could add only one email account besides gmail, wish it had more app choices
I had the behold I .i like this one too ,I got mine from T-Mobile.I was given this one by my daughter .She also gave me the first one i have.I have this as a backup phone to my Mytouch 3G the smart phone batteries run down so fast.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Not bad, but if you turn it off turn it takes a long time to upload.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

behold 2

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, touch screen is clumsy, factory apps are garbage
I have owned my behold 2 for awhile now. I can say this phone does work decently but is prone to constant crashes. I am always having to restart it and have had to reformat it four times now because the phone would completely lock up. I am not running any kind of crazy apps or hacks. The software it came with I wish you could remove who plays wheres waldo and telenav is garbage. But, you can't even remove these items to save memory in your phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

behold II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this could be an excellent phone..if it would not turn off on it's own, or if the airplain mode would not come on, on it;s own, or if it would not go on mute by itself. If you can put up with not knowing whether your phone is on or not, I would highly recomend this phone. I have ejoyed the phone, all three of them (on my third replacement phone now),
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery drains quickly
Switched from a Blackberry to the Behold 2. Battery drains far to quickly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pinch to zoom

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2010
from Las Cruces, NM
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
OK so I'm not a techy geek. I just wanted to hold my head up high with my friends that have iPhones. The salesman said that its Android OS was just as good as an iPhone (I sure like those other Google products) and those iPhones were AT&T that don't work where I live.
Never having had a smart phone before, I was impressed by being able to browse the net and take pics without having to drag my Canon camera along. And the T-mobile actually works where I live -- I don't have to run outside when I get a call like I did with AT&T.
But they didn't tell me that it couldn't ever be upgraded when Android got better. "How come I cant do that cool pinch to zoom like iPhone does." "Well sir, that's on the Android 2.1 and yours is only 1.6."Don't you have an upgrade?" "Sorry"
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I Dislike this phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I really don't like this phone. It freezes all the time! I always have to "Force Close" applications, and it's VERY annoying. This phone isn't the best for texting, but it's call quality is good. The internet is slow. I don't recommend this phone for anyone. I am a phone specialist. I am 18 years old, and I know a good phone when I see it, and the Samsung Behold II is not one of them.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Slow, no longer updateable

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Liked it but to outdated now to be anything othe than text and cell phone
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at T-Mobile (Titanium)
4.7 out of 5(1,051)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't buy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, over priced for what you get
This phone has been nothing but a headache to me. The phone turns off and on by itself, the setting change constantly, while I'm on the web it closes on its own, really small memory, and the battery discharges way to fast. I have about two friends that have the same phone and same problems.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't buy it!!!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This was my first touch screen phone, and if this is what all touch screen phones are like it will be my last. It is slow to start, and sometimes you have to touch the screen several times to get it to do what you want. Sometimes I turn it on and it has put an additional app onto the screen. Sometimes I will be talking to someone and my cheek will bruch the screen slightly and in mid phone converstaion it will call someone else. Just a lousy phone!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible battery life

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Since getting the phone from t-mobile, I've already had it replaced once for it's issues with not being able to download a single application from the market. The phone is horrendous in terms of battery life, and lasts about 2-4 hrs on standby. With even minimal use the battery drains quickly. The rest of the issues are minor, but are sufficiently annoying to be worth a mention. The phone has a beautiful screen, and the camera is good, but there's minor issues with being able to connect through usb, with bluetooth, and with limited amount of phone memory for applications.
Overall the phone is good, but the battery life is a major drawback.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not my favorite phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2010
from Laredo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: very slow
T-mobile gave me this phone because my Behold 1 just froze on me, but unfortunitly this phone is too too slow. It is very fustrating when you want to call someone right away and you need to unlock the phone and it takes about 4 sec to unlock and then it takes about 3 sec to open the contact list and OMG to open the camera about 7 secs and that is not only the problem, it seems that the side switch does not recongize what you are trying to do so it freezes then you have to press it agian untill it comes on. The phone does take really good pictures and its awsome that it has a flash option but overall its to slow. If this phone was fast it would probably be near perfect.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NO DRIVER for WINDOWS 7

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2010
I've had my phone for two weeks and still NO "DRIVER" for Windows 7, I CANNOT transfer files from my PC such as VIDEOS, PICTURES, NoT even MUSIC, because SAMSUNG has YET to DEVELOP a DRIVER for WINDOWS 7. With that PROBLEM ALONE i give the VALUE 2 stars. I REGRET buying the BEHOLD 2, my BEHOLD1 had NO PROBLEMS transfering FILES from PC to DEVICE. NOT WORTH THE MONEY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

old and outdated and slow

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
old outdated and slow and no firmware updates move on
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this was not the phone for me

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from kansas city
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
worst experience ever with a phone. had to have it replaced several times. i hope it works for someone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This phone just had such a hard time keeping up with the times. I found the hardware and OS quickly going out of date as apps were getting updated. It was just a pain too keep this phone as a smartphone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, you can't kill it it's a machine..., it doesn't have a soul that can burn, expensive, slow, buggy
Like many other reviews on here I have had a few replacements... They all have the same issues from the backlight never shutting off to not being able to hang up on a call without taking the battery out... It constantly crashes to the main wallpaper when surfing the web. Default apps such as the texting app constantly runs into force closes. Don't even get me started on how many times it just decides to reboot. One of the phones I had did a random master reset in a reps hand when I was complaining in a T-Mobile store!
It is VERY slow to respond to anything you want to do. Don't even try and hurry and grab your phone to get that once in a lifetime perfect picture opportunity... By the time you get the app to start whatever you wanted to take a picture of will be gone.
THE WORST THING THIS INSANE PHONE HAS DONE:
I use this phone for work, especially the calendar function. One day it decided to just erase all my dates... Yes, it decided to update my Gmail with all the dates erased so I didn't even have a back up. I almost cried and that was it with this phone. T-Mobile has the worst customer service ever by the way.
If you want a phone that has a mind of it's own then buy this. Heck buy mine please! Easily the worst purchase I have ever made.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone does not meet my needs

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Huntington Beach, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, force closes on text message, slow
I've had other Samsung phones before and have been very happy with them until I got this one. I was looking for a phone that would take good pictures and made for easy texting.
At first, with needing a learning curve to my first Android phone, it was great. Made for easy texting, had taken great pictures, easy to listen to my mp3's. I was happy. Then after knowing how to use my phone to the full capacity, I started to get these force closures on some of the apps that I used. I would remove the apps, rest the phone and still got fc's. Now, after replacing the phone under warranty and loosing my data on my ext. memory chip, I'm not happy with this phone. Anytime my friend who has an Apple, texts me, it fc's on my text messaging....Ahhh, nothing but headaches. I'm glad that Samsung discontinued this phone. I'm ready for a new one like last year!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Why

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from Tampa, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I wish I had never bought this phone; now I'm stuck with it. This phone would probably be more useful as a paper weight, it's that frustrating. Firmware 1.5 is just as slow as Windows 6.1, and that's being nice. I hope to get a more evolved Samsung/Android phone, however. Maybe then will I actually WANT to use my phone.
Much respect,
- Loyal Customer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SGH-t539 (Beat)
 
 
 
SGH-t509
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
T220
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NO BUENO

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
from LOS ANGELES
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expected more for price i paid
PHONE RUNS EXTREMELY SLOW RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX.HIGHLY RECOMEND NOT BUYING.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I've had more trouble

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
from The S.F. Bay Area, California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, you name it, charger port cuts out then needs replace
My behold II was fine in the beginning but I've only owned my phone since Jan. 2010 and I've had to have it replaced numerous times due to defects ! ! I paid way WAY TOO MUCH for this phone to have to be sending it in every few months to be replaced due to problems with the port the charger goes in, the speaker quitting etc. DON'T GET ME WRONG I LOVE SAMSUNG PHONES BUT THIS ONE I COULD'VE SERIOUSLY DONE WITHOUT ! ! !
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Slow, not even close to up-to-date. Irritating. Couldn't wait to get rid of it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Two tin cans would be better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Suisun City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is not a good phone, I'm on 1 of 4, that's right 4th replacement since Sept. My friends have a bet on what will happen next. Good Luck
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't waste your time or energy

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
3 weeks after receiving my Behold II it began having problems that have continued to snowball. The browser frequently freezes then reboots the whole phone (which, btw, takes several minutes). The touchscreen also freezes and has problems with sensitivity (I have to touch it several times before it will respond). Samsung apparently designed the system so that it can't be upgraded. That means many apps on the Android market are not available because they require OS higher than the long outdated 1.5 on the phone. Because of my horrible experience with this phone, I would never recommend any Samsung product. The one pro I have found with the phone is the quality of the camera.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Behind other phones

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
At first you get the phone and think it's great. You love everything about it and are happy. Then you try to download the Kroger app and learn you can not because the market is stuck at 1.6. Then you Google the problem and learn that the market "will never upgrade" to 2.1 as Promised by the company. And then you realize that the phone you have and love is really not worth anything as it will always be behind other phones in performance. And then you become angry that you still have a year left on your contract and have no hope of getting something better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone is horrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
it takes several minutes to turn on, deletes photos and texts randomly, error messages inlcuding "modem crash" or "android process has stopped unexpectedly", stuff takes forever to load and open up. The texting is just terrible, like its possessed. Messages won't open up and take forever. Sends or refuses to send certain messages randomly. Can't open picture messages. It's gotten so bad I can't even text so more.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Need to get rid of this phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
from San Antonio TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesnt work, touchwiz is terrible
Samsung has never steered us wrong. Their long line of dependable and great products has kept us comming back for more like hungry wolves. The Behold II was their remedy for the good but problem filled Behold. Coiincidentally, i recieved the Behold II after the Behold persistantly failed to due its purpose, which was work! But the apple didnt fall too far from the preverbial tree. The Behold II has a slew of problems, from dropping calls, not notifiying me of missed calls/texts/emails, turning itself off and on whenever the phone wants, dismounting and formating my SD card causing all my data to be lost. I have tried everything to fix the phone, called T-mobile,sent emails to Samsung. I have to get away from this phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, freezes
This is the worst phone I have ever had! It freezes constantly, it gives me error messages all over the place, and it constantly says it can't send messages. I have had to replace it twice already and I can't even tell you how many master resets I've had to do. The battery life is horrible so I downloaded the Task Killer app and all that did was make my phone worse, and I really didn't think that was possible. I would never reccommend this phone unless you want to wait 10 mins just to type a text message.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2010
from sc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, freezes alot, no update past 1.6 android
although i started out loving the phone i now hate it it is slow and laggs alot forces cllosed the lock will not always lock
the screen clarity is awsome and very scratch resistant
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
from Minneapolis
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, drops calls, terrible os, poor menu design, very poor keyboard
I am a huge fan of Samsung phones but this is definatley the exception to the rule. This phone locks up, drops calls, makes extremly strange noises, and shuts down restarts itself constantly. DO NOT spend your hard earned money on this phone. You will be sorry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst touch phone I never wanted

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2010
from springville, Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I was a proud owner of a t-mobile my touch and when it was replaced by t-mobile due to a minor glitch, they gave me the behold 2 as a replacement phone. I was told it was JUST as GOOD if not BETTER! what a LIE that was! I have gone through 2 behold 2's through t-mobile and now have to send the phone into samsung to get the 3rd one fixed because the will not replace it with another phone. the touch screen is anything but smooth, speaker was blown when i got it. will not support the apps i had transferred from the my touch. slow and gets horrible signal anywhere
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is phone is old.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone has an old version of Android.
There won't be any upgrade to the most recent Android 2.X
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
27of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Behold® II Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i hate this phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2010
this is the worst i ever had this phone charges then said it low on battery then ten min. later it shows it on high. also when it charges it get extermile hot. this phone erase the songs on my sd card.and what gets me mader is that this phone frezes 24/7
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5