Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Color Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W

Samsung Printer Xpress C410W

Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Review 1 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

compact printer - laser quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2014
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, small size fits in cabinet
Easy to setup, great quality, compact laser printer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent product for a small home office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014
from Wilmington,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have tried many printers before and I must admit this is the best for the value.
I got tired with all the ink cartridge replacements and found that a laser printer is the best value.
This is particular because it has a clarity on printing like I had not seen on a printer for a price like this one...Samsung is a great company with lots of inventions...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The print was simple to setup and works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from Plant City, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
If you just want a color laser printer and without all the multifunction, this is yours printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 410.. has saved me lots of money and my sales are up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I take pictures of businesses and add signs to them... I then print the new rendering for the customer to see what the new sign will look like. The 410 has increased the quality of the rendering by 100% so my presentation look so much better. Being that it is toner instead of ink my cost has went down a lot. I am really glad that I made the switch from inkjet....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great quality on prints, especially pictures from my Phone! I love how I can print off my phone with this printer also. Great price! The only reason why I put 4 stars for performance is because sometimes my phone doesn't connect properly, could be my Wifi though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Printer Ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Glendale, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, saves money
Best Printer Ever! Perfect pictures for way less money! Consumers don't know the benefits or savings of a laser printer verses inkjet printers. The world needs to be educated about the savings!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The print quality is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2014
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Overall the quality for the value is excellent. The quick start guide that comes with the printer is "in my opinion" useless.
It should just refer you to the manual. I got more information form the web site when I registered the printer. Unfortunately, I had already completed the installation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Printer at a Good Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This printer met and exceeded my expectations! Full color and fast print output. Couldn't have made a better purchase for the price. I am extremely happy with it's performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A lot of quality printing for a small amount of money.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2014
from NW Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, small footprint for a laser printer, works with legal size paper
Cons: not made for envelopes.
Well packaged from the factory. The several quick step posters are about usless. Short sentences repeated over and over again in a dozen different languages. Just stick the CD in and follow the instructions. It will pretty well set itself up in the network. NFC printing from a cell phone works great. I have an NFC enabled Samsung Galaxy S4, but it should work just as well with other NFC enabled phones. The printer comes with starter toner, about 50% full. It has settings for your draft work to save on toner used. It is very quite while printing and silent while idle. Its cold start is fast. So far I like it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features - Does not print evelopes!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I saw the printer in Fry's. It was a good price and it was wireless. It has printed my letters and papers just fine. In order to set up the machine it needs a wired connection to the computer, be forwarned, but I am not an expert.
In the store I saw that it had an envelope feed on the paper tray. For me, envelope printing is important. I thought that the feed slot meant that the printer would print envelopes. It does not, really, unless you think that wrinkled and ironed envelopes are acceptable. In order to print even modestly acceptable envelopes, they have to be opened up with the flap open, face up in the tray. They still come out with ironed-in paper wrinkles. There is no manual feed, apparently, to avoid the sharp bending that causes the wrinkles.
My inkjet printer prints good reproductions on plain paper, this printer, not so much.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Old Printer Broke

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
So it was time to buy a new one. Ink jets end up being to expensive when it time to get consumables, so opted for a Samsung Color Printer.
It was easy to setup at home, connected to the wireless LAN and now it can be used by any computer at home, nice. If you are not a techie, the installation software is simple to use and follow.
It is not the fastest machine out there but excellent for the money. Hope it lasts as much as my older Samsung printer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good printing, compact and affordable!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: wifi setup
Pros: Affordable. It's not ink-jet (no clogged nozzles!). Small(-ish) footprint (see con). Nice looking, quiet, pretty quick (even 4ppm color is faster than many inkjets). Text print quality is excellent. Photo printing is very bright and good enough for amateur use. Printing from mobile devices is easy.
Cons: Printer is actually 3.5" deeper when paper is inserted-the paper tray will stick out-more than pictured. Horizontal bands appear in the middle of the page for photos. WiFi setup took 3 hours for me (see separate review below). Possible issue waking up from Sleep (will update once I determine).
I will have to try printing a very high quality image and see how it looks, but knowing the printer occasionally introduces horizontal banding, I probably wouldn't want to frame the result and hang it on a wall, however for printing beer-bottle labels, it is excellent! There is only the faintest of odors from this printer. There is no massive power spike on start-up that I've been able to detect, I believe this has to do with the low temperature polymer toner this printer uses (which has a nice glossy look to it BTW). Excellent driver software feature can optionally interrupt every printout with a print preview and in one click implement toner saving features-this may require a trip to their website for a download.
Now for the review of the WiFi: Once working, I give the WiFi 3 stars due to a weird issue with the printer not being found or being able to be awakened after being switched off (sleep mode seems OK) or possibly interruption in the WiFi signal. The setup process, however, gets 0 stars from me. It took me 3 hours to get it to work and I never discovered exactly what it was that eventually made it work. I am fairly experienced and am using a top of the line router using WPS2-Personal security and AES encryption, and had no issues setting up another printer before this. After the first hour I installed the new firmware V3.XX.02.02 (which appears to be two separate updates-read the part about the blinking lights carefully), and then spent two more hours trying to get it to work again using the WPS buttons and the Easy Wireless Setup program from their website-which I wouldn't bother with. If you have trouble (I hope you don't) here are some hints: The printer can only use 2.4G WiFi. WiFi direct setup only works on 802.11B/G (not N) so B, G or Auto must be enabled at least during setup. I believe the key is to update the firmware, unplug and rerun the setup disc, however here is a full list of steps I followed: By default the printer sleeps in 5 minutes, keep it awake by changing the setting in the software or by hitting buttons. Connect the printer via LAN port and assign a static IP through your router before attempting WiFi setup and ensure UPnP (plug and play) is enabled (can't hurt). Update the firmware (manually from website-there is no auto update). Remove the LAN and USB cables, unplug the printer (do it!) restart your PC and router and put in the install disc again, allow auto software update, use WiFi Direct setup and allow it to re-install all the software. FINALLY!!! Good Luck! So far, the print results are making up for the bad WiFi experience I had, so I am not lowering my score too drastically based on this one feature.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Toner is too expensive.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: too expensive to operate.
The printer itself is okay, works well for documents. The cost of replacing all four toners is more than the price of a new printer which makes it too expensive to maintain this printer. Throw the printer away when you run out of toner, it's cheaper to just buy a new printer. Toner should be half the price currently charged.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cardstock = 43 lb max? & Thin walled paper tray

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this product with a price significantly less than MSRP. Overall the printer was good for the first few sheets. Then when we needed to print some card stock, I soon found out that Samsung considers card stock 32-43 lb stock. Um, thats maybe thick paper in my book! Card or cover stock is 65-110 lb in my book!
In addition to the lack of printing thick paper, the paper tray has thin walls and I know this would break in the next few months if I kept the printer. Needless to say its going back.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Printer Xpress C410W
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WRONG TONER Liste d on samsung. com

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, size
Cons: a bit slower but nothing problematic
Hi I bought a c410w printer, which is an amazing printer for the price, but , this toner CLT-K506S/XAA shows as a replacement for the black cartridge instead of CLT-K406S/XAA.
I bought two of CLT-K506 as advised by both websites, printer's and toner's page, also, when you check the page for CLT-K406S/XAA it won't list the c410W as compatible... huge mistake here.
Already alerted technical support which were really nice helping me, as also was return services which seem they are going to pay for return too, as this was a website mistake from Samsung.
I'm giving one star only because of this problem which is unacceptable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.