Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™

Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very happy with my device. My regular camera is broken, so I am really enjoying the quality of photos that this device offers. I thought that it may be too cumbersome, but I have found it to be very easy to use and transport. I have no complaints and would absolutely recommend it to someone with a photo habit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PHONE IS FROM MARS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from charlotte nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, camera and camera features wow!
Cons: delicate screen
Hands down best phone ive ever had. ..Best camera on the market .. Only complaint is that the screen cracked in 2 days from the inside .from where the headphones plug in to home button. .. Love phone so much That I cant even send it in on the 14 warranty ..afraid of having withdraws. ..otherwise GOOD JOB SAMSUNG
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Hibbing, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fantastic mp3 quality.
I am an insurance agent. This phone, with the 10x zoom, is awesome. Having to carry only one piece of equipment instead of two makes my job so much easier. I never need to worry about forgetting to bring my camera with as long as I have my phone. The picture quality is superior to my best digital camera. The other numerous features on the phone work great, and it was easy to learn how to use them. This is my first "Smart Phone". Happy with my choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone does it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I got rhis phone because I was tired of carrying a phone and a camera. I took it on vacation and it took rhe most beautiful pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phones has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
from Williamsburg, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, sleekness
From the first time I saw it on your website, I was taken by this phone. It has not disappointed me. Everyone that I know has been taken as well. The service is good, the camera take beautiful pictures and like the style of it. One of my doctors also was taken by it. I've always bought Samsung and I haven't been disappointed not at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Columbus, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, high quality
I love this phone! It's like having a digital camera with a built-in cell phone! Awesome camera! Lots of memory! I now own 2 different S4's!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovr this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
This phone is great. It takes great pictures. Love that you don't have to have two separate items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
from New Orleans, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: needs more hardcover case options with designs.
I am loving my Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom so far. The interface is vibrant with color, the camera has a plethora of options, the speed is phenomenal, and the offer a variety of apps. This is one of the best kept secret devices. Go get one today!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WISH IT HAD 4.4 KIT KAT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I love this phone..I just wish the software was updated to 4.4 but great camera 16mega
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is perfect.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I love the Samsung galaxy S4 zoom. It's a perfect 2in 1 product. It has all the features of a cell phone with the perks of having your own personal camera in the reach of your hands. I would definitely recommend it to the ones that love taken pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Camera w/a Smart Phone to Boot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2014
from Alaska, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Love the S4Zoom,
Hope that a next generation comes out... , takes amazing pictures for a phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of Both Worlds - love this Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, rich color photos, features p&s cameras don't have
Cons: screen could be a little bigger
I switched from my prepaid service of almost 5 years (which I love so much) back to contract just to get this phone because of the CAMERA. Although I would rather have the 21x Samsung camera, I can't afford it. But with this camera phone, I get the best of both worlds with affordability. My monthly bill is slightly higher than what I've been paying for the past years but the camera makes it worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2013
from lenox mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. I was looking for a phone that would have an awesome camera but would not be too large like the regular galaxy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2013
I absolutely love this phone. I was looking for a phone that would have an awesome camera but would not be too large like the regular galaxy. I was previously an iphone user and this phones program is so much smoother. Its very easy to learn and navigate. The camera is absolutely awesome! I am constantly taking pictures and was not happy with always having my pictures not look up to par with what i was looking, but this phone is everything I need with all their smart options there is a setting for everything. Def a must get phone for anyone that loves taking pictures! The only thing is we need more cases out in the market, there is very limited availability on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FOR THE AVID PHOTOGRAPHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
A little bulky but the design is still compact size compare to regular cameras. The picture quality is none to compare, and with the manual adjustments you have full control. I love all the app features that came with the phone, user friendly and got me to switch from an iPhone to Samsung. Now that's a statement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wild challenge

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from WEST ORANGE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: the ear buds do not silence the speakers
The phone activated the camera and the zoom expanded uncontrollably until I got a cover that included the lens cover. After the camera was under control, I found that it fits the telescope without a step ring adaptor, so it is worth the money with 45x boom zoom.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

S4 Zoom

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Independence, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Kinda bulky, but it works great! Camera quality is wonderful, for a phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features are good, but it eats through data.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Hemlock, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Best camera on a smartphone. I used to have a windows phone and it doesn't compare to a Droid. It uses a lot of data. As a whole I love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy 4S Zoom-Great Camera, good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, impressive camera
Cons: Too big
Great camera, Good phone, Odd shape but always with me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The zoom is nice an great features of a camera an phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: battery level
All the feature on the zoom was good I liked the camera an the fact it was a galaxy but one thing is the battery it should come with two it dies quik but beside that it's the best phone except s5 out there.. I would highly recommend it to friends an family on the go!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is very practice for the photography lovers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from cairo, Egypt
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
The product has a very good camera with good options and many programs to take magnificent photos any where and any time, otherwise the mobile options and applications really it's a good product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is too bulky.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
Great camera and clear crisp pictures. Perfect for taking pictures and posting on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. The design is too bulky, awkward and very uncomfortable. No case's that help with the design. Browser is slow but manageable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly a good product - a few flaws/wishes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros:
It has a distinctly above average camera, especially or a phone.
The touch screen is very responsive.
It browses the internet nicely (at least through the wifi option - I have not tested browsing via cell phone towers).
It appears to perform all the normal smartphone functions adequately.
Cons:
When trying to update an app, it goes into sleep mode way too quickly and apparently progress on the download stops. This means I have to try and load the app again, wait 15 seconds for the advertisement that goes with the free version of the app to finish, then watch for 10 seconds as it downloads 1 to 3 percent of the app before shutting down. Then the process repeats. I should be able to start an update, leave the phone connected to my charger overnight, and wake up with a finished update. In fact, there should be an "update all" option so I don't have to hunt down individual apps requiring updates.
There is no quick way to access the camera when a photo-opportunity arises.
The support website for Samsung has a place in the "community" section where if you can't find the answers to your questions, you can post a new question. It would not let me. So, I created an account. It still won't let me. There may be a good reason for this, but it sure would be nice to have a little explanation instead of wasting my time over and over again trying to find a way to post a question.
Nobody, including Samsung as far as I can tell makes a belt holster or clip for this phone. That means if I want to use it as a phone, I have to carry it in a camera case like a purse, slung over my shoulder or strapped to my wrist. Currently I keep it in a case in my backpack and use an earpiece, but that means I don't get to use all the nice smartphone features without digging it out of my backpack first. I am about to become a school teacher. This is not practical and I certainly can't put it down in a room full of kids and turn my back on it. I think we are intended to put the phone in our pockets. I have things in my pockets that need to stay there which will scratch or break the glass even with the scratch resistant glass being used. I'm tempted to buy a camera case for it and surgically alter the case by adding a belt strap to it so I can use it as a holster. This is assuming I can find one with one of those fuzzy seals with the plastic hooks or a snap closure instead of a zipper. Imagine trying to get to your phone with a stuck zipper on the case in cold weather while wearing gloves.
The holster issue is actually the worst for me as I am only slightly interested in apps and most of my photos are not quick and spontaneous. This phone is too expensive for me to relegate it to just a camera that happens to have some phone features, requiring me to get a second phone to use as a phone. It is also too expensive for me to use as a cheap phone via an earpiece rather than as the smartphone/camera it was intended to be.
So, why did I give it 4 stars out of 5 with so many negative things to say? I did it because the shortcomings of this phone are easily addressed by software updates and by the manufacture of a simple product (the holster).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the camera is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from denver, co
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, gorgeous pictures
Cons: Too big, screen very sensitive
This is quite the phone to have if youre a photographer because it takes absolutely gorgeous and detailed photos. But it seems the phone itself has quite a few issues. The screen is way too sensitive and freaked out with sweat from my face without a compromised screen. The design is also very awkward and hard to carry, plus its difficult to obtain cases and batteries (as it requires a special specific battery just for this phone).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent phone with some room for improvement.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, amazing camera
Cons: lacks processing power
I own the Samsung galaxy S4 Zoom. I do enjoy the phone and the camera is phenomenonal. The body of the phone is awkward but I can deal with that just for the camera quality. The screen size is rather small compared to my S4 but, again, worth it for the camera. My biggest issue is its lack or stability and processing power. It locks up incredibly easily. I have to pull the battery multiple times per day (my husband and mother have the same phone and the same issues).
The screen brightness/dim feature seems to be a bit wonky. It doesn't get as dim or as bright as I would prefer.
The camera, my lawd the camera. I love it. The optical zoom is fantastic, the built in options and manual mode are just amazing for a phone.
I would recommend the phone simply for the camera. If someone is a heavy app user or multitasker (like myself), the S4 would be a much better match.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product was Okay

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, overheats, lag time on screen, does not run apps easily, lens randomly pops out
The idea of this product is awesome. However, it is very heavy and a bit thick to hold on to. The lens would pop out at random times and the phone would give an error message that the lens had malfunctioned and would freeze up. There was a lot of drag and it would not run some apps without having to uninstall them and install them again. The phone also would get very, very hot during calls or downloading something.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wasn't what I hoped for coming from Samsung

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Camera isn't what I hoped for. Pictures are blurry. Camera malfunctions. And the phone itself is very slow. I'm constantly having to close all my apps to keep it going. I loved Samsung But I'm disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.