Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™

Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WISH IT HAD 4.4 KIT KAT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySagittarius
onMay 19, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I love this phone..I just wish the software was updated to 4.4 but great camera 16mega
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is perfect.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrdr1980
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I love the Samsung galaxy S4 zoom. It's a perfect 2in 1 product. It has all the features of a cell phone with the perks of having your own personal camera in the reach of your hands. I would definitely recommend it to the ones that love taken pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Camera w/a Smart Phone to Boot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAKphotoGAL
onMay 3, 2014
from Alaska, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Love the S4Zoom,
Hope that a next generation comes out... , takes amazing pictures for a phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of Both Worlds - love this Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 18, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, rich color photos, features p&s cameras don't have
Cons: screen could be a little bigger
I switched from my prepaid service of almost 5 years (which I love so much) back to contract just to get this phone because of the CAMERA. Although I would rather have the 21x Samsung camera, I can't afford it. But with this camera phone, I get the best of both worlds with affordability. My monthly bill is slightly higher than what I've been paying for the past years but the camera makes it worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydeenutz73
onDecember 25, 2013
from lenox mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. I was looking for a phone that would have an awesome camera but would not be too large like the regular galaxy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynightjessenia
onNovember 26, 2013
I absolutely love this phone. I was looking for a phone that would have an awesome camera but would not be too large like the regular galaxy. I was previously an iphone user and this phones program is so much smoother. Its very easy to learn and navigate. The camera is absolutely awesome! I am constantly taking pictures and was not happy with always having my pictures not look up to par with what i was looking, but this phone is everything I need with all their smart options there is a setting for everything. Def a must get phone for anyone that loves taking pictures! The only thing is we need more cases out in the market, there is very limited availability on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FOR THE AVID PHOTOGRAPHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydertyrockstar
onNovember 21, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
A little bulky but the design is still compact size compare to regular cameras. The picture quality is none to compare, and with the manual adjustments you have full control. I love all the app features that came with the phone, user friendly and got me to switch from an iPhone to Samsung. Now that's a statement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is very practice for the photography lovers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypaul87
onMay 19, 2014
from cairo, Egypt
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
The product has a very good camera with good options and many programs to take magnificent photos any where and any time, otherwise the mobile options and applications really it's a good product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is too bulky.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byluv2tkpics
onMarch 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
Great camera and clear crisp pictures. Perfect for taking pictures and posting on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. The design is too bulky, awkward and very uncomfortable. No case's that help with the design. Browser is slow but manageable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 zoom™
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly a good product - a few flaws/wishes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTupojh
onNovember 21, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros:
It has a distinctly above average camera, especially or a phone.
The touch screen is very responsive.
It browses the internet nicely (at least through the wifi option - I have not tested browsing via cell phone towers).
It appears to perform all the normal smartphone functions adequately.
Cons:
When trying to update an app, it goes into sleep mode way too quickly and apparently progress on the download stops. This means I have to try and load the app again, wait 15 seconds for the advertisement that goes with the free version of the app to finish, then watch for 10 seconds as it downloads 1 to 3 percent of the app before shutting down. Then the process repeats. I should be able to start an update, leave the phone connected to my charger overnight, and wake up with a finished update. In fact, there should be an "update all" option so I don't have to hunt down individual apps requiring updates.
There is no quick way to access the camera when a photo-opportunity arises.
The support website for Samsung has a place in the "community" section where if you can't find the answers to your questions, you can post a new question. It would not let me. So, I created an account. It still won't let me. There may be a good reason for this, but it sure would be nice to have a little explanation instead of wasting my time over and over again trying to find a way to post a question.
Nobody, including Samsung as far as I can tell makes a belt holster or clip for this phone. That means if I want to use it as a phone, I have to carry it in a camera case like a purse, slung over my shoulder or strapped to my wrist. Currently I keep it in a case in my backpack and use an earpiece, but that means I don't get to use all the nice smartphone features without digging it out of my backpack first. I am about to become a school teacher. This is not practical and I certainly can't put it down in a room full of kids and turn my back on it. I think we are intended to put the phone in our pockets. I have things in my pockets that need to stay there which will scratch or break the glass even with the scratch resistant glass being used. I'm tempted to buy a camera case for it and surgically alter the case by adding a belt strap to it so I can use it as a holster. This is assuming I can find one with one of those fuzzy seals with the plastic hooks or a snap closure instead of a zipper. Imagine trying to get to your phone with a stuck zipper on the case in cold weather while wearing gloves.
The holster issue is actually the worst for me as I am only slightly interested in apps and most of my photos are not quick and spontaneous. This phone is too expensive for me to relegate it to just a camera that happens to have some phone features, requiring me to get a second phone to use as a phone. It is also too expensive for me to use as a cheap phone via an earpiece rather than as the smartphone/camera it was intended to be.
So, why did I give it 4 stars out of 5 with so many negative things to say? I did it because the shortcomings of this phone are easily addressed by software updates and by the manufacture of a simple product (the holster).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.