Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(631 Reviews) 631
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 631 reviews
5 stars
488
4 stars
124
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
602 out of 624(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

guardian of my GalaxyS (r) 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, fast
originally I had started with the galaxy1, then I moved in the galaxy2, then to the galaxy 3 all While skipping the galaxy 4 last year,_,,
let me tell you this , the new Galaxy S'r5 ,
is hands down the most impressive piece of cellular technology I've ever used.
I love my new Galaxy5, so much, I'm actually in the process of switching careers to focus more on the development& research of this handheld technology*
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Powerful and beautiful, with some drawbacks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased the Samsung Galaxy S5 in May 2014 and made my switch from a loyal iOS user to Android. I was looking for a change. I wanted a larger screen and features that the iPhone just didn't have yet, such as NFC. The phone is beautiful. I am always complimented on the screen and how vibrant things look. The screen size is great; however, I find it just a little too cumbersome for one handed operation. If it could be slightly smaller it may rectify that. The features list is great and Android compliments it rather well. The processor is powerful and can perform tasks rather quick.
There are two drawbacks that I found with this phone. The first is the camera. Try as I may to like the camera I am constantly welcomed with blurry or out of focus images and have to spend several seconds trying to adjust. This is all well and good with posed photos but not good for catching action as it happens. The second is sluggishness. The processor is extremely powerful, yet I found this phone to feel sluggish when performing everyday tasks. I don't know if this can be chalked up to a TouchWiz issue or if it is just all the Android services.
Only time will tell if I continue to stay with Android. Overall, I think the phone is a good buy and has plenty of features (not to mention beautiful screen) to make this a smart purchase option. If you are used to iOS you are going to have a learning curve. If only the camera could be improved upon and the sluggishness minimized, I may have given this a 5 star rating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung galaxy 5 phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
from Jamaica, NYImani
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung galaxy phone. I would always recommend the phone to everybody. I also recommend anything that have Samsung name on it
I have the phone, tablet and a camera. So whenever someone ask for me for there suggestions on phones right away I say the Samsung is the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE MY SAMSUNG GALAXY 5!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently got this phone after having an old "smart phone," which was top-of-the-line, back in its day. The difference between that phone and the Galaxy 5 is like the difference between riding on a bumpy burro and gliding through space quickly and smoothly on a spaceship!
The Galaxy 5 is very user-friendly and easy to operate. It is high-speed and has great definition. The camera, for a phone, is really good quality. The speakers on this phone are better than the ones on my custom-made laptop.
Overall, I just can't say how happy I am with this phone. What I DO keep repeating to people is, "I LOVE my phone!"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2014
from Sanford, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
One of the best phones ever. A bit pricey though. The performance is great, can't beat pictures quality and screen. Speed is also great. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would recommend this to all people looking for a Samsung smart phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: dual speakers for stereo sound
The phone is easy to use. The battery life is amazing. The display is gorgeous . I love my phone. thank you Samsung .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxys5 best phone out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
from n.y.c
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
the galaxy 5 is easy to use and has excellent speed.the internet connetions are smooth and it has plenty to keep you busy. It has the best battery life of any phone I have ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The S5 is useful

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
from Westport, MA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, versatile
Cons: a bit bulky
The Samsung Galaxy S5 is useful but has some quirks about it. The software needs tweeking to accomodate existing features more easily. As for recommending it, I would withhold my view and say to a perspective purchaser to do their DD. In speaking with others a number have hailed the Iphone over the S5 so it really comes down to a matter of choice.
I have like the android system since it came out and now that I am used to it, it simulates more of the computer skills I have over Apple which I have stayed away from for years.
The product is great but it is not for everybody. I have had this one for almost 3 weeks and still learning about features. Samsung should have a recommendation page for users to give input on how the phone works so they can modify the OS and make life simpler.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Bartlett, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the Samsung 3 before this one. What a difference the battery life is so much better. the features are also great. I would recommened this to any one looking for a new phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smartphone I had Untill Now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Amman, Jordan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: back design
Very useful mobile phone, most of what I like with this phone is that it's the only one that had a replaceable battery in 2014 smartphones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm in love!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Little Rock, AR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: nothing
This phone is the best I have ever used. It's user friendy, has fantastic features and is just overall a great product. I told all of my friends thats it's the best thing since sliced bread! I switched from an iPhone and will never go back!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

incredible phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Gonzales LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: forward facing camera has poor picture quality
This is by far the best phone I have ever owned. It is the 1st android phone but I really love it I have had no problems with the phone, other than the screen cracked in my pocket but I had no case and I am a mechanic so I'm rough with phones, and the forward facing camera is not a good picture taking camera. The rear facing camera is phenomenal I love it, I love out doors and it takes awesome pictures. The battery life is great as well, incredible phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a pretty neat device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After using one of the more popular smartphones the past few years, it took me a little bit to get used to the features and applications.
Pros:
- The camera is great as pictures come out clear and crisp
- Standard apps seem to run smoothly and are very useful (to me) and are easy to use
- The screen is bright, crystal clear, and is very responsive
Cons:
- Memory runs high with only a few apps running, but you can easily close programs to clear space
- Something is funky with setting up auto-forwarding calls in the Call - Additional Settings; I get SIM card errors practically every time I attempt to set it to the forwarding number or unset it as well
- Cupping the hand to hear the audio may be needed at times
Overall, you won't be disappointed until next year when the S6 comes out :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone But TouchWiz is Bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, great camera, fingerprint sensor
Cons: touchwiz, lag
I love this phone the camera is awesome the fell in the hand is awesome and this phone would be perfect if it weren't for TouchWiz. The phone has 2GB of RAM but only 700MB is available to use because TouchWiz uses so much RAM for some reason. I even cleared up all the unnecessary things that I don't need and I can't even get 1GB out of it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Beautiful Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Samsung Galaxy S5 is a really beautiful machine. I had the S3 before and liked it very much. There are many noteworthy improvements that come with the S5.
The battery life is very good. I had occasion to use the ultra-power-saving mode, and I was enormously grateful to have that capability. I was in a hurricane warning. The storm was coming, and I charged my phone. I had no way of knowing if I would lose power when the storm hit, and I had no way of knowing how long I would be without power. I am lucky where I live. We didn't lose power, but people south of me have been without power for 12 days now. The ultra-power-saving mode is worth its weight in gold.
I also like how the apps are all arranged alphabetically instead of haphazardly as they were on the S3.
I am happy it is water resistant. I don't have to shield it from the rain.
Again, it is a beautiful machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the next best thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Samsung has done it again. I switched to the S4 from an iphone when it first came out and was blown away by the features and everything the phone was able to do. Shortly after the new iphone came out and my s4 that I've had almost 6 months still had more features and was an all together better phone than the newest iphone just released. I just recently got the S5 and I'm astonished at how samsung changed the phone enough to really show a great difference but not to much to where I need to learn a new phone all over again. Better camera, much better screen resolution, water resistant, and once again many more features than the iphone and my old S4. I absolutely recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features...BUT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: shatter proof screen
Great Features...BUT lets work on a shatter proof screen like the Iphone 6 is rolling out. Thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't believe I did without this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is the first genuine "smart phone" I've owned. The convenience factor alone makes this a more than worthwhile acquisition. It truly is like having a small computer, allowing me to do nearly everything I would be doing on a regular computer. I've only begun to explore the many possibilities available on this phone. The camera is excellent. Still shots & videos are of high quality. Transferring photos to another NFC enabled phone is a snap. I really couldn't ask for much more . A well designed product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Louisville, Ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. It is by far the best I have used. Would definitely recommend. Great features. Takes wonderful pics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Charging port cover weakness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Tucson, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: charging port cover
I can't believe this product was released with a flimsy waterproof cover. The hinge that holds it on is made of rubber and will not last more than 3-6 months. It is a serious design flaw. Mine broke already. Without the hinge, the cover gets easily lost. This will become apparent to every GS5 owner soon!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this phone. It is like a mini-computer in addition to a great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome upgrade from the gs4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Lyman, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone has way better features than the galaxy s4.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome revamp on the device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was never really a samsung fan but when I won one of these s5 to use at work I have really found myself choosing to use the s5 more often than my other device it's just free flowing and so fast just what I like and I like all the new features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great pictures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from ca.and fl.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i had the first Samsung galaxy for 4 years and never had a probable with it.....I just got the 5 about 3 or 4 months ago and its been great so far..im hoping it last as long as my first galaxy...I love the pictures it takes and it has a great screen...battery last the hole day ..wish it lasted longer....but over all its a great phone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my S5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about it the screen size and the pic are great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: front camera warps face a bit
I love this phone. Only thing I don't like is that the front camera makes your face look longer bug that's minor. Other than that it's great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great phone with a lot of great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Belton, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has excellent features. From the vibrant camera to the the resilient graphics. And the ability to do so much unlike some of the competitors. Love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none really
I used to own another brand of Phone (wink wink), and have to say the move to my Galaxy S5 has been for the better. I can do so much more with this phone. Love the user interface - it's very intuitive and the Back button (or whatever it's called) is a great time saver. Being able to expand storage with a microSD was great for my last vacation, where I took a lot of video. Screen size is great, but I lose effectiveness with one hand. The other minor complaint is that I somewhat expected performance to be better. But then again, after buying a new technology, I often have high expectations. Overall, I love my S5 and would recommend it in a heartbeat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Harrogate
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera is fantastic.
Cons: price
I can sum it up in one sentence. ........My laptop is jealous!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A perfect Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Wichita Falls, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love my Samsung Galaxy S5. It is capable of doing anything that I want it to do. With the durable case it is virtually indestructible. I have always preferred Samsung over any of the Iphone's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the iphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just switched from an iphone to the galaxy S5. I like this phone WAY better and will never go back to an iphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Albuquerque, nm
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
my last phone was on iPhone I find this phone a lot easier to use has features that they're actually too smart for me but keep learning
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is outstanding in performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: flimsy charge cover
The galaxy S5 has alot of cool features, but my fav is the camera. the pictures it takes are vibrant and spot on. the video playback is superb. Was waterproof too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is my first time using a samsung gallaxy. I was a faithful iphone user from the beginning. The only thing I dislike about this phone is the fact that I can't transfer my music from my Mac onto the phone easily. Everything else is outstanding compared to my iPhone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Valpo, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I enjoy this phone! I love the larger size, camera and the space around the keys when typing.
This by far is my favorite phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from West Mifflin, PA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love my new phone. The Galaxy has way more features then my Infuse had. I would recommend this phone to anyone. Photos and videos are awesome and bright.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from memphis
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: battery life
i upgraded from an iphone 3. i have been happy with the performance and love the pics. but it is awkward getting the pics from the phone to the computer so i can print them. also the battery life is too short.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great battery life.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, battery life
I'm completely satisfied with the battery life, the size of the phone and all the awesome abilities it provides. I've never been this happy with any phone I've ever had and I'm always bragging about how great this product is!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large screen
Cons: can't uninstall preloaded apps
I was hesitant to make the jump to a smart phone, I know I'm way behind the rest of the world, but this phone was easy to get used to. It's operation is intuitive and it's fast. I rarely have to wait for pages to load. T.he large screen contributes to ease of use and it never seems to run out of storage ( I have lots of pictures). I have been using my phone now for four months and I don't know how I ever got along without it. My one complaint is that the phone comes with preinstalled apps, some of which are very good, like the S Health app but some I will never use and I can't uninstall them. They can only be disabled.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, clear speakers, meets my expectations
This product is very appropriate. It is versatile, and I just love the voice search feature. I especially like that it is large enough to fit in your hand and has such clari ty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone Overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I really like this phone. I especially like that I don't have to be a cautious when laying near a sink or near water. It has plenty of space to accomplish the tasks I perform daily. The main camera blows all other cell phone cameras out of the water, however you do lose quality on the front facing camera. The finger print access is cool for a few days but becomes more laborious than I would like, so I just to a pin instead. Love that there is a privacy function installed to put files I do not want in plain site w/out downloading an app. The screen shots are the easiest to take out of any phone currently on the market as well.
I would, and have recommended this phone to other friends, and although there are a few flaws, they are not prevalent enough to decrease my enjoyment of this new phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Galaxy series yet, features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Laredo, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: too many pre installed samsung features!
Great Smart phone, great features! Also depends on your carrier! Just Great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

life saver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: the clasp on the charger port comes off easily
Its water resistant feature has saved my phone from my toddlers destructive nature. Best phone I've ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is for the techsavvy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Jackson. Tn.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive!
I'm very satisfied with the features and performance. I'm a previous Galaxy S3 owner and it was cool too, but the S5 is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my galaxy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from bronx new york
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, i love this phone
my galaxy is really good cuz is really durable and the Internet is really fast the videos are really good and then let me know everything..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really like it......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Farmington, UT, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoy my S5. It is easy to use and visually it is stunning. I like the size of the screen which makes things easier to see and read. The colors are rich and it is much faster the S3 I was using. The camera is much better and i use it often. I really like Samsung products. I would recommend them to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, large screen
I have had many different cell phone makes and models over the years, including other Samsung models and an iPhone, and there was always issues of one type or another. I do not have a single complaint about this phone and I wouldn't trade it for any other phone on the market. Many of my friends have other brands, but no one is more satisfied with their phones than I am. The battery lasts throughout my day and I use it to text, browse the Internet, map directions to events I attend, read e-books, play games, etc. I recommend this phone to everyone I know and everyone who has taken my advice to purchase it is extremely satisfied with it, too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is overall the best phone out there,in all aspects.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Orlando,Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I had the S4,upgraded to the S5,because I loved the S4,and just knew the S5 had to be even better,and it certainly is. I love everything about it. The S5 has surpassed all my expectations. I am totally pleased with it,in all aspects. I can't imagine having any other phone. Thank you Samsung,for creating such an amazing phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love the design, easy to use, all the apps are very good. I'll totally recommended! !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I thought!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Ozark, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had the Galaxy S5 for only a short time. I had the Galaxy 2 before this. This is greatly superior to that one. My son, who has an iPhone was very impressed with all the features of this, esp. the camera. I esp. love the fact too that I don't have to charge it every night. I use it for work and personal. Though I am on it a great deal each day, I don't have to charge it but every 3-4 days!
Thanks again for such an outstanding product. Love the versatility of it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Van Alstyne, Texas
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone on the market. When I had the G3, I switched to the I Phone. I will never make that mistake again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from ft Knox ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
This product was designed with ease of use in mind
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love everything about this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone so much! I even bought one for my Mom who said she never wanted a smart phone. She loves how easy it is to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Farmington, Mo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too expensive
When I received the new phone I was blown away. Everything worked better and faster than my S3. I absolutely loved my S3, but now with my S5 I'm just as happy. I would recommend this phone to all my friends. Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gal.s5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from nh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had many cell phones this one out performs all the others by far. M...happy. happy. Happy. Thanks for the share!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a smart phone that is easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
From a iPhone to Galaxy S5
Okay will be honest,
It took about a week to get use to the changes.
On first look it looks confusing, but it's really easy.
Now I'm a Galaxy fan.
With a bigger screen, emails & texts are so easy:
To access, read & download attachments.
Not to mention that Samsung sends me emails.
With ways to use my phone in more productive ways.
Like how to use my Camera or extend my battery life.
Didn't know companies did things like that's anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very pleased with this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Van Buren, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was reluctant to switch from my iPhone but had heard a lot of goods things about this phone. I'm glad I switched. I like the larger display and the easy way to enlarge the font as I do not have my reading glasses available many times. Very good phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone that I've had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Prospect, CT, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek look
Was on iPhone for a while, until switching over to the s5, I have been seriously impressed, so many more features, and options. Overall excellent phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is the best phone in the market.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Hayward, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great camera, great pixels
Cons: none
The technology of the phone is superb. It beats every phone by far in the world. I already recommend this phone to a friend. He got the phone and he loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Hot Springs, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big, speaker sound quality