Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(773 Reviews) 773
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 773 reviews
5 stars
601
4 stars
146
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
7
736 out of 764(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is very impressive. 10/10!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from Swag Town, New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size
Cons: case is immediately required upon purchase.
The Samsung Galaxy S5 is really cool, comes with a lot of convenient and exclusive features, 1080p display, AND when I hold it, it doesn't overlap!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from meriden, ct
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no con
I bought this phone a week ago! This phone is the bomb! The battery life is 15-16 hrs before recharge! I am a heavy user and would recommend this product to anyone!
Good job Samsung Galaxy 5s for giving user's what they ask for!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need more ram
only thing i would change is adding a little more RAM but otherwise I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GALAXY IS AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LIKE MY GALAXY S 5 at&t i love. Es increible su camara de 16 megapixel
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Memphis TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I switched from the iphone 5 and I am very pleased with the performance of the S5. I love Samsung products for their quality and performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Mount olive, al
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not very durable
This is the best phone I have ever used in my life
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply GREAT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What else there is to say?
Get one and enjoy the experience!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing products, samsung is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been using the samsung products for so many years, I really enjoy the features of the products, I like the way how samsung upgrade their products, I really love samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I am very impressed with the size and excellent performance of my Samsung Galaxy S*5. It out performs the Apple i4 that I previously owned, and is much more compatible to the Windows system. Every day I learn more new ways to use the Galaxy to make my life more enjoyable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from st.louis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone exceeded all my expectations. Easy to use and very fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fancy, flashy and functional.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, expensive, not user-friendly
The phone really is a solid device. Out of the box, I thought it was wonderful. The battery life is phenomenal compared to my S2 and my iPhone 4, 4s and color. It was very fast and responsive and seemed to run everything at one time without a hitch.....until I started getting OS updates.
It's been declining in it's wonder ever since. It seems each time there is a new system update, my phone gets a little less "smart". I still prefer it to any of the previous smartphones I've owned but it's lost a lot of the new phone feelings.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance with long battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great battery
Cons: not all metal body
I use this phone all day long and never have to charge it. Big upgrade from my old where I had to charge it on my lunch break. I have owned the phone for 3 months down and it has never frozen on me. I have gotten it wet a few times but never submerged it and it still works perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Samsung Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: waterproof
The S5 is my first samsung phone and will not be my last. Been thinking about switching to android and samsung for a while and finally did it with the S5. Since then I have used this phone along with some expandable memory to capture and share many moments from my traveling as well as keep in touch with everyone around me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone and meet's most of my needs.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great processing power
Cons: dustproof but not really waterproof..
I had this phone for 2 months now and I am not disappointed. It performs very well and the battery life is a significant improvement from the S4. Very good for taking photos and editing them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone thus far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Louisville Ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery is great
The galaxy 5 is so much better than the 4. The battery life is fantastic and the rate of speed on all apps just kills the competitors. Can't wait to see what's to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Easy to use, tons of extra functions ... so much easier to than an iphone, I love having a back button
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Would stay with S4

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lag, gets hot, no os updates, bloatware
Would stay with S4 and wait for S6. Way to much bloatware and as usual Samsung does not do any Android updates.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bluetooth doesn't even work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, bluetooth doesn't work
Bluetooth will not stay connected to my car. On the VERY RARE occasion it will stay connected for more than a few minutes it doesn't work properly anyways. When I play music I have to tell it to play via bluetooth instead of it doing it automatically. When I am listening to music and a call comes in it will switch to the call in bluetooth, but when the call ends it turns of bluetooth instead of switching back to music. However, like I said above 98% of the time bluetooth will not even work in my car. This is basic functionality that Samsung apparently doesn't care to fix. After buying the phone and having the issues I did some research and have found posts dating back to 2011 with the same issue.
YMMV with bluetooth. If you plan on buying this phone I would make sure you have a return policy. Even if it does work with your current car, if you plan on buying a new car in the near future I would stay away. Odds are it won't work. Just search the internet for all the issues.
I will be returning this piece of junk and getting a new iphone instead. My previous iphone worked flawlessly for years in my car without one single issue.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful color and durable.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever owned. I am not much of a tech person, but absolutely love this phone. It is so user friendly even I can figure out most of its functions without the help of my children!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall a great phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Saint Paul, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
All the things you could ask for in a phone. I would highly recommend this product
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: battery runs down fast
Excellent phone with great apps and features. Very bright display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker is not very loud
I love this phone it's great at multi tasking and takes great pictures and videos are great quality. The feature and the way you can personalize it to fit your needs and personality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Finally a phone that you can see. Tons of personalization.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Phone works as I expected. It has way more apps than I will ever need but it has been easy for me to arrange my screens in a manner that works for me. Battery could last a bit longer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Tulsa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung S5 has awesome features and it is highly user friendly. I use it for work, school and regular everyday use. This is a must have smartphone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Grand Junction Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I work off this phone. Makes my life easier. And even an old man like me can use it with no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big step up from s2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, easy to use, features
Cons: auto dimmer slow
I jumped from a s2 to the s5. What a huge difference! Loving this phone. Too many great features to list. Fast and fun to use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Arkansas, AR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, great pictures
Cons: battery life
I love my Samsung Galaxy S5 I had all the iphones but I wouldn't go back. I love all the things you can do on this phone. I wish it had more customization on the lock screen like on the Samsung Galaxy S4 I could put my name and everything and change the color. I liked that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and nice design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from alabama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I give this product 5 stars ...i love Samsung products , I think they are amazing !!! Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life
Too many features on the phone that I don't want. Also very hard to navigate. Having to turn on and off features is a pain. The camera is awesome. Size is fine. Weight is fine. Battery life terrible. I miss my IPhone. This is the last Android I'll buy. Too expensive along with the limits on plans...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Detroit, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
First cell phone that I have been able to hear the conversation without having to ask anyone to repeat time and again. Very pleased
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very useful and stylish

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: features do not accurately work
So far the Samsung galaxy has amazed me. I am a busy senior in high school and a phone that can keep up with my need is exactly what I need.the multi-window feature and all the features in the S-health app have to be my favorite. The phone is also the prefect size and is thin, powerful, and lightweight. I cannot say how many times the ultra power saving mode has come in handy. So far, I'm lovin it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Hixson, Chattanooga, TN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Galaxy S 5 has everything I didn't know I wanted and more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S® 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, screen adjustments, usable aps
Cons: battery life sometimes shorter than expected
I've enjoyed my Samsung Phone, and its many features. I've used the GPS maps, and other features often. Haven't checked the waterproof, but nice to know it is there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's Good Enough

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, camera lens and quality
Cons: placement of buttons
I'm not a technophile, I just use the phone to communicate, cruise the web, and take picutres. I think the camera is great, though sometimes I have to mess with the focus, which I find really odd. I'm willing to chock it up to operator error at this point in time. The device has everything an average user would like, at least I think it does; wonder what I'm missing out on?
My biggest complaint is with the design of the hardware itself. The location of the power and on/off buttons is atrocious. Being placed right on the side where a normal grip places them under your thumb and fingers is just dumb. They could have recessed them at the very least.
There are some other minor problems and minor pleasantries, but all in all, it's OK.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5 ' s features Rock!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Richland, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, awesome camera
I love my Samsung S5. I switched to the S5 for several reasons, the amoled display with it vibrant color and clarity left the iPhone 5s display in the dust. In the past, an accidently drop of my phone in a water puddle had ruined my phone but with the IP67 rating for water and dust resistance on the s5, this is no longer a worry. I can drop in the water for up 30 minutes and it would still be okay afterwards. The finger swipe to unlock,and the kids mode are also great features but the feature I love the most is the 16 mega pixel camera, fast focusing and high dynamic range which allows me to take professional quality photos which can be turned into large prints without digital pixels showing on my prints. With features like this samsung has set themselves apart from their competitors. I love my Samsung Galaxy S5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Ga
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I so love this phone. The camera takes amazing pictures and the video is so clear. I love the new heart rate monitor also. This phone is an A++++++++
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my favorite galaxy so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this phone: size, color, features, screen and etc. The best one I have had so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best I have found yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great picture clarity, perfect size, features are out of this world. I have yet to fund anything wrong with it. Love love love
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from upstate ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. I really like the fitness apps. The bigger screen is great when I'm watching Netflix. I really like that it is kind of water resistant
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy s5☆☆☆☆☆ Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from ohio. ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I was a note 3 lover until I got my hands on the S5. The slick design and the overall performance is amazing and even the battery life... I am a pc tech with a full day of calls and txt my phone makes it thru the day
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lot of cool apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Springfield, mo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it! More features
More deaf can do, baby singler, emergency texts quick as secret text to able to alert anyone, if I'm in emergency.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from fremont ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker quality lacks a little
Screen is big, but not to big. Colors are very vivid. Speakers lack a little, but overall this phone is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have told anyone looking a cell phone to get the Samsung S5. Its fast, I has an S2 ans a S3. The phone is easy to customize. I use mine mainly for work, so I am always on the phone or checking emails and sending emails, and lets not forget about texting. I also watch TV show like sports. The battery life is very good considering how much I use it during the day. Overall one of the best cell phones I had owned.
DJ
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Camera, battery life and overall quality the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, large display
I love the camera on the S5 especially in low light it has exceeded my expectations. The battery lasts through the day no matter what I am doing with the phone and listening to music has never been more enjoyable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from OK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love this phone, this is the easiest phone I have every had. All features on the phone are easy to use. I thought when I got the phone it would take forever to learn how to operate it. I even had to use the user manual even that was easy. I would recommend this product to everyone that is looking for a phone that does it all this is the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from dover delaware
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The galaxy s5 is a great phone. I can't wait to see what the galaxy s6 will be like and what they will upgrade on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: case to thin .hard to hold onto
THIS IS A GREAT PHONE AND ALL IT CAN DO BUT WOULD BE NICE IF THE CASE WAS MORE LIKE THE IPHONE TO MAKE IT EASIER TO HOLD WITHOUT IT WANTING TO SLIP OUT OF YOUR HAND ..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The True smart phone, with one major flaw.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, waterproof!!!!!!!!, long battery life with short recharge time
Cons: no manual focus
Everything about this phone is great besides one thing. It might not be serious for others but for me is caused some frustration. The phone has really enhanced my experience with the Samsung galaxy series. My older phone was galaxy s3. The galaxy s3 was perfect in every single way for that time period. This new one the s5 is even better and faster. Process all the information I throw at it in seconds. The waterproof design is really amazing and I hope Samsung pushes more towards in their future phones so that we the users can take some nice underwater pics or videos soon.
Organizing contacts has become much more easier. The security on the phone has also increased greatly with the new features for home screen locks. One of the greatest cons in my opinion is the battery. The battery for the s5 has a much greater life span then the s3. I am not on my phone all the time so I usually recharge it every 2 days. And the time it takes for it to recharge is just insanely fast.
The biggest disappointment for me was the camera option on the s5. It has such a great camera but for some reason I can not manually focus. This has caused me a lot of frustration when I want to take pictures of objects up close and try to focus on them. Every time i do the camera blurs out whats in front of me and focuses on the background. The only way for me to actually get a focused shot on a small object is if I turn on the flash but that just blackens everything out in the background and creates a very rough image. My old s3 was able to take close up shots so much more easier. I wish they had the option for manual focus.
Other than that the phone is amazing and I will always stick with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I really like the split window of applications and battery life compared to other smartphones..
I highly recommend this product to the millions of smartphone users.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has wonderful features... great look, love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A powerhouse that does everything!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Kansas City, KS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This phone meets and exceeds all expectations. Very fast, large display and easy to use. I am very pleased with my purchase, we now have 3 of the S5's in our family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

multitask

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from california
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best smart phone I recomen to all friend and family menbers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone's battery is unbelievable.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It doesn't matter how long my day is, or How much I use my phone, my battery always lasts me all day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Of all the other smart phones that I have owned, iphone included, none have come close to the performance of the S5. The built in features also help to set this phone leagues ahead of its competitors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

less buggy than the iphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from ABQ, NM
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life!
Cons: $$
I switched from an iPhone 4S to the Galaxy S 5 mainly because of the performance of the iPhone. I work at a retail store that carries the Samsung products and while I always loved the tablets, I had not seem much of a difference between the Samsung phones and other android devices until the Note 3, then the Galaxy S 5. I am still getting used to the layout and shortcuts but everyday I am loving it more and more!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the most advanced cellphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: back of phone design
Very Supper fast, super light, crowd grabber and very cutting edge technology
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung galaxy s 5 Is the best phone I've ever had. It has a lot of cool features that I like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Santa Rosa, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
This phone is probably or is the best phone out in the market right now definitely gonna be getting the galaxy s6 when it comes out hopefully next year
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, excellent camera, heart monitor, pedometer
Amazing Phone, great applications and games and it performs like a dream. I can't ask for more. The extra little features like the heart monitor and the pedometer are a nice touch. The camera is also amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb except for charging cover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Rochester, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months