Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 240 reviews
5 stars
187
4 stars
45
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
222 out of 235(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Without a doubt.......This is the best phone ever. Definitely took some getting used to. My friends with other phones are very jealous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the next best thing for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, tons of features
Cons: does strange things
I switched jobs and had to give up my Note 3. Got the S5 as a replacement. This phone does strange things. If I grip it a certain way it dials numbers randomly. It wakes itself up on it's own and does different things. It disconnects me on calls at times and opens other apps and things while I am on a call. I had it setting on my desk and it just randonly called someone! I can touch a certain spot on the back of the phone and it changes screens. It is a huge pain to open the charger port door. You have to stick a finger nail it it to open it. Finally, it seems like it has shorter battery life than the Note 3. I cannot make it through a whole day on one charge. It might just be a bad individual phone but I'm not taking a chance. I am on the way to AT&T this morning to replace it with another Note 3, which is the best phone I have ever owned. The bad part is that I need one now, and the Note 4 is coming out in a few months.
I will say that the S5 has some great features and does some things that the Note 3 doesn't do but those are things that I can live without. The size is good and it is easy to use. I got a Tech21 cover that fits and protects it well. Too bad it didn't work out. I had high hopes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Works when it feels like it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have begin to notice that this phone seems of lately to missed incoming calls the phone doesn't ring and the caller goes straight to voice mail and I don't receive a missed call notice . Also sometimes if the call comes through there is no audio or voice the caller says that his phone stops ringing on their end but they don't here nothing either. When this happens with regularity I have to restart the phone to get it to work again till the next time. . !!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not quite as good as the S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from South Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow
I have only had this phone for a couple of months now. So, perhaps I have not worked all the bugs out of mine and completely figured it all out. Before I go on I want to preface everything by saying I DO like the S5. I just don't love the S5 as much as the S4. It replaced my S4 that unfortunately met an early demise. Naturally, everything the S5 does is compared to the the S4 because I LOVED that phone. My biggest gripe about the S5 is the speed. It is slower than the S4 substantially! Unless I am forgetting to do something like "turn on the go fast button" nothing I have done makes it any faster. My second gripe is against Kit Kat and its lock down on the SD card but I am going to either have to learn to deal with that or figure something else out. Overall, the phone is good and I am basically pleased with it. I just do not think it adequately replaces everything my S4 could do and the speed at which it could perform.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had the Samsung Galaxy S5 since it was released. I was a little skeptical because I was one that converted from an iPhone. But that was because Samsung let me down when the released the Samsung Infuse and I go no support as far as OS updates.
Samsung has fully made up for that with this release. I love that I have full control of my own product and there are not many reasons to root this device. I like that I have to ability to customize my own device.
Event though this device it is great it does have some areas improvement. One very important improvement which I don't know if this is a phone carrier issue or a Samsung issue is giving us one of your selling points, the ability to download using both out Wi-Fi and Cell Data. If you going to advertise the phone has the ability it should be there.
The other area for improvement is the micro USB charging cover. I already have an order in for a new micro USB charging cover because the one I currently have after normal wear once close over the port securely making it not so water resistant like promised.
But overall this product has official converted me from iPhone. I would by other Samsung products in the future
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great screen size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no cons
I went from a iPhone 3 to my Samsung. Big change really easy to work awesome features. Wished I would have Changed sooner
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5 KW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one of the best phone so far Samsung has built.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from denver, co
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none yet
Very nice excellent device. Who needs a computer, tv, or a music player or a camera? With this device All is possible very reliable and fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 5th Samsung Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy S5 is my 5th Samsung phone. I would switch phone manufacturers if I was ever disappointed, but over the years, Samsung has never let me down. The S5 is even better than I'd hoped for. It does everything I need it to do, quickly, seamlessly, and accurately. I tell all my iPhone friends who constantly complain that they don't know what they're missing until they get a Samsung phone. I can't wait to see what Android L brings to this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Abilene TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not as loud as i would have liked for speaker phon
Great speed and easy to understand. Hard to believe I kicked the iPhone habit thank you Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy s5 is AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water resistant feature, kid lock
love this phone its fast has great features and looks good light weight too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera options
Cons: haven't found one yet. .
I've always been pleased with Samsung cell phones. .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

freezing up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Hudson Wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: freezing up
I love the s5, I have some problems with it freeing up. ATT fixed it.
I really love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, developer support, biometric security
Cons: usb port cover came loose after 1 day, speaker in awkward place
This an amazing phone. I was wanting to upgrade from an iPhone to an Android device for a long time because of it's deveolper friendlyness. I'd take Java over ObjectiveC any day. After trying to find which phone to purchase I eventually settled on the Galaxy S5, and I'm glad I did. I absolutely love it. The amazing AmoLED screen, the 14 MegaPixel camera, the fingerprint sernsor, this phone has it all. I only have 3 comlaints, one of which should be fixed soon. The first complaint is the speaker location. Since the speaker is on the back I cannot lay the phone face up if I want to listen to music or a video. I also have to turn the volume up when watching a video and sitting up, since the sound is going the oppsite direction. The next one is a rather big problem. After a day of use the USB port cover wouldn't fully close. I looked at it and the latch on the cover itself is loose. I dont have a service center near me, so I will have to send it in, or order an OEM replacemnt off ebay. I will probably end up doing the latter. The USB port cover comes off under one easily accessable screw , which makes me think Samsung anticipated this to happen. I am apparently not the only one who this has happend to either. The next one will be fixed soon, I hope. Occasionally I get an "Error: Camera Failed" message. Samsung has agnowleged a bug, and a frimware update will be out in the near future. If you can look past these small problems, which I can, this is a solid phone for the price and I will reccomend it to anyone who asks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5 Rock

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
from Cambodia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Galaxy S5 is perfect smart phone, the best, and awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Many Issues with phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
from Virginia, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Note: All this happened when I just received the phone. I have had Samsung test most of this and they confirm that its a problem but won't do anything because there isn't any known issues at present. I need others to come up and state the same.
Headphone issues
*While connected, phone rings outside of headphones not in the headphones, disturbing!
*Receiving Alerts, either you can't hear it because its too low or it just plays it outside the phone
*If you are listening to music and the phone rings you can't hear it in the headphones, it rings outside the phone and does not vibrate.
*If you are listening to music and you touch the cord by the jack the music will skip a track!, very disturbing.
*Can not disable the feature of turning the volume up because a dialog box states that you must confirm that you want to turn the volume up louder.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone i ever had!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, heart rate monitor
This phone is the best phone I ever had. With the big screen, the heart rate monitor, and the pedometer, it makes the best phone ever made. I would highly recommend this phone to many of my friends and family. I say this is the best phone samsung ever made!! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only one thing I would change

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2014
from Boise, Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot unistall preloaded apps
I wish I could uninstall apps that come preloaded. Right now I can only turn them off, they continue to use memory, yet I will never use them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from Mt. Hood, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best Smart Phone on the market. Upgraded from the Galaxy Express (which I thought was an excellent phone) to the S5, and WOW it's impressive. I just keep adding more and more apps. It's amazing what this phone can do. No problems so far and it's fast and responsive. The screen is bright, colorful and easy on the eyes. The phone's size is perfect and the battery last a long time. My wife saw this phone and traded in her iPhone. No more iPhone for her, LOL...........
I cannot wait for future Galaxy phones.......We want Star War's type HOLOGRAPHICS :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
from Andersonville, ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Although I'm still trying to figure out just a portion of its many features this phone is light years ahead of my
older galaxy! I really love not only the phone but my large screen which really was a plus! The more I learn the more I love about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2014
from north royalton, ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: rear speaker
this is a great phone fast and fun a must have phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I upgraded from Galaxy S to Galaxy S5. It was a giant leap in technology. I have no complaints so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My new galaxy s5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super customizable
Cons: battery life could be better
I wish I could reach a few features like music, the flashlight and airplane mode from the lock screen. And that maybe I could change the color of the calender. And some more widgets would be cool but otherwise I absolutely love this phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Smartphone for an Old Dude

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I finally broke down and got my first smartphone. I was torn between the IPhone and the Galaxy. After talking to a few people who had IPhones and my experience with Samsung products I chose the Galaxy. Not that there was anything bad being said about the IPhone, I figured getting dialed in on the Galaxy would be easier than the IPhone. Being an old dude I like the larger screen size of the Galaxy and having helped my wife with her Galaxy the past two years she has had it this phone was the logical choice for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Galaxy S5 can be defined by one word: evolution

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Bistrița, Romania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
The battery is larger, the screen bigger and brighter, the processor quicker and the design altered.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Milledgeville, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great apps built in, great sound
Cons: zoom on camera not great
This is a GREAT phone.. I love the display. The camera is GREAT, I do however wish the pictures came up better when zoomed in, but this is a camera phone not a professional camera, so, that part is understandable. I love the size of the screen. I love the S Health app, it's perfect for someone who is trying to change their lifestyle, or is trying to keep up what they're doing for their health a little bit easier. The heart rate sensor is great, not sure it's always accurate though, the same for the stress part in the S Health App. In the end, I'm happy I got this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Missing Hands Free Mode

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no hands free mode for driving
I have up graded for the Galaxy s3 to the s5. WOW, I thought my s3 was fast but the s5 brings up the screen about as fast as you can touch. The one thing I miss is hands free mode for diving. I use it a lot with a Bluetooth ear piece while driving. I hope that a update will bring that back and this will be the best phone ever.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
from Brunswick, GA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: s health app
Overall I am very satisfied with my new S5. The build quality of this phone is just as good as the S4. My only issue albeit a software problem is that I do not like the new S Health application as much as the one for the S4. Please Samsung issue a fix to give the ability to add additional exercises like the build for the S4. Unfortunately with the new version of S Health you are locked into just walking, jogging, biking, or hiking. While many people use that as their primary workout routine there are many others that need aerobics, swimming and other exercises. Since it was in the S4 build I do not understand why it was left off the S5 build. I do like the new format of the S Health just wish it gave more exercise choices. Also an additional tweak would be to add a scanner so a person could add meal choices such as lean cuisine by scanning the bar code. Despite this small setback this is a wonderful phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

poor quailty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable
Breaks easy, not durable, software malfunctions too new to have a repair program.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone, long battery life!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Kokomo, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently moved up from a Samsung Galaxy SII to the S5; I must admit that I was anxiously awaiting the upgrade month in order that I could acquire this marvelous device.
At first the "active applications/last used application" button was difficult to get used to. The fingerprint scanner is fantastic. Using Smart Switch I was able to rapidly transfer all pertinent data from my old phone to my new one, The display is top notch, as is battery life!!! One of the failings of the SII was (to me anyway) a short battery life; so far I would say that the engineers got it right this time.
I can not testify as to it's waterproof attributes, as so far I haven't immersed mine in water. It is a lightweight phone, even in a Otter Box Defender case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S5 = Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Los Angeles, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, great batter life
Cons: speakers aren't the best.
This phone is great, my favorite phone so far. Has amazing performance and has amazing battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An exciting change

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from akron, oh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone is really an amazing phone. It's list of capabilities, it's size and it's versatility really show that Samsung is performing leaps and bounds over other companies with every new piece of tech they bring out. This phone was worth upgrading to and Samsung now has another lifetime customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

switched from iPhone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from midwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera modes, i love love love that its waterproof., better camera than i had before
Cons: plastic bezel is cheap, not able to send texts etc if the screen is off, have to wake it up before i can use voice commands
had been an iPhone user for years and decided to go with the Samsung Galaxy S5 because of the extra features and better specs.
I am happy with my choice. I enjoy the larger screen, better camera, and all of the extra stuff that the S5 does. I think its GREAT that its waterproof. I dont think I will ever go back to a non waterproof phone again.
I do miss Siri though. With Siri I could make calls, send texts, make memos or calendar entries, check the weather etc while I was driving just by pressing the inline mic on my ear buds. I used to use that alot, since i am always listening to a book or something while Im driving. I have downloaded Dragon, which does it. But just not as easily or quickly as Siri did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

From HTC ONE M7 to S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been using this phone for about a week now, and love it. The Samsung interface seems a little less complicated than the HTC. I would recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features and benefits

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, large screen
I love this phone I have been with apple since the 1st iPhone, I just switched over to the Samsung and I love this phone it has all the features and benefits of the iPhone plus more, and I would recommend this product to anyone, nothing against the iPhone I loved it since the 1st iPhone, but it was time for a change and iPhone needs to do something different because in my opinion every phone seems to be the same year after year, but the time I had my iPhone I loved that as well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but not great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Haltom City, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Good fingerprint scanner, voice commands & dictation. Good camera, except in low light. Good textured plastic back, compared to heavier, thicker, scratch & dent prone aluminum. Good battery, but flimsy charging port cover. The rest of the phone is water resistant without additional covers, why isn't the charging port? Optional wireless charging increases the phone's thickness & may not be compatible with protective cases, other than Samsung's flip case. It lags occasionally, even after turning off & clearing most options that might cause it. Also, comfort in the hand would be improved if it had longer radius corners to decrease the pressure point. Stereo speakers should be on the left & right side of the screen & one could double as the earpiece.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Virginia beach, va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
It's a great device with a nice big screen. I love the fact that you can take the cover off in the back and open it. It beats the iPhone hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing durability

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have three crazy dogs and had left my phone laying on the ground, one of them thought it was the perfect place to use the bathroom, good thing it's water resistant I was able to rinse it off in my faucet with no faults after. A couple weeks later I was attempting to drop my device in my purse and missed, I watched my phone bounce down the 10 concrete steps. A couple of dings, but the screen is perfect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is a new world with the Galaxy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Hershey, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: to many settings
Have had the Galaxy for two weeks after an iPhone for 6 years and it has been tough making the conversion. I love the look, size and feel of the phone but still having trouble getting all the settings set up right! There are a lot of cool features and it keeps me busy trying to figure them . My two children ages 23 and 30 love the phone and are adapting much better. My 74 year old mother is happy she can play solitaire but becomes frustrated over the bells and whistles.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5 Flashlight

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: flashlight
I liked the light feature but after installing the app, about every hour I was getting Ads from it. The App says to go to xapush.com to optout. It does not allow you to optout. Apparently I'm not the only one with this issue. Many questions on how to stop the ads. Finally it was recommended to uninstall the App. That's what I did. The good news... no more ad requests, bad news ......no more flashlight. How can I get the use of a flashlight without the annoying ads?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not Bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from colorado springs colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have had my s5 for roughly a week and i gotta say it lasts more then 12 hours with me using it quite a bit at work all day and still having plenty of juice until i go to bed when i put it on the charger , everything works like it's suppose to , get plenty of netflix use out of it as well as music use , preloaded apps that come with it like watchon are simple to setup and make your phone what it should have been for the longest time your ultime remote between watchon and xbmc i couldn't live without my s5 it turns off my tv and lets me look at what's playing before ever turning the tv on it's how tv should be for the modern guy, would love to say something bad about the phone but i can't say i have anything to complain about
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever had hands down!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I took one star off features because download booster was removed, and one star off of value because the moto g 4G lte and oppo one plus one exist. I came from a galaxy s 3 and loved it, but I love the s5 even more, samsung makes the best quality phones out there no contest.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: the water proof flap gets annoying and the larger
As with all devices it had its bugs but all in all best galaxy's phone yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very fast processor.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
from New orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This phone ha a very nice fast processor, runs very smooth. Great camera.perfect screen size
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
Pros: light
It filled all my expectations! It has so much speed and it's so handy, it's a huge step forward comparing to s4!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerful, upgradable storage
I've had an Iphone since the Iphone existed and this was my first experience with an android/Samsung phone. My experience so far has been fantastic. The larger display, and smooth operating system paired with Google has been fantastic. I would love for future versions of this phone to be metal, but with a case it isn't that much of a concern. Great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great battery life and upgraded camera, big bright screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Las Vegasm NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The battery life has greatly improved and I no longer have to deal with the bulky extended battery I used on my S3. The camera is also very good, much improved as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Software glitch makes speakerphone only way to use phone!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, speakerphone only mode!, expensive, bluetooth connection
Clearly they have a problem...multiple people have noted that the phone strangely morphs to only work if you use speakerphone. If you answer a call in the normal mode the calling party can not hear you and you can't hear them, but if you switch over to speaker you can hear that the call connected properly. Multiple problems also when bluetooth connected to my car. have to turn of the bluetooth and turn on the speakerphone to hear an incoming call..... talk about a dangerous feature!
Doing a restart and/or a hard reset (battery out) corrects the problem.... but only temporarily then it is back to only working in speakerphone mode.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: high price
I love the voice dialing feature and the fitness feature. Speaker phone
sounds clear. Great call quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've owned every galaxy phone and this one as usual, didn't disappoint. The water resistant features are waterproof as proven by youtube videos. The ultra performance battery saving works like a champ. I recently traveled with the phone overseas and it held true to its long lasting battery promise. The phone however does get a little hot when it's low on battery, but I can usually avoid this by keeping the phone on power savings mode. I've seen that the phone tends to warm up more frequently when it's not on power savings mode.
Low light is the #1 enemy of the camera. No matter how hard I've tried, it's almost impossible to get a good picture in low light conditions where you don't want to use the flash.
Otherwise, this phone is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Schaumburg, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I recently got the S5 after previously having the iphone 5s so I was a little a critical about this phine. I need a phone with nice features, a good screen resoulution, and a great battery life. And that's exactly what I got with this phone. My only issue is with the design, I have a little trouble functioning it with one hand,, and I'm not in love with the one handed feature it has. I wish it was more comfortable to hold with one hand. But all in all I'm completely in love with this phone, even compared to my old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT PHONE . I'VE RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Orange, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water proof, great battery life
This phone is for everyone. I've recommended the Samsung galaxy s5 to 2 friends, and they both had iPhones. And a week later they both got galaxies, and loved them.
This us truly an amazing phone by an amazing company.
#samsungfor3yearsstrong
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

adding email accounts...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from tuscon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have installed two email accounts, however, we use Outlook Office 365 for work. I have reviewed the online documentation for setting up new accounts, but haven't had any success.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Temecula, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the life of battery is poor and gets hot.
I love everything about it except the life of the battery doesn't last no more than an hour or two at the max.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I had the S4 n upgraded to the S5.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from SD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great quality
I absolutely LOVE the S5!!! The camera is better than the S4, and I loved my S4. The finger protection is awesome, and the battery life is great!!! I hope Samsung keeps making amazing phones cuz I will keep upgrading and getting them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iphone loyal and finally switched

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from san antonio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've had an iphone since the beginning of time. Finally switched. I don't know what I was waiting for. I don't think they can do anything to the 6 to compete with this phone. So smooth. So much bigger and clearer. Battery lasts. So many features I don't know what to do with. Hands down vest phone I've ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love it but the IMAP prefix doesn't work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from New Orleans, LA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my new AT&T Samsung Galaxy S5 but my email accounts do not sync automatically (push) and I cannot delete or move emails into folders when I am in the Elmwood neighborhood of Harahan, LA. This problem seems to be isolated only to this part of town(specific cell cites) but since I spend many hours in this part of town every day it is quite annoying. There appears to be a bug in Android 4.2.2 that doesn't allow you to set the IMAP prefix to any user defined field. If you try to set the IMAP optional prefix it will not save it. This causes many email issues like not syncing properly, unable to delete emails, and unable to move emails.
You would not expect this with a brand new smartphone. Please come out with a fix soon so I can manage my email accounts from my Samsung Galaxy S5.
Any suggestions?
Frustrated.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love this phone easy to use a lot of features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5