Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(396 Reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 396 reviews
5 stars
308
4 stars
78
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
375 out of 390(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great phone with a lot of great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Belton, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has excellent features. From the vibrant camera to the the resilient graphics. And the ability to do so much unlike some of the competitors. Love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is the best phone I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from alaska
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
The Samsung galaxy 5 is the best phone I've ever had, and have got a few friends to switch to a Samsung Galaxy s5. They really enjoy it also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than iphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from okc, ok
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Too big
I switched from an iPhone and I love it! Perfect if you are active or want to become active!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Jackson, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, waterproof (to a point)., great battery life.
I have nothing but praise for this itteration of the Galaxy S series phones.
The touch scren is precise, the images and colors are better than a screen this size should be able to display and the big screen is wonderful.
The ability to switch between apps quickly and easily with just a single button is a great feature and last but not least, the phone actually gets great reception, is easy to hear and understand and be understood.
And an important thing is that I can go multiple days on a single charge. I love this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has a lot of features in what I'm looking for in a phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Hahira, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great camera
This phone has what I've been looking for in a phone great camera, high def, amazing sound quality, reliability, durablility and many other specs that would take too long to list. I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

waterproof without the bulk

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, waterproof
Cons: battery
Waterproofing a phone is always a top priority for me, and I always shell out the cash for the latest waterproof case. With the s5 I don't have to do that, which finally allows me to have a waterproof phone without having to carry a brick in my pocket. That alone makes this phone worth it. My only complaint is that every now and then my usually reliable battery decided to plummet for seemingly no reason. After a quick restart it goes back to normal though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big Steve's review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Brea, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had my phone for a short while now. Everyday I am finding something more new about it. I think the best is the length of time the battery is charged. I can easily go 2 days without a charge. My previous phones ( 1 being an Iphone) would not make it an entire day. Great phone, good service. Best phone I every bought.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, ip67 should be ip68
I love my S5, and wouldn't even think about swapping back to my iPhone. The screen alone on this phone is 1000 times better than my iPhone. Add in the water resistance and it's a a totally different animal than other phones on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are lacking
I love just about everything about this phone. Perfect size, great battery life, and very fast. Android of course is easily customized to make it personal to me. Couldn't ask for much more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery is awesome
This phone is way better than the iPhone , the battery is great , performance is out standing .I recommend this phone too everyone I know .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has awsome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from manassas, va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would highly recommend the phone for everyone it is an outstanding phone with such great features to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Augusta, Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, photo quality
Bought this phone to use in addition to my Note 3 thinking I would go back and forth between the two. After a couple of weeks with the S5, the Note 3 has been left alone. The camera on this thing is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

suprisingly amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Fort Campbell, KY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi-purpose, awesome
I have had quite a few Samsung phones and have enjoyed using them. I recently upgraded to the S5 and it seems that everyday I discover another useful utility of function I hadn't been aware of and like it more. I am Very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Miami Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Amazing product is fast and have a great size I like it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reliable device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
Device is reliable, good performance. Still needs improvement on battery life and some bug fixes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Shreveport,la
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great camera love better it than my iPhone. I will never buy iphone again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the galaxy keep getting better and better.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my third galaxy phone, and I have loved every one of them. other smart phone owners always seem to be jealous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This phone is really good probably the best phone I have had in a very long time! It's very light, the picture is amazing. Highly Recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Watertown, SD 57201, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This has been the easiest phone I have ever had to learn to use. This phone has clear video and pictures outstanding phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GS5 hits the ground running!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits comfortably in your hand, battery life is amazing!
This phone not only packs an amazing processor and camera but some very important features as well! From the 3 ft water proof build, to the innovative software to help keep the owner fit! This phone offers it all, it simply adapts to your lifestyle by letting you customize every possible feature to your liking and offering fantastic tools that transform the phone from more than just a smartphone. I use this phone for everything! Capturing memories (even when I'm poolsode!), being organized for school and work, entertainment, and as the best travel companion! I'm never alone with the NFC and isis features, awesome gps, and the handy Svoice and Stranslate at my finger tips to help me get out of a bind!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

buy this now!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from westbrook ct
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I read all the reviews and the phone is even better than I thought. It has a beautiful screen , great camera and works fantastic. What more can you ask for? Well this phone does!! Great software fits your hand well too! Too bad the Apollo missions didn't have one. I'll stick with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple to Use, Full of Possibilities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Simple users like myself will enjoy the Plug-And-Play ability of this phone. Turn it on and it's ready to go. I have had this phone for several months and it is completely un-buggy, which I really appreciate it. Apps seem to work very well on this platform and Samsung has some great Apps of their own. I suggest you check them out!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Transition but I am still a Digital Immigrant!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable
A few weeks ago I got a new smart phone (Samsung Galaxy S5). I was amazed that the transition from my old smart phone to this one was so painless.
A little over 2 years ago I went from my old flip phone to an earlier model smart phone (Samsung Infuse). That transition was so difficult. I talk quite a bit about being a digital immigrant. Usually new technology for me is difficult to learn. When I bought my first smart phone I had help figuring it out from one of my students and my son (who had the same phone). In fact the reason I bought that particular phone is that my son had the same model so I could call him and ask for help if I got stuck. He would patiently walk me through how do certain functions or how to set up apps. As time went on I got more skilled at that phone and did not need to call him for help.
I wanted to stay with Samsung and started researching what was best. The Galaxy S5 had great reviews and was on special when I was ready to upgrade. This transition was so seamless. The nice person at the store transferred all my contacts and other saved data. He gave me a short lesson the the new enhancements to the phone and then he sent me on my way.
At first I was a little unsure but soon I was adding apps and activating functions on the phone. I love the voice search (OK Google!). It tells me the weather, where I am and how the traffic will be on my commute home from work. I take photos, post to social media, answer email and sync my calendar from work. It even counts my steps every day (as long as I have it on me). I feel positively confident that I can handle just about anything.
I'm not sure if I would qualify as a digital native but my digital immigrant status may have been upgraded to a digital permanent resident! On second thought, Nah! I still haven't figured out Twitter even though I have an account (when do you hashtag?) and I have never tried Instagram. So I will stay in Digital Immigrant territory for now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from nowhere, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing 16mp camera
Cons: charging port is somewhat cumbersome
This phone is a powerhouse of performance. The quad core processor paired with large amount of RAM make this phone out perform almost any other phone on the market. It makes the iPhone look like a child's play thing. The available Samsung features from the "Galaxy Apps" store make showing off my phone exciting. I'm constantly wowing my iPhone friends with the Galaxy S5's capabilities and features. The pictures I take are amazing, and the cameras features are extensive and easy to use. I would recommend this phone to anyone in the market for a high end smartphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Charleston, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Upgraded to the S5 from the Note 2 and I am thoroughly impressed! Samsung knows how to make a phone truly work for you. I can officially say that in both a professional and personal aspect this phone brings both worlds together simply and fluidly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome technology!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Dallas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life but then i use it all day long.
I loved my I - phone and thought I would never switch. I was playing around with my brothers phone and I was hooked. I don't miss the I - phone one bit. My buddies who own I - phones after test in mine out will soon be switching over. 2 already have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is so cool. Everything i expected from plus more. The pictures are crisp and clear and really defined. The videos and movies i play on my phone are so vivid and unrealistic. Such a small phone with so much power. The potential for this phone is unbelievable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to access during workout

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to access
Light weight and stays right in place in workout! I like that I can go on runs without having to mess with my phone. Very convenient and use it nearly every day!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

U get what u pay for an a little more

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome phone. I am really happy with everything about this Samsung phone screen size weight just a all around dependable phone good goob SAMSUNG.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung galaxy s5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from aransaspass Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezes up
I love this phone my only issue is it freezes up on me for some reason. It's never been wet or dropped it's been taken care of and it just freezes up on me. The features and things you can do with this phone is way better than the other phones I've seen. I switched from an I phone to this and I like it more just wish it didn't freeze up. And the storage I love the storage on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Dalton, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The Camera is awesome and the phone is real fast. I love the phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much better than the s3 or iphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I loved my S# but wow the s5 is faster, e-mail consolidation is seamless and the battery lasts for days not hours
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Left my iPhone and not looking back

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i can't think of a con to put in here...
I upgraded from my iPhone to the S5 and at first I was a little uncomfortable because I had been using an iPhone for so long and I was used to it. But the S5 has so many advantages over the iPhone I won't consider an iPhone again. In my opinion the iPhone is way behind the times and it will take too long for it to catch up.
I have a feeling I won't be leaving Samsung for a while, they continue to blow away the competition in features and functionality.
Just go down to your local phone store and do what I did - ask the rep to see which they use and ask why. When I did he pulled out an S5 and said almost everyone he knows has left their iPhones for an S5 now... He said the iPhone is now used mostly by the baby boomer generation, the new generation is headed in a different direction. I asked if he felt it was a trend, he said no the iPhone was the trend and I have to agree with him.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great screen size, outstanding camera, and a great carrying case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great alternative

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Los angeles, ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have owned all iterations of the iPhone and have converted over because samsung is such a great value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My iPhone replacement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: os instability, built-in speaker quality
After dropping (and destroying) my iPhone 5, I decided it was time to take a serious look at the other options. After reading reviews and testing as many devices I could find, I landed on the Galaxy S5. I was immediately attracted by the big, bright screen and the multitude of features that were included. I have to admit, I was a bit of a skeptic and didn't think it could compete with my iPhone, but after using it for a few weeks, I realized how much more powerful and useful it was. And I'm not looking back. In all honesty, I have experienced some OS instability and dropped/missed calls that I can't totally blame on the AT&T network. Not sure of the root causes, but hopefully a future update will help fix some of that. That being said, they have been few and far between and in no way detract from my enjoyment and use of the device. I would definitely recommend the S5 to any one considering making the switch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from noble ok
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The display and color is so good ! Great for taking pictures and for playing games ! EVERYONE needs this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water resistant
I haven't come across any problems with this phone yet. It is a great phone and the processor in it is amazing. I love the water resistant design great for people with kids if they spill something on it it will be just fine as long as you keep all the ports covered! My favorite feature would be the heart rate monitor it's like a fit bit in your phone! Ultra powers saving mode is awesome too its great for emergencies it can last like 2 days on half a charge! I love this phone and recommend it to everyone that's wants to know about.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This the best phone I have owned yet.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, many user modifiable features.
Cons: locks up on startup occasionally
I would give it 5 stars if it didn't lock up occasionally while loading some apps like Google which requires me to restart. Very annoying problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen back light quit working
Great features, easy to use, very fast. A fun phone to play around on and great for beginners and pros. Nice crisp display fun to each videos on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW, Just WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I am a senior citizen and this is my first smart phone! I was a little apprehensive when I got my Samsung Galaxy S5 but I was bound and determined for an update to the latest technology. I started slow and picked up a "How to Book" after reading the supplied manual. I am amazed at what this "phone" will do! It is truly amazing and has replaced my laptop on trips. I take it slow and learn to use each "APP" before I move on to the next one. I haven't figured out everything yet but can use the GPS, phone, Internet and message services like an old pro (well at least old)! This phone is fantastic, batteries last long and WiFi works great and I use it all the time. I feel a lot safer having the Galaxy with me when I leave the house and will never be without it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: messaging makes drafts on its own
Needs more ability to change appearances in the messaging
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from queensbury, ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this phone from features to the underwater picture taking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just a great smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Exton, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has always had great products and this is no exception, it has all of what I would expect from Samsung and more it beats the apple iphone 4s which I had and traded up for definitely a great move and change. a must have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung S5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Denison, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, speakers are not loud
The S5 has a bunch of nice features but you cant use them and expect to have battery life. my IPhone 5 had better speakers, better signal, and does not lock up like the S5 does.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Jackson, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I use this phone constantly. It has all but replaced my laptop because it it always here. With a laptop I have to get it out, set it up, and turn it on. By that time, I've finished my business and am ordering dinner with my S5! In many cases it is better than my laptop and I can do almost everything better with the phone. I have only touched on the many features of this phone. I would be more efficient if I would learn how to really use it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Pinole, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Especially on taking pictures and video. During my daughter's graduation day,
the place was a bit too dark. Using my camera and my video cam resulted in too dark
pictures and video. But when I tried using my samsung galaxy 5 cell phone the pictures and video were so bright and distinct.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the camera!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from McAlester, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The 16mp camera on this phone is amazing and has several modes to choose from.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from AR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, unreal camera
Cons: sluggish at times, bloat software
Love the camera and all its features. The rest of the phone is so well put together and easily customized. I can only speak for myself, but the S5 has successfully killed my old iPhone. The huge S5 screen will change an iPhone user's life, and just holding your old phone will feel wrong.
I love this phone so far.
The only thing that has bugged me is a little bit of performance issues lately. I've noticed some sluggish responses and a few app/camera crashes. I haven't pinned down the cause as of yet. It all started when I switched to the ART system, and I plan to try switching back to the default runtime to test that theory. I doubt it has anything to do with all the bloat software that comes from Samsung and AT&T, which is only a nuisance if anything.
On a less annoying, but still worth mentioning note, I've also had trouble with Polaris 5 lately(also coinciding with the switch to ART) with PDFS only. Polaris fails to open pdfs, essentially preventing me from printing pdfs unless I purchase another app. I am hoping that this is only due to patch bug with Polaris that could be fixed shortly.
All in all, the S5 is worth every penny and then some.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my galaxy s5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, customize
Features 5/5 because it had many features. Performance a 4/5 because sometimes it lags going into my magazine or it takes a second to launch some apps. Design a 4/5 because I don't really care for the plastic, but I put it in a case and now it dont bother me. Value a 5/5 because I paid the same for an iPhone and can't do nearly as much. Overall a 5/5 because I love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Atlanta, Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, health monitor, exercise monitor
Cons: not many themes
Product is easy to use and offer great useful features. This phone can be used as a secretary, reminder, manage your health through great health apps. I will recommend 5th is phone to anyone who live a active life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

#gs5tog

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from miami, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: manual iso does not function
The samsung gs5 is a great tool for a photographer. The camera photograph quality is excellent. The phone is fast. The only issue with the camera is the manual ISO settings it does function correctly.
Other than that the phone works brilliantly. With a lot of options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

product features I most enjoy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the camera, speed, and water resistant. The best battery on the market. Can use all day and not run out of battery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Frisco, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing apps and features
Cons: phone still lights on when at your ear
The sleek slim style and apps are amazing! I love the big screen, the features are cool (finger swipe for ex.) The only complaint I have would be that when the phone is at your ear it will light up and your ear on the screen will access other things very annoying. I enjoy this phone way more than my iPhone and my Moto X.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love the hardware

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from slc, ut
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: touch wiz, bloated with useless apps.
Samsung makes beautiful devices. I love the look, but the software is brutal. Just use stock android, rather than your own clumsy uI.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excepional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large capacity
Great overall performance. 16 MP camera with 4X zoom, stability and able to take thousands of HD photos great for trips. Works as well as iPhone but larger screen. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything about it is wonderful.
I have enjoyed this phone since I had it. I think that this is one of the best phones I have had in a long time. I enjoy everything about it. I have no complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, great phone for price
I've had this phone for about 4 months now and I love it! It wasn't too difficult to learn about and how to use the different features. The battery life is great especially if you use the power saving mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Syracuse, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the screen size and quality. Takes great photos and has wonderful apps. Do miss the ability to write on it with a pen however.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best phone I've ever had! !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5