Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White

Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(631 Reviews) 631
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 631 reviews
5 stars
488
4 stars
124
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
602 out of 624(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone, but..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, nice shape
Cons: battery life, overheated in the beginning
I got my samsung galaxy s5 recently and its really nice. I have no problem with the back cover. I think it makes the phone light. Love the color on the display and how clear it is. Although I think this is a nice phone, I can't say I haven't had problems with it. The battery drains extremely fast and I had to reset the phone 5 or 6 times. After the last reset, it seems to work just fine now without overheating. Also, I have a heart bleed detector on my phone and it says my device is affected by the bug, but the vulnerable behavior is not enabled. I'm not sure if that is something I should be worried about, but it doesn't look like there are any glitches anymore. Overall its a nice phone, but there are a 1 or 2 issues with my phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Is Everything the iPhone Wishes It Were!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a new convert to Samsung Galaxy S5 from the iPhone 5, after using generations of iPhone. I'm so glad I did it. The Galaxy does everything for me that I wish my iPhone could have done. Plus it's got a WAY bigger screen. I thought I would hate the larger size at first, but now that I look at my puny iPhone (which I also still have and rarely use), I laugh! Get the Galaxy; you won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cellphone with all features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it because it has great features and display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
At first I didn't like the design but now that I have it the performance and size makes up for everything! Just wish they had a purple one. :-(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super hd amoled display
The Galaxy s5 came with a style that seemed nice and professional. This phone is very fast, smooth, has great design, and most importantly the Galaxy S5 is reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy S 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
from Yuba city, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has made Web browsing and online shopping so much easier for me. I love the big screen. The camera is great, takes really great pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it's a great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from Massapequa, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really liked all of the features of the phone they're very easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is by far the best phone I have ever owned. It has so many cool features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Mililani, HI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
I love my S5. It has limitless applications and I discover new capabilities everyday. A must have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy s5 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast speed
I am a huge fan of all Samsung products because of their amazing performance and design. And this phone is no exception!! It exceeds my expectations and I love it!! Works perfectly. No doubt, best phone I have seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS PHONE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. It is very user friendly that even I could figure out. I love the clarity and the picture is fantastic and the fact I can watch my Netflix and Hulu on it. I love all the APPS too and playing games is a whole new experience. The health and fitness app is my favorite - I didn't realize how much walking I actually do at work - it's fun! Never thought I would LOVE a phone this MUCH!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from puerto rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cool to use
this phone is so cool I thought my old iPhone was the bam but this fun is so cool so much fun
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Eden Prairie, MN 55344, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Worth of value and lots of thing to do on this phone.
Initially i was not buying this phone and was planning to buy M8 but believe me guys its camera is horrible and its not worth if you are spending so much.
This phone might be not on the top of the list in terms of looks but with features and camera, you dont feel about that .After all whatever u take it has to go into case ,so if you are thinking not to buy this phone for the looks ,give a second thought about that
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome and comfortable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from California,CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
Samsung is awesome and nice.easily to use and comfortable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone but......

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Springdale, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: fingerprint scanner needs to be improved!
Samsung needs to fix the fingerprint scanner. Mine never seems to work right. Also, sometimes my screen will lock up and i will have to take the battery out in order to get it working again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from smyrna de
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I love all the features this phone has and can offer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: poorly placed side buttons
I moved from an iPhone to Galaxy 5 and have not looked back! I love this phone, and all its features.
Occasionally I will accidentally open apps that are located along the edges where my fingers overlap the screen, and the side buttons are located where you would grab the phone, also causing things to happen that you do not intend..
Other than those issues, it's my dream phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
Great phone, improved my productivity by 2x, luv the big screen, it is my entertainment hub
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mobile device I have ever used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Menifee, ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Galaxy s5, from the amazing camera to the intuitive shortcuts. It is by far the easiest and most feature rich Device I have ever used
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Prattville, AL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ever since i got the galaxy s5, I will never own another iphone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from St. Pete, FL
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I especially love the camera. I spent 18 days in Europe and it took great pictures! I didn't even bring an actual camera with me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best phone on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Fort Myers
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesomeness, value
I have had this phone for a few months and it has been flawless. Definitely happy with my purchase and my next phone will definitely be a Samsung also. This phone is fast. Most of the apps that I've downloaded take a second or less. Great for streaming videos. I haven't had any lag at all. I highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product was a great suprise from my prior iPhone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, size is good.
Cons: Not high def, camera quality is not good.
Do not like the open market on apps. Privacy like iPhone provides is a top notch service. No reason for any one to have access to my data etc if it's not necessary to run the application. I don't like that the phone can have this game running on it that I didn't open in the 1st place. Security needs to be worked on so that we are more protected. I didn't have these worries with my iPhone. It makes me want to switch back for that very reason.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Poplar Grove, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The new Galaxy S5 is pretty sweet. The speed is pretty good, but not as fast as the Note 3. The built in heart rate sensor needs some work. That is one feature that could be better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phones great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from kodiak alaska
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the phone it does everything I need in a phone and more that's why I like the phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Lynchburg, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I really like this phone, I upgraded from the Galaxy 2 and did not expect to find much of a difference, but was pleasantly surprised at how much easier it is to use. The only problem I have found is that the fingerprint reader does not consistently work. It accepted my fingerprint scans, but only sometimes works. So I had to disable it. I have spoken to other people who have the galaxy 5 and they have the same experience. This was a huge disappointment because I really hate having to enter a password.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
at times it does slow down due to my memory usage, but overall this is a great phone with plenty of good features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Definitely some great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Lancaster, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I was lucky enough to be given this Galaxy S5 from Samsung Mobile Insights to try for free. As a first time user of a samsung phone, it took a little getting used to. It's operating system was very different from the one I had been using on my previous smartphones. After a little bit of a learning curve, I learned to navigate my new phone with ease. The Galaxy S5 has a beautiful display, everything on the screen is so crisp and clear and the colors are amazingly lifelike. I like the design of the phone, although, I am not crazy about the back being made of plastic...I worry that it would easily break. However, i always keep a cover on my phone, so it is not a huge concern for me. I love, love, love the ability to add memory to my phone by using a memory card (I imagine you can guess which type of smartphone I have been using in the past). The only thing about the Galaxy S5 that I truly and deeply do not like is that it is huge! I can't fit it in the pocket of most of my pants. I do not like to carry a purse with me, and I prefer to put my phone in my pocket, which I simply cannot always do with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Brownsburg, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone!! Fast processor and great battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has some awesome features. I have no regrets in making a change from another product I had utilized for many years. I love that it light weight and love the amazing photos it takes. At my office everyone wants me to use my Samsung galaxy s5 to take office pics. I love my new Samsung S5!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big, expensive
A little big, still have a hard time really emails on one page, but not hard to make bigger, just inconvenient. Lots of apps, sometimes too many. don't use most of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from McAllen, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phone works really well. Features for power saving come in real handy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great for my job.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Muskegon, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I do lown care and I love being able to have a phone that helps me with my job. I keep my job schedule on my phone it even gives me notices when it's time for me to be doing something and it has a great camera that I use to take photos with to show my friends and customer's the quality work I do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor design and worst performance of APPS on this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Irving, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to copy files from mobile-laptop vice-versa, good looking
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, many apps are not syncing up with server instantly, poor volume of speakers, poor quality of camera in low light, weather app is so erroneous, internet browser app unable to close multiple tabs
NotRecommended,waste of money until issues resolve
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

speakers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Arlington tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my galaxy s5 the only thing I would change putting the speakers at the bottom so its not muffled when you put it down
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Galaxy S5 has an excellent battery life.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to hold, extra battery life, camera
I was an android user for several years when my kids convinced me to switch to the the iPhone. I absolutely hated the iPhone so I switched back to android.
The Galaxy S5 has welcomed me back with its large screen, personalization, applications and durability. The battery life is powerful thus using a higher voltage charger which surprised me at first but with the purchase of a second charger I have never had to worry. It has several battery saving options which I have not had to use but have read their advantages in case I need to save power. My photos are so crisp and clear that I rarely take my old SLR camera to the golf course to take photos of my son. It did take me a few tries to figure out how to use all of the camera features which are available but I am impressed what it has to offer. Plus, you can download more options and applications to become the latest social photographer with your friends! I have never dropped this phone with its larger sleek design it fits comfortably in my hand. My husband also has the S5 and we are able to quick share our photos and documents quickly. I have not used all of the features this phone has to offer but look forward to using them in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: big letters without phone being big
Cons: not so water resistant
I had no problems going from a iPhone to galaxy . love the phone. The letters are big without the phone being to big. The only problem I had was I took it into the water and my speakers was blurry sounding for about 2 hours until they dried out ,,,, but great phone definitely recommend over iPhone .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Galaxy S5. It does more than I could imagine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

love the speed, the look needs a little improvement.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from yucca valley, california
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
So I like the speed of the Galaxy s5, but the design is not " fancy" enough. If it was maybe slimmer like the s4, but with a more metallic feel and look to it. I think that alone would make the phone more balanced. The inside would fit the outside. The amount of space could also be worked on. 32 gigs, or even 64 gigs would be more acceptable. The speakers are also very bad. The sound could be adjusted, but the volume only goes up but so much, definitely not s5 worthy. The s5 is such a great phone, unfortunately due to these things, I feel it's not worth what it is being sold for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from St. Charles, MO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, it is my first Android. I am glad that I switched from my IPHONE 5 to this Samsung S 5. It has great features, my favorite is swipe when texting! I am not good at texting on the keyboard and I find that when I do the talk to text I am not always understood so I get incorrect words in my text. With swipe, errors happen less often. There are plenty of apps to download as well as games, movies, books and more.
NOTE: I am not very inept when it comes to technology, this phone does what I need it to and I learn new things all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: needs a pen
Although there are several features I have not explored yet I really like my S5. The size of the screen makes it easy for me to read and to select from while learning to move through the screens are easy because they have been well thought out. The easier something is the more technical it was to design. Thanks to the engineers they made it easy for us to do our thing.
Rick
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: large screen display
I have purchased several Samsung galaxy phone and was always disappointed when the charging port fried due to moisture. I recently bought the S5 and it has a cover to protect the charging port. Great idea!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE MY GALAXY!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Stockbridge, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the speaker doesn't work all that well.
This phone is easy to navigate. The camera takes AWESOME pictures and I love the fingerprint security feature. I was previously an iPhone fan before switching to the Android and I don't regret the switch at all!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the Samsung galaxy s5 made me switch!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Atlanta, Ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
My husband got the Samsung galaxy 4 for Christmas. I helped him set it up and was impressed with all it can do. Didn't take long for me to get my own Galaxy, I just waited for the Galaxy S5 and I was not disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Galaxy S5!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Opelousas, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Best Samsung product I've ever owned. Simple to use and it's fast. It's tough and can take a beating which is a great quality for as much as I drop it. I'll never own another iPhone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is my first samsung/android phone and I love it. I have had it for a few months now and I am still learning all the different things it does. It is also way faster than my last phone. I have told several people I know that is thinking of getting new phones to go with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ease of use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
I love my Samsung Galaxy 5. I love the size. Perfect size for watching my shows. It is easy maneuver and set up. The added features are a plus! Highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Spring city, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I switched from a iPhone to the Galaxy S 5 & I love it. I'm still learning all it has to offer. The screen is clear & bright. Pictures turn out perfect. Great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from WV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. It has great features, excellent camera and enough storage to hold 1000's of photos. It looks as good as it works. Best phone I have ever owned. Will always choose galaxy if available. Plus great game playing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Beautiful Tough Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, choice of phone set up
I am so thankful for the ruggedness of this phone, able to withstand drops, dirt, water while at the same time.being a very classy looking phone. Then adding in all the features increases the value enough to make me a very happy customer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Takes awesome pictures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Evansville, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: apps drain your data
This phone takes the most vivid pictures of any phone I have purchased. Great videos, without blurred spots.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

To answer phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Naples Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I have signal issues with AT&T. Never had this problem before.
Can not answer calls before they dropped.
Battery runs out in about 8 hours.
I am disappointed because these phones cost a bundle and they should work extremely better than they do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Pawnee, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
Cons: needs original emojis
Overall, a very great phone. Yes, like all other things it has it's pros and cons, but we all should know what to expect. Love the design and screen and camera. Wouldn't want this phone any other way!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bigger, brighter, better...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Waco, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
much better device with great resolution, sound, design and features.... I just love everything about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovetaking pictures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Chino Hills, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs to be a little tougher.
This phone takes the BEST PICTURES. Being a mother of 2 girls ages 10 months and 6 they're always doing something that's picture worthy Lol and my phone catches everyone. BEST PHONE EVER!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Forest Hill, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
I owned the galaxy 1, 3 and 5 and the S5 is awesome. I love the look and ease of use, the fingerprint lock is great! Camera takes beautiful pics. The battery life is wonderful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone has so many new apps for this phone that are so cool. Would not trade it for anything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is very good product and it's easy to use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Hawaii
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard to see in bright sun light
Switched over from a iPhone 4S and I'm very satisfied with the Galaxy S 5. The phone it's self works very good and all it's software features are easy to operate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5 is much better phone than Window phone I had before.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from East Hanover
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
This phone has wonderful camera. There are a lot of features like Hi-Tech camera. I don't need to carry big old camera anymore. One phone can do a lot of amazing things I have never did before. The app togethering with the new phone makes this phone even greater. Multiple window feature makes searching even better and easier. I don't need to stop the work to do the things I has to do now. If I did not use window phone before, I wouldn't know S5 is much greater phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Indiana, PA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker hard to hear unless it faces you, unlocks in pocket easily
I love seeing how many steps I have taken during the day. The emergency mode has served me well many times. The phone lasts all day on one charge but on those long days the emergency mode makes the battery last even longer.
The only thing I would change about this phone is the "easy-ness" of unlocking the phone. I have made countless pocket dials to the police because the phone unlocks in my pocket. They seem even more frequent when I put a lock on the phone because the emergency call button is on the lock screen. Other than that, I love the phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.