Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White

Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(773 Reviews) 773
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 773 reviews
5 stars
601
4 stars
146
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
7
736 out of 764(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently switched to the galaxy and I love it! I love all the features it has and how customizable it is. I also like that it is waterproof and I can just run it under water to clean it off. I would definitely recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Online Registration

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from CAlifornia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsungs online registration page does more to discourage future puchasing of Samsung products than the products themselves. Product registration is a fundamental part of product selection, but I may never purchase Samsung products again if I continue to have such negative results as I have had registering this product. Fix it. Maybe one consumer means nothing to this corporation, but this consumer has many choices, and may choose one of the other one when I make my next electronics purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
Been a part of the galaxy brand from the start. Love samsung electronics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Martinsburg, WV, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I had been a iPhone user since day one and update every time they come out with a new one. I gave up my iPhone 5S for a Galaxy S5 and loving it and purchases one for my wife. We both shared calendar, contract, memo and each have a different email addresses. I know iPhone 6 coming out soon, but still loving my Galaxy S5, plus got a Gear 2 watch which I upgrade from a Pebble watch. Love having the option to put in a SD card for storage, and replacing battery if necessary. Everything I did on the iPhone, I can do on the Galaxy S5. We are able to making/receiving calls from places that the iPhone didn't, same carrier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HATE IT

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great camera
Cons: Did not meet expectations, sucks up too much data
I have already had to replace the S5 and the replacement is having problems. I must turn my mobile data on when I want to access the internet and immediately turn it off. Otherwise it is sucking my data. I normally use between 2-6 gigs of data a month. Last month 11 gigs, this month over 21 gigs. I was also on a cruise for a week during this billing cycle and not using my cell phone. I don't watch videos, stream music, etc. I check facebook, surf the web, use email, quicken once a week. I downloaded a few apps when I got the phone in April and when I got the new/new phone my apps have to be re-downloaded, using more data. Wish I was not locked into a contract. Does take great pictures.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features, but not worth the cost.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
There are so many great features with this phone, but who would ever have time or a need to use them all? It would be great for a business person who works 24/7. Warning! It will use your data very quickly if you do not turn it off. Make sure you have a large enough data plan or unlimited data plan recommended.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything!!!!!
Made the swap from the iPhone 5, best decision ever. Makes the iPhone look like a child's toy...well except that my 3 yrs old son refuses to play with the iPhone now bc it's not as good as my samsung.
LOVE that I can put it in kids mode for my son!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I'm just not impressed, sorry.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Nashville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have been dedicated to Samsung for a long time - through 4 or 5 phones. I went from a Note 2 to the Samsung S5, and while it does have cool new features, in the time I've had it (about a month now), it wouldn't take a charge today, it took me a long time to set it up, and the screen is much smaller. Also, it came with features - as a Mom who uses it for everything - I just don't need. The fingerprint security is great, however I understand an app exists for that. The pulse rate is good for exercising. The slide on the incoming calls doesn't work well sometimes, however I understand I may be able to adjust the sensitivity. Most of all, the music sound quality over my car stereo (which was great over the Note 2) is not so great.
To be fair I am understand new features daily. I wouldn't recommend it, unless the camera is the draw, and that does have great features.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5 does not disappoint.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: usb 3.0 cables are hard to come by, charging port cover not strong enough
the S5 is amazing. I absolutely love it. It charges ridiculously fast, while the battery lasts forever! The ultra power saving mode saved my phone while on a camping trip. Really reliable. The screen is bright, and sharp, and the soft keys (which I usually dislike) are very responsive.
Only real issue with this phone is the charging port cover popped off fairly shortly after purchase. Managed to superglue it back in place /almost/ in the right place, but the water-proof-ness of the cover has been lost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY FAVORITE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it, is so awesome and excellent I'll recommend to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I think the camera is amazing, It takes beautiful pictures clear, sharp
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Mount Vernon, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's extremely waterproof!
The Samsung Galaxy S5 is packed full of amazing features. The most prominent being the camera. The camera is so good that anytime someone is with me and wants to take a picture they always ask if the can use my phone. The screen is the perfect size and the option to use it one handed by making the picture smaller makes it very accessible. The best phone I've ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy to navigate
Cons: Too big
Love my Galaxy S 5!!! Simple to learn how to use but has everything on it I need!! I own my own essential oil business, co-own a tanning salon with my fiance, plus manage my fiance's plumbing business, so saying I need a smart phone with access to everything in an understatement!!! The S 5 has been the answer to my prayers!!!! After seeing how easy it was to navigate my fiancé converted from an IPhone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features without the lockdown

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the s pen should be an add on for every samsung.
It's refreshing to find a product that has great features at the right price point... without feeling like all of my devices need to be from the same company or running the same software. Our home has 3 PCs, 2 tablets, 2 cell phones, and multiple set top boxes. It's nice that I can jump from one device to the next and be able to sync all of my data without a lot of hassle. I also love the built in health features. I'm not very motivated in the health department so turning all the S Health features on means that it tracks me even when I'm having bad days and reminding me to enter that extra information. Of course the overall quality of the product is exactly what you would expect from Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had all the Galaxy phones...mesmerize, galaxy s2, s3, s4, note2, and now the galaxy s5...out of all of them, the s5 has proved to be the best!! Great battery life, not overloaded with preloaded apps, and clear, brilliant display. DEFINITLEY RECOMMEND!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Galaxy S5 has some cool features..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, removeable battery
I have been using the iphone for 5 years and I got a new one each year. October 2013 when the Galaxy Note 3 came out, so I thought I make a switch and give it a try. I love it, and the Galaxy S5 came out so I upgraded and now I won't see myself going back to the iphone. I am stuck with the galaxy family now, so I would recommened to anyone to give the Samsung Galaxy a try, Im sure you won't be disappointed. Becareful and remember, once you go with the galaxy .. you can't go back because you will love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy S5 has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Puerto Rico, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, better camera
I love the camera. I have a iphone 4s before the galaxy S5 and I compare...obviously the galaxy camera is better than iphone a hundred porcent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love My Galaxy, just a little glitchy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: red eye flash is not optional
On my third S5 but I won't give up...having minor issues with the phone coming out of sleep mode after I have locked it. I also hate that I can't turn off the red eye flash when taking pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, big screen
Cons: expensive
This is the best phone I've ever had. It's light. You can adjust color, contrast., and font to make it easier for old eyes with rotten vision. I really like the pedometer too. I use it every day. Calls are clear. The big screen is great for games and video calls. It's also easy to navigate features and functions. I use the smart remote a lot too. I've had it two months now, and haven't had one problem. Seems like I've had it longer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone I have ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Branson mo
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly, dependable
I would lost with out my galaxy s5. There are so many features that you wouldn't even expect in a phone. The s voice has came along way! I have had all the galaxy up to this one . Samsung nailed it this time. It's so much more than phone. From the size of the screen, to the user friendly interface the galaxy s 5 actually teaches the user how to use the phone as the user explores it. I have personally recommended this phone to 6 other people. Which have purchased and love the phone as much as I.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GS V

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Santa Fe, NM, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It's an awesome phone. I have all 5 of the galaxy's and this one by far is the best!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone and the size!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from cocoa, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, speakers performance
I love almost everything about this phone. The only thing that needs improvement is the speakers. When talking to someone at times they can't hear or understand you very well. Also when switching to speaker during a call it is not as clear or loud as my S3 was. Other than that I love it and my Samsung Gear Fit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I switched from the IPhone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, waterproof
Great phone! Was easy to switch from my old phone and still keep all my stuff. Love having a waterproof phone without having to pay extra for a case. Would definitely recommend to friends and already have! Was also cheaper than the other smartphones that also recently come out. Picture quality is also amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

From Iphone to Android

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
After having a iPhone for so long I was afraid to switch. After working out the issue with all my imessages going to the cloud, I must say I love my galaxy s5.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has excellent features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Miami garden
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
The only t thing I don't l like is the size it has excellent battery life
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: plastic material
I am a previous note 2 and GS4 owner. The GS5 is amazing. Love it and all the features. Now I'm ready for the Note Edge to be released so I can get it. I am a Samsung customer for life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battery!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Pittsford, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, battery life, camera
Cons: headphones aren't the best but are adequate
While this phone has many great features - including a camera that is second to none - the best thing I like about this phone is that I don't have to charge it during the day to make it through. I've yet you use ultra battery saving mode in order to accomplish this.
For users who've had other Galaxy phones - it's everything they were only better. Fingerprint reader actually works. S-health is amazingly accurate for measuring the distance you walk. The size takes about an hour to get used to then it no longer seems too big.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish the free apps and music were still available
I have been "Pro iphone" for years, I've had every model since the original but when I saw the camera quality on the Samsung Galaxy 5 I was immediately sold. When I got it and have seen ALL the features it has I know my money was well spent. I have recommended this phone to all of my friends. Doubt I will be going back to an iPhone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, large screen
Cons: menu key isn't in the left corner anymore
This phone has great features and so many apps to enhance your experience. I've had my phone over a month and still finding great features, I absolutely love my galaxy 5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am really enjoying not being tied to an outlet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Winchester, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Transition from iPhone to this has been very easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Visalia CA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is the best of the best product I have in my life
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have switched between iphone and galaxy for so long but now that I have the s5 I haven't wanted a iPhone or any other kind of phone since
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery lasts longer than iphone.
After owning an iphone 4 for over 3 years I wouldn't change my two months old Samsung Galaxy S5 for no iphone. I'm in love with it, especially the battery it lasts a lot longer.☺
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Galaxy S5! It rocks!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Shalimar, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multiple way of taking pictures, the size
Cons: not sure
My family is a Galaxy family! My son has the Galaxy S3, my fiance has the Galaxy S4 and I have the Galaxy S5! We absolutely love these phones and think that anyone who goes with any iPhone is completely, 100% , missing out! I am just missing the Samsung Tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5's look great and work even better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from West Coast Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, perfect size, hi def screen
I've had a few other brands, but I love Samsung products of all types especially the S5. Very fast, great screen, great camera and beats the other front runner on the market hands down! Best smart phone on the market today.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid all around phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big
My gs5 is the best phone I've ever owned. It is waterproof to the point I felt comfortable taking it into the pool to take candid shots of my kids swimming. I conduct all my business on my phone too. It is not always convenient to take out my laptop, but with this phone I don't have to. I can review documents upload files and file reports right from my phone. Thank you Samsung!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and extraordinary phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I like the s5 and think it is a fantastic phone and it is practically near perfect. Samsung has accounted for everything in a phone user's daily life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has a lot of great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery doesn't last long., some apps over heat the phone.
It has come a long way from the flip phones!
You can be on the Internet surfing & playing
a game on another window & check your
email on another window. Talk on the phone
& then flip back to a game. There are lots of applications that can be used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 5 is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Dalton, ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever had. I had an iPhone before I got this phone. Samsung 5 has great features and a lot better than the iPhone 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So many great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
One thing I am always on the look out for is a good battery life; the S5 has that along with many other features that are just a must with phones today. The feature that tipped me over the buying edge was the word waterproof. I haven't tested that feature yet and I hope I don't have to but it is nice to know that the phone is protected!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than IPhone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from fred, mo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a diehard iPhone fan, but now I love the galaxy s5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lacking a couple things

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from kiln, ms
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the phone I just wish it had the briefing option for the alarm clock.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Gakaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Kerrville, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. Water proof, tv remote which works on older TVs as well. Very fast processor. I have nothing to say bad about this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great! It is big and the speaker sounds good. I tend to use my phone for apps so it is great for that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Nacogdoches, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, customizable software
Cons: constant rebooting
I love how this phone has a power saving mode, ty.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love how easy it is to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from kentucky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great phone easy to use, great features, camera is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size
This is a high quality phone. It has a great camera, a nice screen size, and a fast processor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Samsung 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
It is huge leap forward from my 3 so am very pleased. Using voice i can save myself lots of time doing calls and info searches.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definite Upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, water proof
I switched to the Galaxy S5 from my Iphone 4 and I couldn't be happier. It runs faster and the battery life is amazing. I only wish that the colors of the menus were more cutomizable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
really like the phone only downfall is that the battery life is short
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not so great afterall!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Harlingen, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
At first I loved it..... the clarity and vibrance and how quickly it functioned. Then after only a couple of months of having it the charging cover came off after I was disconnecting it from the charger. I took it to where I purchased it and they told me I had to call Samsung. In talking to them they first told me I was responsible for fixing it. Then after asking to speak to a manager I was put on hold for a while then they told would take care of fixing it cause it was something that had been occurring on other galaxyS5. I would not get a loner phone so I haven't sent it in and probably won't since I need my phone for work. :/
May go back to an iphone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GS5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Chances are, you'll be happy with the Galaxy S5 if you choose to buy it. It's a solid upgrade to the Galaxy S4, with reasonable improvements to the design, software and camera. I can't say this is your most visually appealing option, especially compared to the all-metal HTC One M8, but the dimpled back and waterproof casing at least add more durability than we've enjoyed on previous Galaxy S devices.
The fingerprint scanner and the heart rate monitor, on the other hand, need some work. Each delivers inconsistent results and can be quite frustrating to use. The good news is that you don't have to use them if you have the same experience that I did; the bad news is, if you don't take advantage of these features, you have less reason to buy the phone in the first place. What's more, Samsung put a lot of energy into integrating these features into both the GS5's hardware and software, which makes me wonder what the company could have included instead it left those features out. If you're looking for a good Android phone, the GS5 won't let you down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is awesome! I converted to a Galaxy S5 from an iPhone and the battery life just amazes me. When I had my iPhone I had to charge me phone 1-2 times everyday...sometimes more, but with the Galaxy S5 a full charge lasts me 2 days. I have no complaints!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from tunnel hill ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about my phone it has everything I want on it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I took video with my s5 sy Niagara Falls and it got soaked. I wasn't worried because it's waterproof. Amazing feature. I love my new phone. It's user friendly as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like Galaxy 5S

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Overall I like this phone. I don't think it is a user friendly as the I5 but like the screen size better. Also like camera better. Wish they would change the calandar icon to reflect today's date not just 31.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, functional, personlization
Cons: bulky - w/accessories
The Galaxy S5 is my first Samsung Mobile device. I absolutely love it. Previously, I was an Apple iPhone user, getting the 3G, 4, and 5 models all the days they came out. After playing with my Brother-In-Law's Samsung 10.1 2014 Tablet, I just had to switch to Samsung and the Android OS. With the Galaxy S5 Smartphone being released soon after, I purchased it the day it came out. Now, I am not looking back. People often talk about how simple and easy iPhones are to use. Yes, this may be the case; however, by being simple, they significantly reduce the capabilities of the technology they have. Samsung, coupled with the Android OS, allows you to personalize your phone. You can operate and run it as simple or as complex you as the user would want. Short of it being a laptop, it pretty well has the personalization properties. You truly make it your device, not a device that 50 million other people have.
Being a Samsung Galaxy S5 user for 4 months now, I know that I will not be making a switch back to the Apple devices. Those who do make the switch often don't give themselves enough time to learn the device. I am a firm believer that if iPhone users gave the Samsung Galaxy devices 1-2 weeks, they wouldn't look back either.
One of my favorite features, in addition to the available accessories, is the ability to run different launcher programs. Through the Android OS, launchers allow you to run background programs that have the phone, files, and information all be personalized exactly how you want it. The phones all come pre-programed with the Samsung and Wireless Provider set-up, but this can easily be overhauled without the need to jailbreak or hack the phone. The Samsung and AT&T, in my case, options are great and offer quite a few options, but I like a little more personalization.
Overall, I recommend everyone give the GS5 a try. Once you learn how to use it, there just isn't anything else that compares.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
from Rayne, LA 70578, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
great phone and easy to use!! durable. this is my 2nd Samsung phone and I LOVE them!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone, but..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, nice shape
Cons: battery life, overheated in the beginning
I got my samsung galaxy s5 recently and its really nice. I have no problem with the back cover. I think it makes the phone light. Love the color on the display and how clear it is. Although I think this is a nice phone, I can't say I haven't had problems with it. The battery drains extremely fast and I had to reset the phone 5 or 6 times. After the last reset, it seems to work just fine now without overheating. Also, I have a heart bleed detector on my phone and it says my device is affected by the bug, but the vulnerable behavior is not enabled. I'm not sure if that is something I should be worried about, but it doesn't look like there are any glitches anymore. Overall its a nice phone, but there are a 1 or 2 issues with my phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Is Everything the iPhone Wishes It Were!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a new convert to Samsung Galaxy S5 from the iPhone 5, after using generations of iPhone. I'm so glad I did it. The Galaxy does everything for me that I wish my iPhone could have done. Plus it's got a WAY bigger screen. I thought I would hate the larger size at first, but now that I look at my puny iPhone (which I also still have and rarely use), I laugh! Get the Galaxy; you won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cellphone with all features