Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White

Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(919 Reviews) 919
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 919 reviews
5 stars
714
4 stars
171
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
8
873 out of 909(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2014
from Lafayette, Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I like the way the phone works and that there are apps for anything you can think of. I also like that the battery life is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2014
from Vale NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Samsung again lives up to its reputation for delivering yet another high quality phone. Speed and reliability along with other features are great. I have still yet to learn about even more features to make this phone even more productive. Looking forward the the next.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Where do I begin?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2014
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor quality speakers, can't support sd cards
First I would like to say that as a former IPhone user I do like the Samsung and Android System, no complains there. My complain starts with the quality of the products I received and purchased - the charger is horrible, takes forever to charge and keeps connecting and disconnecting, I contacted the Store I purchase the phone (AT&T) and they put in a request for a new charger since Samsung had reported that few chargers were defective – I NEVER RECEIVE A REPLACEMENT OR REIMBURSEMENT FOR THE EXTRA 2 CHARGERS I PURCHASED -
The S5 have a slot for a micro SD card to increase the storage, so I purchase a micro SD and now my phone does not play my videos correct, my pictures have gray marks blocking half of the image…
I tried complaining to the store, had 2 software issues and had to have my phone replaced….
The Speakers are poorly made and not very loud.
What else… I think I may try to either return this or maybe go for a different brand of phone, I am generally a super fan of Samsung products but this one right now is not one of them.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bye Iphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2014
from Sharpsville PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had an Iphone since i can remember like when they came out with the Iphone 3. All my friends had a Samsung phone and could not be happier with it. So i switched. I could honestly not be happier with my choice. I love the way it feels in my hand. It works very well and I love everything that you can customize and the moving backgrounds. I would recommend this phone to anybody.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Galaxy 5s stopped working

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2014
from Nashville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased the Galaxy 5S 3 or 4 months ago and my phone stopped working out of the blue due to no fault of my own (phone hasn't been dropped and never been in water#. I could use the phone on Wi-Fi but not make or receive calls and texts. I called AT&T, they recommended a new SIM card. I went and got a ne SIM card and I was able to make and receive 1 call. I called AT&T back and they stated that they would look into their network. Well I have 4 lines and the other 3 lines are working perfectly fine. So I know it's not a network issue. Then I was told that I would have to be without my phone until they are able to research the phone for 2-3 business days. #The issue started on a Friday morning, it is expected that I would be without a phone until the following Wednesday#. Due to no help from AT&T, although the phone is under warranty and I have insurance #although I should not have to use the insurance because I have not damaged my phone at all# I decided to put my SIM card into my old Galaxy 4S phone. And walla the phone is now able to make and receive calls and texts again. I love my Galaxy 5. The phone performed great up until that point with the exception of a few minor glitches #screen freezes and slow performance at times).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the different features on this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2014
from Bolingbrook, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Heart rate features keeping track of your food intake. Plus setting up your phone so you can't text while driving is a great and different feature. I like how my work calendar sync with my calendar on the phone so I can stay organized. I love Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2014
from Fresno, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung S5 is THE BEST! I've always had phones which had 'issues'. But this one is super perfect! I love, love, love the Samsung S5!!!! And you can't beat the value! It is well worth the price!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Galaxy S5 no MS Outlook calendar support

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, google took over, outlook calendar not working
Samsung decided to let Google take over all the apps. Google decided in August not to allow syncing with Outlook calendars. I can see the Outlook calendar but cannot enter anything into it. Android phones should not be taken over by Google. There should be a way to sync Microsoft products on the Galaxy S5. If this is not addressed I will buy a phone that uses Microsoft next time - hope they are less proprietary. I had a similar issue with the Blackberry.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is great but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2014
from Santa Paula, CA 93060, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone is great but for some reason the Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 is more to my taste
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2014
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This product is great , I would recommend it to anyone , it has amazing features . I was a little lenient on buying it at first because I've always been a iphone user but it was worth my purchase and I'm so glad I chose to switch !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best smartphone on the market!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Clermont, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy S5 is an excellent phone with many useful options. The Android operating system is easy to use and allows for personalizing of phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Most definitely superior to my previous phone. The Health/Fitness feature has to be the best part of the phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, love the camera
Cons: don't like the speaker position.
it amazing. cool the camara is very clear. the batery is long lasting. it fits good in the hand and is well bulit. so far it hasnt had any problems at all. it is very quick and responsive. the key bord is very responsive. i love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Bayfield, CO 81122, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very impressed with this phone. This is the first time I have ever owned a non-Apple product, and I'm here to say that it blows my Iphone out of the water!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love with this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Meadville, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is the second Galaxy phone I have had the pleasure to operate. As a former iPhone user, I don't think I will ever go back now that Samsung is making such high quality devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST DEVICE OF THE YEAR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive, exterior design
Samsung once again has out did themselves with the S5. It is the best phone ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love It

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Wisconsin, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I am really pleased on the features this phone offers
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i really love it, all of the features are great. The battery life is amazing can't complain
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything i need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
the galaxy 5s is my first foray into smartphones and so far I've been very pleased with its performance. its very fast 99% of the time and the other 1% i'm not sure what happens but its not common and it doesn't last long so it hasn't been a bother to me. learning to navigate the phone was also much easier than anticipated coming from a rather Luddite background. hope this has been helpful
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Norman, OK, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung Galaxy S5 is fantastic! Love this phone! Color is amazing, very easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review on Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: a little pricey
This phone is amazing with capabilities that cannot be found on apple products, my favorite thing about it is the fact that I can put an sd card in it for more space, when I had an iPhone the a amount of times I ran out of space and couldn't download a needed update was ridiculous. I would and so recommend this product to all of my friends and family members
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The NEXT Big Thing Now and The Future

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, compatibility, speed, reliable, fast
Where to begin ... I was a former iPhone user and thought I would never try another phone model ... enter the Galaxy S3 ... and that changed everything ... From the S3 to the S4 and now to the S5, the Galaxy S Line of Smartphones is by far, without a doubt, hands down, the absolute best phones available to consumers! From its sleek design, crystal clear display, super fast processor, and features that are still well ahead of any other smartphone, the Galaxy S5 is light years ahead of the competition. I have recommended the Galaxy S5 to tons of friends and family, who all have made the switch and have thanked me for bringing them into the future. My S5 has been reliable and performed superbly ALL the time ... it makes me giggle to see so many of my friends who are other phone users complain about all the glitches, hardware, and software problems they have and I keep going, and going, and going...you get the picture. But I think one of the features I like the most is how easy it is for my S5 to interact and work with just about everything ... I don't need special software, special cords or cables, or programs to transfer content to and from other devices, my PC, etc. Oh, I could go on and on ... bottom line nothing compares to the Galaxy S5 ... not now ... not ever! Thanks Samsung ... can't wait to get my hands on the 6, the 7, the 8 ... GALAXY 4 LYFE!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

features are great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love the features to this phone, especially the camera. I thought this phone might be hard to get used to after having an Iphone, but it was really a lot easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, camera quality
Cons: muffled volume
I love my Samsung Galaxy S5! I really like all the voice activated features and the camera takes amazing pictures and videos! One of my favorite features is the
Swype feature! Best thing ever! The biggest downside of this phone is the volume. The ringtones and alerts are too muffled compared to my other phone, even with the volume settings set as high as they go. I miss a lot of calls and texts because of that. Wasn't ever a problem before. Now it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is trustworthy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
When I need my email the most i can depend on my Galaxy S5 to work on demand. Applications I use for my work place have to be accessible on the spot, and they are, every time. Fits good in my hand with weight distribution in the right areas. Just a great device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I've Ever Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Florence, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, battery life, browsing speed, personalization abilities
Cons: runs slow sometimes
The product has incredible features, especially the camera! I'm in love with the clarity of my pictures. Also in love with the screen and the battery life. It does run slow and get frustrating every now and then, but it's overall the best phone I've ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great responses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from bossier city LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: haven't found one yet
Everything response real fast when you either open an app or tell s voice to do something I use s voice all the time and it always has an answer. I love some of the answers it gives when you ask s voice certain questions. Its almost a game in its own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than the iPhone 6, but still need improvement.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Gainesville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: camera
I always wanted to buy a samsung, so after my recent contract ended with the iPhone, I bought this one. This phone is pretty good, but I find several problems after using it for 2 month. The first problem is, the samsung keyboard doesn't work well. I can't swipe to change to other languages, that means I can only type English with samsung keyboard... I really hate that! The second thing is, sometimes the lock screen was unresponsive and react slowly. The third problem is, photos taken by the phone's camera are always blurry even with tiny rock.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new Galaxy S5, love everything about it. Would buy another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

incredible phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
so many features that i haven't had in my previous phones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from York Haven, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am absolutely in love with my S5! It is the best phone I've ever owned!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung Galaxy S5 because is everything i need in one tool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a recent convert from apple, and I was unsure of how I would like my Samsung galaxy 5. I shouldn't have worried because I love it! It blows my iPhone out of the water. The screen is so clear and the pictures always turn out awesome. It has so many great features, I couldn't be happier with its performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fantastic pictures
I use to be an iphone user and im so happy I changed to Samsung. I should have done it sooner. Amazing phone and features. I love my phone..#teamsamsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Complet Package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, really fast
This is the greatest thing i ever owned features are great and simple that very fact lead me to get this phone. Superb color and screen with fantastic sound would recommend this product to all my friends and family can't wait for the next version.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Hartselle, AL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my Samsung Galaxy 5. It is easy to use. It has a great camera. The technical support has also been helpful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Design is nice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Has not held up well under pressure. A lot of use and after 6 months, finding it does have a mind of it's own. As my last one, will not load, losses power quickly, has stalled times, ect...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Woodbridge, va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pretty expensive
Overall, I'm pretty happy with the phone. My only complaint is that the battery life isn't improved much. It is a step up from the 3 that I had but other than that, I'm happy with it. Love the size and I have dropped it didn't have a screen protector over it and I for sure thought it would shatter and it didnt. Also I love that it's water resistant. I haven't tried this theory, nor do I have the intention to do so, but accidens happend, especially with young children.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Greatness of Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: the many many options that it gives the owner
Cons: plastic design doesn't feel premium physically
This phone has been the best phone I've ever had. I used to be an iPhone user but one day an uncle of mine showed me his Samsung Galaxy S4 and I saw it was much greater than my iPhone. Then i switched from my iPhone 5s to a Samsung Galaxy S5 which I am currently using right now. Let me tell you the decision I made to switch was NOT a wrong one. This phone has SO MANY MORE features than the iphone hardware AND software wise. Let me tell you why. Number one: software, the iPhone OS and the Samsung OS GREATLY differ because Android gives you more freedom to do what you want with the phone while iOS doesn't let you do almost anything really to customise it. Number 2: hardware, Samsung offers much more better features like a better camera, faster processor, etc. Really there is so much about this phone that is great but I won't explain it all because that would just take too much time. So after you read this, make the right choice and choose Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Nevada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: great phone
Perfect screen size, easy to follow features, price paid for phone very affordable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Bowling Green KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a wonderful phone. By far it is way better than the iPhone. The camera is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

As always some quirks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Midwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: glitches
I am extremely happy to have left the IOS platform for the droid network. Although the S5 does have some issues. This phone has already locked up more times than my iPhone 5 ever did in the year that I owned it. The fact that the emails also have a tendency of regenerating after you have deleted them is a bit of a nuisance as well. The camera is brilliant and all the options while using it are phenomenal, now if I didn't have to be a statue while taking a picture to get a truly clear shot would really be helpful. The cool thing of being a Samsung galaxy owner is the perks, from free music giveaways to in depth tutorials and tips and tricks it really is a big win for me. Plus being able to install just about whatever you want like Office, Adobe, and other apps without having to jailbreak your phone. It's all about the freedom. So yes there are some quirks, as with any tech gadget, but the benefits outweigh the negatives enough to overlook those until they can be ironed out
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone exceeded my expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
This is an awesome phone, it exceeds my expectations of what the galaxy S5 would be like. Great camera, and marvelous screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my s5!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from az
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So many awesome features. Love ultra power saving mode! Multi window, task manager, fingerprint scanner, heart rate monitor,. THIS PHONE IS AWESOME!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very durable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2014
from dallas, tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: freezes up often
I have to admit this phone is tough and durable, I have a problem with dropping my phones and I have dropped this one I would say about 20 times to say the least, well unfortunatly it finally did shatter the screen but it still works thankfully, I guess I will have to get it fixed now,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone been a great phone. I have loved using it and much more. The pictures are non real when you take them. The size screen is great. I still love the Note phones a little better. The S line is a great model phone from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is the greatest phone I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2014
from Oklahoma, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
This Samsung Galaxy S5 is the greatest and smartest phone I have owned so far. The features are fantastic such as the display and the features that it comes with. I switched from my iPhone and I should have done that years ago. Definitely worth your money and definitely beats the iPhone 6 and all the ones before it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest phone out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Couldn't be more satisfied. I'm glad I stayed with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone and a great camera.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have had this phone for several weeks now and am very pleased with it. I've had a Galaxy Tab-3 for about a year and the Galaxy S-5 is almost identical, except for the size.
The phone was very easy to set up and begin using. All my apps were restored automatically. No issues with running any of the apps.
What I like: Clear, bright screen. Very good camera. Easy to manage the settings. Size- it is a big and sturdy phone. Feels and looks solid but fills up the pocket. Battery charges quickly and holds the charge for long periods. Hidden return and notification light (flashes for email, message, etc.).
What I don't like: Just one thing. Would prefer that the external volume and power switches were on the same side of the phone (like it is on the Tab-3). It's much too easy to press both controls at the same time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Love not only the way it looks but internet is fast and it has a lot of nice features. And it connects to wifi way better. Also the perfect size. Nothing bad to say.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love everything about the S5!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever had. I switched from the iPhone 4 which I pretty much hated from day 1. I endured 2 years with it and now, I feel so liberated. Here are the things I like. I love the sturdiness of the S5. It's huge screen and amazing clarity adds to the beauty of this phone. I love its size. Even though it's much larger than my old iPhone it weighs less. The camera takes amazing pictures. And everyday I seem to discover a new feature that blows my mind. One feature that's really useful is the power save mode. It really helps with battery life. Very awesome! I am so happy with my phone. I would, without a doubt, buy it again, and again, and again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is ok

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2014
from Long Grove, IA 52756, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Has great picture quality and it just needs some fine tuning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2014
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been on the iPhone bandwagon for several years, and I of course upgraded to the iPhone 6 when it came out. I had issues with that phone from the first day! After trying to resolve the issues for about a week or so, I gave up and went back to my local AT&T store to exchange it for another phone. I hadn't had any experience with the Galaxy line so I wanted to check out the new S5. I knew when I picked up the display model this phone is the one I wanted! It's a great size, not too big, but big enough to use with ease. I'm still learning what all my little Galaxy can do! Very happy with my choice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect match

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
As a previous iPhone user I was hesitant about switching to android. It was honestly the best decision I have ever made. The wide range of customization options and the features of this phone are a perfect match for me and my lifestyle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product doesn't has great features , it's features are just only good on paper.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
my problems are
1-My phone's headphone's input is not working regularly. Sometimes its just one side works although I rarely use headphone
2-It's battery is dying quickly in day although screen light is low level. Sometimes I feel warm in pocket when it is in my pocket. In the first days , the battery is very well but it is decrease day by day
3-I rarely play fifa 2014 the world cup and the first 4-5 minutes later, its touch screen is not working smooth and screen heats up
4-most of my apps do not work in the first attempt barely they work in the second
The phone performance is decrease with each passing day.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it's so neat!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The phone is great. I have had it about a month now and I keep discovering new features and handy things for my day to day use. I'm very happy with it overall
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has a lot of great features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Nashville tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
I would recommend this product to friends and family members I hope it's better than the iPhone 6
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from Terre Haute, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely Love this phone! It has awesome features, like the fingerprint reader, smart remote, beats music, optical reader, and so much more. Oh, the camera is amazing! The pictures that you take are crystal clear. Love it... This is the Best phone that I have ever owned. I had a Samsung Galaxy 3 before I got my upgrade. I Loved that phone too, but I have to say . The Galaxy 5 has better picture quality, and better apps. As long as Samsung makes the Galaxy phones. That is all I will ever own!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from Stone Mountain, Georgia 30087, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had my S5 for about a month now and I love it! COuldnt ask for a better phone. I do have one issue that I think needs to be addressed. When I have my mobile data turned off, I can NOT open or send MMS picture messages. Why? I have no idea but the S4 is the same way and I feel something needs to be done to fix this issue. Why doesnt it work when I am on WIFI?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (AT&T), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What can I say........

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By