Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 448
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 448 reviews
5 stars
353
4 stars
77
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
5
428 out of 443(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The Galaxy S5 or as I call it the G5 is a perfect PDA (smart phone). It meets all of my professional and personal needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all arond great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Los Angeles
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just an all around great phone, awesome battery life. Great screen... everything about it is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from St. Charles. Mo.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought the Samsung GS 5 after reading an advertisement. It truly is a great achievement by Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from J-Ville NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am very dissatisfied with this phone. I have had many smart phones over the years from many different company's. I have to say that this phone is at the bottom of my list.
To start, I was very excited to get this at first. My mind was quickly changed as I used the phone. I've had this phone for just about 2 months now and I still feel the same way.
Here are my issues with it:
-Locks up multiple times a minute as I am using it. Whether I am on the internet, writing a text, writing an email, playing a game, etc... It is not app specific. When I say locks up, I mean that the phone stops working for a few seconds (5-15 seconds) and I have to wait for it before I can continue. It's almost as if it is "THINKING" or "BUFFERING" and then has to catch up to itself.
-The Power button is in a bad spot. I feel that it should be at the top of the phone.
-The volume buttons are in a bad spot. I feel that it should be at the top of the phone.
-The charging port is in a bad spot. I feel that it should be at the top of the phone.
I can train myself to adjust to the design of the phone, but the phone locking up constantly is extremely unacceptable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Wareham, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: speaker
Great performance, good features, good battery life
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

battery life and fitness apps amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Mechanicsburg, pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
I really enjoy the dual power saver modes in this device. They are a thing of beauty! Best battery in a device that I have had thus far.
I'm a triathlete, so they fitness apps associated with the s health are awesome! Especially since I have it paired with my galaxy gear fit watch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best upgrade phone for me!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, water resistant
I had upgraded from the Galaxy SIII to the S5 (Sprint contact expired) and I'm gad I did. Being water resistant was my strongest choice, also being able to use it with my Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great! I love it! I like the big screen and how durable it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

smasumg 5 s

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from los angeles
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The phone work well . The water resistan feature is really helpful. And the finger print feature works well and is convenient.
Thanks Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best cell yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, camera, responsive, built in features
Cons: weak speakers, fingerprint reader
Samsung Galaxy 5S is the best phone I have owned to date. Ever so glad that I ditched the iPhone 5s. Wonderful apps, fair price, great features, excellent reception, great camera, responsive and very user friendly and yet I learn a new "hidden" feature everyday. The only reason that I did not give a five star rating was the speaker is on the weak side. If it played a bit louder and clearer, there wouldn't be an issue. Also, perhaps in a future system update, the fingerprint reader could be improved. It takes several passes for it to read your fingerprint. After five failed attempts, it locks you out for thirty seconds. I just use the pin code to unlock now. Other than those two issues (and not being allowed to play purchased music through the regular music player as opposed to using Google Play Music) the phone is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gs5 is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Las Vegas NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
They fixed the majority of the problems that I had with my gs3, except one. It still does this thing when you have an auxiliary cable plugged in and are playing music where the music gets super quiet and you can't turn it up anymore but if you get a text or notification, it blares full blast all the sudden. Other than that. It's pretty perfect. The new charger is beefier and more sturdy but you can use your old charger if you're in a bind. Battery life is great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: phone call quality
Have been able to do much more with the phone than expected. Love how fast it charges, picture quality. The only think I find that I feel could be better is the sound quality when on the phone. Hard to hear sometimes. Able to do more on the web.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greater than ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everyone should have the galaxy s5 because it is the best phone evere
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just love the new features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Stewartstown
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: cover hard to open
I like the new wider and brighter screen.The new speakers allow me to hear my music clearer.The new louder feature when calling , allows me to hear my mother louder and clearer. I do not like the cover for the plug.I have arthritis and my fingers do not work well some days this is very difficult to open
Could you please remember people with arthritis when designing your phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

galaxy 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Fontana, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
i do likethe phone it looks like it got good reception
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great device but with a few flaws

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bluetooth radio has problems
I really like this device. It has lots of great features, the screen is amazing, and the overall design is very nice. That being said, there are some flaws. Most of which I can live with but the one that really disappoints is the Bluetooth. This is the only device I’ve ever had in which the Bluetooth radio frequently hiccups or completely disconnects at random. It’s bad enough that I’ve had to remove all Bluetooth partnerships a few times and clear the Bluetooth data cache. Samsung really needs to release a firmware update to correct this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW, Life Changer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, large screen yet can fit in back pocket, voice recognition works well
5s has iPhone on the run. I use heart rate, pedometer, camera, on walks while listening to radio apps. Clear voices when I use the Phone, Tablet has the world for my questions to find answers. Intuitive ease to use. Friends who are waiting for iPhone 6 are seriously talking about switching from watching how I use this marvel! This Fall with the curved model for glass full immersion iS The Future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone even better camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
Cons: duarability
Can't say enough about how great this camera on this phone is. I have taken some amazing shots with it so far and that's exactly what I was looking for. The fact that the phone is water resistant is a huge plus. Never have to worry about it accidentally getting wet. I even kept it in my swimming trunks for half an hour while in the pool when I first got it to test it out. Its relatively easy to use especially if your use to the Droid platform. The Power save is more like a life saver hate to say I use it more often than not. But it can definitely stretch out for hours phone life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing but Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
LOVE ALL OF THE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS. I love the reliability, apps, and support as well as the ability to sync between my phone, TV, blue ray player and my Samsung laptop. What's missing...........................hmmmmmmmm. I nice Tab 4 tablet would complete my Samsung suite!!!!!!! (tee-hee).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my galaxy 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from chesapeske va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: speakers could be better
I simply love this phone, this phone takes awesome clear pictures, I can watch videos and I love the battery life, it's simply amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great entertainment and business phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Bloomington, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone has held it's own. It deals with creating, sending, and editing documents. It can play high quality videos with ease, it's battery does not overheat after prolonged use like many other phones I have had do. I love the fingure print scan option, the IR device, and many more features the S5 has offered me. With this phone I no longer just shop in the Google Play store. I also shop in the Galaxy store. Great apps, features, and most of all performance on this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, right screen size
Cons: none
Ive owened that other phone and I must say I love my galaxy and would never go back. The screen is the perfect size when I need to use the keyboard I don't push two letters at the same time like that other phone. And if need be I can watch a movie or video just like my TV with the same high quality. Hands down the best phone I have ever owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's pretty great, though occasionally glitchy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
It's a great phone, most of the time. However, you have to manually close your applications so that not too much is running in the background. When you let a lot of applications continuously run in the background, the phone slows tremendously and starts to freeze up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product definitely the best cellphone ever
Great look
Fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
This product has all and the best features a person would want and would make a person who don't like phones want it as their phone this product is very fast and has great great quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone and easy to use!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: seems flimsy without the otter box case.
I love the Galaxy S5, it was a huge improvement over my Razr Maxx. The camera takes great pictures and video. All the features are easy to use and I like the car mode with voice commands a lot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best phone on the market.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Detroit, mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water and dust resistant.
Awesome phone from samsung. The screen is vibrant and clear. The camera takes great pictures and videos. Plenty of storage and expandable. The fastest phone I have ever had. Lots of features. Love s health. Have not had any problems. Absolutely love the fact that it is water and dust resistant. A must have. Can't go wrong. Keep up the good work Samsung. Thank you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product with most futuristic features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Marietta,GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Number one feature is the Ultra- Power Saving Mode. Probably one of the most intelligent ideas a phone company can come up with, I cant believe the phone can last over 10 days with this mode. I also love the mode where you can decide to call by putting the phone to your ear when you text.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

over all satisfaction

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from council bluff iowa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good just not what I was looking for in a phone, but I will recomend
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great customer service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Yucaipa ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Although my new cell had a malfunction, Samsung was quick to repair. That's an amazing feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: none that i have found
This is truly a SMART PHONE! I switched from the HTC platform and found the new platform easy to learn with more features and new tricks everyday that I use it.
It is Truly a Smart Phone.
I can't wait to switch from my Ipad to a new Tab 8.0
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving My Galaxy S5!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, opened up fm chip. (carrier specific)
Cons: battery life between charges
I waited for a long time before making the move from WebOs to Android. I am Glad that I did, because the S5 has made the transition smooth and efficient. I could not be happier with this Smartphone. The Big, beautiful display, the good sound quality and enough volume to make the sound matter. One of the features I like about This phone is the Opened Up FM Chip-set. I can listen to local music with one of my favorite apps. My Galaxy S5 is light enough, yet feels sturdy. I have had problems in the past with other phones taking a hit, not this one, not yet. I wish the battery would hold a charge a bit longer, but my multi-app habits are notorious for battery charging issues. Multi-App use, by the way is a sheer delight. I can run multiple apps all day, and the processor handles everything, without complaint!
Thank You Samsung for stepping up to the plate on this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Does pretty much everything I need and fast. Love it and would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product is good - carrier is bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Lake Worth, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, screen size
Sprint provides very poor data download service and not much better phone service.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my GS5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I upgraded from GS4 and am happy I did. I like the size and responsiveness. I added a wireless charging setup which is really great. I now use my phone for things I used to do on my tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
Great transition from the BlackBerry to the S5.
Great features and performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy 5 fabulous

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from florida
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Loving it wish everyone with apple products would switch
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just what I need it all in one.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from florida fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the sizes of the phone and its performance is much smaller then the note 3 and the Camara is just amazing, I would recommend this phone 100% trust me, you will love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

From a former iPhone owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had no idea what I was missing out on with the Samsung Galaxy phones while using an iPhone. This phone is far more versatile, I can set it up exactly how I want it. iPhones are so limited in their customizability compared to androids it is insane.
I made the switch, and haven't regretted it for a second. This phone is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: was use to the beats by dre sound on the htc
I've been a HTC guy for a while now. I always thought they were the best phones I ever owned until now. The galaxy is 5s is an excellent phone. Although I have Sprint service the phone still works great. features are excellent (although I'm sure I hadn't hit the tip of the iceberg when it comes to learning them all) and the design is the best. Galaxy for life!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun great experience for all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
from wichita, KS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
One swipe camera access makes it easy to catch that once in a life shot and the special shot features and settings enhance and make great or entertainging photos from fish eye lens to virtual tour and panoramic to multi view camcorder with other galaxy users simultaneously, as well as near field allows sharing of your photos and music with your friends. the phone also makes your home entertainment fun wth streaming video to universal tv control, no more searching for the remote.
Screaming fast internet access and split screen access make searches more efficient.
Milk music is a super benefit that gives you a wide variety off commercial free music without having to pay a fee.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone does everything you could want. A excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versatility & Style

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2014
from Lawrenceville, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, custom cases
I love the design of the phone. At the time I was looking for a larger phone with excellent camera capabilities. Great job on that Samsung. Now what I didn't expect but I am in love with is the versatility. Extra space is also available at one's convenience so that's a great thing as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Yes I like the phone a lot. I had a iphone. Must say only thing missing is being able to mute all notification for those that don't have a default notification ring tone .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most capable phone per dollar cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
from Endicott, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: looks frail
The only phone comparable to the S5, at the time I bought it, was the Galaxy Note 3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Could not live without it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from Jacksonville FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a bit pricy
Recently the motherboard on my laptop died. I depend on it and my phone to keep me in touch with customers on a daily basis. I was able to do all the things I needed with my Samsung Galaxy S5, from reading and sending emails, to the internet as well as phone calls. With my Galaxy S5, I didn't miss a beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can't wait for the s6

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, water resistant, big enough, comes in gold
Cons: the cover for the charger port is fragile
I've been with team Samsung since the s3, and with the s5 Samsung has secured me as future customer. From the sleek design to the water resistant features I am overly satisfied. My only complaint would be that the phone gets hot, but that's partially because I'm addicted to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is my first l phone and it's fun to use instead of a computer I enjoy all the features of this phone especially the apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what its hyped to be

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've only had my phone since the end of June this year and I am not impressed. Here's the issues: freezing, phone locks up and will not let me unlock it, missing calls, today is the 4th day the alarm clock has failed to go off, takes forever to send a text, a lot of people aren't receiving my texts, unable to properly use twitter or FB- phone is constantly telling me the network isn't working. I pay too much for cell phone service for this to be happening. Im headed to the Sprint store this afternoon and Im hoping my phone was just part of a bad batch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

would recommend but with caution......

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Milwaukee, Wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: was not inexpensive
I got the S5 16 days ago, and I am already on my 2nd phone. 1st one started to freeze up when trying to unlock it, camera was horrible. Ended up downloading another one.
Since you now have to buy the phone with cell companies, buyer beware!
Crossimg my fingers I dont end up with another phone in two weeks........
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This is a great phone. Used to have a Motorola Droid, willbe sticking with Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I like it much better than an IPhone. I switched to the Samsung and will always stay with them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost too awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Minnesota, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Love the phone but it is so cool and so packed with features the thought of loosing it or having it stolen keeps me up at night. I need so much melotonin now.
but seriously good phone good value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Mesa, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I am so very happy with my Samsung Galaxy S5.
I like the bigger screen too.
There are so many amazing features on this phone.
It beats the Iphone any day!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Missiouri
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Gets better every time I mess with it just wish it had better sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy 5--it's about time :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I have the Samsung Galaxy 5 and I love it. It's not bulky or too heavy so it comes in handy when I go running. The pictures are amazing when I use my camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers on the back
Love how the phone feels. Amazing camera, best resolution I've seen on any phone. Very durable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S5 Speed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I am very impressed with the speed of this phone. Sometimes it moves faster than my fingers can touch it. Responds to touch very well. So far, I haven't had any problems with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone awsum features. Can do just about anything.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Saint Louis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phone has been very useful. Best so far out of its family. Iphone or SG5... definitely SamG5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect device for everything that we need!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This SG5 is one of best pager I ever seen! It sure will last for long time until I upgrade for other SAMSUNG GALAXY Sx!
I have many friends, who carried iPhone 5s, to take pictures for them since SG5's camera is very sharp and clear. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.