Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(508 Reviews) 508
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 508 reviews
5 stars
402
4 stars
87
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
487 out of 503(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite part: the camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2014
from Kelso WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
Cons: Too big, pretty expensive.
The more I learn about this phone, the more I love it! We just took a vacation to Colorado and I took tons of pictures! They turned out great! Even the ones from the car on the freeway! And, I learned about a bunch of the features the camera offers! Cartooning, old style etc.
I am also grateful for the sturdiness and the water resistance! We were in some pretty interesting spots and I felt that myou phone was always safe!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I ever had!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Anaheim, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Does every feature I've been asking for with all my previous phones. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Form and Function

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great phone, well designed, increased performance, and easy to use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5 is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The S5 is a fantastic phone. The display is remarkable and it takes fantastic photos. It is also a very quick phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best experience ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Alright, so this galaxy s5 has been an awesome experience, I love music I love the internet , need space, I like to take pictures , I like my pictures to look nice, I like the sound of my music to sound great, I like to recognize the voices of my family & friends when we talk , this phone has exceeded my expectations in all my favorite areas , it has its own very large storage capacity, takes beautiful pictures , the sound quality is great, I really appreciate its background noise cancellation ability , so I can talk while working using the headset & the person im talkin to can hear me perfectly, all around great device, love the larger screen too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone in every way!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, waterproof!
There is nothing to complain about, even what isn't perfect is still great and I'm sure the upgrades are on the way. Little things that could improve are voice recognition and map loading. Also the connection optimizer could work a little better but still, what bad things could you say about a phone that's nearly indestructible, water proof, and just so much fun to have!? It's got a great camera, when if your life until now be able to capture such a great moment instantly and so clearly? What else do you carry daily that gives you that freedom? Complaints that it could be better? HOW?! WHY?! Think about how great that is! Anyway, love the phone... It's been a great experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen will occasionally lock into a black screen.
Recently upgraded to the S5 from the S2, I have to say I absolutely Love this phone. The battery life is amazing, went from having to charge my phone at least twice a day to only having to charge it maybe once per day. I am in love with the kids mode too, with having a toddler it comes in handy when we are running errands and he gets bored. The only issue I do have is every once in a while the screen will go balck and I am not able to open in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Download Owners Hub

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Oak Lawn, IL, USA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Most people don't know but the S5 has 4K video available ( UHD ) If you wanna play back on your lcd youlll need a UHD capable tv but no worries itll play it back in HD as well Great phone great camera at 16MP and does the focus on the close up objects really nice feature easy to use like the commercial on TV I recommend downloading Owners Hubread thru it Itll onl;y take a minute and youll be able to show friends all the nice features they don't know about it The only thing I didn't like is the charge port cover is a pain in the u know where since its capable of water resistance and that why youll see a lot of [people with the covers torn off or scratched up real bad Ita not easy to take off as most phones are What I do is pop off the battery cover and that makes it easy to grab on to If you try the normal way youlll wind up damaging it Otherwise great phone Ive had all the samsungs Definitely download Owners Hub Most people don't kno how to use the features it has so many
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Spring, TX, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would never buy anything other than a Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Detroit, Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have owned the GalaxyS5 for a few months now and I am still learning about all of the features. It seems limitless at this point. I absolutely love this phone. The size, the battery life, and the speed are also very important to me. This phone hits home runs in all of the above. I tell people about it all the time. It is definitely a must have. The only real issue or problem that I have is trying to remember all of the things this phone can do. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone I've had in a long time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, water resistant
Battery will last all day with moderate use. Operation is reliable. Voice to text works better than past phones. Bluetooth feeds to sterio devices well. And it is water proof (tho I've not tested this.) I'd definitely recommend it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Lag

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Bright display
Had issues with lag after installing work email on S4 but S5 is cruising
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Kingsport, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I upgraded from an s3. Took a bit to get use to the changes but it is a great phone. I like the ability of wireless charging battery back plates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my galaxy s5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got my galaxy s5 and I am very impressed with it! It is way faster and easier to set up and use than any other phone I have owned. It would recommend this phone to anyone looking for an upgrade you will not be disappointed, trust me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A bit buggy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Camden, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
While I was excited to get my new S5 in August. I have already experienced numerous problems with the hardware and the software; most notable being the rubber stopper has already fallen out of its hinge and lost (thus making it no longer waterproof) and the phone has frozen often.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the most amazing phone I Have Ever Had. I love the display and the camera is unbelievable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone i've ever had!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from San Juan, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ram is too small
Two months ago my sprint contract came up for renewal and it was no question what phone i was going to get. Having come from a Galaxy s2 and how good it was, it was just natural to get the s5. Now, all i can say is Wow. It has great features, especially when paired with the Gear 2. My only complaint is that all of the RAM is being used although nothing is open, the totals are always at 1.56 GB / 1.81 GB. Besides that there is really no other bad thing about this phone, great graphics, awesome camera, just an all around great phone. Thanks Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

21st century

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Burton, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
Moving into the 21st Century with my cell phone. The abilities this phone has are mind-blowing. It took some getting used to using, but now everything is a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is an upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Savage, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I would tell everyone about galaxy 5 phone. I recently had a galaxy 3 and didn't like the performance. So far this one works much better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really nice phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New York
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I am still learning the features of this phone. I love the looks and it takes great pictures. I do have trouble using some the of the hand gestures as they seem to work on and off. But most things work
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had several cellphones, but the S5 is the best one of all. Everything about it is superb. Easy to use, love the apps available, takes absolutely wonderful photos. All in all, I love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from knoxville, tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
the phone is simply amazing has many features that I still am exploring galaxy s5 is the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best smart phone I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New York
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This five series phone has all of the apps and features that anyone could want. I may be old fashion and I've always thought that a phone should be used to make calls. But this phone is much more than that. I find that the apps are interrelated and work well together I especially like the fact that I can talk to the phone and have it perform the functions that I need. The screen is not too large and the typing is fine even for someone like me with fat fingers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Once you go Samsung, you'll never want to go back

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Kansas, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
The Samsung Galaxy S5 is an amazing phone, full stop. With an unbeatable battery life, a breathtaking screen, easy to use features, and a stunning build, what else can you ask for in a smart phone? The Galaxy S5 completely blew away my exceptions and I have loved using it every single day since I first bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
So happy I came back to droid! My S5 is amazing.
I love my phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful sight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from El Paso, Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love the Galaxy phones but the S5 just takes the cake! The look of it is stunning! And the camera is awesome! The only thing is a faster processor but everything else is almost perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE my Samsung S5!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I knew I wanted an S5 the first time I saw a commercial... I'm so glad that I got the phone I wanted this time around. I use it for work, for play, for photos, for social networking... I'd miss every appointment if it weren't for this phone! So happy I made the leap! Next, a Samsung NOOK tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I use this device for both personal and business purposes and it shines in both enviroments. Whether I'm taking pictures while hiking around Mount Rainier, or taking support calls and logging into servers remotely this device just works.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2014
from Washington State, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone. I am always telling people they need to buy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Union, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone. Sound and picture quality are just simply amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has fabulous features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from Lambertville, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love the new Galaxy S5. The features are just terrific. I love the size of this phone. The camera takes fabulous photos. The battery life has improved greatly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone, had some issues, resolved.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: sometimes freezes
Got the phone within the first few weeks it was released, had a manufacturers defect. Eventually got the phone replaced and new one works perfectly. Would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No more iPhone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from Louisville, Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
After waiting most of the year for the new iPhone 6 to come out, I broke down and purchased the Samsung S5. It was the best decision I have made. I love the features, the feel, and the camera. I am so happy to have made the switch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The Galaxy S5 or as I call it the G5 is a perfect PDA (smart phone). It meets all of my professional and personal needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all arond great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Los Angeles
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just an all around great phone, awesome battery life. Great screen... everything about it is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from St. Charles. Mo.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought the Samsung GS 5 after reading an advertisement. It truly is a great achievement by Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from J-Ville NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am very dissatisfied with this phone. I have had many smart phones over the years from many different company's. I have to say that this phone is at the bottom of my list.
To start, I was very excited to get this at first. My mind was quickly changed as I used the phone. I've had this phone for just about 2 months now and I still feel the same way.
Here are my issues with it:
-Locks up multiple times a minute as I am using it. Whether I am on the internet, writing a text, writing an email, playing a game, etc... It is not app specific. When I say locks up, I mean that the phone stops working for a few seconds (5-15 seconds) and I have to wait for it before I can continue. It's almost as if it is "THINKING" or "BUFFERING" and then has to catch up to itself.
-The Power button is in a bad spot. I feel that it should be at the top of the phone.
-The volume buttons are in a bad spot. I feel that it should be at the top of the phone.
-The charging port is in a bad spot. I feel that it should be at the top of the phone.
I can train myself to adjust to the design of the phone, but the phone locking up constantly is extremely unacceptable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Wareham, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: speaker
Great performance, good features, good battery life
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

battery life and fitness apps amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Mechanicsburg, pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
I really enjoy the dual power saver modes in this device. They are a thing of beauty! Best battery in a device that I have had thus far.
I'm a triathlete, so they fitness apps associated with the s health are awesome! Especially since I have it paired with my galaxy gear fit watch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best upgrade phone for me!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, water resistant
I had upgraded from the Galaxy SIII to the S5 (Sprint contact expired) and I'm gad I did. Being water resistant was my strongest choice, also being able to use it with my Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great! I love it! I like the big screen and how durable it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

smasumg 5 s

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from los angeles
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The phone work well . The water resistan feature is really helpful. And the finger print feature works well and is convenient.
Thanks Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best cell yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, camera, responsive, built in features
Cons: weak speakers, fingerprint reader
Samsung Galaxy 5S is the best phone I have owned to date. Ever so glad that I ditched the iPhone 5s. Wonderful apps, fair price, great features, excellent reception, great camera, responsive and very user friendly and yet I learn a new "hidden" feature everyday. The only reason that I did not give a five star rating was the speaker is on the weak side. If it played a bit louder and clearer, there wouldn't be an issue. Also, perhaps in a future system update, the fingerprint reader could be improved. It takes several passes for it to read your fingerprint. After five failed attempts, it locks you out for thirty seconds. I just use the pin code to unlock now. Other than those two issues (and not being allowed to play purchased music through the regular music player as opposed to using Google Play Music) the phone is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgraded from Galaxy S2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2014
from Calabash, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Screen size excellent, color excellent, included S Health app excellent, camera options excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gs5 is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Las Vegas NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
They fixed the majority of the problems that I had with my gs3, except one. It still does this thing when you have an auxiliary cable plugged in and are playing music where the music gets super quiet and you can't turn it up anymore but if you get a text or notification, it blares full blast all the sudden. Other than that. It's pretty perfect. The new charger is beefier and more sturdy but you can use your old charger if you're in a bind. Battery life is great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: phone call quality
Have been able to do much more with the phone than expected. Love how fast it charges, picture quality. The only think I find that I feel could be better is the sound quality when on the phone. Hard to hear sometimes. Able to do more on the web.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greater than ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everyone should have the galaxy s5 because it is the best phone evere
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just love the new features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Stewartstown
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: cover hard to open
I like the new wider and brighter screen.The new speakers allow me to hear my music clearer.The new louder feature when calling , allows me to hear my mother louder and clearer. I do not like the cover for the plug.I have arthritis and my fingers do not work well some days this is very difficult to open
Could you please remember people with arthritis when designing your phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

galaxy 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Fontana, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
i do likethe phone it looks like it got good reception
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great device but with a few flaws

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bluetooth radio has problems
I really like this device. It has lots of great features, the screen is amazing, and the overall design is very nice. That being said, there are some flaws. Most of which I can live with but the one that really disappoints is the Bluetooth. This is the only device I’ve ever had in which the Bluetooth radio frequently hiccups or completely disconnects at random. It’s bad enough that I’ve had to remove all Bluetooth partnerships a few times and clear the Bluetooth data cache. Samsung really needs to release a firmware update to correct this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW, Life Changer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, large screen yet can fit in back pocket, voice recognition works well
5s has iPhone on the run. I use heart rate, pedometer, camera, on walks while listening to radio apps. Clear voices when I use the Phone, Tablet has the world for my questions to find answers. Intuitive ease to use. Friends who are waiting for iPhone 6 are seriously talking about switching from watching how I use this marvel! This Fall with the curved model for glass full immersion iS The Future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone even better camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
Cons: duarability
Can't say enough about how great this camera on this phone is. I have taken some amazing shots with it so far and that's exactly what I was looking for. The fact that the phone is water resistant is a huge plus. Never have to worry about it accidentally getting wet. I even kept it in my swimming trunks for half an hour while in the pool when I first got it to test it out. Its relatively easy to use especially if your use to the Droid platform. The Power save is more like a life saver hate to say I use it more often than not. But it can definitely stretch out for hours phone life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing but Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
LOVE ALL OF THE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS. I love the reliability, apps, and support as well as the ability to sync between my phone, TV, blue ray player and my Samsung laptop. What's missing...........................hmmmmmmmm. I nice Tab 4 tablet would complete my Samsung suite!!!!!!! (tee-hee).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my galaxy 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from chesapeske va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: speakers could be better
I simply love this phone, this phone takes awesome clear pictures, I can watch videos and I love the battery life, it's simply amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great entertainment and business phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Bloomington, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone has held it's own. It deals with creating, sending, and editing documents. It can play high quality videos with ease, it's battery does not overheat after prolonged use like many other phones I have had do. I love the fingure print scan option, the IR device, and many more features the S5 has offered me. With this phone I no longer just shop in the Google Play store. I also shop in the Galaxy store. Great apps, features, and most of all performance on this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, right screen size
Cons: none
Ive owened that other phone and I must say I love my galaxy and would never go back. The screen is the perfect size when I need to use the keyboard I don't push two letters at the same time like that other phone. And if need be I can watch a movie or video just like my TV with the same high quality. Hands down the best phone I have ever owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's pretty great, though occasionally glitchy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
It's a great phone, most of the time. However, you have to manually close your applications so that not too much is running in the background. When you let a lot of applications continuously run in the background, the phone slows tremendously and starts to freeze up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product definitely the best cellphone ever
Great look
Fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
This product has all and the best features a person would want and would make a person who don't like phones want it as their phone this product is very fast and has great great quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Sprint), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone and easy to use!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: seems flimsy without the otter box case.
I love the Galaxy S5, it was a huge improvement over my Razr Maxx. The camera takes great pictures and video. All the features are easy to use and I like the car mode with voice commands a lot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.