Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold

Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
60 out of 64(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2014
from Bonne Terre, MO 63628, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have had this phone for 2 months and I love it. I have had Samsung Galaxy S phones and other brands I love the Galaxy the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2014
from Lake Almanor, California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a Samsung fan. I own 2 Samsung TV's and now am on my second Samsung smartphone. although I loved my Galaxy Note 2, I wanted some a little smaller but with the features I was used to, hence the Galaxy S5. It has great battery life, its fast and has many great apps for fitness, social, email, etc. Can't say that I will ever look at another phone in the future!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome aka Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, color selections
Best way to explain...did a "side by side" with my brother and his new "I" brand phone...results? He likes mine more. Better screen resolution, better touch response and MUCH better voice command and search responce and accuracy.What's more he just waited outside an 'I' place all night, in the rain to get his. That just proved to me that those who act like it's a cult are really "all wet"!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loveeee it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is great! The quality excellent..! Samsung has been great since it's first phone! Easy to see, & use, also adjust to your style & ways.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Got the Gold. Love the Galaxies. Love the S5. Hope I don't break it. Lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The full proof phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water proof
What can I not say about this phone it's better then any other competitors in the market it's just going to get better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battery is incredible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The best phone I have ever owned...and I have had quite a few!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Dexter NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
There's lots fun stuff to do with galaxy s5. Camara is amazing. Battery life is also amazing last all day. I would buy again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Fritch, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Ease of use and battery life are the main things I look for in a phone. This one has both plus so much more to offer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The machine that does everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Roseville, mi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: would have liked a 32gb or 64gb version
I have always had Android phones. From the note 2...note 3 and now galaxy s5. Phone has always been a great phone. From the long battery life to being able to control my tv...cable box...and Xbox one. Would I recommend to a friend? Yes.. i always have and I have converted other phone type users over, once I've shown the unmatched features of the s5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, feels go to the touch, great battery life, great 4g download speeds
Cons: i knew a couple of cons but they r still in prison, as far as the s5 goes there aren't any
I went from a Galaxy S3 to this S5. I think I am in heaven. I get signals everywhere, downloads are fast, its easy to use. It offers a notepad and is great to the touch. The battery life is a lot longer than the S3 and if you want to go to ultra austere mode the phone will stay in standby mode for up to 11 days. You just can't beat this device. Thank you Samsung for another Great Product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone! Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Deep it the Heart of Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone, very durable even without a case. Love my galaxy and all its different features!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery, crazy fast
I came from a iPhone 5c and i was concerned for the size, but boy was I wrong this phone has amazed me time after time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from new Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Easy to use. Love the pictures it takes. Awesome videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have found that this phone is very user friendly. It is very easy to text with as the keys are large enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product power saver is wonderful.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love the feature that reserves the power so I still have power for emergencies when needed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Dallas Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, connectivity, user friendly
Cons: none
Great addition the the Samsung line.
The ease of use and the ability to personalize this phone is exceptional. The screen is clear and rich in color and the camera has fantastic photo capture and edit abilities. The battery life is outstanding in talk and standby mode.
Also the ease of connectivity to other devices is a breeze WiFi,bluetooth, wirelessly or any other way.
I would recommend this to any one especially if it was to be used in a business application and not just for fun (which processes perfectly as well) we all play with our phones....
Definitely an 11 on a 1 to 10 scale
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love love love my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Tracy California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, love the gold color, ease of use, great customer service
Cons: none
This is my second galaxy phone. I loved my four so much it was hard to part with. SO glad I did now. The phone is so user friendly I have rarely looked at the maual. I love the car mode, it's so much safer to use while driving. AND Samsung has the best customer service that we decided to get a new 55" Led TV. we are really enjoying it. We are also the proud owners of two Galaxy tablets
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most amazing phone out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Va beach
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, waterproof
This phone exceeded all of my expectations, I went from the iphone 4s to this phone. It's customizable and that was the main thing I nmmwanted. The camera is amazing great quality of pics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it whole family uses galaxies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from wv
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: little expensive
Love them large screen way use. Very dependable and neat apps and tricks. Especially beaming documents etc
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Prescott, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, convienent
Great phone. It's better than any I have ever had. I use it for calls, msgs, email (5 accounts), spread sheets, documents, pdf's, calendar, surfing the internet, etc. Works great for all uses!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Pasxo, Wa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
Cons: Poor quality, not 2k, the charging port
Really love this phone, amazing camera and battery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2014
from Little Rock,Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can change batteries.
Cons: charge cap broke in a month.
This so far has been the best phone I have ever used.Been using cell phones since 1998.It is just the charge cap broke in a month and only could find one from China.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone has been such a delight!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: big screen
Everything on this phone is user friendly! I also have not had any glitches or problems like I did with iPhone 5c. I'm am so glad I switched!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I am a 63 year old female and had a LG phone with qwerty keyboard. When I purchased my new Samsung 5 phone even the salesperson could not believe I was going to such a loaded phone, even my kids thought it was too much, well quess what I love this phone and its my constant companion I have learned all by myself how to do so much. The screen picture is great, love surfing, watching TV, checking my emails, listening to the radio and oh also talking and texting. Also love playing games, what more can I say other than this phone is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has a great features like Android 4.4 KitKat OS; a bright, beautiful display ,blistering quad-core processor and an excellent camera exp

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Philippines
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, health conscious
I bought my samsung galaxy s5 in ME, U.S during my work and travel program their, i work hard and earn money because i am always dreaming to buy that fone, but when i returned to my country (Philippines) i buy that galaxy s5 and it feels surprising and satisfies for being a hardly worker. In first its hard for me to use it because that's the first smartphone that i used. But then i learn a lot in the s5, thanks samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for some reason I have a short battery life though

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
The phone has an attractive look and there are many features to many to list. I like the phone and my phone seems to have a shorter battery life than the many others I know that have the same phone and was bought at the same time I did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Ocala, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor
I could not be more pleased with my phone. I use it heavily throughout my workday, accessing online info and medical reference books loaded on the SD card. This phone is lightning fast, helping to boost both my efficiency and productivity. The clarity of the display is fantastic, enabling me to share pictures and such with my patients. Indispensable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, easy to figure out and use
I LOVE MY NEW GALAXY S 5!! It has some awesome features. I particularly like the Voice Search. You can just ask for a business and the data is right there immediately. You can ask the Voice Search for say...Restaurant. All Restaurants in the area will pop up. I like having Polaris Office. I'm able to store documents and get quickly. I love the recorder. I tend to multi-task and something may just slip my mind...not with my recorder. The Help App, has these great little How-to videos, useful tips etc...which come in handy when I want to play with my new Galaxy S 5, because it has sooo many different features. IT'S AWESOME...I LOVE MY NEW GALAXY S 5!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Bethpage, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long-life battery, waterproof
I thought this phone would be an inconvenience because of its size compared to my previous smaller Smartphone, but I am enjoying it more and more every day. I am finding new features that I didn't even know I had. It is fast when downloading and installing apps. The Waterproof desgin is very nice. I am loving that I can go a couple of days with full use on the battery. It is a great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is very easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I switched from an I phone 5 to the samsung galaxy 5 only because i needed a change and it was a good change. It was easy to learn and I like the apps. The features are displayed differently and the apps there are more to choose from. The camera feature also is better because the pixels are bigger and the pictures come out clear and colorful. Samsung customer service is available to help you get set up on your if you need it. I really recommend the Samsung Gallaxy 5s.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Minneapolis, Minnisota
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I switched over from an HTC phone I don't think I'll ever change from Samsung . they have wonderful devices and this one is top notch . its fast and easy to use andnpacked with lots of features. It easily gets my vote for phone of the year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Fort Worth, Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
S5 is a great phone even though ithe performance isn't always great. My screen won't come on sometimes when I push the unlock button. O don't get notifications for my messages all the time. It just has some glitches but it's a great phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera quality, easy of use
This phone is great! Superb Battery life, Great performance. Stays current and up to date with software and apps. Better signal strength with this phone than any phone that I have had in the past.
Lots of memory and able to expand the memory.
Great camera and amazing camera features. Super easy to navigate and to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my galaxy s5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great I have not found anything wrong to talk about yet. I love all the new stuff it can do but most of it I don't even use. I have used the multi screen witch is and the ultra power saving mode is cool I had 6% of battery power left and for got my charger so put on Ultra power saving mode and I had 1 day of power. So I love this phone it is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Branson, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, water resistance
The galaxy S5 is a great phone. I've had a good experience with it thus far. I'm usually bouncing back and forth between Iphones and Androids. This time around, I traded in my 5S and went out on a limb for this S5. The bigger screen is absolutely amazing. It has a great resolution and isn't to big to hold in one hand and use. The size and weight of the phone is very balanced. I've had a Note 2 and they are very nice because of the screen size, but economically, the screen is just to big for your pocket, one hand use, or belt clips. The camera on the S5 is also something to boast about. I takes superb pictures and the HDR option is flawless. Front camera is a little resolution lacking but it is a smaller focus point and is one of the better ones on a phone that I've used thus far. The heart rate monitor and S Health on the S5 is not some thing I have used alot, but I did test it for this review and I can tell you that it is spot on accurate. It worms get and when paired with my Galaxy Gear 2, it is absolutely phenomenal. I can't believe how much better it is than the fitbit. (Sorry to all the fitbit users out there) but the difference is just incredible. Another phenomenal thing to note on the S5 is the battery life and charge time. I am a sales lead at best buy and I work in mobile and computers. Battery life on the phone is great. If I work a normal 9 hour shift and am on it all day, I generally get home with between 30%-50% still remaining. The charge time on the S5 is some absolutely noteworthy with there being a maximum charge time of 2 hours from completely dead to full. That is something that was unbelievable to me. Also it being water resistant and incredibly durable is a huge plus on this phone. The galaxu actives are great phones, but yoy always lose nice hardware to gain the water resistance or drop durability. Not this time! Galaxy is water resistant for up to 3 feet and 30 minutes. Now, at the risk of making samsung mad at me (sorry samsung, coming from the iPhone 5s, the fingerprint scanner on the S5 is not very good design. Having to slide your finger down makes it very hard to hold in the normal right hand and hit it with your thumb like on the iPhone. Here on the , you have to hold it in the opposite hand and slide your pointer finger down. The Iphones scanner is a little more intuitive, wing able to place any finger at any angle on the scanner, without sliding, and it will read and unlock. The quad core snapdragon processor is also very noteworthy. It is very fast and hales multitasking very well. All in all, the S5 is a great phone, and definately the best galaxy yet. I would definately recommend this to any android user and I would encourage iPhone users to give it a shot. It is very easy to use and has a lot of features the iPhone OS cannot offer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredibly Sharp Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am not one for the latest and greatest, however, this phone is amazing. The picture quality, the graphics, and speed are amazing. The battery life is outstanding so far which is critical for me when I travel. It takes some getting used to the overall larger size of the phone, but it is nice when reading articles online or checking out a video. Great work Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung S5 is Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Eau Claire, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I owned a Motorola Razr before this phone and I'm amazed as to how user friendly the Samsung interface is. I have only had it for two months now and it gets easier to use each day. Such a AMAZING phone in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome graphics

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Acton, Maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: i use it to much so it tends to over heat
Love the light weight feel. The best feature is the new charger. It charges super fast. Just love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Humboldt, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is my first ever smartphone. It was easy to learn how to use all the features the Samsung galaxy 5 offers. It takes beautiful clear pictures. I would recommend this phone to anyone even first time users like me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still getting to know the phone. ..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from Racine, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far the best mobile I've owned.
Easy to use and maneuver.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LIVE CHAT- MUSIC TRANSFER TO SD CARD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
from michigan
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Excellent support , quick response! Was able to transfer music to SD card !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have really been impressed with the Galaxy S5 since I got it.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Omaha, NE, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is easy to use, very fast, and I am always finding new features that make the phone better. the camera is clear and takes great quality pictures and video. The sound quality is clear and the battery life is incredible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: speaker sound could use improvement.
This product is awesome :). I had a Iphone and the screen was too small. I like the Galaxy 5 because it fits my need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the perfect phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2014
from battle creek, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
This phone is just overall perfect. It has an amazing camera. It loads really fast. And I love the waterproof. The fingerprint scanner is a nice thing for security and I defiantly recommend this phone today everyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Runs smooth and the LCD looks great. Got the gold one because of the trim around the home button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've own my Samsung Galaxy S5 for 3 weeks and I really love my phone. Kids mode is one of my favorites, it allows me to control how much time and what apps my daughter can use. The camera is excellent with16 MP the pictures look so sharp, just make sure it's set to 16 MP because it's default is 8MP, not a big thing all you do is change it on the camera settings. I'm sure my phone has more awesome features I just have to continue exploring with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Galaxy s5 is awesome, got it June 28 and love the Gold-Tone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound, long battery life
Cons: none
When I first got my Samsung s5 I thought it would be like my old Android X2. But it packs a lot of punch and love the health monitor and finger swipe scanner for access to my phone, all this comes with downloadable PDF. It has easy to follow directions so you do not have to be tech savvy but it helps, I also bought the platinum protective carrying case for my Samsung galaxy s5 which comes with belt clipand phone cover. Did I mention it is water resistance and dust-proof based on IP67 Rating, which tests submersion up to 1 meter for up to 30 minutes. Not shockproof. Covers must be tightly closed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use. Powerful, great at multi tasking, beautiful display and colors. Amazingly awesome phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galazy 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Upper Marlboro MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I really like my new phone. The feel, touch, color, design is really nice. There are a lot of features I'm still learning, but really enjoy using it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing phone except. . .

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
from Kansas city, mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: camera protector is flawed
Lens protector is fragile and breaks easily. This is kind of a major issue, defeats the purpose of water resistance. If anyone experienced something similar please let it be known directly to Samsung as it is not currently recognized as a factory defect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

amazing.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from 513 OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I recently bought the galaxy s5 I am in love this phone has great battery life, the performance on this phone is better than any phone I've have ever owned. I will always be a galaxy s5 fan I have had zero problems with this phone since I've owned it and I recommend to any one who wants a reliable fast phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2 month after acquiring new S5 phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: there is no night mode, life of the battery could be much better
The phones looks and works great. All applications are readily available and quick to find. Pictures taken have outstanding quality. The phone overall is easy to operate.
The only downside is the life of the battery. The battery indicator starts to go down as soon as plug removed and does not last for a time, as described in the manual.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from RI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love all the features on this phone. The camera is great, with the quad core processor there is no slow downs. GREAT PHONE! !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Galaxy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Over all I am really liking my S5 - It replaces an Iphone I had and 1 of the reasons for the switch was to be able to expand the memory (which can't be done on the Iphone). Since I am around water all the time - that feature gives me comfort and 1 least worry. Seems very easy to operate and get around in it. I have not been successful with assigning different ring and txt tones to my contacts. (yes I went in to each 1 and set it up and saved it) but it still is only doing the one for emails and txt msgs. I would like for the speaker phone part to be a little louder (but then again maybe I am getting deaffer?)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Spokane, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: rear speaker
Being a rep for Samsung, it's great to be able to sell a product that is actually a great quality product. From the 2.5ghz processor to the Super AMOLED Display, I love every inch of this phone. If I had to pick one thing I didn't like about it, it would be the back of the phone. I'm not a fan of the texture on the back and the rear speaker but this is all nitpicking. I absolutely love my Samsung Galaxy S5!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GLAD I BOUGHT IT.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Greenfield, IN 46140, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
IT IS A LEARNING CURVE, BUT I BELIEVE WORTH IT. This is the first SMART phone I have owned, so I definitely have a learning curve.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The phone has a couple of problems that surprised me greatly.
Bloatware continues to be an issue with this and every phone I am familiar with. The S5 allows much of it to be disabled, but it still resides in the memory that I would prefer to use for things I want. The constant update reminders is a continual reminder of this.
The plug for the electrical connection is very poorly designed. This is a constant hassle. It rarely seals closed without a lot of fiddling around. There is no reason that this couldn't have been better designed in this day and age.
The phone is slow. When a call comes in and I pick up the phone, the screen is still black. I usually have to press a button to light up the screen so I can answer the call. Not a good feature at all. It's also slow with other functions. With a processor like this, I expected zero wait time....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is the phone of the future

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: if you're not computer literacy this phone might
It's very reliable and user friendly and is not limited to storage space. Has great feature. Too many to mention.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Beckley, WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: speakers could be better
I like my Samsung Galaxy 5. It has a lot of features although some freeze up often. The volume could be better. Alsospeakers when listening to music co