Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1433 Reviews) 1433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,433 reviews
5 stars
1,136
4 stars
242
3 stars
28
2 stars
14
1 star
13
1,375 out of 1,422(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Completely beyond my expecItations!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
from Woodbridge, VA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The purchase of my S5 was completely unexpected. I still had a year left on the contract for my S4 and was happy with the phone. Along came the pavement and shattered my screen. It was actually cheaper for me to add a line and get a new phone with a new contract and along came the S5. I haven't stopped thanking the pavement for breaking the screen on my S4 since the S5 arrived. WHAT A DIFFERENCE. Love the larger HD screen and the clarity is absolutely amazing. Samsung has delivered on battery longevity as well. I can run power saving mode, not lose functionality, and have a charge that lasts me all day and so far actually 2 days. The features are great. I do wish that it was a metal casing versus the plastic. And I have to ask, is there a reason for only a 16 gb model? Why not have a 32 gb model as well. I like the micro SD card and all but just curious. Other than that, as a very loyal and dedicated Samsung customer... my hats off to you for a job well done!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

product is great.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, # of aps room
Cons: power plug-in
however, power plug-in is difficult to use sometimes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Connectivity issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I have been having a good deal of connectivity issues to my wireless network. I can watch my phone go from 3 bars to zero without moving. Miss calls, etc. Disappointing perfromance from an otherwise great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall a really good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from charlotte, nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: volume and power opposite each other.
The only thing i would change about the phone is the power button being opposite from the volume control. Nice screen, vivid screen. Plenty of features. Phone was fast until todays update. Seems to have slowed down a step or 2 since then.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow, my first smart phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from Port Charlotte, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
As a novice I have found it fairly easy to learn especially with the help in the phone. There are helpful instructions in the phone that guided me thru the process quite well. I also love the camera. Great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I switched from the DroidX to this phone and am very happy with it. I thought it would be too big, but I haven't had any problems with the size. The only thing I have to get used to is the volume and off buttons, I keep lowering the volume and even turned the phone off when I was talking to Verizon (a survey). Have no complaints with this Samsung product, but can't say that about the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014. Mine is a dud.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: downloading pictures from email doesnt always stay
I have had other types of phones and other androids; this is by far the best. I am very pleased with its overall performance.
There is only one thing I have noticed an opportunity with and it could be user error. Downloading and saving pictures from email does not always stay in the Gallery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I absolutely love this phone, though i haven't had it for very long I have not had any problems with it. It was affordable and the accessories that came with it are awesome. Headphones work well. It is a bit big but you get used to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
From day one of my Samsung S5 purchase I've never had a problem. Super fast, lots of fun apps. LOVE love Love Built in Samsung apps especially S health!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love all the features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from la.ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use all the features. Feels great screen is nice and bright. Has so many features I'm still learning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love the galaxy it is fast and over extraordinary. I have never been dissatisfied with my phone. I will always recommend this phone to anyone that asks about it. I love the galaxy it is the best phone I have ever had
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: kinda pricy
This is a great phone because it's fast, the display is super amazing, battery lasts long, ultra power saving mode among many other options. I highly recommend this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flawless Execution.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: n/a
I simply cannot find anything wrong with this phone. Every idea I have thrown at it has been easily conquered with built in features and supplemental apps from the app store. 10/10 all around
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone kicks iPhone n the home button

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from Jackson, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's not a iphone.
Cons: none
I've own three samsung galaxy phones from the fascinate, S3 and now S5. I never been happier. Thanks samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Galaxy S-5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: short battery life
I have owned it for a month, and have not had any issues with it at all so far.
The screen is large to see pictures, read text, and emails. The camera takes
great pictures. The only con is the battery doesn't last as long as I would like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life, design
Incridible battery life and performance. It's beyond my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone has great features and lots of accessories available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big, speakers
I had an iPhone 4s previously and did and update as recommended and lost ability to use Wi-Fi and Apple did not support their product. I was nervous changing go samsung but I love everything about the s 5 except I do not like the charger connector to phone and speakers could be better. Verizon service w samsung amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, qualcomm quad-core 2.5 ghz
My samsung galaxy s5 is a great option to buy because, it has a great features like the fingerprint or the super omoled screen whit gorilla glass 3. It is the best and look like the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from Nipomo, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Quality product, the Samsung Galaxy S5 is truly a great device (I say device because it is so much more than just a phone) allowing ready access to all controls and ports. It was very easy to activate, setup, and customize with apps, contacts, pictures, etc. The smartphone has outstanding graphics, large screen, and has performed wonderfully. The more I use it and learn about all the convenient features, the more I like the smartphone and its capabilities. Item is exactly as described in all of Samsung’s information. Reasonably priced, a great value; highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great feature

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow pin number pad
I love the phone and all the special features it has, but there is one thing i hate. The dial pad you use when you have a pin password. Its not the design i hate its how long it takes for the phone to register what number you entered. Other than that i love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great all around product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great all around product, between being water proof and with all the latest hardware for a decent price this is a good pick.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: Bright display
Cons: expensive
The only problem I have experienced is there are too many features. I have yet to try/check every included app, most of which do nothing for me. I'm sure there are people out there that use these apps but should not be "pre-loaded".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone yet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Love the speed, the screen is very bright and easy to see in sun light.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

opinion: My first real smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good size screen
Cons: speakervolum too low, location of speaker volume
Not bad. But the speaker could be louder. The volume control isn't too handy when trying to play a game and holding the phone. Icons seem to duplicate themselves and place themselves wherever. I deleted something called sync because I read it was syncing all over the place and I was afraid my personal info was leaking out to the public, I realize now it wasn't but where is that sync app now that I need it? it was a red icon. I've learned to disable the data box as I usually use under 2gb monthly, but one month I spent over that amount in 2 short weeks!! playing games is a breeze (except for the vol control always smack in the middle of my game and it's very easy to push the ctrl button in.
the fingerprint app doesn't work very well, I tired it as soon as ii got it and luckily there is another way to get into the phone. now I just use the swipe feature... sounds like water....groovy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Samsung Galaxy S5 rocks the house

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from Eden Prairie, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had the Samsung Galaxy S5 for a little over four months now, and I have no complaints about it so far. Great product not only as a recreational device and a tool for school. Prior to owning the Galaxy S5 I had owned a iPhone 5 for about two years. And although it got the job done, It felt constricting and confined to it's limited operating system. But with the Galaxy S5 that feeling of constriction is almost completely gone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a fantastic phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from texas
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I've ever owned!! I haven't found anything wrong with it!! Great job Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Traded in my Iphone 4S for this phone and am glad that I did. Not that I did not like my Iphone but this galaxy has so many features and things that it can do I am still working through it. The phones manual is over 400 pages long. Truly a great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Blows the iPhone 5 out of the water

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from Findlay Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
When I compared the galaxy 5s to the iPhone s5 my galaxy blew it out of the water in just about every department I downloaded a few common apps on each like clash of clans and the galaxy downloaded about 1.5 times faster than the iPhone 5s also the galaxy's 16 gig internal storage beats the 14 gig storage on the iPhone overall I would highly recommend this the only real downside is its expensive but I think it's worth the value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the Hype

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: exspenive
Overall great device! I love the fact that I can use my phone as a remote for the tv and cannot wait for retailers in the states to begin accepting NFC payments. As far as the user interface, I do not like the "my magazine" page. A dedicated "menu/settings" button would be nice. Motorola puts this in their phones and it is quite handy. Only thing preventing a full five star rating is the high price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S is exactly how you expect a smart phone to be!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Daytona Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none to date.
I am a progressive 65 year old looking to continuously learn about computers and smartphones. the Samsung s5 fits exactly what I expected how I imagine a smartphone to be easy to learn, easy to use.I strongly recommend the Samsung 2ne1 who wants to keep up to technology
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

smooth app transition

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from wilmington, nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very happy with my SG5 it was deff work the upgrade has tons of options to personalize. Would recommend it to any one
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Anaheim, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, the camera
Before I had this phone it was a while since I've had a smart phone, and I've been wanting a galaxy since the s3. So, I was planning on buying The s5 when it came out, so I was pretty excited. I love this phone! This is about the best smart phone I've had in years! It was totally worth the wait. The camera is amazing it takes clear crisp photos, I'm not a photo taking person until I got this phone. I love the studio feature for editing pictures and videos I have never had any phone that was capable of doing such a thing, so that excited me. I also enjoy the size and picture of the screen, it is a perfect size. Unlike like other phones where it's either to small or uncomfortable and too clunky to hold. I don't have any such problems with the s5. Overall, I absolutely LOVE all the features available! (I'm still figuring out new features, haha.) You guys are awesome! I hope you keep making such quality products that me and my family love. Sincerely, a very happy costumer. P.S I cannot wait for the new galaxy edition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great featured phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Newark, delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I am of simple means and solutions in general, never understanding the lingo of the up coming generation. I am from old school, where simplicity seems best in life! The surprise and amazement I found in purchasing a new samsung galaxy s 5 left me speechless after taking a look at the features provided? I had considered buying an Iphone since they seemed so popular, seemly that everyone I know has one. Somehow I feel they are missing the boat, when features on the samsung have been offered all along, well before the updated version of IPhone existed! Getting back to my experience, I have been using an IPad for a long time, and am very pleased, but sometimes I feel I should have stuck with samsung, since my previous cell phone was a samsung. I just have one more comment, you guys should be proud of what you present to the public, and this is coming from an old guy that used to be stuck in the last century!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Eglin AFB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever had, way better than the iphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Switched from iPhone. No regrets what so ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing design, more personable software, perfect screen size
Even with the release of the iPhone 6, I still have zero regrets for switching to samsung. So far I have found the S5 to be the most unique and advanced and not to mention beautiful phones i have ever experienced. I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely The Best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very fast and reliable!, packed with features!
Cons: none!
I switched from the iPhone 5 to the Samsung Galaxy s5. I have no regrets other than I should have a lot sooner! This smartphone has been an absolute joy to use. Ultra reliable, blazing fast and everything and more. It's perfect for doing work on as well as watching a movie. I plan on getting a new Galaxy every year!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5 AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, made by samsung!
This phone rocks
From the fast processor to the bright crystal clear screen
Samsung has taken tech to a whole new level
This phone is worth every penny
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smart Phone available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Eaton Rapids, MI 48827, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen sensitivity
I am completely blown away with the performance of my Galaxy S5. The screen colors are crystal clear and brilliant. The sensitivity of the screen is amazing and the size is perfect for my hand. I am very impressed with the length of the battery life. I can go two days before needing to recharge. That is double what I experienced with my previous phone. The features available with the Samsung are also very very impressive. I am constantly learning new things about the phone and the many features. One of the things that is very notable is that learning is intuitive. You don't have to be a techno-geek to get the benefits. Performance of the phone is great. I get reception in area's that I have had problems in the past. Since I do craft shows and use a credit card processing gadget this is just great. I love the phone!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The phone to get.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Westfield, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a fantastic phone. Perfect screen size, nice and clear and bright. Phone is remarkably light and thin for such a large screen. All day+ battery life. Integration with Google for contacts, calendar, navigation works seamlessly. This is the phone to get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is an awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: would like to save more fingerprints
I had two different Casio commando phones before this. After using this it's like I've never had a smart phone until now. It does everything fast and works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: flap on charging port
Great overall find a new useful feature everyday. With the built in smart remote I now control every TV in my house with my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone makes me feel safe

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The previous 4 phones that I had were more trouble than they were worth. When it was time to select a new phone I chose the Samsung, because I have yet to hear a Samsung customer complain. It has been only 2 months and I never have to worry about if this phone will perform when I am ready to use it. Love It!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Great device for the person on the move. I would recommend it to anyone in need of a new phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Salem, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Absolutely love this phone. Fast, great graphics, great camera, and very good on battery!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Orange Park, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This phone is great. I never had a phone do so many things so easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from mn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Very good phone nice size of the screen good battery life fast no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Charleston, WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
I thought this phone would be like all the others, but I was surprised. I love this phone! All of the features and apps and a wonderful camera! Pics are great. Will definitely buy a Samsung again. I may be a lifetime customer if they continue to make products like this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Clinton, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone & having no problems yet this my 2nd smartphone, nice display
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The S5 has all that I could ask for and more...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Owings Mills, MD, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast loading & running, nice screen size
The S5 has all the features and functionality I need. The only negative I have is that the power button is directly opposite the volume keys and sometimes when shutting the phone off I also turn down the volume. Not a disaster, just a bit troublesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not bright enough in direct sunlight
The S5 is a supreme phone. Obviously nothing is perfect, but this is right up there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS THE BEST PHONE ON THE MARKET!!!! NOTHING COMPARES TO SAMSUNG GALAXY S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from wayland, mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best camera, great battery life
I LOVE THIS PHONE!! Longest lasting battery ever! If your thinking of getting a new phone get the Samsung Galaxy S5. Would love to get my husband this phone to replace his flip phone. Would love to replace it with the Samsung Galaxy S5. I f I could win him a new one he woud have to take it. This phone is the best phone on the market. Easy to use. Great apps and longest lasting battery EVER. User friendly and simply the best phone there is on the market. Iphone I had before doesnt even compare! GET THIS PHONE if you are thinking about a new one. You will be thrilled!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Turned Out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A long time LG fan, but not anymore and I have been telling and showing the phone to everyone. By far the best I have ever owned. Looking forward to the S6 to come out with an even better phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Tons of great features and lots to learn. Battery life is good once you figure out how to manage the apps and items running.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long Life, Quick Recharge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Romeo, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love this phone because of it's long battery life, and it's quick time to fully recharge. On a full charge, I can get through a couple days without needing to charge it. It takes 45 minutes to an hour to recharge fully. It's much faster than previous models.
I have to say that so far, I'm relatively satisfied with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great mini-computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Rochelle, Il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I very seldom use this phone for phone cslls. As a mini computer it is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great cell phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from columbus, ohio
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone is great. Lots of features and phone is very fast. I recommend this phone very highly. It is my top pick overall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: too much bloat-ware
I'm a bit biased. This is my first smart phone. I love it. Really easy to set up. I love it. Needs a little less bloat-ware but...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you won't be mad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Palm Desert, CA, USA
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gets to hot
I love my phone! It takes awesome pics and I love it has the fitness tracker alrrady. Y only complaint is that sometimes it gets way to hot! But I absolutely love this phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
easy to use this phone has good tutorials to help you out, tips & tricks video was very helpful
videos play well, phone apps are very fast & responsive,battery life is good this is by far the best phone I have ever had,camera takes good pictures too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from East Central, Muncie, IN, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this phone a few weeks now and love it. Easy to use. It seemed to have a lower learning curve than I have experienced with phones in the past. Conversion from one to another was seam less. Glad I made this choice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and really great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By