Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1393 Reviews) 1393
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,393 reviews
5 stars
1,107
4 stars
233
3 stars
26
2 stars
14
1 star
13
1,336 out of 1,383(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S is exactly how you expect a smart phone to be!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Daytona Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none to date.
I am a progressive 65 year old looking to continuously learn about computers and smartphones. the Samsung s5 fits exactly what I expected how I imagine a smartphone to be easy to learn, easy to use.I strongly recommend the Samsung 2ne1 who wants to keep up to technology
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

smooth app transition

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from wilmington, nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very happy with my SG5 it was deff work the upgrade has tons of options to personalize. Would recommend it to any one
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Anaheim, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, the camera
Before I had this phone it was a while since I've had a smart phone, and I've been wanting a galaxy since the s3. So, I was planning on buying The s5 when it came out, so I was pretty excited. I love this phone! This is about the best smart phone I've had in years! It was totally worth the wait. The camera is amazing it takes clear crisp photos, I'm not a photo taking person until I got this phone. I love the studio feature for editing pictures and videos I have never had any phone that was capable of doing such a thing, so that excited me. I also enjoy the size and picture of the screen, it is a perfect size. Unlike like other phones where it's either to small or uncomfortable and too clunky to hold. I don't have any such problems with the s5. Overall, I absolutely LOVE all the features available! (I'm still figuring out new features, haha.) You guys are awesome! I hope you keep making such quality products that me and my family love. Sincerely, a very happy costumer. P.S I cannot wait for the new galaxy edition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great featured phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Newark, delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I am of simple means and solutions in general, never understanding the lingo of the up coming generation. I am from old school, where simplicity seems best in life! The surprise and amazement I found in purchasing a new samsung galaxy s 5 left me speechless after taking a look at the features provided? I had considered buying an Iphone since they seemed so popular, seemly that everyone I know has one. Somehow I feel they are missing the boat, when features on the samsung have been offered all along, well before the updated version of IPhone existed! Getting back to my experience, I have been using an IPad for a long time, and am very pleased, but sometimes I feel I should have stuck with samsung, since my previous cell phone was a samsung. I just have one more comment, you guys should be proud of what you present to the public, and this is coming from an old guy that used to be stuck in the last century!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Eglin AFB
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever had, way better than the iphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Switched from iPhone. No regrets what so ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing design, more personable software, perfect screen size
Even with the release of the iPhone 6, I still have zero regrets for switching to samsung. So far I have found the S5 to be the most unique and advanced and not to mention beautiful phones i have ever experienced. I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely The Best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very fast and reliable!, packed with features!
Cons: none!
I switched from the iPhone 5 to the Samsung Galaxy s5. I have no regrets other than I should have a lot sooner! This smartphone has been an absolute joy to use. Ultra reliable, blazing fast and everything and more. It's perfect for doing work on as well as watching a movie. I plan on getting a new Galaxy every year!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5 AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, made by samsung!
This phone rocks
From the fast processor to the bright crystal clear screen
Samsung has taken tech to a whole new level
This phone is worth every penny
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smart Phone available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Eaton Rapids, MI 48827, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen sensitivity
I am completely blown away with the performance of my Galaxy S5. The screen colors are crystal clear and brilliant. The sensitivity of the screen is amazing and the size is perfect for my hand. I am very impressed with the length of the battery life. I can go two days before needing to recharge. That is double what I experienced with my previous phone. The features available with the Samsung are also very very impressive. I am constantly learning new things about the phone and the many features. One of the things that is very notable is that learning is intuitive. You don't have to be a techno-geek to get the benefits. Performance of the phone is great. I get reception in area's that I have had problems in the past. Since I do craft shows and use a credit card processing gadget this is just great. I love the phone!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The phone to get.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Westfield, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a fantastic phone. Perfect screen size, nice and clear and bright. Phone is remarkably light and thin for such a large screen. All day+ battery life. Integration with Google for contacts, calendar, navigation works seamlessly. This is the phone to get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is an awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: would like to save more fingerprints
I had two different Casio commando phones before this. After using this it's like I've never had a smart phone until now. It does everything fast and works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: flap on charging port
Great overall find a new useful feature everyday. With the built in smart remote I now control every TV in my house with my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone makes me feel safe

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The previous 4 phones that I had were more trouble than they were worth. When it was time to select a new phone I chose the Samsung, because I have yet to hear a Samsung customer complain. It has been only 2 months and I never have to worry about if this phone will perform when I am ready to use it. Love It!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Great device for the person on the move. I would recommend it to anyone in need of a new phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Salem, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Absolutely love this phone. Fast, great graphics, great camera, and very good on battery!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Orange Park, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This phone is great. I never had a phone do so many things so easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from mn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Very good phone nice size of the screen good battery life fast no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Charleston, WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
I thought this phone would be like all the others, but I was surprised. I love this phone! All of the features and apps and a wonderful camera! Pics are great. Will definitely buy a Samsung again. I may be a lifetime customer if they continue to make products like this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Clinton, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone & having no problems yet this my 2nd smartphone, nice display
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The S5 has all that I could ask for and more...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Owings Mills, MD, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast loading & running, nice screen size
The S5 has all the features and functionality I need. The only negative I have is that the power button is directly opposite the volume keys and sometimes when shutting the phone off I also turn down the volume. Not a disaster, just a bit troublesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not bright enough in direct sunlight
The S5 is a supreme phone. Obviously nothing is perfect, but this is right up there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS THE BEST PHONE ON THE MARKET!!!! NOTHING COMPARES TO SAMSUNG GALAXY S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from wayland, mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best camera, great battery life
I LOVE THIS PHONE!! Longest lasting battery ever! If your thinking of getting a new phone get the Samsung Galaxy S5. Would love to get my husband this phone to replace his flip phone. Would love to replace it with the Samsung Galaxy S5. I f I could win him a new one he woud have to take it. This phone is the best phone on the market. Easy to use. Great apps and longest lasting battery EVER. User friendly and simply the best phone there is on the market. Iphone I had before doesnt even compare! GET THIS PHONE if you are thinking about a new one. You will be thrilled!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Turned Out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A long time LG fan, but not anymore and I have been telling and showing the phone to everyone. By far the best I have ever owned. Looking forward to the S6 to come out with an even better phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Tons of great features and lots to learn. Battery life is good once you figure out how to manage the apps and items running.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long Life, Quick Recharge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Romeo, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love this phone because of it's long battery life, and it's quick time to fully recharge. On a full charge, I can get through a couple days without needing to charge it. It takes 45 minutes to an hour to recharge fully. It's much faster than previous models.
I have to say that so far, I'm relatively satisfied with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great mini-computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Rochelle, Il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I very seldom use this phone for phone cslls. As a mini computer it is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great cell phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from columbus, ohio
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone is great. Lots of features and phone is very fast. I recommend this phone very highly. It is my top pick overall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: too much bloat-ware
I'm a bit biased. This is my first smart phone. I love it. Really easy to set up. I love it. Needs a little less bloat-ware but...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you won't be mad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Palm Desert, CA, USA
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gets to hot
I love my phone! It takes awesome pics and I love it has the fitness tracker alrrady. Y only complaint is that sometimes it gets way to hot! But I absolutely love this phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
easy to use this phone has good tutorials to help you out, tips & tricks video was very helpful
videos play well, phone apps are very fast & responsive,battery life is good this is by far the best phone I have ever had,camera takes good pictures too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from East Central, Muncie, IN, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this phone a few weeks now and love it. Easy to use. It seemed to have a lower learning curve than I have experienced with phones in the past. Conversion from one to another was seam less. Glad I made this choice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and really great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Central Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Had Galaxy S4 previously and loved that. This S5 has slightly larger screen and brighter display. Unless you are a sophisticated photographer, there is no reason for another conventional digital camera. It takes outstanding photographs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy GS 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is probably the best phone setup i have seen since they first come out..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from sc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
So snappy and intuitive. This had really made managing my hectic life easier. No frustration with lag, there's none to be found. Great battery life too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Phoenicia, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I'm new to cell phones in general. I've only been using them since the beginning of the year. I live in a dead zone. My first was the Samsung legend which was fine for learning but I wanted something that I could do more with. I take photos constantly and the camera on this phone was the selling point for me. It takes amazing photos and the basic photo editing tools are nice to start with. The camera on this gives you a lot of very useful options, you can control just about everything you need. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to use their phone as a camera on a regular basis.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

why there's no other option

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery, useful features, waterproof
The love I have for my Samsung cannot be understated. Its beautiful screen and lightweight design can only be topped by its game changing features. Couldn't live without ultrapower saving mode or my HDR camera which by the way can be used under water. The next big thing is here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from DVILLE,NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
best smart phone I've ever owned. great features . simple set up. started was easier than the previous phone I had. much better than my wifes I PHONE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

freezes

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Las vegas, nv
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone freezes alot. It seems like the ram cannot handle multiple applications running on it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy 5s - Average User Perspective

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Buffalo, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, great battery life
I have had the 5s for about one and one half months. I use the phone mostly for email and as a phone. My app use is for convenience and I do not necessarily use them every time I use the phone. I use the internet maybe ten times during a week's time. With my usage background I really like this phone. I was a little concerned about the size of the phone since my last phone was smaller. The size is perfect. I am very impressed with the battery life. My prior phone had to be plugged in during the day and in the car. If not charging, the battery would be dead. I only charge this phone at night and the lowest the battery has been to date before charging has bee 54% remaining. The phone keyboard is large and works well. The apps are good. Internet speed is excellent. I have only taken a few pictures to date. I know the camera is very good. The only thing that could be better is the speaker. Other than this one item I love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Ogden, Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: kind of hard to hear the sound through the back sp
I have had many and the samsung galaxy s5 is my favorite by far. The features and screen resolution is outstanding, the galaxy is the best phones of 2014. Samsung has outdone themselves again!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy s5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery drains too quickly. poor sound
I bought this phone thinking it was a really good phone but the battery drains really quick, it is not loud enough to hear it ring or alarm unless really close to it. I should have gone with the Samsung Galaxy Note, I know several people with that phone and it is plenty loud and holds charge much longer, I am locked into a contract for 2 years before I can fix problem
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The battery isn't as good as advertised

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The battery lasts about 10 hours and the phone was promoted as lasting several says without charging. I'm not too pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from chattanooga, tn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Love this phone! Perfect for everything I need. My only wish is that the screen length were the same but slightly more narrow.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5 Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no in box manual
Took a little bit to get use to this phone - a basic paper manual in the box would have been helpful.
But now that I am use to this phone , it's really great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I waited along time to go to a smartphone. This is the first for me. And I am absolutely loving everything about this. The camera is excellent. Now I wondered why I purchased a new digital camera last year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, water resistant
Cons: cheap plastic on the edges, touchwiz
I live in a city where everyone has iPhones and ever since I got this everyone is switching to galaxy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung all the way

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Fairly easy to use. Just the right balance of easy-to-use and high-tech.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GalaxyS5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just a great product...couldn't be happier. Now a Samsung fan for life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Good performance and a great display. I just wish the home button was less clicky.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Switched from iPhone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Nevada, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone for over two months now and love it. I was a hardcore iPhone fan but I just got really bored of the operating system. I wanted something more. Samsung in my opinion has the best TV's so I decided to give try the new Galaxy S5. Absolutely love it. I definitely would recommend it to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than my iPod

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far, I have heared a lot about this phone when it came out, like how powerful it is than the iPhone. I have always loved samsung products because they are more features that it can perform than an ipod, iPad or iPhone. Plus, I feel that owning an iPhone is more of a girls phone than owning an android product. So far my phone has not given me any problems since I got it. The battery lasts longer, especially when in save energy mode. Also, I like how it has ultra save engergy mode when my battery is very low. It can conserve the phone's power for up 12 days. I highly recommend this for to anyone, especially of how powerful it is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love the fetures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung makes great product that make use of them .great for making life much easier to deal with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Missouri, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great Smartphone. Lightweight. Durable. does everything
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
The features of the phone are designed for ease of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Takes great pics and I love the design. Bought one for wife, but liked it so much, had to get one for myself.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: fragile charging port cover
I love this phone. One thing that stood out was the ability to increase the memory to 128 GB which I did immediately. Now I do not need to worry about adding songs, photos, etc.
The graphics are as good as I have ever seen and maybe better. I work out a lot and the Health App is especially helpful. The feature I use the most is the heartbeat monitor. It keeps track of my heartbeat before and after the workout.
I am impressed by the speed of the downloads and the responses to my commands. S Voice is another great addition to this excellent phone.
There is only one item that has given me a problem. That is the cover that enclosed the port for charging the unit. From the beginning it looked fragile and I found myself being very careful when opening it. In spite of my carefulness, it has now broke. So I no longer have that water proof feature. I plan to see if it can be repaired, but I am not sure where to take it. Any suggestions?
Other than that, it is a great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, water proof
Cons: speakers
Only have one issue with this phone and its the speakers. I can barely hear anyone when on speaker mode. Can't hear my videos and music very well. Everything else on the phone is great. Camara is awesome. Takes very clear and sharp photos. I have very clear calls. And love the fact that it's water proof.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung developed device. And I must say, after all the reading and seeing people say they're unsatisfied with their GS5 I still chose to give this flagship device a shot. My first impression was the screen size, pretty large for my taste but what intrigued me and made me shrug off the size of the display was the vividness of it! Amazing color piecing my retinas, showing me what I thought was not possible on a smartphone. Now I know there is the LG G3 with a 4k display and puts a stiff competition towards the GS5 but none the less I was impressed. I now shift towards performance, it's like no other, again there is rivalry(HTC One M8) but in my opinion Samsung have integrated their internals I.e. CPU, GPU, RAM, Ect. To an extent of absolute perfection! Now this concludes my review, for I can write for hours!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Yakima, Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sometimes slow
When I heard that I was getting an iphone I was kind bummed but when I got the galaxy s5 I was excited because it phone is so much more reliable than the iphones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Switch from iPhone to S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs certain apps
I am no expert. I have had the S5 for about one month. It came with Verizon Messaging App. It took me a long time to find the Samsung default messaging App which has notifications and shows the text on a locked screen. That's essential for me. Now it is better than the iPhone because of the multicolored blinking notifications LED. The LED can be customized with Light Manager App. The home screen can be customized with Nova Settings App. It would have saved me time if those apps were already installed. Now that I have them, I like the S5 very much. I almost returned it due to missing almost every message and so forth.
The screen is fantastic. I can see it in daylight and it is big enough to make sense of topo maps with Back Country Navigator and other GPS map apps. Kindle and Nook apps are much more readable on this screen. The keyboard on the S5 is better than iphone because numbers are present and symbols seem a little easier to get to. The voice recognition is useful and quick.
I don't use the fingerprint device and I don't like wasting time on the heart rate monitor that also seldom works for me.
The other fantastic aspects of this phone are that it is somewhat water resistant. And the batteries are replaceable. I bought the Samsung external battery charger and extra battery for a reasonable price and I never have to remember to put the phone on the wire. I just change the battery and go. That is unbeatable.
I thought about waiting for iPhone 6 but it was delayed another month, there will be a feeding frenzy when it is available, and it will probably cost a lot. I don't see it being any better than this S5. I think the iPhones have a moisture sensor which, when triggered causes the phone to self destruct. The S5 is water proof to one meter! (?) How can that be. I am not going to test it.
I find the design to be excellent. There's a lot of plastic but it's very lightweight and durable. Who cares if it is plastic. This phone is so thin that it feels like a smaller phone in my pocket than the iPhone 4s. If I took out a micrometer it might be bigger but I don't have a micrometer so I'm good with the feeling that it is thin and light and durable and huge screen nevertheless. Excellent.
So, in conclusion. I would have had a better experience if the software were better prepped for me. But now that I have the essential apps, I love the phone. It is fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014