Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1602 Reviews) 1602
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,602 reviews
5 stars
1,266
4 stars
275
3 stars
31
2 stars
17
1 star
13
1,537 out of 1,589(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone! FAST FAST FAST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2014
from Holland, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great pictures
This Samsung Galaxy s5 has a great feel to it, runs smooth and fast. It comes with great features, like the heart beat sensor! The design is great, I think the phone is a perfect size, fully water prof (i go swimming with it and take under water video and it works great!) also fits well in the hand and has a bright High Definition screen great for movies and video. the camera on it is the best, with a 16 Mega Pixel camera all the pictures I take are beautiful! This phone also takes awesome videos, with no lag what so ever in stunning clarity! Over all I would recommend this phone to everyone! "YOU WILL LOVE IT".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast with GREAT battery life......so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
WOW!!
This unit is responsive and the battery just last and lasts!
The unit seems intuitive as the camera is a joy to use!! The screen is viewable in sun light, which provides a great ability to use the camera, at least for me.
I have not yet exactly figured out how to receive my phone messages in the VZ network per how directly accessible they were on all older model phones.
Only have had the phone since late September 2014, but as of NOW it a definite keeper!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2014
from Tallahassee, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I traded in my IPhone 5 for the Samsung Galaxy S5 and I'm so glad that I did because this phone is so much better than the iPhone in so many ways for,example it's faster and the HD screen is great I also like that I can and more memory to the phone just by installing a micro SD card it can take up to 128gb .I will also stay with the Samsung Galaxy S phones I would recommend this phone to my friends and family, I can't wait for the Galaxy S6 to come out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Volume

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, volume, speaker volume us horrible!
Very disappointed in the volume of the Galaxy 5.
My Galaxy 4 was louder and much clearer than the Galaxy 5.
Can barely here music, and conversation on speaker phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: pesky charger cap
Style, operation, connection , all great!
Problem: Extra step required to delete email.
Get that charger cap open!
Summary: Buy it, I like it better than wife's I phone 6
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2014
from Phila,Pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love the S 5. It has a lot of great features. Pics are so crisp and clear. Every feature is easy to operate. I think it is a great phone for any age. Even mine. I'm in my sixties.
Grace P
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

99% satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Everything is very effective for my use. The only problem I have relates to getting weather. It keeps basing it on the town next to my actual location. Also, when I go to the Accu-Weather site to see each day detailed it brings me to a page that keeps stating this page does not support zooming and I can't see anything. Weird. Never happened with my S III.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with my Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
I switched from being an avid iPhone/iPad users to using a Samsung Galaxy S5 and it was by far my best decision. For me it is more user friendly and made my transition smooth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than my old phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Better camera, better pictures
Easier to find dpwnloaded apps.
Lost new message count on Messenger?
annoying pop ups on this site
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I upgraded from a s3 and boy what a difference. The battery life is so much better. The heart beat monitor is tricky but works okay. The finger print scanner also works pretty good. You have to get accustomed to using the fingerprint lock but it works pretty good. I would always suggest u have a backup code to unlock just in case the finger print scanner doesn't work. Love this phone. Camera takes beautiful outdoor pics and does okay on indoor. My suggestions would be better low light performance. The speaker is pretty good but front speaks like on the HTC m8 would be great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Delivers as Promised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Love the phone, touchwiz is a little lighter but still a bit heavy. I love how thin the device is and the battery life when used normally is good. gaming destroys battery life but that is expected. My only complaint is the wireless qi battery cover. it makes the phone thicker and therefore no protective cases will fit. I drop phones quite a bit and need a protective case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE I HAVE OWNED!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Asheboro, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for a few months and love everything about it. You have freedom and the design is great. With everything Samsung gives with the S5 you just can't ask for more. It's unreal what you can do when you have the Galaxy at you fingertips!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great decision!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
So happy I decided to choose this over the iPhone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phenomenal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Black Diamond, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The abilities this product has are nearly limitless. It is fast, it is sleek, nothing not to love!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from buffalo
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Finding new features on phone daily just by playing around with it. Good screen and not too large for most pockets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back to the Future

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This IS an improvement over the S4! And the S4 was a great phone. The S5 has a great camera and there is a quick way to access it even when the screen is locked for those moments that won't wait. Great graphics and easy to use. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from State College, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, takes advantages of a large screen size
Cons: speaker is placed in the back
The battery lasts me all day without a power saving mode. The camera is great and takes nice pictures in daylight. My S5 can handle anything you throw at it and I have never had a lag issue. TouchWiz is thick but I am familiar with the OS. The front camera is just that. Not amazing selfies but I would certainly consider this device. All speeds I tested test better than the iPhone 5S if that says anything to you. WiFi, LTE, and just opening apps. This device is not bebeauty but I don't care about the beauty of the phone I prefer screen beauty and performance over looks. Overall great phone and is certainly giving all phones a run for their money. Sony Xperia Z3 and the HTC One M8 would be the only others I consider being that I haven't tried the Z3 yet.. iPhones just can't match the features that you get with the S5.
Only thing this phone lacks is front speakers...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from poteau, ok
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I really like the ease and use of this phone. Easy to use and scream is clear and user friendly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving my Gs5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went from a bionic to the Gs5. The Gs5 is fast, just big enough and the camera is amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Fast, great battery life, and the new fitness supoort rocks. Awesome phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Everything About It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Charleston, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
At first I thought that the huge size was going to be an issue, but that screen space has turned into such a great value that I never even question it anymore. The trick for me was to get a slim, and hard plastic cover, so you don't have issues getting it in and out of your pocket when you need to use it.
The features are great, and it is lightning fast. I have had more than one person question whether or not a picture was taken with my Canon camera or the cell phone. Can't believe how great this phone has been.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone Ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Years ago I had tried Android phones and didn't like them so I switched to an iPhone. At first I was like Yay but later on I was frustrated with how limiting it is and the fact that the upgrade just weren't that great. I then decided I was over it and I wanted to go back to an Android phone. I searched around a lot and decided to go with my Galaxy S5. I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER!!!! I love everything about this phone. I don't miss my other phone at all. I am so glad that I made the switch and I recommend this phone to everyone that I talk to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever used !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Blowing Rock, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, superamoled display
Cons: none
Ive had quite a few phones and this one has to be the most fun ive ever had with one. I love multimedia and this phone shines in this department. The superamoled display is simply amazing exploding with all kinds of colors. Simply off the chart. camera quailty with 16mp is awesome, sorry iphone://
oh and im also a mac user. You wont regret this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I just Love my Galaxy S5 , great upgrade from the S3 I was using. Cant get the finger print function to work properly, but the phone is so awesome that it doesn't really matter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Fort Salonga, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size
Couldn't ask for a better smart phone. I previously had the Galaxy 3. The Galaxy 5 has so many more features than not only the Galaxy 3, but the iPhone too. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The GS5 lives up to the hype and bumps performance up a notch yet again.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Larkspur, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The one lacking feature is facial recognition, although it is insecure I am willing to take the risk. The IP67 is comforting in my daily use around liquids. I would never trade any galaxy phone for an iPhone. Also, please do not go 5 year old simple with the android OS on your galaxy line of cell phones. Android users are not looking for baby simple iOS, we choose Android for its customization and powerful nature. I choose Samsung for its excellent hardware and the Android OS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Kailua Kona,Hawaii
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My phone is awesome,luv all the great features and my pics are so vibrant and clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Cynthiana, KY 41031, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: talk quality
Love this phone! The only issue that I have is lag at times when certain apps are downloaded and several people have a hard time hearing me when talking if the phone is not perfectly to my ear (if I am holding with my shoulder). Other than that the phone is user friendly and the options are endless. Would definitely purchase the next Samsung that comes out - would have a hard time steering me to another brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This device has been working well for me.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from New Hampshire, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fits in my shirt pocket.
My cell phone really works great so far. I am still learning more about it every day. Size of the screen is just right for me. Seems to have fair cell signal. Still learning how to use all the features of the camera, but pictures and videos that I have taken are beautiful. The speaker is okay but wish that it had two speakers for a more stereo sound, like the speakers on my Galaxy note 10.1 tablet, love it. Thank you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Tennessee, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard, easy to use, works great with the neo watch, long battery life
I have owned every brand of phone and everyone of them I wanted to shoot, this is the first Samsung phone I have ever owned, and I am so surprised that it is so perfect, so easy to use, battery lasts a very long time, I have yet to loose a signal, or accidently hanging up on someone because my chin would hit the hang up button, also I was use to a separate slide out key board, and my thought at first was this is going to be a nightmare, but to my surprise, the keyboard is accurate and super easy to use, it also features a little dictionary thing to make sure your spelling is correct, and all you have to do is tap on the word and boom its in your text! and ultimately you can text faster than with a slide out keyboard.
I also love the background wall paper, there is all kinds of bright vivid colors to choose from, no need to go looking for a pretty wall paper and the ring tones that is built in is very nice too.
I love this phone so much that I bought the neo watch to go with it, now I never miss a call or miss a email, so do your self a favor and get one, you will not regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I had an iphone before i got this, and I couldn't be happier that I made the switch
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I thought I would having growing pains with my new phone. NOT true!
Very easy to learn this phone, takes great pictures, loving the voice text option and the SHealth app. It keeps me moving instead of sitting still.
Glad I took the step to upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I love this phone works great. Better than my old iPhone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product with minor issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: charging port should be on top
Charging port should be on top of phone. Phone is always upside down when charging. Fantastic picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does Everything Fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This phone is intuitive and the processor runs fast. It's easy to access important apps and features once you set up the shortcuts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smart phone I have every had the pleasure of owning.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Brooksville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to learn to use/navigate app.
Cons: no cons thus far.
I have had several smart phones and several were "just adequate". I am a 64 year old man who did not grow up with a cell/smart phone attached to my wrist so there has been quite a learning curve.
The Samsung Galaxy is intuitive, smartly designed and works spectacularly for me. I will definitely replace this phone with another very similar, with all the gadget upgrades, of course.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of features that I use everyday for business and personal.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use this for business and personal. It has everything I need and more . There are a lot of apps available for almost anything you might want. The camera quality is as good as my more expensive camera.My wife and I recently celebrated our 40th anny. by going to Key West and found ourselves using my phone for pictures instead . We were not disappointed with the quality . I would recommend this phone to all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing new features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Palm Springs, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went from the S3 to the S5 and I am beyond impressed. All the extra applications already installed is great. I'm enjoying the pedometer. Its helping me want to walk a lot more. I've always love Samsung to the point my whole family has the same phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, waterproofing
I would recommend this item to a friend. I really like the waterproof concept, since I lost 2 phones in the past to water damage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone and microcomputer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Knoxville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This guy does the work of all my electronics, easy to learn, operate and incorporate into my busy lifestyle
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the s5 it does everything I need to and then some
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
I love this phone, really, I love everything about this phone. The battery life is amazing, I'm a heavy user of my phone so I was used to having to plug my last phone in shortly after getting off work each day. With the S5, I have no worries, I know it can handle my phone calls, browsing, and music and still have plenty of charge left. The camera is amazing. Aside from my regular job, I am also a photographer so I take my DSLR camera with me pretty much everywhere I go. Before, I always kept a point and shoot camera with me as well for a back up, but not anymore. The camera on the S5 is capable of taking beautiful pictures, on the spot, and with the Studio editing program that comes with the phone, the pictures always turn out beautiful. The display is the best on the market hands down. The colors are rich and beautiful, the depth is amazing. This thing rivals my big screen television for picture quality, in fact, I have watched more that one movie on my phone just because of the picture quality. I recommend this phone constantly to anyone that mentions they are in the market for a new phone. Everyone that has listened to me about how great the S5 is has went an purchased one. And everyone of them love it too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Millersburg, OH 44654, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Whenever I show someone my S5 they always reply how much they like their Samsung. Usually we talk about how they have no problems and love the larger screens and the camera. It is a great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The best phone ever so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Memphis, Tn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: overheating
I love the Galaxy S5 for multiple reasons but most importantly the multi-tasking, we all know Samsung products are the best in multi-tasking. One thing I really like about the S5 is that it is so responsive to the things I like to do. I couldnt have asked for better in a cellular device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this product was great at first but....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from missouri, usa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: rear cams good if u can hold it still
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, the phone, couldnt fit it all in review or here
You have to have a ton of data the s5 phone battery life is horrible & just all around not what I expected from samsung Front camara stinks speakers arent near loud enough and the screen isnt as HD as it should be
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Intuitive and easy to learn and use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Greenville, SC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Second Samsung smartphone, and new phone is easier to use, has larger screen, is faster, with better battery life, and easier to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love my s5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
My first Samsung was an s4 so when the s5 came out I had to have it. All the features are awesome. There are tons of features on the s5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Charlotte, NC, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
My phone is fast, very dependable and the apps give me everything I want at my finger tips. One of the best phones I ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally REALLY using all the features Android allows

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, love size
I am very impressed with this phone. Will buy Samsung for my next purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How much this phone rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New Boston, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nothing wrong with this phone at all
The screen is as big as an entire iPhone. The speakers sound great and they are loud. The picture is amazing it just brings life into your hands. The phone itself is lightweight and durable and the battery doesn't die quickly even when it isn't on power saving mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good solid phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Not as flashy as an iPhone, but easy to operate. Will be interesting to see how it works a year from now. I've had ANDROID products that become very clunky very quickly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Works well. Many helpful forums for new ideas and applications.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from st.louis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Awesome Phone,very smart,great camera.I love the size of the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cell Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Ventura, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, versatile
The phone is easy to use with a large screen that is easy to read.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Brookline, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is very good phone with lot of features. Highly recommended
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use a lot of the Samsung apps to sync my daily schedule. I work a lot so keeping track of my overtime is essential.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Dayton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, waterproof
This phone has so many features it is amazing! It always performs well, the battery lasts for days, and the waterproof feature saves me all too often!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
Watch the battery, it does not appear to run consistently day to day.
At times (3 in 1.5 months) I go to bed and it is at about 60% charged, When I get up in the morning it is OFF. Totally dead. Yes this is a rare occurrence, not a regular thing, but it has happened more times than I like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product advanced features but lack of support

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, advanced features
Cons: Too big, lack of feature support, speaker not very loud
This is a good product with advaced features but with a lack of support for these features. First vehicle docks are few and far between and a wireless charge version is nonexistent. That said it is ip67 certified but with continual use of the charging port it will not be because the port seal will fail. Another problem is samsungs lack of covers for this phone. It is almost esential to get a samsung brand cover so you can maintain the ip67 and there options are minimal, the s4 had a much better selection. The constuction is that of an average phone not high end by any means. But the features you get are cutting edge as well as the hardware.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I really like this phone as my first smart phone. I had a Samsung tablet, which was what had prompted me to buy this phone. The user interface was simple and very easy to use. The picture quality is great and videos play very well on the screen. This is a very large phone and with my industrial metal phone case it becomes monster. Overall I would recommend this phone to anyone that has large pockets or is okay with carrying it in their hands.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months