Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White

Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White

Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1595 Reviews) 1595
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,595 reviews
5 stars
1,260
4 stars
275
3 stars
30
2 stars
17
1 star
13
1,530 out of 1,582(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
I went in to trade my iPhone 4S for the new 6 and left with the S5. I am so glad I did! The salesman just told me to hold it and try the use of the phone. The camera is exceptional, pictures are crystal clear! I love that I can change the battery if needed (not that I have needed to since it lasts great) and expand the memory. I take a lot of photos and videos of my kids and not having to spend an extra couple hundred for extra space is a real plus! The size of the screen is great and the use of the phone is really fast to learn. I've had it 3 weeks and am so happy I switched.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, camera quality
Cons: doesn't fit in all of my pants pockets
The camera on the Samsung S 5 is amazing. No matter where I am I always have the ability to take high quality pictures. The headphones that it comes with sound great. The only problem I've faced is running out of space due to taking so many pictures and videos. This truly is a great device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So much better than IPHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently switched from an IPHONE 5 to the S5. The difference is amazing. I really thought I would miss the IPHONE, now I can't believe I actually owned one. The features of the S5 are truly well thought out and easy to use. There's a back button! Some reviewers feel the plastic case is inferior to Apple, however I find it to be sturdy and fits well in a protective case, not to mention it can handle a spilled glass of water. Also the NFC feature for Google Wallet is awesome. The option to install inductive charging also makes this a first rate phone. I also like that it syncs well with my Samsung tablet. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slim, light....the World at your Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Pittstown, Franklin, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, slim, modern, phone for the future
After my last phone 2.5 years ago....which just blinked out performance wise and bad cell carrier...I was ready for an upgrade!
I am a small business owner and needed a phone the had real 4G coverage and usage (Verizon).
Screen size is perfect any bigger...get a tablet. Able to carry in pocket or suit...if you take off protective case, you notice the slim lines of the phone and the vey light weight!
They have all the design to the T, and visibility of feature big bright and simple to use. One day of playing and your an expert ready to tackle the World.
You can not go wrong with ANY Samsung products!!!!! TV to phones...Samsung gets it right,
quality and nothing less!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Cell Phone To Date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Spring Hill, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size
This is one remarkable phone. It has taken the place of my home computer and tablet except for watching movies. For that I like the bigger screen. It's like my best friend. I just talk to it and it does what I want. A lot of the apps work together which makes it a lot easier. The sound quality is excellent, the screen is bright and just the right size. I have friends that have the iPhone and after seeing what mine can do and the screen size they want to change phones. I have had cell phones since they first came out. A lot of bad ones over the years. It's nice to finally have one with such great features and long battery life. If you don't have one get one TODAY. You will not be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Long Beach, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I love the Samsung Galaxy S5. The only thing I would change about it are the speakers, they are just not that loud. I have to keep the phone face down just to hear it when it rings or notifications. Just wish they didn't cost so much because I would love to be able to buy some for a couple of friends and family for Christmas but because these phones cost as much as my rent, I cannot. Other than the price and the speakers, it is basically wonderful. Thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Variety of Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Honolulu, Hawaii
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bugs
+Bright clear screen
+Long battery life that also offers power and ultra saving mode to conserve the battery life even more
+Versatile high quality camera with a diverse option of picture editing
-Finicky fingerprint sensor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Papillion, NE, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, not too large, great battery life
I have had several smartphones and this phone definately is the best phone I have ever owned. In fact, we have four of the same phones on our wireless account. The durability of this phone is incredible, battery life on my Galaxy S5 is over two days and that is if I use it all day and if I don't overuse it as I often do, then I can go up to four days without charging. Incredible, I generally would have to charge my phones more than twice a day to survive the day. Yes, my phone is my life and I couldn't survive without it. It has great features to keep me on track, super fast, very user friendly, and the fact that I can keep my fitness information on it is just a bonus. I have never owned a phone that I loved everything about it until this one. Great phone, highly recommend. Also, when it does need to be charged, it fully charges in about an hour. Great job Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Charleston sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a original Samsung galaxy phone and held on to it for a 5 or 6 years and then finally got the Samsung galaxy s5 and will say it is the best choice I made. I have had iPhone in the past and and will say I will never have another iPhone as long as I can help it. Samsung is buy far the best and have no complaints what so ever. Keep up the good work Samsung.
Matthew
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

more features than I use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from washington
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is very easy to use and has tons of apps that are free so no additional cost needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing you can do just about everything on your phone. Heart rate exercise you name it the phone can do it!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Appleton, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this phone so much...thank you Samsung for letting me use a remote on my phone because I'm lazy...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung galaxy 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from cincinnati ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display
This phone is great,so much better than the I phone.I love it. I want to get the bigger version like the galaxy 3 notebook
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My third Galaxy phone, and I continue to be amazed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
In a time when a lot of truly amazing things are often taken for granted, Samsung upped the bar and delivered another level of awesome. The Samsung Galaxy S5 is absolutely the best smartphone on the market in terms of cost, performance, durability, and just about anything else you can think of.
Some of the features are nice to play with, but not useful for everyone. Samsung is thoughtful enough to give you the ability to enable or disable just about any feature the phone has to allow the user to balance battery life with features that will provide benefit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best choices I made

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no option to turn down volume lower
I first had IPhone 4 before I switched to the Samsung S5. This was no doubt one of the best choices I've made. One big difference I've notice was that the Samsung S5 is much bigger than my previous phone which makes it a lot easier to watch videos and read articles (geek person). Another aspect that I notice is that you can put widgets directly on your phone and not have your phone just app based. This blew my mind when I found out about this and I have taken advantage of this feature since. I also think the design of the phone is spectacular and should be given more credit than it receives. Overall, I think this phone is awesome and is definitely the "Next Big Thing".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Spring, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the way the phone handles and the size. still learning a few features, but over all like what I use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pass on the iphone- get a better phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Raleigh, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fingerprint reader is an awesome way to keep it secure. Camera produces great quality pictures and video. On screen keyboard is generous for big fingers while texting. Easily syncs with my car and watch. Great styling, performance, battery life and features. It is lightweight and easy to use. The only complaint I have is that the phone comes with some apps that can't be removed, but they all do now-a-days.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Milford il
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker quality and volume
Love my phone and all the features. Fast and comfortable to hold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love using this phone because it is very smart for anything i need it for, it only memorizes my finger print or two of my other friend's finger prints so it can be safely secured from anyone who seeks to steal my phone and i like the fact that it counts how many steps i take and tells me how many calories i burn per/day or per/week and it amazes me how it can do so much others can't do... This product also seems to have very GREAT features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Previous iphone user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Fayetteville
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would have too say that I love this phone. I wish I would of waited for the Samsung note 6. I like having a pen write things down. The only thing I am not fond of is the Google Play Store. They security doesn't work as good so my kids can just download anything
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Aweson

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this phone for a couple of months now and i have had no issues or problems.
Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my s5.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size.
I went from a s3 to the s5. I love samsung and now love this phone. They sure out did themselves. It's better than any other phone I have had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPhone vs Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery lasts twice as long as my iphone did.
I've always had an iPhone. Was frustrated at the battery life, and it seemed like it took a long time to load anything. It was hard to chang, but am SO glad that I did. I love my S5!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S5 lives up to all the advertising hype

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Longview, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, water and dust resistant
I switched from an IPhone 5 to a Samsung Galaxy S5 after being so impressed with all of its features. The camera takes phenomenal photos that are easily viewed on the spacious screen, I love using the remote control app to control the channels and volume levels on my Samsung TV, and what's not to love about it being water & dust resistant. It's a win-win in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this phone on recommendation from a friend. I was currently using an iphone at the time of purchase. I love this phone and fins the fratures.much better than iphone. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is the best phone !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, just perfect all around
Cons: no con from me!
I love my Samsung Galaxy s5 cell phone it is so easy to use fast & speedy as well. Would not give up my Samsung for anything it's just perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from upper Macungie, pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
I absolutely love this phone in every feature it has so much that I convince my husband to get the same phone but it in another color. I used to be an iPhone user I had an 5s there is no comparison this phone is way better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Abilene, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I bought my Samsung Galaxy S5 in September of this year and I love this phone. I had a iphone 4 before this phone and hated ever since I had it. I have a galaxy tab 3, so this was a great addition to that. I really love the way I can see on the screen compared to the iphone screen that I had to squint to see anything and I can get around on this phone so much easier.
I would recommend this phone to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, responsive, elegant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Erie,PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone changed the way I do most of my things. I'm coming from a different brand and this phone blows them out of the water. I can do things on this that I couldn't on the other. The hardware is the main reason I love this phone. The snapdragon processor is one of the best you can get in a smartphone (in my opinion). All I have to say is when my contact is up, I will buy the next galaxy phone without hesitation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from new york, ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Perfect sized phone for one handed operation. Excellent phone also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good looking phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is good looking &great features n easy to use.I am very happy with my new phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BETTER AND BIGGER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Santa Cruz, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery drains too quick, overheats too quick
Love my Samsung S5. It is much faster, takes much better quality pictures. The screen is more clear. The app function is way better. They still need to work on the battery so it doesn't drain as quick as it does and also so it doesn't heat up so quick during minimal use. I upgraded from the Motorola RAZR Maxx.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid phone with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung phone and I am very pleased with the performance and quality build of the phone. Brilliant screen, great battery life (even months later) and great performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New to SmartPhones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just recently switched to a smartphone and was going to pick an iPhone. But after comparing smartphones I decided against the iPhone because the Samsung Galaxy offered so much more for the same price. I am so in love with my Samsung Galaxy S5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

In a nut shell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
The phone is better then the iphone and the iphone app gap is lessening. Would like a better camera. Also speakers on the front of the phone would make watching videos or TV more enjoyable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the speed and ease of use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from buffalo, ny
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is easy to figure out and has many features that are very helpful every day. Great resolution.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Long Island, New York, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The S5 great video picture, great battery life, very fast, I have owned other Samsung phone but this is by far the best.
Buy one you won't be disappointed.
Great phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is very stylish and easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Middletown, CT, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
I had iphone prior to this phone, and honestly I like galaxy better than the iphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Galaxy S 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Huntington WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I absolutely love my Galaxy S5 ...I went from an IPhone 4 to this phone.the camera is awesome with the 13 mega pixels great photos and videos! Easy to operate and user friendly apps! I'm so happy I chose this phone and highly recommend to anyone! I recommended it to my neighbor and she got one and loves hers as well! Thank you Samsung for a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from branson, mo
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Best phone Ive ever purchased! Super fast, bright, light, and great reception!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone but.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs bigger internal memory, expensive to buy off contract
I have had this phone now for about a month and love it however, I am baffled how phones now a days still can't handle more than half a dozen to a dozen apps. (Not pre-installed) Now a days there is apps for everthing and these phones can only hold a handful and still run well. Any more then 6-8 apps and it bogs down the phone. Love it but Samsung amoung all cell manufacturers needs to address this. Other than that, battery is great. Screen in flawless, looks sleek, fairly light, waterproof, simply awesome phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, apps, can do anything
Cons: complicated for beginners, expensive
I still have a lot to learn. I had an iPhone and it is way different but I will NEVER go back. The talk to text is not the greatest and I am still not liking the hands free yet. Overall I love it. I think after I become use to all of the features it will be fabulous. When I upgrade again it will be an Android. It's like the difference between a family van and a sports car.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has me hooked on Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I was nervous to go to the Samsung line because I was afraid that the battery may not be enough for me. (I had a super duper battery before) I have been very pleasantly surprised. The features are fantastic and the battery is working out fine! I couldn't be happier! Plus I got a great deal from Verizon and have had tons of information from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I've become a Samsung fan.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
First bought a Samsung tablet , then a Smart TV, when the time came to trade in my cell I decided on Samsung based upon previous experience...love the product line developed by Samsung. As concerns the S5 the only "con" I have is battery life, although it's far better than my previous phone. Overall I'm extremely satisfied. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elise's S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2014
from DMV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Nothing i dont like. One of the best phones i have ever had and learning to use it is easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

was a great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I used to love this phone when I got it, however after verizon's last update, it became really sluggish and useless.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best android phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, water resistant
Cons: charger opening comes off easily
Not only is Samsung known for great phones, they have a true iphone killer with the S5, 16mp camera and slim design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LOVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfection
I am SO happy I switched back to Samsung! Don't know why I ever strayed away. Never again! From now on I will be forever sticking with Samsung devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Has great features but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
When I got the phone I loved it. Now that I have it for less then a month I'm having problems with it. If the screen is turned off I push button to turn it on and it won't respond. Or a few times it has locked up and rebooted. I swipe the camera button on the lock screen and it won't open open.:( I don't know what's wrong with my phone. I don't know if I have a bad app. I wish it worked like a brand new phone that it is. :(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 2nd Samsung Galaxy S and I love it MORE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, gorgeous look, beautiful pre-installed apps, s health app
Had an S3 first and loved it except for the short battery life. Recently got my S5 and I'm in heaven! The battery lasts me at least a day and usually more but the features have me really hooked. I LOVE the S HEALTH app that keeps me on track with walking. Photos are gorgeous and calendar features much improved. And I love the beautiful Shimmery White case. I've had the phone for over a month and that case just does not show any fingerprints, smudges, streaks...clean and clear always. How wonderful! Could not function without my Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My best phone yet!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from Noblesville, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fine camera
I have found my Galaxy S5 to be all I hoped it would be and MORE!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, >
I really enjoy this smartphone a lot it's very easy to use the music apps are very useful and video is unbelievable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loving it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from alabama
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Wouldn't have any other phone. Fast, nice camera, and believe it or not it does have some durability to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from Nashville TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good accessory choices available
Cons: charging port door
Love it! The only downfall I see is the charging port door and having to open and close it all the time but I can handle as the rest of the phone is purely phenomenal! The camera takes great pictures! The accessories for the phone are great as well! I will be completely happy with this phone a lot longer than I have with the previous ones! Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The way a smart phone SHOULD be!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from Portsmouth, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast!
Cons: none!
I've had my S5 for about 3 months now, and it still is an incredible "hand-held computer"! This thing is SO fast. 'Seems to do everything very well.
As a computer geek, I'm seriously considering getting rid of some of my computers. 'Don't really need them with the S5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

going from an iPhone to galaxy s5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from south Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera is slow
I like the galaxy s5 a lot better than the iPhone but the pictures are not as fast as the iPhones were! But when they do take they are great but sometimes blurry....... But overall it is a great phone!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2014
from Phila,Pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love the S 5. It has a lot of great features. Pics are so crisp and clear. Every feature is easy to operate. I think it is a great phone for any age. Even mine. I'm in my sixties.
Grace P
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

99% satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Everything is very effective for my use. The only problem I have relates to getting weather. It keeps basing it on the town next to my actual location. Also, when I go to the Accu-Weather site to see each day detailed it brings me to a page that keeps stating this page does not support zooming and I can't see anything. Weird. Never happened with my S III.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with my Samsung Galaxy S5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
I switched from being an avid iPhone/iPad users to using a Samsung Galaxy S5 and it was by far my best decision. For me it is more user friendly and made my transition smooth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than my old phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Better camera, better pictures
Easier to find dpwnloaded apps.
Lost new message count on Messenger?
annoying pop ups on this site
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S ® 5 (Verizon), Shimmery White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value