Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black

Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black

Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
90 out of 94(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its like a tablet just with calling abilitys

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydom1120
onApril 12, 2014
from pinellas park fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the charging port and the usb 3.0 cable
Wonderful phone had to used to the big screen but truely love the phone i got one for me and one for the wife we both love them
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechwiz
onApril 6, 2014
from Bedford, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best of everything with this phone. I wish I would have purchased this phone sooner. I had a galaxy S2 before this galaxy note 3. You can do anything with this phone. Fantastic product!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 31, 2014
from Freehold Township, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
My 15yo son loves this and can play games on it as if he was on his computer so fantastic...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Jury still out on the Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAppleGuy
onMarch 29, 2014
from Orlando, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not as user friendly, not enough accessories, too many to mention here
This is my first Samsung device. I'm a hardcore Apple guy so I bought the Note 3 to try it out. There are features of this phone that aren't as good as the iPhone and vice versa. Right now I still like them both equally. I'm still not sure the Note 3 is as user friendly as the iPhone but it's growing on me. I do agree with a lot of the other reviews about too much Bloatware. I still have a few days left to keep trying it out and if it doesn't get better I'll return it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps Getting Better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byswdrafter
onMarch 25, 2014
from Kentucky, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been part of the Galaxy family since the Captivate. It is amazing the progress Galaxy phones have made in such a short time.
The Note 3's fit, form an function is perfect for those on the go and for those who need to stay in touch, take notes and are somewhat artistic. The screen size is large, but not too large as I could never see myself going back to anything under 5". The S Pen makes the device; taking notes, photo mark-ups and just plain fun actions make this device stand out from the rest. There are so many things I could cover, 64gb expansion, camera features are just a few of the items that make this phone stand out from the rest. As long as Samsung keeps with this configuration/style of phone I will be a happy customer. The only way this could get any better would be to have an un-carrier branded phone so we could get the true potential out of this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAA742
onMarch 24, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, stylus
The Note 3 is far more advanced than similar smart phones. The large screen phablet has more features than similar size phones, and the phone has more features than the iPhone. Such a great buy that I bought one for me and one for my girlfriend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What the heck was Samsung thinking by releasing such a big phone?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZgalaxylover15
onMarch 18, 2014
from Lawrenceville, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: has a few bugs.
Well whoever came up with the idea, I hope they're getting paid big bucks. The Galaxy Note 3 is a fantastic smartphone. Every phone I've ever had was a Samsung and I have no plans on switching. The speed of the Note 3 is very impressive. Right from the start it boosted up extremely fast and set up 2 as very easy. Thank god Samsung loves their Micro SD - transferring my music and photos was unbelievably easy. Using the phone is very easy and there are two many features to count! A lot of people say that the features of Galaxies are gimmicky but I actually find most of them usefull. I also appreciate the fact that Samsung used faux leather plastic. While many people would've preferred metal, the faux leather keeps to phone lighter, more durable, and allows for features like micro SD and removing the insanely large battery. And it still looks very attractive. Speaking of, battery life is amazing. On a screen this large, vibrant, and sharp, I would've expected terrible battery life. I don't know how samsung does it, but battery life is the best I ever had on a phone and the phone is still incredibly thin.
Honestly, I do wish the phone was a little bit smaller, but it really doesn't matter all that much. The camera is fantastic on this phone too. It's incredibly sharp, even when zoomed in. The flash is also brighter in photos, but not as bright as the one on my previous phone, the Galaxy S3, when used as a flashlight.
And now, this one little feature changes the way you think about your phone completely - the handy little S Pen. There are so many features that it has, like screen write and pen window which I use most often. I never realized how much I would love this little guy; my friends are so suprised when I take it out. And when they see features like air view and multi window, they nearly pass out. The s pen makes using the phone easier for different tasks, and drawing or handwriting to text is also very accurate and simple.
The only thing I don't like about this phone is that it is a little buggy. Since I got it a little over a month ago, I've noticed a few bugs here and there but they should be fixed with Kitkat when we get it.
Overall, I highly recommend this phone to anyone who wants a fantastic phone or even just a big phone. The screen is sharp and vibrant, the phone is very fast and easy to use, and there are so many features. I know for a fact I missed a couple things in the review because there are just so many things to talk about!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynote2freak
onMarch 15, 2014
from Hopkins, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I belong to Note family. I have Note 2 and Note 3. All i can say is that this is the best in the note series and in the large display category phones.
Bright, Durable, clarity, super fast, realistic color, long battery life, tons of options to customize etc. Best phone ever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Mobile Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJPEAETP
onMarch 14, 2014
from Berkeley Township, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, perfect sized display., easy to use.
This is the best cell phone I have ever used. The screen is beautiful to look at. It is big enough, easy to type on, takes great pictures, and is an absolute pleasure to use on a daily basis. I have used iPhone, Windows Phone 8, and Galaxy s3 and this phone is the clear winner out of every other phone I have ever used. More than enough ram and processing power. Battery life lasts all day. Call quality is great. It is not too heavy but also not too light.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm hooked!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByiOSDeveloper
onMarch 14, 2014
from Arlington, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I'm a iOS developer but by all means that doesn't make me a fan boy of Apple. After years of waiting around for them to catch up with everyone else I took the chance and gave my iPhone 5 to my girl and got a new Note 3. I have never looked back, everyday I find myself using it more and more to the point that I believe I've become a fan boy of the Note 3. Great device all around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never thought I would buy a Note!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySladeZero
onMarch 13, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bloatware
I always thought the Note was too large... after the Note2, I seen how thin it was, I wanted to get one. Sadly, I couldn't get one at the time because of finances and renewal contracts etc. Finally after my latest unnamed Sony phone bit the dust out of nowhere... I got the Note 3. Completely changed my perception of the phone. I am used to having to root my phone and fix a lot of the issues via OS changes nad etc. I am very pleased with this OS, its smooth and not as clunky as my Captivate nor the other S2/S3.
Glad I didn't settle with a S3 or S4... is all I have to say. I am a heavy computer user and I am always working. The Note 3 is the perfect balance between work, play and more work.
My favorite feature has to be the quick side menu and dual screen. Just wish I could add and remove programs from it.
The only issue I have is the bloatware that comes with the AT&T edition... I think the apps that come on the phone AT&T and Samsung should be uninstallable... not just hid-able... some are just not necessary... AND slows the phone down and kills the battery. Let users decide what they want. OR give the option in the beginning during setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING...CAN'T BELEIVE HOW MUCH I LIKE THIS PHONE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHandyAZ
onMarch 13, 2014
from Tempe, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits in my back pocket with small case
Cons: none
I HATED TEXTING BEFORE. NOW I LOVE THE CAPABILITIES AND BUSINESS APPLICATION . GETTING NOTE 3 CONNECTED TO MY PC AND THE KIES SOFTWARE RUNNING PROPERLY TOOK A LITTLE BIT BUT IT IS GREAT FOR MY PHOTOS AND TRANSFERRING. RECEIVING CLIENT PHOTOS IS AWESOME. SAVES ME TIME AND TRAVEL TO INSPECT JOBS AND GET INFORMATION NEEDED TO DO PRICE QUOTES FOR REPAIRS TO CLIENTS. I AM STILL LEARNING ALL THE POWER OF THIS EQUIPMENT TO USE IN MY BUSINESS.
THIS IS A WINNER!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCommanche4
onMarch 8, 2014
from Texarkana, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, technoligically advanced, best of the best
Cons: none
Best Phone on the Market in my opinion.
I find myself reaching for the Galaxy Note 3 while my other devices collect dust!
This was a big move going from IOS to ANDROID, however the innovation Samsung has brought to the Galaxy Note is inspiring leaving me to consider why I didn't make the move sooner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Note

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySammieluvsSamsung
onMarch 4, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
I just got this phone and I ABSOLUTELY love it! I had the original note and it was not the business because they wouldn't update it anymore and I just upgraded and it is so much of a difference. I love the physical home button. Also the notification light to let me know if I have messages. The original note was great when I got it but this is wonderful. I recommend this phone to everybody. People make fun because it's big but it is definitely better than their phone. The only thing I can complain about is the speakers but other than that nothing else. Oh i also love the new S-Pen features and how the pen write more smoothly on the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechACN
onMarch 3, 2014
from San Francisco, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Fast processing power, great display, cool features like the camera, AllShare, great on battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nice phone with flaws!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGadgetman2241
onMarch 3, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
So this is suppose to be the best phone Samsung have to offer, but note 3 have many glitches, Screen is flawless, watching movies etc is awesome.
Software is full of glitches like freezing, gps issues etc. I will not buy it again. They could have done better job on this phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung rarely disappoints

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byourneon
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: could use another gb ram
I have gone back and forth between that other major smart phone, and those produced in the Galaxy Series. The Note 3 is my sixth Samsung phone and it impresses me daily.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Galaxy Note 3!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byggirl12
onFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: on & off buttons hard to reach
Really cant say enough about the phone..beautiful display and the S-Voice really comes in handy..the only gripe I have is that, being a small handed female..the on and off buttons are a bit high to reach..otherwise, no complaints about it..Buy it! you will fall in love!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE I EVER HAD!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrn618
onApril 3, 2014
from Roselle, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had several smart phones and the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 to me is by far the best. Even better than my Note 2. I love everything about my Note 3. Keep up the good work Samsung!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only if You REALLY need a phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygetitsoon
onFebruary 14, 2014
from Tampa, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, easy home media integration
Cons: Poor quality, cheap materials, very slow to update, no real improvement over the other versions, low speaker volume
Let me begin by saying that this is probably the last remaining android phones on the market that you can still add memory to. That in my opinion is perhaps the best reason to own this phone. I've owned (and still own) every version of the Galaxy Note series and the only thing that makes this one (or the Note 2) better than its predecessor is the software updates. The Note 3 is thinner than its predecessors and it feels nice when thumbing through the menus, but other than that there is really no reason to buy this one over the other versions e.g. The Note 2. The leatherette backing is going to wear and show signs of age within a matter of months giving you new phone an aged feel too soon, and the cases that protect your investment i.e. the Otterbox series will only hasten the wear on the backing.
In summation, if you really need a phone, then this could be a good choice because it can grow with you via the expandable memory, as long as you don't mind the wear and tear that is surely going to accompany the leatherette back cover and the inability to buy a replacement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SGH-I747
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone, yet discriminatory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTlucas
onFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, battery life on netflix, screen size, s-pen functionality
Cons: right-handed bias
I love the Galaxy Note 3. I've had Motorola Droids for the past few years and was going in for an upgrade thinking that I was going to get another one. But when I saw this phone in store and played with it for a while I went with the Note 3 instead. No regrets; the phone is amazing. It actually kind of intimidated me at first because of all the new features, which made me feel like an old man at 24. HOWEVER, this phone is completely discriminatory towards left-handed people. Everything about this phone from the location of the s-pen, to the location of commonly used buttons seems like it was designed without giving any thought to the comfort of lefties. The phone is so cool I have to overlook this (plus I'm used to it in a righties-dominated world) but I really hope a future update includes "Left-Handed Operation" in the settings. Thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've had in a long time.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycmcollins001
onFebruary 9, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large display, great camera
Cons: could use better speakers
I've had several phones in the past 5 years. I've been on Sprint and AT&T. The best phone to this point as far as speed, functionality, reliability, battery life, etc., was the HTC EVO 3D. I've had a couple HTC's, an LG Optimus, and a couple of Samsung devices. Up until I got the Note 3, the Evo 3D was my favorite.
When I first got my Note 3, I thought it was a huge phone, but after a little bit of time with it, I don't think it's huge, I think all other phones are just small.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMschlitt12
onFebruary 6, 2014
from Rehoboth, Delaware
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: audio
Now this is a great phone! I just upgrades from my galaxy s4 and took advantage of At&t's next program and I am so impressed with this phone. I was weary at first of switching to such a large phone but got used to it very fast. One advantage is that Samsung made it very thin and light weight so to me I don't even notice its large size anymore. This phone features wise is loaded with things you can do and they finally effectively took advantage of what a stylus is capable of. Samsung is the inventor of the phablet and they hit a homerun with this one. The display is great and the new look is premium as the black note 3 has a nice leather feel and look on the back. Also, this phone is fast! I feel like Samsung finally created a phone that is capable of running their heavy loaded touchwiz software! I was considering waiting for the galaxy s5 but after now choosing the note series I do not see any going back. Grab the note and grab some galaxy gear to go alongside it, you are in for a fun time!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smart Phone I Have Ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConnieL429
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Racine, WI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s pen, many features
Every day I spend with this Note I discover more things it can do and more ways it can work for me. I no longer own a tablet as I don't need one now. Many of the tasks I used to do with other devices have now all been taken over by the Note. There is absolutely no other phone that could tear me away from my Note. It works great all the time,is fast, and allows me to do everything I could want to do. Thanks Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprik67
onJanuary 31, 2014
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ever since i upgraded to Samsung Galaxy S2, I have fell in love with Samsung phones with no exception with this one...A beautifully innovative phone that enables one to do a lot without the need for any other device..
I love the big screen along with the great battery life.
A fast phone with no lag.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Piece Of Technology

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysamsunglover014
onMarch 14, 2014
from PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I am a huge galaxy note fan and it keeps getting better and better,
the only thing is that I find the S-Pen too small, but I highly recommended,
especifically for the everyday business man
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone, thanks Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLUVSAMSUNGUSA
onMarch 12, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Love everything about this phone,camera,s pen,super fast,the battery last almost 2 days,flawless images and video .....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshouldhaveswitchedbefor
onMarch 12, 2014
from Lubbock, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Best phone I've had. Went from IPhone to the Note 3 and love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigBerg202
onMarch 12, 2014
from Raleigh, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this device to anyone. Be warned this is only for the BIG phone user.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byencrypto28
onMarch 9, 2014
from Oviedo, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only downfall I see is with getting updates on time for the At&t versions of your Samsung phones. Please come to an agreement with them to get the updates released at the same time as other companies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NO OTHER PHONE LIKE NOTE 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVISHPOL
onJanuary 21, 2014
from NEW YORK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
FANTASTIC SCREEN, GREAT APPS, NICE QUALITY, SLEEK DESIGN AND AWESOME SUPPORT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byginny1698
onJanuary 17, 2014
from florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough accessories
its hard to believe this could be better than the note 2 but it is i was worried about upgrading because i loved my note 2 but i have no regrets!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sooo convenient to use wireless charging pad with Note 3!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWarped
onMarch 1, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Absolutely think using the wireless charging pad, wireless charging cover and the Note 3 is the best combination ever! No more unplugging to grab the phone if charging; just slide it off and back on! It is so simple and so much easier for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Modern Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFavier13
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the Phone the modern design and all the Motions
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

FANTASTIC PHONE - Don't buy from AT&T

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysonicthoughts
onFebruary 27, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, performance
Cons: at&t support, at&t bloatware, at&t bootloader locking
AT&T has great wireless service. This phone is a masterpiece. The problem is that AT&T keeps meddling with the software and causing problems. The worst is GPS - it keeps failing but ONLY on the AT&T variant. 3 months this has happened and other than finger pointing between AT&T and Samsung it is not resolved. AT&T has locked the bootloader to make it impossible to root or change anything without voiding the warranty and resale. AT&T fills the phone with bloatware and does not have customer service that understand the technology. Get the T-mobile version or international - stay away from AT&T and android.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydeezefx
onJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Easier to handle than expected and quite durable. The processing speed and ability to handle intensive CPU based apps is remarkable. Call volume is adequate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the most innovated piece of technology yet, thanks Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnape95
onFebruary 18, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love the Galaxy Note 3. This device shows great innovation and how Samsung truly does listen to their customers. The large screen is fantastic for web browsing, movies, and pictures. It has yet to slow down or stagger with immense usage, proving this device to truly be one heck of a tech beast. The S-pen serves greatly to any artist such as myself, and to anyone who would love to take notes and simply the features of air command can suit anyone who buys this super smartphone. Overall, I can't find any cons to this beautiful device and it has served all my purposes 100%. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never change my mind to other brand

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykangkengjeans
onFebruary 17, 2014
from University Parkway, FL
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I have been used Samsung for decade never want to change to other brand. I have been waiting this phone for long time but when I got it I loves it so much everything perfect for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChvoth
onFebruary 15, 2014
from Enid, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Probably the best phone I ever used once you get over the size of it you will never want another phone again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wasted 6 Years on iOS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjrsrealtor
onDecember 31, 2013
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s pen, apps, speed, battery life
Cons: sometimes a bit large to reach across w/ my thumb
I love this phone.
This is a true tool and device. I switched from another manufacturer and made the jump to Samsung in the beginning of November and wish I had done this 3 years ago.
The Note 3 puts the world at my hands and never lets me down. I can do all of my real estate deals and transaction from the palm of my hand and clients are impressed with how well everything turns out.
Sign documents with the S Pen, no problem. Email said documents, no problem. Pull up a different house to see if clients like it better, no problem. Get me to the next house, no problem.
It does it all and keeps asking for more. Fast, boy this things can get you out of a pickle...fast. Before you know it, you have directions to get yourself wherever you want to be or away from where you don't.
The screen is so sharp, you don't need retina display (because that is a toy, they have to make sound better).
Get a Samsung and your world will expand and open to all the possibilities and potential this world offers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The Worst Application installed on a Galaxy - Knox !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJimmyMPR
onDecember 30, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: samsung knox app
This is ridiculous, an application displaying error messages all day. Samsung Knox - Fix them or will return all my company smartphones and tablets to ATT and you will have to pay the cancellation fees.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect tool for a mobile professional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByToyz4CC
onDecember 27, 2013
from Southampton, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, multi-view
I have used my Note3 for about 2 months now and every couple days I find another feature that helps me during my day. Its a big device! but when I pick up my old s4 or an iphone, they just seem too small. I like that i can view my so much on one screen. I can also easily switch to one handed mode which makes one handed typing a little easier. The camera takes decent pictures. The pen works excellent for note taking...especially during a call. Even the battery life is pretty amazing for a phone with such a large screen. I would definitely recommend this device!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytcbsr1
onFebruary 5, 2014
from va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s voice
I have been waiting for this phablet for a while now! Great phone, haven't had any problems just waiting for kit kat. Love s voice, use it all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic, with potential to be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfaplobo
onDecember 8, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I've been using this device since the day it came out and was available here in the US. I've been using Apple/i0s Devices for the last 4(ish)? years.
I've gotta say, the upgrade was incredible. The note 3 blows my old phone out of the water, and even in many ways gives my computer a run for its money. I say that because many tasks I need to do now don't require me to use a computer.
I'm giving 4 stars for the features category, because up until right now, the NFC doesn't live up to it's potential. You can't currently use google wallet. Other than that I'm pleased with the functionality. I understand that with the new 4.4 (kit-kat) firmware, a person will be able to utilize this, so this is a circumstance that's already in a way been fixed.
In addition, I find that the design is great but a bit fragile. I love the both masculine, and feminine traits of the overall design of the phone and ease of use. My biggest gripe with the design of the phone is that the camera protrudes out of the back too much, and would theoretically absorb any impact that's made while putting your phone down. (I talk about this if you're not putting a case on your device)
I have a friend who broke the camera glass the first week of having his phone because of this. So I think 4 stars is appropriate. I also would have loved more than one speaker.
As far as value, I'm happy to have purchased the device, although I think it was a bit on the pricey end.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymleo73
onDecember 6, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this phone the day it came out and still loving it. It has so many features that I'm still learning them all. I used to go with Sony products in the past, but Samsung has surpassed them in quality, price, performance and support.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Day One Buyer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAvmann11011
onDecember 5, 2013
from St. Cloud,MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, stylus, size
Cons: none
I've had my Note 3 since the first day available at the AT&T store and I couldn't be happier. My mother-in-law had the Note 2 and I had many chances to play around with that phone and was excited to get my own Note 3.
I am impressed by the screen resolution and how much I actually use the stylus and the air command apps. I have replaced my tablet i use to take notes for work with my phone and the use of the stylus instead of the on screen keyboard is a joy to use.
The battery life is sufficient for my needs and usage and it's held up pretty well running emulators and games at full speed and graphics.
As of this moment I have no complaints at all. Overall a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It is a good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDarkQosmio
onDecember 2, 2013
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
If its your first phone i would get it. But if not i will wait till the Note 4
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent Devices

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJuveg
onNovember 28, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, solid phone features
Cons: not to many accesories
This is my 3rd device from samsung galaxy1 galaxy2 skyrocket adn this one totally satisfied just yesterday
I ordered the Galaxy Note 8 for my Daugther.
Excelent devices
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(146)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Cell phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMario2k
onNovember 27, 2013
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent screen clear and vivid amazing multitask camera is perfect with all the ad-dons love it.
i change my I-phone for Samsung cell phone since
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket
Samsung Galaxy Note
Galaxy Note® II
and now
Samsung Galaxy Note® 3
i also have my wife and son with Samsung Phones 3 Monitor 1 Samsung Camera WB250F
and a Tablet Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 32GB
all can share pic, music and videos
Love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone, Too Much Bloatware!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByB3T4
onNovember 27, 2013
from Washington D.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slimmer
Cons: carrier has too much control
Definitely worth the upgrade from my Note II, I just wished AT&T didn't pile on so much bloatware and didn't lock the boatloader so that I can really take advantage of the processor!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrmkidd2
onNovember 26, 2013
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, battery, everything
Switched from iPhone 5s and LOVE it so far!!!! Still learning new things every time I use the phone! I'm hooked so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysquintyboy
onNovember 26, 2013
from ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
great screen battery size. awesome to watch videos and great camera
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Next best thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymellymel23
onNovember 22, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This clearly is the best phone on the market. However, I am still unclear as to how to use the knox service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Geeks Dream

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystevetheitguy
onNovember 18, 2013
from Salt Lake City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: fast and responsive, tons of features
Cons: battery life
this is a great phone, quick,works well with other samsung products, only downside is battery life keep do yourself a favor buy an extra battery and chargers for eveywhere
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Phone and it's Gear are amazing. Samsung! Period

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySixDeuceR
onNovember 16, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size, speed/processing, storage space, oled
I have a Samsung house and don't regret a second of it. All of their products are on point and offer a huge amount of versatility and functionality!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Changed the game

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byakak532
onNovember 15, 2013
from Chicago, IL
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
It changes the game. Extremely lightweight. The screen offers a ridiculously clear picture. It's like carrying a little Samsung HD TV in your pocket. I travel a lot and it has been the best companion for trips and works well in the office. Anyone looking for the phone that can truly do it all should look towards the Note 3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best smartphone available.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBananaPhoneDave
onNovember 12, 2013
from Fort Smith, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, blazing processor, awesome camera, tons of software features, s-pen, executive design
Cons: speaker and its placement
This phone is by far the best phone I have ever owned or used. I have owned several Samsung smartphones in the past and there was always a feature or two that I wished they would have. The Galaxy Note 3 has all the features I want and then some. The screen is big and bright with vibrant colors and sharp text. The processor is exceptionally fast and handles everything you throw at it with ease. The camera takes very good pictures and there are a ton of features within the camera too. Plus, it can record 4K video. The overall design is very attractive and looks executive, regardless of the fact that it's plastic. If you didn't know, you'd be hard pressed to think of it as plastic, even when you're holding it. The one single complaint I have is with the speaker and its placement. It distorts at high volume and when you watch videos in landscape mode, the sound is clearly coming from the right side of the phone. Having said that, I absolutely love this phone and would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone. This device has only confirmed my status as a Samsung fan and product owner for life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylrorkj
onDecember 26, 2013
from florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
luv this smartphone the best on so far i have had a lot of phones easy to use and must see in person dont go by whay others are saying try youself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygadgetgirl228
onNovember 10, 2013
from San Francisco Bay Area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use if you're used to samsung mobile, streamlined and not as big as note2
Cons: i don't have one yet
I just upgraded to the Note 3 from the SG3. I admit I was on the fence and almost uped to the GS4. But wow. I am glad I went with the Note 3. This phone has so many features I expect to spend at least the next month or so just figuring everything out. So far, the battery life is simply incredible. When I purchased the phone it was fully charged. I've been playing with it ever since I got it syncing, allshare stuff, pictures, tons and tons of calls, texts, videos and this thing is only at 48%. I've had it for a couple of days. Also purchased a tablet the Note 8.0 they compliment each other perfectly. that will be a different review. I have been a Samsung customer for about 6 yrs now but it's mainly been home entertainment. I am now a Samsung addict! I highly recommend this phone. If you're on the fence between this and the SG4, get the Note 3. For all you'll get, its a deal when you compare the prices. I'll do another review once I've gotten to know it better. Not bad Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(238)
 
 
 
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quite large, but functionality made me switch.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMesaba
onNovember 8, 2013
from Minneapolis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, functional
I've had nothing but iPhones almost since they came out and the first time I picked up the Note 3 it just felt giant. Then I surfed the web a bit, learned tricks and tips and eventually felt the functionality beat the inconvenience of the size.
After a month, it has replaced our iPad as well. So I think of it more as a very portable device that I can make phone calls on than a phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (AT&T), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid products with a few flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypenguin000
onNovember 3, 2013
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylus is cool
Cons: battery underperforms, usa limitations
Overall a solid phone that for the most part works well. All US-based phones are limited compared to the international versions but within these limits performance is in general excellent.
Only a few of annoying problems thus far. The battery life is not as good as its predecessor, the note 2. This seems especially true with certain types of usage. So I would say acceptable but definitely not great. I would recommend an external USB battery or a spare internal one to pop in for heavy usage. The dialer is terrible -- the white background is awful. They REALLY need to provide an option for reverse video in the dialer and make it black/dark like the Note 2. On the gesture stuff, the gestures do not match real life sometimes -- for instance music. When fast forwarding a left to right motion should fast forward not reverse. Samsung, we are not reading a book here and the fast forward button point rightward, not leftward. The other annoying issue thus far is the lack of options on the lock screen when using security there. When I turn it on, I should see time, weather, music, social networks, etc. displayed and then if I swipe the phone should then present another screen that asks for authentication if the configured security timer has expired.
The S Pen works mostly as advertised, and the phone is great with or without it. So mostly we have a good solid product with a few small UI issues that is as good as it can be in the USA.