Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black

Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black

Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
30 out of 33(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 16, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a bit pricey
Let me start out by saying that at first I was thrown off by the Note3's size. Seeing pictures of it, I thought it would be just too big for me and my active lifestyle. I was so wrong!
My wife purchased her Note 3 first. After playing around with the phone and getting to know it for myself, I had to have one! The Note 3 is just so much more than your average smart phone. The leap forward from my HTC Evo was unbelievable! I've owned my Note 3 for about 2 months now and could not be happier with my purchase. The phone works flawlessly. I've found the size is actually not really an issue at all and quite honestly, I doubt I could ever go back to a smaller screen again.
I just cant say enough about how happy I am with my Note 3! My only complaint would be it's price. But I truly believe this is a case of, you get what you pay for. I would absolutely recommend this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysophlovebells
onApril 14, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: gets hot
I love this phone by far of all phones the display is just great and the pictures come out clear...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SIMPLY AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKeyan1112
onApril 8, 2014
from Gloucester, MA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had the S2, S3, and now the Note 3. Samsung makes a amazing product and I am very happy with my note 3. I am looking forward to what they will come out with next. I am more of a geek so I do use alot of the features but even for first time android user the phone is user friendly. Its got a amazing display, camera, and great amount of storage. I recommend this phone to everyone I know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Samsung Galaxy Note 3 is the Mercedes of Cell Phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjas05
onMarch 30, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, improve wireless bluetooth
I recently purchased the Note3 after utilizing the HTC 4 G Lte and have found out the Note 3 is blazingly faster than the HTC 4G Lte. It is larger and more advanced than I ever thought about a cell phone. It has been my pleasure to learn and use this beautiful phone and what it can do. I cannot say enough praise of my purchase and I definitely recommend the Note 3 to all my family and friends. Samsung you hit a grand slam home run on this phone, I can only guess what the Next Great Idea is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I ever have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byoscar684
onMarch 15, 2014
from paterson, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life is good
This Note is amazing is the best phone out for now no other phone can compere to this one, the design is very good and the battery cover gives a touch or luxury. I give 5 starts and 2 thumbs up this phone the is really good I don't care people saying is phone or tablet?? I love my phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byagusc2
onMarch 3, 2014
from Guadalajara, JAL, Mexico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My best phone ever im very happy with. I recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gold Standard of Smartphones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymag1119
onFebruary 28, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Whether you are a techie, early adopter, power user, or just want the best of the best for any reason, this phone has no peer, no equal and is the gold standard for the genre. I started my own journey with the Samsung Galaxy Epic (w/QWERTY) and have been satisfied with my choice of brand. There was no way to pry the Epic from my hands, until the Note 3. I won't waste time quoting specs, you can read them elsewhere on this site. Just know that it does everything and then some. Top notch components and software allow for customization and personalization to the highest degree. You can throw anything at it and the phone is literally only limited by the user. I have not found one thing to dislike and I spend loads of time each week learning more about how to use the phone to its utmost. Some complain about the size, but I have not found that to be an issue. I was personally looking for a larger screen and phone and it takes only hours to become accustomed to the size. And for those with smaller hands, there is an option to shrink the screen and make it easier to handle. I cannot imagine what can be done to improve upon this device. I am proud to own one and time after time it just outshines the competition and with room to spare. I am a power user and do everything from multi-tasking and working, to games, entertainment, and straight communication, after all it is a phone as well. Well done, Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEyeAmTJ
onFebruary 14, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
finally made the upgrade from my Galaxy S3 & I'm not disappointed at all with my Note 3, best phone out right now & it's fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDamie
onJanuary 25, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, everything else
Cons: wifi connection problems, not sprint spark capable
This phone is awesome. I love it. It has a nice huge screen and a really nice camera. It has 3 GB of ram in it records in 4K. WOW! One of the best phones ever. You can scroll down with your eyes and so much more. The only issue i have with it is that every once in a while i will need to restart to connect to Wi-Fi. And also this phone is capable with sprint spark yet. And sprint has really bad 4G LTE here where i live . But that doesn't have to to with the phone. Just the network. But this is the best choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely love my new Samsung note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungsoldier
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Denver Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, google friendly
I mainly use this for work and it is very responsive lightning fast. I had no idea that the included camera had so many cool features, I am now using that for work. The S pen its great for helping clients understand web pages texts and even dimensions for projects around the shop. Once I was able to force stop Knox the security option for the phone, it kept giving me some crazy error I couldn't understand. The high quality amoled display delivers crisp colors and sharpness of any thing I have ever owned, with the exception of my Samsung NX300, which is the best camera I ever owned. I love how the two devices connect together and stores all my photos, making them ready to edit and share. When upgrading from the Galaxy S3 I noticed that I had a lot more control over my Google apps, making posts to my Google plus pages a snap. I truly am happy with the investment and will recommend to anyone wanting to stay on the cutting edge of technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Design & Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCJP59
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Harrisburg PA USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great in sunlight
Cons: i don't dislike anything. it's all good
This is the absolute best phone (Device) that I have ever owned. I absolutely love the AMOLED screen. Colors pop and are so vivid and vibrant. The 5.7" screen is just right. The Screen can easily be viewed in Noon Day Sun. It's very bright and easy to see.
I love the large keyboard as well. I have never typed on a cell phone keyboard this easily. You can tell a lot of thought went into its design. It's just the right size too.
Sound quality is excellent in both the earpiece and speaker.
There are so many useful features packed into this device. I love having a user replaceable battery and expandable memory. Many phones these days are getting away from that. Samsung thought of the consumer and kept both of these features.
The LTE capability on Sprint 1900 MHz is amazing. This GN3 puts my LG G2 to shame when it comes to holding an LTE signal. The G2 usually drops back to 3G while the Samsung GN3 holds onto LTE at about 10 dBm better than the LG G2 in the same place on the same tower. After all, this is a phone, so no matter how many features it has, it still has to function to make and receive calls. The Samsung GN3 does it flawlessly.
Battery life is amazing. I get about 2 days of moderate use before recharging. Speaking of recharging, the battery recharges very rapidly. Most impressive.
Overall, I can't say enough about the quality of this device. You can't go wrong if you choose the Samsung Galaxy Note 3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent mobile device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarkaruckus
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Toronto, Ontario
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this phone the day it came out, with the watch, and have not been disappointed. The price is a little steep but you get an amazing product for the money. Super fast (3gb ram), lots of storage space, and more features than I could ever use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone Pack with Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygjsjass
onJanuary 9, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone and as a former HTC EVO line user, it's a welcome change. Loaded with everything to easily make it my mobile office. Clean design, clear screen and fast processing time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
4.6 out of 5(265)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMiabby
onJanuary 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Ive had Samsung phones for years but the note 3 has to be the best yet. Easy to use. Very useful. LOVE ITT. Battery is better than most, and I've yet to find any real cons with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Exceptional Phone, with a bit of a learning curve.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJFK22
onDecember 19, 2013
from Tucson, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, features, connectivity, s pen, scrap book
Cons: Too big
I've had this phone for about 2 months now. I'm always amazed at what it is capable of. There is so much to learn about this phone I'm constantly entertained. I use it as my phone, a camera, a music player, the center of all my entertainment, my calendar. I've had some small frustrations with things not working the way the instructions say it will, but I've had great luck with the support people. I've had outstanding call quality. The screen is like a drive in movie. I just love this phone. It feels a little big in my pocket but that is my only complaint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrhaines83
onNovember 28, 2013
from Corona,Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I enjoy my galaxy note 3 so much the screen size is truly the sweet spot for perfect viewing size this thing is super fast very handy for quick notes pictures social and media consumption can't say enough good things about there are way too many too list best smart phone ever describes my current feelings you won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRescueDawg
onNovember 27, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price. but its worth it!
I went from an iPhone 5 to a Galaxy Note 2 and now the Note 3. While I loved the Note 2 the Note 3 is amazing. I speed the memory and battery life is unsurpassed and I do not know how Samsung will top this phone. It is stylish, lightweight, and just the feel of the phone in your hand is amazing. The improvements with S note and the S pen make my life easier with my business.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features and performance.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDiveScout
onNovember 13, 2013
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big
The Note 3 has lived up to, and in some cases surpassed my expectations. I have been with Samsung for the life of the Galaxy line of phones and this one has exceeded my initial expectations.
As a person who likes to sketch, I find the S Pen and the Autodesk SketchBook app to be very well designed and together they have provided much entertainment.
As I have yet to purchase the Galaxy Gear I cannot speak as to the value or effectiveness of this device in that area, but so far I have been impressed with the battery life, screen performance, and overall system performance.With the exception of the recurring issues with Knox (which supposedly have a pending fix) I am happy with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREATNESS!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVIPER12
onNovember 8, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEYOND AWESOME!!!!!!! A WHOLE LOTTA GOODNESS!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You are missing out if you dont have this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySam4lifesung
onNovember 8, 2013
from Houston Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, style
Cons: cant remove preinstalled aps
Get this phone or stay in the stone ages!
There is no other phone with this speed, quality or abilities on the open market now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKayann
onNovember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I went from a iPhone 5 to Galaxy S4. While I loved the S4, I needed more space, I went to the wireless store to find another S4 with more memory because that's a great phone as well. I saw the Note 3 and passed it because I thought it was bigger than what I could handle. Well, after thinking for a few days, I decided to try the Note 3 and do without my tablet. Well, I can't return it. I love it. I'm a professional Interior Designer and study drafting and the sketchbook comes in handy. I have a massive collection of digital books and magazines, the note 3 works for it. All of my downloaded music from Google play subscription is there.... it can't get any better. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phablet Yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStern
onOctober 25, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I don't think I will want to carry around a real tablet any more. This is lighter and just as jam packed with everything I could need. I highly recommend this for everyone that loves media on the go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my Device

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMellyD
onOctober 14, 2013
from Fayetteville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life, voice controls, transparent bar on lockscreen, updated pen, memory card, internal storage, apps to sd card, simplistic design, location of speaker
Cons: too many preloaded apps, cluttered notification bar
Where do I begin.... I truly do love Samsung Products... Not just because of the product, but also because of the great customer service! I am coming from the GN2 and thought I wouldn't upgrade until the GN4, but glad I decided to upgrade. I am loving the updated pen, the transparent status bar on the lock screen.
I love the ability to remove the date and time on the lock screen as well. I love that I can move apps back to SD card! I appreciate how lightweight the device is compared to the GN2. I like the slimmer design and the location of the speaker. Battery life is still awesome and I am happy with the 32gb internal memory. Being able to answer my phone and take pictures with my voice is super awesome!
I prefer to choose my own app for news and not be forced to use the one on the device... I was able to disable it on the GN2, but not on the GN3. I appreciated being able to disable apps I wasn't using on the GN2 and hope this can be fixed with the 4.4 update or updated on the GN4.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychazb
onOctober 11, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: back cover is a little on the cheap side
I don't even know where to begin. Everything about this phone is impressive. Watching movies to taking notes in a meeting. Sketchbook Pro comes with it, and it is simply amazing. I'm giving my Note 10.1 to my wife because I the Note 3 does everything better! Price isn't bad with a new contract.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phablet Out There

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKorban61
onOctober 9, 2013
from Highland, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size
Cons: doesn't sync with outlook
I own a Cloud based business and use my phone all the time with it. I didn't want to carry and phone and a tablet or lap top with me where ever I go, so this accomplishes both needs. While still not as easy to use online as my laptop, it gives me functionality while I am mobile. I had a GN2 before and the only thing I miss is the GN3 does not have a sync function with Kies3 for Outlook. Until Samsung updates the Kies3 I will not be able to sync my appointments between Outlook and my GN3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysexydredlocs
onOctober 7, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: my magazine, expensive
As a former GN2 owner I am overwhelmed, over joyed and excited. I am in love with my GN3, the body is slick and sexy. The OS moves super fast thus far. I am looking forward to learning the new and exciting new features and might even adapt to utilizing my stylist more, if at all since I didn't use it much with my GN2. I however am not happy about the My Magazine feature and not being able to turn it off or uninstall, since I am sure it will be a feature aI will never use. I will amend my review as I get to play with the phone more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Word

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygeek81
onOctober 7, 2013
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 13 mp camera, wrist watch
Awesome phone and I like the fact that it has a bigger screen and your not lilmited to the possibilities of what this phone can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beast of all phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylegacy3566
onOctober 6, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Besides the fact a lil and tiny lag, this phone is a beast, performance is insane, display will blow your mind and thereby to be considered one of my best phones of all time regardless of the plastic hard ware....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Note III

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAmwild
onOctober 6, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone/tablet all in one. Big screen for gaming apps, watching movies, etc. Not a pocket phone for sure. Still slim and lightweight. The stylus is awesome and built in and there is a feature to alert you if it is left behind...Price was fair for all the features, of course, no one likes paying that much for a smart phone but this one at least is mostly worth it. I can't wait to explore more of what it does. It has my 5 star rating for sure!!! Totally Love it....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GN3 is simply amazing to use!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BytORNTV
onOctober 4, 2013
from Kennewick Wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, large format, easy to type on, multi tasking maniac, stylish, comprehensive
Cons: price, carrier & manufacturer bloatware
I'm a tech guy. Love all things new. Gadgets, gizmos and anything neat. Ever since the GN2 came out and my wife got it I've been waiting for the next big thing to come out. Well it's here and it doesn't disappoint. I have big hands, so much so I can't squeeze them through the wristband of the gear (so bummed :() I finally have a phone that I can actually text rapidly and accurately on without always hitting the c or v letter. And I can tweet while watching a video effortlessly. No lag, stutter or hiccups. That is impressive.
With 4 cores, and 3 gb of ram this phone, phablet or whatever you want classify it as, is fast, comfortable and perfect for the business sector OR the handyman/tradesman sector. It is really an all around package that can appeal to many different users. And that is nice to see. The S Pen feels comfortable to use AND is so much more an integral part of the phone then in the GN2.
This is my first day with it. I'll be adding video reviews of it shortly. It's a serious two thumbs up ,must buy, award of excellence or what have you rated piece of equipment. Nicely done Samsung, nicely done!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My perfect phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZepaw
onOctober 4, 2013
from Minneapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I've been a fan of the bigger sized phones for some time and Samsung has been paving the way in terms of quality large phones. I remember when I had the 4.5in screened Samsung Infuse and it was considered large. I've had a Note and Note 2 and loved both. Note 3 continues the tradition of keeping everything that worked, improving where needed, and adding features I wouldn't have even thought to ask. So many of the little annoyances I had with my Note 2 have been addressed. Its clear they put a lot of thought into finding out what people loved and wanted changed.
When I first held the phone I fell in love. The form factor is just great and the screen is a noticeable jump up. That's saying something when the Note 2 already had a stellar screen resolution. I don't feel the need to have this one in a case. The slippery back of the Note 2 required a case as I dropped it a couple times when holding it bare.
Rather than go on feature by feature I'll suffice to say everything feels like a great and noticeable improvement. S-pen, camera, screen, on and on its the phone I loved before but better in every way I could have asked for. I've tried dozens of smartphones over the past 5 years. The Note 2 was the first one I actually held onto for a year. I easily see myself holding onto the 3 that much or longer (depending on when they bring out a 4th ;) ).
I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTee0608
onMarch 27, 2014
from Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: wish the speakers where better
I felled in love with this phone originally from the note 2 and this is better than. Miss my paper artist tho wish they would bring that back.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Note 3 Experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByZimzdroid
onOctober 23, 2013
from Northern VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Fast performer, great battery life, plenty of functionality, good screen size. Replaced it once due to bad radios & bad Wi-Fi but now satisfied with my Note3.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BUYER BEWARE, VERY BAD CALL QUALITY (BLEEP, CHIRPS, CRACKLING AND MORPHING NOISES)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrd234
onOctober 15, 2013
from NEW YORK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: very bad call quality
I am on my second device since October 4th , and both of them are producing bleeps, morphing , crackling noises while on call . This seems to be a widespread issue affecting a lot GN3 nationwide based on multiple articles on the internet . Hope Sprint and Samsung fix this issue because besides this issue is a great phone.But why do you want a super phone that does everything but making clear calls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wifi Issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPGarrett
onJanuary 9, 2014
from LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung added a "test" when you connect to a Wifi Access Point... they check the internet speed/quality. The problem is a Wifi Access Point doesn't need to connect to the internet. Two examples... My Camera (I'm a Pro Photographer so this is really important to me) and wifi storage devices. In both cases the device only connects to the phone and not the internet. The phone should not DISABLE a good wifi connection just because the device doesn't go to the internet. So I need to carry my old Galaxy S2 just to run my camera. Also the voice quality it not great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor call quality cripples this otherwise excellent phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLakeGuy
onOctober 15, 2013
from Northern CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: terrible call quality
When I received this phone I was initially very pleased. The display is gorgeous (full HD). The phone is incredibly fast when multitasking or playing demanding HD games. It comes with 3GB RAM and 32GB memory internal (25GB usable). It has an expansion slot that will take a 64GB card. The S pen feature is great to take notes while on a call. Sounds great right?
It would be the best phone I ever had, except for the fact that the call quality is very poor. I know many people do a limited amount of voice calling on their phones so this may not be much of an issue for some. I use the phone for business so this problem makes the phone unusable for me. During calls you will hear popping noises, modulation, and sound distortion. I can't keep asking my clients to repeat everything they say. I replaced my original phone but the second phone has the same problem.
I would rate this phone excellent if this problem could be resolved. But for now the phone is not usable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible voice call quality

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMichaelreview
onOctober 15, 2013
from Lakewood, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, horrible voice call sound
On all voice calls I hear loud Chirps, digitized distortions, and garbled sentences. I have to ask the person I'm talking with to repeat what they are saying several times until I get to hear the complete sentence without words dropping, loud Chirps or dropped segments or high pitched squeals that have sometimes hurt my ear while holding it against the earpiece at medium volume. when using the phone to post on forums or fill in text boxes usually the text box will become magnified so huge on its own I cannot see the words I'm editing. Most times when posting on the Sprint website I touch the Edit box and the keyboard will open up and the web page scrolls all the way to the top and I have to pull it back down to the edit box. this anomaly happens in all 3 different browsers I have on the phone it just did it now 5 times and I almost gave up is the page kept scrolling to the top and all I wanted to do was a just where I was in the text edit box. The phone has many other issues problems that may or may never be fixed. Do your research and don't get stuck with the two year contract expensive phone that you might have to deal with all these issues until you give up and perhaps fork over more money to do a buy out of your contract. The phone does have some positive features such as a very bright screen and a very large screen. But as of now most of the apps I use on the phone installed by Samsung for Sprint don't function very well and not as I expected.all the calls I made today the call quality was horrible. I have a few days left until my mandatory exchange the passes, believe me I won't miss the date. do a Google search for "note 3 garbled voice or WiFi issues" and you will bring up multiple hi profile web sites verifying the defects with the note 3.
ProsBig buttons, big bright screen, battery
ConsDrops calls, Price, Did not meet expectations, horrible voice call quality
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.