Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black

Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black

Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Dubuque, IA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This phone is fantastic. The option of always having a stylus is great. Plus, it is not just some ordinary stylus, the s pen can do some magnificent things such as open up windows, screenshot and draw on photos, etc.
I highly recommend this device for those who like larger screens, are artistic, business oriented or just enjoy an awesome high performance phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome camera and screen size!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, large screen
Absolutely love the camera and all the different modes you can take pictures with. Also one of the main features I got this phone for was the larger screen size which I am loving as well. Previously I had the Samsung Mesmerize so this is a major upgrade for me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sketchbook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2014
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
this application rocks!
made by autodesk
really cool application
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I trust Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I started with the galaxy skyrocket,than up graded to the skyrocket 2. Now I have the note 3 best phone for me doses everything. Thanks Samsung customer for life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from Hendersonville Nc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a die hard Samsung fan and they exceeded expectations. I got the note 3 after my great experience with the note 2 and I'm in love. I was first in line on drop date to get the phone. Touch wiz is great and I actually prefer it over stock android. Keep up the fantastic work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helps keep this procrastinator organized

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Wisconsin, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s pen
Cons: front facing speaker would be better
The S pen multifunctionality and the calendar options on this phone are fantastic. Also being able to write on the back of my photos is huge. Though I havent tried it yet, Im excited to try the Story Album app. The UI is smooth and easy to use. The screen is amazing. And I dont find it to be too big.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the note taking capabilities of it, it is big in the pocket, but is easy for my old eyes to read.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Knoxville TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: not too big but it is big.
I love the note taking capabilites of this device. It is big in the pocket, but is easier for my old eyes to see.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, large screen
I've had other brands in the past but recently went back to Samsung. I'm self employed and the Note 3 is perfect! From purchases to entertainment the Note 3 is everything I need and has proven once again why Samsung is the way to go every time! *Bought though US Cellular NE.*
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Usually I am a fan of Samsung that's why I like Samsung product and buy Samsung product. The features in Samsung products Is great. I am using a Samsung Galaxy Note 3, this phone is made by features bucket and very easy to use, nice look, nice resolution, nice camera feature. I always give the Samsung products 5 star.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never know what you will find next

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2014
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, s-pen, ultra quick processing performance, large 3200 mah battery
Cons: could have made use of battery better(kitkat), could have released an ip67 version
This product was purchased December 3 2013 and I am still being delighted by all the features that have been built into this magnificent device. It seems no matter what I am looking to do with my device Samsung has created an easy straight forward path to accomplish the task and the device seems to handle it all without so much as a hiccup. Thank you samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerhouse

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large display, s-pen, removable battery, sd card slot
Fantastic phone.Since owning it I haven't had any need for my laptop anymore. Loaded with great features. S pen is very useful.Phone is still portable and fits in my jacket pockets. If you love drawing or doodling this is the phone for you especially when using the Sketchbook for Galaxy app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2014
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, large - easy to read screen
Cons: expensive - but you get what you pay for!
Just recently got the phone from U.S. Cellular and worth it!! The Note 3 has a large easy to read screen and is loaded with specs no other phone I've seen on the market has. I initially bought into the hype and got the 5s, but coming from a Note 2 it was only a matter of time before taking back that tiny phone before I was stuck with it!! Phone is fast, easy to use, and looks great!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heavenly phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2014
from Odessa, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love my phone! I rarely touch my Ipad or laptop anymore because of the convenience of my awesome phone! Thanks Samsung you are genius and know what customers want and enjoy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Mobile Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Cedar Falls, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
It is a large mobile phone that can double as a tablet. My children can sit and watch videos or play games on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Venus
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, really fast, lots of capabilities
It is truly mind blowing how much this Samsung Smartphone phone can do, it is literally a computer that fits in your pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing & Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2014
from Cedar Falls, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
First of all I love the look of the Note3. Second, the phone itself is so fast and the number of preloaded apps are much less compared to other phones. I fell in love with the Note2 and praise the phone every time I get asked about it.... which happens to be quite a bit because of its size and crisp, clean images.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Android user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
One of the best phone I ve ever bought. Love the features, screen size, performance, user friendliness...Great Samsung customization to Android jelly bean...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Ellmore Wv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own the note 2 it is a really nice phone so many new features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone Ever!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2013
from Brick
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
In my opinion this is the best phone out there. I am absolutely in love with my Note 3. Its features are amazing and its very easy to use. Its somewhat larger than what I'm used to, but I still love it. I recommend this phone to everyone. Believe me its worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (U.S. Cellular), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I really like my Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2014
from MIAMI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: put 2 speakers instead of one.
I just want to said Samsung did a great job with the Note 3. I also own the Note 2. The Note 3 is way better. I just wanted to add a suggestion for the upcoming of the Note 4. Can you add the lock feature for contacts and text messages and photos. Like you have the lock feature in S Note. I really like that feature. Where if you let someone look at your phone they can not see your contacts or text messages or photos. That will be a awesome feature. You don't need certain individuals in your business. Just by letting them see your phone. Do not incorporate the finger print feature. Not everyone wants that feature or like it. Thanks SAMMY GREAT products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.