Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black

Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black

Rating:
4.752 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(645 Reviews) 645
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 645 reviews
5 stars
525
4 stars
96
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
6
618 out of 637(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I use this device constantly during the day. I always have the Wi-Fi feature on and since I am a college student, I have my school email account set to push emails. I am also frequently using the internet and other programs I have downloaded for school. Even with all of that heavy data usage over the Wi-Fi, the battery life makes it through the whole day. It's not enough to make it through 2 days, although I could probably make it until about noon or so, I charge it every night, even though there is still quite a bit of battery life left.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best phone I have had!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Oahu, HI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
This phone is great. The screen is big enough to draw on. And my 2 year old loves that it can get all her favorite apps and she can scribble with the pen. It is pretty durable. Between my daughter and my clumsiness it has held up really well. My husband had the same phone and he loves it for his work. All in all its great. Didn't get 5 stars because the battery is great at first then it starts to die faster and faster. I have had it since April and now it lasts till about 3pm before I have to charge it. It used to last all day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is priceless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Commerce Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend Samsung products for everyone to use because since I've been using them I've never been unsatisfied with any of them once you figure out how to use it you've got the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The phone is extremely easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Butte, MT, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
The phone performs well, the large screen is easy to use and read.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from milwaukie, oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, large screen, number line on the same screen as keyboard, perfect camera
I am really happy with my note 3! This is my second galaxy, and this one is better than the last. I have gotten my friends and family to switch to galaxy's. It is still confusing to me how to really work the stylus features, but I'm working on that part. Worth the money, worth the time!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FAST and Versatile phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This phone is probably the single best piece of technology I have ever purchased. It is lightning fast and has decent battery life. Its larger screen makes things like watching movies on Netflix or youtube on the go actually enjoyable. There are hundreds of PROS about this phone (Speed, design, size, useful S pen, split screen, and more) and very very few cons. Infact the only cons that I can think of are, I enjoy the phone so much I spend to much time on it, there battery life was amazing almost 2 days but once the android OS was updated it dropped to about 10 hours so it will still make it through a work day but I used to get two, and Verizon locks this sucker down so I would highly recommend getting an unlocked version from somewhere other then Verizon. Other then that its about the best thing you will ever buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Love everything about it. II use it in college writing papers. I use it with my family taking pictures and videos. All the features are awesome. My kids love watching videos and playing their favorite games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

must have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Salida ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, hd features
Cons: price is high
Awesome phone. Great camera! Love all features! Recommend for anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S-Pen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Los Gatos, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
s-pen feature help me a lot.
It is very useful too for meeting note.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever had in past 17 years!!- Comfortable, easy to use, fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Newton, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Without a doubt this may be the best phone ever made- does everything I ever thought a phone could do and lots more.... and the battery lasts all day. Simply amazing!! Each day brings a new discovery as it's become a valuable addition to our lives- Helps in ways never thought possible- I've had the phone for three months and whenever something comes up that we need information on, or a phone number, or whatever, the Galaxy Note 3 delivers. One can only imagine how it could be improved. Actually, only one thing bugs me. While using the power button oftentimes the way one has to hold the phone, the volume button on the opposite side of the phone is activated. I wish the volume could be "locked" somehow. Other than that, I would have given this 5 stars for design. And it would be nice if it had a non-reflective display glass.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smartphone leader

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have owned. The best hardware and performance, with the most features available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Think Twice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Menifee, CA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Another marketing marvel. I am on Verizon 4G Network and apparently my Note 3 and Verizon are unhappy with each other. They argue all the time leaving me with out the ability to use my features or access downloads. Samsung Customer Support and Verizon Customer Support can't possibly know all of the features of all of the devices - most of the time you're on your own and this device is not very self-tutorial.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, big screen, high resolution screen, cool features
The Note 3 is packed with awesome features and has the something to offer for everyone. While people say it is too big, I have never had an issue with carrying it around as it fits in any pocket. Performance is great with 3 GB of ram and everything is quick and fluid. The pen has many handy applications and overall, this phone is perfect for just about anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

state of the art. awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Bradenton fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
State of the art communication.acomputer in the palm of my hand
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a solid product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Rosemead, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has great features. The ability of it being a smart phone and a tablet makes it very useful for day to day tasks. The phone has great battery life and storage space. It also has the option to use a 32GB or 64GB SD card which gives you the extra space for music, videos, pictures and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Note 3 has been the best phone for me by far.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Note 3's screen size might be big but now I think it is perfect whenever I hold someone else's competitor phone. The adaptive display and gorgeous colors make this phone a must have when watching movies, playing games, just about anything looks great on the 5.7 inch display. The camera is also a great feature as well. I keep my email and all my work contents on the phone. I don't think I would go back to any other phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not too big... Not too small

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Jose CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This by far the best smartphone I've ever had! I will probably never choose anything else but a Samsung product ever again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has everything you need in a phone! !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from union
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one phone that I can say that it is what they say it is. What I mean by that is you want need another phone because this phone does it all and then some. I love the fact that the battery last a whole lot longer than any other phone that I have had. An that has been one of the biggest problems that I have had with cellphones for as long as I can remember.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Salt Lake city
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the price is good
Fast responsive
Look the feel
Great tablet
Also many accessories for the tablet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, surprisingly durable.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had my Galaxy Note 3 for awhile now, and despite my iPhone-addict friends constantly making fun of my "tablet," I love this phone. Beautiful display, great camera, endless app options, long battery life...I really don't have any complaints. I've dropped it a million times and it's survived totally in tact!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Show Low, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The Note 3 is a great Smart Phone. Excellent response, speed and ease of use. The addition of the S-Pen makes it even more fun. I recommend this to anyone wanting a good overall Smart Phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Note3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I like the size and accessibility features. I needed a phone I could keep up with and smaller phones weren't working out as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Springfield, MA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: problem with charging port
Purchased my Note 3 in Feb. 2014. Wanted a larger screen and absolutely love it. Love the features and the screen is so crystal clear. Just today I did have to visit a local verizon store to have it replaced because the charger port became loose -- I was told it was an occasional problem with it, but wasnt concerned. I always go with Samsung products...... from my Smart Tv a few years ago, to phones. I plan on purchasing a new samsung tablet in the fall. :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it has a lot of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Lathrop ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
U can even do a lot of things with stylus & u can can also connect OTG with it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

next big thing was right

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from seattle
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This galaxy note 3 is the perfect device for me to balance my entire life whether it be the Polaris office for work milk music for play and not to mention the awesome bright 5.7 inch screen ! Great device awesome camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Total Package, Phone, productivity, entertaining.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Wesley Chapel, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great productivity apps
This phone has converted me to a Samsung user for life. I use many of the productivity functions daily running my pizzeria. The apps run super smooth, the screen resolution is amazing. I cannot wait until the 4 comes out. I'll be first in line.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enabling Small Business!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android, battery life, quick charging
Cons: Too big
I use my Note3 almost 10 hours a day. From email, to testing website designs it has proven to be a key part of my business.
I have used as many of the hidden gems that i can find (dual screen, printing, hand gestures) and find everything about the Note3 amazing!
Battery life is outstanding
Charges in about 1 hour with the provided cables (a little more with a normal USB2)
And of course using Android keeps everything so simple.
Absolutely no problems... in fact will be upgrading my Tab2 (which i Had upgraded from a Tab 7.0) as soon as my contract is up!
It was a little hard to get used to the size, but when i was able to throw away my notepad (everything is now in Evernote), as well as other things I carried on a regular basis... no problems!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy Note 3 is the best phone I have ever used. I am handicapped and the stylus allows me to not only write notes but it also makes using the phone's features easy. The large screen as with many people my age, is a necessity for my aging eyes.
Voice activation has proven to be the most useful. There was a time when I fell on the floor and I could not move. Instead of having to wait 3 or 4 hours for someone to come home, I simply voice activated the phone and called my son for help. The Note 3 has become an important part of my life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best phone for anyone who runs a business

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life with content use
If you run a business, yours or someone else's, this is the phone you want to have. Paired with the Gear or a bluetooth headset, you have your phone and all of it's features at your finger tips. You also have the option of using speak phone to have just as much fun. Need to sign/approve a document and you're out of the office? It can be done on the Note 3. Have a contract to complete and requires the signature of your client? Do it on your Note 3 and email your client a copy of it as soon as it's signed. Take notes or jot down a number while your taking a phone call. Just met a potential client? Write their name down with contact information once and allow the phone to transcribe the info into your contacts. All around great functioning piece of hardware/software combination.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Klamath Falls, OR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, large display, quality display screen
The Samsung Note 3 has so many useable and friendly features! I love my phone, and the larger size makes it more functional than any other phone I have seen. The Note 3 is a great combination of a phone and a tablet. Perfect combination for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

would never go back

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from or
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, penn is actually handy
at first I was worried about it being too big but I got used to it and I would not go back to a regular small phone again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy Note 3 has a good combination of size, design, and features. This size is not too big to carry around in your pocket. Yet the bigger screen makes it very useful. The stylus is easy to use and great for taking all kinds of notes. I highly recommend this phone and look forward to future models.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing do-it-all device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love this phone for so many reasons. It does what a phone is suppose to do: makes calls and sends text messages. But there is so much more! It is a technological monster. It can do anything i require of it, be it work related, gaming, or productivity in general. Oh, my 6 year old daughter loves it and has no problems when it comes to operating it! I love this phone and will without a doubt be a Galaxy Note owner with each new iteration!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love at first sight!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Springfield, MO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I debated getting this phone forever, until I caved and just got it. Loved every day with it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Stylus and note taking ability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from New Orleans, La.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers should be facing forward
Above the fact that you can use it for anything just about, it's still a phone that I have become hooked on. I wonder what's coming out next?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Hardware Design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: poor email client implementation, less than average text messaging implementation
Very fast. Fabulous screen. Exceptional amount of internal memory (Google Kit Kat makes having an external SD card almost worthless, so don't buy any Android product because of its capability to support an external SD card). I have 244 apps, all running on internal memory and still have loads of "working" room.
The Samsung email client is responsible for my grading the product with less than stellar performance.
Two negatives relative to the Samsung email client:
(1) Samsung automatically deletes older email (though the algorithm it uses to choose which to delete, alludes me). This is a very annoying design implementation of an email client, especially when considered in the context that the email client automatically back fills manually deleted email.
(2) Secondly, if you have multiple email accounts the Samsung email client makes it nearly impossible to receive email in one account but answer it in another.
The Samsung implementation of a Text Messaging client has the peculiar design of not automatically opening to the newly received message from another sender.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am now a Samsung fan.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: too effing expensive.
Great phone, does all I need it to do. Actually it does so much more. I should probably look for videos on the features. Why don't they have how to videos right on the phone? I almost never use the stylus, I forget it even has one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Mn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This thing is crazy fast... Beautiful.. Nice in hand and heat great features... Perfect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Atlanta GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
I would recommend the note 3 to anyone. It is fast and it is fun. Most of all it is like having a mini computer in your pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Bascom, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Love how it feels in my hand. Speedy response with applications. Absolutely love the adults and the features that came with that utilize the stylus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great design and functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Grand Rapids, Mi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: no option for stock android experience., screen not bright enough for sunlight.
Features: This phone is great. I use the S pen quite frequently and it truly sets its self apart with that native functionality.
Performance: The battery life on this phone is just what I needed. I consistently get 20 plus hours with heavy usage. Never ran into any sluggishness.
Design: This phone looks and feels great to use. Unfortunately I would like to have the phone in a Google Play edition or option to get a stock android experience. If it had that I would not think twice about another phone.
Value: This phone does come with value if you take notes on the fly and meet new people and need to add a contact quickly. Plus with the battery life and large screen it makes a great reliable phone for business or media.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from dc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This will be the best phone you ever buy! Beautiful display. .. does everything your computer does and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Anoka, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, makes a good reader.
Cons: volume doesn't go high enough., to expensive, needs a better battery
If you never had a phone like this it's very hard to get what you want as in email, sending texts. love it as a reader.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is the best phone I have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The screen on this phone is great and that's just the beginning it's fast it's pen features are awesome the browser is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I absolutely love everything about my note3! Performance is great. Style is great. So many features! And the camera is amazing! !!! I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is overall an AMAZING phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Severna Park, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design, very customizable
Cons: :p hard to conceal in class
This phone surpasses all the other phones that I have used in terms of speed, design, and overall performance. It is definitely worth the money and definitely worth giving it a shot. The phone is very customizable just like any of the other galaxy phones but because of the spen, you can really take advantage of those features. This phone also LOOKS AMAZING. The pleather design of the backing makes it so that it barely ever slips out of my hands and it is also very light because of it. Overall, this is the best phone I've ever had and if you are deciding to be wary of it due to its size, I can assure you that the size is an advantage. The only con that I have of this phone is that it is very hard to conceal in a class during tests :P
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The note 3 is a great phone. The size is perfect for everything and the battery life is better than I could have imagined. The features are good and the camera is great for someone like me that doesn't want to carry a camera around ever. Awesome phone that I would recommend to anyone that wants a tablet and a phone all in one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but nothing special.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I went with this phone one because it was a Droid and two because of its size. I was not real happy with my iPhone at the time and thought that I would do more with my phone if I went back to the Droid. I like the size when it comes to being able to see things better with the larger screen but it is inconvenient when it comes to size and carrying it if I am not carrying a purse. Also disappointed that Life Proof does not make a case that will fit this phone. Don't feel as secure about my otter box case as I did with my Life Proof on my iPhone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone... Charging port can get loose quick

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Annapolis MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: charging port gets loose quickly
I love this phone... Best phone I ever have purchased. I would like to see the charging port be a little more rigid I had to have the phone serviced 3 months in for the port... Other than that perfect!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good phone with lots of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Phone's great as.long as you don't gave small hands. Lots of.features which I never use. Unit has hand writing recognition that's ok, if you are into that sort of thing. I did have to add a decent music app to play my downloaded music, the one offered is by Verizon and is not very good. I would love to remove all the bloatware, there is a lot.but fortunately came in 3 folders and not strewn across the screens. Also like the fact the keyboard is easy to type on, and the screen is go beautiful. I occasionnally watch movies and never have a problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Middletown NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The note 3 has been the most versatile phone I've ever had the pleasure of owning. With the phone allowing to take quick notes, and the screen being the biggest display so I can watch movies and Netflix on it with no problem. This phone is one that you have to take a chance on because it will change your view of what a phone can really do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone with many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: not durable.
I have been using this for all my e-mail and personal use. I find that I do not need to log into my home PC for most of my personal communications and social networking. The large display is great. I love the features of the camera and the images are great. The best feature of all is the pen interface. I can take quick notes and convert them right away to contacts or navigate to an address I have written down.
It is not durable, so you will want to purchase a protective case.
I would highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easiest New Phone to Master

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from North Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased the Galaxy Note 3 as a Family member had one and I really liked the large screen. One of my favorite features is that texts can be enlarged to read, if required. I also really like the Samsung Health app. with the food, walking and exercise trackers. The camera takes awesome photos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phablet ever iPhone what!¿¡¿!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Rex, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s pen
Truly and honestly the best phone that I have ever owned. Definitely a great value and we'll worth the hefty price tag at the time of purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phablet Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I use my Note 3 for business. I needed something larger than a phone so clients could see the screen but small enough to fit in a pocket. Traveling a lot being able to swap out the discharged battery has insured I don't run out of power in critical meetings and presentations. I got the optional external battery charger so I can charge the dead cell at my leisure. Having a microSD card allows me to have limitless storage for large business drawings and presentations.
Really love the Note 3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note 3 great buy at a year old.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Huntsville, Al
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I have had my note 3 for almost a year now and have nothing but good things to say about the device. I am disappointed in the amount of useless bloat ware but I know that is on the carrier more than samsung. I bought it new so paid considerably more than what it will cost you today so I would say it was a great value a year in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone but....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great screen
Cons: speakers are not loud enough, battery life
Overall I love it but the battery isn't great. Also, the update that I got caused me to have a few issues. My phone now "skips" when navigating. Also, if I take a picture horizontal, it appears vertical and vice versa. Annoying but I've become accustomed almost to it. Other than those things, I love this phone and would recommend it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Note 3 has been very reliable for me. The screen resolution is amazing; both cameras and their options are excellent, as well. The NFC feature is very useful for making quick wireless payments.
The only thing that could improve my phone is a slightly better antenna and a waterproof body (I'm not a fan of waterproof cases as they are usually quite bulky for the already large phone body).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Ever Owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Quite simply the best phone I've personally ever owned. I had a tendency to buy a new phone just about every year, whenever I could find the right excuse. Now, this might be the phone I actually stick with until my renewal comes around. Perhaps even past that. I had always been looking for a phone that was big enough in my large hands and this one fits very well. While all phones can break, I wanted something that wasn't so frail that might break just by looking at it. The performance of the phone is great. Quick responses to my commands and smooth running apps. I have no issues with call quality.
The only complaint I would have is battery life, but given how frequently I use my phone and everything that is running on it, I can't complain too much. I have a charger at work, home and in the car, so I'm usually not too far from extending the phone's day. I don't use the stylus much anymore, but it performs as expected and is handy when I need it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: