Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black

Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black

Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1056 Reviews) 1056
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,056 reviews
5 stars
850
4 stars
169
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
10
1,010 out of 1,043(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Personal Secretary

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2014
from Mill Hall, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Love everything about it! Great features, apps not expensive,,, you can do anything while talking on the phone like a personal secretary to me! videos and photos are very clear! Light weight and very durable! Awesome all in one celphone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Last update ruined the phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, late update ruined device
I was excited to get this phone so much that I paid full price for it! However, since this last update I have wanted to do nothing but throw it across the room! PLEASE SEND A NEW UPDATE TO CORRECT THE CONTINUOUS DROPPED CALLS AND TERRIBLE SIGNAL/DATE COVERAGE!
Verizon service AND this device cost waaaay too much not to work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

note 3 baby

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s pen
I have found that the note 3 is one of the most feature filled phones. Not just because of air jesture and the multi window,but the s pen is really what brings it to life, i actually thing samsung should put the s pen on more tablets because in a tablet more people use things like the s pen but the s pen is more than a pen, it is a digital editor and much more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from indy, ks
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The note 3 has some amazing features! I loved this product so much I went out and got me the note pro tab 12.2! I'm beyond excited about the note 4 and the note edge can't wait till they hit the shelved!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone ever-doesn't work!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, reboots, freezes, won't silence
I was really excited to upgrade from my Note II to the Note 3. BUT...the trouble started the second I booted the phone. It froze and crashed multiple times on the initial setup and I had to remove the battery to get it to reset. This was while the system was updating. I gave the phone the benefit of the doubt but here are the multitude of problems:
Restarts randomly, even when idle
Gives notifications but doesn't tell you WHAT it is notifying you about (no icon in the notification bar)
Freezes
Won't silence-vibrates all night so I have to turn it off, meaning no alarm, no notice if emergency call, etc.
These are just the really bad things. Other annoyances are, no face-unlock, titles of notes cover up the note (in S-note).
Some improvements over the Note II include the back cover being a bit less slick and a few more features with the S-pen. BUT it is not any good if the phone doesn't work!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love my Galaxy Note 3. It took awhile to get used to the size. But I watch a lot of Netflix from it and the quality of the display is fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT UNIT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is probably the best phone I have encountered since joining (3 palm treos, 3 androids, 1 NOTE 3) the smartphone family. While there are features that I liked on other phones, the NOTE 3 more that compensates. I would recommend this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The very Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Harrison Township, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: powerful
Cons: none
I've had this over a year now;
Absolutely the best! Picture quality from the camera is fantastic. Features like the stylus I thought I wouldn't use, I find that it is very helpful quickly keeping notes and lists. I am also surprised how long the battery lasts. I never had a issue with having an unplanned charge just once a day at the most and the battery can be easily replaced if necessary. Processor speed, clarity of the larger screen and features that take advantage of high speed wireless and USB 3 makes this a powerful
handy tech device to have. More than just a smartphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Greenwood indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This is the best phone I have ever owned, more features of any phone on the market, no having to be locked into a single platform applications like the reviled I phone my whole family has Samsung products. Keep up the tech revolution and keep putting out superior products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone it is beyond awesome. My phone can do just about anything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am able to use my device with ease and precision. The help desk and or Samsung technical support team are a pleasure to work with and willing to spend as much time as needed to assist a customer with a stand alone phone or stand alone tablet.
I also own the Tab S tablet and the technical support team answered all my questions and gave me incredible training on using and syncing the devices.
I have convinced many friends and business associates to purchase the Samsung product line.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hello Big Screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: need brighter screen in daylight
I really like the big screen as I am able to use different applications and run quotes which can be readily viewed by myself and clients. Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy is your one stop shop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylus pen, size of phone
The Samsung Galaxy Note 3 got everything you would want your phone to have and even more. I love this phone. Samsung family always have phone that are very unique and creative. I also love the size of the phone. Sometime I forget that I have a Samsung tablet because the galaxy note is a phone and tablet.
I am satisfied!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Roanoke, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I love this phone. It is large enough to fit well in my hand. The people that I talk with can hear me without any issues. I bought the Smart Gear to work with this phone and it is flawless. I love how it works. The screen is absolutely beautiful. Large enough to check email and even watch Netflix if I want. I am with Verizon and I have had no connection issues at all. The speakers are adequate for my needs, especially for a phone. This was my first Samsung phone, but it will not be my last.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Mercedes, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really do recommend this to other customers because it works awesome and everything on the product is nice and manageable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome battery life
I love the fact that my galaxy note 3 can last the hole day and the hole night with a single charge. I have had it for over a month and a few days and it has never failed me. The new design seems more fancy and feels a lot better in my hands the the previous galaxy note. I'm able to do more work in less amount of time and it always helps me keep updated when I'm on the run I would recommend this smartphone to everyone, whether its a student, entrepreneur or anybody who really want something worth buying and will help them in every way along the road. I really love my Samsung note 3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is one of the best phones I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from new orleans
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, no hassle workmanship
The features, the pen, the screen size and resolution. It's just the way it takes pictures and video so smoothly. The ease of use of so many functions that makes this a great phablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone to own

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Maiden NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy Note 3 is the best phone I have ever owned . When the next upgrade chance comes my way the Note 5 will be riding on my hip.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The screen on the Note 3 is AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Florissant, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the size and style of the Note 3! The screen size is simply wonderful! It is large and I have no problem reading text messages or viewing anything else on the screen. I still have not mastered all of the features yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An actually useful smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, huge screen, fast possessor, sd card slot, camera
Cons: flimsy plastic
I'm in Construction and I keep several projects worth of plans and specs on my phone. I can pull up pdf blue prints and zoom in and actually read them. I got a couple of other guys to get the note for the same reason.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the greatest phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from piqua ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This phone is the best, so easy to use and great features. If you use your phone to take pictures, this one is so clear. I love my phone! Thank you Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Note3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from El Sobrante, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I was a little worried that the Note3 would be too big to use a phone however day one proved me wrong. It is a wonderful device to use for calls, messages and emails. I would never go back to a smaller phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone EVER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life is great... screen is the best!!!
Cons: no con what so ever
I am 55 years old and I have had a lot of phones, and this one is the best phone I have ever bought. Where I work I have noticed 6 other worker's have this phone and we all talk about what new thing we found about our phone's. I also referred two others in getting this note 3, now another is going for the new note 4. With this phone I don't need a laptop, iPad or desktop I use my phone to do all my computer needs. I also bought the watch Gear 2 which I love when I'm driving I can answer the phone take pictures and a lot more. Once my contact is over I will get the latest Samsung Note. Thank you Samsung for my phone!!!!
-John
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good features but lacks accessories

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great phone but difficult to carry around in your pocket. I have a galaxy S4 for my work phone and there are an abundant number of accessory options. It would be nice to have a few more accessories (like cases, holsters, docks, ect.) To enhance the user experience
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Evansville, Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
I would and have told others how much I like the note 3. All of the features work flawlessly.
Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The cell phone is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: good size
I use it for personal use business, its just great, even my son loves it. great to watch videos, games, books.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesomely big screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: with all the performance capabilities slow at time
The Samsung note 3 is overall a great phone for experienced smartphone user. The performance and features are what drew me to the phone. It's practically a p.c at your fingertips. All of samsung features as always are the beezneez. Watch on is my new favorite..being able to control all the t.v.s in the house with my phone. Another home run for Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Anderson, Sc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy on the eyes
I've owned a few phones over the past 10 years, and nothing has come close to the Note 3. I will continue to use Samsung products in years to come. I've also recently purchased a double temperature oven that I love so much! I am a sous chef so cooking is definitely my forte. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from southern maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Never had any issues with it. Great screen size and very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is There Anything But?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi-tasking
Samsung has continued to provide me with endless options for all my needs. I now own my 3rd Samsung smart phone. My Note 3 is just amazing. It provides all the tools I need to communicate, plan, organize and just have fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Crestline, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the bezel chips easily, speaker could be louder
I love everything about this phone the only issue I have is the bezel easily chips its finish. I dont even know how it chipped however makes the phone look older faster when this happens. I have put an otterbox on the phone now so i dont see it anymore. maybe you guys can address this. The speaker could also be louder.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Marianna, FL.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have owned hands down. I love the features. It's like having a computer in your hand. You have to try it for yourself. This phone is almost indestructible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A scientist's impression with overall performance and design of this smart-phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, craftsmanship, user friendly, customer support, up-to-date technology, app friendly
Cons: battery consumption (unless modified by user)
Dear Consumer!
There is a lot of competition for market share regarding today's technology and cell phones are on the technology list for obvious consideration. I have thoroughly reviewed and researched numerous companies with respect to cell phone technology. To date, I have few that can compare in terms of quality, price, performance and up-to-date support than my current SAMSUNG Galaxy,
I have evaluated and scrutinized the phone carefully. As far as the major categories examined, I have the following observations: Price is within range of any competitor on the market; Style is considerably equal to or surpassed any phone out today; Price is within range of any nearest competitor; Functionality and user-friendliness is superb; Apps and widgets accommodates all using the Android OS platform; and finally, user customization is TOPS! And oh, did I mention the customized easy-to-use "Stylus Pen?" Yes, let me add that in too for good measure!
What more can you as for in terms of a top-of-the-line phone! It has all the features that any consumer would want or need. Furthermore, any executive who is away on business literally can run the office digitally with this full featured phone 24/7!
Finally, backed by the name SAMSUNG, you can depend on craftsmanship, customer value-added support, quality, state-of-the-art, and up-to-date advances in the latest research in technology.
Make SAMSUNG your next purchase. Take it from a Ph.D. educated and trained scientist, university professor and business professional, SAMSUNG does it all!
SAMSUNG sets the industry standard!
Thanks, Doctor J
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than the IPhone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Fairfax, VT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I was worried that I wouldn't be able to get used to the Samsung set up after using an IPhone for years. But not only did I learn quickly, I also really love it! The phone is a bit big, and I often forget the stylus is there, but it suits my needs perfectly and I don't plan on changing from Samsung Amy time soon.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Ellenwood, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, the pen
This product has great features and I love the look of it. Since I got my samsung galaxy note 3 I don't even have to carry a pencil in my pocket book thanks galaxy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feature packed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from East Hartford, CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, does everything
With so many features there is always something new to do. It practically replaced my laptop. The HD screen is bright and sharp, the battery lasts me all day. Slim beautiful design. The S pen is in a whole different world nothing comes even close to all of its abilities. This is the Best product that I have used in my life. I would recommend it to anybody that is looking for an everything replacement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the note 3 is a great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Midwest
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
everything that I have seen so far on my note 3 is fantastic there are a few features in the camera mode that I miss from my note 2most of the issues that I have a problem with are not Samsung or note 3 related they are more with the Google settings
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has everything you could want...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Wenatchee, WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great. It has a lot of great, easy-to-use features. If I don't have access to a computer all I have to do is grab my phone. I can even access documents I have on a cloud. Some people have a problem with the size but I think it's perfect. I don't think I could go back to anything smaller.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is such an amazing device, there is no other phone that I would rather have. It's great!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, Get Used to the Size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: camera has high megapixel but image quality so-so
The phone itself is great, battery life is good, a few hiccups here or there but that's with all phones. The size is cumbersome but you get used to it. I ended up taking my case off and winging it with just a tempered glass screen protector because without the case it's alot more manageable and comfortable than in one. I was hesitant at first but now love it, the S Pen really does come in handy for note taking and I am looking for to the Note 4.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none
i love galaxy cell phones. They have great speed and great service connection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2014
from Lexington Park, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance, stylus, battery life, software features, android os
I've owned more SMART phone that I care to mention; including iPhone 3, 3G, 3GS, and the 4. While the Note 4 is currently being released, I'm completely satisfied with my Note 3. In the past, I would have been chomping at the bit to get my hands on the Note 4. I've owned the Note and Note 2 as well (when I was with AT&T). This phone has everything that I need/want and more. Can't justify getting a new phone. I would highly recommend the Note 3 to anyone looking to get a SUPER SMART phone. I'm sure the Note 4 has some awesome features, but the Note 3 is still on the level of a flag ship device for Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get This Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2014
from Greensboro, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, s pen
This is the best phone ever. It is great for business. The s pen is a great feature and this phone is fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best device on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have been a note user for a couple years now and despite the screen size it has me fully invested. It makes multitasking a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Manton, MI 49663, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this phone more for the size than anything else but after having it for almost a year, I have found that I open my laptop less because of what I can do on my Note 3. I would recommend this phone to everyone. Now I just got to save up for the Note 4.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Trusty Sidekick

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, productivity
I run a web development business and manage multiple dotcoms. I have all my accounts loaded on my note, ( upgraded from note 2 )... and I will be moving to Note 4 when it is out.
I am able to connect with customers, write emails, even blog without feeling restricted by a tiny screen. I could not imagine stepping down from what I have going on with my note.
Absolutely the heart of everything I do in a day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from Muncie, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best decision I've made in regards to purchasing a new phone. I would recommend this product to anyone & have!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will never go back to a small phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love the size of this phone! I was originally worried that it would be "too big" but it fits in the pocket no problem. The big screen is addictive. Other smartphones seem tiny and cramped; will never go back to one. Performance and battery life are top notch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great reliable phone! Build quality isnt the best, but that should be fixed with the note 4!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The best phone I have used, until Verizon "fixes" it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, workhorse, comfortable
Cons: needs better integration of factory apps.
This is a tough phone that keeps amazing me.
It has a few problems, software wise, but does everything I need and more.
I use this phone 10 hours a day taking notes, calculator, maps, hooked to 2 bluetooth devices, music over one bt and phone over the other, texting, lots of texting, the screen is constantly on, and the occasional game throughout the day when there is a train or a few minutes of downtime.
And the battery usuall has about 20% left after that.
Basically I live on this device.
My issues with it. Yada yada bloatware.
Verizon removed the scheduled messages from the message app. Seriously. I had to download a different messenger for scheduled messages as i didn't like the idea of getting up 2 hours early just to send texts then go back to bed.
Air command. It's great, i use it all the time, especially the calculator. The pen window is a great idea. I only wish the phone stayed small so i could take notes from my voicemail without having to constantly switch windows.
The action memo is awesome. But it would be better if it was integrated into s notes so in case we wanted to have a more permanet copy we could save it there and upload it. Another thing i would like is write down that information and have the ability to either send it to a person or save the info to a contact.
I would like to see better integration in their own ecosystem. There are to many stock programs that do similar thing and none do it great. Get rid of the message app and use hangouts, it comes on the phone and works better. The stock keyboard is just ok, there are better free options available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Features Hindered by Quirks

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, s pen, nice display size, nice live camera features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lack of google wallet compatibility, way too many app preloads, buggy sms/mms client, poor signal quality, dubious camera quality, poorly implemented functions (i.e. slowmo record), poor media editors (pics aggressively resized)
The Phone has a Great Feature Set, however, there are a number of quirks and even some showstoppers.
Firstly, the SMS/MMS Client will turn any SMS that has Emoji into MMS. Dangerous from a financial Standpoint (person you're texting may not have Unlimited MMS Package even if you do), but also makes it borderline unusable in areas of low reception. It causes the messages to take really long to send, and/or fail often where SMS would go through quickly with a high success rate.
Secondly, the NFC Chipset in this device is not supported by Google's HCE framework, so you're stuck with a "Flagship" Device that cannot Tap & Pay.
Thirdly, I have never seen a phone with as many preloaded apps as the Note 3. I have over 30 apps (last count) disabled due to them being baked into the ROM.
The phone is Lightweight. The display is bright enough (not as well as an LCD Screen). The S Pen works fine, but the apps are unrefined and 3rd party apps aren't really using the SDK enough to make it a huge selling point, IMHO.
Signal Quality is Below Average for a phone in this price range. Lots of issues with Connecting to LTE and Switching between 3G and LTE (the phone will not go back to LTE without a Power Cycle). This phone drops calls where other devices have no issues maintaining a signal/maintaining a voice call.
The Back Camera has decent daylight images. It's as good as useless in low light, and the "Smart Stabilization" algorithms are pretty bad. Processing times are awful. It has decent Filters Integrated directly into the camera app - Live Filters. HDR Works well, albeit with some significant processing time. The FFC defaults to "Beauty Mode" and there's no way to change the default to "Auto." It's a real usability issue. The camera is great for video, however I wish they'd just record the Slow Motion at 1x Speed at 120 FPS and then allow us to Adjust what speed we want it to play back at after recording. The Camera is filled with modes, but many are impractical. At the end of the day, the software performs poorly where it matters most, is cluttered, and much of its functionality is either badly implemented (like the Slow Motion) or not very useful at all.
Sadly, I cannot recommend this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from texas
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Has the Best stylus and easy to operate.Very stable ,great pictures
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The size represents the Samsung Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
Samsung has produced a phone that outperforms the other Adroid phones. I switched from Motorola to Samsung with the note 2 and I do not expect to go back. My phone works seamlessly with other samsung products such as my smart watch and television.
The screen is brilliant and I like the size. If you use a Bluetooth headphone the phone has no awkwardness.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: charging cord fails before even the first year.
This is the best phone I've ever had however, before even the first year I started having trouble charging it. I came to find out other phone owners had the same problem with it. It's disappointing that you pay so much for a phone and before the year you have to purchase a new charging cable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

small business

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Most reliable phone I've had so far. Within a month after I got it my battery started to over heat and wouldn't hold a charge very long, I brought into Verizon and they said it was a manufacturer issue and was covered under warranty. I got my new phone a few days later and haven't had a problem with it! I run a small business and this gets the job done very well and very fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note3 Great Phone But

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Brunswick ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not big enough need larger screen ., needs to be wider
Well this is my second note phone I had a note 2 now I have note 3. Great features on phone especially running two apps at once and the S pen is a life saver. But Samsung need to live up to note name if you think about it note books come in different sizes for different needs. What about the people who need more land scape. Why are there different screen seizes where is the 6" note phones for people who need them . What if you travel alot like I do and need to travel lite I don't have room for a tablet I need a phone that can basically do everything. The new note 4 has been announced and once again they are cutting edge especially the note edge why are there bigger screens for people who need them. Samsung use to be so good at making phones for everyone no matter what type you needed they need to get back to that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Delaware
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor sound
Had great expectation about this phone.
Short time battery life.
Keeps shutting down.
Too long connecting when using hands free feature.
Streaming music keeps on buffering.
Moved back to old RAZR until I get a chance of going to store and upgrade Motorola.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big and Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
At first I thought that it would be too big. How wrong was I! The size is just a nice balance between too bit and too small. Everything is legible and sharp. The camera is wonderfully sharp and clear. The processor is fast and handles multiple tasks well.
Overall a great product that I would buy again in a minute.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Detroit, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, free apps from samsung
The GALAXY Note 3 has been the best phone I have every owned. I am on the Verizon network and this makes my phone powerful and connected at a level that I thought was not possible. The Samsung apps that are provided (many free) make this phone awesome. ..did I mention