Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White

Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White

Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
82 out of 85(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great NOTE 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypcboy4life
onApril 1, 2014
from Pelham, AL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best phone
This is the best device of the NOTE series i have owned so far cant wait for the note 4 and 5 to come out i have always owned note products even when i switch to different providers.
WAY TO GO SAMSUNG
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone is so impressive, I am impressed with myself for owning it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 10, 2014
from Arlington, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size, usb 3.0 and 2.0 adaptive, 32g memory plus removeable, 3200 mah battery
Cons: volume up/down & power button locations
I saw the Note devices and originally thought they were just too big. I was happy with my previous device so I didn't pay that much attention to the Note series. When I started having issues with my previous device, I ended up in the store and just couldn't take my eyes away from the screen. I have several Samsung products and have more than not always been very satisfied with their performance and durability. Playing around on the Note 3 I recalled the cool features of their products and realized there is so much more to this phone.
I like the battery size, screen size and memory storage internally and the addition of more. Always liked the Samsung camera and glad I have this one to play with now. 13 MP rear, 2MP front and 4K video are just perfect for how I would use it. The speed in how quickly I can access the web and other tasks is just fantastic. I now realize that I got so much more than what I bargained for with the Note 3.
The stylus is a great feature. I use it quite often to take notes, text, and scrapbook ideas I find. The one handed operation is nice and I can see it coming in handy but overall I like the size of the phone. Let's face it, in a time when using our smartphones and driving are such a huge factor, I like having a device that makes it a little more inconvenient for me to attempt to use in the car. It sits on the charger while I got my hands on the wheel like it should be! When I park though, look out I am all over this phone playing and exploring.
I selected mine in white because I want the color to stand out to me. My history with Black devices is that it is easier for me to lose sight of the device and I left my other one behind several times and that is scary. For me the white catches my eyes better and I keep it close to me at all times. Knock on wood.
It's big but thin and fits nicely in my hand. The speaker is great and the call quality is clear. The USB 3.0 is superb. Data transfers and charging are so fast I am just amazed. Multi-window feature and ability to set up common multi-window function is really a treat. I like the faux leather back cover. I feel it is less likely to slip and show wear. At this stage I would have only one suggestion regarding design and that would be to relocate the volume up/down buttons and power button to where they are not directly across from each other.
I just love this phone. Matter of fact, my husband was so green with envy when he saw it and what it could do, that it only took a week for him to come home with his own Note 3! Great device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything about this phone is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFelmac
onMarch 4, 2014
from Mississippi, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
all I can say is W O W a+++ Samsung way to go very impressive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Biggest and the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPdub73
onMarch 4, 2014
from Miami
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, large display, fast processor
Cons: speaker quality
The Note wasnt my first choice because like a lot of people, i thought it was too big. But once I got it my perception changed instantly...this is the best phone for many reasons i cant wait to see how Samsung tops this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is awesome.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjms1339
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Dry Ridge, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
i've had this phone for 2 month's now and i'm still learning. It's very fast and exceeds all my expectations. fits my large hands perfect and i really enjoy the large screen. The camara takes the best pictures and video's than any phone i've every had. I would recomend this phone to anyone who will listen. the pen feature is a very handy tool for the home and work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDCaesar
onApril 13, 2014
from Wilmington, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My portable office just got better. Absolutely no complaints about this phone. I personally think that "phablet" is the appropriate word for this phone. I only have one game on my phone because I'm having too much funny with the apps that are already on the phone and the other important apps that I've used in the past with other phones are fun to use again. There is a lot I have to learn about this phone and it might take two years (the average time for a phone carrier contract) to find out all of the features that this phone.... phablet has to offer. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymorningforest
onFebruary 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow to update to 4.4
love the phone easy, just need to update to 4.4 on verizen.
then should be nice
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

White Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywyandt
onFebruary 13, 2014
from roseville, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: i wish i could use every app in split screen
The Note 3 is very productive in my real estate business and notary business. When on the go and need a phone to preform from ease of use functions and battery life ... the note is for you!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Monster Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByUNCFAN75
onMarch 26, 2014
from Roanoke Rapids, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is a monster and it's powerful! It works great on WIFI and Verizon's 4GLTE! I upgraded from the Samsung Galaxy S 4! I love samsung but i love the note line better than they galaxy line! Of course this blows all the i phone's out of the water!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydbockbra
onMarch 20, 2014
from London, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, not cheap but worth the money!
I went from the HTC One SV to this, so it's an astonishing upgrade. Everything is smooth and fast. There are so many great features I don't what to do next on it. The battery life is pretty solid too, especially when you consider the size of this phone. I am running a launcher of 4.4 kitkat and I cant wait till verizon gets the official release. There are a lot of press and hold features that just make life easier. Samsung nailed it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDavidGalaxyLover
onMarch 19, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: not enough live wallpapers, to many unwanted apps
Love the look of the phone and feel of the phone. I have had Samsung phones when the Galaxy first came out, move to the S-3 and now the Note. The screen is very clear and crisp with bright colors. The Pen is a very nice add to the phone, which makes several apps even easier to use. I still don't like all the extra apps that are put on the phone and just take up space. Application that I will never use or want. One reason I got the phone was for the Camera. The added a few nice features but yet took away a few from the S-3 that I really loved. They did add a special download section for the camera applications, this is nice, but still the one think I want isn't in the section.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Feature Packed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJaxle67
onMarch 16, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor charging port, not so great battery life, not cheap
This is a quick first review based on a week with it. I love the display, it has every feature one could dream of, its extremely fast, good reception, and works with my existing plan. so far iam on my second one waiting for a third to arrive tomorrow. the problem has been the charging port on both phones straight out of the box. The first phone would not charge without holding the pug in a downward fashion. Tried a friends charger and cord off of his note 3 and same issue. The place where I bought it not Verizon exchanged for another one and we tested it in the store to make sure it worked although this was a open box and it did the same thing but not nearly as bad . the saleman actually owed a note 3 and I asked him to plug his in and guess what it charged no problem anyway you held it and not once quit charging. He said hes sold a bunch of ote 3s and never seen this problem. maybe I just got 2 bad ones . I do resalise this happens on things mas produced. Im praying that no 3 is flawless because ive wanted one first time I saw one. I had to pay full price in order to keep my current data plan but if it works correctly then ill be extremely happy. After tomorrow I will write a full review hopefully a very good one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lightspeed performance and beauty

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByYeghi
onMarch 13, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, blazing fast performance, easy bluetooth connection process
Cons: uneasy access to other apps while on the phone
Excellent performance and speed, great screen resolution, amazing camera, Pictures and Video and beautiful design.
I marked "Features" one star less than excellent since I like to see an easy transition tool accessing different apps and data while on the phone.
By "Value" I'm looking at the cost which can always improve, however "Value" in sense of technology and performance is as marked, excellent.
I found myself using my computer and Laptop much less now days. Most day to day tasks, emails, calendars, communications, are via my Galaxy Note 3. I do use computers if there is a complex project analysis, documentations review, etc.
Even using my Galaxy to take notes or record conversations, meetings, etc.
Battery: I need to charge my Galaxy at least once within two days if not sooner.
Love mine, its a great product
A Foot Note:
Samsung produces some high quality products. However, for it to become an industry leader they need to incorporate a bit of imagination and creativity of their own instead of matching the existing quality products in the market. Such a great company, but what have you done that is different? Leap forward? Potential for greatness may be passing unnoticed.......
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best in this Class with large screen No Glasses required

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrick4946
onJanuary 22, 2014
from Dallas/East Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, big screen
Cons: price but worth it
It is large and I can see it without reading glasses. Beautiful screen, great camera, Great video, all kinds of neat stuff will keep you busy for a long time. NO ITUNES best part about it. It is quiet a bit larger once put in the Otterbox but it will not get broken. It is prices pretty high compared to most phones but it is so much more than a phone. I recommend this neat Samsung phone to everyone who is a little short on eye site as getting older requires me to either get my glasses or get bigger stuff like this phone or a Samsung 60 inch TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great large cellphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykarstdiver
onMarch 3, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, size, performance
Cons: bloatware
Recently switch from a google phone to the Note3. This new phone has great styling and I do like the large screen. I haven't yet been able to learn all the features esp. working with the stylus but I'm trying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Screen, Battery Life slightly poor...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBenAam
onMarch 2, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery life slughtly on low side slips from hand
Thin, Sleek Design. Lightweight.
Need to be careful (if you don't have a case..) can Slip out of your Hand easily
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byobennett71
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Cary, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi tasking capable
Cons: none yet
Great features, excellent battery life incredible multi function... Pandora, while navigating and receiving phone calls and it seamlessly switches back and forth! I'm impressed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Note 3 is the best cell phone on the market - 'cause Stone Cold said so!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRockNRolesville
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Rolesville, North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, expandable storage
Cons: limited accessories
I was very hesitant to change phones - my old one was 3 years old, familiar and on an unlimited data plan. But the minute I walked into a local store and picked one up I was smitten with it.
I love the feel and the looks of the phone and almost all my already purchased apps are running on it.
Now I am not only smitten - I'm in love!
Thank you Samsung!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byluckyrocker
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This phone is big in my hands, definitely a two hand phone. Although the phone was bigger than I expected, it was been one of the best phones I have purchased. Big screen, perfect for watching videos. I love the different camera options (Never take a dull picture again). it's super fast and responds well to the touch. One of the thing I like about it is that it is loud I can definitely hear this phone when it is ringing. Another cool feature is the S Pen. Its nice to be able to write on the phone and have it recognize what I'm trying to write, and let's face it I don't have the best handwriting in the world. I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndroidLuvr
onFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great battery life, fast
The Note 3 is fast, reliable, and full of features. I use the S-Pen on a daily basis for sketching. The battery life is also amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblackpearl1999
onJanuary 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: speaker is low.
What a great phone. I love it. This is my second note. Love note 2 and this note 3 is superb !!!!!.
Ease of use. Hard to destroy stored info. Great camera.
Lo e the notes and office products so you can write papers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely a must buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsamatic
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love my note 3. It is WELL worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabrivasu
onJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to use. lots of features. fast web speed on downloads
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Initial Review of Samsung Galaxy Note 3-Been Excellent so far !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechnophiliac
onFebruary 17, 2014
from INDIANA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, newly enhanced s-pen features
Cons: i expected samsung to give it a bigger battery
This is just my initial review of the Samsung Galaxy Note 3. I've had it for several weeks now and am starting to get a feel for it now. It's got ALOT of new features in it and the learning curve is quite steep. I recommend for new owners to do a lot of research and watch a lot of "tips and tricks" and "how-to-use" videos on youtube..that's helped me to learn most of these new features MUCH quicker than if you were just trying to learn it from usage.
I like the larger screen but I wish that Samsung would get away from the "pentile" type pixel arrangement...although with this phone...the screen looks incredibly rich and vibrant so I can't imagine how great it will look if Samsung goes with a better pixel arrangement !.
EIther way..this picture does look great...and I LOVE the speed of this phone's processor and I haven't noticed any lagginess when doing multiple functions in multiple windows ..so that's good news too.
I like the increased features of the s-pen..it's easier to use and more functional than ever !
I also love that they increased the screen size while decreasing weight and thickness of this device !
I'll update after I get more usage with this one !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndroidlover
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very solid device. It has streamlined all the stuff I have to carry daily for my job. Battery life is amazing. I usually make it through my work day with over 50% battery left, and I work 12 hour days! I love the s pen feature. At first I was afraid this phone would just be too big but now that I have adapted to it I love it. I only wish I had got it sooner to jump in on the $50 play credit that was being offered since I keep finding so many apps I want for it. ;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Black Note 3 great battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywyandt
onFebruary 13, 2014
from roseville, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: i wish i could use every app in split screen
This phone rocks a great battery plus with the pen I can have my clients sign contracts on the spot. Easy interface and split windows for multi tasking. Simple and reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone upgraded from Note 2 and I am impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybuddah3004
onFebruary 12, 2014
from price ut
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, s-pen, expandable memory, exceeded expectations
Cons: video player, no divx
I have had this Phone since it was released and I am still learning every thing it can do. I have enjoyed the improvements on apps that I use often like action memo, high quality video, and graphics. Gaming has a whole new level thanks to the larger quad core processor and I have notice a large improvement on the wifi and mobile internet speeds as well. I stream a lot of videos and the quality of the new screen is very impressive If you had the note 2 and liked it you will love the note 3. So far the only thing I don't like about it is the new video player I had a lot of movies on a sd card that played great on the note 2 that I had to get a 3rd party app to play now exceeded
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I <3 this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNickPro
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Granite Falls Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stylus isnt locked in place
At first I didn't think I would get use to how big it is but I got over that very quickly I love this phone It takes good Pics and I love the extra wide screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top of the food chain

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySGS3
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Santa Barbara, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone by far has the speediest and most fluid performance of any phone i've used. And I go through several per year. Everything I care about in a phone is here all within one phone. Style, fluid interface, and functionality.
Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKB2184
onDecember 26, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, flash not so great
I absolutely love this phone and have hardly put it down since I got it. I had the Samsung Note 8.0 and loved it but since having this phone I haven't even touched it. I don't have the best of luck with phones and so far have had no complaints. Sure there are always things I wish were different or better but that will always happen.
Call quality has been great, I love the S Pen, texting is easy with keyboard and talk to text. The picture quality is great...and lets not forget the huge screen size! I am really glad I decided to leave my iPhone behind for this beauty.
The only thing that stinks (still not complaining) is the size but that has to be expected with that huge screen. I'm hoping to get myself a pretty Galaxy Gear watch to go with it. I think that would make the size a little easier to work with. I'll have to save up for that one though.
Keep it up Samsung! You have gained back another customer with this one!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure Joy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKididaho
onJanuary 31, 2014
from Kuna, Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Simply elegant. Delightfully wonderful to hold my hand, you can feel the quality. Aesthetically pleasing to the eye, (nice touch with the stich design on the back). Brilliant display. The resolution and colors are crisp and bright. The camera takes excellent pictures. All my other Android devices are collecting dust. If ever there was a true love for an  electronic device this would be it. The weight is perfectly balanced and easy to hold. The 2.3 ghz processor and 3gb of RAM make it a joy to operate as everything is extremely fast and fluid. The S Pen features are nice to have. No more frustrating pull-down menus on web pages that you are not able to operate with your finger, as this device sees it as a mouse pointer. Genius! Samsung out did themselves with this (PHABLET) and if they get better I can't wait to be one of the first to try the next one. Connectivity with my other Samsung products like the tv was seamlessly wonderful. What else can I say. A pure Joy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymk1200
onDecember 1, 2013
from Warwick, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, s-pen, micro sd card slot, huge screen
This phone is so great. I got this phone on Launch day and so far I have no complaints. The design was step up from the Note 2, but could still be improved. I love the fact that this phone has a Micro SD Card slot because I have the 32 gb model and I am a power user so I will need more space in the future. The S-Pen is very useful and the features like action Memo are somewhat useful. The Snapdragon 800 never lags at ALL and the display is phenomenal. Also I am coming from an iPhone 4s so this screen is Ultra-Huge for me, but I got used to is. I cant use my iPhone anymore. It feels like a toy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note 3 -- Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byccheckk
onNovember 30, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, fun, easy to use
I bought the Galaxy Notes 3 and fell in love with it. Everything about this phone is amazing. The screen is huge and crystal clear. The camera takes incredible pictures and videos. The operating system is super fast and easy to use. The battery lasts forever and charges quickly. The features are innovative and fun to use (the stylus pen and its features are enough fun). The appearance of the phone is also great -- looks like leather and easy to keep clean.
I can't think of one negative thing to say about this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note 3 - Better than a Smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygwhitevt
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Burlington, VT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, productivity champ!, great for games
I have had my Note 3 for about a month and love it. I was concerned about the size at first, but got used to it very quickly. The larger screen is great for typing, web content and gaming. I answer more email on it off hours than I do on my laptop now.
I like the S-Pen also - excellent for marking up screnshots or photos (maps) and sending them to friends, also good for notebook applications like Evernote and One Note. I like the Air Command Also, but to be honest, don't find myself using it as much as I thought.
Tied in with the Android OS and updated Google Now this is quite a device. Hope to see an update to TouchWiz soon, the new screenshots from CES 2014 look great.
I like that I can send local video to my Samsung TV as well, and screen share with my Samsung Tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREATEST PHONE EVER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBatman2014
onJanuary 11, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker could be better
I love this phone!! Processor is fast!! No Lag!! Display is Perfect. If you think its too big....you can resize it for one hand operation. Seems like Samsung has thought of everything with this phone. Even at no contract price....IT IS WORTH IT!!!!!! Speaker could be better
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ALL 5 Stars!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaniel1988
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Lawrenceville, Ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The performance of the quad-core processor is amazingly fast! S-pen feature with multi-tasking is a PLUS!! Great on PRODUCTIVITY!!I love the leather back case design! The value is priceless on this device!! I would recommend it to everyone!! It exceeded my expectation!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Device IS Truly Note-3-Worthy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechDiva
onNovember 17, 2013
from Brandywine, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, larger screen, fast processing, s-pen/s-pen apps, 13 mp camera - rear, 2 mp camera - front, hd camera, hd display, large display
Cons: can be awkward to hold due to size, s-view case awkward to hold when photographing, poor case options, lacks quality styling
I called the Note 3 a device because its too much gadget to call it just a phone. My friends and family call me the cool, techno-gadget geek. The description fits because I don't just like owning the best, new technology, but I like knowing the ins and outs. I pride myself on always having the best phones available. All the way back to the Treo, Omnia, Droid Bionic, iPhone 4 & 5, etc. I've owned three Toshiba Qosmios (typing on one now), the Thrive, Tab 2, and Note 8 tablets; and use an ASUS Transformer book for travel. This is not me bragging but rather attempting to establish my credibility as a knowledgeable techie.
That said, this will Not be a review written in "tech" speak; there'll be no benchmark tests or fancy terms followed by numbers. That's not what I want when I read a review so that's not what I'll give. So, straight talk, here we go. Before buying the Note 3 I used the Note 2, which I loved. Both use the S-Pen but the Note 3 has extended the pen's functionality with "air" apps. These apps appear when you slide the pen out and auto hide once the pen is clicked into place. They give quick access to memos, scrap booking, writing directly on the screen to add notations to articles, etc., and more. It comes stocked with many other useful apps and, of course, there's the usual bloat ware but at least now you can delete most of it. But who buys a phone for the apps on it? I mean, we can do much of that ourselves. No, don't buy the Note 3 for its great pre-installed apps; buy it because of how those apps run on it!
The Note 3 is FAST! My apps load right up once I tap one and the transitions are smooth and seamless. Taking photos or shooting video is amazing; better than many quick shot, stand alone cameras. There's almost no lag in between shots, and shooting with 13 mega pixels in HD allows me to display my pics on large screens with little to no quality loss. It has built-in Infra Red which allows you to use it as a remote to control your TV or other infra red capable devices. Now it is a bit awkward to hold at first and will take some getting used to. When I had my Note 2 it seemed like everywhere I'd go someone had jokes about the size of my phone. Its gotten better now or maybe I've just gotten used to it, either way, it doesn't matter because I love the large screen. Everything is easier to view on the Note 3 and adjusting a setting makes increasing font sizes as easy as turning up the volume. Oh yes, and when it comes to watching videos or streaming movies, I catch those same jokers watching from their seats. One day, while waiting for prescriptions at Kaiser Permanente, a gentleman approached me to inquire about my phone. He wanted to know the make/model because he had failing eyesight and liked being able to easily see my screen from across the room (that also meant I needed to be aware of shielding sometimes). In fact, the Note 3, with its larger screen, is like always having a PDA tablet, camera, and phone all in one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best phones I have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRebelBill
onNovember 16, 2013
from Pensacola, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, style!
This monster is BLAZING fast!!! Awesome screen... great battery life.... lasts all day with moderate heavy use.
The styling is a work of art... I love the leather look back... but its in a nice case from Cruzerlite...
Love the ability to expand with MicroSD card... sound quality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The King is here!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBlackKnight
onDecember 26, 2013
from Huntsville, Al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I'm coming from the Note II and honestly didn't expect much of an upgrade, but I was proved wrong. There isn't one big feature, but a lot of little refinements that make this device an awesome upgrade. The S-Pen functionality and integration has gotten a lot better, it feels premium when you hold it, the camera is great and it looks presidential. When you pull your Note 3 out no one is asking if it's the S4 or some other phone, they either know it's the Note 3 or that it's something new.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJdocDodge
onDecember 24, 2013
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, love the s pen
Cons: none.
I bought mine for myself for christmas, by far the best investment Ive made all year. The phone doesn't bog down after hard usage and keeps up with my daily life, I sell phones for a living and I do tons of emails daily and it gets me through the whole day with no problems. I have a 2014 Tablet as well and a 40" samsung smart tv and they all work together so well. Samsung customer for life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrucker67
onDecember 24, 2013
from nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fastest speed
I would never have thought I like a samsung phone until I bought the galaxy note 3. Wow not only everything I was looking for but more. Every day I find new things the phone is capable of. Keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lock Screen Passcode Issue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byandroidmasterkid
onDecember 23, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
like i said before i got a virus on my phone for downloading a word document file off of google to help me in my homework. it said i had some type of malware. i contacted samsung and they said i could install antivirus on my phone which i did and now i have 3 runing always in the background eating away at my battery (norton mobile security, avast, and lookout) with the passcode lock option, everytime my phone is in sleep (off but not off if you know what i mean) when i press the lock button on homebutton and the keyboard is poping up i can briefly see my homescreen image. please get this fixed in the next update it would be apperciated
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMhicheil
onDecember 22, 2013
from Tualatin, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
After divorcing my previous by another manufacturer, I fell quickly in love with my Note 3. Fast and thus far reliable. Meets all my expectations and beyond. Tis a little big to just stick in my shirt pocket by well worth the little inconveniences.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ron

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhiterk56
onDecember 19, 2013
from Boca Raton Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I have had a iPhones for 10 years. I was annoyed at the iPhone battery life and comfort while on my face while calling. Think the Samsung got this one right.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything exceeds expectations except...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBluesin
onDecember 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery could be better
Battery life. If you are a power user, like me, make sure you have a spare battery. other than that one caveat its the best phone on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE my Note III

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOddxbabexout
onNovember 2, 2013
from Carlsbad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i wish there was a cuter selection of cases
I LOVE my Note III...
I never, ever expected to get so much out of my phone.
It is so fast and smooth. The transition between applications is effortless! Also, the multi-tasking capabilities ...its almost indescribable..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Note 3 wifi issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycjz4032
onDecember 16, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Still no fix by updated software for the Note 3. Still get in and out of wifi issues. Gets real annoying. Speaking of annoying the worst part of this phone is the browser. It will talk back to you and tell you webpages are loading. It's the most frustrating thing to deal with. You can't turn it off. So you have to use a different browser. Expected bigger things than these issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 13, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Switched from the IPhone 5 and I'm loving it. Hasn't disappointed me yet. Just a little too big, but manageable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

POWERHOUSE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJabreyd13
onDecember 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This phone is simply amazing. I am using it on VZW and they continue to update it to make it the best possible phone on the market. Worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The next big thing IS here!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygex182
onOctober 26, 2013
from Idaho Falls, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, attached stylus
Cons: only one external speaker, cost of device
I have been a cell phone salesman for quite a few years and have had the opportunity to play with nearly every phone that has come out. This is not only the best that Samsung has ever launched, it is hands down the best cell phone that I have ever seen. From running side by side tests with other current cell phones (speed tests, camera quality and shutter speed, screen resolution, loadup times after clicking on an app) the Note 3 won every single one of them, not to mention this test also included the iPhone 5s. The only thing I would say as a precaution to potential buyers is that this is a fairly large phone. Not over-the-top large but it did take me about a week of carrying it around and using it to get used to the feel of it and now it doesn't bother me. Over all, this has been a phone that has impressed me in every category. Cost may be a little on the high end but definitely worth it. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I ever heard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySAMSUNGROCKS6779
onDecember 9, 2013
from HOLLISTER, CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I heard that this phone is the best one out on the market!!!I would kill for one!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note 3!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySAMSUNGSDABOMB
onOctober 24, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: nothing!!!
Just when I thought I couldn't be any more in love with a phone...and I had an S4...and then I get the Note 3.
What an amazing phone, by far the best phone I've ever owned. Not sure where my life was before having a phone with a pen.
I will always and forever be a Samsung phone user!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Performance Machine in a Cheapy Case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By2MuchTime
onOctober 18, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, performance
Cons: Poor quality
The title says it all. This phone performs great and it does so many things that its gonna take a while for me to remember it all. The screen is AWSOME! The picture quality is PHENOMENAL! The speed is like no other phone I've ever used. My only complaint is the pleather cover in the back and plastic shiny metal like ridge around the phone. Samsung needs to start using less plastic and more metal. But even with the cheap exterior I would give this phone a 9.5 out of 10.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note Series keeps getting better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRaptorOO7
onDecember 1, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy Note 3 has improved upon the previous two models with even more features, specs and future proofing design. 5.7" 1080p display, 3GB RAM, S800 Processor all designed to actually allow you to use this device for the term of your contract and beyond. For the first time I can actually say I will own this phone for a long time.
The overall design and built in internal storage plus a microSD slot are critical. Everyone says who needs a microSD with cloud storage. Well I say you do. Data rates are not cheap and the carriers want to gouge you daily for internet access. So unless you have unlimited data you want a 64GB microSD card on hand. Movies, music, photo's and any other content you can put on the device. Plus Samsusng still supports moving the app to the SD card, (sadly not the app data but that is a developer issue NOT Samsung's issue).
So when you need a phone that is a tablet, that is a multimedia center this is the device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cream of the Crop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKLRSKIR
onOctober 17, 2013
from State College, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great photos, great battery life, tacky to the touch battery cover (black), great online manual
Cons: currently there is a lack of accessories
The wait is finally over. This device could not be of better design, quality nor value, and I paid full price to keep my "unlimited" data plan through Verizon.
I have been waiting for this device ever since my wife got a Note 2 back at the beginning of 2013, and it certainly does not disappoint! I previously had a Galaxy Nexus and then took possession of her GSIII when she got her Note 2. My time has come.
The Note 3 has the best performance of any hand-held device I have used, and there have been a lot. The feel of the device in my average sized hands is quite comfortable, and this was my only concern prior to purchase. Android 4.3 is a great upgrade from the previous versions I have most recently used (4.1.2 & 4.2) although the camera on the Note 3 has been known to show a black screen from time to time when I try to launch it. A reboot always fixes the issue, and I suspect it will be addressed in a future update. The photos are fantastic! Full HD video is stunning.
Being able to have a pen and paper with me at all times is something I have been looking for, and the Note 3 delivers. There are many uses for this pen, unlike with the Note 2 which seemed to be a bit limited.
All in all, I suspect this device will keep me more than happy for a few years to come, or until the "next big thing is here" from Samsung. The Note 3 will NOT disappoint!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStrobl
onDecember 1, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, no cons
This phone is one of the best. Does everything I need it to do plus more. Samsung puts out wonderful products. I would highly recommend this phone to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the big screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTweety1028
onOctober 15, 2013
from Smyrna, Tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just love how big this phone is. I can see everything without squinting. I love the beauty feature on the camera. It takes my flaws away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Phone - easy as pie!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byddhockey
onNovember 26, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, battery life
Upgraded from a much older motorola droid device, and this phone is great! There is a ton of support to learn the fine points, but the basics are easy as anything to master. The signal on my carrier has been great - although wifi is excellent and I barely use the data available. Battery life has been wonderful and the quick-charge makes having a second battery a luxury not a necessity.
I'm not a power user and I've quickly learned how to use many of the features on this phone. it's outstanding!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone and Clock keep crashing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLeMagnfique
onNovember 25, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: phone/clock app crashes
The phone and contacts applications keep crashing, preventing me from making calls or sometimes hanging up when I'm in them.
Also, the clock application has crashed on numerous occasions just as the alarm is supposed to sound.
Phone is a great idea and the hardware in this should handle those basic applications seamlessly. Sounds like its a software issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!