Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB

Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB

Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(484 Reviews) 484
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 484 reviews
5 stars
367
4 stars
89
3 stars
21
2 stars
2
1 star
5
449 out of 470(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from Temecula, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Have had the tablet for about 3 weeks now and love the features! I bought the device because of the Wacom technology and have not been disappointed...I use the note features daily and am thrilled that Evernote is now more useful than it was before this purchase! I had one opportunity to call Samsung service to learn how to use one of the features (user problem not a device problem) and the rep was great! The display is fabulous and speed is awesome! I highly recommend the Note 10.1 2014 edition!
The only con I have so far is for the folio cover made by Samsung for this tablet; when the cover is open and flipped back, it blocks the camera...in order to use the rear facing camera, the device must be removed from the cover...I looked at Otterbox which is a great product, but without the magnetized folio feature, I would not get the "Daynote," feature (I use that multiple times a day too)...*sigh* On this topic, when you purchase a folio style cover, make sure you can access the stylus...not all folios have a cut out for the stylus...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No regrets

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: size, battery life, good speed
Cons: hardened case needed
The tablet is dependable, quick and useful at work for reviewing plans and making notes to share. The pen feature is worth the extra and once you start using it you'll be glad you have the larger memory. Only downside is that they don't yet have a better protection case on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very, Very Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, s-pen
Cons: mediocre battery life, can get weighty
Excellent tablet, very fast and smooth. I must admit I paid the extra money for the S-Pen. Although the feature makes the Note 2014 pricey...I love it! I also maybe one of the few who is happy or at least content with touch-wiz.
If you get this tablet it will do all you desire and more no doubt! Only you can decide the 'need vs cost' value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had an IPad for several years and just never liked using it. It felt awkward to navigate and didn't sync with my other devices. I bought my Samsung a few months ago and use it constantly! I love the way it syncs all my emails, photos, and google + so that no matter what device I am using I have the same info at my fingertips. The camera takes incredible pictures as well. I love the larger size....small is fine for somethings but I want to be able to see web pages and recipes!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great touch screen sensors
Cons: expensive
i recently bought the Samsung Galaxy Note 2014 edition and i am in love. For me the size of the screen was perfect for me to draw and read without feeling over whelmed or underwhelmed. while i was drawing i liked how there wasn't a significant amount of lag between my brush strokes and them showing up on the screen. i get so many compliments any time i pull it out in front of other people. as a student in college the ability to write notes down came in far more handy than i could have dreamed. i recommend this product a 100%
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the features in this tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from beaverton oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the pen
Everything is good in this tablet specially been able to draw and write with the pen makes it so cool I just wish the screen was amoled like the tablet s but other than that it has the same resolution and it's sharp looks beautiful I love it, been able to watch Netflix on it in hd is the best, it's fast multitasking is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm so glad I purchase my Samsung tablet. I have been very happy with this. Also have had 3 friends and family members buy the same one. They are also very happy. Thank you for such a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Speedy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Montana, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The one thing that stands out overall is how fast my GNote performs. I haven't noticed any lag or stuttering due to the hardware or base OS. Any lag has always been due to poorly written poorly optimized apps.
The screen is beautiful! Very hi-res and once I set the screen mode to "Cinema" the colors match my professionally calibrated monitor. This screen can also be set very bright. No trouble reading outdoors on a clear day.
I also have a Samsung television and the IR blaster on the GNote can control my television as well as my cable box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My First Tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Duluth, MN
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: poor speakers; sound and volume level, battery life
Tablet works pretty good, although it could be faster and the speakers are poor. The sound quality isn't the best as well as the volume level. Battery life is short when watching movies or playing games. Also, they should have the speakers on the front of the Tablet versus on the sides. I think it is rather pricey. Other than those issues I am satisfied with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Android Tablet with a ton of flexibility

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
This tablet is a high end device in features and functionality. The stylus is great for Evernote. The user interface is very snappy, no lag, quick response. There have been issues with video playback and a restart will usually clear that up.
I would buy again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to others
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Consumer friendly for this novice user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Savannah Ga
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
On the advice of many sources,I bought my first Android device. Consumer Reports rated it as best tablet. After using it I agree. My daughter -in- law bought the same one after using mine. She doesn't let the tablet out of her sight. She is much more computer friendly than I am. She also agrees that it is best one on market. She had another tablet before this one. Good job, Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
THis is a good product. Has great quality and durability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing device!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I purchased this tablet for use in graduse school., since I didn't wanot to haul my laptop back and forth from class each day, and still wanted to have the ability to take notes & look up information. This tablet does al| of this, and has now become my textbooks as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great display. Much more open option system

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Light, versatile, great display, simple to use, good movie viewer, good daily tablet. Much more versatile than ipad. Good color saturation and vivid colors w details.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing color and super-fast response

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Washington State
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am so pleased with this purchase! The resolution is amazing, the sound is great, and I could not be happier with the quality. There are many cheaper options out there, but I believe in this case it is well worth the extra money to get a device that is very durable and fun to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my mini computer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Northern Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, large enough to do work on
Cons: expensive to replace the glass dont drop it!
I travel a lot, and this tablet is a perfect stand-in for my laptop in busy airports, on planes, and in hotel rooms. Also it is great for photo snd video viewing, and is my device of choice for online meetings for work, and for video calling the grandkids! Its a little big to use for a grocery list though, lol. So i use my Galaxy S5 phone for that. The screen clarity has me spoiled now. It is so crisp, the new computer monitors in the office look dull in comparison.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from nc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung products are overall an excellent product design, features, and overall ease of operation .my future tech purchases will be Samsung , I would recommend Samsung products to friends, family, and anyone else interested in purchasing electronic devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet far exceeds expatiation's

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from New Haven, CT, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was in the market for a new tablet for some time.
I have done extensive researched and came across the note 10.1 2014 ed , And knew I've found the one
This tablet dose it all and more, from watching HD movies to playing high end games this tablet smokes the competition. Between the processor speed and memory this unit has is more than enough, and some
very smooth and flawless touchscreen and you wont believe your eyes on the remarkable display quality
many of my friends have other brand tablets and are just jealous of my Samsung note 10.1
If you are in the market for a tablet hands down pick up yourself a Samsung galaxy note 10.1 2014 ed and you will know you have made the right choice!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

multitasking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I love this feature it allows me to get double the work done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Yakima, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a photographer and I bought my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 to use instead of my laptop. It has worked amazingly for me. It is extremely easy to use and I am able to everything I did with my laptop and more. I have also been able to cut my photo editing in half with the excellent apps. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks great, performs great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 32GB works wonderfully for web browsing, reading, emailing, watching videos. It is slightly smaller than a piece of office paper and therefore a familiar size for reading. I use my Note primarily for research and study. The colors are so realistic that I don't feel like I'm looking at a screen. This is truly a beautiful device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Note 10.1, 2014 edition is the best tablet I've yet to see.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touch not always responsive
I feel like I only put this device down when I sleep or when the battery is low. Other than the issue with the touchscreen not being 100% responsive (which is really my only complaint), the device is snappy and feels extremely stable. It seems the 7" tablets are more popular but after having the visual area of the 10.1, I'm not sure I could go back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST NOTE PAD FOR THE PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had a great experience with my Galaxy note pad since I purchased it early April. The ease of use, speed, and all the features are better than I expected. This is my first note pad, and I am glad I purchased a Galaxy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Note 10.1 2014!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi-window for true multitasking
Cons: can't temporarily disable back/menu buttons, back/menu buttons don't show on s-pen hover, handwriting keyboard too tall in landscape
The display is crisp and clear, it has a nice solid feel without being too heavy. Love the Gorilla glass and no screen protectors! I use the S-pen and all it's features a lot more than I had expected to. It's so cool that it gets my handwriting so accurately, wether I print or use cursive, neatly or pretty sloppy! Handwriting is very responsive and feels so natural, like writing with a good, quality pen. I like the stitched leather look of the back and prefer it to a shiny, slippery metal back that would show smudgy fingerprints and add unnecessary weight. The bloatware can't be uninstalled, but can be turned off! The multi-window was my biggest draw to Samsung and the only disappointment with it was the limited apps that can use it, but more apps are making it available and you can even get apps from Google Play to manually add to both the pen window and multi-window. After verifying with Samsung support on their Live Chat that it would be safe, I found a very nice inexpensive magnetic case for travel. (The expensive Samsung case flops open and is only available in black) Gesture Controls was missing, but I found an app for that! I Use the Scrapbooker a lot, but wish you could add clips to a page. S-Note app would be better if they hadn't changed the tools from the phablet line. My only gripes are small. The "hard buttons" can't be disabled without rooting and there are no cursor keys on the keyboard. It would be nice to be able to temporarily disable the "hard" Back button, especially, so you don't accidentally touch it with your palm when using the S-pen or grip it accidentally when holding the tablet in portrait orientation. I usually turn the tablet upside down in landscape so the buttons are on top and out of the way. It would be nice if the menu and back buttons illuminated when you hover the S-pen over them so they were easier to find in low lighting. Pretty good spell-checker corrections for an Android device. Wish the handwriting keyboard wasn't so tall-takes up half the screen when you don't use the floating keyboard in landscape mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Edinburg, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, s pen
I Love my tablet because it has a big screen that let's me watch videos more comfortably and it is so light weight. The pen that comes with it works great and is very think and accurate. I use it all the time. I highly recommend Samsung products to my family and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best all around tablet on the market.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Palatine, IL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylus
Cons: Too big
This is a great tablet is brings a little bit of something for everyone. It has a stylus, a wonderful HD screen, fast processor, amazing graphics capabilities, thin and lightweight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great usability and amazing screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Poconos, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery doesn't last very long.
I picked up this Tablet to learn more about the android operating system. Now I use this more then my iPad due to the unique apps available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy 10.1 2014

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Dayton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use. The only problem I had was finding a cover for the tablet as the 10.1 2014 is a slightly different size than the 10.1. Other than that, I am completely satisfied with my selection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am really impressed with your products!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Aurora, Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: phones are to high priced
Both my wife and I love the galaxy 10.1 2014 that we have! I also really like my galaxy S4!!! Since I got it my wife has now decided that she wants the S5 so we are trying to save for that. Thanks for the great products! !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Tablet for the Busy Professional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Kansas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
As a busy professional always on the go, I needed a tablet that could keep up with me and replace my laptop. This tablet does just that. It multi-tasks with ease and has yet to slow down, freeze, or run out of battery during the day. This tablet replaced an Ipad, which while nice, cannot compete.
One of the features that drew me toward this tablet was the stylus and now that I've used it, I cannot imagine not having one. Sometimes a finger just doesn't cut it. Rather than double tapping to enlarge a page I can click on small hyperlinks with ease. It's all about precision. And handwriting? Wow, that is just about the easiest way to enter text I've found. Forget typing. Just whip out the stylus and go.
Battery life is well above par. It easily lasts all day. Charging is slow, but I am sleeping when that is happening anyway.
The screen is beautiful and easy to see in daylight. Sometimes while traveling, I will stop in a park for lunch and use this tablet to work at the same time. I've never struggled to see the screen.
My only complaint is Knox and the locked bootloader. Seriously not needed and a huge encumbrance for me. Granted, most want even know it's there or care that the boot loader is locked. Samsung used to be the most developer friendly brand out there, but sadly those days are gone. While I love the tablet, it is, and will be, my last Samsung device.
For the casual user or business professional, you will be hard pressed to find a more suitable tablet for getting things done. I haven't run into a single issue that prevented me from getting my work done in a myriad of circumstances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

terrific tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Diego Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I love it. It always works, never freezes up, picture quality is phenomenal, ease of use is easy, built in instructions great. I am still learning about how it works. Battery life is much better than my galaxy phone 5s. I do recommend the galaxy 2014 Note 10.1 tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got this for work, but use it all the time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from VA Beach
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Originally this product was selected so that I could take it to meetings and take notes (cooler than a notepad). However I find myself on it more than my laptop for daily tasks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Key to Paperless Work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Galaxy Note has enable me to become totally paperless. As a consultant the note function and the hard-tip stylus makes it easy to take meeting notes and link them to the cloud. I have easy access to all of my clients notes from where ever I am. The Note has really increased my productivity for my clients. The 10.1 is also just the right size and the screen is one of the best I have seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi) Black 32GB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Ashburn, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, high quality
Outstanding features and performance. Graphics are excellent. Could not find a way to improve this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Thomaston, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best tablet I have owned. It's awesome for everything I need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent productivity tool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, stylus
After owning several tablets, I decided to try the Galaxy Note series attracted by the pen stylus. After several days of use, this tablet has replaced my laptop! The stylus really helps you to speed up your n, screen grabbing and many other things that otherwise you'll need to carry more things to do them. The muti window feature is genius and I'll would expand it to include any application to it. This tablet is very thin, light and have a top of the line display, very recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Loveland Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It does it all, fast, excellent battery life. Just wish the charging plug was on top
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features:

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
There's so many features that I am able to get results from and using the split screen helps me to multi-task to get a lot of things done that I have to achieve. I love my tablet and rarely put it down throughout the day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Samsung Galaxy winner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Springfield, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
My Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition is my third tablet--but by far, the best I've ever used. The features are superb, the quality is excellent, and it goes with me everywhere. Having used a laptop for many years, I was amazed at now how infrequently I need to pull out the laptop--my tablet meets 99 percent of the things I used to rely on the laptop for.
There hasn't been anything that I've tried to do on the Note that has disappointed me. Because of the additional storage capability given by the micro-SD slot, I've never had to worry about running out of memory or storage. Always having my Kindle app and books at my fingertips has helped me continue voracious reading habits, too!
All it all, this tablet is an absolute winner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is all I ever wanted in a note pad. The best in all details.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2014
from South Bend, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: nothing
This is a great tablet. The stylist is a great addition too use with the tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from Tucson, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Have had my tablet for a few months and just love it , no problems at all highly recommend this product if your looking for something reliable and just right when it comes to the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of configuration options, possibly too many

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, flawless function
Cons: bloatware
First and foremost great tablet with lots of things going for it. The redundancy of functionality between Samsung and Android/Google is a little distracting especially for any newbie. It's not hard to get lost in the many levels of navigation and setups. As stated by many before me there's just lots of software preloaded that's just not necessary and amounts to tech clutter. But man does this thing work smoothly, video, audio NAS access, mail, notes and lots more. Full use of the S Pen as a way of life will take me a while, but it functions as advertised.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2014
from NewAlbany, Ohio 43054, Tunbridge drive.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: may take a while to turn on
My Samsung can do 2 things at once for example open up notes and open up the internet to research something.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought this item and it's great . I love it because I can use Microsoft Office in this . It's an great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great bargain

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is an excellent tablet in its class. My only complaint is that it's wifi only.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I made the Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from Metro Detroit
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, long battery life, versatile
It was with trepidation that I purchased my Note 10.1 as I read too many reviews! I can only say that I have been a computer geek since the Atari 800 (late 70's) and have had both good and bad experiences over the years. My last tablet was the Nexus 7 which by all accounts is a great unit but this latest Samsung is wonderful. With the ability to load Hancom office via Samsung Apps like the Note 12.2 once the OS was upgraded to 4.4.2 I have most of what I need with me everywhere. The pen is excellent with the preloaded SketchBook for Note. Facebook and Pintrest work excellently thru the Google Chrome browser. If you are like me and nervous about the price vs value especially after reading some of the reviews; don't be! My daughter now has my Nexus and I'm not looking back... Kudo's to Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely awesome productivity with the S Pen. The software needs a lot of work though.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from Aberdeen, SD 57401, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like many of the changes from the old note 10.1 however some of the changes to the software seem unnecessary or make it worse. For instance, S Note is better in some ways such as you can now record audio while switching pages and the transform tool is nice. However, getting rid of the auto-shape tool which straightened lines automatically was a bizarre decision. Now underlining or highlighting text is a THREE STEP PROCESS as you have to go through the menus to straighten each line. Another thing I dislike is the eraser now erases chunks of the lines you draw instead of exact sections. Even with the segment tool off, the eraser is very inaccurate. The calendar has a change which I dislike. I organized my tasks into categories for my business in the Calendar app. That ability is now gone. Why TAKE AWAY a useful feature? Dumb decision! I also dislike the speakers on the sides. The sound is just not as good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but no iPad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, location of ac adaper, poor battery life
I have used this product for several months now and my biggest complaint is battery life, placement of AC Adapter and sluggish performance without memory or file cleansing. When it is running smoothly, I don't think you can beat the picture or performance, but it often takes a reboot or a memory cleaning to get it run smoothly.
I also own an iPad and it almost always works smoothly, especially when watching a sporting event or movie. This tablet will sometimes start to blink off and on until I reboot it or clean memory. Also, it would be nice to be able to put all pictures, movies and music on the SD card, which mine had a 64gb card, which is only being fractionally being used, even after transferring all capable application to the SD card. The placement of the AC Adapter just blows my mind with it being at the bottom of the unit. It is easy enough to turn the unity upside down, but not all apps allow you to rotate them 180 degrees.
Performance has certainly been acceptable and the Apps available has been almost as good as the iPad. My only complaint is the Apps are not as good as those written for the iPad. They are getting better, but are just not up to par. And many of the Apps that I want to use or used on my iPad are not available on my model of Tablet, I think that this is because they were designed for an Android phone and won't work on a Tablet, something that you can usually do on an iPad.
Since this Tablet is priced a couple hundred dollars less than an iPad, I can put up with a lot of the frustrations, and I can get to use some of my technical capabilities.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lags a lot

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This tablet lags and freezes a lot. Loved how it has the multi window feature although would have been great if could drag the windows instead of split screen. It charges slow and the battery is gone fast. Legit needs an update. If i could change this device i would in a heartbeat.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

power cord

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Mohawk, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: power cord to short
Power cord needs to be longer & a better fit. Mine seems too loose
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Galaxy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, convenient
Since buying my tablet I rarely use my laptop anymore. It does everything my laptop can do and is more convenient. The best feature for me is the handwriting. I much prefer it to typing everything.
It's fast, intuitive and great for multitasking. I'm planning on upgrading to a samsung phone to compliment the tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Faulty Display, faulty USB charge port

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2014
from Salt Lake City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This tablet has had issues SINCE I PURCHASED IT! I compare it to my
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Oklahoma, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Better and more free apps than iPad! Easier to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet is awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Buffalo, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this tablet for 6 plus months. It has been perfect for my schooling. I took an advanced math course and through the use of note I was able draw my log equations. The s-pen was and has been the biggest selling point for me. The only thing I would like see on future tablets or perhaps an update would be a small number keyboard. Just like you find on most desktop/laptop computers. But all in all I am now an android lover.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor charging capability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: very poor charging capacity.
Samsung didn't provide adequate charging capacity. You can't use the tablet and charge at the same time. The charger loses ground to the current used by the device. Cranking down brightness doesn't help either.
Also, it takes at least 24 hrs to charge a nearly dead battery, and that is with it turned off.
One other thing. The spell checker is less than desirable, suggesting unrealistic words. This is probably an Android issue as my Galaxy Note 3 has the same problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Schererville, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too many apps i don't need
A great tablet loaded with great features. I love the camera. I don't use the s pen feature a lot but it's handy when I need it. I just wish it didn't come with so many apps I don't need, our at least I could uninstall then and also the back button and settings button are hard to see in low light
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Bronx, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: sometines it gets slower
Since I have the Samsung Galaxy 10.1 Note® 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), I have not had to use notebooks. Everything I do with the Note and all my files synchronized. It has been the best experience in the use of an electronic gadget.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: needs faster response time
So far I have not faced any performance issue with my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition.
The interface is user friendly.
The only design improvement I can suggest is to have the power port docked on the sides of the Note. Currently it is on the bottom which makes it almost impossible to work keeping the Note docked in an upright position and work while the battery gets charged.
Overall, this product is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!