Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB

Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB

Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(558 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 558 reviews
5 stars
421
4 stars
105
3 stars
24
2 stars
2
1 star
6
518 out of 543(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worst Battery life ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: battery life short
After receiving the tab in the mail I fully charged it. Had only the wifi on and screen brightness to auto. battery last no longer than 1 hr just browsing the web.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Note 3 great but one annoying problem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Connecticut, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: dead spot on the screen on multiple devices
This is the first tablet experience of my own. Played with my friends' tablets though. This tablet is the real deal but there is a bug, or design flaw, that seems pervasive in the Note 10's (3 I've tried).
There is a spot on the screen that is about 1.5" x1.5" where the stylus (and finger most times) will not be recognized. It's located just below the camera and Samsung logo. I've sent my tablet back, did an exchange, and showed it to a Samsung rep. 3 separate devices all had the same problem.
As one who bought it to take for business notes, diagram, sketch, etc., I find it very annoying and possible deal breaker. Too bad really. I love the device but this would make me reconsider my next purchase.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my needs.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I got this tablet to use in my job. I go out on construction sites and take pictures of projects underway. The pen is perfect to take notes directly on the pictures for reference back at the shop. The included 50 GIG dropbox account is great for syncing with my desktop. I never have to search for a paper tablet or scrap of paper. The notes are automatically saved for me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet Rich with Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Olympia, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Overall impressed with the performance and features of this tablet. The only issue we experienced after a couple of months of ownership was with the screen not coming back on after closing the cover when going into sleep mode. At first it was intermittent but finally became a permanent issue. The only way to recover was to do a hard reboot but that also became a unresponsive fix after awhile. The Tablet was on but with a black screen. I did a search for if this issue in the forums and did not see so assumed that we had an isolated case. Nonetheless, Samsung was quick to resolve the problem under warranty and we have our Tablet back in perfect working order within a week after sending it in. So not only do you get a great product from Samsung you also receive exceptional service in the rare times you have an issue. I've had other products from Samsung with no issues. We were able to backup the Tablet even with the screen off on a computer before sending it in using their Kies restore software. Again, great product with great customer service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can do so much more than I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from Hunter, West Valley City, UT 84120, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love my galaxy note 10.1 it can do much more than I expected. Took pictures on our trip to Los Alamos and couldn't believe how nice the pictures are. Used the map feature to plan our route, and used it in the hotel wifi at night to check news and emails. Was a bit concerned about it being refurbished but I have had no trouble at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product except CPU

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2014
from Temple, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: exynos chipset
I am using this tablet(WiFi version) almost an year, and am quite satisfied with its design and functions.
I used to have iPad 3, but switched to Samsung for note taking feature.
It was a good choice as I expected.
However, I have to say that this device has huge defect in terms of performance.
Note works quite well, but I have to restart the device every time if I want real flawless hand writing.
I guess it is because of Samsung's own chip, exynos 5420.
Samsung chose to equip this chip in order to show their ability and advanced technology, but it seems like it was mistake, this chip cannot support the function of the device.
Though I like the device, frequent delays of writing and browsing makes me very uncomfortable of using device.
Samsung needs lots of work to catch up the quality of snapdragon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This produt has awesome productivity enhancements through the stylus software.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor speaker quality
I love the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition because of the stylus' unique drawing and handwriting capabilities. The processor is really fast and I have not have any problems. The size is perfect if you are going to use it for your business. The resolution and video qualities are amazing. I can multitask easy. I like the "leatherlike" finish because it looks professional. I am not really impress by the cameras, if you are going to use it to take pictures that are not important then I think you will be fine. The picture quality is not great but it does have several options like (Beauty face, Best photo and so on). The tablet freezes from time to time. The speakers are not perfect either. Overall, the tablet is great for businesses and for multitasking. Also, for people that like to hand write notes and draw. I would like to see more apps that are comparable with the stylus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from St Cloud, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: battery doesn't last long
Love the features and some of the built in apps. I could use the tablet to draw on or take notes with it. Very helpful for college.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Darn near perfect - but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Arlington, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, s-pen and s-note, function adjustability, great wifi response
Cons: usb port location, no hdmi output, short battery life, potential quality issue with screen
The good:
the stylus and S-Note allows you to do everything from free-form notes and sketches to filling in cross-word puzzles; the flexibility to easily turn on and off features such as screen rotation - this facilitates reading remarkably; the screen is very sharp with crisp colors and fast enough to avoid blurring; light-weight; very good wi-fi reception.
The fair:
Battery life is average at best. I realize a bigger battery would make it heavier, but if I'm away from a wall outlet I have to be very cautious about use.
The bad:
Putting the USB port at the bottom of the device was a horrible decision. This complicates the use of cases. For example: I cannot use this as a slide-show projector because of the short battery life and the inability to charge the unit while standing in its case.
This is my second 10.1 Note (2014) as the first one had its display fail after four days. Given other comments this appears to be a weak area and I'm paying close attention to my current one.
No HDMI output. I like the ability to port content, either in memory or streaming, to a larger platform. This lacks that functionality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet with Outstanding Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no real cons
Intuitive features, outstanding resolution, great value - this tablet has it all. This is my first Samsung tablet and I've been impressed by its capabilities. Up until I bought the Samsung, I'd used my wife's iPad. My Samsung outperforms her iPad and is easier to use. My one critique though is this Note does not have the feature that translates handwriting directly/automatically into text - or if it does, I have not been able to find how to do it. My Note does a great job of recognizing my handwriting and converting it accurately into text when I use the conversion function though. Overall I am very happy with my Note.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The PEN!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: s pen!
Love the S pen on this thing. Best tablet i've owned to date. Bought it because it was the latest generation with the stylus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but can always be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Mount Joy, PA 17552, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've had my tablet for 6 months. It seems to be a great tablet.
Don't drop it while charging. If you do, it may break the charging port and charger. Now you can get a replacement, but it can still have issues charging. And you gotta deal with Samsung.
Also, the included free credit you get at the Samsung store. Its good. But there isn't much worth buying. And when you do finally go to buy something, your credit will likely be gone!
Oh, and the screen can get all screwy, and there may be lines that interfere when you go to play videos, of any sort.
But there are good parts about this tablet too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is an indispensable tool for business

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Galaxy tablet is just plain awesome. With the apps available, syncing the S-Note app with my Evernote, the document sync, the ability to run to apps side by side and the fact that these combinations are saved. Cannot recommend this product highly enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Note 10.1 2014 Edition WiFi

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Tablet screen is nice. The stylus along with the tablet will be used for signing bills of lading, filling out surveys, and filling out time sheets in the field.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought this item and it's great . I love it because I can use Microsoft Office in this . It's an great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like all the free apps available and particularity the camera feature. It is easy to learjn how to navigate and it even has a google app using voice search.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My tablet is my friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Duluth, MN, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got it and was jovial! Played around, drew like a freak, and watched Netflix. Then, my 4 yr old dropped it, 2' drop, flat on its face.
heard a snapping sound. Then a diagonal crack formed. I bawled!
Got it fixed $150
get the protection plan. It's worth it! This is like a large ceramic tile: beautiful, functional, yet fragile.
wish a few things were made better:
volume has 2 settings, one for media, the other for the tablet ...makes for a crabby spouse @ 3 am
Magazine and voice command are too often accidentally bumped On.
I love drawing on it, but I have a rough time sharing documents from Polaroid Office to Dropbox.
Battery drains with Messenger, grrr
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tablet with fast processor. Super clear video with great audio. Highly recommended you won't regret.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my tab. The only thing I might change slightly is putting the home button and the back arrow on the bottom rather than the side. I do a lot of work with mine that is very like a computer and having to always go to the side is somewhat uncomfortable at time. I also wish it might be easier to get hooked into my printer, but that may well be the printer and not the tab and I will get that figured out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product is everything I could ask for.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Montana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, note isn't as helpful as i first thought
I have been hesitant to buy a tablet since they first came out, but I recently realized I needed something more portable than a laptop. I decided on the Samsung Galaxy Note. It has continually astounded me with what it does for me, and has yet to disappoint. It has also paid for it quite a few times over already in the short time I have had it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely awesome productivity with the S Pen. The software needs a lot of work though.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from Aberdeen, SD 57401, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like many of the changes from the old note 10.1 however some of the changes to the software seem unnecessary or make it worse. For instance, S Note is better in some ways such as you can now record audio while switching pages and the transform tool is nice. However, getting rid of the auto-shape tool which straightened lines automatically was a bizarre decision. Now underlining or highlighting text is a THREE STEP PROCESS as you have to go through the menus to straighten each line. Another thing I dislike is the eraser now erases chunks of the lines you draw instead of exact sections. Even with the segment tool off, the eraser is very inaccurate. The calendar has a change which I dislike. I organized my tasks into categories for my business in the Calendar app. That ability is now gone. Why TAKE AWAY a useful feature? Dumb decision! I also dislike the speakers on the sides. The sound is just not as good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the speed and apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
I only have this tab for a couple of days and still learning how to navigate, but all in all I love the speed and all the game apps. It's pretty expensive but with all the apps and fun of navigating, it's all worth it...like the saying...you get what you paid for. And Samsung is one of the best. So happy I bought this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Update to KitKat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
If this device will get the Android KitKat 4.4 it will be the best that Samsung create.... I have the 3G model P601. Please let us know when Samsung will afford the uapdate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best all rounder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
All in all I consider this to be the best all round tablet at the moment with remarks going to design, weight and a little glitchy performance considering the capabilities of the processor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love the note it's a very easy to use tablet with a ton of features. Lightweight with a great display. Samsung comes through again .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has incredible performance.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This device is very helpful in many ways. Not only is it light and portable to fit in a backpack, information can be quickly and easily accessed with a touch of a button.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Dubai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Dumbfounding product I like it so much . Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tablet on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Sacramento
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs a usb port
Easy access to app 's makes this an award winning tool at work for me. He clarity and HD of the screen eases eye strain.
Best tool I have in my arsenal!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Katy, TX, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery not long enough.
I love my tablet. It travels with me all over. I have a huge amount of book and Magazines on it and makes reading so fun. I stay in touch with family, & social media with it and play games. I like the photos feature also. I really don't know how I would survive without it.
I could ask doe more fashionable cases and a longer life battery or extra battery as I kill mine often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great for college students
I absolutely love my tablet. I use it everyday. It is especially great for taking notes in my college classes. It has exceeded everything I have needed it to do. My best purchase this year. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is fast and super efficient

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Riley, KS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: have to buy an external key board for it
I love this Tablet it has everything I want or need for everyday use and then some. I do a lot of writing and note taking and this tablet keeps right up with me. Plus when I went some downtime it's also a great game tablet. I would def recommend this product to my friends and others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from McAlester, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has been by far the best tablet I have had. It lives up to it reputation as a great tablet. Love the apps and the pics I have taken with are the best I've taken with a tablet or phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New Enterprise, PA 16664, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A great tablet i use mine every day.Especially like the tv remote!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent if not for the battery life...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
My tablet has become my primary computer in many ways. I do most of my internet browsing at home with it, read eBooks on my commute, and also use the great S-Pen to write using the built-in handwriting recognition keyboard (definitely the best, and I tried a handful of downloadable keyboards).
The downfall is it seems to burn through the battery quicker than other tablets I've owned. While it meets the 8-9 hours on Wi-Fi promised, I have an older iPad that can last several hours longer than that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I love my new toy will not go back. I Have had iPad
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this tablet!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2014
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This tablet has been an asset to my life. It is easy to use and small enough to fit in my purse, but large enough for me to view.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Oklahoma, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Better and more free apps than iPad! Easier to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet is awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Buffalo, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this tablet for 6 plus months. It has been perfect for my schooling. I took an advanced math course and through the use of note I was able draw my log equations. The s-pen was and has been the biggest selling point for me. The only thing I would like see on future tablets or perhaps an update would be a small number keyboard. Just like you find on most desktop/laptop computers. But all in all I am now an android lover.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor charging capability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: very poor charging capacity.
Samsung didn't provide adequate charging capacity. You can't use the tablet and charge at the same time. The charger loses ground to the current used by the device. Cranking down brightness doesn't help either.
Also, it takes at least 24 hrs to charge a nearly dead battery, and that is with it turned off.
One other thing. The spell checker is less than desirable, suggesting unrealistic words. This is probably an Android issue as my Galaxy Note 3 has the same problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love ti .... my daughter has the galaxy note 10.1 and I bought this one the 2014 edittion and its quicker and a way better design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
from Abilene, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Good tab love it fast ND easy to handle love pictures quality ND sound my kids enjoy it.. I think volume could be louder tho
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: needs faster response time
So far I have not faced any performance issue with my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition.
The interface is user friendly.
The only design improvement I can suggest is to have the power port docked on the sides of the Note. Currently it is on the bottom which makes it almost impossible to work keeping the Note docked in an upright position and work while the battery gets charged.
Overall, this product is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the "wow" of tablets

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good looking
Great color display, rockin camera and overall quality put this tablet in the jet stream.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: perhaps a frame could be made slightly thinner, soft buttons instead of hardware ones
I think that this is really good product that only minor changes can put it in excellent class. Screen is extraordinary in both color and resolution. Perhaps a slightly darker dimming would be appreciated, as it can be pretty bright in dark room. Overall performance is good. It is fast, and surprisingly, battery last pretty long. Design is good. It looks and feels nice in the hand. Perhaps soft buttons would be better since when in portrait mode 3 hardware buttons are somewhat harder to manipulate.
If it is a stylus tablet with stunning display you are looking for than this is most certainly that tablet. And the price is fair.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Columbus, Ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: little heavy
Works seamlessly with my Samsung phone and work laptop! I have everything shared between the 3 so I can keep up with work where ever I go. Great tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Had some issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Sacramento, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, awesome camera, s-pen is cool
Cons: Poor quality, glitchy
So I bought my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition used from a popular auction site. It worked great for the first couple of months. One day I was watching a guitar lesson on Youtube, and it was very laggy, constantly buffering, and generally not performing like it had been. So I figured it was due for a reboot. I held down the screen lock key, which brought up the "Power Off?" dialogue box, and I tapped power off. It looked like it powered off, so I then press the screen lock key to turn it back on. However, the screen stayed black, and a couple of lights on the bottom lit up and then shutoff. It kept doing that repeatedly and never booted up. The battery was near fully charged, so that couldn't have been the issue, but I put it on the charger anyway. It still did the same issue 24 hours later. I even tried a hard reset by holding down the power on + volume up button and that didn't work.
At this point I was in quite a pickle, because I had bought it used, and was pretty sure Samsung would not honor any sort of warranty. So I did some research and found out numerous other people were having the same issue. The issue being it was basically suspended in some sort of partial boot-up mode, and the only way to solve it was to fully disconnect the battery. I watched a video how to carefully remove the back of the tablet, disconnect the wire from the battery and let it sit like that for a couple of minutes. I then reconnected it, turned the power back on and voila! It booted up perfectly! I popped the back on again and its now working good again. It was a bit scary, and I felt like I was doing emergency surgery. Samsung really needs to fix this glitch.
Aside from this one very big issue, which I hope never happens again, I love the speed, performance and features of the tablet. I think it just has some glitches that need to be worked out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product has great features, exelent Tablet & Good..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB (SM-P6000ZKYXAR)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Quincy, CA 95971, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery, easy to find accessories, standard charger
I have had my Galaxy Note 2014 edition for 6 months, (plus a little more) I have encountered no problems along the way. I use this device for everything from school to leisure. I watch movies, play a couple games, Farmville - Country Escape, and Mindcraft Tablet edition. I have downloaded numerous applications, including Word type program, anti-virus (avast) Banking apps, and several more.
The battery life is great, I have been able to watch 4 - 1 hour episodes of a series. Games such as Farmville - Country Escape, the battery might last 35 to 45 minutes, it does drain a lot of power.
The grafx are great.
There has been no lag with response from touch to load an app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This was my first tablet purchase; I utilize this mostly for work, but the feature that has been outstanding was the note stylus. I work in a real estate related field and therefore a majority of the work I do is on the go and in the field, and this stylus has been fantastic. The tablet functions perfect without the stylus, but if needed the stylus provides a much more precise alternative when walking around and taking notes, drawing figures, etc. Well worth the cost for this additional feature, and the rest of the tablet functions as good, if not better, than many of my co workers tablets (both apple and android based).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice screen, freezes a lot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: performance wasn't great
It's not a bad tablet. I love the s pen and the features. My tablet tends to freeze a lot if I'm working on multiple things.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Note 3 2014

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Great tablet, but could use a better battery and quicker updates of the Android OS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, quality build
Cons: lacks a usb port
Had a Galaxy Tab before but the Note is far better - faster and with more features. Should be easy enough for anyone to use, including "silver surfers"! Only thing missing - a USB port.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Russia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, performance
Very good tablet, performance is great. TouchWiz interface is a bit slow, stumble sometimes, but not very bad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from New Orleans, LA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, useful at work
Cons: short battery life
Great design and interface. Incredible screen and resolution. Takes amazing videos. I love the ability to use the stylus to take notes. Only reservation is the battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Rex, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A little pricey but a true testament to 'you get what you pay for'. Aside from the pro series, the best tablet hands down on the market. I love the s pen and dual screen. The graphics and ease of use and graphics are amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Usual Samsung quality, but not perfect.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up/operate, expandable memory, strong battery life
Cons: expensive, "smart" features unreliable, physical home button, s pen functions disappointing, average perfomance for the price
I purchased this tablet because I have a Galaxy 3 that I am very happy with. The Note 3 would have been too big a phone, but was intrigued with the S Pen feature. When my old tablet died I thought a 2014 Note 10.1 would be an ideal addition. The tablet functions very much like the Galaxy 3, making it a breeze to start using right away. I am more than a little disappointed in some of the functions however. All the "Smart" features are almost useless and unreliable. The auto brightness sensor keeps the screen too dark in a dimly lit room. I had to manually adjust the brightness to get a good looking screen. Battery life is very good, but didn't expect the tablet to stumble a bit when going from screen to screen, or changing from an app to the internet, for example. I was pleasantly surprised to get the Kit Kat 4.4.2 update after just a few days' use. The Wi-Fi and blue tooth work well, as do the stereo speakers. For the price, it should have at least one USB or HDMI port, but an adapter cable works for connecting to a TV, etc. The tablet is lightweight, comfortable to use, and seems reliable and sturdily built. I am pleased with the tablet overall. I'm just not ecstatic about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Union, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Sound and display are awesome. One of the best tablets on the market
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great, but missing the mark

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, pen for writing and drawing, able to add sd card
Cons: software updates, touchwiz ui cluttered, unable to remove pre installed software
Hi, I love my samsung products, have had multiple galaxy phones and this is my first Samsung tablet. Works awesome with the exception of software updates. I wish the update process was not so hard and took so long. I that wasn't the case this would be a 5 star product. Interface issues and performance due to updates are causing the lower star rating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5