Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB

Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB

Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(405 Reviews) 405
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 405 reviews
5 stars
306
4 stars
76
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
5
374 out of 392(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent tablet choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHFPHEONIX
onJuly 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent for notes and slides
Cons: takes time to charge
typical for students and tutors, lecturers and those who read a lot
you will be using the pen, it is easy to find out the features related to the pen
the only disadvantage about the product is that it takes time to charge in comparison with the note 3 phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent-love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAeryn333
onJuly 15, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery drain fast.
Ease of use. I am still amazed at what this can do, with the memory slot updated card, the pictures I take are professional looking. The pen pressure took a learning curve, but now it's amazing.
Right now still learning all about it, but thus far I am sincerely impressed with Samsung's Galaxy 2014. 10.1. Great update, to all the features also. Good going!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

10.1 2014 Ed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLinxT
onJuly 14, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I really enjoy my Samsung Note 10.1 2014. Has everything I need and the pen is a great addition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amzing tablet with 2 flaws, both software related.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypoisonousberries
onJuly 5, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, microsd slot to move apps to external storage, multi-window display, s pen
Cons: no root access without hacking, no sharing (as host) internet via bluetooth tether
There isn't much to complain about - this tablet is insanely powerful. Some of the coolest features not found on stock Android are the S Pen, Multi-window and ability to move apps onto the SD card. I'm glad that Samsung doesn't hate SD cards like Google apparently does.
I had to dock a few stars for the following reasons:
- Samsung removed the ability to bluetooth tether TO the tablet (you can tether from another device and receive internet, just not share the connection from this tablet to another).
- No built-in root access. In order to get some apps to run like a firewall and hard-reset-proof anti-theft you have to resort to hacking the OS. Not allowing root access as an option denies you, the owner, full use of your tablet.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Swiss army knife of tablets

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymeekrol
onJune 20, 2014
from Beaufort, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this tablet to anyone. The kids can use the S pen to draw and learn and it's good for business users as well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely The Tablet I Was Looking For

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythatguyfromspace
onJune 18, 2014
from Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast performance, aesthetically pleasing
Cons: doesn't have it's own otterbox case
I was in the market for a tablet (mainly used as a media tablet) and originally I was going to purchase a Galaxy Tab Pro 10.1. When I saw this one for a better price, I was a little reluctant to purchase it at first because I thought "Hey, the Pro is a newer model, so it must have better specs." To keep a long story short, I marvel over the S-Pen and it's capabilities. Also, The design and performance alone makes me want to recommend it to the world!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 note

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystudent13
onJune 17, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product and I am glad I got this for school.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydavinci7GIS
onJune 17, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, ubiquitous
I can't begin to explain the features and functions on my new Galaxy Note. It does everything I need and more. I really like the fact that I can connect it directly to my PC without having to use a middleware application like my other smartdevice made by a competitor. I love how easy it is to use and the fact that it NEVER crashes like PC. Way to go Samsung on an awesome smartdevice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNmair
onJune 17, 2014
from Passaic, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome s pen accuracy
Cons: battery life, slow charging
Its pretty cool if you're looking for a note 3 with a bigger screen. It's awesome, fast, lightweight, premium looking, and the screen looks amazing. The downside though is the battery life. It's battery life isn't the best; it won't last a full day of use, and im not a power user so keep that in mind if you're interested in buying. Also keep in mind that the changing takes a while as well, like a really long while as well; that was a downer too. But overall I really like it, and i wouldn't trade it for anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great tablet worth the price if you need to draw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySoviet
onJune 17, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, s-pen is excellent
Cons: limited apps that take advantage of the s-pen
I decided to get this tablet despite it being significantly more expensive than the Galaxy Tab because of the s-pen. I wanted to be able to draw close to the ability of a drawing tablet, and the Note delivered.
While the apps currently available don't come close to the abilities of Photoshop on a desktop, there are several apps that allow you to transfer input from your note to a desktop/laptop computer. They seem to be in early stages right now, but are constantly improving.
If you're serious about drawing on the go, this is by far the first and best choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy 10.1 2014 edition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjb3454
onJune 17, 2014
from Bellevue, WA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Awesome tablet awesome features if you have a small business and are always on the move, this is a must have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Game changer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byraptornomad
onJune 13, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: lcd screen
Tablets are usually thought as media consumption devices, but the galaxy note 10.1 2014 refutes all that with simply the s note and the s pen. Right now, I have hundreds of pages of notes on my device, helping me through immunology and organic chemistry alike. Even as an EMT, it has helped me numerous times for taking down information and getting signatures. The only gripe I have with this tablet is the screen. Don't get me wrong, the screen is marvelous for a LCD, but I'd prefer an AMOLED on a device as expensive as this. The recent announced galaxy tab s made me excited for the future note 10.1 (or 10.5). I'll definitely buy another note if it has an AMOLED screen. Recommended for tree huggers and people who likes to keep a small foot print in almost everything (I haven't used my Vaio pro 13 for 6 months now, poor thing).
It is usually fun when professors walking towards you expecting you to be slacking off on a tablet where in reality you are taking tons and tons of notes. Had several of them compliment me of this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrazydude
onJune 8, 2014
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Wow makes my old iPad seem dated and completely useless will be a Samsung owner for future purchases.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for school and business!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBovice
onJune 5, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This device has much it can do. For example with the s pen I can hover it above the screen while clicking on the clicker to pull up air command. Action memo is my favorite for quick note taking. Multi window is great for multitasking and running two apps at the same time. For school I like to use Polaris office to work on research papers in .docx format. And when I'm at home I like to sit on the couch watching TV while controlling it using watch on. I would highly recommend this device for student/business/entertainment purposes!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydritan
onJuly 19, 2014
from NewAlbany, Ohio 43054, Tunbridge drive.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: may take a while to turn on
My Samsung can do 2 things at once for example open up notes and open up the internet to research something.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best computerized device I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymaddyli
onJuly 18, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylus, good stylus apps
Cons: samsung bloatware
I'm not joking. I am so incredibly pleased with this purchase that I have already recommended it to several family members and friends. The multitasking feature is nothing short of amazing. The stylus is awesome and works flawlessly. It does everything I have ever wanted a computer/phone/tablet to do; I only wish that I was still in college because this is exactly what I was looking for but the technology just wasn't there yet.
The ONLY drawback and I mean ONLY is all the stupid bloatware samsung insists on loading onto their devices; the device itself is perfect for me.
This blows all of my expectations out of water and then some. I can't stress how excited I am about this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygweaver333
onJune 3, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Really enjoy this tablet. I think the stylus is the one feature that really makes this useful at work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for small businesses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAlandry
onJune 2, 2014
from LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, user friendly, long battery life
I use my Note for my small business as well as for personal use. Its extremely user friendly and If you have Samsung phone or other products it seamlessly combines all files from all of your devices..I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

<3 my Note 2014 Edition!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhawaiiinsomniac
onJuly 17, 2014
from Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I've had many tablets, I'm a tech contributor for a tech magazine and this is my favorite tablet.
HD screen check, microSD card check, S pen support check, Android Kit Kat check.
That's just the beginning, multitasking, slew of Samsung apps - ALL THE FREE STUFF.
Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKDemon
onJune 1, 2014
from K-town, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: battery
Great product but batterys ok-ok. Great tablet to buy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy-breaking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByViola1995
onJuly 16, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this half year ago, but the screen now is black out. So sad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMeka1122
onJuly 15, 2014
from Atlanta Ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It's a great product...And I enjoy my tablet but can't understand why it stop charging.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great bargain

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycalibfly
onJuly 13, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is an excellent tablet in its class. My only complaint is that it's wifi only.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I made the Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlend3d
onJuly 12, 2014
from Metro Detroit
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, long battery life, versatile
It was with trepidation that I purchased my Note 10.1 as I read too many reviews! I can only say that I have been a computer geek since the Atari 800 (late 70's) and have had both good and bad experiences over the years. My last tablet was the Nexus 7 which by all accounts is a great unit but this latest Samsung is wonderful. With the ability to load Hancom office via Samsung Apps like the Note 12.2 once the OS was upgraded to 4.4.2 I have most of what I need with me everywhere. The pen is excellent with the preloaded SketchBook for Note. Facebook and Pintrest work excellently thru the Google Chrome browser. If you are like me and nervous about the price vs value especially after reading some of the reviews; don't be! My daughter now has my Nexus and I'm not looking back... Kudo's to Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

power cord

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDEEinNY
onJuly 8, 2014
from Mohawk, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: power cord to short
Power cord needs to be longer & a better fit. Mine seems too loose
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features the stylus is a plus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVento525
onJuly 7, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: battery drains fast
awesom experience recomend it to anyone love and will always love samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygimpyjosh
onMay 23, 2014
from St louis, mo
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Great tablet. Amazing battery life. Only need to charge it if you use it all day long. 10 hours!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
It's pretty good. The only problem is that the touchscreen doesn't respond at times, otherwise it's fine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNBRCMKT
onJuly 6, 2014
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition is a very nice tablet. It came highly recommended from an owner of a similar Samsung Galaxy tablet. I am still learning the intricacies, and so far I am very pleased with its performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Faulty Display, faulty USB charge port

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHal9ksrc
onJuly 5, 2014
from Salt Lake City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This tablet has had issues SINCE I PURCHASED IT! I compare it to my
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 21, 2014
from parshall, nd
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Awesome streamer, stylist works great, got my brother one for graduation, would recommend it to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySistasoal
onMay 20, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no wireless connections
Ok, I have not purchase this product as of yet but I will be going to. I do not have the product for myself and have already recommended to my friends and family who have purchased it and loved it! I would hate to buy it now and then an upgrade version of it shows up 2 months from now with some kind of wireless connection to it. I love everything about this Note so far. I have compared it to IPads and Surface Pros, and this one has the best features for me and the graphics are nice. Pricing is not bad although I need more storage than the 16GB. Excited about getting it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byadnopa
onJuly 2, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this tablet, I really do but I truly hate the new update. For that reason I wish I could go back to the previous version of the software. Before, I was able to crop parts of an article in one of my apps and send it to somebody. It doesn't work anymore. I also don't like the way notification panel looks after the update! Furthermore, I don't like it that when you have only 5% of battery life left, samsung dims the display for you and you can't do anything about it! I wish the tablet gave me an option to choose whether I want to go on power saving mode or not, I should be able to adjust screen brightness in any way I want to matter how little battery life I have left.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Multi-Tool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMotherKat
onJune 30, 2014
from Fairmont, WV 26554, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really enjoy using my Samsung note 10.1 2014 edition. It works well for everything that I needed it for. And the pen is a great addition. The only problem I have had so far is trying to use a split page.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

10.1 2014 edition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySteelewheels
onJune 29, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, display is easy to use and see., landscape mode has been easier to type on.
Cons: landscape the charging port is in the way
I had one of the first iPad retina displays. The display on this tablet is easy for me to see. The colors are bright and the text is easy to read. The auto dimming works very good in different lighting. The added benefit of features are great value. I just haven't used them all as of yet. Lots of apps on device that you do not have to download. I'm still learning how to do more with great tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good overall Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykoolbreeze50
onJune 27, 2014
from West Virginia, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: does not support adobe reader or flash player
This tablet is great for someone who is on the go and does not want the bulkiness of a laptop to carry around. The battery last for a long time before needing recharging which is great. Images are clear and crisp with true to life colors.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymeandher
onJune 24, 2014
from Springfield, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Tablet is well designed and very user friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone currently using any other brand of tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love the new note

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byramsabvan
onJune 24, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, flash camera, s pen
Cons: battery life
I had the tab 2 before and I must say the new note is slimmer lighter and overall a great device only con I have is the battery life it is not as good as I expected
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCryofreezz
onJune 23, 2014
This tablet has it all and more. With all the tablets on the market, this one will cover everything your looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tablet has performed great until most recently

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjon01
onJune 23, 2014
from bedford, NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: wi-fi started to die
The tablet has performed as advertised for 6 months then the Wi-Fi stopped dropping connectivity and causing poor internet capabilities forcing to turn wi-fi off and back on to clear it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Multi windo search is grate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByErod59
onJune 22, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoy useing my tablet for all kinds of things from surfing the web with the multi window to taking pictures
Or just watching a movie
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytheboss49
onJune 21, 2014
from palmer , ak
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with my tablet. It is so much easier to use than a computer. Samsung people have been very good with their customer service. I am very pleased with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versatile Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTAZMANHI
onJune 21, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Love the Note. While I haven't gotten full benefit from all of its features yet, I am impressed with the crisp display, ease of use, and battery life. I look forward to learning everything I can do with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for College!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytenten
onJune 21, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This tablet is designed around the user... which I love. It's simple enough for me to use for my classwork, and great for recreational use as well! Performs well - only a couple hiccups every once in a while. Love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhack16
onJune 20, 2014
from Lima, Peru
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good sound
I bought this tablet guiding the comments of others and remain very satisfied with everything. First with content that is installed as it is very useful and is free. The design is good but I think I could improve something. On the other hand the performance of the tablet is very good, all applications run without any problem. As for the price is a bit high but worth paying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good tablet, but overpriced

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByXenock
onJune 20, 2014
from Mount Joy, PA 17552, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: overpriced
I think the tablet itself is great. It works fast, things hardly crash. And it has a ton of cool features. But I think it is well overpriced. It doesn't help the credit it gives you in the Samsung hub is only good for a very short time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the Best Tablet out there!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydteufel
onJune 20, 2014
from Vancouver, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet it has all the features you could ever want. works great I read other reviews that said there was some lag well it must have been because of a slow connection not the tablet . I can not say anything bad about this tablet if you're reading reviews to find out if you should purchase this tablet buy it you won't be sorry. I'm so happy I bought this tablet It's worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byparteeheaven
onJune 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, spen :)
Cons: price but worth it with features
I love this tablet. It has replaced all of my notebooks, and now with the zoom feature on SNote writing has been made even easier! Only downfall is the speed in which is rotates and opens apps occasionally.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTechViking
onJune 20, 2014
from Fresno, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Note 10.1 (2014) offers more than I expected and performs outstandingly well. We just bought another Samsung tablet for another family member because of the great experience we had with Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid display. Poor battery life and CPU performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byredeye92
onJune 20, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life, poor design placement of charging port
The display is brilliant, bright, sharp, and touch works great. I am disappointed in the poor battery life of the tablet using some applications. The battery monitor always shows the screen as the highest battery usage, however the battery life varies wildly based on what applications are running. Games that cause the processor to bog down will not play for more than 30 minutes on a single charge, however web, video, and office applications will last 8-10 hours.
I'm also not a fan of the usb/charge port being on the bottom of the unit. My keyboard/case portfolio folds close there, and if you accidently close the case while plugged in it will kink the charge cable and potentially damage the port on the tablet. A port on the side of the unit makes so much more sense.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBwbandgeek5
onJune 20, 2014
from Sunbury, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was the first tablet I was going to own. I say it in past tense because, even though I bought it about a month ago, I've barely had it in my hands. When I first turned it on and started to download my apps, it immediately started overheating. Like, super hot to the touch. Samsung Help(Facebook chat) has been super helpful and really seems like they want to help me and keep me up to date all the way through this process. UPS took a while to get it there, but when I finally got it back and put it through it's paces again, it was heating up again. I can tell it wasn't as hot as before, so the techs were able to do something for it, but I also know it's not suppose to get hot at all. I contacted support right away and got it sent back out the next day. So, all in all, Samsung Help has been great, my tablet...not sure yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hello Galaxy Note 10.1 ........Goodbye I-Pad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByQuestionit
onJune 19, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, s-pen, multi-task screen
Cons: none
I bought my wife an I-Pad for Christmas couple of years ago because she was doing her surfing on a big laptop. it took her a while to get comfortable with the unit so I used it more than her the first year. After she got the hang of it, I got kicked off her unit and realized I wanted my own tablet. After extensive research, I purchased the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition with 32GB. I love my tablet and have no desire to use the wife's unit anymore. The screen definition is simply gorgeous and I still marvel at the vivid colors. I use the S-Pen pretty much every day and the multi screen function is much more useful than I originally anticipated. The design of the unit is extremely well thought out and easy to use and personalize. My only problem now is I want the new 12.2 inch Galaxy Note.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydmlds
onJune 19, 2014
from Cheyenne, WY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has perfected tablets! I love the ease this is to use, as well as the many features that come standard on every Samsung device. I definitely recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet has all the bells and whistles I wanted.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydjsak
onJune 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, speakers need more bass
I'm especially happy I bought the Note as opposed to the Tab Pro as I use the stylus often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for a non-techy person

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOKtoTeach
onJune 19, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
I enjoy using my Samsung to read books and magazines from our public library. It is great for streaming a movie while exercising. I enjoy washing Youtube videos on how to improve my golf game. It is perfect for setting up at a practive area. My husband video my swing and play it back for me. It has not been too difficult to figure out how to use. This is my first tablet and it was selected because the features are better than the Ipad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note 10.1 2014 Edition !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGianSPBR
onJune 19, 2014
from São Paulo, Brazil
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Simply perfect! Fast, Beautiful, extreme versatility, very nice display colors, too many pictures effects and much more. No competition for this tablet in the world ! Congratulations Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Gear™
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEnjoiShoppin
onJune 19, 2014
from Detroit, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great features and very light weight. I really enjoy the multiple screen feature. Love love love
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tablet ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjasongall420
onJune 19, 2014
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, make ipad look like a etch a sketch
This is by far the best tablet I have ever used. It has so many features and it super fast and smooth. The s Pen offers even more features and it's just basically pretty freaking cool!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), Black 16GB