Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB

Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB

Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(563 Reviews) 563
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 563 reviews
5 stars
425
4 stars
106
3 stars
24
2 stars
2
1 star
6
523 out of 548(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love thistablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2014
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: short battery life
It has a short battery life but other than that it's great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, the pen and relating apps makes this product outpe
One of the best features is the S-note app, it fits best this product, I thought that after buying my note 4 phone I will not use my note 10.1 however the snote app is perfect and fits best the note tablet, I can write down note using the pen, record audio on the page for explanations, take pictures from the board or the book on the snote page!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like all the free apps available and particularity the camera feature. It is easy to learjn how to navigate and it even has a google app using voice search.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love the note it's a very easy to use tablet with a ton of features. Lightweight with a great display. Samsung comes through again .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Dubai
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Dumbfounding product I like it so much . Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New Enterprise, PA 16664, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A great tablet i use mine every day.Especially like the tv remote!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
from Abilene, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Good tab love it fast ND easy to handle love pictures quality ND sound my kids enjoy it.. I think volume could be louder tho
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, burns after using screen mirroring
I am very satisfied with my galaxy note 10.1 edition 2014. But it has a serious problem , DURING SCREEN MORRIRING operation it BURNS BURNS BURNS A LOT ! and sometimes it reset itself . crash after 5 o 6 minutes. I connect it with my all share cast dongle that I bought as advice of a samsung technitian.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Note

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, beautiful pictures, nice help pop-ups
Cons: price
This was my first Samsung not my first tablet. It's got beautiful colors, great features . It's light and fast. I'd like to see a different s pen . I love it! I hated the price so I got it refurbished and I'm not sorry I did. I did put it in a case AFTER I dropped it once so be careful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Idaho
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my Samsung Galaxy Note! I've been using it daily for just over three months and I couldn't be happier with it. The display is clearer and brighter than our iPad. The connectivity of my Galaxy Note is better - it connects to my networks more quickly and with less lost connection issues. The speed of loading pages, websites and programs is excellent. Pictures taken are clear and the colors are perfect. Videos run with clarity and great audio. While watching a movie, the weight of it becomes noticeable but an inexpensive tablet stand makes that completely not an issue. This is a work horse that is just fun to play on. It's a great tablet and compares well beyond expectations to higher priced options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versatility At its Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound can be better
Second only to the Tab S, but if you want the pen this is it. Awesome, awesome device with great versatility. The pad to have. Unlimited customization wuthering endings potential
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2014
from Gig Harbor, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: power
I have had the Galaxy Note for almost a year now and quite simply it is my tablet of choice and from that you might think that I have another. which is correct. I also own a 4th Gen Ipad.
This is my first exposure to Android's OS and I think it is very well done, a true multi tasking OS along with a Power House of a machine in the Galaxy which takes full advantage of it. With this does come a down fall of limited battery life compared to my ipad but it is something I have learned to live with and work around.
The writing recognition is very well done and the integration with the Google host of system app's compliment the machine even further. It is lightweight and is perfect for traveling as this is one of the tablets that can replace my laptop for business and pleasure. Well almost.
I am the Estranger and I endorse this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Israel
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
At use by all family members and everyone and all of us are content.
I use the S-pen and love it. it's a great feature, very convenient and easy to get use to.
My daughters are running numerous games and their feedbacks are great.
I use it also for my office mails and it is almost like my desktop computer.
Very recomended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Tool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Germantown, MD, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy Note 2014 edition is everything that I hoped for and more. As a artist, the platform of the Galaxy Note with the S pen has a response time to real time is phenomenal. I can virtually do anything that a professional digital art platform can do in a much smaller and portable package. The Galaxy is just that, you have the hole Galaxy at my fingers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Honestly it's such a great tablet. It can do anything and it's real easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My tablet is my friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Duluth, MN, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got it and was jovial! Played around, drew like a freak, and watched Netflix. Then, my 4 yr old dropped it, 2' drop, flat on its face.
heard a snapping sound. Then a diagonal crack formed. I bawled!
Got it fixed $150
get the protection plan. It's worth it! This is like a large ceramic tile: beautiful, functional, yet fragile.
wish a few things were made better:
volume has 2 settings, one for media, the other for the tablet ...makes for a crabby spouse @ 3 am
Magazine and voice command are too often accidentally bumped On.
I love drawing on it, but I have a rough time sharing documents from Polaroid Office to Dropbox.
Battery drains with Messenger, grrr
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tablet with fast processor. Super clear video with great audio. Highly recommended you won't regret.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my tab. The only thing I might change slightly is putting the home button and the back arrow on the bottom rather than the side. I do a lot of work with mine that is very like a computer and having to always go to the side is somewhat uncomfortable at time. I also wish it might be easier to get hooked into my printer, but that may well be the printer and not the tab and I will get that figured out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product is everything I could ask for.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Montana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, note isn't as helpful as i first thought
I have been hesitant to buy a tablet since they first came out, but I recently realized I needed something more portable than a laptop. I decided on the Samsung Galaxy Note. It has continually astounded me with what it does for me, and has yet to disappoint. It has also paid for it quite a few times over already in the short time I have had it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worst Battery life ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: battery life short
After receiving the tab in the mail I fully charged it. Had only the wifi on and screen brightness to auto. battery last no longer than 1 hr just browsing the web.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the speed and apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
I only have this tab for a couple of days and still learning how to navigate, but all in all I love the speed and all the game apps. It's pretty expensive but with all the apps and fun of navigating, it's all worth it...like the saying...you get what you paid for. And Samsung is one of the best. So happy I bought this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Update to KitKat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
If this device will get the Android KitKat 4.4 it will be the best that Samsung create.... I have the 3G model P601. Please let us know when Samsung will afford the uapdate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best all rounder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
All in all I consider this to be the best all round tablet at the moment with remarks going to design, weight and a little glitchy performance considering the capabilities of the processor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Note 3 great but one annoying problem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Connecticut, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: dead spot on the screen on multiple devices
This is the first tablet experience of my own. Played with my friends' tablets though. This tablet is the real deal but there is a bug, or design flaw, that seems pervasive in the Note 10's (3 I've tried).
There is a spot on the screen that is about 1.5" x1.5" where the stylus (and finger most times) will not be recognized. It's located just below the camera and Samsung logo. I've sent my tablet back, did an exchange, and showed it to a Samsung rep. 3 separate devices all had the same problem.
As one who bought it to take for business notes, diagram, sketch, etc., I find it very annoying and possible deal breaker. Too bad really. I love the device but this would make me reconsider my next purchase.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has incredible performance.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This device is very helpful in many ways. Not only is it light and portable to fit in a backpack, information can be quickly and easily accessed with a touch of a button.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tablet on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Sacramento
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs a usb port
Easy access to app 's makes this an award winning tool at work for me. He clarity and HD of the screen eases eye strain.
Best tool I have in my arsenal!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Katy, TX, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery not long enough.
I love my tablet. It travels with me all over. I have a huge amount of book and Magazines on it and makes reading so fun. I stay in touch with family, & social media with it and play games. I like the photos feature also. I really don't know how I would survive without it.
I could ask doe more fashionable cases and a longer life battery or extra battery as I kill mine often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great for college students
I absolutely love my tablet. I use it everyday. It is especially great for taking notes in my college classes. It has exceeded everything I have needed it to do. My best purchase this year. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is fast and super efficient

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Riley, KS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: have to buy an external key board for it
I love this Tablet it has everything I want or need for everyday use and then some. I do a lot of writing and note taking and this tablet keeps right up with me. Plus when I went some downtime it's also a great game tablet. I would def recommend this product to my friends and others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from McAlester, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has been by far the best tablet I have had. It lives up to it reputation as a great tablet. Love the apps and the pics I have taken with are the best I've taken with a tablet or phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my needs.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I got this tablet to use in my job. I go out on construction sites and take pictures of projects underway. The pen is perfect to take notes directly on the pictures for reference back at the shop. The included 50 GIG dropbox account is great for syncing with my desktop. I never have to search for a paper tablet or scrap of paper. The notes are automatically saved for me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent if not for the battery life...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
My tablet has become my primary computer in many ways. I do most of my internet browsing at home with it, read eBooks on my commute, and also use the great S-Pen to write using the built-in handwriting recognition keyboard (definitely the best, and I tried a handful of downloadable keyboards).
The downfall is it seems to burn through the battery quicker than other tablets I've owned. While it meets the 8-9 hours on Wi-Fi promised, I have an older iPad that can last several hours longer than that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet Rich with Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Olympia, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Overall impressed with the performance and features of this tablet. The only issue we experienced after a couple of months of ownership was with the screen not coming back on after closing the cover when going into sleep mode. At first it was intermittent but finally became a permanent issue. The only way to recover was to do a hard reboot but that also became a unresponsive fix after awhile. The Tablet was on but with a black screen. I did a search for if this issue in the forums and did not see so assumed that we had an isolated case. Nonetheless, Samsung was quick to resolve the problem under warranty and we have our Tablet back in perfect working order within a week after sending it in. So not only do you get a great product from Samsung you also receive exceptional service in the rare times you have an issue. I've had other products from Samsung with no issues. We were able to backup the Tablet even with the screen off on a computer before sending it in using their Kies restore software. Again, great product with great customer service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lags a lot

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This tablet lags and freezes a lot. Loved how it has the multi window feature although would have been great if could drag the windows instead of split screen. It charges slow and the battery is gone fast. Legit needs an update. If i could change this device i would in a heartbeat.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can do so much more than I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from Hunter, West Valley City, UT 84120, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love my galaxy note 10.1 it can do much more than I expected. Took pictures on our trip to Los Alamos and couldn't believe how nice the pictures are. Used the map feature to plan our route, and used it in the hotel wifi at night to check news and emails. Was a bit concerned about it being refurbished but I have had no trouble at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product except CPU

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2014
from Temple, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: exynos chipset
I am using this tablet(WiFi version) almost an year, and am quite satisfied with its design and functions.
I used to have iPad 3, but switched to Samsung for note taking feature.
It was a good choice as I expected.
However, I have to say that this device has huge defect in terms of performance.
Note works quite well, but I have to restart the device every time if I want real flawless hand writing.
I guess it is because of Samsung's own chip, exynos 5420.
Samsung chose to equip this chip in order to show their ability and advanced technology, but it seems like it was mistake, this chip cannot support the function of the device.
Though I like the device, frequent delays of writing and browsing makes me very uncomfortable of using device.
Samsung needs lots of work to catch up the quality of snapdragon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I love my new toy will not go back. I Have had iPad
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this tablet!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2014
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This tablet has been an asset to my life. It is easy to use and small enough to fit in my purse, but large enough for me to view.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love ti .... my daughter has the galaxy note 10.1 and I bought this one the 2014 edittion and its quicker and a way better design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exactly what I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Schererville, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too many apps i don't need
A great tablet loaded with great features. I love the camera. I don't use the s pen feature a lot but it's handy when I need it. I just wish it didn't come with so many apps I don't need, our at least I could uninstall then and also the back button and settings button are hard to see in low light
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks great, performs great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 32GB works wonderfully for web browsing, reading, emailing, watching videos. It is slightly smaller than a piece of office paper and therefore a familiar size for reading. I use my Note primarily for research and study. The colors are so realistic that I don't feel like I'm looking at a screen. This is truly a beautiful device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My review of Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: shorter battery life than ipad., a little pricey
I really like the tablet. I also have an iPad version 2 that I can compare against.
Pros: The pen is a tool that is very handy and is lacking for the iPad. It is great for making notes and for drawing. I like the way I can open two different apps side by side. The screen resolution is also very good. I like the way the email app will allow me to filter out the junk mail. I also like that it has a smart card slot so that I can store music, videos and etc on it. The file management system is so much better than the iPad. I can save documents in one app and then open that document in another app if I want.
Cons: The processor does not appear to run as fast as the version 2 iPad. iPad Version 4 is available so it may be even slower when stacked up against that version.
The battery life is a lot less than the iPad. I would gladly accept a heftier tablet for longer running battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The reason Samsung® sets itself apart from the resf

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I love my Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) the features are endless, the display is beautiful and the octocore exynos processor is second to none. It plays most games In the highest of frame rates with the best graphics and daily tasking is no issue at all. Its bright screen offers great HD video playback and even for a tablet it has a solid camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is a good one

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San francisco , SF
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: bad battery
This note is a great one , but when i played the game , the battery is taking 3 hr or 4 hrs , i have other tablets and ipad , the tablets' battery almost taking 8 hr or 9 hrs . Feature and design are great .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the pen!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Louisville, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
The notebook works very well and I especially like the pen for notations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Kansas, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first tablet and I just love it.... It is easy to use and has such a clear picture and does all the things I need.... LOVE IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Organizational powerhouse

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Denver
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Purchased this unit for use as a contractor. The ability to document projects and communicate with my crews has made it indispensable. Love it and have recommended it to many of my project managers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Usual Samsung quality, but not perfect.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up/operate, expandable memory, strong battery life
Cons: expensive, "smart" features unreliable, physical home button, s pen functions disappointing, average perfomance for the price
I purchased this tablet because I have a Galaxy 3 that I am very happy with. The Note 3 would have been too big a phone, but was intrigued with the S Pen feature. When my old tablet died I thought a 2014 Note 10.1 would be an ideal addition. The tablet functions very much like the Galaxy 3, making it a breeze to start using right away. I am more than a little disappointed in some of the functions however. All the "Smart" features are almost useless and unreliable. The auto brightness sensor keeps the screen too dark in a dimly lit room. I had to manually adjust the brightness to get a good looking screen. Battery life is very good, but didn't expect the tablet to stumble a bit when going from screen to screen, or changing from an app to the internet, for example. I was pleasantly surprised to get the Kit Kat 4.4.2 update after just a few days' use. The Wi-Fi and blue tooth work well, as do the stereo speakers. For the price, it should have at least one USB or HDMI port, but an adapter cable works for connecting to a TV, etc. The tablet is lightweight, comfortable to use, and seems reliable and sturdily built. I am pleased with the tablet overall. I'm just not ecstatic about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Union, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Sound and display are awesome. One of the best tablets on the market
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great, but missing the mark

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, pen for writing and drawing, able to add sd card
Cons: software updates, touchwiz ui cluttered, unable to remove pre installed software
Hi, I love my samsung products, have had multiple galaxy phones and this is my first Samsung tablet. Works awesome with the exception of software updates. I wish the update process was not so hard and took so long. I that wasn't the case this would be a 5 star product. Interface issues and performance due to updates are causing the lower star rating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best tablet I've ever used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, s pen is useful
This has been the best tablet I've ever used. We've had probably 10 different tablets in our household of 5 over the past several years, and this has easily been my favorite. It responds quickly and looks great! The S pen is more useful than I thought it would be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing Functionality, Style and Performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from San Francisco, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor pen response, touchwize is unappealing, display is worse than older samsung screens
I have been a happy owner of an older 10" Samsung-made Tablet for a long time (I can't list the name here due to review guidelines since it was sold by another company), but have desired an upgrade for awhile. One piece of functionality that I really wanted to have is a stylus. Samsung has had native pen implementations, based on very reliable technology (Again I can't mention the name in this review), for a long time which gave me great confidence in making this purchase without trying it out first.
Screen: Unfortunately, though the screen is bright and vibrant, it's not as good as my 3 year old Samsung tablet at resolving detail. Despite the fact that the Note 2014 has the same resolution as this older screen, I can see the individual pixels far more clearly on the Note, in particular the dark spaces between the pixels are very apparent. This was very disappointing to me since I'd only expected screen quality to get better over time. It felt like I was looking at a low resolution amoled screen.
Pen Response: I was very much looking forward to a good pen experience, but the response is very laggy and nowhere near as good as a computer-based pen drawing tablet. I tried quite a few drawing packages, but the poor response and accuracy was common to all apps.
Touchwiz continues to be overly colourful and in my opinion is significantly less usable than Android's standard interface. It makes the product look less polished.
The physical design is not something I'm usually concerned with, and I'd gladly compromise here if the functionality lived up to its promises. The metal ring around the display, and textured back with fake stitching, do not make this look like a high-end product.
I would recommend not purchasing this tablet if you are concerned with image quality and desire the ability to sketch artistically.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
to make a long story short its a copy of the note 3 so if ur a fan of the note u will definitely love this
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This produt has awesome productivity enhancements through the stylus software.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor speaker quality
I love the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition because of the stylus' unique drawing and handwriting capabilities. The processor is really fast and I have not have any problems. The size is perfect if you are going to use it for your business. The resolution and video qualities are amazing. I can multitask easy. I like the "leatherlike" finish because it looks professional. I am not really impress by the cameras, if you are going to use it to take pictures that are not important then I think you will be fine. The picture quality is not great but it does have several options like (Beauty face, Best photo and so on). The tablet freezes from time to time. The speakers are not perfect either. Overall, the tablet is great for businesses and for multitasking. Also, for people that like to hand write notes and draw. I would like to see more apps that are comparable with the stylus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Note

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: screen went black, not loud
I have enjoyed my Note since I purchased it in December. The one complaint was the screen went black after less than a year. but Samsung took care of the situation right away and the process was seamless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

is amazing is worth it better than ipad.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from los angeles california
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, awesome
Is way betther than the ipad air and the pen help you alot for notes at school if you are looking to buy a tablet the samsung galaxy note 2014 edition is the one you wont regret buying it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

hate that when friends post video on facebook I can't watch it but can on my phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5