Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB

Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB

Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Noble, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, spen functionality
This tablet gets the job done! The sPen is perfect when I'm in a meeting with a customer and need to take notes. Gone are the days of pen and paper!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Muscle memory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the familiarity of the tablet. It's identical (i.e. screen layout, apps, functionality, etc.) to the current phones on the market (Note 3 & galaxy S5). Interlinking and sharing screens between the tablet and phone has never been easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: no cons
This is just what I wanted, it is better than my friends ipad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S pen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Loved the s pen and the ease of use also liked the screen and the speed of the processor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and feels professional!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Aurora, CO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Overall, this tablet has GREAT feel! Fast and effective, and very responsive. I would not give any bad marks, but it might be a bit big for what I need, specifically when trying to operate the camera...other than that, I love this tablet!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first tablet is a good choice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I was very impressed with the performance when compared to my phone. The screen quality is also very strong and takes good pictures
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

old school meets space age

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2014
from Bonita Springs, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, non tech person friendly
Cons: battery life
The pen, the pen! Did I mention the pen? Being in my mid 50's and not growing up with tech items like this tablet, were the stuff books and movies where made of. Because of this there is a learning curve different from today's youth. The s-pen has been the bridge that helps span that gap. It's made using the Note 2014 less intimidating and very user friendly. I love being able to write what I need or want and handwriting recognition, once it learned my writing style both printed and cursive, does the rest! It's genius and allows me to use the note 2014 quickly since typing takes longer than writing.
I find new capabilities and uses nearly everyday. this tablet continues to amaze and entertain. I. love that I can share info, movies, pictures and more between my note 2 and smart tv effortlessly• Its like magic! My only issue I have is battery life and I would love to be able to replace the battery with afresh one.. I hope Samsung will find a way to accomplish this because these are the only things that are negative in my opinion.
So consider buying this tablet and explore the endless possibilities that Samsung and the PEN bring you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 editon BEST TABLET EVER!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from Daphne, AL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
This tablet is fast and packed with features. I can not imagine why anyone would want another tablet. It is amazing! I highly recommend this tablet to everyone looking for a fun and inovative tablet for home or work use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands down the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this new Tablet! It runs circle around the iPads we have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has a great display and cool features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
A great value it has all the right stuff you look for in a tabnote
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tablet available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Calgary, AB, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can be slow when multitasking
Great tablet for both business and leisure. The tablet allows the best from android along with well written samsung apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Galaxy Note

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
from Hyderabad
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: expensive
big screen with good features. very handy and useful. can perform what ever task and crisp screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a tablet!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Already owning 2 other Samsung Tablets, I decided to try the Note. WOW! This is one one the best tablets I have purchased to date! It zooms thru the pages, downloads lightening fast and has many features other tablets do not. I seriously doubt that I will have need for , you other tablets because this is my new favorite!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Size is perfect for a 10.1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Smaller than my tab 2 10.1. A lot lighter too. It's just a power house. Basically my Note 3 @ 10.1 viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a brilliant display.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2014
from Ohio River, United States
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def
Looks nice and runs smooth. It was easy to connect to the wifi.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect & Life Adaptable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2014
from Murphy, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful screen, powerful, intelligent design, sleek, business minded, entertaining
Cons: no usb drive
I am really impressed by the way this tablet has become my business and general go to device. I found the multiple home page creation capabilities to be a huge plus, and the Knox app places all of my website and business information out of the primary interface. Huge plus for me, being that I can adapt and allow my business side to close down and stay out of my personal time.
All of the features that the device comes with is equally useful and adaptive. I guess for me this tablet has happened to become the "One" for me. I really enjoy this tablet. I was going to get the Xperia, mostly because of all the hype over the waterproof aspect. Yet to be honest, I don't think I would risk any electronic to the element of water, water resistant or not, if I need to use a tablet in the shower, then I must have issues accomplishing tasks.
Highly recommend this Sammy, its worth the money and it's a valued and highly used tablet in my life, as it should be in yours.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it. Works great.... a few things id like to see different, but for the masses its great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wheres my content?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from Long Beach, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: content gifts were not preloadded
The information relayed to what is preloaded is not entirely accurate. I found a number of items in the Content Gifrs or whatever it is called not preloaded and I didnt qualfy for those offers as a result, otherwise I am beyond satisfied,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome features ! very versatile !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For the price there's a lot of tablet here. So many possibilities. Can use it for work and for entertainment. Streams shows off the internet beautifully. Picks up a wi-fi signal nearly everywhere I go. Can't wait to use it to keep my summer jobs organized.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Awesome Tablet but does not support 3G areas on Verizon

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no 3g, no cdma
Great Tablet and many features but unfortunately it will NOT work in a Verizon (CDMA) 3G area. If you leave a 4G area no connection will be available. Other than that its a great Tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 2014 Edition (Verizon), Black 32GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung will not honor it perks

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition with verzion as the carrier. I have tried to get the perks which Samsung published, and they will NOT honor their printed offer. Saying that this unit is not covered.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.