Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black

Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black

Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Trust Customer Reviews Not The Experts!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am so glad that I decided to read the reviews of the people who purchased this great tablet and not the experts. To date there is not a better tablet available on the market when it comes to 4G tablets. I have been amazed that I get an entire day out of my battery and that is with heavy use. I love everything about this device and believe that this will be the tablet all the manufacturers will be trying to copy and beat. If your looking for a tablet to do business with I cannot recommend this enough. Honestly I run my businesses off this tablet completely. That includes accounting and all. If I would of listened to the experts I would not of purchased this tablet. They could not justify the price. Well I could and I did and I am so thankful because otherwise I would of purchased a smaller tablet and been unhappy and would of ended up buying the Note 12.2. Buy the 12.2 and save time and money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Pro 12

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
My Samsung pro tab is one of the best purchases I have made. I am holding on to this tab its light weight, fast and has all the new features you could want on a tablet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best tablet that i have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Cicero, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I am a big Samsung guy an when i seen this tablet it just blow my mine!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, good battery life
Cons: not against samsung but the zagg keyboard doesn't
My Samsung Galaxy Note Pro Tablet has been great. It stays connected to server and is very fast. Excellent selection of apps and it sync ' with my Android phone flawlessly. I can even get my texts on this tablet. I like the large screen as my eyes aren't getting any better. I like the ability to add a memory card. Memory limits was a big issue with my previous tablet. I was constantly removing apps, books and videos. I just couldn't do some things due to lack of memory. The Zagg keyboard does not hold the tablet securely and I had to stop using it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Seville, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, operation :)
Cons: battery life
This unit work without hesitation and does everything as advertised! One small flaw is that it does not respond to the touch screen 100% of the time. Hancom and other included software work perfectly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Alabama, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely LOVE this thing! I have used it to do everything, from sitting around on my couch surfing the net or browsing social media, to doing presentations at work. It handles everything I have thrown at it like a champ. I have come to expect nothing but this best from the Samsung brand, and have yet to be disappointed. I will say, I am a convert from apple, I have owned the first 3 iphones and the first 2 generations of ipad, while they were great products, compared to the samsung products I have now, the ipad will remain exactly where it is now, in my toddler's toy box...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is one awesome tablet.I use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from sabina ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use my pro tablet for business every day as well as I use it for personal use .I own a tab 2 and a 10.1 , a galaxy note as well as the pro and the wife has the galaxy s 4 and we will always buy samsung products. They are dependable and worth the money. Ease of use and lightweight as well. Great job guys look forward to next tablet and phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note Pro 12.2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Better than Windows 8. Love it gave up my laptop to the wife and now this is all I use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I just received the Samsung Tablet. Great display, battery, works very well will my gmail. I have used IPad and HP. But overall used it and all the features it has to offer is excellent. Especially I have a Samsung Galaxy S5 and I downloaded a app call SideSync 3.0 and I can answer my phone, check email and other stuffs from my tablet.
Love this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Russia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
That's all you can dream of.
Samsung Bravo!
Very satisfied. High performance and great features!
One note - increase the amount of internal memory.
And a little to reduce the price.
I recommend. You will not be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get 4G/LTE, not WiFi Only

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
from Boston, MA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got the WiFi only version, thinking that the Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 was too big to use as a phone. On the second day, I realized that I couldn't use the WiFi version on the subway.
The chat person at Verizon told me that I could always add 4G/LTE later, but that is WRONG. They have different core processors.
Don't fall for what I fell for. Now I am sorry that I didn't pay the extra money to get the wireless version.
The Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 is absolutely fabulous. Spend the money now and get the total package!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung 12.2 p90

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from Warren Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, touch is excellent, good color
Cons: no complaints, very satisfied
Use on Internet works very well. Down load photos to card excellent . Gmail works very good . If I have any problems I go to best bye thay have Samsung person to help u with any trouble. Photos are very clear and videos...also...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Peculiar, MO 64078, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Have been looking for a tablet that i can use excel and word that is not windows and finally someone came out with one. thank you samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is the best device I have ever owned. I have been able to stay productive and motivated with this. I also improved my creative skills. I would highly recommend this tablet for another professional looking for a powerful tablet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE the texture on the back!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fallon, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, rear panel texture.
This tablet has a beautiful screen, but on the outside, I must say that the biggest selling factor was the texture on the back of the unit. It has a leather-like material, with a texture that makes it easy to grip. I am having a hard time setting up my email service: I am able to receive mail, but cannot send it. It appears to be a server problem, not a device problem, as it is affecting all four of my devices at the same time. I have an S3, an S5, a Note 10.1, and a Note Pro 12.2. Three of the four are carried by Verizon. It has become quite frustrating. I have been trying to find an answer for a week, now. I am thrilled with the tablet, just not the service I am getting on it at the moment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Retired person's best friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2014
from North Coast Highway, OR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, big screen supporting mulit-app operations.
This tablet is at my side every waking hur, and sleeps on my night table. all communications and creative/productive efforts are accomplished on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Whoops" you did it again Samsung! :")

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2014
from Lexington, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size, fast fast fast, multi-tasker on steroids, thin, android os
Cons: why none of course!
I have a crush on you Samsung! There, I said it. I first fell in love with you, when you gave us the Galaxy Note Phone, love it! Then, low and behold you do it AGAIN with this Stellar Tablet! It's a Star for sure, 10 Stars but you only let me give you Five! This THING IS lightning FAST! Dang, I love that! And talk about multi-tasking! Smooth, FAST And Fluid. Touch and BANG! You are THERE! The S Pen works like a real pen, only better and the Big Beautiful HD Screen, makes using the S Pen all the better. I can't get over how much I enjoy the S Pen more than ever on this larger tablet. I LOVE the size of this tablet, it's the PERFECT Size, 12.2 nice and large, BUT So very very light and thing. However did you manage it? :") I love Android OS and the new Kit Kat is NO exception, Samsung and Android are the perfect marriage for a wonderful, over the top exceptional tablet experience. And for what you get, this tablet is down right INEXPENSIVE! All I can say, is truly, THANK YOU Samsung. You always deliver and Quite Frankly, I appreciate. I also appreciate NOT having to buy a freaking piece of "fruit" product, never have, never will. Keep up the good work Samsung, I have been showing off the tablet at work and the whole staff, my friends are in awe of what you have accomplished. :")
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2014
from Smithsburg Maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, love the "s" pen
Love this phone big enough to do classwork on yet not so big as to be bulky. Best buy yet from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bigest display and mouse option make this to one of the most wonderful tablet.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2014
from Iran
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
the most important option for me are 1- mouse 2- big display 3 - powerful cpu 4- 3gb ram
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My best Argument for ditching the Laptop & Desktop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: i would have preferred a 64 gb lte option
You are going to read folks talk about how this tablet is NOT a laptop replacement & if you need CAD or some legacy Windows Program or something that needs a 3.0 Ghz quad-core intel i& then you were not seriously considering a tablet anyway.
This is the perfect tablet for executives like myself. I can take notes, typed or handwritten. (The updated Evernote App for Android is hands down better that using Penultimate with a Bluetooth Stylus in iOS.) I can check email, view my calendar, crank out documents, video conference & keep going. It's lighter than the Surface Pro & the weight feels more balanced than with the Surface Pro.
I love being able to watch a video or read a document in one window & scribble notes in the window right next to it. The battery life has been great, I'm not tethered to a wall repeatedly throughout the day.
My only criticism is that I couldn't play Amazon Instant Video easily. But even this can be worked around with the Dolphin Browser & a plugin. This was important to me because I prefer to purchase movies in that format so I can watch then across all platforms.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This note pro is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Norfolk VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, the sheer size is great
This thing does just about everything a laptop does. I bought this because I needed a new tablet for work and a new laptop for home. The more I researched this note pro the more I thought why not buy this to replace both. It was a great decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 4G LTE 12.2, a Mighty Beast of a Tablet.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, external storage, battery life, dencent cameras, quad processors
Cons: expensive, slow changing
The Samsung Galaxy Note Pro is my 5th tablet, and of course the largest one I've ever had. This beast is almost twice the size of my last tablet, the 7" Google Nexus 7. With this size tablet you need a lot of power, and it comes with it, with the Samsung Exynos 5 Octa processor, the world's first ARM® based Octa-core mobile CPU, and a Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 MSM8974 2.30 GHz quad core processor. The performance is stellar, though I do get a bit of lag in heavy multimedia use.
I have the Verizon 32GB black version so this processor is different than you get in the Wi-Fi only version. The Wi-Fi only processor is the Exynos 5400 1.9 GHz.
The huge 12.2 inch screen is just gorgeous, with a very high 2560x1600 resolution, it's beautiful. Watching Netflix or HBO To Go is an amazing experience. What I really like about the display is that you can view it at almost any angle, so if more than one person is watching, you can still enjoy the view.
Dual speakers are nice and solid, with very little "tinny" noise, but overall not super powerful. I usually hook my Bluetooth speakers up if I need a little more sound. I do love the fact you get 2 stereo speakers, that does make movie watching a better experience.
One of the reasons I picked this tablet is that it's a Samsung. Unlike some, I actually love the Samsung TouchWiz Loader page. I have it on my Samsung Galaxy S4 phone, and I love all the dozens of options that allow you to set up your device the way you want it. When I had the Nexus 7, I found myself really missing those options. With that said, on the Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 you're forced to use Samsung’s version of Flipboard, called Magazine UX. After a few hours of using it, I found it not very functional or useful. There are a limited number of programs that works with it, and you can't seem to get things like Facebook to work on it. It's too bad there isn't a way to remove that option, because for me, it's a useless tool.
One really nice thing is that the Galaxy Note Pro came with the latest Android OS, the Kit Kat 4.4.
Because this tablet is designed with business people in mind, it comes with a slew of productivity software, including a year of Business Week +, Samsung Meeting, Samsung Know, and Samsung E-Meeting software installed.
A little bit more about the hardware, it comes with an 8mp camera on the rear and a 2mp camera for selfies on the front. It also has 1080p video capability. The camera works pretty nice for a tablet, though I can't see myself using it much, just because of the size of the tablet, but it's there and works great. I love that not only do I get 32GB of internal storage but it comes with a microSD slot which allows up to 64GB of additional storage. That makes for a lot of music and videos.
The battery life for a tablet this size is excellent. It comes with a non-removable 9,500mAh battery. I get about 12 hours of steady usage out of it, maybe 10 on heavier usage. Even though this unit comes with a USB 3.0 charger, it takes a pretty long time to charge this size battery. I suggest purchasing a USB 3.0 car charger, for those road trips.
Because this is the Note Pro version of the tablet, it comes with a decent but not great S-Pen stylus and software, but I won't get into this too much in this review.
I could get into many more details of the tablet, but I think you get the idea, this tablet is a powerful and well built device, with a ton of power, and with the Samsung Touch Wiz, you have a lot of options to configure this device.
PROS:
Huge 12.2 screen
Fast Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 MSM8974 2.30 GHz
Samsung Exynos 5 Octa processor
External storage
Long battery life
Easy multitasking
Decent front and rear cameras
CONS
It's huge
Expensive
Just ok stylus
Charging is fairly slow (because of large battery)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is better than the last tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This tablet outperforms and outdoes the Ipad completely!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bigger

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2014
from Breckenridge,Mn.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Love the product but wish I would have purchased a bigger tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice big tablet for work and some play.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2014
from Stuart, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this tablet as a replacement for a older model. I have the note 3 and loved having the pen. So this one was a no brainer for what I use it for. There are good CAD programs out there for android and work very well on this tablet. When using a blue tooth keyboard and mouse I can make corrections on site and using the pen for notes and quick sketches makes things even easier.
Pros:
Great screen
Good battery life. A full day no problems. About 9 to 10 hours.
Ver 4.4 of android is smooth and not clunky.
If you are right handed and use it in portrait mode it is wonderful as a reader.
Sound is more than acceptable out of the speakers.
Onscreen keyboard is also terrific.
Very fast 4G from verizon.
Cons:
Charges slowly. Takes about 5-6 hours from 25%
Got a couple of error messages on first startup and setup. Wiped and did a do over and not a problem since. "might have been some stuff I brought over from a older unit"
Lack of a full size USB port.
I like this tablet for those times that the laptop is too much but the smartphone is too little. My older tablet was a 10.1 inch and it is remarkable how much those 2.1 inches make.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I thought it would be

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
I have had this tablet for a few days, it works good but there are a lot of apps that doesn't work with this new tablet.
The battery takes to long to recharge. Used the tablet fully charged at 100 percent for about 1 1/2 hours it showed 50 percent used. Been charging the battery for 2 hours and it's only on 85 percent. Will be taking it back tomorrow spend most of your time charging it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ease of navigation

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: better covers
I am by no means a genius when it comes to using electronics. I stop using a laptop because it was so confusing to me. I have been in possession of the Galaxy for about 2 months, and I love it. The ease in which I can navigate through the different programs make me feel a lot less stressed than using a laptop. I enjoy using the split screen. Being able to get and retrieve my e mails while on the go assisted me in keeping in touch with my realtor this pass month when I was search for a home. I was able to review properties as soon as the we're listed. I closed this pass friday. Graphics are awesome. If I had to change, I would like to see more selection in the covers colors.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Note® Pro 12.2 32GB (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't support "Flash"

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2014
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't support flash player
I use several applications that require Adobe Flash... I can't believe for the price of this, that it doesn't support Flash!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-43points
1of 45voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.