Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop AT&T Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)

Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)

Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: random re booting
This is the best tablet I've tried. Love the multi windows, the speed is blazingly fast, screen is very sharp, this thing can replace my desktop for about 99 percent of the time. The only con is the random rebooting that I experience after two or three hours use, it just goes blue screen and reboots, but I always save work periodically anyway so I don't lose it. Otherwise the best tablet so far hands down. I recommend it highly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet I've ever had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Note 12.2 Pro is the best tablet I've ever had. I purchased it to use for school. I'm able to download the professor's PowerPoint, access homework assignments, watch taped lectures, and more. I also bought the Samsung BT keyboard and BT mouse which makes for a nice and easy set up in class rather than a bulky laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only tablet you need!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Miami FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life, high performance, stylus is very good for notes and games
Not only is it faster than my laptop but the battery will last all day without having to plug it in. I used to bring my laptop everywhere but now I just bring my note pro, it's light, fast, powerful, everything and more you could want from a laptop in a tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Speed and Battery life are excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Alpharetta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this tablet for a few weeks now, and I'm impressed with the agility it has when multitasking. Also, the big screen is beautiful and vibrant, excellent for doing work with it. The accuracy of the stylus is a great tool to have for hand drawn notes. Battery life has been well beyond what I expected when purchasing, I go days between charges. All in all if the money for entry isn't prohibitive I'd recommend this to anyone that needs a good all around multimedia/work powerhouse with stamina.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
from Beaumont, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a really great tablet. The best I ever had. I love the look, the features, and was a bit skeptical about the price initially but it's well worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tablet out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
use for work and play this is hands down the best tablet I have used. Love my Samsung products from tvs to cell phones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet has everything you need!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Love this tablet it has a great camera. I Love the 12.2 inch screen it is crisp and has great color. The on screen keyboard is the perfect size. This tablet is lightning fast. The tablet is the perfect weight for it's size. The four multitasking screen is awesome. The battery life is spectacular. I would highly recommend this tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Business Assistant when on the Go...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, increased screen size
Finally a tablet with enough real estate to be able to get work done while on the road. I love the bigger screen size. I can get work done without so much strain on my eyes. Having the cell service is an added bonus as I can check in no matter where I am. To complement this tablet, I invested in a wireless keyboard and I can be productive no matter what the day throws at me. If the car needs to go in for repairs and I have to wait, no big deal. I plug in and go. It is also a great recreation product as the screen is plenty big to view netflix or hulu when I have downtime. Battery life so far is great as well. It seems to last twice as long as any other tablet type solution I have used to date.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome all around

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, elegant, big display
Cons: weight
I didn't even consider any other tablet in the market, bigger is definitely better. I own a Samsung Galaxy Note 3 and a Tab 3 7.0 tablet...I've given the tablet to my son and now have power unimaginable by all standards in my hands that allow me to do most things already without using a pc or laptop. I love this thing and its so elegant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy for the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, crisp text
Cons: Too big
Tablet is a bit big, but man is it cool. Features are nice, build quality is very good, just want more metal. Display is beautiful. Buy it, love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice device.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no voice calls
Bought this on July 2 2014. Good performance. Reliable. Great battery life. Gorgeous screen.
Two things I don't like are...the back button placement. Holding it vertically, the back button seems to be where I instinctively plant my thumb causing the dual widow menu to pop out causing all kinds of issues with the app or game I'm in. It doesn't kill the app. Just lags it really bad till I hide the menu again. The other one is charge time. This isn't as annoying as the other. It takes forever to charge this thing back up. I'm sure this is because of how big the battery is.
Now for my main gripe about this. It doesn't make cell calls. It has an LTE radio in it for data. But not voice. The reason I haven't mentioned this above is because I never even considered that it didn't make voice calls. So I got bit by my own ignorance. Is this standard for LTE enabled tablets?
I love it tho. I won't get rid of it. I would buy another. Just not LTE enabled. I kind of feel burnt on this tho.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Powerful Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2014
from Duluth, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, comfort, fast, multitasking
This tablet is amazing! I have not run in to any issues like I have in the past with the Galaxy Tab line and lot of that comes from a powerful processor and plenty of RAM. I use this for everything. I sell cars for a living and it's refreshing to make it back to the android platform since all we ever used was apple products for our CRM and credit applications. I can't get enough of this tablet. I look forward to what the future has in store for us with this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet I ever had!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
from Enid, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, s-pin, screen resolution, easy to hold on to
Cons: weight
I have had every galaxy Tab that samsung has but on the market but the pro services is my favorite by far. It has all the battery life I could what to get the my grafting work done and still be able to have fun with too. The screen resolution is great for photo editing and watching movies and games on. I've had zero problems transferring all of my documents to new table and zero problems with the tablet. Only tow draw backs are the weight and how long it takes to get a full charge on the battery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Charlotte, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, multi-window tab is now hidden and not in the way.
Cons: expensive
This is everything I have waited for in a tablet. I am so happy! You gave it to me first in a phone (Note 2, then 3), but now in a tablet. This is truly for work or play! This blows the competition out of the water! The Screen colors are amazing. Samsung did away with the annoying tab for the multi-window, now you just drag the multi window over from the side where it is hidden! As usual, Samsung gives you more than you know to ask for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Size, Good Power, Slight Glitches....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: crashs occasionally
Love this tablet, quad core processor makes it so I can run tons of hardcore graphics apps. Which does make it disappointing that some of the adobe cloud apps aren't compatible with it yet. But over all this tablet definitely has a bit of everything a designer & a gamer could want, plus streaming for business applications for my company is nice also. The only issue I really have and why I didn't give it 5 stars is because there's still some sort of glitch with it that cause it to blue screen and restart when using some of those hardcore graphics too long. But over all the tablet itself does make it worth putting up with the glitch for now, hopefully Samsung will get this issue patched soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note ® Pro 12.2, Black (AT&T)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Galaxy Note 3 comes to the US in tablet size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, s pen
Cons: hancom office font download
Nice to have the LTE support built in so it works anywhere the carrier's network does. The major drawback so far is the problem with Hancom office that it downloads fonts nearly every time it launches and so it wont launch if in a slow data area. And it might be too big for some but is nce for editing stuff. Also, does not make sense to have the Hancom viewers and editor on the same device. Only the editor should be present.
NFC would have been nice for synchronizing with phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.