Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Gear
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gear™ Fit

Samsung Gear™ Fit

Rating:
3.594 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 star
9
38 out of 62(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Review 1 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2014
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Gear Fit works great and is extremely helpful in tracking my Stats.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
from Marion,IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is so easy to use. I love the bright display and easy setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Research before makin your purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Lightweight
I did a lot of research before making my purchase. So I knew before hand that it would not function just like the gear 2 neo. This watch did what I needed it to do and I knew that I didn't need the extras. So far I've lived with it on my wrist pretty much 24/7 for the last two weeks. My only complaint is the touch screen doesn't always respond (which was in reviews I read). Suggestion: is it possible to add a glucose tracker/app to S health?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Concord, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no pictures on emails
Watch, pedometer, heart rate monitor, sleep monitor, know who's calling, stop watch and texts/emails. And most importantly, it finds my lost in the house cell phone by ringing it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't come in white or pink
It does every thing I need it to. Its great for a person that is small boned. It needs to come in more feminine colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent fitness accessory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from Portland, OR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: wakes up a lot when driving
I like it, The pedometer seems more accurate than the walkmate on the S4. And it syncs up great with my phone. I like being able to see the text, email, and call details. The wake up gesture feature is a wee bit wonky while driving and tends to come on often for me. considering how much I use it the battery life isn't bad. I charge it about every other day overnight. Overall I think its a good value for the price and features compared to other similar products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I don't have to keep checking my phone everytime it makes a noise. Heart rate monitor is a nice touch. You can download an app to control your phone to answer calls, dismiss calls, put phone on speaker, and even dail. I use it quite a bit and get 2 days battery life which is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Gresham, OR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, comfortable
I am so happy I bought my gear fit, my favorite feature is the sleep tracker. I have the Samsung S 5 so I am able to take full advantage of my new little toy. I would highly recommend for anyone who is even a tiny bit interested in fitness.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the First Curve Display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, very comfortable to wear even at night.
Cons: speaker for voice chat, more apps, more color bands.
I've had the gear fit since launch day, and I chose this over the gear 2, one because I work out and run a lot so the gear 2 was too bulky for me. I have worn it nearly every day and night and have not had any rashes like some say they do. ( take the watch off and clean your wrist helps) the heartbeat monitor is sometime hard to get, you have to make sure your really still, however while you check It while running/walking it picks it up very quickly. I'm not sure what the difference is in it doing that but it does. I have noticed they are a few apps slowly coming out for this gear fit watch. I downloaded a calculator and I am able to scroll my contacts now and call. I just wish it had a speaker or mic so you can chat on it. One thing I do not like or at least haven't figured out is how to delete screen savers I've made or used for it.
I highly recommend this to the extremely fitness person, because I have many friends who have the FitBit and they absolutely love my gear Fit watch since it can do more then theirs.
also I have yet to have it come off the band holds together well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Comfortable and Well Designed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
from Racine, WI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, very comfortable to wear
Cons: probably a little over priced
I haven't had this watch long but I did have both the original Gear and the gear 2 for a short time. While this watch can't do as much as those two, it is extremely comfortable to wear and gives me most of what I want. I really like the band on it too. I'm a little older so I may not utilize all the fitness stuff but I love the notifications and the overall design of this watch. With the other ones, it was always obvious to me I was wearing them (size and weight) but this one is much easier to forget you have it on. I'll be interested to see how I feel about it after about a week. I see no reason to think I'll change my mind about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love the Gear Fit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from North Platte, NE 69101, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I like new tech and am often in meetings all day. I must leave my S4 smart phone on vibrate so often, actually all day, that I sometimes miss important calls. With the Gear Fit, I can check what's going on outside the current meeting, and if needed, can quickly excuse myself to take that important call.
Another benefit; I no longer pull out my cell phone to check the time. The Gear Fit is my new watch.
The battery life is somewhat less than I expected but charging is easy, and battery life hasn't been a major negative.
I use another device (FitBit) for fitness tracking, so rarely use the Gear Fit's fitness apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it but temperture not accurate and battrey life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
this thing is awesome. Love it. I spend many hours on the baseball field and I wear this while on the field and at work. Very durable.
Things I wished were better: The setting for the time and temp would be great for me if only the temperature was correct. Samsung guy told me they are working on fixing this. If it gets fix, I will be extremely happy. Battery life doesn't seem to last 3 days. Wish it would last longer but really that's not that big of a deal for me. The Pedometer and exercise functions are awesome as well as the stop watch and timer functions. I haven't tried the heart rate function yet but will soon. I also think getting text messages on it is very cool. No more digging my phone out of my bag or pocket. It would be nice if the price was about 50 dollars less but I purchased it anyway.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product exceeds my expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2014
from Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, ingenuity, worth the price
Cons: just might be to expensive
The Samsung Gear Fit really met my expectations and really surprised me with the features it offers. Down to the fitness level apps..I was really impressed at the accuracy and measurements of all aspects especially the Heart Rate app and coaching app. It's a great tool to account for your everyday living and fitness lifestyle. Not to mention, just the added features such as wallpaper, clock, sleep, emails, text messages, and social networks are some of the many advantages that the Samsung Gear fit has to offer. I can't wait for other Samsung products such as this that will continue to grow in technology! Great job in the ingenuity!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does everything you need to do.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: should be about $50 cheaper
I didn't need the Dick Tracy/Maxwell Smart Watch. This is perfect, it's small enough and light enough yet big enough to get the job done. My only complaint is with S-Health. These items need to be fixed to make it an all in one fitness app. Interface with Facebook. Show maps of your riding/walking/running/hiking results. Set up a screen to input your diet and scan barcodes from food items. Track Calories consumed against Goal Calories. Then it would be the total package.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+13points
23of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, style
Cons: expensive, charge device
I was expecting to get my Fit the moment it come out. So I went to the store and they only had one left. It has met my expectations. I went to the Dr. and everyone was asking me what was it. The nurse was amazed that the heart rate was correct. I must admit there are somethings that I do wish for the price it had. I wish I could change the font colors so when I change the background it is readable, also it would have been nice to able to charge directly to the Fit. Also the changeable bans at the time of release of the Fit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: need to be able to track weight lifting.
I have owned a fitbit, and a Nike fuel band and they were good, but no comparison. This gear fit is awesome. It works incredibly and syncs so smoothly with my s4. I hope to see more options for fitness tracking, perhaps an ability to log weight lifting as well. Also can't wait to be able to buy interchangeable straps. Keep up the good work Samsung! Never disappointed with your products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
21of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love it, it's very stylish and extremely user friendly. I've showed mine off to tons of people after I purchased it yesterday, and so many of my friends and family bought one too. I wish there were more available colored bands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from Washington, D.C.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little pricey
I've been using it non-stop since its release. It really lives up to its short reputation as an award winning fitness band.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The next "best" thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from Michigan, USA
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, stylish, futuristic
Cons: could use a few more custom display/app options
I really like this device.
It looks very cutting edge and has awesome features I find very useful for my lifestyle, including notifications, media controller, and obviously the clock functions.
I'm also an avid watch wearer and I think it looks cool balancing out my other wrist, plus its an eye-catcher getting a lot of questions and compliments.
All in all I feel this is the best new watch/device Samsung has on the market.
Thank you,
-Joe T
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from Ocala, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband bought this for me. I had the Fit bit and this does so much more. My wrist is very small and I was not able to wear the Galaxy Gear. I was very excited when I saw the Samsung ad at Best Buy for the Gear Fit. Looking forward to being able to purchase other color bands. If you are looking for a watch this is so much more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product nothing like it out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, custamisable
Cons: health apps need some fine tuning
This is just a beautiful smart watch to have need some very small improvements on the health apps side but overall a must have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use Fit Tracker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
from Sheridan OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, easy set up
Cons: no gps capabilities
Simple to use and motivating! Wish that the hrt monitor worked through out a run but I like that I can still check in on it without having to wear a strap. Haven't had it long enough to figure out all the bells and whistles yet but I feel it will be worth the money I paid!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, extremely cool
I pre-ordered and got it early, thanks AT&T. It's a great product and what the original Gear should have been. Slim, not over sized. Sleek, futuristic and the envy of everyone who has seen it light up on my wrist. It's a FitBit on speed with a little magic for good measure. Get one, you won't be sorry. My only hope is that Samsung and other developers start putting out more apps and enhance what is already there. I can't wait until the colored wrist bands are available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Gear Fit the way to go!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2014
from MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I went in looking at FitBit but after talking to someone who had this instead (she has multiple Samsung products), I chose the Gear Fit to go along with my Galaxy S4 smartphone. I love that I don't have to wear a watch AND this device. Someone commented today that they liked my new bracelet. And I LOVE that its able to control my music.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for what it is

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Alabama, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The Gear Fit is an excellent option for a fitness band. It tracks my steps, logs my bike rides, and keeps up with my run. I do wish that it worked with the built in S-Health on my Note 3, downloading another app to take up space on my phone wasnt ideal but Fitness with Gear is growing on me.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for me, may not be so great for hard core fitness folks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
from The desert
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: needs to be about $50 cheaper., mediocre fitness features
I was intrigued by the Fit because of the sleep mode and HRM, and the ability to have some limited phone interaction. A pure smart watch was just too geeky for me, and the fitness band was more than I was looking for.
What it does well for me:
The HRM is adequate, but I'm sure not medical grade. I can get spot readings, and when I put it in exercise mode it displays my current HR along with the elapsed time.. My fitness routine is fairly moderate compared to many when it comes to cardio activity. I'm primarily in the gym for weightlifting, but I do spend a couple of days a week on an elliptical or bike. For this, it works well.
The sleep mode is interesting, and while I have no way to gauge it's accuracy, it has provided some insights into my sleep patterns.
Samsung admits the pedometer is not as accurate as the one on my S5, but it works good enough and provides a quick glance of my steps.
As a smartwatch it does a fine job. I don't want to take pictures or respond to emails or text from a watch. I want it to tell time, and have the ability to communicate with my phone. To this extent, it is an excellent product. I like the media player, and that it works with Spotify.
The display is beautiful, and can be customized to just about anyone's liking. It uses a standard micro USB charge plug, and I like that.
I have mine paired with a GS5, and have no issues with that aspect.
What's not so good:
The S Fit app does need some work, and hopefully will get plenty of updates. For the most part all it really does is track your steps, and your manual HR measurements. I would like to see the app have a social element to share progress etc with others. It would also be helpful if your HR info during exercise was stored.
Conclusion:
Overall I'm happy with the product. It does a lot of things fairly well. For hard core fitness people it may not have enough features to justify the cost, and for the techies, it may not have enough geek factor, but for me it is just right.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not a lot of features...
I can quietly read my notifications at work or at a theatre. I can track my steps using the pedometer. This is really a great device! Just wish it had more features...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unexpected acquisition!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ft. Lauderdale
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, watch replacement, long battery life, water resistant
Cons: software needs improvement
I wanted to upgrade to a better fitness wrist band and decided to give the Gear Fit a go and I have no regerets ever since. I wear a suit 6 days a week and the bold, stylish look the Gear Fit has given me has basically replaced all of my 6 watches I currently own. It counts my steps and not just my steps, a lot of people say it is inaccurate, it's not, it counts your every movement and translate it to steps, then converts it to distance in miles or km and calories burned. Cool! Heart beat sensor, awesome, customizable background, very cool and the last thing I will mention is that the wrist band's amolded display, it's HD display, and comfortability is great and since it's release it has had several updates and tweaks made to the software. I am not a person to give a bad review, because of software, why? I am impressed by the way Samsung has been on point to improve the Gear Fit's software and it will continue to improve it as needed, so that makes me confident that my purchase was worth it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gear Fit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ponce. PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, battery
I love the Gear Fit, sometimes I would wish it did a little more.. but then again there's the Gear 2 and the Gear Neo
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works great for recording workouts but lacks app options.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this device to record my running, biking, and walking exercises and easily control my music and incoming phone calls. It provides all these options with limitations.
Good things:
-easy to use, and setup
-easily records workouts. All you do is press start and then stop.
-Plays music easily, I no longer have to pull my phone out to stop/start skip music. Now I just touch my watch while exercising.
-Variable display. You can setup view vertically or horizontally. You can even setup your own background.
-reject calls, if you want send preload text message to caller to indicate why it was rejected.
-Receive e-mails from various accounts and read most the text on the watch.
-Receive calendar notifications and reminders on the watch.
Bad things or wished for software improvements:
-Other than it's manager program the watch only works with 1 app: Fitness with gear. Wished all the workouts recorded in Fitness with gear would automatically upload into S-health. So all I would do is select stop workout on the watch. Right now I have to select start/stop workout on both my watch and on S-Health. Very Annoying.
-More display options. Be able to setup the viewed date and time in many different formats on all backgrounds: Day of the week -YYYY-MM-DD, DD-MMM, DDMMMYYYY, time hour-minute-second, etc.
-The vertical options are lacking in variety. Would like to be able to view the time on one line and not over 3 lines.
-Be able to change the font color to something other than white so I can have a different colored background other than dark colors.
-Have an answer/end call option on the watch. I run with my headphones connected to my cell phone. If I can answer the call from my watch while running it would not have to stop my run to pull my phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great fitness/smart watch but could be improved

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2014
from kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: lack of exercise options, expensive
I got both the galaxy s5 and fit within a few days of launch. After working in the cellular industry for over 5 years and being a big samsung fan I had high expectations. The fit is by far the best looking smart watch on the market. It is sleek and comfortable. I even forget that I have it on. The display is beautiful. I always get asked about it when wearing it. The battery life is also great. It will go 3 to 4 days on a single charge without issue. I love the notification feature. I am always sitting my phone down on a desk or table in my store and my phone is usually on low volume or vibrate. The fit insures that I never miss an important message or call when im working with a customer or helping another employee.
There are a few things that can be improved. First is that the display doesn't always light up when you turn your wrist to check the time which can be embarrassing if you are trying to demo the features. Other times it lights up when you don't want it to like when you are driving or just moving in general. Another issue is that the outdoor mode in the brightness settings only stays on for a few minutes before returning to the previous setting. That can be annoying if you are outside for a walk or jog and have to constantly change back to outdoor mode to read the display clearly. The last issue I have with the fit is the lack of exercise options. There are trackers for walking, running, cycling, and hiking. But there are so many other options that could be added like basketball, tennis, general cardio and plyometrics, and many more. Luckily these issues could easily be fixed with an update from samsung and I hope they put one out soon.
Overall the fit is a great buy. It is eye appealing and has practical features. (Lets face it nobody actually needs a camera on their watch.) I hope samsung puts out an update to help improve a few of the features but I am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Start

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2014
from Copperas Cove, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: apps need upgrades
This is completely 24 hour impression of the Galaxy Fit. Personally, I love it. A little bit expensive for the application it does provide, BUT I feel because it is such a new product the upgrades and more "tweeking" can definitely can improve it!
I love the design of it! It is very simple and can be adjusted to my design (background, watch faces, etc.). I enjoy that it is a minimum look and because I enjoy putting my watch on the bottom of my wrist rather than on top, it makes sense to me. It is pretty simple to set up and easy to access it. I can not wait to put it more into use for me.
The only "complaint" (but it being new I am sure things will get upgraded and improved), I think the Fitness Gear app needs to be improved with better syncs. I have not been able to sync my Samsung Galaxy account for some odd reason. Mind you I only have one entry, which is fine. BUT in my "Exercise" tab, when I want to get a detailed information on my one entry, it shows as a "Link to your Samsung account" which I have tried numerous different ways and nothing changed. Now, if it just shows this screen because I do not have 2 entries, I understand but I feel it put me on a crazy goose chase. Also, is there anyway it can be programmed to other exercise apps such as RunKeeper? That would be pretty interesting.
Other than that, I feel this is a great start! I can not wait for the improvements!! :D Thank you!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool and useful wearable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Overall - I've used it for about one week, in conjunction with my old Fit Bit Flex. I really like the Samsung Gear Fit and I think it's a solid v1. There are some areas of improvements (mainly form the software perspective# and few things to fix ASAP like the pedometer #see the details below#. It works very well with my Galaxy Note 3 #Android version: kit kat#. I didn't experience any issue like device rebooting, phones incompatibility, etc.#please note I've updated the firmware of the Gear Fit as It asked, during the setup#.
Form factor -I like the design but I find the case little bit thicker than it should be. However, I always keep it on even when I work out #and dance# and it doesn't bother me at all. I hope the next version of the Gear fit, will be much thinner #I'd expect 50% thinner#. Besides, I don't find the small button on the side to turn the screen on, very convenient #Samsung should redesign it#. You can set the Gear Fit to turn automatically the screen on every time you twist your arm for reading the time or notification. However, I decided to turn this feature off since it's too sensitive #if you drive, the Gear Fit will turn it on every time you use your steering wheel#.
Battery life - I rate it as good since I need to recharge it every 3 days. I hate the custom adapter to the USB #required for the charging#. It seems you cannot buy another one #I'd like having one in the office and one at home - I could not find it on the Samsung web site as accessory or spare part#.
Screen - absolutely fantastic. Easy to read, great colors and contrasts #I was able to use the Gear Fit even when the sun was shining#. However, I'd love to see the next version of the Gear Fir with wider screen #width considering the axes as my arm#.
UI - not the best I've ever seen but I find it easy to use, it's consistent and clear. I set it up in portrait mode #rotated# so the Gear Fit it's easy to use, like a watch #I tried without rotating the screen and it's very uncomfortable to use it, in my opinion#. I can easily read email and text message #not ideal reading experience, if you setup the rotated screen mode but it's good enough - as I mentioned I hope next version of the device will come with a 15% wider screen#.
Notifications - they are great and very useful - they work very well and they are not annoying. Several reviews I read on internet, complain you cannot select which app notification to enable #all or nothing#. This is not true - the software on the phone lets you select for each application, if you want to receive the notifications or not #which is really useful#. You can also decide if you like to turn the device screen on, when you receive a notification.
Text messages and emails: text messages experience is good - I can easily read and reply #with pre-inserted message# to text messages. Emails are little bit more challenging to read. I like the feature that opens automatically the email on your phone. So if you cannot read or like to reply, you just select "Show on device" and the phone #I have a Galaxy Note 3# displays it on the screen right away #no need to launch the email client and look for that email again#. Please note - due to corporate Microsoft Exchange settings, you might not be able to read all the emails on your Gear Fit #however, you can still see the sender and the subject, which is enough for me#. In the future, I'd like to see the ability of choosing the notifications for each emails account I have one the phone. Currently I have my corporate emails and Hotmail.
Pedometer: I have a Fit Bit and I keep using it for comparing the steps every day. Gear fit pedometer is not precise - It counts an average of 30% more step per day and is not possible to tune up, like I can with my fit bit flex. I think this is a temporary issue that will be fixed on the next software update. Definitely I'd like to be able to setup the sensitivity from my phone, and change for example, the size of my step - that would give me more accurate readings.
Heart beat monitor - it works pretty well. I checked in with heat beat sensor of the machines I use to work out and the readings are similar. In exercise mode, it keeps reading the heat beat automatically. I also like that the readings are stored so you can review them for your phone #Fitness with Gear App by Samsung#.
Sleeping tracker - it works well however you need to turn it on when you go to sleep. I don't fully understand why. If a device has an accelerometer and notion of the current time, it should be able to discover by itself when the user is sleeping. Fit Bit works the same #need to know when you are about to go sleeping#. Hear beat monitor should also give some clues about the sleeping.
Calendar notification - probably my favorite features. I have several meetings during the day and I don't have to keep taking my phone out of the pocket to see what meeting I need to attend and where. You can snooze or dismiss it from the Gear Fit.
Media controls - you can move to the previous or next song from the Gear Fit and you can also set the volume. I would like to see also the name of the current song playing and maybe the album art . I think these new feature will come on the next version of the software.
Price - it's little bit pricy but it worth the extra $50 compared to the competition #the Gear Fit provides much more than any other fit bit like pedometer/wearable I've seen so far#.
ADDITIONAL COMMENTS #after reading more customers' reviews#:
1# Pedometer - as I mentioned, I've been comparing the Gear Fit readings to Fit Bit's #I'm wearing both#. Gear Fit is not precise! However, the delta #30% more# is consistent and I'm sure I could fix it, if Samsung provides some fine tuning features in the next software update. I'm almost 6.1' tall and have long legs - shorter people might experience more accurate readings.
2) Device issues - I find questionable reviews when a defective device that keeps rebooting, is received and the customer has rated it as one star. You can rate one star to Samsung but you cannot rate a device if you got a broken one!
3) Phones incompatibilities - make sure to update your phone with KitKat and update the Gear Fit with the latest firmware, when prompt. I suspect majority of customers who shared bad reviews, didn't update the phone and device software.
4) Applications - I don't feel the need of having a marketplace of applications for my Gear Fit. I think Samsung provided what you really need #my two cents opinion#. I can think additional user scenarios, like blood pressure checking, that require sensors that don't exists yet.
5) Set the right expectations - It seems customers who had bought wearable in the past, have shared better reviews. All opinions count, but make sure you understand what the current generation of wearable offers.
6) Use the device first. I think you should test a device in different scenarios and make sure to test most of the features, before sharing your review :-).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keep me pumped!!!! Thats what she said

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, vertical display
Cons: no internal memory, not enough colors
Woman love to be fit but what’s one of the main things they look do when working out. They listen to music to drown the world out and they want to look good doing it. They don’t care what people think when they’re working out but they do care about how they see themselves. They Gear Fit is one of the best devices that that has been created but like everything else it would be considered flawed. Unlike the Gear 2 and the Gear Neo, the Gear Fit doesn’t have internal memory so the next best thing (No pun intended) would be The Neo. Women didn’t want the first gear because it seemed to manly or bulky, but when you give them some that’s sexy and appealing, it won’t keep the blood flowing or jamming pace to a constant rhythm keep it going. Re-release the Gear Fit as a set add internal memory, Bluetooth headphones and more colored bands
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Gear Fit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from Toledo, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I really like this product. It tracks my sleep and tells me if I have been moving around at night.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stylish gadget

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
from Germany
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
has it's own style - friends like this gadget to have too
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Eh... doesn't need to be sold as a fit companion - more distance tracking..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2014
from Juneau, AK, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, did not count calories for gym workout, no control over vibration strength/ notification
The concept is really cool. BUT... unless you are walking, cycling, hiking, or running the "fit" part doesn't really do you any good (these are the only choices of exercise you can choose from). I was excited to check this out, but was skeptical since no one that sold it to me could answer anything about the heart rate monitor. I workout and take classes at the gym. I was hoping to replace my heart rate monitor chest strap. It doesn't replace it. So, while I'd hoped it would count my calories burned, it did not. As a matter of fact, it counted 1 calorie every way I tried to use it. I tried it on all choices (run, walk, etc.). If it truly is reading my heart rate, I would think it would count the calories. HERE IS MY DISCLAIMER: I am not familiar with the "technical" side of the equipment, so I could be mistaken... BUT... it seems that if you are traveling (walking, running, etc.) it does not utilize your heart rate to count calories... OR maybe it doesn't initiate the heart rate monitor unless you are traveling? I don't know.
As far as the notifications... text, FB, email, etc... It was neat, but that as about it. If you really needed to be notified that you have incoming items, it would be great. If you are using it to be able to check your messages, etc., discreetly, good luck. It's still pretty obvious that you are looking at something; difference is, instead of your lap, it's your wrist. One problem though most of the time I could not feel the vibration alert. I never found a way to increase or decrease the strength of the notification.
I hate to sound so negative but I just wasn't thrilled. The "idea" of it is great, but it just lacks in follow through. If had done just a bit more, I would have kept it. I just felt that I couldn’t justify the expense for something that I used more of as a watch. I think I'll wait to see what else happens in the techy gear fit watch arena a little longer.
WIth much heartache, I returned it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

minimalist fitness tracker

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice sleep monitor
Cons: buggy, physically irritating
This unit can be laggy and slow to respond to touch. I set it for running and it just stopped at 17:55 out of a 43 minute run. It seems to have a hard time with monitoring heart rate unless you are perfectly still. In addition, though I wipe it and clean it daily when I take my shower, and no I don't shower with it on, the plastic retaining pins have already flaked off the outer silver and are presenting red and have gotten rougher, sometimes irritating my wrist. On the upside, I get 3-4 days on a single charge with the pedometer on full time and it integrates nicely with my s5. If it wasn't for my s5, I would return it.
Btw, I've only owned the device for 20 days.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Almost perfect

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2014
from Monterey, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have been searching for quite awhile for a strapless heart rate monitor and something that will track my steps, running and calories burned during exercise. I had REALLY high hopes for the Gear fit but it is missing one crucial feature....you can't track your heart rate or calories burned during stationary exercise! What the heck! I teach Yoga and Pilates and really like to see how many calories I have burned. Unfortunately this is where the Gear fit falls short. Seems like a simple fix...Hint Hint Samsung! If this feature were added I would give it 5 stars as the rest of the functions are fabulous! Steps seem pretty accurate, same with heart rate. I love that I can see text messages and emails without having to look at my phone. Overall great product...just needs a few enhancements and it will be top notch!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product but materials causing skin irritation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor materials
Its a good watch but sub-par materials are causing me to get a skin rash where the clasp rests on my wrist. Most likely will have to return it or sell it for a loss.....
Not very happy.....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Look, but Poor Integration

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This watch does what's expected of it well - tracks footsteps, notifications, beautiful display and sleek looks. I always receive compliments over it. However the integration was done poorly. For example -
1) You need to download the Gear Fit Manager - it's basically the expanded watch settings app.
2) S Health App - This is used to port the info from your Fit to the app. Good app, but needs improvements. Also, due to an update, a major week of activities tracked by my fit didn't port into the app, causing it to be over-written.
3) The sleep app is an additional app within the S Health ecosystem ... it's not part of S Health. That was extremely bad in my opinion.
Conclusion - Samsung rushed to the market with this product and did not spend the money on R&D like they should have. Your competitor will release a smart watch and get it right the first time. Sorry, but you failed this time. (Of course you can keep updating the software and make it better, which is what's probably going to happen)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can't read it outside

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
I love everything about this when I'm indoors, but when I try to use it outdoors, I can't read anything because of the reflection on the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

eh...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from West Palm Beach, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: heart rate monitor not accurate., very small display and annoying to read notificati
-I was mainly interested in the watch for its heart rate monitor. However, after reading multiple reviews and testing it out myself, I have noticed that the monitor isn't all that acurate. There is no way my resting heart rate is over 85 and for some reason I get the message "unable to read" 80% of the time. Furthermore, anytime my heart rate is over 125, I never get a measurement. All the other features are decent, my favorite being the AMAZING display, just cumbersome to read your texts on such a small screen. The pedometer could use some help as well. Apperantly I walked 100+ steps while driving 30 mins to school. The built in alarm is wonderful, hard to not notice it in the morning. For the same price, I strongly suggest buying the Neo instead.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The battery is very poor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life not good
When I first got this product the battery gave me about 16 hrs of charge after about 30 days it dosnt even last 8 hrs . It really needs to be able to last atleast 12 hrs I would think. I may have to return it and find somthing like it that has better battery life...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Limited Use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Poteau, OK, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, limited usablility, exercise portion did not work
This watch is useless with any other phone but the S5. The store told us it would be compatible with our S3 and somethings are but none of the fit works correctly.Avoid
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Gear Fit

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, size, smart design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, software needs work
The hardware is amazing Samsung Gear Fit is perfect for the active person. However, the software needs some work. At this moment they have changed so many of the initial launch features. It was supposed to link into S Health app so you can track all your data in one clean easy app. They also took away the auto unlock which was a great feature. Samsung you all need to include more activity types I like the three basics but I would like to set it to Cardio or Tennis so it doesn't show up as walking or running. The fitness link in the gear manager is not good enough to look at your calorie or work out data.
I have faith in Samsung that they will get all the issue fixed. I just hope it doesn't take to long. I have so many products from Samsung and believe in the brand.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

need to update software and have more third party apps

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from taipei, taiwan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, its looks sexy.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, apps did not meet expectation, not enough third party apps that work right, heart rate monitor sometimes in accurate, no fix to the problem as of yet
I love your products, but gearfit is a little dissapointing. On paper it looks great but it lacks alot of the functionality that it claims to have. I currently own a galaxy grand 2 and the app that is used to link my gear fit to my phone is horrible. The pedometer doesnt sync correctly and i cant use gps with biking. I dont understand why you would make this exclusive samsung device and not allow all the phones to have access to all the functionality, it just doesnt make sense. I am pretty sure a software update can fix all these problems and I hope you guys are smart enough to do it. The one thing i have to say is gear fit is beautifully designed and that is why i was sold on it . It seems gearfit is selling well despite the reviews so this should make you guys want to fix the problem so more people will use it. Also can you guys try to get more 3rd party apps involved.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Hardware and notifications

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2014
from Vermont, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design
Cons: software applications
Love the design and hardware. The notifications are simple and effective. However the fitness software is not up to par and lacks any real functionality. If you use another program to track your fitness goals all is good just don't expect to use the Samsung apps with any measure of success.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2014
from In
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The display is beautiful. I love the heart rate monitor and the notifications, but I purchased this as a fitness tracker to help motivate me to move more. The step counter is way off. It counted steps when I was just laying on the couch doing nothing. I was so disappointed that it doesn't give you a total calories burned for the day, and that you have to push start on the pedometer. One more disappointment is that the Gear FIt Manager doesn't work with S Health. I returned mine. I would purchase another one if the pedometer was fixed and Samsung updates it to show total calories burned. All the other fitness trackers show total calories burned. I really hope that Samsung listens to these suggestions. I agree with the person who said that it sits up too high. Would like it a lot better if id didn't sit up so high.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

stylish but missing a few things

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love this watch. I think it's really cute and love that I don't need to wear heart rate monitor on my waist since before I was using Polar Ft4 however I wish it would just track calories like High intensity training, weight lifting ex. Jillian Michael's or insanity. It would also help if I could change font color so I can see font better. Maybe an upgrade Samsung and this device would be perfect!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Device, Horrible Software

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, software
I bought this on the assumption that it would work with the S - Health ecosystem on my Note 3. No, you have to install the Fitness with Gear app. This app does not play well with the Fit, syncs nothing except for the pedometer. What's the pint of a fitness band if there is no fitness app to sync to?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wristband failed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from Dana Point, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, comfort/design
Cons: Poor quality, wristband
When I first bought this product I was skeptical. That was quickly changing as I started to use it. However less than 48 hours after purchase it fell off my wrist while WALKING of all things. I would expect something designed for the active person and for fitness tracking would last longer than that. Of course I ensured that the wristband was fastened correctly after paying that much for the product. I will not purchase another one or recommend to anyone I know until a better wristband is produced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

frustration

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Zurich, Switzerland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Dear alll
I bought the Gear Fit to be notified before a Outlook appointment.
Now I'm very disappointed because this feature is only working if
it is connected to my Galaxy S5.
Why is the Gear Fit not able to keep the next 5 appointments stored without connection to S5?
For me this function is absolutely useless if a connection to the S5 is a requirement:-(
Otherwise the step counter is really unexact: after 5 hours with my car (manual gearbox) I had more the 500 steps on my Gear Fit:-(
The heart rate sensor is only working if you don't move: but I like to measure while I'm walking, same as with a chest belt!
When does Samsung plan to fix this with an Upgrade???
THX & cheers,
biker955
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great hardware, bad functionality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from Geneva, Switzerland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The FIT in the product's name is misleading. In fact, the fitness tracking functionality is greatly reduced by the bad software design, which does not allow continuous heart rate monitoring, which is a shame considering the dedicated hardware it has. S-Health will not read live hear rate either, even though it has the option in the menu.
The 'quality' of the sleep when in sleeping mode appears only to be affected by the gyroscope activity. HEART RATE is yet again missing.
I wonder if it's worth keeping this device hoping for an update in firmware and better Android software. I don't need 2 day battery color watch! I need a fitness tracker!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good but with major issues - No AutoLock after update

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no auto lock, health data is way off
First of All, this has potential. The screen looks great, the curve is nice, it is lighter than I expected, battery life isn't bad at all, in fact, I kind of wish they made the watch with a similar (just wider) curved screen because it works well.
Unfortunately, the software is extremely limited and one of the biggest selling points of the watch, auto lock (the ability to lock your phone when out of range of the watch) is now gone!!!!!
Thanks Samsung for selling me on this feature and then taking it away after I buy it. I really wanted to give them 1 star for that but I'll be fair.
The fitness side is not much better. The data, while awesome, just is not accurate enough to be useful. And that is the big deal with this.
Notifications work well enough...similar to any gear smartwatch and that is really the biggest selling point at this time. I enjoy notifications but unfortunately it's not enough to make this device worth it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Button problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
from Torrance, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality
This is my second one because push button went down it self and never come out.
I had this problems on first one I have a second one but same problems with in 60days.
Don't buy this product.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

wrist strap

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Eagle River, Anchorage, AK 99577, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: wrist strap not secure enough
purchased this watch for my wife for her birthday back in May. She liked the watch and what it did, but the wrist strap kept coming undone while wearing it. well it finally happened to fall off and she did not notice until she got home. Went back and retraced her steps and of course she could not find the watch and no one turned it in. Due to the fact I do not have the watch anymore I can not get a new one. Just want to give everyone a heads up to be careful while wearing this watch because you will be out the cash before you know it. I would also like to know if anyone else is have a wrist strap issue.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cannot use with a Nexus 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, is not supported on non-samsung handsets
Got this as a present and seemed like a cool little device. Unfortunately I was not able to download the Gear Fit Manager app for my Nexus 5. Kept getting a message saying "This device does not support Gear Fit". Its a shame the app is only available for newer Samsung handsets. Samsung is really limiting themselves here. At least I have a gift receipt...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
1 out of 5