Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Gear
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gear™ Fit

Samsung Gear™ Fit

Rating:
3.663 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
25
3 stars
19
2 stars
4
1 star
13
60 out of 90(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Review 1 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Way to Track Weight Loss

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2014
from Norman, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love all the apps, the alerts, heart monitor, sleep tracker, pedometer and that it syncs automatically to my Samsung phone & tablet. I like that I can change the screen photo, add my own little text responses for phone calls, texts and e-mails. Best gift ever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The Gear Fit is perfect. It's very comfortable and I am not one who normally wears a watch. The notification vibrate feature is great. I've had it for almost a month and have had no issues at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exelent for exercise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This s your best companion for get your goal of a better fitness I use my Gear fiit all day long.
Love the looks too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This product has great features. Personal information. Details about prices, promotions, shipping, and customer service. Info about other companies and websites
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Device for the Exercise minded!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
I love the small design and the light weight of it! it does a lot of interesting things and does not hold back on the Features! Being able to fully customize the screen and background are a HUGE plus! from the pre-loaded background to your own personal pictures from your Samsung phone! Love this Watch. 5/5 would defiantly buy again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy&Fun to Use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very cool looking
Cons: Not high def, could be bigger to extend to your forearm. ..., ...kinda like a qb wrist band with plays on it.
Really easy and fun to use. Long battery life. Just great little helper.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slim and Sleek

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
from Bremerton, WA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love how nice it looks on my wrist. The band comes in a ray of colors to match your style. Very easy to use and clean. Pretty accurate for the Pedometer. Just love how you can customize it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgraded software; My opinion has upgraded

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I initially purchased this device, I was very disappointed. For one, the fitness information on the device did not sync with my Galaxy Note 3. After speaking with 3 Samsung.com representatives, I was left essentially with the recommendation to buy the Galaxy S5. But I am a Note lover. But finally I was instructed by a rep to take it to the Samsung counter in my local Best Buy to have my Android 4.4.3 reinstalled. The instore rep did that, but there was no change. He called the employee line of Samsung.com and was told "we are having a problem with the Gear manager software communicating the the Note 3 in pariticular". At that point, I was ready to return the Gear Fit. But the rep in the local store encouraged me to hold off for a few days. However, the next morning, I had a message to update the Gear Manager as well as the S Health apps on my Note 3. Since then, the device is doing it what it offered. I am pleased and remain a satisfied Samsung customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has the features i need and want

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Bronx, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: yhere is no keeper on the band., has opened on me several times.
I use my fit gear now mainly for the walking features. and heart rate monitor features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome for fit and work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This is great to keep track of your fitness but stay connected while at work. You still get alerts in meetings discreetly. I have a small wrist and this looks very nice and not out of place with my work attire but casual with jeans and t-shirt. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the gear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Hamilton, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love gear fit the gear has too many bells & whistles which you really don't need on your arm when you have your phone with you anyway. I love the fact that I can controll my phone without having it sitting right in front of me it can be in my pocket or handbag and I can still check my email or texts or change volume of music playing. It's very stylish.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2014
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Gear Fit works great and is extremely helpful in tracking my Stats.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
from Marion,IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is so easy to use. I love the bright display and easy setup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Research before makin your purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Lightweight
I did a lot of research before making my purchase. So I knew before hand that it would not function just like the gear 2 neo. This watch did what I needed it to do and I knew that I didn't need the extras. So far I've lived with it on my wrist pretty much 24/7 for the last two weeks. My only complaint is the touch screen doesn't always respond (which was in reviews I read). Suggestion: is it possible to add a glucose tracker/app to S health?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Concord, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no pictures on emails
Watch, pedometer, heart rate monitor, sleep monitor, know who's calling, stop watch and texts/emails. And most importantly, it finds my lost in the house cell phone by ringing it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't come in white or pink
It does every thing I need it to. Its great for a person that is small boned. It needs to come in more feminine colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent fitness accessory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from Portland, OR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: wakes up a lot when driving
I like it, The pedometer seems more accurate than the walkmate on the S4. And it syncs up great with my phone. I like being able to see the text, email, and call details. The wake up gesture feature is a wee bit wonky while driving and tends to come on often for me. considering how much I use it the battery life isn't bad. I charge it about every other day overnight. Overall I think its a good value for the price and features compared to other similar products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I don't have to keep checking my phone everytime it makes a noise. Heart rate monitor is a nice touch. You can download an app to control your phone to answer calls, dismiss calls, put phone on speaker, and even dail. I use it quite a bit and get 2 days battery life which is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Gresham, OR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, comfortable
I am so happy I bought my gear fit, my favorite feature is the sleep tracker. I have the Samsung S 5 so I am able to take full advantage of my new little toy. I would highly recommend for anyone who is even a tiny bit interested in fitness.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the First Curve Display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, very comfortable to wear even at night.
Cons: speaker for voice chat, more apps, more color bands.
I've had the gear fit since launch day, and I chose this over the gear 2, one because I work out and run a lot so the gear 2 was too bulky for me. I have worn it nearly every day and night and have not had any rashes like some say they do. ( take the watch off and clean your wrist helps) the heartbeat monitor is sometime hard to get, you have to make sure your really still, however while you check It while running/walking it picks it up very quickly. I'm not sure what the difference is in it doing that but it does. I have noticed they are a few apps slowly coming out for this gear fit watch. I downloaded a calculator and I am able to scroll my contacts now and call. I just wish it had a speaker or mic so you can chat on it. One thing I do not like or at least haven't figured out is how to delete screen savers I've made or used for it.
I highly recommend this to the extremely fitness person, because I have many friends who have the FitBit and they absolutely love my gear Fit watch since it can do more then theirs.
also I have yet to have it come off the band holds together well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Comfortable and Well Designed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
from Racine, WI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, very comfortable to wear
Cons: probably a little over priced
I haven't had this watch long but I did have both the original Gear and the gear 2 for a short time. While this watch can't do as much as those two, it is extremely comfortable to wear and gives me most of what I want. I really like the band on it too. I'm a little older so I may not utilize all the fitness stuff but I love the notifications and the overall design of this watch. With the other ones, it was always obvious to me I was wearing them (size and weight) but this one is much easier to forget you have it on. I'll be interested to see how I feel about it after about a week. I see no reason to think I'll change my mind about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love the Gear Fit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from North Platte, NE 69101, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I like new tech and am often in meetings all day. I must leave my S4 smart phone on vibrate so often, actually all day, that I sometimes miss important calls. With the Gear Fit, I can check what's going on outside the current meeting, and if needed, can quickly excuse myself to take that important call.
Another benefit; I no longer pull out my cell phone to check the time. The Gear Fit is my new watch.
The battery life is somewhat less than I expected but charging is easy, and battery life hasn't been a major negative.
I use another device (FitBit) for fitness tracking, so rarely use the Gear Fit's fitness apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it but temperture not accurate and battrey life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
this thing is awesome. Love it. I spend many hours on the baseball field and I wear this while on the field and at work. Very durable.
Things I wished were better: The setting for the time and temp would be great for me if only the temperature was correct. Samsung guy told me they are working on fixing this. If it gets fix, I will be extremely happy. Battery life doesn't seem to last 3 days. Wish it would last longer but really that's not that big of a deal for me. The Pedometer and exercise functions are awesome as well as the stop watch and timer functions. I haven't tried the heart rate function yet but will soon. I also think getting text messages on it is very cool. No more digging my phone out of my bag or pocket. It would be nice if the price was about 50 dollars less but I purchased it anyway.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product exceeds my expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2014
from Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, ingenuity, worth the price
Cons: just might be to expensive
The Samsung Gear Fit really met my expectations and really surprised me with the features it offers. Down to the fitness level apps..I was really impressed at the accuracy and measurements of all aspects especially the Heart Rate app and coaching app. It's a great tool to account for your everyday living and fitness lifestyle. Not to mention, just the added features such as wallpaper, clock, sleep, emails, text messages, and social networks are some of the many advantages that the Samsung Gear fit has to offer. I can't wait for other Samsung products such as this that will continue to grow in technology! Great job in the ingenuity!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does everything you need to do.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: should be about $50 cheaper
I didn't need the Dick Tracy/Maxwell Smart Watch. This is perfect, it's small enough and light enough yet big enough to get the job done. My only complaint is with S-Health. These items need to be fixed to make it an all in one fitness app. Interface with Facebook. Show maps of your riding/walking/running/hiking results. Set up a screen to input your diet and scan barcodes from food items. Track Calories consumed against Goal Calories. Then it would be the total package.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+14points
24of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, style
Cons: expensive, charge device
I was expecting to get my Fit the moment it come out. So I went to the store and they only had one left. It has met my expectations. I went to the Dr. and everyone was asking me what was it. The nurse was amazed that the heart rate was correct. I must admit there are somethings that I do wish for the price it had. I wish I could change the font colors so when I change the background it is readable, also it would have been nice to able to charge directly to the Fit. Also the changeable bans at the time of release of the Fit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: need to be able to track weight lifting.
I have owned a fitbit, and a Nike fuel band and they were good, but no comparison. This gear fit is awesome. It works incredibly and syncs so smoothly with my s4. I hope to see more options for fitness tracking, perhaps an ability to log weight lifting as well. Also can't wait to be able to buy interchangeable straps. Keep up the good work Samsung! Never disappointed with your products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
21of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love it, it's very stylish and extremely user friendly. I've showed mine off to tons of people after I purchased it yesterday, and so many of my friends and family bought one too. I wish there were more available colored bands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from Washington, D.C.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little pricey
I've been using it non-stop since its release. It really lives up to its short reputation as an award winning fitness band.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The next "best" thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from Michigan, USA
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, stylish, futuristic
Cons: could use a few more custom display/app options
I really like this device.
It looks very cutting edge and has awesome features I find very useful for my lifestyle, including notifications, media controller, and obviously the clock functions.
I'm also an avid watch wearer and I think it looks cool balancing out my other wrist, plus its an eye-catcher getting a lot of questions and compliments.
All in all I feel this is the best new watch/device Samsung has on the market.
Thank you,
-Joe T
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2014
from Ocala, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband bought this for me. I had the Fit bit and this does so much more. My wrist is very small and I was not able to wear the Galaxy Gear. I was very excited when I saw the Samsung ad at Best Buy for the Gear Fit. Looking forward to being able to purchase other color bands. If you are looking for a watch this is so much more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product nothing like it out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, custamisable
Cons: health apps need some fine tuning
This is just a beautiful smart watch to have need some very small improvements on the health apps side but overall a must have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use Fit Tracker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
from Sheridan OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, easy set up
Cons: no gps capabilities
Simple to use and motivating! Wish that the hrt monitor worked through out a run but I like that I can still check in on it without having to wear a strap. Haven't had it long enough to figure out all the bells and whistles yet but I feel it will be worth the money I paid!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, extremely cool
I pre-ordered and got it early, thanks AT&T. It's a great product and what the original Gear should have been. Slim, not over sized. Sleek, futuristic and the envy of everyone who has seen it light up on my wrist. It's a FitBit on speed with a little magic for good measure. Get one, you won't be sorry. My only hope is that Samsung and other developers start putting out more apps and enhance what is already there. I can't wait until the colored wrist bands are available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features, but not set up for all work outs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2014
from Falls Chruch, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: need more options in exercise
this is a great product that i love, my only problem that my exercise is lifting weights, all the three options that are available does not fit this category, so we i work out for an hour or more, it's gives me that i only burned 75 calories which is wrong because my heart rate was up all the time but it counts the step that you walk to calculate the calories
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2014
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fashionable
Cons: limited cell phone features
Got this for the wife to replace her failing Fitbit Flex. She loved its design, I loved how easy it was to use out of the box compared to similar products. It is somewhere in between a smartwatch and a fitness tracker. Battery life is great, screen is amazing and it is not all bulky like a smartwatch. Good job Samsung. My only complaint is that it does not work on non-Samsung phones so I am unable to buy one for myself :(. Oh yeah, waterproof is nice, used to take off the Fitbit when giving the baby a bath and you can pause the pedometer whenever you want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love but would ABSOLUTELY love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish it linked to myfitnesspal
I am obsessed with my Gear Fit. I love it, but I would absolutely love it more if I could link it to MyFitnessPal. I have the SHealth but its hard to enter portions on the food for me. Ive been using MyFitnessPal and love using it...I really wish it was able to be linked with them. :/
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Needs some tweaks

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: software glitches, won't sync with other fitness apps
Pro: Very nice and has cool features that allow to control phone (for the most part) while exercising.
Con: While using the watch I have experienced the same problem twice now. When I receive a call while listening to music and running and try to answer and it seems to lock up everything. I try to return the call and the recipient can't hear me and music control is lost. I have to reboot both devices to get them to sync back up and clear the issues. That is very annoying.
Distances are off compared to Map My Run and can't use on Stationary Bike.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love my gear fit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I absolutely love it. The only thing I would add to it if possible is fitness classes to the exercise. My step count & calories burned are inaccurate when I take classes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly what I was hoping for

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, checks heart rate, pedometer, notifications
Cons: data sharing 'tween apps unavailable for galaxy s4
I bought this with the hopes of keeping track of certain things during exercising. Especially, heart rate and how many steps I've gone that day. Liked the idea that it would send call and txt notifications so that I wouldn't have to have my phone out as I went for walks and such. I don't always hear my phone in my purse. The Gear Fit vibrates when a txt or call comes through. You can also set up other notifications, such as twitter, facebook, and so on.
I used the walking mode when on my treadmill. The calories burned according to gear fit matched with the estimations on my treadmill. I found that wearing the Gear Fit with the screen under my wrist (facing my palm) rather than on the top of my wrist (facing back of hand) gave better and constant heart rate readings. It also saved the screen from being bumped during exercising.
For the most part, it does what I was hoping for. I have Samsung Galaxy S4. So, at this moment, the program, Fitness with Gear, doesn't seem to sync up with S Health the way I'd hoped. I dislike having half of my steps counted on the Gear Fit, while the other half is on the phone when I'm not wearing the watch. I know I've made my goal for the day, but the programs should record it completely. There should be a way to add them together. I know there is for a Galaxy S5. Hopefully, they'll make an update for this soon. I also wish there was a setting for aerobics.
For the most part, I'm happy with my purchase so far and see me using this at least 5 days a week.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to loose

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: band clasp is terrible
The band is not very secure. The clasp has separated several times for my wife and myself. Fortunately for my wife she has found her device twice after it has fallen off. It get stuck on clothes and you don't notice that its off your wrist.
For me, my device fell off several times and now is gone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good - When it Works

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Warren, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, faulty software
I purchased one for myself and one as a gift for my wife. Mine is pretty good. Occasionally, it will reset itself, losing all of the data that has not yet been synced with the phone... Which also means you have to set up all of your settings and apps again.
My wife's, however, is a complete lemon. It constantly resets itself, and now refuses to sync data with S Health - which is the whole point.
Heart rate monitor only works about half of the time - even when it's cleared of sweat and you keep completely still. It is accurate when it works, though.
So far - I like it, but it definitely needs to be improved to demand a price tag like it has.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wear it super tight for the heartbeat to work.
I love the ease of use and features. I hate that the band isn't replaceable and you have to wear it super tight for the heartbeat monitor to work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is sweet!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love my watch and would have given 5 stars on all categories but I have a Samsung Mega 6.3 that it will not sync with, when I purchased the watch I had done some research and seen that it listed the Mega 6.3 to be one of the phones that it was compatible with, but it wil not sync with my phone at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tool for workout and play

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Tomball, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: minimal apps
I've had this unit for about 2 weeks now and for what I needed this fits the bill. Pros, the design is great..I dig ditches and work in the water field so this unit compliments what I needed it for because I measure heart rate back and run daily... cons, the unit needs more functions. ..when I run it monitors my heart rate so it would be nice if I could set it to monitor my heart rate when I want it too, also there are limited apps for the new unit as expected but I'm hopeful that will change soon. I like the unit though and am very optimistic about its future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great for everyday health track purpose.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Plano, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I use this Gear Fit for my step tracking and HR monitor daily basis.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Gear Fit the way to go!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2014
from MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I went in looking at FitBit but after talking to someone who had this instead (she has multiple Samsung products), I chose the Gear Fit to go along with my Galaxy S4 smartphone. I love that I don't have to wear a watch AND this device. Someone commented today that they liked my new bracelet. And I LOVE that its able to control my music.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for what it is

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Alabama, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The Gear Fit is an excellent option for a fitness band. It tracks my steps, logs my bike rides, and keeps up with my run. I do wish that it worked with the built in S-Health on my Note 3, downloading another app to take up space on my phone wasnt ideal but Fitness with Gear is growing on me.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for me, may not be so great for hard core fitness folks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
from The desert
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: needs to be about $50 cheaper., mediocre fitness features
I was intrigued by the Fit because of the sleep mode and HRM, and the ability to have some limited phone interaction. A pure smart watch was just too geeky for me, and the fitness band was more than I was looking for.
What it does well for me:
The HRM is adequate, but I'm sure not medical grade. I can get spot readings, and when I put it in exercise mode it displays my current HR along with the elapsed time.. My fitness routine is fairly moderate compared to many when it comes to cardio activity. I'm primarily in the gym for weightlifting, but I do spend a couple of days a week on an elliptical or bike. For this, it works well.
The sleep mode is interesting, and while I have no way to gauge it's accuracy, it has provided some insights into my sleep patterns.
Samsung admits the pedometer is not as accurate as the one on my S5, but it works good enough and provides a quick glance of my steps.
As a smartwatch it does a fine job. I don't want to take pictures or respond to emails or text from a watch. I want it to tell time, and have the ability to communicate with my phone. To this extent, it is an excellent product. I like the media player, and that it works with Spotify.
The display is beautiful, and can be customized to just about anyone's liking. It uses a standard micro USB charge plug, and I like that.
I have mine paired with a GS5, and have no issues with that aspect.
What's not so good:
The S Fit app does need some work, and hopefully will get plenty of updates. For the most part all it really does is track your steps, and your manual HR measurements. I would like to see the app have a social element to share progress etc with others. It would also be helpful if your HR info during exercise was stored.
Conclusion:
Overall I'm happy with the product. It does a lot of things fairly well. For hard core fitness people it may not have enough features to justify the cost, and for the techies, it may not have enough geek factor, but for me it is just right.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not a lot of features...
I can quietly read my notifications at work or at a theatre. I can track my steps using the pedometer. This is really a great device! Just wish it had more features...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unexpected acquisition!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ft. Lauderdale
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, watch replacement, long battery life, water resistant
Cons: software needs improvement
I wanted to upgrade to a better fitness wrist band and decided to give the Gear Fit a go and I have no regerets ever since. I wear a suit 6 days a week and the bold, stylish look the Gear Fit has given me has basically replaced all of my 6 watches I currently own. It counts my steps and not just my steps, a lot of people say it is inaccurate, it's not, it counts your every movement and translate it to steps, then converts it to distance in miles or km and calories burned. Cool! Heart beat sensor, awesome, customizable background, very cool and the last thing I will mention is that the wrist band's amolded display, it's HD display, and comfortability is great and since it's release it has had several updates and tweaks made to the software. I am not a person to give a bad review, because of software, why? I am impressed by the way Samsung has been on point to improve the Gear Fit's software and it will continue to improve it as needed, so that makes me confident that my purchase was worth it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gear Fit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ponce. PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, battery
I love the Gear Fit, sometimes I would wish it did a little more.. but then again there's the Gear 2 and the Gear Neo
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works great for recording workouts but lacks app options.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this device to record my running, biking, and walking exercises and easily control my music and incoming phone calls. It provides all these options with limitations.
Good things:
-easy to use, and setup
-easily records workouts. All you do is press start and then stop.
-Plays music easily, I no longer have to pull my phone out to stop/start skip music. Now I just touch my watch while exercising.
-Variable display. You can setup view vertically or horizontally. You can even setup your own background.
-reject calls, if you want send preload text message to caller to indicate why it was rejected.
-Receive e-mails from various accounts and read most the text on the watch.
-Receive calendar notifications and reminders on the watch.
Bad things or wished for software improvements:
-Other than it's manager program the watch only works with 1 app: Fitness with gear. Wished all the workouts recorded in Fitness with gear would automatically upload into S-health. So all I would do is select stop workout on the watch. Right now I have to select start/stop workout on both my watch and on S-Health. Very Annoying.
-More display options. Be able to setup the viewed date and time in many different formats on all backgrounds: Day of the week -YYYY-MM-DD, DD-MMM, DDMMMYYYY, time hour-minute-second, etc.
-The vertical options are lacking in variety. Would like to be able to view the time on one line and not over 3 lines.
-Be able to change the font color to something other than white so I can have a different colored background other than dark colors.
-Have an answer/end call option on the watch. I run with my headphones connected to my cell phone. If I can answer the call from my watch while running it would not have to stop my run to pull my phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great fitness/smart watch but could be improved

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2014
from kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: lack of exercise options, expensive
I got both the galaxy s5 and fit within a few days of launch. After working in the cellular industry for over 5 years and being a big samsung fan I had high expectations. The fit is by far the best looking smart watch on the market. It is sleek and comfortable. I even forget that I have it on. The display is beautiful. I always get asked about it when wearing it. The battery life is also great. It will go 3 to 4 days on a single charge without issue. I love the notification feature. I am always sitting my phone down on a desk or table in my store and my phone is usually on low volume or vibrate. The fit insures that I never miss an important message or call when im working with a customer or helping another employee.
There are a few things that can be improved. First is that the display doesn't always light up when you turn your wrist to check the time which can be embarrassing if you are trying to demo the features. Other times it lights up when you don't want it to like when you are driving or just moving in general. Another issue is that the outdoor mode in the brightness settings only stays on for a few minutes before returning to the previous setting. That can be annoying if you are outside for a walk or jog and have to constantly change back to outdoor mode to read the display clearly. The last issue I have with the fit is the lack of exercise options. There are trackers for walking, running, cycling, and hiking. But there are so many other options that could be added like basketball, tennis, general cardio and plyometrics, and many more. Luckily these issues could easily be fixed with an update from samsung and I hope they put one out soon.
Overall the fit is a great buy. It is eye appealing and has practical features. (Lets face it nobody actually needs a camera on their watch.) I hope samsung puts out an update to help improve a few of the features but I am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Start

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2014
from Copperas Cove, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: apps need upgrades
This is completely 24 hour impression of the Galaxy Fit. Personally, I love it. A little bit expensive for the application it does provide, BUT I feel because it is such a new product the upgrades and more "tweeking" can definitely can improve it!
I love the design of it! It is very simple and can be adjusted to my design (background, watch faces, etc.). I enjoy that it is a minimum look and because I enjoy putting my watch on the bottom of my wrist rather than on top, it makes sense to me. It is pretty simple to set up and easy to access it. I can not wait to put it more into use for me.
The only "complaint" (but it being new I am sure things will get upgraded and improved), I think the Fitness Gear app needs to be improved with better syncs. I have not been able to sync my Samsung Galaxy account for some odd reason. Mind you I only have one entry, which is fine. BUT in my "Exercise" tab, when I want to get a detailed information on my one entry, it shows as a "Link to your Samsung account" which I have tried numerous different ways and nothing changed. Now, if it just shows this screen because I do not have 2 entries, I understand but I feel it put me on a crazy goose chase. Also, is there anyway it can be programmed to other exercise apps such as RunKeeper? That would be pretty interesting.
Other than that, I feel this is a great start! I can not wait for the improvements!! :D Thank you!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool and useful wearable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Overall - I've used it for about one week, in conjunction with my old Fit Bit Flex. I really like the Samsung Gear Fit and I think it's a solid v1. There are some areas of improvements (mainly form the software perspective# and few things to fix ASAP like the pedometer #see the details below#. It works very well with my Galaxy Note 3 #Android version: kit kat#. I didn't experience any issue like device rebooting, phones incompatibility, etc.#please note I've updated the firmware of the Gear Fit as It asked, during the setup#.
Form factor -I like the design but I find the case little bit thicker than it should be. However, I always keep it on even when I work out #and dance# and it doesn't bother me at all. I hope the next version of the Gear fit, will be much thinner #I'd expect 50% thinner#. Besides, I don't find the small button on the side to turn the screen on, very convenient #Samsung should redesign it#. You can set the Gear Fit to turn automatically the screen on every time you twist your arm for reading the time or notification. However, I decided to turn this feature off since it's too sensitive #if you drive, the Gear Fit will turn it on every time you use your steering wheel#.
Battery life - I rate it as good since I need to recharge it every 3 days. I hate the custom adapter to the USB #required for the charging#. It seems you cannot buy another one #I'd like having one in the office and one at home - I could not find it on the Samsung web site as accessory or spare part#.
Screen - absolutely fantastic. Easy to read, great colors and contrasts #I was able to use the Gear Fit even when the sun was shining#. However, I'd love to see the next version of the Gear Fir with wider screen #width considering the axes as my arm#.
UI - not the best I've ever seen but I find it easy to use, it's consistent and clear. I set it up in portrait mode #rotated# so the Gear Fit it's easy to use, like a watch #I tried without rotating the screen and it's very uncomfortable to use it, in my opinion#. I can easily read email and text message #not ideal reading experience, if you setup the rotated screen mode but it's good enough - as I mentioned I hope next version of the device will come with a 15% wider screen#.
Notifications - they are great and very useful - they work very well and they are not annoying. Several reviews I read on internet, complain you cannot select which app notification to enable #all or nothing#. This is not true - the software on the phone lets you select for each application, if you want to receive the notifications or not #which is really useful#. You can also decide if you like to turn the device screen on, when you receive a notification.
Text messages and emails: text messages experience is good - I can easily read and reply #with pre-inserted message# to text messages. Emails are little bit more challenging to read. I like the feature that opens automatically the email on your phone. So if you cannot read or like to reply, you just select "Show on device" and the phone #I have a Galaxy Note 3# displays it on the screen right away #no need to launch the email client and look for that email again#. Please note - due to corporate Microsoft Exchange settings, you might not be able to read all the emails on your Gear Fit #however, you can still see the sender and the subject, which is enough for me#. In the future, I'd like to see the ability of choosing the notifications for each emails account I have one the phone. Currently I have my corporate emails and Hotmail.
Pedometer: I have a Fit Bit and I keep using it for comparing the steps every day. Gear fit pedometer is not precise - It counts an average of 30% more step per day and is not possible to tune up, like I can with my fit bit flex. I think this is a temporary issue that will be fixed on the next software update. Definitely I'd like to be able to setup the sensitivity from my phone, and change for example, the size of my step - that would give me more accurate readings.
Heart beat monitor - it works pretty well. I checked in with heat beat sensor of the machines I use to work out and the readings are similar. In exercise mode, it keeps reading the heat beat automatically. I also like that the readings are stored so you can review them for your phone #Fitness with Gear App by Samsung#.
Sleeping tracker - it works well however you need to turn it on when you go to sleep. I don't fully understand why. If a device has an accelerometer and notion of the current time, it should be able to discover by itself when the user is sleeping. Fit Bit works the same #need to know when you are about to go sleeping#. Hear beat monitor should also give some clues about the sleeping.
Calendar notification - probably my favorite features. I have several meetings during the day and I don't have to keep taking my phone out of the pocket to see what meeting I need to attend and where. You can snooze or dismiss it from the Gear Fit.
Media controls - you can move to the previous or next song from the Gear Fit and you can also set the volume. I would like to see also the name of the current song playing and maybe the album art . I think these new feature will come on the next version of the software.
Price - it's little bit pricy but it worth the extra $50 compared to the competition #the Gear Fit provides much more than any other fit bit like pedometer/wearable I've seen so far#.
ADDITIONAL COMMENTS #after reading more customers' reviews#:
1# Pedometer - as I mentioned, I've been comparing the Gear Fit readings to Fit Bit's #I'm wearing both#. Gear Fit is not precise! However, the delta #30% more# is consistent and I'm sure I could fix it, if Samsung provides some fine tuning features in the next software update. I'm almost 6.1' tall and have long legs - shorter people might experience more accurate readings.
2) Device issues - I find questionable reviews when a defective device that keeps rebooting, is received and the customer has rated it as one star. You can rate one star to Samsung but you cannot rate a device if you got a broken one!
3) Phones incompatibilities - make sure to update your phone with KitKat and update the Gear Fit with the latest firmware, when prompt. I suspect majority of customers who shared bad reviews, didn't update the phone and device software.
4) Applications - I don't feel the need of having a marketplace of applications for my Gear Fit. I think Samsung provided what you really need #my two cents opinion#. I can think additional user scenarios, like blood pressure checking, that require sensors that don't exists yet.
5) Set the right expectations - It seems customers who had bought wearable in the past, have shared better reviews. All opinions count, but make sure you understand what the current generation of wearable offers.
6) Use the device first. I think you should test a device in different scenarios and make sure to test most of the features, before sharing your review :-).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keep me pumped!!!! Thats what she said

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, vertical display
Cons: no internal memory, not enough colors
Woman love to be fit but what’s one of the main things they look do when working out. They listen to music to drown the world out and they want to look good doing it. They don’t care what people think when they’re working out but they do care about how they see themselves. They Gear Fit is one of the best devices that that has been created but like everything else it would be considered flawed. Unlike the Gear 2 and the Gear Neo, the Gear Fit doesn’t have internal memory so the next best thing (No pun intended) would be The Neo. Women didn’t want the first gear because it seemed to manly or bulky, but when you give them some that’s sexy and appealing, it won’t keep the blood flowing or jamming pace to a constant rhythm keep it going. Re-release the Gear Fit as a set add internal memory, Bluetooth headphones and more colored bands
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Gear Fit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from Toledo, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I really like this product. It tracks my sleep and tells me if I have been moving around at night.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Gear™ Fit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stylish gadget

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5