Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Gear
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown

Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown

Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
63 out of 72(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Review 1 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So many things this watch can do

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Washington, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I purchased the Gear 2 and wore to my gym for workout, the trainer saw it and asked about its features. She was sold on the Heart Rate ability of the watch and within a few days, she told me that her husband went out and bought the same watch! It advertises for itself. So many people have asked about it when they see it. I am glad I bought it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Saint Petersburg, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Gear 2! I owned the original gear & I loved it. The Gear 2 saves me so much time, if my phone rings I don't have to run to anther room to answer the phone call. My favorite features would have to be the music player and the ir blaster.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its my New Best Friend.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2014
from Caracas, Venezuela
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I can not leave home without it. I Can forget my American Express NOT my Gear 2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a Samsung, need I say more?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from SW VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Bought this watch a few days back, very easy to use and pair with my Samsung Galaxy S4. I am a Samsung enthusiast because of the reliability of their products and the style and capabilites of this smart watch gear 2. I have been using this G2 heavily the past few days, and at the end of the day I still have 60 percent battery left. So far so good.
Dan
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gear 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Lightweight, comfortable, autonomous music player
Cons: $$$
I bought this watch SPECIFICALLY for the built in music player and exercise software. I was delighted to see Strava as one of the free applications! I paid the extra bucks because it is fairly handsome watch and well, I just like tech. Not many watches are autonomous from the mother ship with respect to music/podcasts and exercise. It's important to spend time with the watch in order to master all it can accomplish. You need good eyes to pick up all the nuances involved with the changing icons, especially in the music app. YouTube videos are far better than any manuals that comes with the watch or at www.Samsung.com.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Gear 2 review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Dayton, Ohio
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no metal band options
This watch is a good product but could be better with the option of a metal band. At least they could offer this as something to purchase. Only had this watch for a day so haven't tried all the features. I'm worried that pedometer may not be accurate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
It is super nice and sleek, went to Europe with it and everyone wants one now. Everything that I have in my phone is in the gear. Nice not to have to pull phone out to see who is calling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

answering mobile calls

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I find this product very helpful in my exercising fitness monitoring and ease of answering calls without having to hold the mobile phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Wild Orange.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Watch Is Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wow just got this watch today it's the best watch on the market you don't even need a regular watch this watch is all you need love it!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Innovation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Toms River, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am truly impressed how easy it is to use the watch. As I am on the go, it allows me to stay connected with my loved ones, and information at the stroke of a screen. I am looking forward to more apps for the device. Thanks Samsung, for keeping me connected with the ones who really matter the most to me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on the market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Fort Bragg, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need more than 15 seconds of recording videos.
Best watch on the market. Very durable, I just jumped out of a plane and landed on it. No scratches or anything wrong with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Augusta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: not many apps
So I purchased the Gear 2 and I have yet to regret the decision. The pedometer is extremely accurate. I am in the military and use it every morning for PT. I love the fact that the watch has a built in music player. I can go for a jog and not have to worry about headphones. I did have one issue so far with a hardware failure but Samsung worked quickly to remedy the issue. The one thing I am a little saddened by is the fact that the app choices are very slim.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Miles better than the Gear 1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Houston tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
I've been a smart watch user for a while now and the gear 2 is the most complete. From the motoactv to the pebble steel, nothing beats the gear 2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a big innovative step forward!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Milwaukee wi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I really love my gear watch, i always wanted a smart watch that was lightweight and easy to use and this is it, paired with my galaxy phone they are the perfect duo, and I would tell people to get this watch its really nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost a great gear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, able to change wallpaper, good watch band, bluetooth works great, good camera, good video, good quality, has variety of app to download
Cons: no way to upload playlist, lacks ability to move songs around, price is a little steep but fair, installed apps are too plain
I had a Galaxy Gear 2 Neo but didn't like the all plastic feel so I upgraded to the Gear 2 with a camera. The built on this is more durable than the NEO because it's made with metal versus all plastic.The battery usually will last about 2 days or more if you're not using Bluetooth. The one drawback of it is that you can't upload a playlist on it like the Samsung phones. No problems with it so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fun idea

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2014
from Lancaster, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
This is a nice device. It works very well. The biggest issue I have at this point is it would be nice to work more directly with all apps IE google voice messaging. Being able to reply as you can with standard texting would be great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smartwatch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great watch to have adjustable band great definition in the screen easy to set up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very active. I can keep my S4Active in m backpak and still get my phone calls and notifications. Love the ability to choose the watch face. Like having a new watch every time my mood changes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GEAR 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
SO FAR MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GREAT, IVE ONLY HAD IT FOR DAY BUT SO FAR ITS WONDERFUL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For Fitness Gurus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Natick,Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
One stop centre for all your mobile needs without the hassle of several gadgets to do the same thing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm new to Gear 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2014
from Dunkirk, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: expensive
Just got my Gear 2. I waited until this offering from Samsung because I usually watch (lol) to see how the item will fair technically. So far I am enjoying it totally. I got the golden brown one. I am excited that I can answer calls on the Gear 2. I don't mind the size. It's easier to read in this screen size. The biggest drawback would be the cost. It's a little pricy, but I took the plunge anyway.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (WiFi Only)
 
 
 
t401g Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Gear Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Bought this because of the features. It allows you to be able to check the weather in your current area from the Gear. You can check phone notifications all without having to reach for your phone. The less you are tossing and tumbling your phone, the better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great, smart and good looking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from nj
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life is good
Cons: expensive
This watch is been updating and every update make it better u get new apps and dont lose speed i love it and recomend it .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received my watch via the mail because the store did not have the gold in stock. However I set it up and wonder why didn't I do this sooner........well I know I didn't have a Galaxy. Anyway I've used it with and without a Bluetooth and love both features. For up and coming suggestions could you add a keyboard so you can respond to text messages with the option of the preloaded ones as well. Love the fact that you can change the bands, I've already ordered two of them. Samsung keep up the good work. Will be purchasing the Gear Fit for working out. :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool features. Needs more apps.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2014
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, looks stylish
I wish there were more apps but this is the best smartwatch on the market. It's a cool watch to show your friends and wow people.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I like at first

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from Cypress, TX 77429, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, conveinent
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, stopped powering on after not using for one week., camera in awkward position
I thought the watch would be good for me since I work with my hands and I do not like holding my phone between my shoulders and ear. I did not use my watch for about a week, I went to charge it and noticed the charging symbol did not appear. I tried using different Samsung charger cords (since I am a Samsung fan) still with no avail. I tried using the wall plug, my laptops, and desktop still will not power on. I tried holding the power button 10 secs to reset, still nothing. I googled to see if there were any causes and solutions and every forum customers had the same exact issue. Is this because its the first model. I think they should send the customers the second edition to make for the lack in performance for their first model. I LOVE SAMSUNG, I have mobile devices, tablets, laptops and TV's. It's making me kind of second guess this because I thought they were pretty thorough with quality assurance.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Makes Life Easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Hilliard, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: too few color options
I love my Gear 2. I have a Samsung Note II. It is a large phone and sometimes a hassle to work with when I'm doing other things. Having the ability to do what I need to do right on my wrist is GREAT! My only disappointment is that the Gear 2 Gold Brown does not come with the white band. The lower end model comes with the rose gold and white band. I would like to see that as an option. I see that there are new bands coming out but still not the white. Hopefully that will change.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

only used it 1 day so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Once I got it all set up have no complaints so far, still new to me and learning as I go. Easy to figure out and set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to wear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Not high def
Only as good..!!!
Your own experience. and speak against this. !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving my Gear!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased the Gear in Black/Silver and Wow! The watch looks nice on my arm, not too big or bulky (though it is bigger than your average wrist watch. I am constantly finding new features on my Gear and love how it notifies me of messages, phone calls and appointments when my phone is in another room.
The only way I can think of that Samsung could improve on this watch is if it also did blood pressure...which would be a huge feather in their cap if they figured that one out.
The only draw back that I have noted is that my steps are not always counted if I am not swinging my arms as I walk. I usually do this, but if your hands are full or pushing a buggy not so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Gear 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from Newnan, GA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, works well no freezing or lagging
Cons: Too big, cost is a little high
This being my second smart watch I must say I love the Gear 2.
Software works Great doesn't lag and freeze.
The options: Camera, heart monitor, pedometer, music player and so much more is Awesome !
I love the ability to leave my phone in my purse and never miss a call, text, Facebook, appointment, email.....and much more.
I can wash my hands and not having to worry about damaging the watch .... Very cool!
I really wanted the smaller Gear 2 Fit it's looks more like a bracelet but there was no camera.... :-(
Yes I use my camera, if I want to research an item I just snap a quick picture of the name and model number and the picture goes straight to my phone for me to pull up later.
The overall design is smooth and sleek it is a little large for a women's watch but well worth the sacrifice of fashion ;-) I have the brown/copper one and love the color.
The battery life, the first day I did charge it to 100% before first use and the battery only lasted 8 hours ?!?! But I charged it again and the battery lasted 24 hours.... By the third day my battery was lasting roughly 3 days. So don't worry the battery life does get better.... After the first few charges.
The App Store is small but it's getting better everyday.
I have a Samsung Note 3 and it works flawlessly with it.
I agree the price is a little high but if the Gear 2 continues to work well and will last me for at least two years I'm happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Physical Improvements, Missing Functionality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, added/rearranged hardware over previous model
Cons: Did not meet expectations, missing features/shortcuts found in previous gear
I owned the original Galaxy Gear, but had to upgrade when an airbag destroyed it and scared my hand with it.
There were many physical improvements made with the Gear2, for instance the placement of the camera/speaker and with it the interchangeability of the band. The addition of the heart rate monitor and the IRLED are pretty cool, and fun to play around with.
However, there seems to be one less microphone on this model. I'm not sure if that means the single mic that it does have is better than the previous two, or if they had to drop it to include some of the new features. I don't like the fact that the previous Gear, despite having a slightly lower res camera, still took higher res photos at the 1:1 aspect ratio (1392x1392 for the original Gear, VS 1080x1080 for the Gear2).
What irks me the most though is that the Gear2 is not able to respond to text messages with S-voice, as the previous Gear was able to. Or that I can no longer swipe down on the watch face to access the camera... or swipe up from the watch face to access the dial pad. These were all features that I used on a daily basis, and I don't understand why anyone would want them removed between generations of this product!
I honestly hope that there is a firmware upgrade on the horizon that may address some of these, as everything I've seen so far points to this being limited by the software running the device.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"All Geared Up"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Atlanta, GA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, clean look, interchangeable bands
I’ve owned my Galaxy Gear 2 since its release date and it’s a definite upgrade from my Galaxy Gear. From the faster processor, camera placement, extended battery life, and dust/water resistance. Out of the box NFC makes connectivity a breeze to my Galaxy Note 3. In my opinion the Gear 2 is a sleek High~tech Piece that demands attention. The Gear is definitely a conversation starter with the women because it stands out especially when taking pictures, answering/making calls or even responding to emails/texts. At the gym or just exercising, obviously the Heart rate Monitor and Pedometer are very useful. The battery life is extended, but depends on the user. I’m a brutal user of my Galaxy Gear 2, and I can usually get about a day’s battery life before having to recharge with the very small charger that is easy to loose. I Highly recommend The Plantronics Voyager Edge Bluetooth with portable charger for discrete conversation when answering the Gear 2 and also because The Voyager Edge Has NFC and can connect up to 5 devices. I also like the fact that the Gear 2 has been tested and received an IP (Ingress Protection) rating of IP67, which means that it is protected against dust intrusion and capable of withstanding water immersion of between 15 cm to and one meter for 30 minutes . Overall I am very pleased with the Purchase of my Galaxy Gear 2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+58points
58of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

gear manager doesnt work

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, gear manager
I cant adjust anything in the gear manager it just keeps looping to the home screen , it will not let me change anything , so this needs to be fixed in order to use the features.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Well made and durable. I was worried face would scratch easily but 4 month in no signs of wear or tear! Always gets attention, love my gadgets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The World's Best Smart Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, features, design, tizen, colors
Cons: price
Right now the Gear 2 is the best smart watch on the market. The style is great, features at are really nice. The best thing about it is that it's much more useful than I thought. Samsung did a great job on this watch and I'm looking forward to future models.
Like:
* style
* features
* battery life
* Tizen
Dislike:
* price (but for $100 less you can get the Neo or Live)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Only Watch You Will Need!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Glen Burnie, MD, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: price
The Gear 2 allows you to basically do almost all the functions that you do on your phone. I am able to do the functions that I need to do without pulling my cell phone out of my pocket. The camera takes very good photos for being on a watch. Also the sound quality for both listening to music and phone calls is amazing. The watch itself doesn't feel weird on my wrist and is very light weight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I purchased this for my son for work. And he can't stop talking about it. One of the reasons he loves it so much is for the fact that he can be inconspicuous at work when checking text messages and emails. He like the fact that he can talk with it and send a text messages at the same time.....the best accessory yet, and I quote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Wild Orange.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This watch has everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2014
from portage, indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, looks nice on the wrist!!!
Cons: expensive
I just purchased the watch, have used for 1wk and it is great. Does everything they say it will do. Will comment more after a month or so.....over all great device!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gear 2 Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Gear 2 Watch is a excellent product.Easy to setup and use.The camera takes great pictures
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Upgrade From The Gear One

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Portland, OR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs better texting
The Gear 2 has made a great leap in improving itself from its older version. Still could use a little more updates but has enough to get me to buy it. Great from when your on the run and cant always pull out your phone. Like at work or in a meetings.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice but needs a few app enhancements

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2014
from Carson, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sleep app does not disable wakeup gesture, facebook notifications do not include pics
Owned this for about 5 days now. Overall I like it a lot and enjoy using many of the functions that are incorporated into the watch. I would like to see the following changes:
1. When in "sleep" mode. The wakeup gesture should be disabled by default. I find this is being activated while I sleep and some app icons are getting moved around. This is not good.
2. Facebook notifications should include posted picture and full text.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not as described out of the box

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Durham, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this device to SPECIFICALLY USE with S Health on my Note 3. It doesn't work with the version of S Health on the Note 3, and I had to download an app, Fitness with Gear. An update "supposedly" linked the apps, but there is no data exchange between them.
The version of Gear Manager was supposed to be updated last night to improve S Health, and add other features. Blocking Mode isn't as important to me, and I am hearing from MANY others, that S Health SHOULD HAVE BEEN A PRIORITY.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: bad position camera
Nice Color and shape, it is fast and pretty convenient it saves phone's battery. I don't know why the audio player doesn't work all the time. Some times it plays my phone's music sometimes it plays the watch music. Everything else is really cool. The camera position is not good yet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Wild Orange.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from Winchester, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Just got the watch and it is AWESOME!!! I would def. recommend it! It does everything they say it does plus more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Received defective product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Davis, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful, good battery life
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, scratches easily, has potential but the softwear is lacking, has a sleep app but turns on in your sleep
I revved my gear just 2 days ago and from the second I opened the camera app I knew something was wrong. The pictures are never in focus and the camera seems to be stuck in Macro mode despite me changing it in the camera settings. I would love this product to be replaced because I chose the Gear 2 over the Gear 2 Neo because of the camera and right now I'm feeling very cheated.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sucessor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Colorado Springs,CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, sleek, great for big guys
Simple, easy to use, a great compliment to the phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love this device. Much Improved

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, water resistant, scratch resistant, great speaker and mic
Cons: no fake screws, a tad pricey but you do get what you paid for
I absolutely love this watch. I originally bought the Galaxy Gear and It was ok, but had some minor issues like most newly released devices. I love the built-in IR blaster to control your TV. I love the messaging and the calling and also the fitness software and hardware like the pedometer and heart-rate monitor. I also like the fact that it is IP67 certified as I have a young child who spills countless things. It's safe even if you fall as it has Gorrilla Glass on it. They have also improved the charger so it's no longer an awkward box it's now a clip on part that is much thinner. The display is now brighter in the sun than the old model too. The only bad thing about this watch is I miss the 4 fake screws around the display like on the original Galaxy Gear other than that, absolutely flawless
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Smart Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Too big
Love this watch! I'm definitely not a watch guy but I wear this every day. Battery life is surprisingly good, and the speaker phone feature is incredibly convenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

gear 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, don't work with the mega 6.3
the gear 2 is not compatable with the mega 6.3 so don't waste your money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Wild Orange.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

By far a great smartwatch!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2014
from westbury new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i am totally in love with my orange gear 2! i love all the features that come with it. it goes great with my s5. if you have an S5 i reccomend to buy this watch. the best feature for me is the recieving and making calls thru the watch, its really impresive! i really hope more apps come out for it. atleast a few social networking apps such as facebbok twitter instagram etc....also a navigation app would be great. i also have the pebble watch which is great in its own way but the gear 2 blows it out of the water by far!!! I am totally in love with my gear 2!! Please samsung come out with more apps, im begging you!! cause once more apps are made theres nothing stopping this watch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ordinary functions with high price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2014
from dallas, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good looking
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It has some good fictions but still expensive.
Hard to read text or email. I can check my email and text with my gear 2 but it is kind of hard work. Design is good but little heavy and thick.
Camera works but if it has more pix, even better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

That's what i've been waiting for

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, amazing
This product is amazing. I never used to wear anything on my wrist until the gear 2 was released. I first received the Gold and Brown gear 2 as an anniversary gift BEST GIFT EVERRR! supper cool and extremely comfortable, works wonders with the Galaxy S5. I loved it so much, that i bought the gear 2 neo in black to wear everyday, and leave the gold and brown for when I'm going out "all dressed up" both of them really draw attention to my wrist... samsung could have done better on the battery life... they both last about 2-3 days.
Great product !!! I will be sure to get the gear fit if i ever have some extra cash laying around... One thing I'm waiting on are the interchangeable watch bands... I think they will be even more attractive once we can customize them to our taste with different band colors.
I love them both !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I just recently purchased the Gear 2 and I love it. I just wish they would make it little easier to choose between your message reply settings; like switching from the templates to S voice. Other than that so far I love everything about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Wild Orange.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Helpmate for Your Samsung Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from Wilmington, NC (Hurricane Alley)
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks great
I have used my Wild Orange Gear 2 for almost two months now, and have found it to be exactly what I hoped. I needed a way to receive personal calls/ messages at work in a noisy area away from my desk. Voila! The Gear 2 has been the answer. I no longer need to carry my Note 3 everywhere I go in the work environment, because as long as I am in Bluetooth contact with my phone, I miss nothing (approx. 30 feet). Now I don't need to break concentration to remember my phone-- the Gear 2 enables me. It has many features which I may not use, but when it solves a problem, enough said! All of my coworkers have admired it and can't believe the functionality. Highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best SmartWatch Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5