Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Gear
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black

Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
70 out of 79(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A REMINDER WEARABLE TECH

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2014
from Yardville, Hamilton Township, NJ 08620, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
AS A WATCH, IT'S A GOOD LOOKING AND VIVID WATCH. LOVE THE FUNCTIONALITY OF IT, SPECIALLY THE HEALTH APPS, LOVE THE TRACKING OF YOUR DAILY STEPS. IT'S A PIECE OF ART..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Apple Pie

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2014
from Temple, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
As in "greater than apple pie". I like it's concept, performance, features. Samsung has some great apps out there to support it. works seamless with my Galaxy S 5. Ahead of the competition
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features in a small package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Naugatuck, CT, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: short battery life
Awesome. I was surprised at how light this is. Absolutely packed with features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A watch, A phone, A fitness tracker all rolled into one!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no browser
I've had the privilege to own the gear 2 for about 3 months now and I'm just blown away I know there are several"smart watches" on the market, but I feel this one blows them out of the water. First off the Tizen Linux based os is fantastic. I'm so glad Samsung decided to move away from Google to run their own os. I find it easy to maneuver and the features are great. Granted is still in the early phases of development, but with a starting point like this I can't wait to see what they do with it. Not only has my watch superseded my expectations of smart watches and smart accessories, but the built in fitness features which link to my S Health app on my phone helps me keep track of my heart rate, how much exercise I'm getting and how much sleep I'm getting as well. As a heart patient I can tell you these are instrumental in helping me find out when I'm over exerting myself and need a rest or when I need to get up and move around. The apps on the store are new granted, but some are fantastic such as the 3rd party app photo gallery which allows me to pull up any and all pics from my phone with little to no effort and set my pictures as my background on my watch. The camera is extremely clear and easy to use as well as the call and texting features I don't really need to pull my phone out of my purse, car or pocket unless I need to run the Internet. Which brings me to my only con, which is there is no browser. Idk why Samsung chose to run this watch with no browser, but it's a small hurdle which I see them working on in the future. I get tons of complement's on my watch and once I start showing ppl what it can do, it blows them away. The other day I was showing a woman who works at walgreens my watch and after talking to her she said and I quote "you have made me a believer in Samsung you should work for them" lol funny as that is she immediately ordered one on the spot. I know the price tag is a Lil high, but I anyways say you can pay for quanity or pay for quality. I prefer to pay for quality. So thank you Samsung for again putting out a great product with great features that I'm sure we'll all see reach its maximum potential in no time flat
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding accessory for Note 2 phablet!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Ventura, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
There could not be any better accessory for my Samsung phablet smartphone than the Gear 2!! It does everything I need it to do without having to pull out my phone from my pocket!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gear 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from McKinney, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is well worth the money you pay for it. I recommend anyone to buy this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

answering mobile calls

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I find this product very helpful in my exercising fitness monitoring and ease of answering calls without having to hold the mobile phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Innovation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Toms River, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am truly impressed how easy it is to use the watch. As I am on the go, it allows me to stay connected with my loved ones, and information at the stroke of a screen. I am looking forward to more apps for the device. Thanks Samsung, for keeping me connected with the ones who really matter the most to me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on the market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Fort Bragg, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need more than 15 seconds of recording videos.
Best watch on the market. Very durable, I just jumped out of a plane and landed on it. No scratches or anything wrong with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Augusta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: not many apps
So I purchased the Gear 2 and I have yet to regret the decision. The pedometer is extremely accurate. I am in the military and use it every morning for PT. I love the fact that the watch has a built in music player. I can go for a jog and not have to worry about headphones. I did have one issue so far with a hardware failure but Samsung worked quickly to remedy the issue. The one thing I am a little saddened by is the fact that the app choices are very slim.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Miles better than the Gear 1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Houston tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
I've been a smart watch user for a while now and the gear 2 is the most complete. From the motoactv to the pebble steel, nothing beats the gear 2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a big innovative step forward!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Milwaukee wi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I really love my gear watch, i always wanted a smart watch that was lightweight and easy to use and this is it, paired with my galaxy phone they are the perfect duo, and I would tell people to get this watch its really nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost a great gear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, able to change wallpaper, good watch band, bluetooth works great, good camera, good video, good quality, has variety of app to download
Cons: no way to upload playlist, lacks ability to move songs around, price is a little steep but fair, installed apps are too plain
I had a Galaxy Gear 2 Neo but didn't like the all plastic feel so I upgraded to the Gear 2 with a camera. The built on this is more durable than the NEO because it's made with metal versus all plastic.The battery usually will last about 2 days or more if you're not using Bluetooth. The one drawback of it is that you can't upload a playlist on it like the Samsung phones. No problems with it so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smartwatch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great watch to have adjustable band great definition in the screen easy to set up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GEAR 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
SO FAR MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GREAT, IVE ONLY HAD IT FOR DAY BUT SO FAR ITS WONDERFUL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For Fitness Gurus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Natick,Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
One stop centre for all your mobile needs without the hassle of several gadgets to do the same thing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Watch Band

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2014
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
For this watch to be made for athletic purposes as well as casual there need to be larger bands available for those people that workout and have larger wrist sizes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Gear Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Bought this because of the features. It allows you to be able to check the weather in your current area from the Gear. You can check phone notifications all without having to reach for your phone. The less you are tossing and tumbling your phone, the better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great, smart and good looking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from nj
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life is good
Cons: expensive
This watch is been updating and every update make it better u get new apps and dont lose speed i love it and recomend it .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool features. Needs more apps.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2014
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, looks stylish
I wish there were more apps but this is the best smartwatch on the market. It's a cool watch to show your friends and wow people.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I like at first

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from Cypress, TX 77429, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, conveinent
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, stopped powering on after not using for one week., camera in awkward position
I thought the watch would be good for me since I work with my hands and I do not like holding my phone between my shoulders and ear. I did not use my watch for about a week, I went to charge it and noticed the charging symbol did not appear. I tried using different Samsung charger cords (since I am a Samsung fan) still with no avail. I tried using the wall plug, my laptops, and desktop still will not power on. I tried holding the power button 10 secs to reset, still nothing. I googled to see if there were any causes and solutions and every forum customers had the same exact issue. Is this because its the first model. I think they should send the customers the second edition to make for the lack in performance for their first model. I LOVE SAMSUNG, I have mobile devices, tablets, laptops and TV's. It's making me kind of second guess this because I thought they were pretty thorough with quality assurance.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Wild Orange.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Watch Is Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wow just got this watch today it's the best watch on the market you don't even need a regular watch this watch is all you need love it!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

only used it 1 day so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Once I got it all set up have no complaints so far, still new to me and learning as I go. Easy to figure out and set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to wear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Not high def
Only as good..!!!
Your own experience. and speak against this. !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving my Gear!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased the Gear in Black/Silver and Wow! The watch looks nice on my arm, not too big or bulky (though it is bigger than your average wrist watch. I am constantly finding new features on my Gear and love how it notifies me of messages, phone calls and appointments when my phone is in another room.
The only way I can think of that Samsung could improve on this watch is if it also did blood pressure...which would be a huge feather in their cap if they figured that one out.
The only draw back that I have noted is that my steps are not always counted if I am not swinging my arms as I walk. I usually do this, but if your hands are full or pushing a buggy not so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So many things this watch can do

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Washington, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I purchased the Gear 2 and wore to my gym for workout, the trainer saw it and asked about its features. She was sold on the Heart Rate ability of the watch and within a few days, she told me that her husband went out and bought the same watch! It advertises for itself. So many people have asked about it when they see it. I am glad I bought it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Saint Petersburg, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Gear 2! I owned the original gear & I loved it. The Gear 2 saves me so much time, if my phone rings I don't have to run to anther room to answer the phone call. My favorite features would have to be the music player and the ir blaster.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its my New Best Friend.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2014
from Caracas, Venezuela
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I can not leave home without it. I Can forget my American Express NOT my Gear 2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Physical Improvements, Missing Functionality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, added/rearranged hardware over previous model
Cons: Did not meet expectations, missing features/shortcuts found in previous gear
I owned the original Galaxy Gear, but had to upgrade when an airbag destroyed it and scared my hand with it.
There were many physical improvements made with the Gear2, for instance the placement of the camera/speaker and with it the interchangeability of the band. The addition of the heart rate monitor and the IRLED are pretty cool, and fun to play around with.
However, there seems to be one less microphone on this model. I'm not sure if that means the single mic that it does have is better than the previous two, or if they had to drop it to include some of the new features. I don't like the fact that the previous Gear, despite having a slightly lower res camera, still took higher res photos at the 1:1 aspect ratio (1392x1392 for the original Gear, VS 1080x1080 for the Gear2).
What irks me the most though is that the Gear2 is not able to respond to text messages with S-voice, as the previous Gear was able to. Or that I can no longer swipe down on the watch face to access the camera... or swipe up from the watch face to access the dial pad. These were all features that I used on a daily basis, and I don't understand why anyone would want them removed between generations of this product!
I honestly hope that there is a firmware upgrade on the horizon that may address some of these, as everything I've seen so far points to this being limited by the software running the device.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a Samsung, need I say more?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from SW VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Bought this watch a few days back, very easy to use and pair with my Samsung Galaxy S4. I am a Samsung enthusiast because of the reliability of their products and the style and capabilites of this smart watch gear 2. I have been using this G2 heavily the past few days, and at the end of the day I still have 60 percent battery left. So far so good.
Dan
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"All Geared Up"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Atlanta, GA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, clean look, interchangeable bands
I’ve owned my Galaxy Gear 2 since its release date and it’s a definite upgrade from my Galaxy Gear. From the faster processor, camera placement, extended battery life, and dust/water resistance. Out of the box NFC makes connectivity a breeze to my Galaxy Note 3. In my opinion the Gear 2 is a sleek High~tech Piece that demands attention. The Gear is definitely a conversation starter with the women because it stands out especially when taking pictures, answering/making calls or even responding to emails/texts. At the gym or just exercising, obviously the Heart rate Monitor and Pedometer are very useful. The battery life is extended, but depends on the user. I’m a brutal user of my Galaxy Gear 2, and I can usually get about a day’s battery life before having to recharge with the very small charger that is easy to loose. I Highly recommend The Plantronics Voyager Edge Bluetooth with portable charger for discrete conversation when answering the Gear 2 and also because The Voyager Edge Has NFC and can connect up to 5 devices. I also like the fact that the Gear 2 has been tested and received an IP (Ingress Protection) rating of IP67, which means that it is protected against dust intrusion and capable of withstanding water immersion of between 15 cm to and one meter for 30 minutes . Overall I am very pleased with the Purchase of my Galaxy Gear 2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+63points
63of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gear 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Lightweight, comfortable, autonomous music player
Cons: $$$
I bought this watch SPECIFICALLY for the built in music player and exercise software. I was delighted to see Strava as one of the free applications! I paid the extra bucks because it is fairly handsome watch and well, I just like tech. Not many watches are autonomous from the mother ship with respect to music/podcasts and exercise. It's important to spend time with the watch in order to master all it can accomplish. You need good eyes to pick up all the nuances involved with the changing icons, especially in the music app. YouTube videos are far better than any manuals that comes with the watch or at www.Samsung.com.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Gear 2 review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Dayton, Ohio
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no metal band options
This watch is a good product but could be better with the option of a metal band. At least they could offer this as something to purchase. Only had this watch for a day so haven't tried all the features. I'm worried that pedometer may not be accurate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Well made and durable. I was worried face would scratch easily but 4 month in no signs of wear or tear! Always gets attention, love my gadgets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The World's Best Smart Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, features, design, tizen, colors
Cons: price
Right now the Gear 2 is the best smart watch on the market. The style is great, features at are really nice. The best thing about it is that it's much more useful than I thought. Samsung did a great job on this watch and I'm looking forward to future models.
Like:
* style
* features
* battery life
* Tizen
Dislike:
* price (but for $100 less you can get the Neo or Live)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Only Watch You Will Need!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Glen Burnie, MD, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: price
The Gear 2 allows you to basically do almost all the functions that you do on your phone. I am able to do the functions that I need to do without pulling my cell phone out of my pocket. The camera takes very good photos for being on a watch. Also the sound quality for both listening to music and phone calls is amazing. The watch itself doesn't feel weird on my wrist and is very light weight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
It is super nice and sleek, went to Europe with it and everyone wants one now. Everything that I have in my phone is in the gear. Nice not to have to pull phone out to see who is calling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I purchased this for my son for work. And he can't stop talking about it. One of the reasons he loves it so much is for the fact that he can be inconspicuous at work when checking text messages and emails. He like the fact that he can talk with it and send a text messages at the same time.....the best accessory yet, and I quote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gear 2 Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Gear 2 Watch is a excellent product.Easy to setup and use.The camera takes great pictures
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Upgrade From The Gear One

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Portland, OR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs better texting
The Gear 2 has made a great leap in improving itself from its older version. Still could use a little more updates but has enough to get me to buy it. Great from when your on the run and cant always pull out your phone. Like at work or in a meetings.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not as described out of the box

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Durham, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this device to SPECIFICALLY USE with S Health on my Note 3. It doesn't work with the version of S Health on the Note 3, and I had to download an app, Fitness with Gear. An update "supposedly" linked the apps, but there is no data exchange between them.
The version of Gear Manager was supposed to be updated last night to improve S Health, and add other features. Blocking Mode isn't as important to me, and I am hearing from MANY others, that S Health SHOULD HAVE BEEN A PRIORITY.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: bad position camera
Nice Color and shape, it is fast and pretty convenient it saves phone's battery. I don't know why the audio player doesn't work all the time. Some times it plays my phone's music sometimes it plays the watch music. Everything else is really cool. The camera position is not good yet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Received defective product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Davis, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful, good battery life
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, scratches easily, has potential but the softwear is lacking, has a sleep app but turns on in your sleep
I revved my gear just 2 days ago and from the second I opened the camera app I knew something was wrong. The pictures are never in focus and the camera seems to be stuck in Macro mode despite me changing it in the camera settings. I would love this product to be replaced because I chose the Gear 2 over the Gear 2 Neo because of the camera and right now I'm feeling very cheated.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sucessor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Colorado Springs,CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, sleek, great for big guys
Simple, easy to use, a great compliment to the phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Smart Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Too big
Love this watch! I'm definitely not a watch guy but I wear this every day. Battery life is surprisingly good, and the speaker phone feature is incredibly convenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ordinary functions with high price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2014
from dallas, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good looking
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It has some good fictions but still expensive.
Hard to read text or email. I can check my email and text with my gear 2 but it is kind of hard work. Design is good but little heavy and thick.
Camera works but if it has more pix, even better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

That's what i've been waiting for

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, amazing
This product is amazing. I never used to wear anything on my wrist until the gear 2 was released. I first received the Gold and Brown gear 2 as an anniversary gift BEST GIFT EVERRR! supper cool and extremely comfortable, works wonders with the Galaxy S5. I loved it so much, that i bought the gear 2 neo in black to wear everyday, and leave the gold and brown for when I'm going out "all dressed up" both of them really draw attention to my wrist... samsung could have done better on the battery life... they both last about 2-3 days.
Great product !!! I will be sure to get the gear fit if i ever have some extra cash laying around... One thing I'm waiting on are the interchangeable watch bands... I think they will be even more attractive once we can customize them to our taste with different band colors.
I love them both !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I just recently purchased the Gear 2 and I love it. I just wish they would make it little easier to choose between your message reply settings; like switching from the templates to S voice. Other than that so far I love everything about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fun idea

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2014
from Lancaster, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
This is a nice device. It works very well. The biggest issue I have at this point is it would be nice to work more directly with all apps IE google voice messaging. Being able to reply as you can with standard texting would be great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very active. I can keep my S4Active in m backpak and still get my phone calls and notifications. Love the ability to choose the watch face. Like having a new watch every time my mood changes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best SmartWatch Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love my Gear 2. I've only had it for one week. It's everything I could possibly want in a smart watch. I like that I don't have to pull my phone out when I get a message and or email. I'm excited that I'm able to keep up with my health program too-fantastic! I love Samsung products for their quality thus far. Everyone is so impressed with my smart watch. I did my homework before buying this product and I can't stress enough how pleased I am with my Gear 2 as compared to other available tech wear. For anyone who needs to keep abreast of their email and or contacts (the people-personal and or business in your life) and or how their active life is faring this is the smart watch for you! The other available features such as the weather, use of the camera are awesome and to be able to call someone on my watch is so convenient. I'm also able to use my blue tooth with it. Again this is the best smart watch ever! I hope though in the near future more apps become available. My husband is jealous because his wrist is too big, so hopefully it will accommodate people with large wrist soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Gear 2 has a lot of potential...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow response in activating watch feature
Purchased the Gear 2 when I bought my Samsung Galaxy S5. It has the potential to be something really, innovative, if Samsung chooses to pursue it. I can visualize something similar to the Gear 2 replacing smart phones as we know them, in the future. The camera is pure quality. Resolution is totally awesome. The screens and choices for the watch face are somewhat limited. The lag time necessary to activate the motion feature to view the time is sluggish at best. And there are times when it doesn't seem to work properly at all. I've had iPhone's for years. This is my first Samsung S5 and Gear 2. The display on the Gear 2 is sufficiently bright. The on board apps are useful, particularly if you're health conscious. The apps communicate via blue tooth well. Will be an exceptional piece of equipment when Samsung decides to make it a full stand alone product, rather than have it attached directly to the S5. I suspect that's going to happen soon. Samsung is moving in the right direction. Keep up the good work!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm new to Gear 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2014
from Dunkirk, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: expensive
Just got my Gear 2. I waited until this offering from Samsung because I usually watch (lol) to see how the item will fair technically. So far I am enjoying it totally. I got the golden brown one. I am excited that I can answer calls on the Gear 2. I don't mind the size. It's easier to read in this screen size. The biggest drawback would be the cost. It's a little pricy, but I took the plunge anyway.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (WiFi Only)
 
 
 
t401g Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Could be better.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
from Kansas, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, s voice bluetooth and watch on.
I owned the galaxy gear. Then got the gear 2 when it came out. I thought that maybe samsung would of done little bit of spftware improvements with the watch. My biggest complaints about both watches has been S Voice. If the watch is connected to the phone threw bluetooth. You should be able to use S voice to control your phone threw the watch. But you cant. S Voice will only open apps on the watch. I have never been a fan of S Voice. I wish they gave the option of useing S Voice or goole know or make S Voice be able to work off line like google can. Another thing with the watch having 4 gb of memory The camera should be able to do more then 15 sec of video. But it can't . The last thing is if you use a bluetooth head set on the watch. You can listen to music but can not recieve your phone call threw the head set. You have to pair your bluetooth to the phone its self to get your calls threw the head set. Watch on on the watch is not all that great. it can only control your set top box, TV, or your AC. But all my TVs have surround sound which goes threw a AV. So I can not contol my volume. The other thing is the watch will not connect to S Health. It will connect to Fittness with the gear. Come on samsung. its your watch it should be able to connect to your Apps.
The pros of the watch
You will get about 2 days of battery life. The screen is very nice. I like the new bands and that you can change them is good. Over all its a step in the right direction. Update the software to do more and it will be a awesome device. I would recommend this watch to my friends.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome watch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no custom notification tones
Im a 1st time gear owner and i love it. very simple to use and set up.. I would recommend for Samsung to add ability to set custom ring tones for the notifications on future OTA.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Gold Brown.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received my watch via the mail because the store did not have the gold in stock. However I set it up and wonder why didn't I do this sooner........well I know I didn't have a Galaxy. Anyway I've used it with and without a Bluetooth and love both features. For up and coming suggestions could you add a keyboard so you can respond to text messages with the option of the preloaded ones as well. Love the fact that you can change the bands, I've already ordered two of them. Samsung keep up the good work. Will be purchasing the Gear Fit for working out. :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Wild Orange.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This watch has everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2014
from portage, indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, looks nice on the wrist!!!
Cons: expensive
I just purchased the watch, have used for 1wk and it is great. Does everything they say it will do. Will comment more after a month or so.....over all great device!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.