Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Gear
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black

Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black

Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
67 out of 77(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Review 1 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice looking watch, but not a good for tracking your steps or miles

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, comfortable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not accurately track steps, expensive, charging issues
This watch looks amazing, nice style and comfortable on your wrist. Great at seening who is calling or texting without actually looking at your phone. However, the main reason I bought this watch was for the S Health features and tracking my exercise.
In order to accurately track your steps and miles you MUST move your arm in time with your steps at all times. If you are carrying something in your arms or pushing a cart at the store, the watch doesn't count the steps. So you either have to carry everything with the oppostie hand or push the cart one handed. Not a good design on that front.
If all you are interested in is the connection with your phone, go for it. However, if you are also interested in the steps or miles, keep looking.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
This little gadget is great for exercising. You dont have to take your phone out of your pocket all of the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2014
from Baton Rouge, La.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
One of the best product that I have got from Sammy
1st thing I like and use all the time is able to answer the phone from it.
2nd is that all my messages come right to it, so I don't have to look at my
phone all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Watch

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slightly laggy, lack of innovation, little to no useful apps
The gear is not bad, could could be a whole lot better.But lets not jump the gun here, the display is perfect for a watch but there a few key things missing here. first and foremost the storage is horrible i think a micro USB slot would of been great especially if it had a cover to go over it like on the S5 so it could stay waterproof. Secondly there just was a lack of functionality to make it stand out from other smart-watches, the IR blaster was a great idea but was nothing that we hadn't already seen. And finally but most important there is absolutely no apps for the watch(well there is a app store with about 3 useful apps). But don't be dismayed the watch is still useful and has a few great features although they may be a little laggy at times(media controller ) the watch is a perfect companion for your Samsung device, and is a definite by in my book.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent watch. Love it. Many uses and goes perfect with my Note 3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Neo 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Tennessee, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just got the NEO 2 and I love it. Very simple to use without picking up your phone with every e-mail, text, phone call and more. Works fantastic with Note 3. Keep up the good work Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsungs Gear Fit Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from Arvada Colorado 80002 Jefferson County
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great watch and when I stumbled across it I just had to have it. It works extreemly well by itself and with my Galaxy S5. I use it every day for my walks and if I can't find the remote for my Samsung TVs I just simply and easy use my watch. It has alot of press twice and a press three times for Emergancy reasons. I discover something daily. And within a month there's supposed to be cver 1,000 apps avaialble!! I can't wait to see what the gear S is going to do. There's just not enough time or space to tell every thing that this little device but its not far from what a smart watch does and you don't have any monthly subscriptions or costs, you just have your paired phone within 30 feet of your Gear 2 Watch. I love showing this to people, it always amazes them. I am happy and have recomemed to my friends, and i don't like to wear watches until now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: apps, deletions
I Like, but I can not delete feature I do not use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Virginia, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this watch and everything about it! It has great functionality and I have no complaints!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Piece of Technology

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great value
I am very pleased with the purchased I decided to make. After spending good time researching about smart watches I came to the conclusion that the Gear 2 Neo was the best option for the price. It has everything that the Gear 2 has to offer with the exception of the camera. At the end you don't really use the camera because of the limited MP, and instead you will always use the nice camera hat the phone has.
I am just loving this Smart Watch!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Wild Orange.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ZSounds

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
very nice interface good features used everyday durable and very handy for text messaging and phone calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Never miss a call or message again

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Apex, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, bluetooth connection, notification system
Cons: battery life
I have bought this gadget to monitor my exercise activity, but it really got me with the way it immediately notifies me about incoming calls and messages. Usually, I am in meetings or working in a group that require me to set the phone in vibration or mute mode. This smartwatch does alarm me by vibrate it on my wrist. I have never missed a important call from my family since I started using it. It became the most important feature for me. I have had, so far, no problem with the bluetooth connection. Actually, it has surprised me how far you I can get away from the phone without losing connection. Several times, I've left my phone downstairs and I've answered the call from my upstairs room using the watch speaker phone. The quality of the call is amazing. The embedded microphone is clear and delivery the best song quality. In another hand, the speaker is not as good as the microphone, but I had no problem to hear the conversation. It is loud, just need a little bit of frequency adjustment. You can reply to text messages using S Voice. I recommend it to everybody!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not waterproof
I received the gear for my birthday because my Bluetooth headset broke and i love all of the features and apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The Gear 2 Neo is definitely the "leader of the pack" when it comes to smart watches currently on the market. The Bluetooth range is outstanding.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Smartwatch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Troutdale, OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had been thinking about getting a smartwatch for awhile and started looking at what Samsung had to offer. As an owner of several Samsung mobile products, I knew that the Gear 2 Neo would be the perfect accessory as Samsung has always been good to me.
The main reason I had started looking at the Gear line was the fact that it had a bluetooth speakerphone so that I could get rid of that annoying headset that got uncomfortable after prolonged use. The speakerphone works great and is perfect when you're on the road. Calls are clear and it is easy for both you and the person you're talking with to be able to hear each other.
Since I had so many other devices with cameras, I didn't see a point in having another one on my wrist, so I chose the Gear 2 Neo. It had about everything the Gear 2 had, but without the camera and it costs less. I couldn't be happier with the product. It lasts a good 3-4 days on a charge and recharges quickly.
If you're looking for a smartwatch and can do without the camera, then this product is for you. You will be amazed at how much it can do. There are other watches out there that sell for more than this that can't do what it can do. You won't be disappointed with your purchase. I haven't regretted it and look forward to what Samsung provides in the future with software updates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Wild Orange.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Gear 2 neo

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, integration with phone
Cons: developer support
Given the option of the Gear 2 neo or the Gear 2, I would strongly recommend the gear 2 neo. The camera on the gear 2 did not seem like it would be worth the extra price, just to be able to take lesser quality pictures that your phone could. Receiving notifications on the watch, seems like a pretty mundane feature but it is tremendously useful. S-Voice integration is pretty great. The app store environment could have used a lot of work, but it seems like that won't be happening now, as Samsung is moving away from it's Tizen OS devices in favor of Android Wear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Union, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Nice watch. Great way for me to see who's calling without having to reach for my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good Luck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
from rossville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I got this device because it is supposed to sync with my S3 and since I am about to upgrade to the S5 Active thought it would be good to be able to learn about the device. Well all I can say is good luck in getting it to connect. Rhe device appears to have a bug that will show what looks to be it bt address that is required by the Samsung appused to connect it to your phone but after entering the address into the setup screen can only get an invalid value message.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gear 2 Neo

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2014
from Corpus Christi, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This doesn't do everything I was expecting it to do. I am waiting for the live to come out but needed to be able to have a line of communication with my spouse because we work different shifts I'm not able to text and I don't like that have to say it so there for you have to be careful what you say
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It works as expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: screen not curved.
I really like the Gear 2 Neo because I found that the camera was going to be useless for me. Plus it isn't as bulky. However, I just wish the screen was curved like the Gear Fit. My wrist is petite and the heart rate monitor doesn't touch my wrist unless I re-position the watch to lay flat. All features are nice and handy. I really like using it as a fitness tracker. One thing I find annoying is that it won't delete the messages off the watch when I delete them off my phone. If there is a feature or setting, does anyone know how to apply it????
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

gear 2 neo

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
from Richmond va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: speaker is horrible
everything about the gear 2 neo is great except the speaker the speaker port is on the bottom being blocked by your wrist the speaker needs to be on the face of the watch and made of better quality so that you can hear it when outside or any other background noise is present you cannot hear conversation or prompts making it useless I feel like I wasted my money because I can't use it for what I bought it for please be a good company fix the problem and send me another one free
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, apps
I bought this and wearing this . its a nice watch .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Wearable Tech Out There!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome Display, Fast, Notifications Work Fantastically and the Fitness Apps Work Amazing and Accruate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Wild Orange.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
from Virginia, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I love my Gear Neo. I like that when I'm driving I can see who's calling or texting without looking for my phone. I don't always remember to take it out of my bag before I leave.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than a $150 watch that just tells time!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, features
Cons: few apps, have to charge it every 2-3 days
You can get a nice watch for $100-$150 or you can get a smart watch with many more features for $200. This watch can do so much and is a reliable addition to my smart phone. Features are useful, like the tv remote, step counter, heart rate monitor, sleep monitor and calendar. Never miss a call with this watch and answering right on the watch is an amazing feature!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Watch Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Middle Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This is the greatest watch I have ever worn. Amazing what Samsung can come up with. Keep up the great work
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek- looking and fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been looking at those first Gear watches really liking them, however, was a bit cautious to buy the very first model.
But yesterday I tried Samsung Gear 2 Neo on and was so impressed with its looks and perfomance that I finally made up my mind and bought it.
I have to say that a few applications that the watch has work very well - I configured an e-mail, messages,, weather app etc rather easily and everything works just fine!
I didn't expect to wear on my wrist the real smartphone with hundreds of apps and Gear 2 Neo
is just perfect for my needs.
The watch paired with my Galaxy Note easily and, contrary to what I read in other reviews, I can still use it as a regular watch when disconnected.
So, I am very happy with another of Samsung excellent products!
Liza Gusarova
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I love my Grear 2! I've been wating for somthing like this for a long time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Nice Attempt At The Perfect Smart Watch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from Heyburn Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life too short, display unreadible outdoors
I am overall very pleased with this new Gear 2 Neo. It works great for receiving and making calls and text messages (text messaging could be a lot better with the availablity of a keyboard). Inside, the watch is very readible. outside, impossible. Since getting the watch I take my phone out of my pocket half as much, really a lot more convenient. Major problem has been the very poor battery life. Initially it would go 3 days before getting down to the 15 or 20 percent point where charging is a must. Now it requires charging over other day. Battery technology is holding everything back.. Nice watch, recommended, as long as you can live the limitations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

s health not accurate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
PLEASE fix the S health!!! my NEO is awful......It is like 2 miles off when I go running It is useless!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from New York
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I must say, I love this product, the features are what I need for exercising, my only problem is that I would have preferred that I could have used it with the S Health app which is already install on the note 3 but can't because of sync problems. I hope Samsung correct this so I don't have two apps doing the same thing other then that it's great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, makes/takes calls, app store, hrm, built in weather app
Cons: not enough interesting apps on app store
I have had this for about 2 days and so far I am LOVING it. I don't wear watches but HAD to get this because of the amount of features it as. some of my favorite features are the IR blaster and being able to control my TV, being able to make/take calls from the watch, being able to check the weather, controlling what is playing on my phone, getting notifications on it and customizing where I get them from and finally, the look of the device and how elegant it looks on your wrist. One of my only complaints is the amount of apps available on it. Other than that I plan on keeping this thing forever, or at least until a new one comes out!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great thing to buy and explore!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
from Rome, Italy
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Since I have started using this gear it makes my life so easy in terms of getting my official emails on my watch while my phone is away and I am busy in other stuff. If I feel sick I immediately check my heartbeat and once I feel its not good, I can goto my doctor. I can see the weather on it before going out. While doing running I can count the time with its built in cool app. The design is so awesome where you are able to even change the background of your choice e.g. your own picture from your phone Gallery. Overall, this makes me feel that wearable technology is shaping the world very fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Gear 2 Neo!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: scared to scratch it, scared to get it wet.
This is such a cool gadget and I absolutely love all the features! I love that I can sync everything with my phone! This is definitely one of the coolest watches ever! I've only had it a few days and I'm still trying to figure out everything it does, and I'm exploring more apps and all its capabilities! Samsung definitely stepped its game up with this. I've got iPhone loyalists in awe with my new toy! :) I definitely recommend this!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tizen should be on everything!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, intuative
Cons: not owning one
I own the original Gear and I purchased the Gear 2 Neo and the GearFit and I absolutely love them!!! Wearables are the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gear 2 Neo has given me a reason to wear a watch again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Mesa, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, send text by voice, call quality
Cons: limited apps(early market so expected)
I stopped wearing watches years ago. I didn't by the 1st gear because I tend ti shy from 1st gen stuff. Let the bugs work out. I bought it more for the sake of having a toy I didn't already own. I have found more use than I ever expected. The receiving calls is amazing. The replying to texts by voice is flawless the syncing and notifications, including alarms, is really impressive. I was surprised that there is absolutely no lag. This is a device I use daily and didn't think I would and the battery is great on the watch and doesn't drain my phone any faster that I noticed. Samsung has impressed me once again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great piece of Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from London, ON, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: charging clip is awkward and could become lost
So far it does most of what it says it can. The Weather app is still a little glitchy when it comes to updating no mater what you have it set to but found some advice on how to get it working on line. The calender function needs a bit of work because my appointments don't always sync but other then a few glitches the Gear 2 Neo is awesome!
My Emails, Notifications and Calls all come in great on it! Love using it on the go and I'm sure it will become a way for everyone who has one to stay just a little more connected from now on :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Game Changer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
While the Galaxy Gear was a game changer it lacked many things, but opened up a whole new world in smart watches to come. Now steps in the Samsung Gear 2. This Gear 2 allows you to live life with out always being on your phone. With plenty of notifications to sync up with the device, you will not have to reach for your phone as much and allow you to continue with your day. S Voice works great with it and responds fast to commands and questions. The watch fits comfortable but could use an option for a longer band for guys with big wrist. I can talk all day about this watch as it is a must have for any techy, health nut, business man and any one that wants to make life a little more simple.
Pros:
IR Blaster (watch on)
S Voice
Communication (voice calls, text message, emails)
Calendar
Alarm
Notifications (emails, text, calls, sport scores, news, weather, social media, ebay, etc...)
Comfort and design
Music Player and Media Controller
Health Fitness
4gb on board memory
Battery life (3 days average)
Cons:
Speaker is a little close to the wrist
Not enough wrist bands sizes and styles available
Heart rate monitor does not always register (50% of time)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery Life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
phone is neat but the battery is not lasting a single day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartwatch on the market.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I can't say enough about how much I enjoy this watch and the features. It works seamless with my phone. I only wish there were more apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Watch with missing features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: miss important features, can not reply to email with s-voice
I first brought the Gear Fit, however I exchanged it for the Neo. I exchanged it for more features for the same price. There are some missing features that I don't understand how Samsung will miss it. On the Fit, I could read my messages from ChatOn, but I can't do that on the Neo. I don't understand why Samsung would market the fact that the bans can be changed, however Samsung has not released any bans. The watch is very funcational. There are very little reason to pull my Note 3 out. Sending a text, answering a call, placing a call, schedule, Exercise, sleep mode, heart rate and Pedometer. I love the fact that I can get pictures on text messages, however would love if I could save to the gallery. Charges very fast and I have not problem with the battery lasting 3 days. It is wonderful to be able to use as a remote control for TVs. This watch is wonderful, not fear with getting wet or dust. Althought there are some missing elements, this is the best smartwatch on the market.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Getting Better, But Still Not There

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2014
from DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Pros:
- Good value for the money
- HRM was a selling feature
- MP3 player functionality allows user to avoid wearing phone strapped to arm (with BT headphones).
Cons:
Tizen operating system - lack of available content
Lack of GPS!!!? - Really?
Battery Life is no where near 2-3 days - 24 hours max
Slow release of charging cradle accessory - given weak battery life.
Took a full factory reset on phone and device to get the app store to send certain content.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
just got it yesterday, but love most of it so far . Super!!! I like it too much. Every body must have it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the Galaxy Gear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from Prairie Village, KS, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, can change bands
Cons: need more apps, battery life is still lacking
I own the original Galaxy Gear and find the Gear2 neo to be so much better in many ways. It's lighter, less bulky, and the camera on the band is no longer there to interfere with typing. Also, the battery life is better, not terrific, but better. I use the exercise module and like it. I've used the speaker and mike to make and receive calls with no problem. Can't wait for more apps to become available, especially Watch Styler which I used with the Galaxy Gear. It doesn't work with the Note 3.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So much better than the first

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Having owned the first Galaxy Gear I was unhappy with: heaviness; camera in the band, preventing changing the band; not waterproof or dustproof.
The Gear 2 Neo is everything the first was not - lighter; camera in body (though I opted for the Neo without the camera) allowing band swaps; water and dust proof.
I also enjoy the sleep tracker because I have some sleep problems I wanted to gather data about. Not exactly a sleep study, but the information is still useful. The heart rate monitor is a little flaky, but maybe time will yield improvement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the product but needs a little more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, accurate
Cons: Did not meet expectations, app, heart rate monitor
First let me say I love this watch. The pedometer is fantastic. I've compared it with a top of the line model pedometer and this counted the same number of steps.
My real complaint with the watch is the heart rate monitor. It works great if you are sitting down doing nothing. It absolutely does not work if you are moving or sweating a lot. I do aerobic kickboxing and we have a solid 2 minute break in the middle of the class. I stand still, make sure the watch is where it is supposed to be and get read errors the whole 2 minutes. At the beginning of the class or after the class when I've cooled down it works again. Just not at the height of my heart rate when I need it. Would be fantastic if they could add continuous heartrate monitoring.
Battery life is great. Lasts for several days at a time. Fantastic for storing music and combining with your bluetooth headset!
The real reason in why I give this product a 3/5 is because of the app. The app on the S4 tracked activities as well as exercise. The Gear Fit Neo and the app on the S5 only track steps, heart rate, and running/hiking/walking/cycling. To actually track your whole fitness regime you need to use multiple apps which do not coordinate in to the SHealth app or on to the watch which is a massive pain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Gear 2 Neo

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2014
from Bay St. Louis, MS, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
I love this device! It is easy to use and very functional! I love the fitness aspect as well as the ability to get notifications from facebook, email, text and calls on it! The voice clarity is fantastic! I was impressed with the lightness of the Gear 2 Neo. I have read some reviews on poor battery life but I disagree. I feel that 3 days use without charging while making calls, receiving tons of notification, while running the pedometer and much more is impressive. Looking forward to getting some Bluetooth headphones so I can take better advantage of the music player as the volume is not loud enough for me although calls seem to be a little louder is not a problem to hear. The only reason I am giving it a 4 on performance is that I have had to reset the device twice due to the pedometer not recognizing my steps. All in all I think the Gear 2 is a fantastic device. I would recommend it to all!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice for the gadget enthusiast

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, uncomfortable, not durable, boring, sound quality
As a gadget enthusiast this was a fun to have item., but that is pretty much where it ends. Other than being able to read certain notifications from the device and the hands free calling this device is pretty bland. The previous installed and the download able apps are not too impressive. I enjoy the style of the watch but that is all. The wristband is not very comfortable but it's nice that it can be changed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
This review is from Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Wild Orange.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tv remote
I am enjoying this watch. It works well for me because I read the instructions that came with it. The Heart rate monitor is very accurate despite what other say. I know this because I was at the doctor's, their professional monitor gave the exact same reading as the watch. The exercise tracking works great too. Just have to follow the directions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my gear 2 neo

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2014
from Wilkes Barre, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love how useful this thing is makes doing simple tasks simpler and it's great for when I'm in the office I easily reject calls reply with messages play a game without anyone noticing it also has a great range I can leave my phone on the charger and still get messages all around the house it would be nice to know when new apps are arriving as well as where to buy accessories in stores but I still love the watch.... awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One step closer to owning the wearble tech industry, but needs work.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: horrible app/website for fitness tracking.
So out of the box this is a nice looking watch. solid and thinner than any heart monitor watch out there. I just bought the Basis v.2 about three months ago and this is half the height.
The band looks very nice, but a couple things, I hate the clasp style bands (that is my own thing) but this band was made for a woman or a child. I extended to the last hole available and it still cut off circulation
Going through the watch is very smooth, scrolling from side to side and up and down. Navigation is very easy and straight forward. i have noticed it is not consistent as to what actually wakes it up. The screen is very clear and very bright.
The phone portion actually works very well. the speaker is loud enough to hear in a running car and from what people that have been on the phone with me have said that my voice is clear and i sound normal. Contacts synced without me having to do anything, but going through a lot of contacts is a little tedious and the letters are too small for my fat nubs.
Getting text and messages are quick and simple. you can open the app on your phone from the watch if you so choose.
Like i said, I bought the Basis v.2 in February mainly to help track my exercise/fitness. There were a lot of things that the Basis did not support and i was not happy with the design. When i saw that the Gear 2 was going to have a heart rate monitor the first thing i looked at was would it monitor my heart rate DURING exercise, It does, unlike the Basis. so far this week the only times that the heart rate monitor wouldn't read my pulse was10 minutes into the sauna with lots of heat and sweat. Otherwise it works pretty good. There are 4 exercises to track, Running, Walking, Bicycling and Hiking. This is a little of a let down that there is not some sort of option for stationary equipment at the gym like the elliptical/bikes/treadmill/etc.. But i can see how it might need more censors than it currently has to measure all that. There is little that you can do in each exercise, mostly time/heart rate goals.
The battery has not lasted me the 3 to 4 days as told by Samsung, but in their defense, i have played with it a lot and more than probably most people will after having it a week or two. The battery does last 2 1/2 days thus far and takes a good 1 1/2 to charge
I put mp3s on it to try the music player app and was very pleased with the simple features and sound that came out of my bluetooth headphones. I was surprised because i saw it says that the gear 2 has 4 gigs of storage. which is true, but almost half of that is taken up by the OS/apps out of the box. So don't think you will get 4 gigs of mp3s on it. I would recommend Samsung making a microsd slot. that would be amazing.
Now for my biggest complaint. I know that Samsung just released SDK packs so people can start developing apps for the Gear 2 and i know it just came out, but if you are going to go up against the big boys of fitness, FitBit/Basis/etc.. you better have an App/website that can compete and have all the features the big guys have. This is where Samsung dropped the ball. The "Fitness with Gear" app that seems to sync with the "Gear Manager" and "S Health"???? it is all kind of unclear and confusing. It is also very limited and strictly an app, as of now i cannot find out where my info goes when the "fitness with gear" syncs with my Samsung "S Health" account. There is no website which is a shame as most of the other fitness tracking systems let you go further into detail on the websites. The tracking is very generic too. Like tracking sleep, it really only tell you how many hours of sleep you had that were "motionless". So most of these things are very basic simple tracking. The App/website/tracking is the biggest thing they need to work on. As i have spent many hours and now dollars wasting my time with apps and websites claiming to work with the Gear 2, Like Underarmor's, mapmyfitness.com.
Overall it is a nice all in one tech watch with A LOT of possibilities. But if you are looking for something to replace your FitBit, it will replace it, just not very well. At least for now.. I look forward to the software/app updates and even the Gear 3.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My 2 cents on the Gear Neo.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from Seattle, WA USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fitness apps, speaker phone
Cons: cost, connectivity, battery life
Over all i really like the Neo. I like the screen and the notification. The fitness functions are good but not great. the pedometer, heart rate monitor and the sleep app are nice to have features but are not really must buy features.
Battery life is OK to good. i have gotten about 3 to 4 days on my 1st full charge and that has me using the watch for sleep every night as well as a pedometer.
The notification are nice and the app lets choose from just about any installed app on your phone to send notifications to your watch. So you can get rather granular on what you do or do not send to the Gear.
I have also used the watch as a speaker phone on a couple occasions and must say it worked better than i expected it to. The people on other end of the call had no idea i was talking through my watch. They said that i was coming across loud and clear.
The thing to take away from the Neo is that it is a convenient extension of your phone. It allows you to receive notifications and calls with out having the take the phone out of your pocket to interact with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just got it yesterday, but love most of it so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from Memphis, TN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
still figuring it out, and the Gear Fitness app is a bit funky, but it works great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This watch is awesome, but could be better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Cons: lack of corporate email sync
I am really enjoying the neo 2, but I am very displeased that my corporate email does not show on the watch.....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not sync with s health

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: does not sync to s health
If you want to sync to s health do not buy until it is fixed
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, synced with my s3 effortlessly
Does everything I hoped it would. The "hands free" aspect of receiving and sending phone calls without using a headset was why I tried this watch in the first place. It is the best system I have yet found. The vibrating effect on your wrist when receiving notifications means no more missed calls in loud environments. The interface is very responsive and intuitive. I am still learning some of the finer details of setting up this device but I love what I know right now. This is a steal in my opinion and anyone waiting for something better to come along may have a bit of a wait.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Gear Neo Best Accessory Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just love this watch overall. Samsung really did a great job this time around. Everything is customizable, and works flawlessly. I cant say enough about this watch. GREAT JOB GUYS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Such a great add on to my s5 keep it up Samsung always on the leading edge of technolgy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Gear™ 2 Neo Charcoal Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I think Love is a growing thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5