Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
10
94 out of 116(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovvveeeee It!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMzB0613
onApril 10, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a Christmas gift from my mom... It's the absolute best!!!. I haven't put it down since.. Highly recommended...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the worst product ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByA2AGab
onMarch 31, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
this tablet keep braking dawn. this is my second time sending this product for reaper. the tablet spend more time in repair then with us using it. it will not tern on. I with I read all the bad reviews before I bought it. I will never by a another Samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Little Tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymarvinb0108
onMarch 21, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: android browser locks up
I won this tablet through a retail training site since I work for a retail store. I've used it quite a bit and really enjoy reading books on it since it is about the size of a paper back. The only issue i have with it is the Android browser keeps locking up. I downloaded and use Chrome and have had no problems. Easy to carry around and use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for a great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflip1969
onMarch 17, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I recently purchased this tablet for use around the house. I really enjoy watching my direct tv on it as well as the remote function.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A letdown for a Samsung product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmokeyleah
onMarch 1, 2014
from Central New York State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, unable to download directly to sd card
I love the design, ease of use. I love my other Samsung products and I would have given this an excellent review except for what I consider a major drawback. You cannot download directly to the SD card. Unless someone can pass info along on how to directly download o SD card I will give this product a very low rating.
Flixster and other Apps that have options to download to SD card is overridden and the Tab 3 will only download to device. I feel that this will hamper sales and ratings.
Even if you manually transfer Apss & Flixster movies to the SD card the tablet will not acknowledge them so you have to manually keep transferring back and forth.
I also have a Galaxy 5 Player, which is awesome, I think the sound on the player is better than the Tab 3. You can feel the sound vibrate through the whole tablet even on a low volume.
I will keep my tab 3 because of the greatest feature it does have is the clarity and sharpness of it's display. The 7" size is easy to use where I thought the 10" was a little bulking to use unless you are using the 10" for more business apps that personal.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The only Tab with the 4.12 OS and it'll leave you very unhappy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByElSato
onApril 4, 2014
from DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no exapandble memory, unremovable bloatware, anemic memory, slow processor, not as good as competitors' products
The main reason I've always preferred Android's OS over competing systems is the expandable memory feature. IMHO, my data is mine and I should control where it goes.
Unfortunately, while boasting a 64 gig expandable memory slot, not a ping of this memory can be used to store apps nor app data. Add to that, this tablet's anemic 8GB memory is half eaten up by unremovable bloatware.
In other words, downloaded music and movies (at nearly 1 gig each) can't really be kept on this machine.
The glitch was fixed in Android 4.2, which is the OS for every single Galaxy tablet (the 8.0, the 10.1, even the cheaper 7 LTE) BUT NOT THIS MODEL.
Samsung has refused to state when they'll update this machine. Without the expandable memory feature, this tablet is basically an expensive paperweight.
There's little to redeem this tablet, especially considering the low priced and better rated options from competitors.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCarollovesit
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life
I tried two different off brand 10" tablets and neither one
matched the Samsung 7" tablet. Great speed, screen color
and clarity is excellent. Battery life is good too. Glad I got
this tablet and will buy Samsung again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THE FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBernice1109
onApril 2, 2014
from Santa Paula, CA 93060, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have just enjoyed my Samsung galaxy since day one...I am so excited to be able to download Skype and actually see my son (who moved to san Francisco) I miss him so much but now I get to actually see him instead of just talking :) one happy customer!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving this tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylg22150
onFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I go this tablet free, so it was definetly the right price. It is lightweight, and full of features. I especially like the bluetooth. No more using cords to connect a keyboard and I can use it to listen to music in my car.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJam21
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love my tablet! It's great for games, surfing the web, emails, and so much more. My favorite part is turning the tv off when someone else has the remote!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung "quality" ? ? ?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByjuleZ
onMarch 27, 2014
from Gastonia, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
received my NEW Samsung Tab 3 7.0 on March 12, 2014 and on Sunday March 23, 2014 starting having issues, with the Wifi connection, tried everything but a factory reset, darn only choice is a factory reset and loose everything! I have been a BIG supporter of Samsung products in the past so I am VERY disappointed with the quality, support and future of their products! xD Is this 2004 or 2014?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome 1st tab for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMy1stTab
onFebruary 9, 2014
from san antonio, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
My first tablet and i couldn't be happier with the speed and ease of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCnsumer1
onMarch 26, 2014
from New york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Two tablets, they both stopped working less than two months.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great For All

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechMomNY
onMarch 26, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: accessories are expensive
Great features for parental controls and options for young children. Will grow with your child and is very useful for homework research.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has been in the repair shop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCattoy005
onMarch 25, 2014
from Round Rock, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, it's been in the shop for almost 3 weeks
We've had to return it twice to the Best Buy Geek Squad for power/charging related problems within the first 60 days.
Now the unit is stuck in mute mode and we are unable to change this from the settings or volume/sound menu and it will not allow you to to get any sound from it at all. We even tried head phones to see if it was a plug issue but there was no sound in them either.
We'll be returning this "Lemon" back to Best Buy for a brand new tablet!
Thanks goodness this has been the only Samsung product that we've had any issues with but it is time to replace this faulty product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product was ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 21, 2014
from Sand Lake, MI 49343, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, organizer, fits perfect on the shelf
Cons: Did not meet expectations, its very fragile!
My personal opinion of the product was over about a 7 out of 10 stars due to the fact it made errors and broke down on me, before that happened it was a great product, i sent mine in to repair. which is great service!!! I miss my tablet, hope to see it back in my possession soon.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySidDoesShop
onFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet satisfies everything! It fits good in my hand, has great speed, and lots of storage!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use and kid friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuy4kids
onMarch 16, 2014
from Streamwood, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Kids love it and are able to figure it our easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEvangelistsSpankie2
onMarch 16, 2014
from Quad Cities
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none
I can't say enough about my tablet love it small enough to carry in my purse and pull out at coffee shop, airport, on the airplane and even at church to use it with the bible app. Oh I can record as well and save all kinds of stuff from music to movies and more. Love it. I wish I could sync my cell to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good All Around Education And Entertainment Tablet PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndre94
onMarch 13, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, expandable memory
Cons: camera quality
I owned this tablet since October 2013 and months later this tablet is still doing its job perfectly fine. When it comes to education the built in web browser is quick enough for you to do your research and of course use on your own free time. The Polaris Office app serves as great word document for you to type up papers on and you can later move it to your computer for Microsoft Word. The sound quality is very good and I use this tablet as my everyday mp3 player and since this tablet has the ability to accept micro SD cards that makes the tablet experience even better. The only negative I have about the galaxy tab 3 is the camera quality could have been way better but honestly I don't care about the camera quality. Overall if your in the market for a good tablet that can be used for both education and entertainment the galaxy tab 3 7.0 is a very good tablet to look at.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tool.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDePerald
onJanuary 18, 2014
from El Toro, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use this tablet more then my laptop. It is much easier to use and can go anywhere I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySammieluvsSamsung
onMarch 4, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet, I've had it over six months and still works great. Video and sound works wonders. The only thing I wish it had was mutiview. I feel like all samsung products should have multiview. It helps a lot but I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple Yet Brilliant !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvikvik2
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Brooklyn, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet was given as a gift , and a fell in love with it . I highly recommend it for teens , young adults and the the older ones (65) as well .
The main use for my tablet is to reading and playing games .
●The 7" screen make it the right size to read online and offline . Also give yu the right feeling for typing or tilting and other game features.
●The Camera .... well as person who love high definition, this camera is okay . 3MP FF + 1.3MP VT Camera is is ideal for video chatting or taking simple pictures to share with love ones .
● this tab runs on the Android system which make it awesome for downloading apps , games , etc.
● Battery life . Like I said before I use this tab to read and play game . Overall the battery life is great . It charge fast as well .
Now if you get the tab , the features on it is similar to any Samsung phone or products. If yu don't own any Samsung products overall they are easy and simpleto use .
It is very easy to find accessories for this lightweight tablet. If you get this tab you will not be disappointed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Serious Charging Glich

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMuttLover41
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Granger, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would have to agree with the other users that the lack of parental controls really is a negative as it seems they are forcing us to buy the kid version of this tablet which is more expensive an unappealing for older kids (color, etc).
But the quality of the product is my biggest issue. We had to return one tablet after a few weeks because it would no longer charge or turn on. Now the same thing has happened with the second tablet. Consulting fixes on-line, we found this was not an uncommon problem and sadly all of the less invasive fixes did not work. Finally, we read that unplugging and re-plugging in the battery could work and it did (this is not for the faint hearted as you have to open the tablet up to do it). Now we know that you cannot let the tablet fully run out of battery. But seriously, who designs a device that is meant to be portable like this??? Any tablet user is bound to drain the battery at one point or another and not happen to have the charger with them.
NEVER buying a Samsung again. Most disappointed with the quality.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Makes An Exellent Remote Control

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMySamFan
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Clare, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
It's fun to use Peel Smart Remote and WatchOn apps that comes preloaded on the Galaxy Tab 3 to control my home theater system. The number of apps available is amazing. The Galaxy Tab 3 7" is a nice size. It is still quite small and has a nice balance in your hands but has a big enough display to read web pages and see the application screens.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great inexpensive starter tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAxe3150
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Dayton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't save data to sd card.
I bought this tablet just to see what all the fuss was with these kinds of devices. From what I have learned so far is this tablet is easy to use, inexpensive and a great starter Tab. I would recommend this tablet for a child's first device. It doesn't have the memory of the big boy's toys but there is enough for games and a few movies. The only drawback is the new version of Android will not let you save your apps and data to the external SD card.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk! Old Galaxy 2 7" had more/better features!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByArizonalady
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, older technology than the last galaxy 2 version
Returning the new tablet to the store tomorrow. Runs OLD software, older than last years 7" Galaxy 2 and can't even be upgraded! Can't see the back arrow and options buttons on the unit as THEY DON'T LIGHT UP and are WHITE ON WHITE! No parental controls. NO SMART stay on display option. I can go on and on. All of the above mentioned features were on the old model and much more. However, the Galaxy 3 costs the same price that the older , better Galaxy 2 model did. Screen resolution terrible by comparison.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFootballRookie22
onJanuary 8, 2014
from St.Louis,MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's more like a Galaxy S3 then a S4. My only problem is it's needs to be updated to Android 4.2 ,4.3 or 4.4.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

H D M I- NOT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprince53
onFebruary 19, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not support hdmi
You can perform a lot of tasks and do some really fun things
with this device. It is very versatile. However, you cannot
stream movies from this tablet to your T.V because this
size tablet does NOT support HDMI.You can do it with the
8 inch and 10 inch tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTerryB44254
onFebruary 16, 2014
from Medina Oh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
And I couldn't be happier with it. I found it easy to setup and use. Haven't had any problems with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What kind of Tablet does not support HDTV out?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByIWantMyHDTV
onFebruary 13, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not support hdtv out
I received the Samsung Tab 3 - White as a gift around Christmas last year and recently wanted to connect the tablet to the TV so we could watch videos on a bigger screen. It turns out that this Tablet does not support HDTV out. WHAT?? How is that possible? I have an older Galaxy Tab 2 that supports HDTV out.... how it is possible that a new model does not?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christmas Gift

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheYankeei3
onDecember 29, 2013
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have wanted a Galaxy Tab 3. It slick, lite and the performance is awesome
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDizzymittens
onDecember 28, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i wish the "back" and "menu" buttons lit up.
This is my second tablet and I love this one! Perfect size for me, just put it in my purse and go!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymsaenzjr
onDecember 27, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow as opposed to the earlier versions, glitchy wi-fi
It's slow, laggy, force closes apps when it feels like it, doesn't connect to wi-fi sometimes (again, only when it feels like it) it's like having a hormonal teenager for a tablet. I'm junking this one and going back to my old Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus which, even though it can't hold a charge anymore, is still better than this "newer and better" product. Very disappointed in Samsung for putting this model out on the market. If you're going to "update" your tablet's screen and processes, make sure you "update" your processing power as well. I would have gladly paid more for a better tablet. Don't want the 8 inch Note though. I think 7 inch is the perfect size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(138)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love IT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byncappo
onDecember 25, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I loved it so much I bought one for my parents as a Christmas gift too!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Products

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybitloo
onDecember 25, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We are building a Samsung based Android Mesh for our home. Three tablets, Samsung TV's all connected with each other via. Google.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysissy9258022
onFebruary 7, 2014
from West Salem, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I'm not a high technology person. This was easy to set up and adding apps was very easy. I had fun exploring what features it has and learned that I could use it as a tv remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great tab needs kit kat

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDantcook
onFebruary 6, 2014
from Usa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no support for updates
I love the tablet but come on samsung it needs the kit kat update,New tab and already outdated,give us the new updates or we can all return tabs to store,,,,,,,Dan
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far so Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFunwtTech
onDecember 16, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The device is working fine so far.
A little slow on the web browsers but hoping to see an improvement with time
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What Happened, Samsung??

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLadyCat04ever
onJanuary 27, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, freezes/malfunctions
I love Samsung products, but I was very disappointed in this one. It is very slow, and the picture malfunctions quite a bit. I love the idea of tablets since you can take them anywhere and they have a larger screen then my phone. I just HATE that this tablet frustrates me so much. I think I just got a bad tablet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ehh

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTheWiggen123
onJanuary 24, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: bad resolution, overpriced
On a scale of 1 to 10 i would say that this is a 5. I have been a fan of most of Samsung's tech for the longest time, and everything that i own from Samsung has been fantastic. That is until i bought this. The main reason i bought this was because i wanted a smaller tablet to read on and also play games on than a clumsy 2 year old 10 inch tablet that i have. I didn't really research the specs of the Tab 3 7.0 as much as i should have or i would have never bought it. The Tab 3 is definitely faster than my precious tablet but not by much and the resolution is not the best either. Also i wanted to be able to connect USB devices to it and i bought the adapter to be able to but it does not work for the Tab 3 7.0 but it does work for the Note and the Tab 3 10. The camera quality is not the best and it does not even have an LED for a flash. Now my review isn't completely negative, the battery life is very good and i can use it to read all day and it doesn't die. It charges rather quickly, and it is lightweight, durable, and fits your hand rather nicely. But all in all for the price it was not worth it as you could find a tablet with far better specs than this one and for either the same price or cheaper. Very disappointed in this from Samsung, this tablet would be better compared to older tablets than to newer tablets. The Tab 3 has only slight improvements from the Tab 2 and that's not saying much as the Tab 2 wasn't even top of the line at the time.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very useful tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPoolHustler
onJanuary 23, 2014
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I'm an IT Consultant for a few non-profits in my area. I use this tablet all the time for wireless access work. I check signal strength and configure settings with this device all the time. For unknown reasons, the tablet will randomly run slow and a restart doesn't resolve it. However, a few hours later and its working normal again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNinjaPCgamer
onNovember 30, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Great design, features, and exceptional performance!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tab!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCowboys4Life
onNovember 30, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a lot of fun and great for my buisiness. Thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvs1music
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: front facing camera
Cons: cant take pictures in the dark
I have the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 and to my opinion it is great it helps me through out my day to accomplish tasks and have fun with it after n durning the free time I get!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NO parental controls

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byupsetmom
onJanuary 13, 2014
Cons: no content / parental controls
Very disappointed samsung still has not added any parental controls. Love my 10.1, bought 2 tab 3 for kids. Have to return them due to no system content or age controlls. Not an "I" fan but they have added content and parental controls to system not just an app. Very dissapointed in samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy tab3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybarnett1972
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The tablet works well with my other devices.. The inferred with the watch on app works great with my tv. Check it out
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byxbaileyx13
onJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery life
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I got this tablet for christmas and i love it!!! it is a good tablet!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByhopefulinWV
onJanuary 5, 2014
My husband bought this for me for Christmas. It's a very nice tablet..easy to use & is fast..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymkihox
onJanuary 5, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have been wanting a tab for awhile and the girlfriend got me one for Christmas.I don't even have an android phone and this is very easy to navigate and use. Love it! Great sound and picture, tons of apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet for the $$$$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShoppingMaven
onNovember 19, 2013
from Clinton Township, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Was looking for a nice little tablet, but not too expensive. This was on sale and the Samsung rep showed me all the bells and whistles and I fell in love. It is easy to use, clear graphics, expandable to 64 gb w/mini card, can put all those apps on and not too big or heavy. Fits well in a small bag and holds a charge well. Have had for two weeks, so there is always room for things to happen yet, but I think it out did all the others available, especially for the price.
Christmas is coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Companion to my Galaxy S3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTexansFan
onJanuary 1, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I got the Tab a month ago and so far things are great. Easy to hold and use in one hand, screen quality is good, could be better but for the price its great. I really enjoy reading comics and using it for Netflix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, great features, great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFerd60
onNovember 15, 2013
from St. George, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this tablet last week as I have a large (10.1") tablet and a Sumsung Galaxy S3 smartphone - I wanted a mid-size tablet that was easier to take with me. The Samsung Tab3 7 inch tablet has been great. It's has the same menus as my smartphone and I love the Android interface that Samsung creates. Because it has the same features, menus and feel this tablet is the perfect compliment to the growing number of Samsung products I own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This tablet is so convenient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGadgetLover24
onDecember 30, 2013
from Manila
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, not laggy
Cons: Not high def, small
The tab was easy to use. It was so convenient and it was easy to carry. I even downloaded GT Racing 2 which is over 1.02 GB and it works great! No lags. :) Great Job from Samsung..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, With LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAgentNick58
onDecember 29, 2013
from --[ I Don't Think You Need To Know ]--
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great android version
Cons: no led
I LOVE MY SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB 3! It's so awesome, I can get all my favorite apps with the best versions of Android, and walk around with it protected with Protective, yet nice looking cases. But one thing is a minor flaw with mine, it doesn't have an LED. I wished they had made it with an LED light built in. I really like the notification light and seeing it to make sure its charging. In all, I love it. Thanks SAMSUNG!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Christmas Gift

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAwstx
onDecember 29, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Just got this so far so good.
I have a Samsung Galaxy II that I want to upgrade to the S4 next month,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywmcarter
onDecember 28, 2013
from nd
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
great product. no problems with it. takes great pics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycedlover32
onDecember 28, 2013
from Gaffney, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This tablet is Great. I purchased for my 5 year old daughter for Christmas but I have put more miles on it than she has had a chance to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byiotero
onDecember 28, 2013
from puerto rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Its a good product and excellent i like much. Easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLala214
onDecember 26, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is simply Amazing! You'll love it. Easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Samsung Galaxy Tab3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystrega
onNovember 9, 2013
from south jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Great Tablet! Very easy to navigate and Has great features! I had the kindle fire before this Which was good but within 3 quarters of the year i had to replace it.. I know Samsungs products are quality with the latest updates! I would absolutely recommend to anyone thinking about a tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfanofsamsung1
onDecember 20, 2013
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
GREAT FOR THE MONEY JUST NEED TO FIX THE WI-FI PART OF IT AND IT MIGHT GET 5 STARS. I WENT THROUGH 2 OF THEM AND HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THEM BOTH.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5