Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(521 Reviews) 521
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 521 reviews
5 stars
305
4 stars
134
3 stars
43
2 stars
18
1 star
21
441 out of 505(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worth every cent, TWO years ago!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
from LA LA Land USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, thin profile, reasonable build quality
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, old technology slow, too costly for features, not competitive in today's market
The Samsung Tab 3 7" is the company's newest release on their economy end of tablets. Sadly, the features it offers, are at about two years old, as is the pricing. Most companies add features, including increased screen resolution and quality, more internal storage, faster processors, while making the units smaller, lighter and less costly. In fairness, Samsung has done a few of these things. The Tab 3 7" is a bit lighter than the prior model (the Tab 2. 7") it is very slightly faster (a slow dual core at 1.2 GHz rather than a dual core 1.0 GHz), and it is cheaper than the original price of the Tab 2 7" when it was first released.
However, along with those small improvements, Samsung also cheapened several features. The screen has a lower contract ratio than the Tab 2, important in bright room or outdoor lighting, and for some reason beyond any comprehension, except to perhaps save a few cents somewhere, they removed the On The Go cable ability via host USB, a feature just about every Android device has these days, including most if not all other Samsung Android devices, like the Tab 3 8", 10.1" and the Note series tablets.
The Tab 2 7" used a 30 pin connector and they sold a nominal costing cable to convert it to a female USB
connector which allowed the tablet to host interface with thumb drives, card readers, mice, keyboards and some game controllers. The Tab 3 7" can't do any of this. Samsung replaced the propriety 30 pin connector with a standard micro USB connector, which could allow for using a $1 OTG USB cable. Too bad the hardware/firmware inside doesn't support it. You have a thumb drive with videos, digital images or documents on it? Well, the only way to transfer it to your tablet is Bluetooth, WiFi or via a computer, or transfer it to a micro SD card. You have a digital camera which uses standard size SD cards, as almost all do these days? You can't look at them via the tablet directly via a card reader. Oh, and BTW, Android (Google) has STRONGLY (their emphasis) suggested all Android devices since version 3.1 (the Tab 3 7" has V4.1.2) provide a host USB port for current and future features.
OK, so not everyone needs OTG USB, (although Samsung advertises this tablet as an On The Go solution). So why am I so hard in my ratings? The reason is the price of this tablet in today's market versus it's features. For about half the cost or less, you can get a tablet that has most of the same features the Tab 3 7" has, plus a host USB and likely also a direct out HDMI port.
A lot has happened in the technology for tablets in the last year or two, and for the same price, or a few bucks more than the Tab 3 7", you can get a name brand tablet which has a higher resolution screen by 20-30%, with sharper output and cleaner colors, a much faster quad core processor, instead of the slow, even for its class, dual 1.2 GHz in the Tab 3 7", twice the internal storage memory (which can actually store your apps, unlike the external micro SD card in the Tab 3 7"), more RAM by 50-100% to allow for running more and larger programs together, plus get the host USB and maybe an HDMI port as well, so you can plug the tablet into a HDTV or high end computer monitor without using Wi-Fi or Bluetooth, (should your HD TV even have that).
I believe, generally speaking, the people who are most pleased with the Tab 3 7" are buying their first tablet, and are unfamiliar with the broader marketplace which has evolved in the last few years. There is no question that the Tab 3 7" is a starter tablet by today's standards. It does most of what's asked of it reasonably well, but then again so do most name brand tablets today, so at a much lower price it would be a good deal. It is nicely designed overall and seems to have a good build quality, but it is just plain old technology with a new number on it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
28of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 3.7.0

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Introduction
The Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7-inch (also known as the Tab 3 7.0) is the smallest of the three Tab series slates the Korean company released this year, and it is the most affordable one as well. It’s a mild upgrade over earlier 7-inch tablets by Samsung, and it does not add much in terms of hardware raw power, but what it does do is shrink in size becoming narrower, with smaller bezel so as to fit in most jacket pockets and easier to hold single-handedly.
Unfortunately, with all the good news for ergonomics, the Tab 3 7-inch arrives with a screen with very low resolution and is a bit chubby compared to all its peers. At first sight, it does look like a device of the recent past rather than present. Let’s not just rely on first impressions, though, and explore the device in-depth to see if it’s worth even the relatively low price Samsung asks for it.
Design
The Galaxy Tab 3 7-inch has that typical “Samsung look” of pre-Note 3 times and that consists in glossy plastic that easily smudges and stains. The tablet is solidly put together and does not squeal or screak. Still, its nearly 0.4-inch (9.9mm) profile definitely makes it one of the chubbier tablets on the market today. It ships in three colors: white, gold brown and black, and the white one we had is particularly prone to attracting fingerprint smudges.
The biggest progress over earlier generations of Samsung’s 7-inch tablet series is the diminished in size side bezel, making the Tab 3 7-inch easier to hold single handedly and fitting in more pockets. Still, jacket pockets seem like the right fit rather than jeans pockets (it would be too big for them).
The buttons are also a standard Samsung affair: a single physical home key surrounded by two capacitive Android navigation buttons reside right below the screen. The lock and volume keys on the right are made out of plastic and a bit too recessed making them harder to press. On the left are two lid-protected slots - a microSD expansion slot and a SIM card slot for cellular data connectivity. The latter is only present on pricier Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 that support data and can also take and make phone calls like a regular phone.
Display
Unfortunately, the Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 display fails to meet the expectations even for a cheap device. The tablet ships with the same resolution as the first Samsung tablet released back in the dark ages (circa 2010). Sarcasm aside, it’s really disappointing to see a 7-inch screen ship with a resolution of just 1024 x 600 pixels on a tablet nowadays. It lacks sorely in sharpness.
After you’ve swallowed the nasty pixelized icons and jaggy text, you might start noticing that colors are also visible off, with a very prominent bluish tint applied to everything that’s displayed.
On a more positive note, viewing angles are good (but not great), and brightness can get very high making the tablet easier to read and use outdoors. Still, even this advantage is offset by the high reflectance of the screen that tires the eye, especially outdoors.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my Mother's Day gift to self

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Davenport, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: does not have adobe flash
After having a literal no-name tablet bought off an internet auction from China and then a last letter of the alphabet named one (can't name any companies or websites) bought for me from a pawn shop, the Galaxy Tab 3 runs like a sport's car compared to those two which were like scooters. The battery lasts for several hours, which is pretty much my #1 concern. It was great to see bluetooth on it which neither of my old ones had. What really made me love it is that I was able to use the internet tethering off my smartphone and actually get on the internet with it! Neither of my old ones would. They'd see the wi-fi connection of my phone but would never have actual internet. There is both a front and rear facing camera, though there doesn't seem to be auto-focus for the 3MP rear though it's not a big deal since I use my phone's 12MP camera. I like that there are two speakers and that they're at least on the side and not the back like my old tablet which would get muffled in it's case. I think it would have made for better sound though if they could've seperated the speakers, one to the left and one to the right rather than both on one side, but not a huge deal. I like that you can change what's on the pull down notification panel, the option to have the brightness adjuster on it as well as shortcuts to wi-fi, screen rotation, gps, bluetooth, sync, sound, driving mode, airplane mode, blocking mode, and power saving and they can be put in whatever order you want. I love the task manager feature. There is an option to share your media files via DLNA, one for connecting to Kies in your computer via WiFi to manage data and synchronize with your computer, and of course VPN's. I'm actually using it more than my smartphone now :) Much nicer and easier on the eyes to read ebooks on. Even rented and watched three movies with my five year old granddaughter. The extra perks for registering your tablet are really nice too, can't mention any names though ;P It does come with the Play Store which I've taken other tablets back for not having. Overall I'm definitely very happy with it so far. Oh one other minor con, generic plug and play keyboard does not work on it though it will on the old rooted tablet, not that I was planning on using it for a lot of typing or anything but it would've been nice. Fyi, rooting this tablet will most likely void the warranty. I haven't looked yet, but it's likely Samsung sells their own keyboard that will work with the Tab 3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Normally, I like Samsung Products....

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: can not move apps to an external sd card, not enough internal memory
For the most part, I like Samsung and their products, but there is one MAJOR problem with this product: there is not an option to move apps to a SD card. BAD MOVE on Samsung's part!!!!
To prove this, I chatted with their customer support.
Here's a (piece of) chat I had with the customer support (I am "V" and they are "C"):
V: I've been scouring the internet and it seems that my Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi) White has NO way of actually moving apps to the external SD cards
C: There is no option to move or save the apps to the eternal apps on the SD card.
V: Why not?
V: that was a VERY stupid move on Samsung's part
V: any way to fix that?
V: how and/or where can I fix this problem?
V: or, where can I complain long and loud enough that Samsung will fix this problem globally?
C: As of now there are no reported issues on this model unit.
V: where can I report one
V: this is a SERIOUS issue!!!
C: I relate to what you have said as a consumer. We will work together on this.
V: I am NOT the only customer with this issue. Most "consumers" on the internet suggest "rooting" the device
C: There is no device which has the capability of moving apps to the SD card.
V: umm... I beg to differ
V: my sister's phone has the capability
C: Samsung Wifi tablets have no option to move the apps to the external SD cards.
V: how can we change that?
C: There is no option to change that on the tablet.
V: where can I complain to Samsung so that THEY will change that?
C: I'll forward your valuable feedback to the appropriate department.
V: Where can I, MYSELF, also make this complaint?
C: Generally if you want it to write, you can write it on the Samsung website under reviews section.
V: I generally like Samsung's products, but this would be a BAD review, and I'm not sure you want that...
So... Samsung can delete that part if they want, but if this ONE issue gets changed, my review will change from BAD to very GOOD!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ehh

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: bad resolution, overpriced
On a scale of 1 to 10 i would say that this is a 5. I have been a fan of most of Samsung's tech for the longest time, and everything that i own from Samsung has been fantastic. That is until i bought this. The main reason i bought this was because i wanted a smaller tablet to read on and also play games on than a clumsy 2 year old 10 inch tablet that i have. I didn't really research the specs of the Tab 3 7.0 as much as i should have or i would have never bought it. The Tab 3 is definitely faster than my precious tablet but not by much and the resolution is not the best either. Also i wanted to be able to connect USB devices to it and i bought the adapter to be able to but it does not work for the Tab 3 7.0 but it does work for the Note and the Tab 3 10. The camera quality is not the best and it does not even have an LED for a flash. Now my review isn't completely negative, the battery life is very good and i can use it to read all day and it doesn't die. It charges rather quickly, and it is lightweight, durable, and fits your hand rather nicely. But all in all for the price it was not worth it as you could find a tablet with far better specs than this one and for either the same price or cheaper. Very disappointed in this from Samsung, this tablet would be better compared to older tablets than to newer tablets. The Tab 3 has only slight improvements from the Tab 2 and that's not saying much as the Tab 2 wasn't even top of the line at the time.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is well-designed and has all the features I need.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Lafayette, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, support, features
Cons: somewhat small onboard storage, javascript or flash-intensive pages slow
I enjoy using my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi) for a couple of reasons. The first is that it is well-designed. Before I chose the Samsung, I tried a less-expensive tablet with a brand I was unfamiliar with. It had a hardware issue and very little support, so I returned that and decided to pay a little more for a brand I knew about. I didn't want to shell out a whole lot more, though, so I chose Samsung. Upon getting my new tablet, I was greeted with a product that worked right out of the box, easy setup, and even Perks for owning a Samsung, including credit for some paid apps I had been wanting to get!
The product feels solid with its quality materials, and I like the front and back cameras which have more than adequate resolution for documents, videos and photos. The preinstalled office suite is nice and has no issues reading and writing my spreadsheets, presentations, and documents. The sharing feature with media devices works great--I can display photos on a game console connected to a big-screen TV!
On the downside, the onboard storage seems a bit small, which I noticed when I recorded a meeting that was over an hour, but this is easily extended with the micro-SD card slot. Second, it seems fast overall, but some Javascript or Flash-heavy pages are very slow. These issues are minor, and overall I am very satisfied with my Samsung Galaxy Tab. It is solid in its construction and electronics, and a great price! Keep up the good work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Boynton Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi strength
Cons: sound quality, wifi wont connect unless network broadcasts ssid
I love almost everything about my Galaxy Tab 3. It's sleek in design. Its light and fits firmly into my hands. Its performance is spot on and runs very smoothly. It has taken any app I have thrown at it from Google Play Store and installed with ease. The battery life is great. Screen responsiveness is very accurate. Wifi access is very reliable. The first complaint I have is that my Galaxy tab 3 will not locate and recognize my personal home network unless I broadcast my network SSID. For security reasons, I prefer to not broadcast my SSID but I had to compromise in order to enjoy wifi on my Galaxy Tab 3. Funny thing is that I also have a Galaxy Tab 2 and it finds my hidden network without a hitch. I have been on chat sessions with my wifi provider and they could not determine why my issue even existed. In all honesty I never contacted Samsung so maybe a minor tweak or patch has been issued o address this problem that I have yet to discover. Nonetheless, this may even be an isolated issue contained to my personal device. My second complaint is that the speaker output is very low and seems to favor one side and almost appears to be mono rather than stereo. Regardless, this is one killer piece of hardware that I use relentlessly and depend on like you wouldn't believe. This tab is definitely worth the price of admission and a firm investment..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor performance tablet

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: size
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, features not included, poor performance, too slow
I bought this tablet because it promised to be better than the Galaxy Tab 2 and all the ads talked about its performance and features and all that good stuff. When I started using it, the tablet started performing significantly worse than Galaxy Tab 2, I can dare to say that the Galaxy Tab 1 performed way faster and better. I also got trapped because I understood that this tablet would have the ability to dock and stream video to HDMI through the docking station and it can't do neither of those things. Once I spoke with somebody in the service area they told me the 7.0 tablet is not capable, but I could purchase the 8 or 10.1 inch to have those features and better performance. I honestly wouldn't recommend it to a friend due to the poor performance and lack of features. It takes me 10 minutes to type an email using the email app included in the tablet, because it keeps freezing or typing 1 letter per minute, I can finish entering the text using the on-screen keyboard, leave to grab a drink, watch the weather on my phone, check the news on my phone or laptop, and the tablet is still entering the text in the email window. Too slow and poor performance.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A letdown for a Samsung product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2014
from Central New York State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, unable to download directly to sd card
I love the design, ease of use. I love my other Samsung products and I would have given this an excellent review except for what I consider a major drawback. You cannot download directly to the SD card. Unless someone can pass info along on how to directly download o SD card I will give this product a very low rating.
Flixster and other Apps that have options to download to SD card is overridden and the Tab 3 will only download to device. I feel that this will hamper sales and ratings.
Even if you manually transfer Apss & Flixster movies to the SD card the tablet will not acknowledge them so you have to manually keep transferring back and forth.
I also have a Galaxy 5 Player, which is awesome, I think the sound on the player is better than the Tab 3. You can feel the sound vibrate through the whole tablet even on a low volume.
I will keep my tab 3 because of the greatest feature it does have is the clarity and sharpness of it's display. The 7" size is easy to use where I thought the 10" was a little bulking to use unless you are using the 10" for more business apps that personal.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Beginner Tablet, Leaves some room for improvement

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: you can't install apps to sd card, audio to external speakers can be in-audible, performance suffers with large games
Over all it is an okay little tablet. From time to time it suffers from sluggish performance more so when playing large games. My experience playing the Sims online on it is great. When exiting out of the game application I tend to get some of the sluggish performance.
All of the touch sensitivity and feedback works great on this little device. It has a decent volume range and I really like the quick access to changing the separate volumes for applications and notifications. The one thing with its volume is that you cant raise the volume too much if you have it connected to external speakers. After passing a certain thresh hold the audio is interrupted and becomes in-audible.
I feel that the biggest issue for me and this device is the lack of ability to install apps on the external Micro SD card. I don't understand why Samsung would not allow this as a standard option. Internal storage is too small and using this for games would benefit more from placing them on the SD card. If that is important to you as a consumer then research different tablets.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The value of this product is incredible

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from south west florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: wifi antenna
I love all things Samsung but I am picky when it comes to pricing and performance. I am glad to say that this can be placed pretty high on my list of value and affordability. I received this tablet as a christmas present and after having used it everyday and the workload I put it under it has stood up to and surpassed my expectation for a general consumer level tablet of this kind. Everyone who sees me with this tablet wonders if its a phone or a tablet. Its a little small for a tablet but its way too big to be a phone but tb I still love it and would recomend this product to everyone I come across. I have already convinced most of the people I meet to go with a samsung smart phone and they do and say its the best choice they have ever made when it come to a phone and apple falls way short of the consumer bar. Most of them get the S4 or S5 (which is the only thing I want for my birthday or christmas or both combined) and say they will never go back to apple and go off and convince other friends to do the same. Keep up the amazing work Samsung!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple Yet Brilliant !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Brooklyn, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet was given as a gift , and a fell in love with it . I highly recommend it for teens , young adults and the the older ones (65) as well .
The main use for my tablet is to reading and playing games .
●The 7" screen make it the right size to read online and offline . Also give yu the right feeling for typing or tilting and other game features.
●The Camera .... well as person who love high definition, this camera is okay . 3MP FF + 1.3MP VT Camera is is ideal for video chatting or taking simple pictures to share with love ones .
● this tab runs on the Android system which make it awesome for downloading apps , games , etc.
● Battery life . Like I said before I use this tab to read and play game . Overall the battery life is great . It charge fast as well .
Now if you get the tab , the features on it is similar to any Samsung phone or products. If yu don't own any Samsung products overall they are easy and simpleto use .
It is very easy to find accessories for this lightweight tablet. If you get this tab you will not be disappointed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Serious Charging Glich

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Granger, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would have to agree with the other users that the lack of parental controls really is a negative as it seems they are forcing us to buy the kid version of this tablet which is more expensive an unappealing for older kids (color, etc).
But the quality of the product is my biggest issue. We had to return one tablet after a few weeks because it would no longer charge or turn on. Now the same thing has happened with the second tablet. Consulting fixes on-line, we found this was not an uncommon problem and sadly all of the less invasive fixes did not work. Finally, we read that unplugging and re-plugging in the battery could work and it did (this is not for the faint hearted as you have to open the tablet up to do it). Now we know that you cannot let the tablet fully run out of battery. But seriously, who designs a device that is meant to be portable like this??? Any tablet user is bound to drain the battery at one point or another and not happen to have the charger with them.
NEVER buying a Samsung again. Most disappointed with the quality.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Honest Opinion Of Tab (lengthy)

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Warren OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, outdated
The Samsung galaxy tab 3 7.0 SM-T210R WiFi white edition... This tablet has multiple issues. First let me get to the good things. The design overall is pretty decent I like where the buttons are and where the SD card slot is. The IR blaster is in a decent place. You could have a non cheap feeling grip on the back instead of the plastic. You also could have backlit the buttons but that's not a big thing to me. Now the performance. The stock ROM that's provided with the tablet is very slow and the fact that the tablet only has a dual core processor doesn't help but hurts it pretty bad. I have done the research on this tab and some other devices. The touchwiz UI is really bad and bloated. I understand that in the newer devices like the tab 4 and the s5 are bloated much less which is good. There's progress. But the UI overall is bad. Also this tab 3 is the successor to the tab 2 7.0. So I don't understand why the tab 2 is running a newer version of android while the tab 3 is still stuck on 4.1.2.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect size to keep me organized

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2013
from Hollywood, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Since I have only been using this product for four days, I have given it 4 stars. As I learn more about it, I'm sure the rating will be higher. We already have two Samsung TVs with one of them being a Smart TV. I love the remote control capability via the tablet and that I can watch satellite TV programs on it too. When I first turned it on, it actually froze, but that issue seems to have been isolated. Also, I've added a hurricane tracker app that has caused the tablet to slow down a tad. It's about a second, second and a half at best, so almost negligible.
I have the 7" model and although tech reviews say the 8" is the preferred one, I have to disagree. It's the perfect size for my hands and I know it will keep me organized for work projects, my travel and the personal stuff like social networking and streaming music.
We have recently had to replace an all in one printer which isn't Samsung, but connecting wirelessly to it was such a breeze on the Galaxy Tab3. Thanks, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 7 13.3” Notebook
 
 
 
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(316)
 
 
 
 
 
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How can you go wrong with a woodgrain box?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, brown, supports external microsd, it's a samsung, android
Cons: 3.0 backface camera, 1.3 frontface camera, slower processer than the gs3 phone, no camera flash
A great tablet at a price that people can afford with a trustworthy name to back it. And it comes in brown, which takes guts to do.
Overall you're left wanting little. A very legible 7'' screen makes ease of use that much easier. If you've used the Galaxy S3 this tablet needs no learning, and if you have not, it won't take long to feel comfortable with it.
The only issues are fairly minor. Both cameras are a bit underdone when compared with the S3. One may expect a flash option as well, at least when taking pictures with the main camera. Slightly lacking as well is the processor at only 1.2 GHz. If you are used to the S3 the volume buttons on the right side seem out of place as well. Solution: Don't compare it to the S3! The Galaxy Tab 3 7 is a wonderful product in it's own right and worth every penny. (And quite a few less pennies than the Galaxy S phones) But an 8MP camera with flash on the back would be a stellar improvement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
3.9 out of 5(87)
 
 
 
Samsung Profile™ (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The only Tab with the 4.12 OS and it'll leave you very unhappy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2014
from DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no exapandble memory, unremovable bloatware, anemic memory, slow processor, not as good as competitors' products
The main reason I've always preferred Android's OS over competing systems is the expandable memory feature. IMHO, my data is mine and I should control where it goes.
Unfortunately, while boasting a 64 gig expandable memory slot, not a ping of this memory can be used to store apps nor app data. Add to that, this tablet's anemic 8GB memory is half eaten up by unremovable bloatware.
In other words, downloaded music and movies (at nearly 1 gig each) can't really be kept on this machine.
The glitch was fixed in Android 4.2, which is the OS for every single Galaxy tablet (the 8.0, the 10.1, even the cheaper 7 LTE) BUT NOT THIS MODEL.
Samsung has refused to state when they'll update this machine. Without the expandable memory feature, this tablet is basically an expensive paperweight.
There's little to redeem this tablet, especially considering the low priced and better rated options from competitors.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good All Around Education And Entertainment Tablet PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, expandable memory
Cons: camera quality
I owned this tablet since October 2013 and months later this tablet is still doing its job perfectly fine. When it comes to education the built in web browser is quick enough for you to do your research and of course use on your own free time. The Polaris Office app serves as great word document for you to type up papers on and you can later move it to your computer for Microsoft Word. The sound quality is very good and I use this tablet as my everyday mp3 player and since this tablet has the ability to accept micro SD cards that makes the tablet experience even better. The only negative I have about the galaxy tab 3 is the camera quality could have been way better but honestly I don't care about the camera quality. Overall if your in the market for a good tablet that can be used for both education and entertainment the galaxy tab 3 7.0 is a very good tablet to look at.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Designed Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to hold in one hand
Cons: home key location
I own a Tab 2 7.0 and Tab 3 7.0, The Tab 3 excels in speed and smoothness of operation. The one thing on the Tab 3 that I prefer on my Tab 2 is the Home Key being physically fixed on the bottom center of frame--inadvertent touching easily. The Tab 2 has a "software" Home key and rotates to the relative bottom. Performance is extremely reliable and intuitive. Both of my tablets are wifi only but I have found a tether app that turns my mobile phone into a hotspot and allows internet usage in areas where wifi doesn't exist. Speakers are loud and crisp (wish they were located along the "landscape" bottom vs the "portrait bottom edge (to provide more separation of stereo). Onscreen keyboards are large enough to allow large hands to make accurate selections. I don't recommend testing this out, but I have dropped both these tablets and no scratches or breakage occurred.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good low end tablet.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Lexington, KY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, a lot of bloatware, firmware upgrades abandoned
This tablet is a good performer for the cost; that being said, you get what you pay for. The amount of bloatware Samsung crams into this compact device begins to bog it down over time, you have to be mindful of the number of apps you install and instances of synchronization.
My biggest gripe with Samsung regarding this device is their abandonment of firmware upgrades. As you can see from the hyperlink below, several published upgrades to the latest Android firmware are listed for the newest devices. This tablet is not listed as getting the attention it needs, which is quite disappointing and insulting to end users. Other countries have received the latest updates for this device (like Italy) but we have yet to see any indication of when this will be pushed to our USA-based tablets.
http://www.samsung.com/us/support/faq/FAQ00059206/82024/EFC-1G6FFEGSTA
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy, Great Price, Great Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none.
My Grandmother bought a Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 and I thought it was cool. I had a kindle fire HD 7.0. I liked her tablet, but not the size. 10.1 was a little too big for me. I read into this table and thought it had some decent features and an overall good design. My birthday that started my journey as a teen just happened on the 13 of November, I really wanted one. Today ( November 16th) I got one from my grandmother. I couldn't be happier. I've been using it all day and I am impressed. Whether you are looking for a good tablet for your child or for yourself, I would strongly recommend this tablet. Don't like the color? Don't worry, there are other colors available. Need more memory? MicroSD slot. Face it, I just told you this is the best device for you, no matter you wanted to here it or not. (If you need it, there are also more sizes available).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Less than impressed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2013
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had good luck with other Samsung products (my Galaxy S III phone, laptop computer) so after trying another tablet that felt fragile and underwhelming I went with the Tab 3 7.0...BIG mistake!
While the price and features are okay, the performance is a HUGE disappointment. My phone works faster than this tablet did, it certainly can't multitask as I had hoped; (just performing a single task is clunky and slow). It was such a disappointment that it went back to the store where it came from.
I am severely disappointed in this Samsung product; enough so that while I will consider and continue to shop for a tablet that meets my need (including other Samsung devices) I will be very hesitant to purchase another Samsung tablet unless the store I buy it from can let me try it out first.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Price features and quality, Samsung has it nailed with this stable and reliable product. The same attentiveness that has gone into their TVs is evident in this tablet, it feels durable, I look forward to owning their future products and that isn't something I will say about many electronics vendors. The screen may not be HD but you don't notice it when watching HULU, netflix, or amazon , it still looks amazing especially for the price. If you are looking for a no fuss tablet to gift or start out on and that can still fit in a pocket this is it, there are enough frills to keep even advanced users engaged but the Samsung proprietary overlay on the OS is fast and easy to use some that takes other users weeks if not months to work out via widgets apps , you tube tricks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2014
from Del City,Ok
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i know this tablet isnt the fastest device samsung makes but i have to say as a owner of two galaxy devices a galaxy s4 and this tablet i have to say that other than the display of this tablet and the operating system being older than the kitkat os on the galaxy s4 i cant tell the difference between my s4 and the tablet as far as performance goes it also has great features that i love to use and the overall look of the tablet is very much like the galaxy s3 and i really love the design for the price its a great tablet i was expecting for that price that this device would be horrible but samsung has proven me wrong again its even better than any device i have ever owned in my opinion and its cheaper than almost any other tablet on the market with these specs
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 7" Galaxy Tab 3 Ruby Red is Fabulous!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from McKenzie, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none
I have been using this tablet with it's built in cover for several weeks. I LOVE it! I have used Acer, HP and a couple of off brands, and nothing compares in mechanical structure or consistent reliability like this tablet. It has a real glass screen as opposed to cheaper plastic like screens that easily scratch. It is fast, responsive to touch and rotation. It charges quickly and the charger actually fits properly into its port, unlike off brands. Battery life is great, colors vibrant and it comes with all kinds of cool and useful apps. The sound quality is good and they took care to place the speakers where they are not civered by casing. It looks and feels like quality. It works like quality. I recommend this for anyone from student to professional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its ok but for a samsung product i did expect much more.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
The resolution is standard and gas much room for improvement I feel for a Samsung product. The lower back and home keys don't light up as the smartphones usually do. This makes it a guessing moment each time you need o use these keys. The one thing I'm sure everyone views as important is the ability to decide where a application will or can be stored I.e. storage card or device storage. Nowadays just 1gb of ram isn't going to enough to keep up with an average Joe like me to fulfill the demands of speed and multi tasking required to get total satisfaction from Samsung faithful consumers. .
Nice tablet for sure but I'm confident that Samsung can and will improve the standard line of it's galaxy tab series. Always room for improvement guys...ALWAYS...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Something's always wrong

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Tampa,fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, always has a problem w charge port/ charging cord, internet doesn't work well chrome works better
I received this as a gift for Christmas. It worked fine for about a week and then I started having trouble charging it. I would have to wiggle the charger to get it charge and it would take forever to even charge at least 10%. I finally was able to send it in for repair. I received it back and it works good but now not even a week after getting it back the charging cord is not working. I have to prop the tablet up while plugged in to get it to charge. I can't just plug it in or it won't charge that way. Good news though once the tablet is propped and plug into charge it charges fast now to 100%. So overall wouldn't recommend to anyone. Seems like there's something always wrong or not working correctly with this product and it's accessories
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab3 has become my best friend!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from Tucson, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, comfortable to hold, easy to carry, excellent quality photos
This product is everything I wanted, and much, much more! It carries along easily wherever I go, giving instant access to the web, email, multiple books that I'm reading, magazines, games, music, and photos of my grandchildren and dogs to show off to anyone who will look at them. The quality of the camera is incredible, and the features that it contains to customize photos is endless. My Galaxy Tab3 has pretty much replaced my laptop computer, my camera, my ipod, and all of my reading materials in this one compact, easy-to-carry, and easy-to-hold device. The features are so user-friendly, that even at my senior age, I've been able to figure out how to use them on my own.
I LOVE my Galaxy Tab3!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice small tablet with drawbacks

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, usb port
Generally, it works pretty well as a small portable tablet. You will be quite happy with it if you read email and do limited web browsing. In that respect it is more or less on a par with other tabs.
There are a couple of annoyances. The blue tooth does not support low power protocol. Thus, you can't use it with a Fitbit, for example.
The other more serious drawback is the mini "USB" port. As far as I can tell, the miniUSB port has one and only one function....to charge the tablet. I have been unable to get any data to pass through the connector. Thus, you will have trouble copying music files to the tablet.
With that said, I find it somewhat useful, but wish I had bought a different model
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for such a value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I bought this tablet about 2 months ago and so far I am very satisfied with it. It is lightweight, small and thin so I can take it with me anywhere I go and its performance is great as well, not the best and not as fast as I would like it to be, but for the value it cant be beat. Great for Skype and taking pictures, although the camera resolution is not that high. Overall, its an amazing product for its value and filled with a plethora of new features. I don't know if I will ever get to use all of them but I really and sincerely appreciate Samsung's effort in doing this, compared to other companies where there is such a shortage and recycling of features that were introduced years ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost as good as an ipad, for half the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery not accessable by user., button placement
There are lots of things I love about my galaxy tab. The micro sd card, the great screen, the form factor, it works great. It connects easily to my wireless headphones.
Only gripe I have is the placement of a few of the buttons. It's very easy to accidentally hit the menu button or the off button or the exit button (it raised as opposed to the ipad's countersunk button). I also wish there were a screen rotation lock like the ipad. One time the tablet wouldn't turn on or charge, I sent it to samsung they fixed it free of charge and sent it back pretty quickly.
But for half the price you really can't go wrong, it's a really great tablet. I love mine, and take it most everywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great highly recommend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow
It's great for what I use it for. I had the tab 3 for about 7 months and left it on a plane shorty after I returned from being deployed. The only problem I have with the 4 is that it seems slower in comparison to the 3. The screen quality is noticeably betting in the 4. That maybe part of the reason it seems to lag. It's great for YouTube and surfing the Web. Playing games can be laggy and can get annoying. Some of the features that come with the tab 4 I don't like. There is an app for kids that needs to be updated to use and if it's not downloaded it runs in the background and kills the battery.
Pros:
Price
Screen quality
Sleek design
Cons:
Lag
Default apps kill battery
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The good, Bad, and Ugly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
from Madison, WI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
A capable device, but documentation packaged with device leaves a lot to be desired. I've worked with computers since the days of CPM80/ 86 which was the precursor to DOS. The documentation does not readily lead one to where to find a manual for the operation of the device. The touch screen periodically will lock up and not respond to the touch which is a serious drawback and frustration generator. I really do not ever want another touch screen device if this is how they function. When registering my device, you are asked for the Mac address, but not given the path to find it. Documentation needs serious help. My wife, who is not computer literate, would never find it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is confusing to me

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Grand Haven, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Everytime I turn it on, it seems to be on a different screen..confusing to me.
The instructions, as I read them, seem to be short on.....instructions.
I play it by ear, click on things just to see what happens.
I am 58, tech does not come easy to me anymore....I need somebody to hold my hand and walk me through these things.
I tried to take some pics outside, at the beach on a sunny day, could not see the screen. At home, indoors, sometimes I cannot see the screen, because it is too dark.
If I stop to think for a few moments, it shuts off. HUH???
MAYBE I can figure it out...if not, a colossal waste of time and money...and I have more time now than money.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Design, Last Year's Specs

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: ir blaster
Cons: Not high def, laggy performance
I bought the Tab 3 because of its IR blaster, I wanted to use it as a universal remote.
I love the physical design of the tablet. It is small, light and easy to fit in one hand.
The tech specs are another story. The CPU and screen would be great about 2 years ago. The screen resolution is awful compared to similarly priced tablets that are currently available. The Tab 3 is snappy enough, but I've noticed about a 3 second lag when I press the Home button.
I have another tablet that I purchased last summer, it cost less, performs better, and has a much nicer screen. Too bad Samsung couldn't blend the performance of that tablet with the design of the Tab 3.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow as opposed to the earlier versions, glitchy wi-fi
It's slow, laggy, force closes apps when it feels like it, doesn't connect to wi-fi sometimes (again, only when it feels like it) it's like having a hormonal teenager for a tablet. I'm junking this one and going back to my old Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus which, even though it can't hold a charge anymore, is still better than this "newer and better" product. Very disappointed in Samsung for putting this model out on the market. If you're going to "update" your tablet's screen and processes, make sure you "update" your processing power as well. I would have gladly paid more for a better tablet. Don't want the 8 inch Note though. I think 7 inch is the perfect size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(138)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet for everyday use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from ma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, connects to my smart tv and smart camera easily.
It fits in your hand like it was always there.
Works fast, good at switching apps, plays most games without issue.
The screen is durable, I haven't even bothered with a screen protector like I usually do. Close to a year later and no damage whatsoever.
Fantastic battery life. No explination needed. It works all day long on a full charge like it should.
This tablet is my sidekick. Need to web search something, its on google. Need to watch a show, its streaming . Need to entertain myself with a game, thats right, its leveling up. Need some music sure enough its here in my hand serenading me.
One last note. It fits discreetly in my cargo pocket. Bonus!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Surprises, both good and bad.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Lexington, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: processor is too slow
I own a multitude of Samsung products, but I'm not claiming to be an expert. I've had 3 Samsung mobile phones (currently on the Galaxy S 4), a Galaxy media player (5.0), a Chromebook, a blu-ray player, a Tab 2 (7.0) and now this one.
I love the new design, it doesn't disappoint. Obviously, the size is great for what I use this for. Pleasantly surprised with all aspects of this device, except for one.
The processor seems very laggy, and I base that on the performance itself and on a comparison to my GT2 and GS4. I can deal with it being a little slow, but I would rather not.
Aside from being slower than I hoped, this is a great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good entry level tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Cobleskill, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I received this tablet as an entry level tablet since my household does not own one. It was a very good deal for the price.
The main downfalls in my eyes are the hardware specs and the screen resolution. I was disappointed to see that my Note 3 blew it out of the water on both accounts.
There is a good chance that the Tab 3 7.0 will be handed down to my 3 year old daughter as the tech specs and price put it more in the "toy" category instead of the "tool" category.
The price can't be beat for what it offers. I just wish it offered a little more and probably should have bought a Note Tablet since that was really what I was looking for.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I took the galaxy note 3 8 inch back because it was about an inch to wide to hold comfortably in my hand. It would go numb after a little use and hurt my hands from stretching.
I really like the note and would of preferred to keep it and I wish they would make the note with a slimmer bezel or a 7 inch so you could hold it comfortably in one hand.
The specs aren't great on this but not horrible either. The biggest thing is the size and being able to hold it in one hand comfortably. I wasn't using a whole lot of features on the note with the s pen and handwriting so that's why it made it easier to go with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharp Products are Top of the Line

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased the original 7" Galazy Tablet when it came out and loved it so much I upgraded it with the Galazy Tab P1010. The colors are glorious and sharp, it boots up very quickly and responds fast.It is lightweight and a high quality product. I like the update features and all the apps that have been developed for the Android OS. Being a "Granny" means that I can use it to surf the web, keep in touch with family and friends, and occasionaly shop online and don't have to boot up my desktop. Woudln't be without it. Samsung products can be found throughout my home. They are dependable and a value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never leave home without it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it is the perfect internet terminal
I have had a total of 5 Samsung Galaxy Tabs in all, plus the Galaxy Phones (1, Note I, Note II, Galaxy IV), 1 Samsung ultrabook, and several Samsung monitors. They are the best. If I have to get a device quickly without thinking, it will be a Samsung androïd. Once I had a tablet that no longer charged - it was still under guarantee. The customer service was excellent: fast response, very helpful, very polite and friendly. I received my tab back in perfect working order. After I received it, Samsung customer service called just to follow up on my satisfaction. I was very impressed. I am a total Samsung fan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great long battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Arlington, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
I purchased this device for travel. I am amazed by the battery life and also how good it connects to wifi. Many applications are free. It has been a great tool for navigation and information while traveling. Although it is not a phone, there is applications available so that you can use it as a phone as long as you are connected to wifi and the calls are free. In my opinion it is a must have device for travel. It is much larger then a phone which makes it easier to manage. Takes great quality pictures. Samsung quality is unsurpassed and they continue to produce dependable and affordable products..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the greatest tablet ever!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Missouri, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is the greatest tablet ever. As a first time tablet owner I was worried about buying a tablet. Its set up was so easy anyone can do it. I don't know what I was worried about. The Samsung team is great. I had to call customer support about an app and they helped no questions asked. They really care about their customers. They so impressed me that I will buy Samsung again and again. Not one thing is complicated with this tablet. Everyone at Samsung is so friendly and helpful. Their websites are so easy to use. I would strongly suggest buying this tablet for kids and first time users.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has been in the repair shop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2014
from Round Rock, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, it's been in the shop for almost 3 weeks
We've had to return it twice to the Best Buy Geek Squad for power/charging related problems within the first 60 days.
Now the unit is stuck in mute mode and we are unable to change this from the settings or volume/sound menu and it will not allow you to to get any sound from it at all. We even tried head phones to see if it was a plug issue but there was no sound in them either.
We'll be returning this "Lemon" back to Best Buy for a brand new tablet!
Thanks goodness this has been the only Samsung product that we've had any issues with but it is time to replace this faulty product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's a little uneven

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Meridian, MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I recently purchased a refurbished Galaxy Tab 3 - 7 inch. This is the first android machine I've used. The tablet is easy to hold and has a relatively sharp screen. The Samsung interface is a bit clunky - a deviation from some other android devices. The screen is not as sharp as Brand A nor is the machine quite as fast. But, when running similar apps, there is not enough of a difference to rate one above the other.
Overall, the most important thing is if you are used to the android environment or the A environment. The best thing is to go with the one you are used to.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab is AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have both the Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 and the iPad 4 with retina . I am "the" electronics junky in my home. I always have some gadget or other on hand. Ever since I got the Tab (as a gift) I have been attached to it. I do my work (volunteer and at-home Mom), I read nonstop, check email, take pictures, listen to music... the list goes on and on. I love that I can do everything with this tablet! I love the size of it too. I still use my "big" iPad for games and my girls use it for their educational stuff, but mainly because it was also a gift and I am not sharing my Tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

why such awfull colours

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2013
from UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, smart, slightly bigger screen
Cons: Not high def, awfull anoyong colours, no black cover, same resolutionsame cam pixels same processor
I was very excited about the tab but then i saw there was only this anoying white colour and a digusting brownish gold colored one...i though how unpleasant .why not just make one in black how hard is that! who wants a brown tablet it makes it look old poor and cheap....i hate the brown colour and im not buying an anoying white one no sir....this really disapointed me I hope this review gets read ..i wanted a black one not these akward colours...
tut tut..samsung should make black colored ones right away or this is not going to sell!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
 
 
-25points
3of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a gadget for such a small price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Akron, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought the Galaxy Tab 3 for my 8 year old. Seems that many of her classmates have tablets. I was pleasantly surprised how quickly she showed me how to use the tablet. As we have Samsung Galaxy phones I found the screens to be familiar.
I am using the tablet to do email, and do Google searches. It is quite fast, compact and user friendly. With forward and backward facing cameras and sensitive touch screens this Galaxy challenges more expensive units and brands. Try it out. You will be pleasantly surprised at the function and price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Quality Product for a very low price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, portable
Samsung Galaxy Tab 3.7 was a product I watched for a long time prior to purchase. I finally purchased when the price was listed well below the average. The tablet is easy to use and is pretty quick in loading data. Video and audio are great for my needs. It is small and typing on screen can be a problem. But the size is great for portability. The only flaw I have found is that the camera is not as clear as my Samsung Galaxy 3 phone. but I can live with it. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good tablet for leisurely use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoyable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: heats up, freeze without the ability of shutting it off, will not power back on, have to allow to drain completely in order to use
I would rate this a 5 all away around but i have begun to experience so defects since owning it since December. I have experience it heating up to an extreme heat, now it'll freeze and can't turn off or turn back on. I don't know how to take the battery out to reset it so I have to allow it to completely drain and then plug it back up and charge fully before it'll turn back on. I keep it charged at all times. This is the second time it did this and I'm very concern.
I have purchased it's holder since day one. But I do love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Tuscaloosa, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I also have two ipads and the functionality of the galaxy tab 3 is excellent with incredible versatility. I really like being able to download most apps for free with android OS and manage files with ease. Only downside of the tablet is the ability to run several programs at once and switching back and forth to each causes the tab to run slow, like its trying to catch up. Performance is good overall though. Especially for the money. I have convinced numerous coworkers to try and they all have been pleased with the tab. Thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for a student

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance