Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Rating:
4.117 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
10
97 out of 120(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worth every cent, TWO years ago!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTechTruths
onNovember 3, 2013
from LA LA Land USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, thin profile, reasonable build quality
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, old technology slow, too costly for features, not competitive in today's market
The Samsung Tab 3 7" is the company's newest release on their economy end of tablets. Sadly, the features it offers, are at about two years old, as is the pricing. Most companies add features, including increased screen resolution and quality, more internal storage, faster processors, while making the units smaller, lighter and less costly. In fairness, Samsung has done a few of these things. The Tab 3 7" is a bit lighter than the prior model (the Tab 2. 7") it is very slightly faster (a slow dual core at 1.2 GHz rather than a dual core 1.0 GHz), and it is cheaper than the original price of the Tab 2 7" when it was first released.
However, along with those small improvements, Samsung also cheapened several features. The screen has a lower contract ratio than the Tab 2, important in bright room or outdoor lighting, and for some reason beyond any comprehension, except to perhaps save a few cents somewhere, they removed the On The Go cable ability via host USB, a feature just about every Android device has these days, including most if not all other Samsung Android devices, like the Tab 3 8", 10.1" and the Note series tablets.
The Tab 2 7" used a 30 pin connector and they sold a nominal costing cable to convert it to a female USB
connector which allowed the tablet to host interface with thumb drives, card readers, mice, keyboards and some game controllers. The Tab 3 7" can't do any of this. Samsung replaced the propriety 30 pin connector with a standard micro USB connector, which could allow for using a $1 OTG USB cable. Too bad the hardware/firmware inside doesn't support it. You have a thumb drive with videos, digital images or documents on it? Well, the only way to transfer it to your tablet is Bluetooth, WiFi or via a computer, or transfer it to a micro SD card. You have a digital camera which uses standard size SD cards, as almost all do these days? You can't look at them via the tablet directly via a card reader. Oh, and BTW, Android (Google) has STRONGLY (their emphasis) suggested all Android devices since version 3.1 (the Tab 3 7" has V4.1.2) provide a host USB port for current and future features.
OK, so not everyone needs OTG USB, (although Samsung advertises this tablet as an On The Go solution). So why am I so hard in my ratings? The reason is the price of this tablet in today's market versus it's features. For about half the cost or less, you can get a tablet that has most of the same features the Tab 3 7" has, plus a host USB and likely also a direct out HDMI port.
A lot has happened in the technology for tablets in the last year or two, and for the same price, or a few bucks more than the Tab 3 7", you can get a name brand tablet which has a higher resolution screen by 20-30%, with sharper output and cleaner colors, a much faster quad core processor, instead of the slow, even for its class, dual 1.2 GHz in the Tab 3 7", twice the internal storage memory (which can actually store your apps, unlike the external micro SD card in the Tab 3 7"), more RAM by 50-100% to allow for running more and larger programs together, plus get the host USB and maybe an HDMI port as well, so you can plug the tablet into a HDTV or high end computer monitor without using Wi-Fi or Bluetooth, (should your HD TV even have that).
I believe, generally speaking, the people who are most pleased with the Tab 3 7" are buying their first tablet, and are unfamiliar with the broader marketplace which has evolved in the last few years. There is no question that the Tab 3 7" is a starter tablet by today's standards. It does most of what's asked of it reasonably well, but then again so do most name brand tablets today, so at a much lower price it would be a good deal. It is nicely designed overall and seems to have a good build quality, but it is just plain old technology with a new number on it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
27of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Normally, I like Samsung Products....

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBrinckmyster
onOctober 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: can not move apps to an external sd card, not enough internal memory
For the most part, I like Samsung and their products, but there is one MAJOR problem with this product: there is not an option to move apps to a SD card. BAD MOVE on Samsung's part!!!!
To prove this, I chatted with their customer support.
Here's a (piece of) chat I had with the customer support (I am "V" and they are "C"):
V: I've been scouring the internet and it seems that my Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi) White has NO way of actually moving apps to the external SD cards
C: There is no option to move or save the apps to the eternal apps on the SD card.
V: Why not?
V: that was a VERY stupid move on Samsung's part
V: any way to fix that?
V: how and/or where can I fix this problem?
V: or, where can I complain long and loud enough that Samsung will fix this problem globally?
C: As of now there are no reported issues on this model unit.
V: where can I report one
V: this is a SERIOUS issue!!!
C: I relate to what you have said as a consumer. We will work together on this.
V: I am NOT the only customer with this issue. Most "consumers" on the internet suggest "rooting" the device
C: There is no device which has the capability of moving apps to the SD card.
V: umm... I beg to differ
V: my sister's phone has the capability
C: Samsung Wifi tablets have no option to move the apps to the external SD cards.
V: how can we change that?
C: There is no option to change that on the tablet.
V: where can I complain to Samsung so that THEY will change that?
C: I'll forward your valuable feedback to the appropriate department.
V: Where can I, MYSELF, also make this complaint?
C: Generally if you want it to write, you can write it on the Samsung website under reviews section.
V: I generally like Samsung's products, but this would be a BAD review, and I'm not sure you want that...
So... Samsung can delete that part if they want, but if this ONE issue gets changed, my review will change from BAD to very GOOD!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ehh

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTheWiggen123
onJanuary 24, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: bad resolution, overpriced
On a scale of 1 to 10 i would say that this is a 5. I have been a fan of most of Samsung's tech for the longest time, and everything that i own from Samsung has been fantastic. That is until i bought this. The main reason i bought this was because i wanted a smaller tablet to read on and also play games on than a clumsy 2 year old 10 inch tablet that i have. I didn't really research the specs of the Tab 3 7.0 as much as i should have or i would have never bought it. The Tab 3 is definitely faster than my precious tablet but not by much and the resolution is not the best either. Also i wanted to be able to connect USB devices to it and i bought the adapter to be able to but it does not work for the Tab 3 7.0 but it does work for the Note and the Tab 3 10. The camera quality is not the best and it does not even have an LED for a flash. Now my review isn't completely negative, the battery life is very good and i can use it to read all day and it doesn't die. It charges rather quickly, and it is lightweight, durable, and fits your hand rather nicely. But all in all for the price it was not worth it as you could find a tablet with far better specs than this one and for either the same price or cheaper. Very disappointed in this from Samsung, this tablet would be better compared to older tablets than to newer tablets. The Tab 3 has only slight improvements from the Tab 2 and that's not saying much as the Tab 2 wasn't even top of the line at the time.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A letdown for a Samsung product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmokeyleah
onMarch 1, 2014
from Central New York State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, unable to download directly to sd card
I love the design, ease of use. I love my other Samsung products and I would have given this an excellent review except for what I consider a major drawback. You cannot download directly to the SD card. Unless someone can pass info along on how to directly download o SD card I will give this product a very low rating.
Flixster and other Apps that have options to download to SD card is overridden and the Tab 3 will only download to device. I feel that this will hamper sales and ratings.
Even if you manually transfer Apss & Flixster movies to the SD card the tablet will not acknowledge them so you have to manually keep transferring back and forth.
I also have a Galaxy 5 Player, which is awesome, I think the sound on the player is better than the Tab 3. You can feel the sound vibrate through the whole tablet even on a low volume.
I will keep my tab 3 because of the greatest feature it does have is the clarity and sharpness of it's display. The 7" size is easy to use where I thought the 10" was a little bulking to use unless you are using the 10" for more business apps that personal.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple Yet Brilliant !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvikvik2
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Brooklyn, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet was given as a gift , and a fell in love with it . I highly recommend it for teens , young adults and the the older ones (65) as well .
The main use for my tablet is to reading and playing games .
●The 7" screen make it the right size to read online and offline . Also give yu the right feeling for typing or tilting and other game features.
●The Camera .... well as person who love high definition, this camera is okay . 3MP FF + 1.3MP VT Camera is is ideal for video chatting or taking simple pictures to share with love ones .
● this tab runs on the Android system which make it awesome for downloading apps , games , etc.
● Battery life . Like I said before I use this tab to read and play game . Overall the battery life is great . It charge fast as well .
Now if you get the tab , the features on it is similar to any Samsung phone or products. If yu don't own any Samsung products overall they are easy and simpleto use .
It is very easy to find accessories for this lightweight tablet. If you get this tab you will not be disappointed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Serious Charging Glich

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMuttLover41
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Granger, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would have to agree with the other users that the lack of parental controls really is a negative as it seems they are forcing us to buy the kid version of this tablet which is more expensive an unappealing for older kids (color, etc).
But the quality of the product is my biggest issue. We had to return one tablet after a few weeks because it would no longer charge or turn on. Now the same thing has happened with the second tablet. Consulting fixes on-line, we found this was not an uncommon problem and sadly all of the less invasive fixes did not work. Finally, we read that unplugging and re-plugging in the battery could work and it did (this is not for the faint hearted as you have to open the tablet up to do it). Now we know that you cannot let the tablet fully run out of battery. But seriously, who designs a device that is meant to be portable like this??? Any tablet user is bound to drain the battery at one point or another and not happen to have the charger with them.
NEVER buying a Samsung again. Most disappointed with the quality.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect size to keep me organized

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byechosvox
onJuly 10, 2013
from Hollywood, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Since I have only been using this product for four days, I have given it 4 stars. As I learn more about it, I'm sure the rating will be higher. We already have two Samsung TVs with one of them being a Smart TV. I love the remote control capability via the tablet and that I can watch satellite TV programs on it too. When I first turned it on, it actually froze, but that issue seems to have been isolated. Also, I've added a hurricane tracker app that has caused the tablet to slow down a tad. It's about a second, second and a half at best, so almost negligible.
I have the 7" model and although tech reviews say the 8" is the preferred one, I have to disagree. It's the perfect size for my hands and I know it will keep me organized for work projects, my travel and the personal stuff like social networking and streaming music.
We have recently had to replace an all in one printer which isn't Samsung, but connecting wirelessly to it was such a breeze on the Galaxy Tab3. Thanks, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 7 13.3” Notebook
 
 
 
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(316)
 
 
 
 
 
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How can you go wrong with a woodgrain box?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLeoWS
onOctober 18, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, brown, supports external microsd, it's a samsung, android
Cons: 3.0 backface camera, 1.3 frontface camera, slower processer than the gs3 phone, no camera flash
A great tablet at a price that people can afford with a trustworthy name to back it. And it comes in brown, which takes guts to do.
Overall you're left wanting little. A very legible 7'' screen makes ease of use that much easier. If you've used the Galaxy S3 this tablet needs no learning, and if you have not, it won't take long to feel comfortable with it.
The only issues are fairly minor. Both cameras are a bit underdone when compared with the S3. One may expect a flash option as well, at least when taking pictures with the main camera. Slightly lacking as well is the processor at only 1.2 GHz. If you are used to the S3 the volume buttons on the right side seem out of place as well. Solution: Don't compare it to the S3! The Galaxy Tab 3 7 is a wonderful product in it's own right and worth every penny. (And quite a few less pennies than the Galaxy S phones) But an 8MP camera with flash on the back would be a stellar improvement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
3.9 out of 5(87)
 
 
 
Samsung Profile™ (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The only Tab with the 4.12 OS and it'll leave you very unhappy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByElSato
onApril 4, 2014
from DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no exapandble memory, unremovable bloatware, anemic memory, slow processor, not as good as competitors' products
The main reason I've always preferred Android's OS over competing systems is the expandable memory feature. IMHO, my data is mine and I should control where it goes.
Unfortunately, while boasting a 64 gig expandable memory slot, not a ping of this memory can be used to store apps nor app data. Add to that, this tablet's anemic 8GB memory is half eaten up by unremovable bloatware.
In other words, downloaded music and movies (at nearly 1 gig each) can't really be kept on this machine.
The glitch was fixed in Android 4.2, which is the OS for every single Galaxy tablet (the 8.0, the 10.1, even the cheaper 7 LTE) BUT NOT THIS MODEL.
Samsung has refused to state when they'll update this machine. Without the expandable memory feature, this tablet is basically an expensive paperweight.
There's little to redeem this tablet, especially considering the low priced and better rated options from competitors.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good All Around Education And Entertainment Tablet PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndre94
onMarch 13, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, expandable memory
Cons: camera quality
I owned this tablet since October 2013 and months later this tablet is still doing its job perfectly fine. When it comes to education the built in web browser is quick enough for you to do your research and of course use on your own free time. The Polaris Office app serves as great word document for you to type up papers on and you can later move it to your computer for Microsoft Word. The sound quality is very good and I use this tablet as my everyday mp3 player and since this tablet has the ability to accept micro SD cards that makes the tablet experience even better. The only negative I have about the galaxy tab 3 is the camera quality could have been way better but honestly I don't care about the camera quality. Overall if your in the market for a good tablet that can be used for both education and entertainment the galaxy tab 3 7.0 is a very good tablet to look at.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy, Great Price, Great Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOzzyGNewportBeach
onNovember 16, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none.
My Grandmother bought a Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 and I thought it was cool. I had a kindle fire HD 7.0. I liked her tablet, but not the size. 10.1 was a little too big for me. I read into this table and thought it had some decent features and an overall good design. My birthday that started my journey as a teen just happened on the 13 of November, I really wanted one. Today ( November 16th) I got one from my grandmother. I couldn't be happier. I've been using it all day and I am impressed. Whether you are looking for a good tablet for your child or for yourself, I would strongly recommend this tablet. Don't like the color? Don't worry, there are other colors available. Need more memory? MicroSD slot. Face it, I just told you this is the best device for you, no matter you wanted to here it or not. (If you need it, there are also more sizes available).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Less than impressed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydbsllc
onDecember 8, 2013
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had good luck with other Samsung products (my Galaxy S III phone, laptop computer) so after trying another tablet that felt fragile and underwhelming I went with the Tab 3 7.0...BIG mistake!
While the price and features are okay, the performance is a HUGE disappointment. My phone works faster than this tablet did, it certainly can't multitask as I had hoped; (just performing a single task is clunky and slow). It was such a disappointment that it went back to the store where it came from.
I am severely disappointed in this Samsung product; enough so that while I will consider and continue to shop for a tablet that meets my need (including other Samsung devices) I will be very hesitant to purchase another Samsung tablet unless the store I buy it from can let me try it out first.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymsaenzjr
onDecember 27, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow as opposed to the earlier versions, glitchy wi-fi
It's slow, laggy, force closes apps when it feels like it, doesn't connect to wi-fi sometimes (again, only when it feels like it) it's like having a hormonal teenager for a tablet. I'm junking this one and going back to my old Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus which, even though it can't hold a charge anymore, is still better than this "newer and better" product. Very disappointed in Samsung for putting this model out on the market. If you're going to "update" your tablet's screen and processes, make sure you "update" your processing power as well. I would have gladly paid more for a better tablet. Don't want the 8 inch Note though. I think 7 inch is the perfect size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(138)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Surprises, both good and bad.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMSBusbeeJr
onOctober 30, 2013
from Lexington, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: processor is too slow
I own a multitude of Samsung products, but I'm not claiming to be an expert. I've had 3 Samsung mobile phones (currently on the Galaxy S 4), a Galaxy media player (5.0), a Chromebook, a blu-ray player, a Tab 2 (7.0) and now this one.
I love the new design, it doesn't disappoint. Obviously, the size is great for what I use this for. Pleasantly surprised with all aspects of this device, except for one.
The processor seems very laggy, and I base that on the performance itself and on a comparison to my GT2 and GS4. I can deal with it being a little slow, but I would rather not.
Aside from being slower than I hoped, this is a great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byboydp182
onAugust 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I took the galaxy note 3 8 inch back because it was about an inch to wide to hold comfortably in my hand. It would go numb after a little use and hurt my hands from stretching.
I really like the note and would of preferred to keep it and I wish they would make the note with a slimmer bezel or a 7 inch so you could hold it comfortably in one hand.
The specs aren't great on this but not horrible either. The biggest thing is the size and being able to hold it in one hand comfortably. I wasn't using a whole lot of features on the note with the s pen and handwriting so that's why it made it easier to go with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has been in the repair shop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCattoy005
onMarch 25, 2014
from Round Rock, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, it's been in the shop for almost 3 weeks
We've had to return it twice to the Best Buy Geek Squad for power/charging related problems within the first 60 days.
Now the unit is stuck in mute mode and we are unable to change this from the settings or volume/sound menu and it will not allow you to to get any sound from it at all. We even tried head phones to see if it was a plug issue but there was no sound in them either.
We'll be returning this "Lemon" back to Best Buy for a brand new tablet!
Thanks goodness this has been the only Samsung product that we've had any issues with but it is time to replace this faulty product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab is AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKorri
onApril 18, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have both the Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 and the iPad 4 with retina . I am "the" electronics junky in my home. I always have some gadget or other on hand. Ever since I got the Tab (as a gift) I have been attached to it. I do my work (volunteer and at-home Mom), I read nonstop, check email, take pictures, listen to music... the list goes on and on. I love that I can do everything with this tablet! I love the size of it too. I still use my "big" iPad for games and my girls use it for their educational stuff, but mainly because it was also a gift and I am not sharing my Tab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

why such awfull colours

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 26, 2013
from UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, smart, slightly bigger screen
Cons: Not high def, awfull anoyong colours, no black cover, same resolutionsame cam pixels same processor
I was very excited about the tab but then i saw there was only this anoying white colour and a digusting brownish gold colored one...i though how unpleasant .why not just make one in black how hard is that! who wants a brown tablet it makes it look old poor and cheap....i hate the brown colour and im not buying an anoying white one no sir....this really disapointed me I hope this review gets read ..i wanted a black one not these akward colours...
tut tut..samsung should make black colored ones right away or this is not going to sell!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-25points
3of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for a student

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHalTab
onAugust 22, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: low ram
There's a lot to like about the Tab 3. The screen is bright, crisp and clear. It's a convenient size for taking with me to school. The built-in speakers are convenient for playing some music in a smaller room. As a returning student, the price is pretty darn nice too. My only complaint is the RAM. I know it's probably a sacrifice they made to help lower the price point, but I find that I have to make sure to fully close programs to keep from taxing the RAM. Overall I'd still recommend it to anyone who isn't a real power user.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet for the $$$$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShoppingMaven
onNovember 19, 2013
from Clinton Township, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Was looking for a nice little tablet, but not too expensive. This was on sale and the Samsung rep showed me all the bells and whistles and I fell in love. It is easy to use, clear graphics, expandable to 64 gb w/mini card, can put all those apps on and not too big or heavy. Fits well in a small bag and holds a charge well. Have had for two weeks, so there is always room for things to happen yet, but I think it out did all the others available, especially for the price.
Christmas is coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk! Old Galaxy 2 7" had more/better features!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByArizonalady
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, older technology than the last galaxy 2 version
Returning the new tablet to the store tomorrow. Runs OLD software, older than last years 7" Galaxy 2 and can't even be upgraded! Can't see the back arrow and options buttons on the unit as THEY DON'T LIGHT UP and are WHITE ON WHITE! No parental controls. NO SMART stay on display option. I can go on and on. All of the above mentioned features were on the old model and much more. However, the Galaxy 3 costs the same price that the older , better Galaxy 2 model did. Screen resolution terrible by comparison.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wheres The Beef

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bytccc143
onJune 27, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, under powered
I am a huge fan of the original p7500 series tab. But the these current models just dont pack the punch models by other vendors. Its hard to believe even these new models are still using a dual core processor. Even my phone has more power than these new tablets. I guess the Galaxy Tab is now the cost effective choice and the Note will be the upgraded model to have the processing power needed these days. I still love the design and look but disappointed with the performance side......
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
10of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Don't buy if you don't have a samsung printer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykittykop2343
onAugust 31, 2013
from new orleans, la
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great product overall, but if I had known that it would only print to Samsung printers I wouldn't have purchased it. I purchased this for my mother so she could print easily because she is not tech savvy at all. Now I have to purchase an app because the printer she has has a horrible app that works sometimes. I have the Galaxy S4 and can print to her printer without having to install an app. Who wants to download more apps than necessary on your tablet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great inexpensive starter tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAxe3150
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Dayton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't save data to sd card.
I bought this tablet just to see what all the fuss was with these kinds of devices. From what I have learned so far is this tablet is easy to use, inexpensive and a great starter Tab. I would recommend this tablet for a child's first device. It doesn't have the memory of the big boy's toys but there is enough for games and a few movies. The only drawback is the new version of Android will not let you save your apps and data to the external SD card.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoldkiwi
onApril 21, 2014
from tennessee
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this mainly just to review pics. But the more i use it the more I like it.
It was very easy to set up, even for a dumb old country boy like me. I continually find new applications for it.
I especially like the Samsung "Link" which allows you to look at pics and listen to music that is stored on your pad from your t.v.
I seldom even turn my pc on anymore as i prefer the convenience of my tablet.
Thanks Samsung for a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for its price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydp95
onDecember 16, 2013
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, portable
Cons: processor
Compared to other tablets out on the market the Galaxy Tab is one of the best. The size is perfect for me since I carry it everywhere. Battery life is amazing, it's gone about 3 days without having to be plugged in to charge! The apps run perfectly fine if you know how to use the App Manager. The only thing that I don't like is that the processor isn't as good as the one on my Samsung Galaxy S3 but other than that this is an awesome tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, great features, great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFerd60
onNovember 15, 2013
from St. George, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this tablet last week as I have a large (10.1") tablet and a Sumsung Galaxy S3 smartphone - I wanted a mid-size tablet that was easier to take with me. The Samsung Tab3 7 inch tablet has been great. It's has the same menus as my smartphone and I love the Android interface that Samsung creates. Because it has the same features, menus and feel this tablet is the perfect compliment to the growing number of Samsung products I own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Stucks in Kernel panic upload mode

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysamslove
onOctober 10, 2013
from hyderabad
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Hi,
i have a new Galaxy Tab3 7.0 (wifi only) and it's stuck in "Kernel Panic Upload mode" . I can't get to any other screen. Please tell me how to get out of this crash mode.when "Kernel Panic Upload mode" appears i ve to restart device,this mode appears to me very frequently n my charging gets down wen i woke up, that's wht bugs me. i bought it from sharjah 2 days back,i cant take it back there to get it replaced, help me!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, With LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAgentNick58
onDecember 29, 2013
from --[ I Don't Think You Need To Know ]--
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great android version
Cons: no led
I LOVE MY SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB 3! It's so awesome, I can get all my favorite apps with the best versions of Android, and walk around with it protected with Protective, yet nice looking cases. But one thing is a minor flaw with mine, it doesn't have an LED. I wished they had made it with an LED light built in. I really like the notification light and seeing it to make sure its charging. In all, I love it. Thanks SAMSUNG!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Notch Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydanekt32
onJuly 20, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This item is simply amazing! I've used a Samsung/Android smart phone for years but it is no comparison to this full-fledged tablet. The Galaxy Tab 3 allows me to fully utilize my work email/scheduling and use and send documents that just is not as practical using a smaller phone based screen. Now I can use my phone just for what it's made for(communication) and also have a great modern PDA. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worse than Tab 2 7.0, upgrade to 8.0 its worth it!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByUse2BSAMSUINGFan
onSeptember 3, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no back lit home buttons, os/ software lag, too expensive for features
Horrible lag, no back lit home buttons on the main frame of tablet. Camera is ok, but can be better.. screen so pixelated, the have a setting for making the text more legible! I have yet to see my notification light go off for any emails or messages received - yes I'm one of those. I was hoping that I would still get what I got with my tab 2 7.0, instead I got better design horrible features.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung "quality" ? ? ?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByjuleZ
onMarch 27, 2014
from Gastonia, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
received my NEW Samsung Tab 3 7.0 on March 12, 2014 and on Sunday March 23, 2014 starting having issues, with the Wifi connection, tried everything but a factory reset, darn only choice is a factory reset and loose everything! I have been a BIG supporter of Samsung products in the past so I am VERY disappointed with the quality, support and future of their products! xD Is this 2004 or 2014?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's not what I ecxpected

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByEnjoysTech
onSeptember 20, 2013
from Merced, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, inexpensive compared to the other tablets
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not support hdmi, low quality compared to other tab's, doesn't have features from the s4
I bought the Tab 2 7.0 early in the summer and then changed it to the 3 a few days ago. I was expecting Samsung to really show us what this product can do. I cannot connect this to an HDMI cable so I can watch it on my tv but if I got the brown one or the other screen size I would of been able to. This tablet should have the same features as the other Galaxy Tab 3's but it doesn't.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What Happened?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAwesumdud
onApril 20, 2014
from plano, texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, older android
Samsung, I personally think that this Is your worse prodect ever... When I connect it to my car stereo, all I hear is static, it only has a dual core processor, its not compatible with usb host, AND it has the older Android Jellybean 3.1.2, why? Another downfall for me is that it doesnt have Kies and its not compatible with Polaris Office 4.0, this is just sad.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love My Tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymzpeanut71
onSeptember 6, 2013
from Irving, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: initial internet issues
I researched several tablets before settling on the Galaxy Tab 3. So far, I made a good decision. I had an issue with the internet at first but was able to return the Tab and have it replaced with relative ease. My second Tab is working well with no issues. I am thoroughly enjoying this product and look forward to buying more Samsung products in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What kind of Tablet does not support HDTV out?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByIWantMyHDTV
onFebruary 13, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not support hdtv out
I received the Samsung Tab 3 - White as a gift around Christmas last year and recently wanted to connect the tablet to the TV so we could watch videos on a bigger screen. It turns out that this Tablet does not support HDTV out. WHAT?? How is that possible? I have an older Galaxy Tab 2 that supports HDTV out.... how it is possible that a new model does not?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just created account to tell the world how bad this is

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRealDisappointed
onNovember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: came with earplugs (gotta say something positive)
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, not particularly lightweight, very sluggish
I think Samsung has changed the world in a positive way in recent years, but this piece of hardware (alongside most no-name brand tablets) are a blight on Android.
This is heavier, MUCH slower, has a lower quality screen, and is simply far less value for money than other comparable tablets from other name brands. I can't recommend this device to anyone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Makes An Exellent Remote Control

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMySamFan
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Clare, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
It's fun to use Peel Smart Remote and WatchOn apps that comes preloaded on the Galaxy Tab 3 to control my home theater system. The number of apps available is amazing. The Galaxy Tab 3 7" is a nice size. It is still quite small and has a nice balance in your hands but has a big enough display to read web pages and see the application screens.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Little Tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymarvinb0108
onMarch 21, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: android browser locks up
I won this tablet through a retail training site since I work for a retail store. I've used it quite a bit and really enjoy reading books on it since it is about the size of a paper back. The only issue i have with it is the Android browser keeps locking up. I downloaded and use Chrome and have had no problems. Easy to carry around and use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I do Everything with it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTab3Fan
onOctober 23, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm really impressive with this Galaxy tab 3. I can't stop to use it. I only hope the lasts Android updates for it, because its a new Samsung Tab, and the updates for Portuguese(Brazil) language on the S Voice, I really do all on my tab with S Voice, it's a great app. Maybe in future we have a kit kat Android in the Galaxy Tab 3 7'' *---*
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very useful tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPoolHustler
onJanuary 23, 2014
from Jacksonville, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I'm an IT Consultant for a few non-profits in my area. I use this tablet all the time for wireless access work. I check signal strength and configure settings with this device all the time. For unknown reasons, the tablet will randomly run slow and a restart doesn't resolve it. However, a few hours later and its working normal again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

meets my needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarneeboy
onNovember 2, 2013
from new jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, almost impulse buy price point
Cons: wish i had gotten the 10 incher lol
performance price and features, for an almost impulse buy price point, it works like a charm with low to mid gaming, video plays smoothly and crisp clear colors, dont let the low resolution sway you from an otherwise great tablet, it does its job and does it well, great buy and great product
backed by Samsung quality and support
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCbreezejr
onNovember 26, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this for my wife although she likes using her phone this being a little bigger works well for her especially since she does not want a 10.1 tab. this fits well in her pocketbooks that she carries and she finds it more useful to her while she is out shopping. All in all it works well for her and she loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does not support OTG

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKryptyk
onOctober 24, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no otg support
Excellent tablet, however the deal breaker is lack of OTG capability. I don't see how they could release a tablet lacking such a standard feature whilst charging 4 times the amount that some el cheapo deluxo tablet (that does support OTG) costs.
Sense, it makes none. Other than that, awesome tablet, nice and smooth.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What Happened, Samsung??

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLadyCat04ever
onJanuary 27, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow, freezes/malfunctions
I love Samsung products, but I was very disappointed in this one. It is very slow, and the picture malfunctions quite a bit. I love the idea of tablets since you can take them anywhere and they have a larger screen then my phone. I just HATE that this tablet frustrates me so much. I think I just got a bad tablet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEvangelistsSpankie2
onMarch 16, 2014
from Quad Cities
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none
I can't say enough about my tablet love it small enough to carry in my purse and pull out at coffee shop, airport, on the airplane and even at church to use it with the bible app. Oh I can record as well and save all kinds of stuff from music to movies and more. Love it. I wish I could sync my cell to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NO parental controls

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byupsetmom
onJanuary 13, 2014
Cons: no content / parental controls
Very disappointed samsung still has not added any parental controls. Love my 10.1, bought 2 tab 3 for kids. Have to return them due to no system content or age controlls. Not an "I" fan but they have added content and parental controls to system not just an app. Very dissapointed in samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Samsung Galaxy Tab3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystrega
onNovember 9, 2013
from south jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Great Tablet! Very easy to navigate and Has great features! I had the kindle fire before this Which was good but within 3 quarters of the year i had to replace it.. I know Samsungs products are quality with the latest updates! I would absolutely recommend to anyone thinking about a tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplhbrd904
onOctober 28, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Bought this tablet for my daughter. The size is just right and makes it easy for her to handle. It does everything she needs it to do. Good display. She uses it all the time especially using the texting program form samsung(ChatOn). She uses that program to keep in touch with her Grandma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product was ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 21, 2014
from Sand Lake, MI 49343, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, organizer, fits perfect on the shelf
Cons: Did not meet expectations, its very fragile!
My personal opinion of the product was over about a 7 out of 10 stars due to the fact it made errors and broke down on me, before that happened it was a great product, i sent mine in to repair. which is great service!!! I miss my tablet, hope to see it back in my possession soon.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

H D M I- NOT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprince53
onFebruary 19, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not support hdmi
You can perform a lot of tasks and do some really fun things
with this device. It is very versatile. However, you cannot
stream movies from this tablet to your T.V because this
size tablet does NOT support HDMI.You can do it with the
8 inch and 10 inch tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the worst product ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByA2AGab
onMarch 31, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
this tablet keep braking dawn. this is my second time sending this product for reaper. the tablet spend more time in repair then with us using it. it will not tern on. I with I read all the bad reviews before I bought it. I will never by a another Samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrk1986
onNovember 30, 2013
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no flash on camera
I do love this product, especially for the price. It is a good size, can still fit it in a jacket pocket or purse. The only downside is that it doesnt have a flash for the camera but I have my galaxy note II for pictures. I would recommend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THE FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBernice1109
onApril 2, 2014
from Santa Paula, CA 93060, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have just enjoyed my Samsung galaxy since day one...I am so excited to be able to download Skype and actually see my son (who moved to san Francisco) I miss him so much but now I get to actually see him instead of just talking :) one happy customer!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Expect more.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybsparks128
onOctober 9, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
When I first received my product, I honestly expected a typical basic experience. After a few minutes exploring my new product, I was amazed to find thatthis was no ordinary tablet. It does it all. By far the best Samsung product I've ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of use, excellent features, great investment!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byloveacrossoceans
onJuly 10, 2013
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 proves to be a strong competitor on the android tablet market. The screen resolution is vivid and bright, and the camera is wonderful! The tablet runs pretty quick for what it is and so far I've been very pleased with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its an awesome tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHacketrix
onOctober 12, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When i first got it i was amazed it runs smooth and i like the design, but what i didn't like is that some games arent compatible with the tablet such as need for speed most wanted and asphalt 8 while in older samsung tablets they do
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't put it down!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTabLuvr
onJuly 26, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have had my Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 for only one day and I can't seem to put it down. So much to do and see! Love the features and speed of this tablet. I am traveling in a month and know it will come in handy. Good job on this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
This review is from