Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple easy to use for first time tablet owners
Cons: google maps seems to not agree with it.
Easy to use. Touch screen is sensitive, but not overly sensitive. Works for everything I need it for (internet, email, games, Netflix/hulu plus), with the exception of Google Maps. Tried it for the first time today (bought it April 3, 2014), and had it freeze up, shut down, and not turn back on for over 2 hours. Working properly now, unsure of why it would've done this. Other than that, I am very satisfied with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy 7.0 Garnet Red

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from McKenzie, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Well designed, feels good in hands. Real glass screen as opposed to the cheap plastic screens found on off brand, cheap tablets. Good sound with speakers located at the end of device. Cheaper tablets often put speakers in the back of the tablet and then they are covered with protective cases. Nice tablet with a matching protective case built in. s l
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this product performs excellent. the color is beautiful as well as it being well priced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Fargo,ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this to anyone. This is my first tablet was giving to me as a gift . I love it !!! I can take it anywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Very easy to use and has a great picture. Very fast and love all the apps I have on this. Very easy to link to the rest of my Samsung products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my galaxy tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from ok
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Like the cover it came with, nice big screen, good virtual keyboard and great type ahead predictive software. A shade slow sometimes but a great tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fantastic
Very, nice my grand child who is 8 loves it. Price was just right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Electronic Giant

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: nothing
I just purchased it and I love it. I really love everything about it. Samsung products has never disappointed me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, bloatware
Purchased this one for my wife for mother's day. She has not put it down
speed,vid and music quality are great best deal on tabs at the moment
works great on hotspot
effortless downloads from samsung apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
from Somewhere, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, beyond expectations!
Cons: no cons!
I absolutely love my Galaxy Tab3! It is the perfect size. It has performed beyond my
expectations, & is a great value for the price! If you're considering purchasing this
tablet, go for it! You won't regret it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2014
from Virginia, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: runs slow.
Love this product and all the features. It does run a little bit slower Im not too sure why. But overall I enjoy using it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME TABLET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed
This tablet is great!! I was coming from the iPad mini and I love this more. I love the noises it makes and I love how i can customize the pages. I am so excited because when my phone contract is up I am getting the galaxy s5. Great Tablet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smaller galaxy tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2014
from Wyoming, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, my birthstone color
Cons: nothing
Purchased last month after months of wanting a tablet. Originally I was going to buy the white version but I saw this one listed on the side. Registering and setting up was very simple and easy. I love all of the perks for registering the tablet. Although not as big as the galaxy note 10.1 this gets the job done and can easily fit in my purse. I'm loving my tablet and my mom is going to buy one after playing with mines. Thanks Best Buy and Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Dundalk, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only issue I had was that it would not start after recharging. Spoke with Customer Support, and was told to charge it through my desktop computer. That worked and now its working and charging perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from daytona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Great size to fit in pocket at work does everything I need it to do
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product fits me perfect!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no complaints
I love my tab 3. I have the garnet red edition. The size is perfect, slides right in my smallest purse.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like itz

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Camp Hill, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, love the cover.
I am trying to get used to the size, but is great to tuck into my bag.
i
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All in all a great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2014
from Washington, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
picture excellent, camera great, sound great, perfect size a little slow compared to my
Samsung 3 cell phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first Samsung anything!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got the red Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 for my birthday, and for also being my first tablet, I'm so happy! It's a beautiful product, responsive, and does everything I place it to do. The added bonus of the matching case makes the slightly higher price beyond worth it. I would suggest this for almost anyone looking for a tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2014
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: watch on doesn't work
Just received my Galaxy Tab 3 Garnet Red and love it. Would have given 5 stars across the board but can't get watch on to work. Says it can not find country. No way to set it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great fetures
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow
lag but has some much great features change the font and also flip board
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

hanging problems

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from karachi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: processing speed
Amazing device but processing speed is very slow. Would live yo buy this device in quad core.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

SLOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This thing is terribly slow, and I have hardly any software installed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 7.0 Garnet Red Edition
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Soooooo Slooooowwww

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, comes with a case
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, slower than my grandmothers rotary phone.
I'm not sure if I just happened to get a defective product, or if it always takes 10 seconds for the keypad to respond. Zero exaggeration. This is the slowest device I have ever used.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.