Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown

Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
5 stars
170
4 stars
47
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
210 out of 219(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's great. I love it too much.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2014
from pr
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recommend it to all my friends because you can take it to everywhere. I take picture and the color are brightess. The quality of the equipment is good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy travel, yet screen exhibits great visual enhancement. useful in everyday life and allows vast information at your fingertips.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: too many built in apps, let customer choose what apps stay on device
Ideal size, sleek and the performance, priceless. From typing grocery items down, to the quick snap picture of current situation, to rememberable video of mom's 50th b'day, to the vast knowledge of most thoughts that you create, at your fingertips. Cell phones too small for typing, texting and laptop, well, too large to carry to grocery store, etc? Answer= samsung galaxy tablet 3
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Greenville, SC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I love the performance and size of my Galaxy Tab 3 8.0. It is the perfect size for web surfing, writing emails, and reading electronic books. Yet it is not as cumbersome as the larger 10 inch. I use mine with the Kindle App and love it. I do wish it had Gorilla glass but a screen protector solves that problem quickly. I looked at a lot of tablets and Galaxy was by far the best for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Athens, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love it. I recommend that to all my friends and family. My daughter love it because is fast and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for videos and as a ebook reader and browsing the internet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Use it daily light weight and great size holding with one hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GalaxyTab 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Syracuse, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Although just one of many tablets to chose from, this particular model impresses. Battery life is GREAT, touch response is decent, and overall fluidity is excellent. It does have a tendency to slow down sometimes, due to bloatware, but a simple ram memory boost does the trick. For practicality, and price, I recommend this to any tablet user.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Laramie, WY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I used this tablet mostly for college readings. It has a nice size screen without being overly large. It's a fast tablet with good battery life and almost never has issues. When an issues do come up restarting the tablet has fixed all of them.
My sister was in the market for a tablet and we got her a Tab 4 8.0 and she loves it. So far I love all the Galaxy, I had an S4 phone and now have an S5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After suffering through my 2-year contract with my iPhone, I couldn't wait to upgrade to a different phone. I looked at several and finally decided on the Samsung Galaxy S4 and I couldn't be more thrilled! It is so fast, the photos are so bright and clear, and the size of the screen is wonderful! I'm still learning how to tweak the settings but at this point, if someone asked me to recommend a phone I'd definitely tell them about this one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

user friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Fl.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am 60 years old and not that tech savy. That being said , I love my new Samsung Galaxy tablet. It is so easy to use. This tablet is just perfect for my needs. I am constantly learning new things with it. I also love the size, easy to carry with me. I would definitely recommend this tablet to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from new york
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Only if I could put it down, my hands hurt because im always playing with my tab 3. this tablet has great features and great apps I can enjoy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet. It is easy to use. The 8.0 screen is easier for me to see than the 7.0 screen. Some of the pre-loaded apps I do not use and I have hidden them (flipboard, storyboard, things like that). It charges up faster than the kindle I have. It is more versatile then my kindle is. The videos that I watch don't start and stop all the time. The graphics are nice and clear. I was surprised at that. I take this tablet everywhere with me.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 Gold Brown is FANTASTIC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Virginia, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, ease of use with apps, features
Cons: wanted pink!
FANTASTIC - I went to many sites to review this tablet to the iPad and this one came out way ahead of the iPad in so many ways. I was so happy with my purchase that I bragged and bragged to a friend at work until she finally purchased one. To date she is twice as happy with hers as well, even though she also has an iPad, she is always with her Galaxy 3 8.0 tablet. The picture, sound and all the apps are superb. I can't say enough how much I love my tablet. My mother has alzheimers and I have loaded a memory game on it to help her when I am with her. I only wish I had one to give her!
Thanks Samsung for designing this tablet, it's the BOMB! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is just the right size for traveling

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, 8
I love this tablet. Pictures are the best quality.the camara is awsome. The speed is faster than my old laptop. I would say Yes buy this tablet you will also love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Passaic, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This tablet is very thin and has a very nice color to it. Its pretty fast but you still get a delay when using games with high quality graphics. Battery life is average but all in all its definitely worth the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Difficult

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Pensacola, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery life is pathetic., recharge unreliable
This tablet is hard to personalize. The features are limited in what they can do. You have limited options in the settings. And the battery life is pathetic. I am always having to stop and recharge. Sometimes it takes 1 1/2 hrs to recharge, sometimes it takes all night. I'm glad this was a gift and I did not waste my own money on it. It was a nice thought though.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would definitely recommend this over any iPad.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love my Samsung Galaxy tab 3 because of the features that come along with it. It has great apps and games to play, and the screen resolution is awesome for watching movies as well. Not to mention it's not overpriced like its competitor (iPad).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my tab.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I don't have to Lugg my laptop out anymore. Always finding new apps to enjoy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Plainville, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I've had very few problems with my samsung galaxy tab 3. Any issue I've had could be easily fixed and the support team is very helpful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love at first sight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from New England
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't find an actual case !
I had an Android based smart phone. I often had trouble reading and operating the little keypad. But I always like the features and options.. I couldn't relate to a Tablet..where would it come in to use..i.e repetition.
WELL., Times change and now I think I can eliminate everything else other than a phone ..Social apps are easier and more user friendly on the TAB 3 . Multiple screens ,e-mail, weather apps, book apps, e-bay...job searches ..I soon will be using cloud apps etc..Get The Tab..take some stress out of your life..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tablet but limited SD use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sd card use not as free as i imagined
I moved from a 32 gb Blackberry Playbook with its pond-sized app world to this 16 gb Android tablet with an ocean of apps. I quickly bought a 64 gb SD card, but I soon realized that the extra space does not mean that I now had an 80 gb tablet. This is the only drawback for the tablet, but I think this is really an Android/Google problem and not so much a Samsung problem. I enjoy the tablet, but I wish there was a Tab 3 that came with 32 gb onboard storage.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
I love my tablet it is easy to use and link with my Google account. I have had one small issue with the battery but that is easily fixed. I am a klutzy person so i have dropped my tablet several times and it is still working great. It is a great buy love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a decent entry level tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from ambler pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, slight lag in performance
This tablet is great for someone's first tablet experience. Touchwiz is awesome and the features are plentiful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Tab 3!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just love the Samsung product, especially my Tab 3. It is user friendly.... and I don't think there is another product on the market that compares to the samsung graphics. I always buy Samsung products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very difficult to program
I received my Tab 3 8.0 as a 2013 Christmas gift, and have had very limited use of the unit due to repeated non recognition of my password after having reset my password on three separate occasions. I have had to reset my password on my desktop, because I couldn't do it on the Samsung Tab Account page. This third time around I accessed my Samsung account via my desktop, I signed on and off successfully, but still couldn't sign into my Samsung account via my Tab 3 8.0.
This has been an extremely frustrating experience working with this hand held computer!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fills all my tablet needs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I enjoy using the Tab 3 so much that my Kindle is is a distant memory. This tablet does everything I ask of it, easily. Very statisfied
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app access.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Rural Hall, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Having a great experience with my tablet, love the quality and effectiveness of system as a whole.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has an excellent features with high efficiency.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Toledo Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung galaxy tablet has a great features with high efficiency. The features are quite simplified with the easiest navigation. The operations are clearly explained in details. The Samsung apps are highly upgraded with the latest technological updates to keep with current trends. I like the camera it has a high pixes with superior quality, I will recommend the device to friends and lovrrs of technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Words can hardly express how incredible the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 is

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Kalamazoo, MI, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, expandable memory
I bought two Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0s, one for both my fiance and I. Before I decided on this tablet I had spent two months researching ever tablet to find the perfect one. Simply put this is it. I was surprised to find that this tablet has for most things replaced my laptop. The 8 inch display is perfect. It's not large enough to be cumbersome and I have never found myself wishing I had a larger screen. The expanded memory slot is awsome. It allows you to expand the memory by another 64gb which is more than most people will ever need. Besides all of the very impressive technical stats and amazing performance, Samsung's customer support is easily the best I have ever had to deal with. I had a problem with one application and after calling Samsung's support the representative very thoroughly looked into the issue and explained the problem and how it was the app and not the tablet. The representative was so helpful that he saved me hours of work trying to get the app to work. I would strongly recommend this product and have. All of my family has this tablet and most of my friends and co-workers also have this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Vallejo, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have a tablet and a Samsung monitor and I am really pleased with the product and have recommended it to my friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My experience with the 8 inch galaxy tab 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, features
Cons: Not high def, more android updates.
It is a great tablet with awesome features that I would definitely recommend to a friend. My favorite feature about this tablet is the IR blaster and its loud speakers. On future tablets, I would like to see a better camera and a lot more advertising because personally I feel this tablet doesn't have the recognition it truly deserves. Overall I would give this tablet a 4/5 star rating. It's a lot better than my IPAD Mini packed with a lot more features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet -- Good Support

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: user guide hard to find
I was unsure of the need for a "tablet" -- having a decent laptop and a kindle at my disposal. However, this little 8" device is great! The set-up was very easy (even for a 65 yo plus person!) and when I had a question, the phone support was fast and understandable. I use it frequently -- saving a trip upstairs to the laptop. I love the Kindle application -- allowing me to use it as a Kindle and easily transferring books to it from the Kindle site on Amazon (purchased and library books). I bought one for my 78 yo husband and he too likes it very mu. ch!. The screen definition is very good and the many use options are easy to turn on or off. My only complaint is that the User Guide (it's online) was hard to locate, but once I found it, it did answer most of my questions. It is bookmarked on my laptop, and on the tablet - using the included Office/Word program titled "Polaris"). Polaris has a word program, spreadsheet, etc -- all compatible with MS Word (my version is Office 7). In all, it is a great buy for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product fast and reliable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
My Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 is very fast, has a long battery life and stable connection to wi -fi
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from centerpoint, la
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no flash on camera
I have owned the samsung galaxy s 3 and now the samsung galaxy tab 3 .I freakim love the samsung galaxy collection.the features and aps are too cool and majorly helpful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this tablet its better than a laptop I can play games and watch videos and put tons of photos and music on here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Tab!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, love it's size
I can always depends on my galaxy tab...it is a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TABLET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lighting fast
The Samsung tab 3 8.0 is a great product thin sides and lighting fast videos if I had money I would two of em just so people Could want one, the Samsung is a product that absolutely love
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Was a great upgrade from Nook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen was too small for such vibrant screen
Loved my nook but the Samsung tab really gave me the power and convenience of having my computer with me. Surfing the Web was fast and the display is vibrant as our sums ungodly HD tv. I never leave home without 3 things: phone, keys a tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung hit it out of the park!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Arlington, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love my Galaxy Tab. I thought I might because I love my Galaxy phone. I love how user friendly it is. All the extra settings are awesome. The only thing I would change is how sensitive on the edges of the screen. When I am turning it can be frustrating when trying to turn it to view something I will accidentally close the page I was trying to view. Other then that I am really pleased with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Corpus Christi, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
No regrets, will recommend this product. I use it everyday.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased with this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, quality is apparent
The Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 exceeded my expectations. Build quality, usability, and value all in one device. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Hollywood, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: poor sound
Great value for a handy device. Easy to use. Would purchase again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet by far is the most sleek looking tablet out on the market. I enjoy it everyday!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from East Wenatchee, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, sleek design
Cons: slightly on the heavy side but still great
I enjoy using my Samsung Galaxy 3 8.0" tablet every time I start it up. Features are amazing, the screen is great, and the design superb. For the price it sells for in it's class it is the best tablet out there in retail stores AND online even. I enjoy it greatly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet, gets slow at times

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great tablet but sometimes the RAM gets filled up and it needs a restart. Bet besides that it is a perfect tablet for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very User Friendly!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from Omaha, NE, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, efficient
I love my Galaxy Tablet! I use it for my real estate business and it over exceeds my expectations and needs! Its compatable with my desktop computer and my Galaxy phone which makes file sharing VERY efficient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my samsung tablet ,and Since I purchased it my world of Entertainment hasn`t been better
you will love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is so easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2014
from Western North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Since I bought this tablet I have had a lot of fun with it.It is easier to use than my laptop and with an 8 inch screen it is easy to see what I am searching for on the internet.I use it a lot for connecting with friends and family on Facebook during comercials when watching TV.I hate commercials when all they do is take away from the show I am watching.So I search Facebook or look up things on the internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Unlike the 7" version, this one can hook up with the adapter to a USB flash drive for easy file transfer. Inexpensive second-party covers tailored for it are widely available, including one with a bluetooth keyboard. Makes a great replacement for my Netbook (with the orphaned XP operating system). I bought it for travel, but find myself using it more often than planned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Absolutely happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Miami, fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very pleased with my purchase. I can't live without it. My son has an I pad and my Samsung tab is better. I love everything samsung makes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs flash
For the money/ this tablet is a good tablet. Ive owned several tablets that resemble a piece of fruit and this tablet can perform just as good. I like the multi tasking option, the samsung link to link your devices and share your files, videos, music and pictures across all devices. The expansion of the memory through micro sd card is worth that in it self which saves hundreds verses competing models. The apps are great hundreds to choose from that do everything. Setting this tablet up is easy and works great as a streaming device when your purchase Samsung accessories. Performance is nice could use more RAM but they do offer more models with this option so for this price point I say this tablet is great. I think they should have included a flash with rear facing camera. The tablet offers Samsung security, find my tablet with remote delete should be lost or stolen. Linking emails and Games and movies play great. The technical aspect such as sound processing seem smooth and handles 3D games nicely. With preloaded apps you can make video messaging or calls for free and stay connected with loved ones. I would recommend this tablet for all age groups, small sleep light weight will fit in your handbag or backpack to go anywhere.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Tablet But

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
I used this Tablet for several months before I gave it to my grandson. First, 16gb is not enough memory to store all the programs, pictures and music, even though many of the programs can be relocated to an SD card. I don't believe there is an option to store all ones music and pictures on the SD card. Pictures taken with the tablet can be stored on the SD card, but then I don't take that many pictures with the Tablet itself.
If you want to watch action sports via Watch Espn or one of the other Watch apps, there is not enough on board memory or processor speed to keep to have a smooth picture (very jumpy) and often it won't run at all until you reboot the Tablet or clean out junk memory and files with a Memory Cleaner.
Although I would recommend this unit because of the price compared to the iPad Mini, I will personally replace it with a Mini because of performance and memory issues.
That said, my grandson loves it and uses his extensively.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it! Very strong, with very good speakers. Long battery life, perfect for reading and can contact your any Samsung device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purchased a refurbished one of these...I LOVE IT!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
from Laurinburg, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, inexpensive great quality and with the warranty !
I love it!
Even my refurbished one of this Galaxy 3 Tablet is
AMAZING!
Yes refurbished!
Yes Amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded Expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no camera flash
I am an owner of a Galaxy Note II, which I was dying to purchase last year. As I learned slowly its features I felt even more in love with it. To this day, a year or so later it still works as brand new, so I decided to purchase the Galaxy Tab 3, as I went to the store their prices were pretty much affordable and the quality was beyond my expectations. I can pretty much do anything on it. The only thing I dislike is that the camera does not have flash. Besides that its pretty much perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Anaheim CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is amazing I love the High Definition and fast speeds. It does freeze sometimes but that isnt common. I love the little widgets like being able to change your font and many customizable features. I do recommend this to a friend. The sound quality is also great. I aslo wish the battery life could be extended a bit. But other than that this is a amzing product. I think it is worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got my tablet for something easy and small to take with me then my laptop broke. My tablet allows me to do the same things I could do with my laptop. I use it all the time. It is great. It works very well. I very rarely have problems with it, bu it it is nothing that turning it off then back on can't fix. It has great built-in speakers. The brightness display is wonderful. I love this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO FAR SO GOOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Alabama, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
PRODUCT WORKS WELL. I HAVE HAD THIS ITEM FOR OVER 6 MONTHS AND I STILL USE IT EVERYDAY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), Gold Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This tablet has become my favorite toy and productivity assistant. Easy to use. Plenty of free apps available.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.