Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 243 reviews
5 stars
183
4 stars
48
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
225 out of 235(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7" or 8"? Go with the 8" - it is 100% much nicer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2013
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: far surpasses the 7" in every way.
Cons: expensive but you get what you pay for!
Although I am new to the android world - never having owned a smartphone, I decided to take the plunge and buy a tablet after my laptop died. After much research, I ended up settling on the Galaxy Tab 3, but I chose the 7" model - mistakenly thinking there couldn't be THAT much difference between it and the 8" Tab, right? WRONG! This review will be geared for those considering the 7" or 8" - and I have now owned them both and have seen them both in action.
After a few days of exploring every nook and cranny of the 7" Tab, I decided it was decent, but it just wasn't cutting the mustard - so I returned it and upgraded to the 8" - and boy, what a WORLD of difference it is! For me, the 7" just didn't have enough memory at 8GB - and w/only 1 GB of RAM - installing just a few apps will eat it up and that's when the device started to noticeably lag.
The 7" simply cannot even come close to the 8" - as there is literally SO MUCH MORE offered in the 8" than the 7". You TRULY do get what you pay for - and the extra hundred is WELL WORTH the upgrade - without question.
First of all, the 8" is thinner and has a larger screen and higher resolution - which makes a HUGE difference - and it still fits in my pocket. Not to mention it also has 16 GB of memory and 1.5 GB of RAM - this alone makes a HUGE difference. The Jelly Bean OS is also upgraded over the 7" - to include SO MUCH more - it's ridiculous. There's probably at least 100 more things in all the settings to tinker with - making the 7" look like a child's toy. I'm sorry, but after owning them both, the 8" KILLS the 7". I know an extra hundred is a lot, but believe me - you get sooooo much more - and THEN SOME. If your decision is with the 7" or 8" - do yourself a favor and get the 8" - you won't regret it. If you don't believe me, buy the 7" and play with it for a few days - then return it and upgrade to the 8" and you'll see what I'm talking about. I also HIGHLY recommend the "Samsung Galaxy Tab 3" Book Cover case - because it is made by Samsung and is a custom fit for the 8" - and puts it in sleep mode when you close the case, not to mention the case also doubles as a stand when you flip the lid around. The black case is model # EF-BT310BBEGUJ (B&H had the best price I could find on it).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+69points
69of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the perfect size tablet. The screen is nice, bright, and clear. It travels easily for reading books or watching videos. I love the fact that I can watch flash video on it. It paired easily with a bluetooth keyboard and also a usb keyboard. This is an upgrade from my Tab 2, which I gave to my father. The speakers are loud enough to hear without headphones. High action movies look like they are on a high def TV. I would recommend this tablet to anyone who wants a midlevel tablet that acts like a high end one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As good as the reviews say it is.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2013
from SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, good size for 8"
Very solid feeling out of the box, fast with a good display. The new software has some learning curve, but works very well. Only real drawbacks are the screen is a fingerprint magnet and the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Tab 8.9" (WiFi Only)
 
 
 
 
 
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Multi-purpose tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, good size
Like other reviewers, I researched several other tablets such as the Nexus 7, ipad mini, and the Kindle Fire before deciding on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0. It cost a little more than I would have like, but being able to use a microSD memory card was worth it to me. I immediately purchased a 64 Gig card and increased the included Dropbox account to 50 Gig. The processor is very quick for web browsing or checking e-mail. The camera takes surprising good pictures that rival my 12 megapixel digital camera. My wife and I use the tablet to Skype with our son in Honduras, and have been very satisfied with the performance. The audio is outstanding, but the video is pretty grainy which I suspect results more from Skype than from the tablet. As mentioned by other reviewers, the battery life between charges is very good, especially if you turn off Wi-Fi when you aren't going to use it for a while.I would highly recommend this tablet as the 8" size is very convenient to carry around yet is easy to read.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Longer battery life for enough time to study. Pretty much replacing textbooks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product in the field

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2013
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I upgraded from a Kindle Fire. Oh my, what a difference. My Fire was a good starter tablet, but I jumped into the 21st Century with the Tab 3 8.0. The clarity and speed of this tablet is amazing, and I can open 2 windows at the same time! The menus and screen are almost identical to my Galaxy S4 phone so there was not much of a learning curve to operate. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Digging It!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2013
from Loomis CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
There's a lot to be said about this tablet.. So glad I got the 8" instead of the 7" or the 10".. besides the better camera, there are so many capabilities you'll never be without something to do unless your without wi-fi or your battery is dead.. extremely long battery life.. Overall I'm very satisfied! Looking fwd to pushing my tablet to the limit.
LburnaMane209 (twitter) Island Girl V
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing else worth considering..!! Yes...Really!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2013
from Palm Coast, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, most features, right size
Cons: none
I've owned the ipad 10" and the nexus 7. This 8" tablet far excels over the 'other manufacterers' tablet products. I switched from the nexus 7 (this time), of which I can say is a 'fairly good' piece of electronics. But... this Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" is truly amazing. And by far has more features than anyone else on the market at this time. As far as my tablet needs go for now. I say... Bye Bye ipad & Bye Bye nexus. Hellooooow Galaxy Tab 3. It's my only choice for a 8" tablet for my foreseeable future. GREAT JOB SAMSUNG..!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Mid size Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2013
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, size
Cons: speaker placement
Decided to go alittle smaller with my tablet. i had a galaxy tab 10.1 that served me well for 2 yrs and i still love it. but sometimes it can be too big. the 8.0 is the perfect size for reading and gaming. the only draw back is that the battery life isnt as great as the the bigger tablet. despite that i love it. and it has most of the features that my s4 has. i took 1 star off of performance and design for battery life and the spearker placement. often when i play game or watch videos my hands end up covering the speakers which are located at the bottom of the tablet near the charging port.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice tablet for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2013
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: bloatware
I haven’t used the Galaxy Tab 3 for very long yet, but I’m impressed with how much more responsive it is than my Galaxy Tab 2. While many of the changes between the two are due mostly to the most recent version of the Android OS, the Galaxy Tab 3 definitely seems more powerful and the screen is more sensitive to the touch. The battery life is much better also and the 5 MP camera is easy to use and has good, basic features (a flash would be nice though). I really like the 8” size much more than I expected also, it is a comfortable size to hold onto and everything is just so much easier to view and read.
My only real complaint is (as with other Samsung devices) that it comes preinstalled with several apps that I will never use, but you can’t uninstall them. At least the on board 16GBs of space leaves more ‘room’ to spare and capability for a 64GB SD card is an added bonus. I also am happy that they changed the size of plug in adapter, so now I can use the same power cable for my Galaxy Tab and my cell phone.
The Galaxy Tab 3 looks great with the gold trim and I think it's reasonably priced for a great tablet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung fan boy, but is it that great?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2013
from Jamaica, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def, too much apps
So i love samsung and decided to buy this tab. Its meet most of my expectation except the definition is unlike my galaxy s3 which is not even high enough def, meaning the colors looks pale and washed out=have to get use to it. No backlight on camera which i did wantalot of apps that you cant delete and , but the battery is stunning, and other features. got alot of features that other tabs dont have.
Its a buy if you can adjust your eyes to the pale and weak colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Gift Ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Nashville, Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, micro sd slot
I am the world's worst for buying myself the cheapest product on the market. I never think twice about getting the best when I'm buying for a loved one. I guess it's because I was only going to using a tablet for fun it didnt need to be anything special. This habit of mine drives my wonderful boyfriend and parents crazy. My little sad excuse of a tablet wasn't too bad but my AWESOME boyfriend surprised me with my Tab 3 8 in with all this memory, THANK GOODNESS!! This little gem is so much more useful to me than I ever thought one could be. It's a definite winner!!! I can't understand why peopl are still buying the ipad. Lol This tablet beats it hands down!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for business

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased a couple of these devices to be used at events for our company. The size of the tablet is perfect and there are so many accessories that can be purchased and used with it that makes everything so much easier. One thing I don't really like is that finger print smudges pretty easily on this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Cypress, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My wife got me this as a suprise after I picked up a Galaxy S4 phone. I absolutely love it. Light weight and fits better in my hand than an iPad mini. Couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice tablet. It is compact and durable.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2014
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fair price for the features offered.
Cons: no cons to report.
I purchased my Tab 3 the other day and glad I did. The Galaxy Tab 3 is well made and operates great. No problem transferring from Google my apps and setting up my email. The screen is clear and easy to read. I highly recommend the Galaxy Tab 3 - 8".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is my first tablet and I love it. It is light and easy to use. Able to synch with my phone. Amazing product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's pretty good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no flash for camera, camera quality is so-so
So far I haven't had any serious problems and it works pretty well. I'm happy I got it. There's only one thing that bothers me- it uses an older version of facebook and doesn't update your notifications, you have to refresh the page to get them. Also it, from time to time, switches from the web version to the mobile version. It only updates your notifications like normal when in the mobile mode.
This isn't so much of a problem, but I do wish that the multi-screen function worked on everything.
That's about it. It's still extremely useful and handy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stopped charging and now I have a brick

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It all went well for 3 monthe then, all of a sudden, the battery charging went crazy, regardless of the charger used: it tells you that is 45% charged and in a few minutes it reports 100%; ofcourse, as soon as you try to use it the battery is back to 45% and draining fast. Or it will not charge at all. Or if plugged, even if in airplane mode and being used only for reading offline, the battery goes down or, if lucky, remains the same, without ever charging. And then, sometimes, depending on my luck, it charges, but the number shown is never to be trusted: it can go down in 2 or 3 minutes from 100 to 50%.
All in all, I am very disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice 8" Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, 8" screen size, processor, ram
Cons: home back and menu buttons don't rotate., back and menu buttons are extremely sensitive
Huge improvement over the Tab 2 & Tab 3 7". The bigger 8" screen is great. The 1.5mhz Dual Core Processor and 1.5gb of Ram make the Tablet perform really well under normal use.
The thin profile on the Tab 3 8.0 looks really good, but it's difficult to hold and very slick without a case.
OTG and DAC support out of the box but not on the Tab 3 7".
Well worth the extra $100 to get the Tab 3 8.0 vs Tab 3 7.0
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it! Very strong, with very good speakers. Long battery life, perfect for reading and can contact your any Samsung device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HAPPY CUSTOMER ;)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
What can I say.. I pretty much does everything I want it to do, so I couldn't ask for more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, more memory
Cons: not android kitkat
I had the Galaxy Tab 2 originally. I loved it and used it ALL of the time, Then I saw this one was available : the SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB 3 8.0. This is even BETTER!!!!!!!
I use this tablet for everything. Reading, (I have right now, about 8 books on mine, including a bible and dictionary) Movies (about 9) Music, games , maps, notes and a host of pictures and other files.
I manage my calendar and contacts with it. Plus I sync it with my Samsung Galaxy SIII mini phone.
It wasn't as expensive as when I bought my first one and with more memory and faster processor it's great for me .Plus I love Android OS. The only thing is that I wish I could get the upgrade to the Android KIT KAT version. Besides that ,it's lightweight and compact enough to fit in my purse. No regrets I love my GALAXY TAB 3 !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2014
from Bangor, ME, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, gps
My husband gave it to me as anniversary gift and I love it ( my husband too). It is very useful specially when I am traveling and have to wait for long periods of time without nothing to do. I get my e-mails, watch TV, read my books and listen my favorite music. I think it is a wonderful tool for people that do not need to pay for an internet connection and works everywhere Wi-Fi is available. Thanks Samsung for this great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After researching for a few months on which tablet I wanted to go with, I finally decided on a Samsung products as the iPads is just not friendly for people that what to fully use the device and create and manage folders, pictures, music, etc themselves and you are stuck with not being able to add memory. The windows tablets were just too freaking expensive and I'm not really a big fan of Microsoft. I have always like Samsung products and was highly impress with the Galaxy S4 phone of a buddy of mine and different tablets. After reading all the reviews for the Galaxy Tab and Note, I went with the Tab 3 8" model and have been loving it. I travel a lot for work, so I'm in and out of hotels and airports and the 8" fits perfectly in my hands and has killer graphics for apps and games and not to mention readability for my books and documents. I will definitely be buying a Samsung tablet whenever this one dies on me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness at its Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for games and movies
Great tablet...great for my email and keeps up with my gaming.....and sweet for my son helps him keep up with his dragon shows
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 3 Newbie

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: little wide to hold in 1 hand a long time
A birthday gift, was asking for a reader. I am new to the tablet/WiFi world, a bit overwhelmed with all it can do but having fun learning. Seems easy enough to get around & has plenty of storage.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Tablet But

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
I used this Tablet for several months before I gave it to my grandson. First, 16gb is not enough memory to store all the programs, pictures and music, even though many of the programs can be relocated to an SD card. I don't believe there is an option to store all ones music and pictures on the SD card. Pictures taken with the tablet can be stored on the SD card, but then I don't take that many pictures with the Tablet itself.
If you want to watch action sports via Watch Espn or one of the other Watch apps, there is not enough on board memory or processor speed to keep to have a smooth picture (very jumpy) and often it won't run at all until you reboot the Tablet or clean out junk memory and files with a Memory Cleaner.
Although I would recommend this unit because of the price compared to the iPad Mini, I will personally replace it with a Mini because of performance and memory issues.
That said, my grandson loves it and uses his extensively.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Tab 3!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just love the Samsung product, especially my Tab 3. It is user friendly.... and I don't think there is another product on the market that compares to the samsung graphics. I always buy Samsung products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fills all my tablet needs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I enjoy using the Tab 3 so much that my Kindle is is a distant memory. This tablet does everything I ask of it, easily. Very statisfied
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Splendora, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I bought my wife a 10" Samsung Galaxy 3 for Christmas and I found myself borrowing it so I purchased myself a 8" Samsung Galaxy 3. I use it for my email, sports, news, calendar and many other uses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab3 is GREAT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from sandiego, ca
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I really like the new features that Samsung has added to their Tab 3. I also love the quality of the pictures the camera takes as well as the quality of the front camera as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for the size.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Chino, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: nothing
Love this tablet. Easy to use.
Better then lugging around a computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded Expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Newark, NY 14513, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I tested every tablet at the electronics store and the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 had everything I was looking for in a tablet. It is responsive and sleek with a crystal clear display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this tablet!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2014
from Honolulu, HI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
First of all, I love all the Samsung products! I love this tablet! It's the perfect size & my kids can all watch Netflix on it comfortably! I love the screen, how clear it is. I would def recommend it to anyone that is looking for a tablet! Samsung is the best!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Difficult

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Pensacola, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery life is pathetic., recharge unreliable
This tablet is hard to personalize. The features are limited in what they can do. You have limited options in the settings. And the battery life is pathetic. I am always having to stop and recharge. Sometimes it takes 1 1/2 hrs to recharge, sometimes it takes all night. I'm glad this was a gift and I did not waste my own money on it. It was a nice thought though.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great app access.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Rural Hall, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Having a great experience with my tablet, love the quality and effectiveness of system as a whole.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for videos and as a ebook reader and browsing the internet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Use it daily light weight and great size holding with one hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Corpus Christi, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
No regrets, will recommend this product. I use it everyday.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased with this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, quality is apparent
The Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 exceeded my expectations. Build quality, usability, and value all in one device. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Laramie, WY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I used this tablet mostly for college readings. It has a nice size screen without being overly large. It's a fast tablet with good battery life and almost never has issues. When an issues do come up restarting the tablet has fixed all of them.
My sister was in the market for a tablet and we got her a Tab 4 8.0 and she loves it. So far I love all the Galaxy, I had an S4 phone and now have an S5.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Hollywood, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: poor sound
Great value for a handy device. Easy to use. Would purchase again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet, gets slow at times

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great tablet but sometimes the RAM gets filled up and it needs a restart. Bet besides that it is a perfect tablet for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just the right size great features great pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my tablet.. I use it every day

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Umatilla, FL 32784, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I did not get such good value, but in my opinion, worth every penny spent!! I got mine separate from a phone provider so I do not have phone service on it, but that matters little for what I use it for! I use it so much it is almost time to get a new case/cover for it.. that is wearing out!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Henderson, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is very versatile, lightweight, easy to carry around. It captures my best memories at any ti time needed. Has been very durable. Sound is spectacular. I carry my device everywhere I take my phone and important items. I LOVE my galaxy tab 3. Best investment in electronics ive made so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gran producto

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Good brand thanks, exelent tablet, the price is not expensive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love, love , love my tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Washburn, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Buying this tablet is the best money I have spent in a long time! I have already recommended
It to several friends :) very happy with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Atlanta Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am definitely in LOVE with this tablet. Easy to set up, and even easier to use. I can listen to music, watch movies...more and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth for your money spent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was amazed that 1080p videos can be played without any lagging. Slim and light weight design. Adapt sound option is an excellent featured when plug on your headphones. Also panaroma view option in the Camera is an added advantage. Overall this is an excellent product from Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a powerful product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from sylmar, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I boughth this pruduct for its size.but then realized it was so much more.well worth its price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has alot of excellent feactures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from Lakeport, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, too good to explain
Cons: battery doesn't last a lot
Its allowed me to find me phone with the chat on app. It is lightweight for me that's good because I had another tablet which wasn't as good as this one . This product was inexpensive which I thought was awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Maine, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I received my tablet as a gift. I really do enjoy all the features including the camera, and being able to read my emails and do my banking on it. The feature I love the most is being able to plug in my headphones and watch movies. Either in my recliner or my bed the size is just right, by not making it awkward or uncomfortable to hold or prop up to watch the movies. I love the Samsung quality in other products so I was very pleased that this my first tablet was infact a Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Toy Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Bethlehem, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: buttins & cord on bottom
I love my tablet. I was going to get a new laptop, but this does everything a laptop does, and more. I want to add a couple of accessories and get all my pics and music on it then I can't think of a thing I would need.
I do wish the cord and the buttons on the bottom were on the top, I'm constantly hitting them by accident.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

user friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I'm a senior and this tablet is easy to use and understand, the functions are simple to understand, the perfect tool to stay on top of this fast pace world!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ALL AROUND VERY FUNCTIONAL ,AND GOOD LOOKING

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from NC.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
I LIKE THE COLORS, AND THE PICTUR E QUALITY IS VERY GOOD,
FUNCTIONS ARE NOT HARD TO LEARN,AND IT HAS A LOT OF USEFUL, APPS
LIKE CORRECT SPELLING !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect screen size and brightness!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Westminster, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great size tablet, something I can have my son (12yrs) use instead of my laptop or ipod. Of course an ipod will always be great for music, but along with everything else this is great for games. And I've always made fun of people watching tv or movies off of their devices, well with this one if you're stuck in line or in a lounge it is a great way to kill the time! Excellent picture with brightness control to make it really pop if you want to.
All in all a wonderful investment (does everything and more than my mom's ipad).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from Niagara Falls, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: