Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White

Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
49 out of 53(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the size and features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrod6732
onApril 15, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
Cons: Not high def
This tablet is awesome, the features are fantastic I love it. I love the screen screen size and the slim design. Overall I live it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycarebear76
onApril 15, 2014
from Niagara Falls, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: will not play certian videos or animations
I bought this tablet a month ago and couldn't be happier! the Price I got it at was great! The size is perfect and its so thin compared to my other tablet I had . It is so light also. The HD graphics are awesome it is so clear. The only thing I don't like is it is unable to play certain videos espeically animated ones! I can't us it for my online review website for school because it does not support it. But I can access the same site on my phone! Other then that one thing I love this tablet and highly recommend it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bang for your buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjdog1975
onApril 13, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought 3 of these for my kids for Christmas. I can't remember the last time I have had peace and quite =P
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Tablet - A Winner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGreenCedar
onApril 10, 2014
from Waukee, Iowa
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am age 67 and not very tech savvy. But the super-helpful young woman at the Samsung desk at Best Buy took her time to get me started and answer my questions. She transferred all my apps and settings from my Samsung smartphone. I love all features of the tablet. And it has been pretty easy to figure out many of the features on my own. I don't do any gaming or movies and the battery life between charges is outstanding. Very satisfied with the tablet. Would gladly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnilu
onApril 6, 2014
from Bangor, ME, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, gps
My husband gave it to me as anniversary gift and I love it ( my husband too). It is very useful specially when I am traveling and have to wait for long periods of time without nothing to do. I get my e-mails, watch TV, read my books and listen my favorite music. I think it is a wonderful tool for people that do not need to pay for an internet connection and works everywhere Wi-Fi is available. Thanks Samsung for this great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWorldTraveler78
onApril 3, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After researching for a few months on which tablet I wanted to go with, I finally decided on a Samsung products as the iPads is just not friendly for people that what to fully use the device and create and manage folders, pictures, music, etc themselves and you are stuck with not being able to add memory. The windows tablets were just too freaking expensive and I'm not really a big fan of Microsoft. I have always like Samsung products and was highly impress with the Galaxy S4 phone of a buddy of mine and different tablets. After reading all the reviews for the Galaxy Tab and Note, I went with the Tab 3 8" model and have been loving it. I travel a lot for work, so I'm in and out of hotels and airports and the 8" fits perfectly in my hands and has killer graphics for apps and games and not to mention readability for my books and documents. I will definitely be buying a Samsung tablet whenever this one dies on me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTabler
onApril 1, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung is the leader. Compare and you will see for yourself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A pleasure to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuckyBrands
onMarch 25, 2014
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, global design
Excitingly fun to operate and plug into the web world. Gorgeous screen and super-responsive touch experience. And very affordable. Thanks for creating it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Switched from iPad to this and love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHankNAlaska
onMarch 19, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I switched from an iPad to this because of the price point of this product and I am loving it. The screen is so much better than on my old iPad and I have next to no issues so far with this product. At first I was worried that the smaller screen would be an issue but it hasn't been so far. I can't wait to get more comfortable with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the perfect tablet!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySinCity
onMarch 12, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, size
This is the best Tablet I have ever used!! I have used quite a few too. The Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 is the perfect size, not to big and cumbersome to be a burden but not so small that you can't read it either. I have found that the only time I use my desktop computer anymore is if I am doing video or picture editing. It's so convenient to be able to view email, check social media, and play games anywhere in the house and the speed with my new 5ghz ac wireless router makes it way faster then any other device in my house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice tablet. It is compact and durable.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJPre
onMarch 5, 2014
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fair price for the features offered.
Cons: no cons to report.
I purchased my Tab 3 the other day and glad I did. The Galaxy Tab 3 is well made and operates great. No problem transferring from Google my apps and setting up my email. The screen is clear and easy to read. I highly recommend the Galaxy Tab 3 - 8".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness at its Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGamingDragon
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for games and movies
Great tablet...great for my email and keeps up with my gaming.....and sweet for my son helps him keep up with his dragon shows
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this tablet!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprincessvs8
onFebruary 27, 2014
from Honolulu, HI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
First of all, I love all the Samsung products! I love this tablet! It's the perfect size & my kids can all watch Netflix on it comfortably! I love the screen, how clear it is. I would def recommend it to anyone that is looking for a tablet! Samsung is the best!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTabTab
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS TABLET ! It's small and fits wherever I need it to (whether it be my purse or backpack). It works fast and I love the fact that I can customize it. Great product!! Samsung products are definitely the way to go !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Gift Ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeekbyChoice
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Nashville, Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, micro sd slot
I am the world's worst for buying myself the cheapest product on the market. I never think twice about getting the best when I'm buying for a loved one. I guess it's because I was only going to using a tablet for fun it didnt need to be anything special. This habit of mine drives my wonderful boyfriend and parents crazy. My little sad excuse of a tablet wasn't too bad but my AWESOME boyfriend surprised me with my Tab 3 8 in with all this memory, THANK GOODNESS!! This little gem is so much more useful to me than I ever thought one could be. It's a definite winner!!! I can't understand why peopl are still buying the ipad. Lol This tablet beats it hands down!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byteehar
onDecember 25, 2013
from Newland NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, gps, rear facing camera
Cons: power and volume buttons are a bit hard to get too
So far I love this tablet!it has all the features I wanted,it is also the perfect size.Out of the three tablets I have used,kindle fire hd,ipad2,the G3 wins hands down!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great with my Note 2 phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobbyandTom
onDecember 9, 2013
from Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Like the size. Handy & viewable. Not to small not too large to hold in one hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytoro534
onNovember 30, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It's fantastic tablet. Everything is perfect, excepts two things:
1- The "eye detector" can't see the eye balls of the people that are wearing reading glasses.
2- The Menu and the Back touch sensors should be put closer to the Home button to avoid accidently touching them when holding.
I think this tablet is the best one that runs Android OS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
24of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Resolution

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymartin483
onNovember 29, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not a good camera
This is the best tablet it helps me do all things for me i would highly recomend it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShigo
onNovember 19, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Longer battery life for enough time to study. Pretty much replacing textbooks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best form factor I've found - Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPFirth
onNovember 7, 2013
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have an iPad 4, TRIED the Kindle Fire HD 7-inch, and have owned at least 6 Kindle and other readers. For me, the iPad is just too heavy to use comfortably. It is tiring and annoying in any position. Check the specs -- this 8.0 is actually LIGHTER than the Kindle Fire HD 7-inch. The Kindle HD has better sound, but I wouldn't use either device for anything that needs audio without earbuds. It is the perfect size and weight for a personal device. I was really surprised how much difference the 8-inch screen makes over the 7-inch. I can use the browser(s) comfortably, where the 7-inch was almost unreadable. Note that the aspect ratio is wider than the iPad, so you're getting a much more usable screen for many purposes, especially browsing and watching videos. Most of the screen of the iPad (at least my 8.9 inch) is completely wasted for movies - large black bars above and below. NOTE: If you want to download movies, Google Play ONLY lets you store them on the device, which is pretty nearly useless since there are only about 9 or 10 GB left out of 16 GB. I immediately added a 64 GB Class 10 SDHC card, but Google and Samsung don't use it. The ONLY movie service I've found that downloads movies or TV to SD is VUDU. I highly recommend it, unless anyone can suggest an alternative.
I was concerned that this device might be slower than the Kindle Fire HD or the Galaxy Note 8.0, but I cannot see any lag, and surfing seems very good and plenty fast. I'm getting over 20 MBPS download speeds using the GIST test tool and FIOS. Unless you specifically need the drawing features of the Note, I think you'll be pleased with the Tab 3 8-inch.
One criticism: I found that the AUTO brightness default on the Tab 3 8.0 was FAR too dim for indoor use, and I was adjusting manually instead. Download LUX Free, and you can change those characteristics. For me, I added two "links" with LUX: 1 lux=25% bright and 400 lux=80% bright It now works perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+53points
54of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7" or 8"? Go with the 8" - it is 100% much nicer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCoastalite
onOctober 27, 2013
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: far surpasses the 7" in every way.
Cons: expensive but you get what you pay for!
Although I am new to the android world - never having owned a smartphone, I decided to take the plunge and buy a tablet after my laptop died. After much research, I ended up settling on the Galaxy Tab 3, but I chose the 7" model - mistakenly thinking there couldn't be THAT much difference between it and the 8" Tab, right? WRONG! This review will be geared for those considering the 7" or 8" - and I have now owned them both and have seen them both in action.
After a few days of exploring every nook and cranny of the 7" Tab, I decided it was decent, but it just wasn't cutting the mustard - so I returned it and upgraded to the 8" - and boy, what a WORLD of difference it is! For me, the 7" just didn't have enough memory at 8GB - and w/only 1 GB of RAM - installing just a few apps will eat it up and that's when the device started to noticeably lag.
The 7" simply cannot even come close to the 8" - as there is literally SO MUCH MORE offered in the 8" than the 7". You TRULY do get what you pay for - and the extra hundred is WELL WORTH the upgrade - without question.
First of all, the 8" is thinner and has a larger screen and higher resolution - which makes a HUGE difference - and it still fits in my pocket. Not to mention it also has 16 GB of memory and 1.5 GB of RAM - this alone makes a HUGE difference. The Jelly Bean OS is also upgraded over the 7" - to include SO MUCH more - it's ridiculous. There's probably at least 100 more things in all the settings to tinker with - making the 7" look like a child's toy. I'm sorry, but after owning them both, the 8" KILLS the 7". I know an extra hundred is a lot, but believe me - you get sooooo much more - and THEN SOME. If your decision is with the 7" or 8" - do yourself a favor and get the 8" - you won't regret it. If you don't believe me, buy the 7" and play with it for a few days - then return it and upgrade to the 8" and you'll see what I'm talking about. I also HIGHLY recommend the "Samsung Galaxy Tab 3" Book Cover case - because it is made by Samsung and is a custom fit for the 8" - and puts it in sleep mode when you close the case, not to mention the case also doubles as a stand when you flip the lid around. The black case is model # EF-BT310BBEGUJ (B&H had the best price I could find on it).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+68points
68of 68voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get what you pay for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHighOnSamsung
onOctober 21, 2013
from Oregon City, Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, size
Before purchasing the Samsung Galaxy 8.0 my house was full of Kindle Fire's but felt they where lacking something. The Samsung Galaxy 8.0 is a finished product with many options and capabilities. I've only owned the 8.0 for less than a week and haven't picked up the Kindle Fire since. You definitely get what you pay for! I really like the white finish and feel of the 8.0. With it in it's case it fits perfectly in my hand. The Jelly Bean system is also a hit at my house. Samsung has really keyed into the consumer and made a really nice product. Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvAngel
onOctober 20, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My mom got me & my brother this tablet yesterday. We love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywritergirl
onOctober 20, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the perfect size tablet. The screen is nice, bright, and clear. It travels easily for reading books or watching videos. I love the fact that I can watch flash video on it. It paired easily with a bluetooth keyboard and also a usb keyboard. This is an upgrade from my Tab 2, which I gave to my father. The speakers are loud enough to hear without headphones. High action movies look like they are on a high def TV. I would recommend this tablet to anyone who wants a midlevel tablet that acts like a high end one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung fan boy, but is it that great?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuli300
onOctober 18, 2013
from Jamaica, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def, too much apps
So i love samsung and decided to buy this tab. Its meet most of my expectation except the definition is unlike my galaxy s3 which is not even high enough def, meaning the colors looks pale and washed out=have to get use to it. No backlight on camera which i did wantalot of apps that you cant delete and , but the battery is stunning, and other features. got alot of features that other tabs dont have.
Its a buy if you can adjust your eyes to the pale and weak colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Tab 3 8"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheFaithful41510
onOctober 2, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, reliable, better than a ipad
As a loyal Samsung customer, I've owned three Galaxy Tabs. The first Tab, The Tab 2 7" and now the Tab 3 8". Flat out the tablets just keep getting better. I have Samsung's TV remote app and quite frankly i can control every component of my A/V setup . Expandable using up to 64gb.sd card. If your looking for a moderate size tablet look no further . YOU CANT GO WRONG !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCypressKnock
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Cypress, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My wife got me this as a suprise after I picked up a Galaxy S4 phone. I absolutely love it. Light weight and fits better in my hand than an iPad mini. Couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Multi-purpose tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNewtabletuser
onSeptember 18, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, good size
Like other reviewers, I researched several other tablets such as the Nexus 7, ipad mini, and the Kindle Fire before deciding on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0. It cost a little more than I would have like, but being able to use a microSD memory card was worth it to me. I immediately purchased a 64 Gig card and increased the included Dropbox account to 50 Gig. The processor is very quick for web browsing or checking e-mail. The camera takes surprising good pictures that rival my 12 megapixel digital camera. My wife and I use the tablet to Skype with our son in Honduras, and have been very satisfied with the performance. The audio is outstanding, but the video is pretty grainy which I suspect results more from Skype than from the tablet. As mentioned by other reviewers, the battery life between charges is very good, especially if you turn off Wi-Fi when you aren't going to use it for a while.I would highly recommend this tablet as the 8" size is very convenient to carry around yet is easy to read.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product in the field

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAZLOIS
onSeptember 17, 2013
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I upgraded from a Kindle Fire. Oh my, what a difference. My Fire was a good starter tablet, but I jumped into the 21st Century with the Tab 3 8.0. The clarity and speed of this tablet is amazing, and I can open 2 windows at the same time! The menus and screen are almost identical to my Galaxy S4 phone so there was not much of a learning curve to operate. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMindSyphon
onSeptember 10, 2013
from Salem, OR.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I did a week's worth of research on the best bang for your buck tablet including specific features I need. Once everything was said and done, it was down to the iPad Mini and the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8". I am glad that I chose to stick with Android OS and picked the Samsung over the iPad. While the price is a little bit more than the Nexus tablets, I found the Tab 3 8" out performed ever single one, and since the Note 3 was just out of my current price range, this did the trick! I prefer the open source freedom of Android anyway, and after running many tests on my new tablet, if actually exceeded my expectations. Now if only the blue case was in stock so I could protect it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Digging It!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLburnaMane209
onSeptember 9, 2013
from Loomis CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
There's a lot to be said about this tablet.. So glad I got the 8" instead of the 7" or the 10".. besides the better camera, there are so many capabilities you'll never be without something to do unless your without wi-fi or your battery is dead.. extremely long battery life.. Overall I'm very satisfied! Looking fwd to pushing my tablet to the limit.
LburnaMane209 (twitter) Island Girl V
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatalice
onSeptember 4, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had this tablet for just a few weeks and really love it. It has a brilliant display resolution, is easy to navigate through apps, but I have much to learn still. Reading my Kindle e-books on this tablet is actually better than on my Kindle Paperwhite. I'm very happy with the Tab 3 8.0.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for business

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjoonha
onSeptember 3, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased a couple of these devices to be used at events for our company. The size of the tablet is perfect and there are so many accessories that can be purchased and used with it that makes everything so much easier. One thing I don't really like is that finger print smudges pretty easily on this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLatino4ever
onSeptember 2, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is my first tablet and I love it. It is light and easy to use. Able to synch with my phone. Amazing product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TAB 3 - Second to NONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwtness335is
onAugust 26, 2013
from Phx, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I upgraded from the Tab 2 - 7.0 inch to the Tab 3 - 8.0 inch. Tab 3 is user friendly right out of the box. This device has great features, great screen display, and long battery life. I use it for everything from reading to playing games and it hasn't disappointed me at all. Love it for everyday use.
- Bluetooth is easy to use with headset for just transferring files.
- I use Allshare often to stream movies from the Tab 3 to the Samsung SmartTV - my favorite feature.
I highly recommend the TAB 3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byalmost2crazy
onAugust 21, 2013
from Parma, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size
Cons: can't find a case for it yet!
Love it! Easy to use and full of features. Surprised by the long battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byadizzle
onAugust 13, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tab, easy to use, awesome quality....and good looking
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very user friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRhynodesign
onJuly 29, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this as a replacement for my dead Kindle Fire and are loving my choice to go with the Tab instead of another Fire. The tab offers so much more than the Kindle and most importantly uses Google play to download apps. I am loving it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
30of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing else worth considering..!! Yes...Really!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPcprntr
onJuly 23, 2013
from Palm Coast, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, most features, right size
Cons: none
I've owned the ipad 10" and the nexus 7. This 8" tablet far excels over the 'other manufacterers' tablet products. I switched from the nexus 7 (this time), of which I can say is a 'fairly good' piece of electronics. But... this Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8" is truly amazing. And by far has more features than anyone else on the market at this time. As far as my tablet needs go for now. I say... Bye Bye ipad & Bye Bye nexus. Hellooooow Galaxy Tab 3. It's my only choice for a 8" tablet for my foreseeable future. GREAT JOB SAMSUNG..!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As good as the reviews say it is.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJustmeagain
onJuly 19, 2013
from SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, good size for 8"
Very solid feeling out of the box, fast with a good display. The new software has some learning curve, but works very well. Only real drawbacks are the screen is a fingerprint magnet and the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJWorldXclusive
onJuly 13, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you are looking for a reasonably priced tablet then get this. It is 100% worth the money. The battery lasts very long, the screen is beautiful. The camera is ok not the greatest but its a tablet so you can't complain. Its a very fast tablet also with the dual core processor. It a great lightweight device so you can bring it anywhere. Overall this is a excellent product. If you choose another tablet over this one then you are crazy. Get this you won't regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice tablet for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPBrook
onJuly 10, 2013
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: bloatware
I haven’t used the Galaxy Tab 3 for very long yet, but I’m impressed with how much more responsive it is than my Galaxy Tab 2. While many of the changes between the two are due mostly to the most recent version of the Android OS, the Galaxy Tab 3 definitely seems more powerful and the screen is more sensitive to the touch. The battery life is much better also and the 5 MP camera is easy to use and has good, basic features (a flash would be nice though). I really like the 8” size much more than I expected also, it is a comfortable size to hold onto and everything is just so much easier to view and read.
My only real complaint is (as with other Samsung devices) that it comes preinstalled with several apps that I will never use, but you can’t uninstall them. At least the on board 16GBs of space leaves more ‘room’ to spare and capability for a 64GB SD card is an added bonus. I also am happy that they changed the size of plug in adapter, so now I can use the same power cable for my Galaxy Tab and my cell phone.
The Galaxy Tab 3 looks great with the gold trim and I think it's reasonably priced for a great tablet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving My GT3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySweetaj
onFebruary 9, 2014
from Columbus, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
So far I love this tablet has all the features I wanted,it is also the perfect size. A little heavy for me but I am getting use to it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 3 Newbie

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byandped
onDecember 14, 2013
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: little wide to hold in 1 hand a long time
A birthday gift, was asking for a reader. I am new to the tablet/WiFi world, a bit overwhelmed with all it can do but having fun learning. Seems easy enough to get around & has plenty of storage.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byswilson08830
onNovember 27, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I originally purchased this tablet for myself but realized I myself needed something bigger. I noticed that my daughter was absolutely in love with it so I decided to let her keep it and up graded myself to the Note. It is the perfect size for her to handle and she can maneuver around it pretty well. I can say that both of us are satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's pretty good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKCKat
onOctober 13, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no flash for camera, camera quality is so-so
So far I haven't had any serious problems and it works pretty well. I'm happy I got it. There's only one thing that bothers me- it uses an older version of facebook and doesn't update your notifications, you have to refresh the page to get them. Also it, from time to time, switches from the web version to the mobile version. It only updates your notifications like normal when in the mobile mode.
This isn't so much of a problem, but I do wish that the multi-screen function worked on everything.
That's about it. It's still extremely useful and handy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very happy with my first tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byfielderror
onSeptember 29, 2013
from wyndmoor
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, expandable memory
Cons: only 16 gb of memory for apps.
This is an amazingly versatile and powerful device. Wouldn't leave home without it. I needed to access the internet and send email while on a 3 week vacation in Europe. My tab 3 8.0" was the perfect solution. Smart phone screens are too small, my laptop would be too heavy and bulky.
Mainly chose the 8.0 versus competitor 7.0" models for the larger screen area for viewing and typing- even with that I make a lot of touch errors. The ability to add mSDHC memory up to 64 GB was an additional plus. Very pleased with the screen quality and system response times, even though a competitor product has better technical specs.
Has operated without a crash in the first month of use. Operation is fairly intuitive but download and take the time to read the manual to get full functionality.
Calendar and contacts are easy to use essential tools. Not too hard to sync with MS Outlook. Speakers are surprisingly decent. Camera is OK for snapshots.
Caveats: expect to recharge every couple of days with WIFI and GPS enabled and a lot of intermittent use. Apps load only on the 16 GB internal memory. mSD card is only for uploading your music and photo files. A potential problem for users like me who install a lot of memory hogging apps like nature field guides. GPS navigation only works when connected to internet, so not an alternative to stand alone GPS device (Google not Samsung issue).
Plan to buy a model specific case / cover which gives access to all buttons, ports, cameras, speakers; screen protector sheets; mSDHC card. Consider buying a female to female USB adapter for linking Tab 3 data cord to camera data transfer cord (both of mine have male USB on the non device end).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice 8" Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycbc0015
onSeptember 16, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, 8" screen size, processor, ram
Cons: home back and menu buttons don't rotate., back and menu buttons are extremely sensitive
Huge improvement over the Tab 2 & Tab 3 7". The bigger 8" screen is great. The 1.5mhz Dual Core Processor and 1.5gb of Ram make the Tablet perform really well under normal use.
The thin profile on the Tab 3 8.0 looks really good, but it's difficult to hold and very slick without a case.
OTG and DAC support out of the box but not on the Tab 3 7".
Well worth the extra $100 to get the Tab 3 8.0 vs Tab 3 7.0
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Mid size Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlackDante
onAugust 28, 2013
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, size
Cons: speaker placement
Decided to go alittle smaller with my tablet. i had a galaxy tab 10.1 that served me well for 2 yrs and i still love it. but sometimes it can be too big. the 8.0 is the perfect size for reading and gaming. the only draw back is that the battery life isnt as great as the the bigger tablet. despite that i love it. and it has most of the features that my s4 has. i took 1 star off of performance and design for battery life and the spearker placement. often when i play game or watch videos my hands end up covering the speakers which are located at the bottom of the tablet near the charging port.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excelent Galaxy S3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByElwerco
onJuly 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excelent smartphone, best experience about new Android 4.1.2, Multiwindows and more a simple smartphone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-24points
2of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tablet is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypilotmandan
onJuly 27, 2013
This tablet is awesome. Battery life is great, screen has good resolution. Only "con" I can come up with is that the auto brightness is much too dark for me, I generally have to turn it off and manually adjust brightness.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

galaxy tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byryno0408
onJuly 21, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Great product!!!!! Definitely the product of the future
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

delete problem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByISIK
onJuly 28, 2013
from LAGUNA NIGUEL. CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, expensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i tried to delete some pictures in GALERY, delete "icon" comes and goes, really i didnt understand why, and also in google searche i wrote smth for searching, after that no way to delete them.. they stuck there..i am using SAMS. tabl.3 8", last 2 days, still novice, i hope i will learn how this new device works...small booklet related operation isnt helpful at all...one more thing: RESETTING>> PROBLEM..MAYBE SOME ONE HELPS ME. THKS..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-49points
6of 61voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYerps
onJuly 17, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
As far as tablet devices are concerned the Tab 3 is a great bang for the buck. With the upgrade to the jellybean software and the increased ppi it is an exceptional value to its predecessor the Tab 2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stopped charging and now I have a brick

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bychicchera
onApril 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It all went well for 3 monthe then, all of a sudden, the battery charging went crazy, regardless of the charger used: it tells you that is 45% charged and in a few minutes it reports 100%; ofcourse, as soon as you try to use it the battery is back to 45% and draining fast. Or it will not charge at all. Or if plugged, even if in airplane mode and being used only for reading offline, the battery goes down or, if lucky, remains the same, without ever charging. And then, sometimes, depending on my luck, it charges, but the number shown is never to be trusted: it can go down in 2 or 3 minutes from 100 to 50%.
All in all, I am very disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Screen went out in less than 24 hours of receiving

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysweetthing
onMarch 3, 2014
from Louisiana, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: great size
Cons: screen went out
I was so excited to get this tablet, it was the perfect size. After receiving it it was really easy to set up since I am familiar with the android devices. But, I wasn't really happy when less than 24 hours of recieving the 8" tablet the screen just went black. Sound still worked, but the screen just died. Customer support was great in assisting to get the tablet returned, but now I'm left to decide if I want to purchase another.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 3 8.0 (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

MAJOR PROBLEM with WIFI Connectivity

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySamsungDisappointed
onNovember 26, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: size
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad wifi connectivity, menu and back buttons badly placed, expensive
Before purchasing, I knew that this product wasn't really anything special. It is more expensive than it should be but regrettably there aren't a lot of options in the 8-inch size, which I find perfect.
The 1.5 GB RAM is better than the 1.0 in most devices.
On the downside it has too much bloatware. Also the back and menu buttons are not well placed so that you are constantly hitting them when holding and working on the device.
But the real MAJOR PROBLEM is that it won't connect to all WiFi networks that it should. As a small tablet, it would be perfect for travelling but as it will not connect to WiFi networks using Channels 12 or 13, there are quite a few in Europe that it simply doesn't find. This seriously hinders your connectivity.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-24points
6of 36voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.