Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black

Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black

Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
118 out of 121(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from PSL, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Previously had a Kindle Fire HD. I love this tablet soooo much more. So much easier to navigate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well built tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is definitely one of the best smaller tablets on the market. Not to big not to small the perfect size to fit in your hand. The features are amazing how fast everything operates is on point. The LCD display is one of a kind colors really pop and feel vibrant. Very durable and feels nice in your hands. Only con is when the tablet is in landscape mode the speakers that are at the bottom of the tablet tend to get covered by hand. Other than that the perfect built tablet. Well done Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wanted a good camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The reason I bought this tablet was the quality of the camera. The video quality is excellent as well and very easy to use. I was able to to borrow my friend's iPad air and did not like it as much I like this tablet. Overall great product, awesome job Samsung team!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Missouri, USA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very well worth the purchase . The 2.3 Quad Core processor makes it fast !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

substantial tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed
Cons: price
Awesome features.
Perfect size.
Top notch
Super speed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart and portable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers not in ideal of place
I was very surprised at how slim the design was, very lightweight and portable, although not small enough to fit into a pocket it was easily carried around like a little notepad.
I would highly recommend this little device to anyone with the need of a portable entertainment system. great color quality, very user friendly and easy to access.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung pro tab 8.4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has hit it out of the park on this one I just love it nice screen smooth running of apps just use it all the time don't even touch my laptop any more. Samsung has come a long way and they are # 1 in my book ☺
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Chandler, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: aesthetic
This is great tab for the money, great display and useful apps loaded. Snappy and light.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Dover, DE, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love how slim and fast this tab is. It is very smooth and offers more feature than my tab 8.0
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Techno Tycoon

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Texarkana, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for visually impaired people
I am a 53 year old woman that until now has not had any interest for much of the new technology, but my grandkids got me interested in owning a tablet. I just picked it up for the first time, (with no book), and just played around with it and I love it. It was easy to use and I am visually impaired and it was very easy for me to see with the visual impaired feature on it. I am so happy that I made this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Kingsport, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast, powerful
This is the fastest tablet that I've ever used, and I love the 8.4" size. Honestly, most of the time, it outperforms my desktop computer. 16 GB of storage isn't much, but it doesn't make a lot of difference when you can add storage with the microSDHC slot. I've played extremely demanding games on it with no crashing or issues, and it generally doesn't even get warm. The soft backing on the tablet is really nice too if you don't have a folio or other case for it. Very fast, very powerful, and very stable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tab 8.4 mine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: a studder every now and then.
Mine in all the right ways and it made it easy to keep it that way.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

worth the cost

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, functions well with poor wifi, long battery life
Cons: no usb port
Tablet allows me to do work that requires a laptop
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Meet all my expectations and then some. Just what I was needind.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my Tabpro 8.4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, sound, adaptable sound, flash, great keyboard, changible fonts, excellent build quality
Loving my new Tab Pro 8.4. Fast and beautiful. Screen is delicious. I purchased it when my nexus 7 (2013) had to be sent in for warrantee repair after only 5 months. Yes the Tab Pro is a little larger but the increases screen size is great. Samsung offers some real nice features over the Nexus like a flash, louder sound, adaptive sound (set up the audio spectrum to your own ears), Changible fonts, and a great keyboard just to name a few. The only thing I would change is the location of the back button on the right. That is just me relearning after the Nexus. Samsung is introducing new tablets today for even more choices today. Seems like everywhere I look in my home I see the Samsung logo and that is a great thing. Get one of these tablets fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Switched from iPad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Alburtis, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact size
Cons: speaker sound is not the best.
I had an iPad 1 and iPad 2 since they came out. Granted they are not the newest iPads, but comparing this device to them is night and day. The expanded memory alone using the micro sd card is a big plus. The screen is amazingly crystal clear. The biggest difference is getting use to the smaller size but the benefits of throwing it in my bag to carry it around easier makes up for that. Plus that .4 size larger screen than the iPad mini is much better for reading books or website. The system runs fast and apps have been quite stable. I highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own several Samsung products (TVs, phones, and a laptop) as has been my experience, these products have met and exceeded my expectations. Because of my experience, when I went looking for a new tablet, Samsung was at the top of my list. I bought the galaxy tab pro 8.4 and could not be happier. It is an excellent business tablet with all the power and features I need for my business. I highly recommend this product. If you like Android, you will love this tablet. Nice balance between a phone and full size table.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Overall, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
It is a great system with a amazing peformence, but has a poor build quality I've had the system for 2 weeks and it has already started to creak.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Freakin Awesoms tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a bit of lag from time to time
Its jam packed with features to keep you entertaned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2014
from Tri-Cities, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high def screen
Cons: expensive
Very fast, beautiful screen! Very good apps and love the new interface.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TABLET!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from Okaloosa County, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, multitasking
I think this is a awesome tablet! I like the features, speed, processing, and anything else you can throw at it. It is a good tablet and would recommend it to anyone who is in the market for one. Samsung stands behind their products and I must say, they didn't miss anything with this one. GREAT JOB Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good prodcut

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from northeast United States
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great graphics
Cons: price a little steep
The tablet is very fast and can keep up in graphics and all products with my ipad , the only real down fall from this is it does not seem to have some of the features that the phone has but over all a very very nice tablet
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from Bossier City, Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I am very impressed with the resolution and camera system. It appears to be a value with the features it does have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mid-sized Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
from Wisconsin, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, powerful
Cons: oversensitive screen, moderate sized battery
Wonderful tablet for the size. The screen is wonderful, the performance is great.
Ability to still hold it with one hand is great, and the high res screen is to die for.
Only downside with the product that I've found with it is that the battery is moderately sized, if it was a little larger it would of been great. The oversensitive screen is another but that was fixed recently.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall solid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
For the price, I was expecting greatness. I was not disappointed. The unit is a solid tablet that delivers what it promises.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive Samsung Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceptional free app selection
Cons: shorter than expected battery time operation.
Excellent selection of Free apps from the Samsung app collection
Easy to set-up and get connected to your Wi-Fi
Enables multiple emails - useful for gmail and yahoo.
Voice recognition software works great.
Found an excellent language translator - Samsung free app.
Automatic app update feature is very nice.
Speed of connection and operation is very good.
SD memory card is quite a good option for adding files.
The single weakspot for this product is the battery life.
Although it is dependent on the number of apps that you have operating, it is still a bit on the weaker range side. [I have a Kindle fire - battery runs for a long time before recharging].
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have Fallen in Love With This Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, thoughtfully designed
Cons: cord too short
At first I was kind of scratching my head but I knew I wanted the Samsung e-mail application because I missed it having had it on two other tablets. Figured the specs looked good. I needed a smaller tablet and still marvel at the screen on my Nexus 10 so I ordered it. I was worried by the price but have, over the period of two weeks, grown to love this extremely quick and elegant device. Others had written about it bogging down under multiple window loads but it is brilliant. Every day I learn some new trick but still marvel at the speed and brilliant rendering of videos. The screen's clarity prevents the eye strain I fully expected from an 8 inch tablet and it does a better job with voice to text than any device I have owned. Very thoughtful keyboard flash when using the alternate long key presses. Nicely done all around.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I am happy that I chose this unit. It does exactly what I needed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great all-around tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons for me
Tablet has exceeded my expectations in all respects. Have not had problems with battery life, as some seem to . Screen is beautiful; speed is exceptional, camera is sparkling and features arfe plentiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

all good except

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: speaker placement
great device for what I wanted, view pictures. for movies picture is great - but why did you put both speakers on short side??? makes no sense for landscape viewing of movies. will have to use ear buds or other. went back to store, looked like 10" and 12" were correct
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet!! It does everything I want in a tablet and more. My only complaint is that I can't change the default homepage which is set to Samsung's page. I love Samsung and their products - my husband and I both have the Galaxy S4 as well as a Samsung 26" TV that I use as a monitor, and have had absolutely no issues with them, which is what led me to choose the Samsung Galaxy Tab, but I don't want to see their page every time I open a browser window.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got it a few weeks ago and I've been on it constantly. It always performs great, the multitasking is such a step up from my iPad. Never using that again, haha. Absolutely recommend this product to everyone, any age or profession.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

takes great pics and video and android system so much easier to use than I pad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from mass
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
takes great pics and video and android system so much easier to use than I pad
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Leading the pack

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Summit, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, great keyboard, sharp display, microsd slot
Cons: limited internal memory, speakers too high pitched
I had high hopes that this would be a great product after reading several professional reviews that really went into detail on what the tablet could do. Overall, the tablet doesn't disappoint, but I feel that it appeals more so to users like myself who simply want more features and a home screen that actually does more than show app shortcuts.
I have a 1st gen iPad Mini and the two are night and day. They keyboard on this may seem cluttered at first glance but its a joy to use. The letters actually change case when you hit the shift key, its much easier to type with, and there's a numbers row always visible. Typing in portrait is a joy compared to the Mini and its a combo of the keyboard and the width of the tablet, which is a double edged sword. My personal feeling is that too thin of a bezel creates problems when trying to hold the tablet without touching the screen, and this definitely has that issue. Even on the bottom there's no where to really hold it without touching the capacitive keys.
Music is one thing I use my tablet for and I initially had an issue with Kies 3 and how it managed my music. Don't use it. I went into Windows Media Player and was easily able to load up my playlists because all Kies 3 was good for was loading the music on, artist by artist. So overall getting music on the tablet was on par with iTunes, except for the fact that setting up sync in WMP isn't as straight forward as iTunes.. Videos are easily done through Kies or dragging and dropping. Speakers on the tablet are loud but become ear piercing at high volumes. The Mini's speaker is much better sounding and just as loud.
As far as the software goes, its Android and iOS, two very different operating systems. Android is more my style with its customizable home screen and contextual menus and options in general. I never experienced any real lag, but swiping between magazine UI home screens isn't instantaneous. It does have the RAM however to deal with a lot of things at once. Can't say that about the Mini. The multi-window view is pretty cool too but it took me a little while to figure out how to use it, and I can't say I use it for much of anything yet. One issue with Android on this tablet is the lack of certain apps that would otherwise be available for the Android phone. My ESPN ScoreCenter is nowhere to be found.
Lastly, when it comes to battery life, I'm still up in the air about it. Obviously it depends on how much you use the tablet, but my preliminary findings are that it has slightly worse battery life than my Mini which can go about 3-4 days for me with moderate usage.
I don't have any comment regarding the cameras because I don't use them. Don't see a point. It's nice to see the Galaxy has a flash though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product should be fully updateable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not fully compatible with other debices
I have purchased a Samsung galaxy tab pro and found that screen mirroring is not an option on my new tv. This seems like a very east feature to add to an update and I am disappointed that it hasn't happened yet. Many tvs are easily updateable now because consumers are not going to spend so much money on a new tv. We just have to suffer until the time comes.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great things come in small packages

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, versatile functions, loud speakers, more than one appstore
This tablet has by far amazed me and has also led me to believe that Samsung could be the potential leader in tablets and phones, since they are getting to be better than iPhones and iPads. The processors are amazing, the RAM is excellent, and the compatability and features that this little guy comes with blows my wife's iPad Mini OUT OF THE WATER! At my work I have been selling these to customers non stop since they came out and they all come back and thank me personally for suggesting this guy. Congrats Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ux magazine
I like my Samsung phones (S3 & S5) so I thought I tried the tablet. I like my tab 8.4, the only thing I don't like about it, is the Ux magazine. The Ux magazine needs more options and it needs gmail, or it just needs to be able to disable it completely so it doesn't take up screen space.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great purse computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
This tablet is the perfect size for my purse. It allows me to hold hundred of books, answer emails and watch movies in bed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy with Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Idaho, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I not only have a Samsung tablet, but also a Samsung cell phone. I love them both!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3rd Samsung Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am a bit of a gadget geek so I have upgraded my Samsung tablet 3 times now since 2012. I like the Samsung product lines. This table is great to tote around to meetings and look up email and internet info. I definitely recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not so great battery life.
You get the best value for the price you pay. Every thing is top notch from processing power to storage. The only one thing that is less than expected performance is the battery life. This tablet would have been perfect with a bigger battery capacity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product Works Great For What I Bought it For

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, convenient
This tablet does all i expected it too and then some.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

incredible pro tab for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: plastic rims paint occasionally comes off
Has incredibly great speeds light weight great at office work . Nice faux leather backing handles gaming like a champ . Overall great product for the price and performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Business and Personal Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, size and in hand feel
Cons: cannot remove widget homescreen
I ended up purchasing this tablet for business purposes and I end up using it for personal use just as much. The tablet size and feel is perfect, small enough to easily take with you but big enough for what I need. The look and feel of the tablet is great, very responsive and snappy. Excellent display and features! Only complaints are the limits on customization, you cant remove the widget homescreen and are only limited to Samsung Widgets that can be placed there. I have also run into issues with using a Micro SD Card, only the stock Samsung apps can write to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best tablet on the market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I have an Asus full size tablet and a Nexus 7. Both of those are are quite good and for the price I cannot complain about either. However, this beats them both. Even at a higher price, the speed and quality of this tablet is second to none! The screen is amazing. The camera is spot on in terms picture quality and speed. It does come with a lot of pre-loaded app. Some of which are perhaps not necessary but has nothing I could call bloatware. Very happy with this tablet and highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for multi - tasking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tab so I can work on school on the run. It comes with full versions of productivity software and I can easily remote into any of my other computers and access file and programs on the go. Working on a paper for school??? No problem... work on it anywhere and anytime. .. save it to the cloud and you are ready to go some more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung phones and tablets are my favorite work stations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, how about "amazing"
Cons: android runtime would add speed
As a professional writer, I do all of my work on Android phones and tables. That means Samsung. I interview celebrities on my Samsung phone. I write about celebrities on my Samsung Galaxy TabPro 8.4. I edit interviews on my Samsung Note II. And I file my work online via my TabPro. This is the future. Convenience. Ease of use. Portability. Life in the power of your pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Orange County, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The clarity of the display and the responsiveness of the processor are excellent. I love the 8.4 inch display, it's good for surfing the internet and viewing videos, yet it's easy to carry and not too heavy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: physical home key
I've owned a total of 4 tablets and I have to say, this is the snappier of them all. There's virtually no lag and with Android customization is endless. I've made numerous recommendations to family and friends on this one!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from US
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought this as a replacement for my Galaxy Tab 10.1 and absolutely love it. Perfect on trips and air travel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoy the sleek look.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Excellent product. Screen size is what caught my eye.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2014
from San Francisco Bay, California, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Unstoppable support groups, samsung has
definitely matured toward the day to day needs for
all users, groups and ages "Awesome~tricified" ...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Screen and display is wonderful. Speed is fast. Good for web , small game, reading book, music, movie.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Heavy for its size

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life poor
Battery life does not compare to ipad, have many Samsung products this is not one of their best
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought it , trying out. Looks great so far. I would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tab Pro is very fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2014
from Gilbert, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, the volume controls are easily accessible
Cons: the charging cord doesn't fit right
Purchased this two weeks ago as a travel tab. I also own the Galaxy Note 10.1 which can be bulky to travel with. This 8.4 version is perfect for throwing in my purse. It's light and I have access to all the things I need when I travel.
The only downside is the charging cord that came with the tablet is loose when plugged into the tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice lightweight tablet with a major flaw in speaker placement.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are on one side
I purchased this tablet for my wife. It is her second Samsung tablet. She gave hers to one of her sisters.
I would not purchase a tablet with two speakers placed on the same side. I am astonished that many do not mention this. This is a deal breaker for me. However the fact that my wife did not care about this design flaw tells me that much why samsung decided to go with a regressive design. I have a nexus seven, second generation, withe surround sound feature and speakers on left and right, that separate the sound and gives a nice spacial dimension. Yes the samsung also has a surround sound feature which in my opinion is useless, due to both speakers firing from the same side. Otherwise, nice tablet like the larger screen, yes it's not as solid feeling as an asus nexus, but it's probably needed on larger screen with gorilla glass.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Midlothian, VA 23113, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my very first tablet ever and I absolutely love it. My husband and I own a lot of Samsung devices. I bought him the Galaxy Tab 2 10.0 when it first came out and he recently bought be the Galaxy Tab Pro. I absolutely love it and would recommend this to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Gaithersburg, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display,