Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black

Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black

Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 235 reviews
5 stars
175
4 stars
50
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
2
217 out of 225(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tablet a few weeks ago as a replacement for my old iPad 2 and I love it! The camera is better than the older ipads, and is a much better camera than I expected a tablet to have. The compact size is comparable to an iPad mini but it's not too small for intense writing and researching. The on screen keyboard is actually better than the downloadable ones. The flipboard-like media home screens are an added bonus and allow me to keep up to date with the news and twitter. All around, it's the perfect little tablet and I'd recommend it to just about anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2014
from Auburn Hills, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lots of bloatware
Great tablet for the price, wish it would let me move items from internal storage to external sd card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost perfect!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2014
from Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: discontinued
Purchased as replacement for my Nexus 2013. Very happy with purchase. Hoping Samsung will update to lollipop as it has been discontinued.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2014
from Vancouver, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the size, the features, the design and the weight. I'm a lifetime Samsung fan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2014
from Illinois, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound, speaker placement
I totally love my new Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4. But there is one thing I wish was better hence the 4-star rating. The sound and speaker placement. That's it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I expected from Samsung and more.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2014
from Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just the right size tablet, responsive and I like the good screem resolution. Got this tablet for a very good price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2014
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I did upgrade from Samsung Tab2, Tab Pro 8 is great tablet, beautiful screen, extra memory & the price. Satisfied with this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Pro so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
I have only had my Pro less than 24 hrs, love it so far, coming from a Nook to this! It.s fast, colors great, easy to use so far. However, the little quick start guide, the print is every small, so I am downloading the user guide. Once I read the manual, I will write another review.
CCNB
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The new Standard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits my small hands
Cons: none!
The tablet is faster than some laptops that I've used! The screen's resolution renders text sharp and crisp. I have a very nice Experia Z, but I haven't used it since I purchased this Tab Pro. The size is perfect; it even fits my bath robe pocket . Samsung has put it all together to make the top tablet!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Pro 8 is an awesome tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from HI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use my Pro 8 almost daily to access e-mail, play games, watch movies. For a tablet, the pictures are really sharp & no skipping through movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, multiple tasks
The multi window feature on the tablet is the reason to buy this device! Once you start watching movies while checking email you will love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor, poor, an bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: how to use this o/s no instructions
No demo, how do you use this thing. Went from desktop computers to this thing, just terrible!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Beech Grove, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just love my tablet, took it on vacation to Colorado and it took awesome pictures and kept me connected to home in Indiana with Mt email and face book. Easy to use and carry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy pro

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Just the perfect size with all the features I needed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

has a lot of awsome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really nice tablet has really cool features and has really nice display and the colors are pretty good. Its great for games, movies and business. Its light and durable thats a good thing.The only minor issue is that i dont really like is the speakers at the bottom but thats about it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samaung Galaxy Tab 4 PRO

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: glitchy at times
I sold My Apple iPad For one of these and let me tell you, one of the best moves I ever made. to be completely honest I like android a whole lot better than apple because android is more open to change and can do a whole lot more as far as file management apps. and the Samsung Galaxy tab 4 PRO does that with mind boggling performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tab Pro 8.4 is a great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Detroit, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: locked up a few times when loading apps
The Tab Pro 8.4 is a great tablet, and has been an excellent addition to help organize both my work and home life. The video is great- I have used it to watch movies, as well as read a few books, and I have been pleased with all aspects of it. My only complaint so far is that a few times, it has locked up when I have been loading apps- I am not certain if that is the fault of the app or the tablet, but is has occurred on a few different apps, and did not occur when I re-loaded.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worried at first.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2014
from Austin, TX
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was use to a 10" tablet and worried this might be too small. Well, this tablet is huge! It does everything I need, much quicker and much faster than my previouson tablet, yet it will fit in my pocket if needed. I love it and would highly recommend it. No problem adjusting to the size. The baterm life is average and by using the Samsung "Book Cover" that puts the unit to sleep as soon as it is closed saves the batterm time. As a help mate to this I intend to switch to the new Samsung Note 4 when it comes out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Productivity Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from Troy, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, performance
I have been using this tablet for the last 4 -6 months and it's performance has not decreased even though I have loaded multiple applications and utilities. This is the first time I see and android device not under performing over time..... I decided to acquire this tablet instead of an iPad and I do not regret a bit.....this was the best option.
My wife kept his iPad and now she looks at me with envy. ;-)
Better price point, excellent performance and all included within the kit Kat android OS....Nice job Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pro series 8.4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
from Glencoe, MN , USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very nice unit,i am no pro but am catching on to all it can do and such.Very sensitive,nice photos and video and sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tablet:)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The tab pro is great! Awesome sound, picture, speed. I'm a happy camper!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A wasted diamond

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this tablet instead of Nexus 7, or alternatives from Asus because:
1. Awesome Screen Resolution
2. 8MP camera on the back
3. Design
After using it for a while here is my review:
1, Passes on the awesome screen resolution. It is very crisp.
2. 8MP camera is a joke. Photo's during daytime or nighttime are horrible. OMG... This has to be the worst camera ever on a mobile device.
3. The design of the tablet is good. However, I realized today that if the bottom left of the tablet is covered with your hand then the wifi signal is hampered. Really!!! This is a deal breaker for me. I realized this issue and researched about it and it seems like other people also had this issue. Come on, Samsung you are the greatest competitor for iPad and this is the quality of product you put in market. How will you beat them? Such a same.
I will be returning this tablet unless it gets replaced by a better one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have had this product for a few months now and it has exceeded my expectations. The display rivals or sometime surpasses my TV for movie watching.
Really enjoying this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Six month review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker location
After using for the last six months, I can't say enough about how much I love this tablet. Fast, great display and has worked flawless. My only complaint would be the speaker placement. It would be great to have stereo speakers built in the front. With case on and holding, sound can sometimes come out muted. Maybe next tab and galaxy phones will have front speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from Hartland, WI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Really good performance and touch screen. Multitasking it's really easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8.4 Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, display/ graphics are incredible
I can only say INCREDIBLE. I love it. I'm glad I waited to get this tablet. It makes my ipad look like a cheap kids tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Fort Smith, AR, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
It is a favorite brand in my house. And my parents love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Frederick, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works great, easy to use and good battery life. It's a great device to have. The size is what I like most about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Amazing Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Covington, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, multitasking
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow charge, will not charge, 13 hours or more to get a full charge
Honestly this has been the best tablet I've ever used. However, I'm very disappointed with the life expectancy of the tablet. This is my second galaxy tab pro 8.4, less than 6 months. One white I bought in February. One black I bought June. I refuse to buy a third one to experience the exact same problem. In the beginning it charged less than two hours. Then I experience a slower charge. It went from 2 hours to 13 hours to get a 100% charge, or it doesn't charge at all, even with replacement samsung chargers. Then I started experiencing small glitches, between normal usage such as Web browsing and video streaming. Recently it started to crash or shut down while in use. Functionality, Great. Processor amazing, I can take test, and complete school assignments on this tab and much more. Overall I'm just disappointed with the device, because in 2-3 months you have to replace it. IT will stop charging. I'm not getting my monies worth if I have to replace it less than a year. I would not recommend this tablet to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet with great features and business functionalities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great performance
Cons: average battery life
This tablet is very quick and has great work capabilities such as Hword and compatibility with Bluetooth keyboards. This may be a little overpriced but I am satisfied with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this to replace a tablet that I was not happy with. I am So glad I did. This one is very quick and the pictures are spectacular. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fits my needs perfectly!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from K.C., MO.
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great size
This is a great tablet. Bright and clear screen colors. Perfect size for my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from springfield, mo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this tablet got it because it had the same specs as my galaxy note 3 it's super fast and has a great picture and battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic, but could use a little fine-tuning

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Allentown, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This tablet is incredibly easy to use; it's lightweight, easy to navigate once you get the hang of it, and overall is very easy to personalize and make your own. There are a few design flaws, however; sometimes when you're on an application like facebook and you're typing something, the keyboard that pops up can block the "post" option.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tablet... But...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no lte, needs more memory
I like this tablet, but...
1. It needs 32GB, 64GB & 128GB versions. In this digital age, the more memory, the better.
2. I need an LTE version
Beyond those two issues, this is a great little tablet. I use it on a daily basis, and it perform well. I would not hesitate to buy one again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It has a lot of good things

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Midwest
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't uninstall hancom apps
The only thing I don't like about this tablet is that I can't uninstall the Hancom apps.
Has beautiful display, easy to use, and is a nice size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product all around

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, quadcore processor
Cons: swipe to screenshot doesn't work half the time
I have no cons about this tablet. It's big enough without being too big and small enough without being too small. You can hold it in your hand, yet in landscape mode, the screen is big enough to enjoy videos. The sound quality is great. The camera is great, love the camera options. Doesn't come with too many apps, which is great. The display is part of why I purchased it. It's pretty stunning and for that reason, I won't put a screen protector on. There is a glare in the sun, but that's to be expected. The auto brightness feature defintely makes up for the glare mostly. It doesn't weigh much. The processor is definitely great, never any problems with multple things open.
The only negative, that I just thought of, is that the swipe to screenshot feature barely works. Perhaps I'm doing it wrong, but the screen just moves. No screenshot unless you do it with the power and home buttons.
Highly Recommended!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Los Angeles, Ca.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy
I am extremely excited about this product. It has been everything that I had hoped for. Since acquiring the tab 4, I rarely use my computer. It has far surpassed my expectations. Samsung continues to amaze me with their products. You will not go wrong if you purchase this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Aggravation than merits

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2014
from Philippines
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the features it was wishfully featured. The designed it was wishfully designed for. Good for pdf reading, viewing videos and going on line. Do not expect it will come close to what your notebook can do for you. Do not expect your productivity to build up with this toy valued so much for doing less. If you won't be aggravated with stalling charging, sluggish auto brightness, poor speaker audio and other annoyances then go for it. If you're a number cruncher spreadsheet guru, forget it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another samsung gem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Geoegia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, made by samsung
Samsung hit the sweet spot with the 8.4 inch tab pro. Not to big not to small. Wicked display and processor.
Everything I have come to expect from them. My only issue with it and it's a small one mind you, is the news/magazine interface screen. Other than that this thing is top notch...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I bought this product 2 months ago, after 2 week it had trouble with charging port. I called Samsung company to reports my tablet. They were asking me some detail problem about this tablet , after that they're sending to me ups label via email , and I printed out send my tablet to Samsung repairs department. They took to repair only for 2,3 days.
They were replaced charging port damage for me, give to me new data link cable USB cable .
everything to no cost for parts and labor.
even though my tablet had troubles but I'm till love my tablet, and thanks to Samsung company to fixed tablet.
I'm continue to use Samsung products, I bought another tablet for my sister.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet for the $$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, can add micro card add'l storage fits in purse.
Cons: samsung tablet cover case too heavy/bulky for me--, other cases hard to find due to 8.4" size.
Have had for 30+ days now. Love the size, speed, clarity of screen. All features working well, very easy initial setup. Syncs well with other Android device I have. Have already recommended this Pro Tab 8.4" to family/friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery, performance
Cons: 16 gigs of memory - low for games
I got this tablet as a birthday present from the wife back in April. We both have galaxy s5 phones and had the s3 so we are familiar with samsungs apps on the android. We also had a really old 10.1 inch viewsonic tablet.
This tablet simply blows away all other portable devices we have in the house. Performance is amazing. With splashtop THD I can even stream PC games to my tablet and it maintains a 30 FPS. Web browsing is awesome with the high res display. In fact that might be my favorite feature of the whole thing is the screen. It blows away both my 27 and 25 inch 1920x1200 displays I use on my PC. Battery Life is rock solid. I use it pretty heavy for a few hours each day and only have to charge it every 2-3 days.
I play a ton of games and while I don't really care for touch screens and games unless it is on my 3DS I tend to think mobile games on tablets/phones suck. This device really changed my perspective on that. Games like X-Com Enemy Unknown and Sky Force 2014 really show how you can get a full PC experience on a tablet. I also have a wireless bluetooth controller that works really well for some games.
Media like Netflix and youtube is just awesome. Everything looks stunning and runs much longer than I ever thought they would. This is probably where I spend most of my time on it as well as web browsing.
If I have to give it 1 con which is kind of minor it is that 16 gigs of built in memory is not enough if you plan on playing large games like X-Com. That game alone takes up about 4 gigs which is insane for a tablet game. Going forward games are only going to get larger and larger. Also I have a 64 gig card on here and you cant setup most games on the card, they require it to me on system memory.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the Galaxy Tab 2 previously, and when the Tab Pro line was introduced, I checked the specifications and decided to upgrade. It's the best decision I've ever made for an electronics purchase.
The Tab Pro 8.4 has the highest screen resolution of any tablet available. My photographs are crystal clear.
I read a lot, and the pages look really good on my Tab Pro.
I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went back and forth on whether to get the Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro or the IPAD Mini. In doing my research and talking with a lot of people I know that I made the right choice in getting the Samsung and the android system is super great. It has way more features and out performs the IPAD Mini. Plus I got it at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best gift ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Honolulu, HI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
I am in love with my galaxy tab pro. Everything i need ina sleek thin design. Lives up to the Sam
Sung Galaxy name. Everyone always ask me about it when I'm on it. Èxcellent job !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my galaxy tab pro 8.4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, very fast, hd quality movies and pictures
Cons: not enough 3rd party options
I love my galaxy tab pro 8.4. Not only is it fast and reliable, but it has taken the place of my laptop. It's very versatile so I can take it anywhere. It comes with a version of office that ia free. I can download, change, startup, and rearrange any fIles I want to. The only gripe I would have is there isn't any cover with keyboard attached. Other than that, with dual processor, more than enough memory, even a slot for an extra SD card...movies look amazing, as does taking pictures. Reading a book is so simple and easy and very easy to use. It's like having everything all in one. It's so powerful, I can use it to administer my office network on the go. I would definitely recommend this tablet to anyone from a child up to a business professional. And it's cheaper than an iPad and does a lot more than one. And also, being able to be online and being able to write notes with multiscreen is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very sharp screen
Cons: Too big
I bought this tablet to do photo editing on the fly, but like it so much that I often use it in place of my IPad. The processor is fast and the screen is superb. The 8.4" screen is great for viewing, but a little big for my pocket.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Low WiFi performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wifi doesn't we or well
The tablet is nice, works OK in my home and office but it's performance was not good in the airport and out of state. The WiFi just didn't perform in well in hotel or friends home in Louisiana. Also it doesn't work well with many hot spots.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty nice tablet except width

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: to narrow
It's a nice tablet but I miss the width of the iPad mini. Since I use it mostly in portrait mode I wish it would be a little wider and not so tall. Otherwise no complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from Salem, OR, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, included hancom office is great, samsung case is a very nice addition, screen resolution is fantastic
At 60 years old I was concerned about being able to read text on such a small screen. Much to my delight the resolution is absolutely fantastic for text and I have no trouble reading the New York Times online website in its full detailed format. I don't have to go to the larger font Android version. The included Hancom Office suite works very well. I use the Excel product all the time. I also purchased the Samsung case. It is very comfortable in the hand though not as nice as my wife's leather Ipad case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Fairfax, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The device is fast and very slim. The picture quality is great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like it alot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Mackinac Island, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: have to be connected to internet for some things
The only problem I have with it is that you have to be connected to the internet to do a lot of things with it, other than that I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 8" Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is the best 8" tablet out there! Very fast and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tab Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Farmington, NM, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: didn't come with stylus
Love it for not being a laptop, love it for ease of use anytime, anywhere! Love it for reading a good book, love it for everything that my Galaxy S5 has... Yes you sync both and they can mirror each other. Love it that you can transfer files through the air from you PC to your phone. Put a 64Gb MicroSD card in and you're set! Love it because anyone that uses it would rather use it then a laptop!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tablet, Awesome Display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Marion, IA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, high ppi and crisp display
This is a very nice tablet with a vibrant, and high PPI which is what I was looking for. I feel the size is great as bigger then your 7" tablets, but not so large as the 10". The reason it did not get 5 stars is due to the Samsung / TouchWiz overlay. I do not like the fact that you can not remove it and do not like the "Magazine Launcher" which can not be disabled. I prefer to customize my home screens and which this could be removed. This are some slight delays, but all in all very nice tablet!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no usb slot., only 16gb memory
Great tablet. Nice speed and size. Is perfect for every day all day use.
Could use more internal memory and a regular USB Slot (had to buy an adapter for a thumb drive).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Sacramento, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet. If I could marry it... I would. I have had NO problems whatsoever. It's the best!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Dallas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, perfect dimensions
Cons: poor signal reception
For the most part, I could not be more pleased with my Tablet. The graphics, features, and quality are legendary. The only detractors are the location of the power button is poor placement due to its proximity to the volume button, and, its slightly less than optimal signal reception ability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.