Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black

Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black

Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(204 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 204 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
45
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
189 out of 194(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Fort Smith, AR, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
It is a favorite brand in my house. And my parents love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Frederick, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works great, easy to use and good battery life. It's a great device to have. The size is what I like most about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Amazing Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Covington, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, multitasking
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow charge, will not charge, 13 hours or more to get a full charge
Honestly this has been the best tablet I've ever used. However, I'm very disappointed with the life expectancy of the tablet. This is my second galaxy tab pro 8.4, less than 6 months. One white I bought in February. One black I bought June. I refuse to buy a third one to experience the exact same problem. In the beginning it charged less than two hours. Then I experience a slower charge. It went from 2 hours to 13 hours to get a 100% charge, or it doesn't charge at all, even with replacement samsung chargers. Then I started experiencing small glitches, between normal usage such as Web browsing and video streaming. Recently it started to crash or shut down while in use. Functionality, Great. Processor amazing, I can take test, and complete school assignments on this tab and much more. Overall I'm just disappointed with the device, because in 2-3 months you have to replace it. IT will stop charging. I'm not getting my monies worth if I have to replace it less than a year. I would not recommend this tablet to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet with great features and business functionalities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great performance
Cons: average battery life
This tablet is very quick and has great work capabilities such as Hword and compatibility with Bluetooth keyboards. This may be a little overpriced but I am satisfied with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this to replace a tablet that I was not happy with. I am So glad I did. This one is very quick and the pictures are spectacular. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fits my needs perfectly!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from K.C., MO.
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great size
This is a great tablet. Bright and clear screen colors. Perfect size for my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from springfield, mo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this tablet got it because it had the same specs as my galaxy note 3 it's super fast and has a great picture and battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic, but could use a little fine-tuning

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Allentown, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This tablet is incredibly easy to use; it's lightweight, easy to navigate once you get the hang of it, and overall is very easy to personalize and make your own. There are a few design flaws, however; sometimes when you're on an application like facebook and you're typing something, the keyboard that pops up can block the "post" option.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tablet... But...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no lte, needs more memory
I like this tablet, but...
1. It needs 32GB, 64GB & 128GB versions. In this digital age, the more memory, the better.
2. I need an LTE version
Beyond those two issues, this is a great little tablet. I use it on a daily basis, and it perform well. I would not hesitate to buy one again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It has a lot of good things

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Midwest
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't uninstall hancom apps
The only thing I don't like about this tablet is that I can't uninstall the Hancom apps.
Has beautiful display, easy to use, and is a nice size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product all around

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, quadcore processor
Cons: swipe to screenshot doesn't work half the time
I have no cons about this tablet. It's big enough without being too big and small enough without being too small. You can hold it in your hand, yet in landscape mode, the screen is big enough to enjoy videos. The sound quality is great. The camera is great, love the camera options. Doesn't come with too many apps, which is great. The display is part of why I purchased it. It's pretty stunning and for that reason, I won't put a screen protector on. There is a glare in the sun, but that's to be expected. The auto brightness feature defintely makes up for the glare mostly. It doesn't weigh much. The processor is definitely great, never any problems with multple things open.
The only negative, that I just thought of, is that the swipe to screenshot feature barely works. Perhaps I'm doing it wrong, but the screen just moves. No screenshot unless you do it with the power and home buttons.
Highly Recommended!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Los Angeles, Ca.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy
I am extremely excited about this product. It has been everything that I had hoped for. Since acquiring the tab 4, I rarely use my computer. It has far surpassed my expectations. Samsung continues to amaze me with their products. You will not go wrong if you purchase this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet for the $$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, can add micro card add'l storage fits in purse.
Cons: samsung tablet cover case too heavy/bulky for me--, other cases hard to find due to 8.4" size.
Have had for 30+ days now. Love the size, speed, clarity of screen. All features working well, very easy initial setup. Syncs well with other Android device I have. Have already recommended this Pro Tab 8.4" to family/friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the Galaxy Tab 2 previously, and when the Tab Pro line was introduced, I checked the specifications and decided to upgrade. It's the best decision I've ever made for an electronics purchase.
The Tab Pro 8.4 has the highest screen resolution of any tablet available. My photographs are crystal clear.
I read a lot, and the pages look really good on my Tab Pro.
I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went back and forth on whether to get the Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro or the IPAD Mini. In doing my research and talking with a lot of people I know that I made the right choice in getting the Samsung and the android system is super great. It has way more features and out performs the IPAD Mini. Plus I got it at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best gift ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Honolulu, HI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
I am in love with my galaxy tab pro. Everything i need ina sleek thin design. Lives up to the Sam
Sung Galaxy name. Everyone always ask me about it when I'm on it. Èxcellent job !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my galaxy tab pro 8.4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, very fast, hd quality movies and pictures
Cons: not enough 3rd party options
I love my galaxy tab pro 8.4. Not only is it fast and reliable, but it has taken the place of my laptop. It's very versatile so I can take it anywhere. It comes with a version of office that ia free. I can download, change, startup, and rearrange any fIles I want to. The only gripe I would have is there isn't any cover with keyboard attached. Other than that, with dual processor, more than enough memory, even a slot for an extra SD card...movies look amazing, as does taking pictures. Reading a book is so simple and easy and very easy to use. It's like having everything all in one. It's so powerful, I can use it to administer my office network on the go. I would definitely recommend this tablet to anyone from a child up to a business professional. And it's cheaper than an iPad and does a lot more than one. And also, being able to be online and being able to write notes with multiscreen is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very sharp screen
Cons: Too big
I bought this tablet to do photo editing on the fly, but like it so much that I often use it in place of my IPad. The processor is fast and the screen is superb. The 8.4" screen is great for viewing, but a little big for my pocket.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Low WiFi performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wifi doesn't we or well
The tablet is nice, works OK in my home and office but it's performance was not good in the airport and out of state. The WiFi just didn't perform in well in hotel or friends home in Louisiana. Also it doesn't work well with many hot spots.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty nice tablet except width

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: to narrow
It's a nice tablet but I miss the width of the iPad mini. Since I use it mostly in portrait mode I wish it would be a little wider and not so tall. Otherwise no complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Fairfax, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The device is fast and very slim. The picture quality is great too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like it alot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Mackinac Island, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: have to be connected to internet for some things
The only problem I have with it is that you have to be connected to the internet to do a lot of things with it, other than that I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 8" Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is the best 8" tablet out there! Very fast and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tab Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Farmington, NM, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: didn't come with stylus
Love it for not being a laptop, love it for ease of use anytime, anywhere! Love it for reading a good book, love it for everything that my Galaxy S5 has... Yes you sync both and they can mirror each other. Love it that you can transfer files through the air from you PC to your phone. Put a 64Gb MicroSD card in and you're set! Love it because anyone that uses it would rather use it then a laptop!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tablet, Awesome Display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Marion, IA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, high ppi and crisp display
This is a very nice tablet with a vibrant, and high PPI which is what I was looking for. I feel the size is great as bigger then your 7" tablets, but not so large as the 10". The reason it did not get 5 stars is due to the Samsung / TouchWiz overlay. I do not like the fact that you can not remove it and do not like the "Magazine Launcher" which can not be disabled. I prefer to customize my home screens and which this could be removed. This are some slight delays, but all in all very nice tablet!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no usb slot., only 16gb memory
Great tablet. Nice speed and size. Is perfect for every day all day use.
Could use more internal memory and a regular USB Slot (had to buy an adapter for a thumb drive).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Sacramento, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet. If I could marry it... I would. I have had NO problems whatsoever. It's the best!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Dallas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, perfect dimensions
Cons: poor signal reception
For the most part, I could not be more pleased with my Tablet. The graphics, features, and quality are legendary. The only detractors are the location of the power button is poor placement due to its proximity to the volume button, and, its slightly less than optimal signal reception ability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful...I love my tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best tablet I have had..light and small enough to go everywhere with me. Great performance and easy to use. The colors and visualization are great. The system is fast.
The screen is large enough to play my games and write my emails!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for this cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The product is great. If you are comfortable with Android, this is a perfect tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works for me!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Ottawa, KS 66067, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Does everything I expected. I had a problem with it shutting down the android program which seemed to have something to do with the home page wallpaper. Without the wallpaper the shutting down problem went away.
Most apps that I need are available and free (with ads) or upgradable for a small price.
I Like the smaller size (8.4"), easier to use on planes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

small and lite

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Carlsbad, NM 88220, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I like it being small and lite . bright display is nice too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new to android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Elizabethtow, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
new to android but am picking it up fairly quick A+++++
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, screen perfect size, great picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from La Puente, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: n/a
The tab pro was not that expensive when I bough it. The picture display it good and bright. And it's lightweight, which makes it easy to carry around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and performance!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Melbourne, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love how sleek and fast it is! I do everything I have to do whether it is school, work, or just for fun and all the apps built in to it come in handy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is light weight and has great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This has all the features I was looking for in a tablet. Portability, ease of use, excellent features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very slim and portable tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 is great to take with you wherever you go. The screen is plenty big to do use, but the body is compact and slim. The screen is really nice and crisp. I don't notice much lag anywhere using the tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The tab pro had great screen resolution

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from America
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish the operation system was ms 8.1
Awesome colors and detail on the tab pro 8.4. makes watching movies and video much easier on the eyes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for me

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
I had this unit for only one day and returned it so it is difficult to review. I purchased online and did not examine one first - bad idea. Several things disappointed me ( size too big, too many apps I would never use, touch screen action) but the killer was that the maps I wanted to use disappeared when no Wi-Fi signal was available. Lesson learned - check things out thoroughly before buying.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the Samsung products are great.easy-to-use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from new orleans, la
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast download
Cons: none
Samsung products or awesome. All my products or samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get what you paid for

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, accessories
Cons: the speakers
I am a firm believer in you get what you paid for, with this Pro it exceeds my expectation hands down.
Samsung did it again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung tab pro is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi windows n tasking, easy to take wherever u go, clear graphics n audio
Just the best tablet ever used. Kudos to designers n programs.
Thanks! Love my SM-T230
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from GA
Pros: Lightweight
This item is fine, but when I wanted to write a review on my new blue ray, I could not. Also, when I attempted to load the updated firmware for the new blue ray (BD-F5700), I could not open the zipped file. Samsung needs to make such things easier to do; i.e. don't put it in a zip file we can't open.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Engineering Compatible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size, apps compatibility
Cons: camera photos looks weird
I really love this tab (sorry english is not my native language) and as an student , all the posibilities this tab brings , make it an invesment , i can read books , use it as a graphing calculator , edit documents , stay in touch with my classmates and teacher , and also use it for movies , music , facebook , 9gag , well a lot of recreation apps. I love it and i will stay with samsung for a lot of time .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The Galaxy Tab Pro met my requirements as far as features and for the most part software. Overall I have no cons for the tablet. Awesome screen, light weight, good battery life, easy to use
my only con is app related, some articular apps available on iOS are not available for Android tablets. But this has nothing to do with the tablet so I didn't ding Samsung for it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Tablet!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2014
from Boerne, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, perfect size
Enjoying my Tablet & the size is excellent, just what I needed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A powerful tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought the Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 in March 2014 from Best Buy. I chose this tablet over an iPad or iPad mini for a couple reasons. First, I intend to buy a smart phone soon and I want the two to be able to share information easily, and iPhones are out of my price range. Second, I really like the Android system and app store. Most people I talked to said Google play store had more apps than apple. Also, my use for this tablet would require me to use some sort of office suite, which was available through the play store.
I really like the power this tablet has. The screen is crystal clear and every bit as good or better than a retina display. I have an SD card slot, which is not possible with an iPad. My pictures and documents seamlessly sync to Google photos or drive. Everything just works very well with this tablet.
My only disappointment is that it appears Samsung has already discontinued the model since the Galaxy Tab S has been made available. It has been very difficult finding accessories for this tablet.
Highly recommended. .... if you can still find one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

More than I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not 3g or 4g
I previously purchased a Kindle HD and when I went to purchase my galaxy pro my expectations were that it would perform at or around the same level as the kindle...well I was WRONG. The samsung far exceeded my expectations. Great speed, clear pictures, no trouble downloading apps. If I had to purchase it again I would.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

By far the best device I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Minnesota, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, leather backing
Cons: none
$25 free in Google play credit, Great design, Full Hd, and an amazing camera. What more can you ask for? A good reading interface? Got that! A great set of speakers? Yep! And that's just the beginning. With about 8 hours of battery life, this is longer than any I have had. But holding your tablet for 8 hours might hurt right? Wrong! The 8.4 inch screen may be big, but compared to the Ipad mini's square design and wide bezel, it has a strong resemblance to holding a phone. Very sleek, very comfortable, and a very good step into modern technology. Very satisfied with this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best screen on the market.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Queens Village, Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor.
Cons: speaker placement
This tablet is so fast and versatile.I specially enjoy the split screen and KNOX.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great portable tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This tablet is the perfect size and has a great screen and is fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from PSL, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Previously had a Kindle Fire HD. I love this tablet soooo much more. So much easier to navigate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
from Brooklyn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
I find the device to be very sensitive to touch. and for the amount I paid for it the memory or storage should have been 32GB. But overall i'm happy with my tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well built tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is definitely one of the best smaller tablets on the market. Not to big not to small the perfect size to fit in your hand. The features are amazing how fast everything operates is on point. The LCD display is one of a kind colors really pop and feel vibrant. Very durable and feels nice in your hands. Only con is when the tablet is in landscape mode the speakers that are at the bottom of the tablet tend to get covered by hand. Other than that the perfect built tablet. Well done Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wanted a good camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The reason I bought this tablet was the quality of the camera. The video quality is excellent as well and very easy to use. I was able to to borrow my friend's iPad air and did not like it as much I like this tablet. Overall great product, awesome job Samsung team!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Missouri, USA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very well worth the purchase . The 2.3 Quad Core processor makes it fast !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Samsung Tablet will not be the last

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm coming from the original Nexus 7 which was a great tablet, but this one blows it out of the water.
Pros: The screen is sharp and vivid. I can multitask with ease and there is no lag. Although the speakers are not going to win any awards, they are more than sufficient and do not sound crackly at high volumes.
Cons: the "leather" back is annoying. If it was real leather then that would be something else, but it's not. It does help with the grip but just does not look all that great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Tablet!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no hdmi
I love my Samsung Galaxy tab pro! I had a kindle fire but replaced it with this and I love it! The only thing I wish it had was an hdmi port.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The bomb!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I originally was looking to replace my Kindle 7.0 tablet
While I was looking for my tablet lost and confus