Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White

Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White

Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 127 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
117 out of 120(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphilw1134
onJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got it a few weeks ago and I've been on it constantly. It always performs great, the multitasking is such a step up from my iPad. Never using that again, haha. Absolutely recommend this product to everyone, any age or profession.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrKirkland
onJuly 2, 2014
from San Francisco Bay, California, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Unstoppable support groups, samsung has
definitely matured toward the day to day needs for
all users, groups and ages "Awesome~tricified" ...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Heavy for its size

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 1, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life poor
Battery life does not compare to ipad, have many Samsung products this is not one of their best
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tab Pro is very fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlueVase98
onJune 29, 2014
from Gilbert, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, the volume controls are easily accessible
Cons: the charging cord doesn't fit right
Purchased this two weeks ago as a travel tab. I also own the Galaxy Note 10.1 which can be bulky to travel with. This 8.4 version is perfect for throwing in my purse. It's light and I have access to all the things I need when I travel.
The only downside is the charging cord that came with the tablet is loose when plugged into the tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice lightweight tablet with a major flaw in speaker placement.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBelo400
onJune 23, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are on one side
I purchased this tablet for my wife. It is her second Samsung tablet. She gave hers to one of her sisters.
I would not purchase a tablet with two speakers placed on the same side. I am astonished that many do not mention this. This is a deal breaker for me. However the fact that my wife did not care about this design flaw tells me that much why samsung decided to go with a regressive design. I have a nexus seven, second generation, withe surround sound feature and speakers on left and right, that separate the sound and gives a nice spacial dimension. Yes the samsung also has a surround sound feature which in my opinion is useless, due to both speakers firing from the same side. Otherwise, nice tablet like the larger screen, yes it's not as solid feeling as an asus nexus, but it's probably needed on larger screen with gorilla glass.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungGalaxseeLuvr
onJune 22, 2014
from Midlothian, VA 23113, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my very first tablet ever and I absolutely love it. My husband and I own a lot of Samsung devices. I bought him the Galaxy Tab 2 10.0 when it first came out and he recently bought be the Galaxy Tab Pro. I absolutely love it and would recommend this to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAl01Az
onJune 22, 2014
from Gaithersburg, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: somewhat pricey
A perfect mix of form, function and features. More flexibility than a similar product by some fruit company. Love the size and the fact that larger screen is not accompanied by increased weight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNu2Owner
onJune 22, 2014
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
My first galaxy tablet. I love it. Easy to use and very light weight. The display is super sharp and bright.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

white tab pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigtroy11
onJune 20, 2014
from Alaska, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, speed
Cons: would like to see a screen protector added
Nothing more exciting then open up the latest gizmo from Samsung. Love the new screen on the tab pro. Very vivid colors and is easy on the eyes at night. Awesome speed. Downloads are breeze. Would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to hold

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byartprofessor
onJune 19, 2014
from Hudson, IN, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The size of the 8.4 makes it very easy to hold and use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not for the beginner.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMacWildstar
onJune 18, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: auto brightness needs tweeking, didn't like the music program.
This was my first tablet. Ive owned a Ipod touch for several years (3rd gen) and decided that it was time to ditch the windows xp laptop and the Ipod for one unit. After researching tablets, I decided to with a tab pro, and got the 8.4
Screen size is great. but the automatic background light adjustment needs tweeking. Too many times in bright areas, (sunlight) and dark areas, I found it did not make the screen bright enough to see.
Setting it up was difficult too, especially registering it with samsung, who asked for the Serial number that is on the back side of the devise, and is so small you need a magnifying glass to see it even with good eyes. It also asks for a MAC number, and there is no instructions to tell you how to find it.
The help files for it are lacking a lot of information, as the tab 8.4 is not like the tab 2 or 3 or 4.
I got the 16g version, should have gotten the 32g. But this will do what I want it to do.
Not impressed with a lot of the pre installed software.
Ive been on computers since the first desktops came out, and have had several laptops.
This still takes a little getting used to, but the more I use it, the more I like it.
The biggest flaw of the whole package is this: it is not "dummy friendly". And not impressed with the quality of the built in speakers but they work good enough for what Im going to use it for, so I am happy with it.
This is NOT something I would get for my 65 year old (or older) parent, even if they were able to use windows 7 or apple software with ease. Your average 14 year old will master it in about 3 hours.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome with a downside

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRyan123456
onJune 17, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, nice features
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is a high end tablet but even with an 8 mp camera it d does not take good quality photos unless the tablet is still and so is what you're talking a picture of. There are multiple bus that I have found that are severely affecting the tablets performance. The overall features are great though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 4 Pro 8.4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjtsmks
onJune 12, 2014
from South Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only available with 16gb of memory
The size makes for easy handling. Performance is good. So far, I like KitKat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet in it's category

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungGalaxyTabPro
onJune 12, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is best in it's class for price and feature. The look and feel is very good.
I like using the product and prefer using over laptop or mobile.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't buy it because the casing is SOOO CHEAP!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByOneMiracleTwo
onJune 6, 2014
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance, form factor a+
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too expensive
This is my 8th some Samsung tablet or so, I don't know because I've lost count. I usually never have issues with their products.
The computing specs on this was off the charts and superb. While using it, the power advertised is def. in the tablet! No lag, not many software issues!
Why did I give it such low ratings?
Well because the chrome piece (trim) around the edge of the tablet is flaky, crispy, cheap wrapping that started to bubble on it's own and come off. (yes I have a case on it).
My tablet looks like one of those 99 cent store toys with chrome that has started to peel and it looks real CHEAP!
Why else did I give it a low rating? Well Samsung in their latest update removed the menu option when I'm in an app and changed it to task button. For ex: now the Sammy Go Remote. doesn't work. Now I can't connect to my Sammy TV because the option to connect to a TV is in the menu of the app..
Plus the useless app's they put on there are just, well useless.
Other than that the tablet is SUPERB....
But I paid full pop price and seeing the prices now is upsetting.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DOA, but worked around.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGlendoraUser
onJune 5, 2014
from Glendora, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
First one froze up after 2-hrs. local store provided a second one and it works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMalejo3141
onJune 5, 2014
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Fast fast fast. Beautiful screen. no crashes. Handles apps efficiently.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrooksided
onJune 2, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tablet about Two months ago and it is Awesome. The display is far better than any other tablet I have seen. It works so well I seldom have a need to use my desktop. Well worth the price !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

One month old and micro usb connector is broken.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPowerwiz
onJune 1, 2014
from New Bern, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first, and last Samsung product. My 8.4 Tab is about 1 month old and the micro usb connector is shot. I'm serving over in Afghanistan and really looked forward to using this on this deployment. Nope. Its a big paper weight. Hello iPad here I come.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysuecode
onJuly 15, 2014
from PSL, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Previously had a Kindle Fire HD. I love this tablet soooo much more. So much easier to navigate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is phenomenal...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveGalaxySeries
onMay 26, 2014
from Hampton Roads, VA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor, samsung switch
Cons: none
I love the Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 PRO. It is light weight, processor is fast and with the Samsung Switch, I was able to pull previous music, contacts, apps, etc. from other galaxy devices and non-android devices. The color is great and the pictures are absolutely beautiful. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a light weight tablet that is able to do everything that you need it to do. The sound quality is great too for this tablet. I have the note 3 and I cannot wait until the release for the galaxy note 4. Great products Samsung keep up the good work and the innovation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size for grab and go

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoveDaTabPro
onMay 26, 2014
from Bangkok, TH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, perfect size
Cons: magazine ux
After about a week with this tablet I found it to be the perfect size for reading/surfing on the go. It is very light and fits well within one hand. Granted if your palm size is small you will probably need two hands to hold it. I found the text to be crisp and very readable. Games perform well and screen updates fast. I have a 10" tablet but prefer the 8.4" inch size. I mostly use it for light gaming, internet surfing and ebook reading. It excels in all these areas. The only two cons I have is the Magazine UX screen (unneeded and unwanted) and the speakers (bad placement and not that loud). I would recommend this wonderful little tablet for anyone looking at the 8" size. It might be a little more expensive than other 8" tablets but the design quality is worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well built tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCore
onJuly 7, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is definitely one of the best smaller tablets on the market. Not to big not to small the perfect size to fit in your hand. The features are amazing how fast everything operates is on point. The LCD display is one of a kind colors really pop and feel vibrant. Very durable and feels nice in your hands. Only con is when the tablet is in landscape mode the speakers that are at the bottom of the tablet tend to get covered by hand. Other than that the perfect built tablet. Well done Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wanted a good camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySunshine707
onJuly 7, 2014
from Sonoma, CA 95476, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The reason I bought this tablet was the quality of the camera. The video quality is excellent as well and very easy to use. I was able to to borrow my friend's iPad air and did not like it as much I like this tablet. Overall great product, awesome job Samsung team!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byslvrbullet831
onJuly 6, 2014
from Missouri, USA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very well worth the purchase . The 2.3 Quad Core processor makes it fast !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

display is beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydragster9584
onMay 21, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent! Colors are awesome. Great performance. Multi tasking is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

senior citizens

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappy2BGrandma
onMay 20, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Great for senior citizens. Easy to read and use. Smart phone screens are too small to read.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysylwis57
onMay 20, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery life, lightening fast performance
I love my SG Tab Pro 8.4. It is lightweight and easy to use, yet is well constructed. Has great features. Came with a load of bonuses. What impresses me most is the performance and battery life. When it comes to different tablets, they all seem to have basically the same features, but what really makes a difference is the speed and battery performance. I have yet to use my tablet to the point where my battery has no life. I've left it on overnight and the battery is at the same place it was before I went to sleep. It comes on lightening fast as well. No waiting. Before I had ever used my tablet, I purchased an external battery. Well, maybe someday I'll get to use it, but so far real good!!!
The display is easy to read and the controls are easy to use.
I wanted a tablet that wasn't too small and wasn't too big. The 7 inch was definitely too small and the 10 inch was definitely too big and the 8 inch didn't seem quite big enough. Well ... this 8.4 inch is just right. It fits into my purse with the tablet cover and keyboard attached with ease. So, I can carry it everywhere I go without being loaded down. Yet, I can easily see the screen, keyboard, and type what I want to say with ease. I love it. It's meeting all my expectations thus far. There's nothing that has come to mind where I say, "I wish my tablet had this or that. Or, I wish my tablet could do this or that." I'm still discovering all it can do and it is more than I expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPrayer
onMay 20, 2014
from Austell, GA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Product is the best it also makes great pictures and it fits in your pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJaneyblue
onMay 20, 2014
from McKinney, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
It's perfect, It fits well into my hand, or anywhere I want to place it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byred9unouno
onMay 20, 2014
from Iowa, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, easy to use
My last tablet was not a Samsung. I am very happy with the Samsung Pro. It's lightweight and slim. I barely know that it's in my purse. There are a great deal more features than my old tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDaz1
onMay 20, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had ipad mini but the pro blasts it out of the water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best Android tablets on the market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BybOiChAn
onMay 20, 2014
from Aiea, HI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, one of the sharpest screens on the market
Beautiful screen, the speakers sound great and has no distortion at maximum levels, nice and light. The only minor issue I have is when I hold the tablet in landscape mode, I find myself at times touching the virtual buttons near the home key, which can kick me out of the program that I'm currently in. Other than that, I love this tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it if you are looking for a tab this is the one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylindaliberty
onMay 19, 2014
from Silverhill, AL 36576, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits comfortable
I love it so easy to use and the pictures are great camera and online all are beautiful never before seen the clarity on a system like this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung galaxy tab pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTayter
onMay 19, 2014
from Kansas City, Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I absolutely love my Samsung galaxy tab pro. I take it everywhere! I mostly use it to read books, but I love the video and pics that it takes as well. I also use it for email. I'm still learning about the different features since I haven't had it for very long, but I'm loving it so far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytbenge
onMay 19, 2014
from Lenoir, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little high priced for the size.
I received the Samsung Galaxy Pro Tab 8.4 for Mother's Day and absolutely love it! Not only can I check my email, update Facebook or surf the web, but I am an avid reader, so it has become my go to device for reading. Really can't say anything bad about this device. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a smaller tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 17, 2014
from POUGHKEEPSIE N.Y.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: only 4 hours before you need to charge it.
I have had this tablet for 3 month s now and I love it , but the only thing I don't like is that it only has 4 hours before you need to recharge it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

substantial tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byxclusiv1
onJune 29, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed
Cons: price
Awesome features.
Perfect size.
Top notch
Super speed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart and portable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNatenator
onJune 28, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers not in ideal of place
I was very surprised at how slim the design was, very lightweight and portable, although not small enough to fit into a pocket it was easily carried around like a little notepad.
I would highly recommend this little device to anyone with the need of a portable entertainment system. great color quality, very user friendly and easy to access.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung pro tab 8.4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydangitdan
onJune 27, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has hit it out of the park on this one I just love it nice screen smooth running of apps just use it all the time don't even touch my laptop any more. Samsung has come a long way and they are # 1 in my book ☺
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybbym
onMay 12, 2014
from Lancaster, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: maybe some of the office doc but eh lol
Really good tablet great size and performance, I sell these for a living and selling them is completely different from owing them I probably sold like 10 of these in a week just raving about the simplicity and the way it can replace your laptop with all the things it can do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungMasterQ
onMay 11, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tablet and all of its features. It's really good at multitasking and fast at doing things.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tablet for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyerocday25
onMay 11, 2014
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it! Had it for over a week and I don't have any complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJojoChoi
onJune 19, 2014
from Chandler, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: aesthetic
This is great tab for the money, great display and useful apps loaded. Snappy and light.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhayame299
onJune 18, 2014
from Dover, DE, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love how slim and fast this tab is. It is very smooth and offers more feature than my tab 8.0
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Techno Tycoon

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfluter3
onJune 17, 2014
from Texarkana, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for visually impaired people
I am a 53 year old woman that until now has not had any interest for much of the new technology, but my grandkids got me interested in owning a tablet. I just picked it up for the first time, (with no book), and just played around with it and I love it. It was easy to use and I am visually impaired and it was very easy for me to see with the visual impaired feature on it. I am so happy that I made this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysychodelix
onJune 17, 2014
from Kingsport, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast, powerful
This is the fastest tablet that I've ever used, and I love the 8.4" size. Honestly, most of the time, it outperforms my desktop computer. 16 GB of storage isn't much, but it doesn't make a lot of difference when you can add storage with the microSDHC slot. I've played extremely demanding games on it with no crashing or issues, and it generally doesn't even get warm. The soft backing on the tablet is really nice too if you don't have a folio or other case for it. Very fast, very powerful, and very stable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tab 8.4 mine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysun6east
onJune 17, 2014
from philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: a studder every now and then.
Mine in all the right ways and it made it easy to keep it that way.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

worth the cost

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byphantom01
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, functions well with poor wifi, long battery life
Cons: no usb port
Tablet allows me to do work that requires a laptop
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreat2Bme
onMay 2, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great value
It's very simple. I love this device. It travels with me everywhere; hasn't given me a single problem. I find it more of a pleasure to use than my iPad and a much better value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhappy1person
onJune 14, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Meet all my expectations and then some. Just what I was needind.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my Tabpro 8.4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByToolfriend
onJune 12, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, sound, adaptable sound, flash, great keyboard, changible fonts, excellent build quality
Loving my new Tab Pro 8.4. Fast and beautiful. Screen is delicious. I purchased it when my nexus 7 (2013) had to be sent in for warrantee repair after only 5 months. Yes the Tab Pro is a little larger but the increases screen size is great. Samsung offers some real nice features over the Nexus like a flash, louder sound, adaptive sound (set up the audio spectrum to your own ears), Changible fonts, and a great keyboard just to name a few. The only thing I would change is the location of the back button on the right. That is just me relearning after the Nexus. Samsung is introducing new tablets today for even more choices today. Seems like everywhere I look in my home I see the Samsung logo and that is a great thing. Get one of these tablets fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great small tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySmartphonelover151999
onApril 28, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, extremely portable
Cons: keyboard, group play missing
The Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 is a marvel of a tablet It has a very comfortable and beautiful design. Its display is a mighty 2560*1600 resolution which is pin sharp, and has great saturation, viewing angles, and colors that pop. Performance is excellent with little to no lag thanks to the new Android Kitkat with Touxhwiz and the beastly Snapdragon 800 under the hood clocked at 2.3 ghz with 2 gb of ram. Camera quality is good for a tablet like this (but you wont be using it much).The Magazine UX is very interesting as it keeps all your social feeeds in one place. Battery Life is decent .It can easily get you through the day and more.I would definately recomment this tablet for anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygoosebumps4samsung
onApril 28, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: so far no cons
I bought the first Samsung tablet when they came on the market, and have upgraded with every new change and I just love them, They are easy to use and with every new improvement like the better screen, and the increased mega pixel display on the front and rear cameras, even the size of the tablet itself easy to hold in one hand with ease, every thing about these tablets are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Switched from iPad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrizzl
onJune 11, 2014
from Alburtis, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact size
Cons: speaker sound is not the best.
I had an iPad 1 and iPad 2 since they came out. Granted they are not the newest iPads, but comparing this device to them is night and day. The expanded memory alone using the micro sd card is a big plus. The screen is amazingly crystal clear. The biggest difference is getting use to the smaller size but the benefits of throwing it in my bag to carry it around easier makes up for that. Plus that .4 size larger screen than the iPad mini is much better for reading books or website. The system runs fast and apps have been quite stable. I highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byw4135r
onJune 10, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own several Samsung products (TVs, phones, and a laptop) as has been my experience, these products have met and exceeded my expectations. Because of my experience, when I went looking for a new tablet, Samsung was at the top of my list. I bought the galaxy tab pro 8.4 and could not be happier. It is an excellent business tablet with all the power and features I need for my business. I highly recommend this product. If you like Android, you will love this tablet. Nice balance between a phone and full size table.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Overall, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRandomHiGuy
onJune 8, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
It is a great system with a amazing peformence, but has a poor build quality I've had the system for 2 weeks and it has already started to creak.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a great screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value