Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White

Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White

Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 212 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
46
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
196 out of 202(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2014
from Salem, OR, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, included hancom office is great, samsung case is a very nice addition, screen resolution is fantastic
At 60 years old I was concerned about being able to read text on such a small screen. Much to my delight the resolution is absolutely fantastic for text and I have no trouble reading the New York Times online website in its full detailed format. I don't have to go to the larger font Android version. The included Hancom Office suite works very well. I use the Excel product all the time. I also purchased the Samsung case. It is very comfortable in the hand though not as nice as my wife's leather Ipad case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Engineering Compatible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size, apps compatibility
Cons: camera photos looks weird
I really love this tab (sorry english is not my native language) and as an student , all the posibilities this tab brings , make it an invesment , i can read books , use it as a graphing calculator , edit documents , stay in touch with my classmates and teacher , and also use it for movies , music , facebook , 9gag , well a lot of recreation apps. I love it and i will stay with samsung for a lot of time .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The Galaxy Tab Pro met my requirements as far as features and for the most part software. Overall I have no cons for the tablet. Awesome screen, light weight, good battery life, easy to use
my only con is app related, some articular apps available on iOS are not available for Android tablets. But this has nothing to do with the tablet so I didn't ding Samsung for it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

More than I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not 3g or 4g
I previously purchased a Kindle HD and when I went to purchase my galaxy pro my expectations were that it would perform at or around the same level as the kindle...well I was WRONG. The samsung far exceeded my expectations. Great speed, clear pictures, no trouble downloading apps. If I had to purchase it again I would.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

By far the best device I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Minnesota, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, leather backing
Cons: none
$25 free in Google play credit, Great design, Full Hd, and an amazing camera. What more can you ask for? A good reading interface? Got that! A great set of speakers? Yep! And that's just the beginning. With about 8 hours of battery life, this is longer than any I have had. But holding your tablet for 8 hours might hurt right? Wrong! The 8.4 inch screen may be big, but compared to the Ipad mini's square design and wide bezel, it has a strong resemblance to holding a phone. Very sleek, very comfortable, and a very good step into modern technology. Very satisfied with this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best screen on the market.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Queens Village, Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor.
Cons: speaker placement
This tablet is so fast and versatile.I specially enjoy the split screen and KNOX.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great portable tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This tablet is the perfect size and has a great screen and is fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
from Brooklyn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
I find the device to be very sensitive to touch. and for the amount I paid for it the memory or storage should have been 32GB. But overall i'm happy with my tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Samsung Tablet will not be the last

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm coming from the original Nexus 7 which was a great tablet, but this one blows it out of the water.
Pros: The screen is sharp and vivid. I can multitask with ease and there is no lag. Although the speakers are not going to win any awards, they are more than sufficient and do not sound crackly at high volumes.
Cons: the "leather" back is annoying. If it was real leather then that would be something else, but it's not. It does help with the grip but just does not look all that great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Tablet!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no hdmi
I love my Samsung Galaxy tab pro! I had a kindle fire but replaced it with this and I love it! The only thing I wish it had was an hdmi port.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The bomb!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I originally was looking to replace my Kindle 7.0 tablet
While I was looking for my tablet lost and confused
a best buy representative pointed me over to the Samsung tablets
And recommended that I check the tablets out I'm sooooo glad i did
After he showed me that there was a Kindle app I was SOLD! Especially because
I do a lot of reading, I've always been a samsung girl as far as my phones go, but this tablet
is the icing on the cake...I love it I keep comparing it to other tablets but it's nothing on the market
like this one!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
This product has really helped me it has a way great features and apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features and is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a Samsung fanatic so there isn't much to say. This tablet is way beyond any other tablet I had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung pro 8.4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love it!!! It is easy to use and has a lot of features that i need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Tokyo, Japan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This time, the change from TAB-2.
It is satisfied with a function image quality and exactly good screen size!
but It is regrettable that a Japanese display cannot be performed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pro series 8.4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
from Glencoe, MN , USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very nice unit,i am no pro but am catching on to all it can do and such.Very sensitive,nice photos and video and sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from south jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is my first tablet and I am very happy that I spent a littler more than I wanted to
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet has everything one could ask for within the price range. My only problem is that it when you turn it upside down, or tilt it at all really, it has a delay of sometimes up to 3 seconds. Since that is my only problem, and really it is just knit picking, i would definitely recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tablet:)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The tab pro is great! Awesome sound, picture, speed. I'm a happy camper!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great multi-tasking capability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I can do a number of tasks simultaneously. This makes is highly use able and a great tool for both work and leisure.
Love using it. Extra benefit is the SD disk which allows storage expansion.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Excellent for Business and School

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I bought the Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 to work and also to watch movies and really have it to entertain myself whenever I need it and after two months using it I can say that I had an awesome experience. You wont experience app crashing, it's really rare. Very light and reliable, with a beautiful and bright display with a touchscreen nice and really sensitive to a soft touch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is just plain fun. You will just love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Three rivers michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first tablet and I am having a ball.. There is just so much to see and do.. The screens are clear with vivid color.. Loads of apps that make all of this a personal experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for just sitting and cruising the web!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Natchez, MS, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great screen plus fast CPU makes for quick loading of web pages! No issues with the new OS KitKat 4.4, after downloading a few apps, it does everything that I want to do and runs rings around my wife's IPAD !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from new York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I bought this for my son and he mostly uses it for app games but I use it as well. I love it only wish that 8gb would hold much more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

constant reboots & freezes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Silicon valley
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Reboots on its own at 5x a day. Sometimes when it's charging it randomly reboots. I looked under task manager and deleted any apps using alot off RAM and it still keeps happening.
The freezes won't stop either and WIFI performance is average. This is my 6th tablet and I'm definitely not satisfied. I buy one every 1 to 2 yrs when new features are released.
My old Motorola Xoom never froze r rebooted this mix with its 1st generation hardware.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Solution!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: auto dim too dim
We did not want to haul our laptop all over the world on our "bucket list" trip so we purchased the Tab Pro 8.4. The high quality camera will chronicle our travels plus we have loaded all our connections, reservations, tour details and trip specifics in organized files for quick access. We also downloaded APs to help with language issues, tour mapping, sightseeing narratives, games and books. We photographed all our important and confidential travel documents and stored them in the secure "Knox" section of the unit for emergency reference. All this was done with ease as navigating the unit is very intuitive. Our only complaint is the Auto Dim feature is a bit too dim in low light conditions. This is a wonderful product, well worth the nominal price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a full feature device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The only thing this device lacks is your hands. This is a full feature devi e that gives you the best of professionalism plus fun. Fully recommend to all!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works as advertised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The Galaxy Tab PRO 8.4 works great and is easy to use from the beginning. Quick response, great colors and clarity. I Am very pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features. Love love love the photos!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Rock hill sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great apps...... Great color......easy use.....fantastic photos!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent performance, beautiful display, and high powered productivity. This has been the best tablet I have owned so far. I do worsh it came with the S Pen, but other than that, it's excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product would be great for back to school

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from midland, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet has all the capabilities of an office package yet is compact enough to carry with you to class. THE fact that it will mirtor my phone is a bonus as well. Tge swype entering method makes it faster than writing and more legible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A wasted diamond

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this tablet instead of Nexus 7, or alternatives from Asus because:
1. Awesome Screen Resolution
2. 8MP camera on the back
3. Design
After using it for a while here is my review:
1, Passes on the awesome screen resolution. It is very crisp.
2. 8MP camera is a joke. Photo's during daytime or nighttime are horrible. OMG... This has to be the worst camera ever on a mobile device.
3. The design of the tablet is good. However, I realized today that if the bottom left of the tablet is covered with your hand then the wifi signal is hampered. Really!!! This is a deal breaker for me. I realized this issue and researched about it and it seems like other people also had this issue. Come on, Samsung you are the greatest competitor for iPad and this is the quality of product you put in market. How will you beat them? Such a same.
I will be returning this tablet unless it gets replaced by a better one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have had this product for a few months now and it has exceeded my expectations. The display rivals or sometime surpasses my TV for movie watching.
Really enjoying this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product worth your money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this tab it's not to small but yet not too big. Usage is great even for someone that is all about apple products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Six month review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker location
After using for the last six months, I can't say enough about how much I love this tablet. Fast, great display and has worked flawless. My only complaint would be the speaker placement. It would be great to have stereo speakers built in the front. With case on and holding, sound can sometimes come out muted. Maybe next tab and galaxy phones will have front speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tablet! Samsung makes the best! Very fast and smooth. I love the multi windows but you need to add more apps to that feature. HD movies & photos look amazing. My favorite feature is being able to stream movies from PC to tablet, from tablet to my Samsung Blue-Ray DVD player, and Xbox.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from Hartland, WI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Really good performance and touch screen. Multitasking it's really easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

8.4 Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, display/ graphics are incredible
I can only say INCREDIBLE. I love it. I'm glad I waited to get this tablet. It makes my ipad look like a cheap kids tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Fort Smith, AR, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
It is a favorite brand in my house. And my parents love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Frederick, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works great, easy to use and good battery life. It's a great device to have. The size is what I like most about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Amazing Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Covington, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, multitasking
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow charge, will not charge, 13 hours or more to get a full charge
Honestly this has been the best tablet I've ever used. However, I'm very disappointed with the life expectancy of the tablet. This is my second galaxy tab pro 8.4, less than 6 months. One white I bought in February. One black I bought June. I refuse to buy a third one to experience the exact same problem. In the beginning it charged less than two hours. Then I experience a slower charge. It went from 2 hours to 13 hours to get a 100% charge, or it doesn't charge at all, even with replacement samsung chargers. Then I started experiencing small glitches, between normal usage such as Web browsing and video streaming. Recently it started to crash or shut down while in use. Functionality, Great. Processor amazing, I can take test, and complete school assignments on this tab and much more. Overall I'm just disappointed with the device, because in 2-3 months you have to replace it. IT will stop charging. I'm not getting my monies worth if I have to replace it less than a year. I would not recommend this tablet to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet with great features and business functionalities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great performance
Cons: average battery life
This tablet is very quick and has great work capabilities such as Hword and compatibility with Bluetooth keyboards. This may be a little overpriced but I am satisfied with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this to replace a tablet that I was not happy with. I am So glad I did. This one is very quick and the pictures are spectacular. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fits my needs perfectly!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from K.C., MO.
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great size
This is a great tablet. Bright and clear screen colors. Perfect size for my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from springfield, mo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this tablet got it because it had the same specs as my galaxy note 3 it's super fast and has a great picture and battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic, but could use a little fine-tuning

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Allentown, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This tablet is incredibly easy to use; it's lightweight, easy to navigate once you get the hang of it, and overall is very easy to personalize and make your own. There are a few design flaws, however; sometimes when you're on an application like facebook and you're typing something, the keyboard that pops up can block the "post" option.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Freakin Awesoms tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a bit of lag from time to time
Its jam packed with features to keep you entertaned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tablet... But...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no lte, needs more memory
I like this tablet, but...
1. It needs 32GB, 64GB & 128GB versions. In this digital age, the more memory, the better.
2. I need an LTE version
Beyond those two issues, this is a great little tablet. I use it on a daily basis, and it perform well. I would not hesitate to buy one again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It has a lot of good things

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Midwest
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't uninstall hancom apps
The only thing I don't like about this tablet is that I can't uninstall the Hancom apps.
Has beautiful display, easy to use, and is a nice size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product all around

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, quadcore processor
Cons: swipe to screenshot doesn't work half the time
I have no cons about this tablet. It's big enough without being too big and small enough without being too small. You can hold it in your hand, yet in landscape mode, the screen is big enough to enjoy videos. The sound quality is great. The camera is great, love the camera options. Doesn't come with too many apps, which is great. The display is part of why I purchased it. It's pretty stunning and for that reason, I won't put a screen protector on. There is a glare in the sun, but that's to be expected. The auto brightness feature defintely makes up for the glare mostly. It doesn't weigh much. The processor is definitely great, never any problems with multple things open.
The only negative, that I just thought of, is that the swipe to screenshot feature barely works. Perhaps I'm doing it wrong, but the screen just moves. No screenshot unless you do it with the power and home buttons.
Highly Recommended!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Los Angeles, Ca.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy
I am extremely excited about this product. It has been everything that I had hoped for. Since acquiring the tab 4, I rarely use my computer. It has far surpassed my expectations. Samsung continues to amaze me with their products. You will not go wrong if you purchase this tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet for the $$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, can add micro card add'l storage fits in purse.
Cons: samsung tablet cover case too heavy/bulky for me--, other cases hard to find due to 8.4" size.
Have had for 30+ days now. Love the size, speed, clarity of screen. All features working well, very easy initial setup. Syncs well with other Android device I have. Have already recommended this Pro Tab 8.4" to family/friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got it a few weeks ago and I've been on it constantly. It always performs great, the multitasking is such a step up from my iPad. Never using that again, haha. Absolutely recommend this product to everyone, any age or profession.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the Galaxy Tab 2 previously, and when the Tab Pro line was introduced, I checked the specifications and decided to upgrade. It's the best decision I've ever made for an electronics purchase.
The Tab Pro 8.4 has the highest screen resolution of any tablet available. My photographs are crystal clear.
I read a lot, and the pages look really good on my Tab Pro.
I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went back and forth on whether to get the Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro or the IPAD Mini. In doing my research and talking with a lot of people I know that I made the right choice in getting the Samsung and the android system is super great. It has way more features and out performs the IPAD Mini. Plus I got it at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 8.4 16GB (Wi-Fi), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best gift ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Honolulu, HI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
I am in love with my galaxy tab pro. Everything i need ina sleek thin design. Lives up to the Sam
Sung Galaxy name. Everyone always ask me about it when I'm on it. Èxcellent job !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.