Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Gear
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold

Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold

Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
78 out of 87(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product make my life easy, confinient and happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreeme99
onJune 17, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I can make a voice recording with Voice Memo function when great idea hit upon even during driving. I can check emails and any notification from SNS with various apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Gear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byelpheaba
onJune 17, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I am a substitute teacher (no laughing), and I have had 2 phones stolen. My son purchased this for me so that while I am in a class room, I can lock up my phone and still have access to it. It is ideal for this purpose, and I do appreciate it. Also, the kids are all fascinated by it and think I am cool. The only issue I have with it, is that it makes my wrist very sweaty, and the clasp broke with in 2 months. However, Samsung repaired it immediately, and I haven't had an issue with it since.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very good watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJbz1024
onJune 16, 2014
from Mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need better speaker
Over all this is a good watch, I love it. Works just the way I need it to work. Take pic, talk on it, plays music and a lot more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydozersplace
onJuly 15, 2014
from Torrington CT 06790
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I have to say this was a wonderful gift from my husband. I absolutely love it . it could be a little more feminine and use a couple more games like mahjong. I get lots of compliments. and it is perfect when driving.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pros and Cons of Galaxy Gear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByValuedcustomer
onJuly 15, 2014
from WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
At Christmas time 2013 the product was available and was the new fad. Bought as Christmas present and was received with much excitement and enthusiasm. However, it took literally hours to get it set up due to download times. Its been a fun device to own and use, especially during ice fishing in Wisconsin! Early spring the device would not take a charge and would not turn on. Contacted Samsung directly and received the information to return the device to them. Turned out it was a battery issue, which Samsung replaced at no charge and the turn around time was minimal. Now the only problem is syncing issues due to upgrading from the Samsung Galaxy S4 to the Samsung Galaxy S5. Overall Samsung makes great products and stands behind their name.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It does not fit.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytkgi
onJuly 8, 2014
from Detroit, MI, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
If I wear this device more than forty (40) minutes blood flow is lowered with band fully extended. How might this problem be resolved. To date not been able to fix. Makes a very expensive paper weight. Thanks? T.K. Garner.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy gear 2, best watch ever! !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrockellison
onMay 19, 2014
from raleigh, North Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, customizable
Cons: battery life
I have used almost every feature on the Galaxy gear 2 and my favorite is going to be the option of reading text messages and using the media control button. The Addition of the Watchon app on the watch was a great idea. There are many times when my phone was not around me and the watch came in handy to control my tv or cable box. I think the watch overall is a perfect accessory to any phone and the only thing I would change is to find a way to expand the battery life to last more than 2 days.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gear is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjason865123
onJune 27, 2014
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my gear. The it is great to use in the car when i dont want to hold my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great wearable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigdaddybrink1
onJune 26, 2014
from Lewisville, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not water anything
This is an awesome watch, although the battery life is just ok until you turn of the pedometer then its great. Just wish it was waterproof, or at least splash proof!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythehar
onJune 23, 2014
from Toledo, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this product. The only thing that I would change would be for the band to be removable/replaceable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Gear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJfoulk
onJune 22, 2014
from Carlsbad, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, lots of things you can download too.
One of the best devices I've ever used. I almost use it exclusively for texting and phone calls when I'm on the road. Lots of great features. Thanks to my son in law and daughter (Jeremy and Wendy) for the cool birthday present.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product is ok

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bychris2271
onJune 21, 2014
from binghamton ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wasn't good for the price i payed
I liked the convenience of it but it was just not an everyday thing for me
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBella87
onJune 20, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I definitely recommend the Samsung Galaxy Gear it's great, it's beautiful, and efficient. I bought it as a gift for my husband for Valentine's day and he couldn't believe it when he saw it. Lol. Loved the face he put when he opened it. Works great for talking and for notifications when ur rushing or can't get to ur phone fast. I luv it and he does too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The future has arrived.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTheTechStewart
onJune 17, 2014
from Lancaster, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
The Galaxy Gear is the smartwatch I've been waiting for for a very long time. Sure, it's not perfect. But the competition doesn't allow me to:
Make phone calls
Set reminders with just my voice
Capture my pondering with the voice recorder
Snap a video of my office's RC drone in flight at a moment's notice
There are lots of reviews out there that complain about the inability to respond to emails from the watch. I've not found this to be a desirable feature. I have four separate email accounts routed to my phone, and it's nice to be able to look at my wrist to determine whether I do need to pull out my phone to address an important work email, or whether it's something that can be ignored til later. The quick alert function is the priority for me, not a vain attempt to compose an email that devolves into an argument between myself and the voice recognition software. I know it's the future, but we just aren't there yet, computers can't figure out what I'm saying half the time. For replying to a quick text, the voice command works just fine.
There are some concerns with battery life, I do have to charge the device daily. The charging dock is a bit cumbersome, but I actually think it makes the watch an attractive package when docked.
Overall, my Gear is my favorite gadget by far. I betrayed my principles and abandoned my love of small phones, and purchased a Note 3 at release so I could get this watch. It has some room for improvement, but the features that I want are there, and it just gets better with every update. I can't wait to try it with Tizen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymbrobinson
onJune 17, 2014
from Oxford, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This product has great features. I love the gear and the Note 3 is the BOMB!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Galaxy Gear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzheka96
onJune 17, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I currently have the first Galaxy Gear and it is by far the best watch I have ever bought, because not only it is a watch but has a camera your contacts and many more things. Now I can not wait for the newest one to come out so I can purchase it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never miss a call or meeting

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypej1968
onJune 17, 2014
from Columbus, MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the gear because I was always missing calls and meetings. With the gear watch I receive my calls and get alerts on my wrist. Did I mention that it was also very stylish. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylavishballa
onJune 17, 2014
from Lake charles, la
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well worth the money for the value of the gear! ITS LIGHTWEIGHT, and is very neat. People still ask me about it today! Great investment!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool factor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytubaman92
onJune 15, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not waterproof, speaker quality at max volume
The watch works great, it's features are awesome and it has a super high cool factor. It's also very useful to keep up with my notifications while at work or in class.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybyroadejr
onJune 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this phone is awesome it has all the features you could want and its android
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Gear™
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykuks
onJune 14, 2014
from Albert Lea, MN 56007, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I was skeptical at first, but after first couple day o use truly enjoy the product features and the capabilities it adds to my existing Galaxy S4. I strongly recommend this and others in my family are thinking about purchasing one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

galaxy gear does have some good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byelcojo
onMay 30, 2014
from ct
to me the product has its definite pros but the cons interfer with fully enjoying it the range isnt great, i had to go outside of my town to find someone who knew anything about the galaxy gear
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

fun to use But...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAreil1989
onMay 23, 2014
from Tampa Bay Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, great if it worked
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
It did not work S Voice stopped recognizing words in a week. Sent back to repair. Now the battery lasts 1 hrs not 36-48 as it did prior to the repair. Will send back again
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Orange Gear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 21, 2014
from South Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Looks good. Fin to customize faces. But wake up motion stopped working after a couple of weeks and I don't even wear it everyday.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

let's you engage the world while staying connected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygear2play
onMay 21, 2014
from Edmonton, Alberta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, bluetooth signal was surprisingly good, water didn't really affect the gear
Cons: Too big, after seeing the gear 2 i was disappointed, it became outdated in less than a year, the camera location made it easy to break
I really like using the galaxy gear for work, being able to check who's calling or see a text message without taking my phone out really makes a difference. I like the expression people make when the screen turns on when they see it for the first time. I already have recommended it to other people
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Gear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytishgear
onMay 20, 2014
from South Bend, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big
The watch is very convenient and easy to use and pair with your phone. I love that I can leave my phone on silent but the watch vibrates to alert me to incoming calls and texts. I like that I can answer the phone from my watch and don't have to dig into my purse as I drive down the road in my car. S voice is great for quick texts. Again convenience of not having to dig the phone out of my purse. It is a bit big for a woman's wrist but I'm alright with that. Rather have it bigger than not be able to read the screen. All in all I am very happy with the Samsung Galaxy Gear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent companion piece

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMstngmxgy
onMay 19, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, ease of use
Cons: sometimes tight on my wrist
Love my watch because it works with my corporate sync and let's my emails and calendar reminders come to my wrist instead of having to carry my device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent watch that does it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDickTracy2
onMay 19, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable wrist band
Dick Tracy's futuristic vision is realized! I love this watch! It does it all. Saves me from having to pull out my cell to answer a call. Instant picture taking. Pedometer, notifications, logs, contacts are all easily accessible on your wrist. Good scratch resistance like the phones - gorilla glass. Not as bulky and awkward as I thought it was going to be, but the clasp of the band is poorly designed and cuts into my wrist a little. But I still love this watch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Mucho Grande!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
My Galaxy Gear is the best addition to my Note 3. Being able to locate my phone is the best. It's the Chalupa Supreme! Oh si si!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keeps the phone in my Pocket

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTammP
onMay 19, 2014
from Panhandle, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
One of the things that I enjoy most about the GEAR is that it helps keep the phone in my pocket. I enjoy being able to see and respond to texts from the wrist and being able to check out who is calling without digging the phone out. It is also nice to have the reminder that I've moved out of range of the phone. I leave my phone at home or at work a lot less often now because the gear basically says, "Bzz, bzz, bzz, go back and get your phone. It's laying on your desk!"
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Gear FTW

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoeaux
onMay 19, 2014
from Lakeland, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, looks great
Cons: band is not changeable
I was eyeing a new Gear Neo and during the process of reading about it my wife decided she wanted the new Gear Fit. Got her one and I loved the build quality and design but for me it was a little weak on the features. She loves the Fit for what she uses it for. So I continued my quest for the Gear Neo and when they came out had made up my mind to grab one. During the process of ordering it I ran across a link to the original Galaxy Gear. Checked it out and found it's running Android vice Tizen. Hmmm, sounds intriguing. Researched it and grabbed the Galaxy Gear vice the Gear Neo. Gotta say this thing is awesome. You can do so many things with it because it's Android. As a watch it's great. As a device that keeps me from having to pull my Note 3 out of my pocket every 10 minutes it's incredible. Needless to say it's great. My only gripe is the design of the band. Since the camera is in the band (as well as the speaker) you can't change it. Samsung fixed that in the new Gear 2 and Gear Neo but I can live with it in the Galaxy Gear. Since you can grab a Galaxy Gear for less than the cost of the Gear Neo you've got dang near all the features of the Gear 2 in a watch that costs less than the Gear Neo. Samsung continues to update the watch so no problems there. There are rumors that Tizen is coming to the Galaxy Gear. I have mixed feeling about that. I'll just have to wait and see. If you're in the market for a good, solid great performing smartwatch you can't go wrong with the Galaxy Gear. Great hardware for a great price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best smartwatch i ever used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHerg123
onMay 19, 2014
from Melle, Belgium
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, android, camera, excellent sound and microphone, seamless integration with gear manager
Cons: amount of apps availlable
I find this watch not only very handy because of its notifications system but also the gimmicks like a camera module are what i like about this smartwatch. The screen which has a great ppi is also a pleasure to look at. In very bright areas the screen isnt extremely bright but in a country like Belgium this isnt an issue. The battery life which has received a ton of complaints is not a bad as it may seem. I reach at least 3 days of juice from one charge and charging your gear goes in no time. Overall i find this a great product that meets my expectations and is very useful
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet watch foe those with Galaxy Device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysoliusthesun
onMay 19, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't use my own watch bands
Loved it. It has a great industrial techy feel to it and it keeps me informed as far as email and text content. Features like the ir sensor and camera are just bonus in my book.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

life simplified

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGirl78
onMay 16, 2014
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I deliver mail for a living and it can become a hassle to constantly juggle my mail just to check my phone. Life is so much easier now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great potential but terrible battery life

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymussarman
onMay 12, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, answer call from watch
Cons: Poor quality, battery life
I am a Samsung early adopter. I have owned all the Galaxy models and was excited to buy the Gear. I loved the idea that I could see notifications, and answer a call if my phone was in a bag.
However, that is where the watch and my expectations diverged. The watch can barely maintain a charge for 1/2 - 3/4 of the day. My phone's battery charge significantly outlasted the watch. This rendered the watch useless and it has been collecting dust for over a month.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Convenient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechGirl1989
onMay 11, 2014
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, a must for the ladies will make things easier.
Cons: i have nothing bad say.
Goo for ladies when your phone is at the bottom of your purse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product needs a few tweeks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGalaxy2girl
onMay 10, 2014
from Massena, NY 13662, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, weather is awesome
Cons: needs feature to answer texts, needs wifi capability to be paired or on its own
Needs text feature to answer the text back..over all a little bulky but nice watch. Add some wifi capabilities and it will be a hit. So it could work solo.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBettikins
onMarch 23, 2014
from Washington Crossing, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fairly priced
I ordered the Gear in the Oatmeal and Rose Gold before it was even available in the store and the week or two I had to wait felt like an eternity. I've been wearing for several months now and just love it. I wear it all the time, even doing yard work and I don't have a single scratch anywhere which is shocking as I seem to always scratch tablet screens. This screen is tough! The watch is fun and I love the built-in pedometer. There are so many things to love and Samsung was the first to come up with an attractive watch...which is what I expect of Samsung. They're always ahead of the game and I look forward to each new product they come out with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Watch!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychakas2010
onMay 7, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
got it a month ago!! cant stop using it every day!! really easy to use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs a Second Hand or digital seconds

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPennickdime
onMarch 23, 2014
from Olympia, WA, USA
As a flight attendant I am required to have second hand on my watch in case of medical emergencies. This watch does not have that and I hope in the future they will add it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Uncomfortable to wear and very few useful apps

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybenjfrank
onApril 5, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The holes in the band are spaced too far apart, making it impossible to fit to my wrist.
No calculator app? Really?
Goes back to the store.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySpug
onMarch 13, 2014
from Finland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The Samsungs Galaxy Gear came with the Galaxy S4 i purchased and i was excited.¨
-Pros
-It looks great (I have the jet black version)
-Buit quality was great and felt great in hand.
-Pretty good battery life
-Great to anwser to calls when your phone is not in reach to your hand
-Good screen
-Cons
-Only 15 sec video recording
-No internet
-Not many apps/games
-Couldnt change wallpaper
I was kinda sad because there were not many apps or games and there was no WiFi to connect and that meant there were no internet connection :(
Then i looked up on internet how to root it and it became an awesone almost full phone in my hand!
I could connect to internet with the bluetooth with one of the many features the root included
I can now talk with people in skype take 60sec long vidos, acces internet youtube, facebook, instagram etc. i could change my wallpaper and change themes, download any android game i wanted from play store (Gear actually is pretty powerful) and they ran really good for such small device.
I wouldnt probably buy it as it is if your not going to root it if you do id absolutely recommend it to anybody!
Sory about my bad english i tried my best
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Device and Must Have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrlr2424
onMarch 12, 2014
from United States
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Just got a jet black gear and its amazing works great voice command is excellent. A must have item for anyone with Note 3 phone. I use it daily for work and the ability to use it away from my phone is a added bonus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very useful for me!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWarped
onJanuary 26, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, adjustment to small wrist
I like the watch lots ... wish the volume could be a bit higher and the bluetooth range a bit farther but suits my needs pretty well. I was looking to an alternative to carrying the phone when at home and doing things around the house. It's pretty convenient for me to wear it and still be able to handle calls and texts. Also, I have a small wrist and wondered if it would adjust enough - it does!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Need more apps

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBBMissions
onFebruary 27, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, battery
Cons: need more apps, needs a keyboard and texting ability
I like the quick read of texts and emails but we need a keyboard or T9 function on the watch for texting and typing. Also having Pandora or Google Music on the Gear would be amazing.
I love the battery life I get out of it.
Great watch but could be way more powerful with some more work.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pairs well with my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byourneon
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, pedometer
Cons: Too big, not water resistant, heavy
I'm not sure yet if this watch is what I expected or not...having owned it for about two weeks I am still learning about all of its capabilities.
What do I love - alerts at a glance, weather, pedometer.
Not so much - heavy, not water resistant, always afraid I will break it from daily use, charging is a little awkard.
I am a technophile and enjoy my toys. Having only worn it for such a short time, and still discovering what it & my phone can do, I feel that I may have more to say in a few months. But for now I am enjoying how often people stop me and say, "Is that THAT WATCH?" Everyone wants one...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Partner Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Marion, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got my Gear to go with my Note II... then upgraded to a Note3 a few weeks later. Love the compatibility, and the notifications. I've customized it with the apps available in the Samsung App store, and Made it truly one of a kind! Great decision to get this watch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Watch and much More

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byekimbomb
onFebruary 16, 2014
from Crown Point, Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, eye candy
Cons: need more apps on market
Just Got this for Valentine's Day. I never thought I would wear a watch until I got this one. I love getting text messages and phone calls on the watch.. Only this is I wish it had a map app on it..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjfeldman78
onFebruary 15, 2014
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the perfect compliment to your Samsung smartphone. it allows you to talk on the phone or see notifications without having to take your phone out of your pocket. It simplifies another small piece of life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best watch in the world

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChvoth
onFebruary 15, 2014
from Enid, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use hard to explain but definitely one of the
Best Samsung products I've ever used.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytcbsr1
onFebruary 14, 2014
from va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
best idea yet! cant wait for Gear 2 , better battery life, and more apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE <3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymleo73
onFebruary 11, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, works with other bluetooth devices
Cons: battery life
I've heard people complain about the price. Well I'm very much into watches and compared to a medium priced watch this is a fantastic value. All those other watches pretty much just tell time. This galaxy gear is a watch on a whole other level. It's super fast and responsive, looks beautiful and has been flawless so far. Oh...and it works perfectly with my Bluetooth headset (which the first girl at the store misled me into thinking it wouldn't).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjaneigirl
onDecember 25, 2013
from virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a bit pricey
Downloaded an app so I could change the clock face. So much fun to play with. I was able to put my granddaughters face on my watch. I am so happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Sidekick

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMschlitt12
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Rehoboth, Delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, cool camera, decent battery
Cons: somewhat bulky, needs better apps!
Now this is a device I have been excited about and it really delivers. Many of the negative reviews in it have been fixed with each update and with more updates to come, I see the future as bright. To me a smart watch is something to wear when you do not want to constantly pull your phone out of your pocket (in class, a meeting, etc.). In these instances it really is excellent as I can put my phone on silent in my pocket while in class and then my watch will do a subtle vibrate on my wrist that nobody can hear but yet I feel. It can notify you for virtually anything and it even has a camera which may not be ideal to have on a watch but is just plain cool regardless. It is easy to use and has a very nice display. If I could pick anything that I would have liked different it may be that it is a little to bulky. Also, if they make it less bulky it would be neat if it were water proof so that runners could wear it and it would feel comfortable and one would not have to worry about sweat damaging it. Lastly, the app selection right now in the Samsung app store is very weak and it would be neat if they added a gps app so that one could set a location on their phone and then the watch could show them in real time their progress and directions towards that location. I know for me when I visited New York City I would have loved this to help me get around. Still though Samsung has hit a homerun with this device compared to others. I love wearing it and get compliments everywhere I go. It is a great start and my criticism is simply advice to make the product better. Advice that could easily be used in future iterations and software updates. Now grab some gear!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Gear is Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAl70699
onJanuary 18, 2014
from Illinois,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The gear is Excellent it worker's well performance is Awesome it fits well in your note 3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold