Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Gear
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold

Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold

Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
102 out of 113(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2014
from Karachi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big
It's a amazing smart watch i have ever seen
before.what a great gear watch.i have called received when my cell phone in my pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Innovative product with useful features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2014
from G'Wood, Ms
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: battery life
Great idea, many features are very useful for everyday wear, battery life could be better. I recently upgraded to Tizen And the battery life improved somewhat, but the increase in available Apps really increased the value and usefulness of the watch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
As the first one of this kind for Samsung, For me is the best, I could not go out without it, at work, at party's, at store, I can not image myself without it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very handy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from pa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I work a lot from ladders and don't like getting my phone out while up on one. One drop and time for a new phone. The Gear solves this problem for me. I just use it when on a ladder and my phone is safely tucked in my pocket. My only complaint is the volume could be louder.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Gear watch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Bozeman, MT, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Absolutely love the Gear watch! To be honest I probably never would have bought it if I didn't work for a tech retailer but I am ever so glad that I did! The watch features are growing with all new apps and it is super handy for work. I use the texting and call features every day at work! I also thought that I would destroy the watch but it has lasted quite well!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun accessory for a Galaxy smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, fun
Cons: needs wireless charging
I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Gear to experience the convenience of getting email and text notifications on my wrist, and I'm happy to say, it doesn't disappoint! Also, the built in camera takes very crisp photos, perfect for foodies who might not want to whip out their phones to snap a quick shot to share on Instagram. The upgrade to Tizen OS is available through Kies, and it brings it up to date to be almost on par with the newer Gear 2, feature-wise, including the Bluetooth MP3 playback capability, pairing your headphones directly with the watch. The build quality of the watch is excellent, and I look forward to plenty of enjoyment with this gadget.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good and Bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, got bored of it, poor battery life
This is a great watch it can be useful at times. But you just get bored of it, I've had mine for 2 months and I'm about to sell it. It looks and feels great on your wrist. The features are very good, but you wont use them after a while and I wont see the point in it. At the start it seems great, a watch with a camera and you can call and text on it, but you dont need or use those feautures alot after a while.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better and better with time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from Montgomery, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
At first it was hard for me to use and to be honest I hardly ever used it. I decided to commit my time to using it to control my phone/texts/phone calls in and out. I had to force myself to learn to use it at first. I've had it over a year now though and I don't go a day without it. I enjoy incredibly much being able to respond to text messages and answer phone calls and call contacts without touching the large galaxy note3 in my pocket. Now I get to use the "Find my Device" feature on a regular basis because I am always using my watch and I still get a rewarding feeling because it works so well. I never worry about losing my phone by leaving it somewhere because the Bluetooth notification alerts me when the connection is lost, thus saving me from journeying to far from my phone's location. I didn't even realize there were newer models out there but I have to say if you can get through the initial learning to wear and use phase it is an awesome treat of convenience to be had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Gear 1 w/Tizen Update

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not water proof
Had the watch for 5 months with the Android OS which was alright, but the Tizen OS UPDATE IS A MUST! It is paired with my Note 3. I absolutely love this watch. Be Dick Tracy. Be 007. Be Somebody. Great for talking to peeps without all that phone holding hassle. The battery last around 1-2 days if you don't turn on the 'motion on' and turn down the screen brightness. simple. The only downer is not being water proof. Hopefully Gear 2 fixed this. Got this watch at a reasonable price. Try this if you are new to smart watches. I have the Pebble also, but I prefer this device. Whip it good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great performance but Gear2 much improved

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, camera
Cons: too few apps
Love being able to monitor incoming calls without reaching for my phone. I purchased the Gear when first introduced and with little else on the market to compare to, I found it to be well worth the price. No performance lags and the camera and video offer fine resolution. Drawbacks are the camera on the band (which makes for a rather clumsy fit) and the lack of apps available. Both issues have been addressed with the Gear2.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New Tech Old Feelings

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Little Rock, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: it doesnt have alot of helpful apps
Ever since I was a kid watching "Night Rider" and "Inspector Gadget" I have always wanted a watch that i could talk to and see pictures...Galaxy Gear is that watch that i had to have. Although I purchased the first model galaxy gear, i think the product was very worth the buy. I love that i can see some emails and also see/take pics and make calls. I wish the watch had more apps to help with thing that are part of everyday life, like finding your keys, TV remote functionality, maybe an app that works with xbox...thing of this nature. I truely do love this product and hope that these other issue will be upgraded into the next best thing!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Addition To Samsung Family

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I purchased this and was surprised at the quality and functionality. It certainly adds a new freedom to not always have your phone in your hand, and with the gear, all you have to do is check your wrist when a notification comes in. I love how easy it is to customize the gear, and make it as unique and functional as I am!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands Free

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from Kentucky, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big, to bulky for women (looks like a watch for a man)
I did have to do a warranty replacement and have my battery replaced but samsung was amazing and took great care of me. I did not have to pay a dime to have their help or to get it fixed. I love the watch because I never really have to look at my phone to take care of a quick message. I can pretty well do most tasks without my phone always in my hand and love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't live without it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Fla
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need to be waterproof deeper and maybe see all tex
I had the gear for 4 mths and I just can't live without it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty good for a 1st gen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Madison, Wi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, tizen update is horrible
This is overall a pretty good watch, overpriced for what it does compared to a pebble, but decent. The Tizen upgrade was horrible, not as many apps and battery life was atrocious. The only issued I've had were moisture in the camera (a not uncommon problem) but that was resolved by Samsung's excellent customer service. As a bonus when I sent it in for repair it was reset to android so I'm happy about that. If I would have had to continue with Tizen I would have probably thrown it away. I know it's a first gen, but really am hoping that Samsung will release an android wear update for it to really make it great.
Thanks,
Mike
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy gear 1st generation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Tucson Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great design, great camera, perfect size
Even though this is a 1st generation watch it has many functional and easy to use features. I love the size of the watch, it's not too big or small. The screen size is perfect for me. The auto lock, weather display, incoming text and call display are very pleasing and convenient. I love this watch and it's features. I have it paired with my galaxy s4.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very innovative, never seen anything like it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
While I have been satisfied with my watch I find it to be unnecessary in its use other than telling me the time. I used it frequently although I never fully searched out its features and uses. I mainly used it to keep time and to remind me of text messages. Unfortunately I rarely connected it to my phone because it would drain the battery pretty quickly. I however will be purchasing the new edition of the galaxy gear watch in the near future with anticipation of exploring its uses and features.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The greatest Xmas gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased the watch for myself as a Xmas gift. I enjoy the ease with which the watch functions with my phone. For me, the greatest advantage of the watch is the email notification. Because of the email notification on the watch, I never have to pull out my phone unless it is an email that I want to read or respond to. I also enjoy responding to calls on my watch when I'm at home or in the office--occasionally when I know my caller is not going to talk about anything private, I will answer telephone calls on my watch in public.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

cool gadget

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, tight on my wrist
as for the watch love it and all the features. as for charging it what a piece of !!!! less tha a year and 3cables and 2 chargers its broken again will have to think long and hard about another samsung device after this. and by the way love my note 3 so im not a hater
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Thing Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Easley, SC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best thing I have gotten from Samsung I have the note 3 and its works great with it I can text talk and check emails gets a lot of attention and looks great I would defiantly recommend this device I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Tizen app store is amazing with the 60 available apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from North Idaho
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good clasp on the band, everybody like it
Just upgraded my Samsung Galaxy Gear 1 sm-v700 to Tizen. VERY NICE
The available apps for Tizen is totally amazing - smile & happy
The Tizen app store shows about 60 apps for my Samsung Galaxy Gear 1 sm-v700
They all look pretty cool and can't wait to try them out.
I found there are lots of Tizen apps - when I add them all up.
Entertainment - 6
Health/Fitness - 8
Lifestyle - 14
Social Networking - 6
Utilities - 10
Clock - 17
It looks like there is an app for just about anything you need :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smart watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Orlando, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I recently bought this watch and loved it so much I purchased one for my brother! I also purchased the google now watch by samsung. However I have to say that I prefer the Tizen watches much more.
They have speakers for reminders and the camera is also a must have feature in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keeping connected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Lorain,Oh
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love all my Samsung devices they have a lot of apps for everyday life and the tablet and the phone compliments each other.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I depend on my samsung products everyday

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can change your battery
when I go to bed I plug my samsung products up. when I wake up I unplug my samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product make my life easy, confinient and happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I can make a voice recording with Voice Memo function when great idea hit upon even during driving. I can check emails and any notification from SNS with various apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55D6000SF
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Gear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I am a substitute teacher (no laughing), and I have had 2 phones stolen. My son purchased this for me so that while I am in a class room, I can lock up my phone and still have access to it. It is ideal for this purpose, and I do appreciate it. Also, the kids are all fascinated by it and think I am cool. The only issue I have with it, is that it makes my wrist very sweaty, and the clasp broke with in 2 months. However, Samsung repaired it immediately, and I haven't had an issue with it since.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very good watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from Mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need better speaker
Over all this is a good watch, I love it. Works just the way I need it to work. Take pic, talk on it, plays music and a lot more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even Better with Tizen Update

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Just updated my Gear to Tizen the other day. The Gear was great before but now it is even better! I have sleep issues and it is great that Tizen has 2 different Sleep Apps. I just keep my phone by my bed and place my Gear in sleep mode and viola! - my sleep patterns are monitored! The ped apps are good too. The Tizen update also allows music to be stored on the Gear itself now in the onboard memory!
So glad I purchased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good smart watch for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2014
from Royal Palm Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This watch has excellent battery run time, and works great with Evernote in the android version. Even though they don't have Evernote in the Tizen OS update, there are a lot of great apps to make up for that. Both my son and I have the original Galaxy Gear, and we both like them very much. Excellent for when you are in a movie or an important meeting and you need to see if a message is important, or if an important phone number is calling into your phone without disturbing the movie or meeting. Can be nice for answering calls when your hands are busy and you don't want to pull your phone out, such as riding a bike.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from Torrington CT 06790
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I have to say this was a wonderful gift from my husband. I absolutely love it . it could be a little more feminine and use a couple more games like mahjong. I get lots of compliments. and it is perfect when driving.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pros and Cons of Galaxy Gear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
At Christmas time 2013 the product was available and was the new fad. Bought as Christmas present and was received with much excitement and enthusiasm. However, it took literally hours to get it set up due to download times. Its been a fun device to own and use, especially during ice fishing in Wisconsin! Early spring the device would not take a charge and would not turn on. Contacted Samsung directly and received the information to return the device to them. Turned out it was a battery issue, which Samsung replaced at no charge and the turn around time was minimal. Now the only problem is syncing issues due to upgrading from the Samsung Galaxy S4 to the Samsung Galaxy S5. Overall Samsung makes great products and stands behind their name.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It does not fit.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Detroit, MI, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
If I wear this device more than forty (40) minutes blood flow is lowered with band fully extended. How might this problem be resolved. To date not been able to fix. Makes a very expensive paper weight. Thanks? T.K. Garner.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy gear 2, best watch ever! !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from raleigh, North Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, customizable
Cons: battery life
I have used almost every feature on the Galaxy gear 2 and my favorite is going to be the option of reading text messages and using the media control button. The Addition of the Watchon app on the watch was a great idea. There are many times when my phone was not around me and the watch came in handy to control my tv or cable box. I think the watch overall is a perfect accessory to any phone and the only thing I would change is to find a way to expand the battery life to last more than 2 days.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gear is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my gear. The it is great to use in the car when i dont want to hold my phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great wearable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
from Lewisville, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not water anything
This is an awesome watch, although the battery life is just ok until you turn of the pedometer then its great. Just wish it was waterproof, or at least splash proof!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Toledo, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this product. The only thing that I would change would be for the band to be removable/replaceable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Gear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Carlsbad, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, lots of things you can download too.
One of the best devices I've ever used. I almost use it exclusively for texting and phone calls when I'm on the road. Lots of great features. Thanks to my son in law and daughter (Jeremy and Wendy) for the cool birthday present.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product is ok

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from binghamton ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wasn't good for the price i payed
I liked the convenience of it but it was just not an everyday thing for me
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Watch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I definitely recommend the Samsung Galaxy Gear it's great, it's beautiful, and efficient. I bought it as a gift for my husband for Valentine's day and he couldn't believe it when he saw it. Lol. Loved the face he put when he opened it. Works great for talking and for notifications when ur rushing or can't get to ur phone fast. I luv it and he does too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The future has arrived.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Lancaster, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
The Galaxy Gear is the smartwatch I've been waiting for for a very long time. Sure, it's not perfect. But the competition doesn't allow me to:
Make phone calls
Set reminders with just my voice
Capture my pondering with the voice recorder
Snap a video of my office's RC drone in flight at a moment's notice
There are lots of reviews out there that complain about the inability to respond to emails from the watch. I've not found this to be a desirable feature. I have four separate email accounts routed to my phone, and it's nice to be able to look at my wrist to determine whether I do need to pull out my phone to address an important work email, or whether it's something that can be ignored til later. The quick alert function is the priority for me, not a vain attempt to compose an email that devolves into an argument between myself and the voice recognition software. I know it's the future, but we just aren't there yet, computers can't figure out what I'm saying half the time. For replying to a quick text, the voice command works just fine.
There are some concerns with battery life, I do have to charge the device daily. The charging dock is a bit cumbersome, but I actually think it makes the watch an attractive package when docked.
Overall, my Gear is my favorite gadget by far. I betrayed my principles and abandoned my love of small phones, and purchased a Note 3 at release so I could get this watch. It has some room for improvement, but the features that I want are there, and it just gets better with every update. I can't wait to try it with Tizen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Oxford, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This product has great features. I love the gear and the Note 3 is the BOMB!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Galaxy Gear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I currently have the first Galaxy Gear and it is by far the best watch I have ever bought, because not only it is a watch but has a camera your contacts and many more things. Now I can not wait for the newest one to come out so I can purchase it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never miss a call or meeting

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Columbus, MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the gear because I was always missing calls and meetings. With the gear watch I receive my calls and get alerts on my wrist. Did I mention that it was also very stylish. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Lake charles, la
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well worth the money for the value of the gear! ITS LIGHTWEIGHT, and is very neat. People still ask me about it today! Great investment!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool factor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not waterproof, speaker quality at max volume
The watch works great, it's features are awesome and it has a super high cool factor. It's also very useful to keep up with my notifications while at work or in class.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this phone is awesome it has all the features you could want and its android
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Gear™
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
from Albert Lea, MN 56007, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I was skeptical at first, but after first couple day o use truly enjoy the product features and the capabilities it adds to my existing Galaxy S4. I strongly recommend this and others in my family are thinking about purchasing one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

galaxy gear does have some good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from ct
to me the product has its definite pros but the cons interfer with fully enjoying it the range isnt great, i had to go outside of my town to find someone who knew anything about the galaxy gear
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

fun to use But...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Tampa Bay Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, great if it worked
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
It did not work S Voice stopped recognizing words in a week. Sent back to repair. Now the battery lasts 1 hrs not 36-48 as it did prior to the repair. Will send back again
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Orange Gear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from South Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Looks good. Fin to customize faces. But wake up motion stopped working after a couple of weeks and I don't even wear it everyday.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

let's you engage the world while staying connected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Edmonton, Alberta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, bluetooth signal was surprisingly good, water didn't really affect the gear
Cons: Too big, after seeing the gear 2 i was disappointed, it became outdated in less than a year, the camera location made it easy to break
I really like using the galaxy gear for work, being able to check who's calling or see a text message without taking my phone out really makes a difference. I like the expression people make when the screen turns on when they see it for the first time. I already have recommended it to other people
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Mocha Gray.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Gear

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from South Bend, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big
The watch is very convenient and easy to use and pair with your phone. I love that I can leave my phone on silent but the watch vibrates to alert me to incoming calls and texts. I like that I can answer the phone from my watch and don't have to dig into my purse as I drive down the road in my car. S voice is great for quick texts. Again convenience of not having to dig the phone out of my purse. It is a bit big for a woman's wrist but I'm alright with that. Rather have it bigger than not be able to read the screen. All in all I am very happy with the Samsung Galaxy Gear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent companion piece

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, ease of use
Cons: sometimes tight on my wrist
Love my watch because it works with my corporate sync and let's my emails and calendar reminders come to my wrist instead of having to carry my device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent watch that does it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable wrist band
Dick Tracy's futuristic vision is realized! I love this watch! It does it all. Saves me from having to pull out my cell to answer a call. Instant picture taking. Pedometer, notifications, logs, contacts are all easily accessible on your wrist. Good scratch resistance like the phones - gorilla glass. Not as bulky and awkward as I thought it was going to be, but the clasp of the band is poorly designed and cuts into my wrist a little. But I still love this watch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Mucho Grande!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
My Galaxy Gear is the best addition to my Note 3. Being able to locate my phone is the best. It's the Chalupa Supreme! Oh si si!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Rose Gold
This review is from Samsung Galaxy Gear™ Jet Black.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keeps the phone in my Pocket

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Panhandle, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
One of the things that I enjoy most about the GEAR is that it helps keep the phone in my pocket. I enjoy being able to see and respond to texts from the wrist and being able to check out who is calling without digging the phone out. It is also nice to have the reminder that I've moved out of range of the phone. I leave my phone at home or at work a lot less often now because the gear basically says, "Bzz, bzz, bzz, go back and get your phone. It's laying on your desk!"
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.