Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop OTR
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMH1611B/XAA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SMH1611B/XAA

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SMH1611B/XAA
Review 1 for SMH1611B/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
installation was easy direstions were easy to follow
operation was really esy to to instructions are eary and menus look like tey would be appetizing
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMH1611B/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Quality product, great customer service. Have never had a product through Samsung I didn't like.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMH1611B/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
This microwave does what I need it to do. The over the range light is pretty dim but still meets my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMH1611B/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave/ vent fan

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from COLORADO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Purchased the above stove microwave to replace my microwave and stove hood vent which was outdated and greasy. Looks real nice and two-speed fan vents very well. Microwave works great and I am well pleased with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMH1611B/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kool Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Boston, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice features
It took my wife and I a total of an hour to set up the microwave for front ventalation and install the unit. It has many kool new features that will take some getting used to from my old microwave. It was a great fit for my budget and the spot above the stove.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Prevail® (Boost Mobile) Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(709)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMH1611B/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Space and power saving microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2011
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, economical
My wife and I bought this microwave to save space on our counter and are very pleased. I was also unplugging everything in our house to save on electrical costs. I was ecstatic to find that it has an "Eco Mode" button that shuts off all power to it just like you have unplugged it but without the hassle.We also now have a light above the stove and that was 1 of the driving factors in purchasing this. It combines your over the range hood and microwave into 1 unit with lighting, ventilation and cooking! There are many more features we have yet to use but when asking my wife if she likes it and getting a reply "that she absolutely loves it" well I would say buy it if you are interested in this microwave. Great price, great features so definitely a good product!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMH1611B/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value, Quality and Convenience

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from Montana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: high power rating, attractive, cooks well, built in looks great
Cons: has no dividing shelf, keypad is hard to understand
Samsung doesn't illustrate the Platinum microwave of this model. Too bad, because it blends well with the tones of our other appliances. This microwave was an excellent value, looks classy in our kitchen and works effectively.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SMH1611B/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Installation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: poor installation materials
The installation was the most I've ever seen. The nuts that were used on the top of the microwave are good, but the design was cheap. If your holes do not line up exactly when you try to screw in the bolt be careful not to force it. One side I pushed the bolt through the microwave and broke the mounting bracket. The other side would only screw in part way then the bolt stripped. To get this installed I have to rig something up. Instead of taking about 30-60 minutes to install it took about 4 hours. :(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SMH1611B/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HOLY MOLY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
NICE PRICE. THE INSTALLATION WAS REALLY EASY. NICE PRICE!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.