Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Microwaves
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMH1611W/XAA

SMH1611W/XAA

Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for SMH1611W/XAA
Review 1 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bang for the buck.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
from Umatilla, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
got a great deal on this over the range microwave
Nice features, light is bright for cooking and dim enough for a night light. the fan is not too loud and does a good job of moving heat vapers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no cons so far!
This is my 3rd of the same model. They work as advertised,
and are an easy install. I loved the light weight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, powerful
Easy installation, works great. Only had it 2 months so this is an early review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG SMH1611S MICROWAVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Rural Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Our new SAMSUNG SMH1611S over the range Microwave oven works great.
The installation was a snap, the unit fit perfectly into the cavity of the old G.E. oven that it replaced and it lined right up with the blower outlet and the wall hangers at top and back...
The improvement my wife liked most (besides the many cooking features) was the much lower sound level of the outside blower.
The thing I liked most was the fact that when power was lost, as happens a lot in our area; after power is restored I no longer have to enter the Month, the Day and the Year before I can even turn on the light under the unit.
All in all we are very pleased with our purchase, and the additional 3 months of warranty on the oven just for registering it was a nice extra.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This unit does everything I could expect of it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Charlotte NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, performs like a more expensive unit.
Very easy installation. Performs flawlessly. Operates equal to or superior to a much more expensive competitive brand which was replaced due to failure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from Rochester,MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Love this microwave would recommend to friends. AWESOME
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful microwave!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, quiet, efficient, attractive
We purchased this over-the-range microwave because of excellent online reviews and the recommendation of the knowledgeable, experienced employee at the store. We were hoping to find a microwave that was under 16 inches high, and this was one of the few that met that criterion. It has performed beautifully, is quiet and very efficient, and looks lovely in our kitchen. We are thrilled with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN46B630 46" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great basic over the range microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, ease of installation
Purchased this unit to replace a non-working older unit. Only required a unit with basic functions but this unit has more functions than I will ever use. Installation was easy although new mounting holes had to be drilled as the Samsung mounting plate was different from the old unit. My main concern with any appliance is reliability and if this microwave is as reliable as my other Samsung products I will be most pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet and efficient microwave!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
from mt. clemens, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Since I was buying a new home on my own, I needed an inexpensive but high-quality over-the-range microwave. Samsung fit the bill, and I am highly pleased with my purchase. It's not loud (like some microwaves can be, like twin engines!) and it takes care of my microwaving needs. Easy to clean and nice to look at, I would recommend it to anyone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the buttons on this item.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2011
from Mt Washington, Ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I am tickled pink about this microwave. I put it over my stove and it's the perfect height for me. My favorite button is the 30 seconds. It's good for warming up my bagels in the morning. Thanks bunches!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2011
from Md.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Just rceived this but it looks great and So far works very nice. It was very easy to put up and my husband said that it was the easy to do and the price was good. I have had othe samsung products and been very please with everyone of them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Microwave but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Touch pad is not sturdy. Pealing off after a months use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product stinks-literally.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This product has a very strong plastic odor. Performance appears average.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SMH1611W/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

replacement for MW that brokedown after 6 months

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Fort Lauderdale
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The only reason I have this SMH1611W/XAA product is because it's replacing a SamsungSMH9151. I would not have purchased this product. It's an extended warranty replacement from Lowes.
Who expect to buy a brand new microwave. And it breaks down after less than 6 months of use? (didn't install it upon purchase, but 7 months later)
I kept getting an SE error code on the 1st MW. After doing an online search I see other Samsung products get SE codes -- washers, dishwashers, et al -- so, NO, I would not recommend anyone buying Samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.