Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Microwaves
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)

SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybarbaraz
onMarch 5, 2014
from PSL, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, ease of use
Never thought of Samsung when it came to microwaves. The attention to detail is there. I did not need one with all the bells and whistles, but a model that gave me just what I needed. I got it with this model. Easy to use in all ways!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Value for a great looking microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewKitchenForTheWife
onJanuary 2, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, nice design
Cons: loud fan, poor range lighting
Very nice microwave that seems to perform its function well. No issues with the microwave performance and the exhaust vent moves a good amount of air. Fairly easy to install and the templates matched perfectly so it lined up right the first time.
Only complaints for this come from the fact that we replaced a range hood so the fan and lighting are fairly underwhelming for what it replaced, i.e. the fan is much louder and the lighting is much weaker than a normal rangehood. This was kind of expected, but takes some getting used to.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBooner
onApril 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Very nice! I love the fact its off the counter. We just love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySAdMSaUNvGe
onFebruary 28, 2013
from albertville mn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, really cool looking, display is bright and looks great in the dark
Looks and works great. install was easy and the price was really good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does Samsung make earphones?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBeepman
onFebruary 28, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a great looking microwave and it was very easy to install. At first, it was very quiet, but it seems the longer I have it the louder it gets. I talked to a couple people in the support area and they listened over the phone and didn't seem too concerned. All I can say is that it's the loudest microwave I've ever owned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjd67
onFebruary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is a great appliance. The controls are very simple to use, and makes using it fun. It looks fantastic over the range, and adds a lot to the looks of the kitchen. I have come to expect excellence in Samsung products and that's what they provide. I have never been disappointed with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cooking good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybmw45
onJanuary 6, 2013
Microwave is the best and cooks food well.....easy to clean
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good, Priced even better.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWhatIDo
onDecember 13, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Excellent value, I don't know what else you could want out of a microwave. Pretty simple to install, can be vented outside our recirculate the exhaust. Mounting template is a little hard to understand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byc5dcc
onDecember 31, 2012
from st paul,mn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
just got it installed. the directions were little confusing and the back board was small. had to make bigger holes in the cupboard to install this so more holes in my cupboard now.
It warmed up my dinner faster then my old 1 warmed up my lunch. :) also no added noise.
was hard getting the filters in underneath
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConsolo2002
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Saugus MA.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Not bad for the price. Does what it has too. I could of went with a higher endmodel. But this does the job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspotz2210
onOctober 21, 2012
from EL RENO OKLAHOMA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome lighting
this product is great has cool lighting and awesome features I just love all Samsung has to offer you can say am addicted
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBoomerT
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Warner Robins, GA
Pros: Inexpensive, great features
This microwave does everything I need it to do at a very affordable price. Unbelievable features without busting the budget. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek, Quiet Over-the-Range Microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTAHD
onJuly 18, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: slight bulge in metal hood.
We saw this model at three different stores and were drawn to it each time for it's sleek look, its features, and the affordable price. When a local business matched a big-box store's price, we were sold. It was easy to install - took about 2 hours or less. We really like the look of the microwave and how quiet it is. It's much quieter than our previous microwave and it has all of the features we want in a microwave oven.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, modern Look, Blue LED, Easy Install

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 8, 2012
from San Antonio TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
It is overall an awesome product easy to install, very modern with Samsung's Signature BLUE LED display...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.