Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Microwaves
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)

SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Rhinelander, WI 54501, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
The microwave is functioning well after about a month of use. However, there were problems on the day my contractor installed the microwave because neither the grease filters or the charcoal filter were included in the box. The box appeared to be factory sealed. Fortunately the store where I purchased the microwave was able to provide me with the missing parts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not sure I would purchase this microwave again.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Iowa
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, dim light under
The microwave performs well but the light used for over the stove is worthless. Only one small bulb. Had to purchase under counter lights to boost the lighting when cooking on the stove. If that was improved, I would be much more pleased with my purchase. Also, the turntable is much to small for the actual size of the microwave.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Boston, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
1 - too noisy
2 - defrost feature very bad - we had HG 1993 microwave before and it was possible to defrost only
1 shrimp for cat to dial 5-7 seconds, but this microwave has odd feature for defrosting - you press "defrost" and after that must choose not the time you must choose weight?! and minimum one is 0.100 pound!!!??? So, you take 0.1 - keep 6 seconds - shrimp is hot from one side and stone frozen from other side... Very-y-y- bad!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall a good buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Kansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, looks nice
Cons: pre-sets not accurately timed
After having our microwave for about 3 months, we were popping a bag of popcorn when we heard a loud pop - opened the microwave to see that the glass turning plate had completely broke in half. I'm guessing it already had some sort of hairline crack beforehand to be able to break in the midst of being used. However, after calling Samsung, was shipped a new glass turning plate free of charge, and haven't had a problem yet.
The only thing that I'm not crazy about is the pre-set buttons aren't accurate. The one to soften butter completely melts it, the one for popcorn burns the whole bag, the one to defrost meat starts to actually cook it...you get the picture. If it were t for that, it'd be a perfect microwave!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Samsung offers good products for the money. I was looking for a stainless steel microwave, but was turned off by the high prices. I happened to see this one on sale and was happy to get such quality at a price I could afford.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung microwave looks high end works like a charm

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, looks expensive, powerfull
I installed the samsung microwave over our stove to take the place of a hood vent fan that looked really cheap, the stainless steel microwave makes the kitchen look more upscale and performs like a champ, the vent fan has two speeds and the light has two settings high and low, the microwave works better than expected and is pretty powerful cuts cooking time down a lot, overall I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this microwave to anyone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Columbia, TN, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This microwave is great and I love it!! There are two reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. One is that the power is not as strong as others I've had in the past. However, for a few extra $'s you can get one that is more powerful. The second reason is that there is no off button for the turn table. Although the interior size is perfect; sometimes you have something longer than the turn table... it will fit, but again no off button. The next model up may have the off switch, but I'm not sure. The light has two settings; high is bright and low makes a nice night light. The exhaust fan also has two speeds and works very well. The "Popcorn" button is apparently super high quality as my wife and children have not worn it out yet!! I've owned this microwave for just over two years and have never had a moment of trouble. Like most/all of Samsung's Products... It's a High Quality item. Installation was fairly simple and the instructions were detailed and easy to follow. I would buy this product again in a heartbeat!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2014
from north, ms
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Just as described. Works great like all my Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylish and great design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
First off the install instructions were very helpful and accurate. Now as for the unit itself: We are very happy with the design and features the unit provides. Though we had to "re-learn" how to use a microwave for certain things, as our old microwave was several years old and was only a 600 watt unit. This unit is so much more efficient.
Three features that we really like are the: Exhaust/fan system, with it's dual speeds, the lights, which are in the front vs at the rear, as well as the 2 settings for the lights. We also like the Eco mode, which shuts down the microwave, but keeps all your settings for when you "wake" it back up.
The only feature which we miss that our old unit had is a "Keep warm" feature. This was really handy when fixing multiple dishes.
Other then that. We are very pleased with this unit and would recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kitchen Remodel

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from High Point, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We are remodeling our kitchen, and have chosen to use Samsung appliances. We love the black microwave along with our fridge. Very clean lines, simple installation. Great products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would Not Buy this Again

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Suffolk, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
You can not use the timer AND cook in this microwave at the same time; you can not stop the turntable in this microwave. I would not buy another.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Adequate but not great...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, fan particularly strong
Cons: power control not straight forward enough
Our Samsung over the range microwave SMH1622W 1.6 cu. ft. does the job. A key control to me seems a bit fussy--that is setting the power level. Instead of a straight forward power level button, you have to punch in a time and then set the level. I don't like this feature.
It is also not as powerful as I had expected or as the unit it replaced.
That said, the ventilation fan is even better, the design pleasingly neutral and the likelihood of a long life seems high.
We went with Samsung due to a positive review and overall have not been either thrilled to the max or disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice easy to use Microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Brookfield,WI
Pros: Inexpensive
Performs well and cooks quickly, This is about all we need after the thirty year old unit in our home died.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Micriwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, simple installation
I purchased this microwave to replace a very old microwave, that was still working, but wanted an above the stove micro. The Installation was very simple and the directions very clear.
I have had the microwave now for several months and it has been flawless. I should mention that this microwave 1580 watts and my old one was 1000 watts so it took a little getting use to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave. One comment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Sebastopol, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: touchpads not sensitive enough
This was a great buy for us and I am very happy with it. My only suggestion is to make the touch pads a little more sensitive. Sometimes they have to be pushed more than once in a different spot for it to work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Satisfied

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida and New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Works well. Took a while to learn features. Very satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2014
from PSL, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, ease of use
Never thought of Samsung when it came to microwaves. The attention to detail is there. I did not need one with all the bells and whistles, but a model that gave me just what I needed. I got it with this model. Easy to use in all ways!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lives up to Samsung's excellent reputation.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2014
Great performance & consistently accurate food prep. One caution when using softening feature: butter does not soften - it melts. Otherwise, no complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Value for a great looking microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, nice design
Cons: loud fan, poor range lighting
Very nice microwave that seems to perform its function well. No issues with the microwave performance and the exhaust vent moves a good amount of air. Fairly easy to install and the templates matched perfectly so it lined up right the first time.
Only complaints for this come from the fact that we replaced a range hood so the fan and lighting are fairly underwhelming for what it replaced, i.e. the fan is much louder and the lighting is much weaker than a normal rangehood. This was kind of expected, but takes some getting used to.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We've had this product for a little over three months and have enjoyed it. We've had one call on this item but it was resolved really quick by a professional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Very nice! I love the fact its off the counter. We just love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2013
from albertville mn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, really cool looking, display is bright and looks great in the dark
Looks and works great. install was easy and the price was really good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does Samsung make earphones?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a great looking microwave and it was very easy to install. At first, it was very quiet, but it seems the longer I have it the louder it gets. I talked to a couple people in the support area and they listened over the phone and didn't seem too concerned. All I can say is that it's the loudest microwave I've ever owned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is a great appliance. The controls are very simple to use, and makes using it fun. It looks fantastic over the range, and adds a lot to the looks of the kitchen. I have come to expect excellence in Samsung products and that's what they provide. I have never been disappointed with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cooking good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
Microwave is the best and cooks food well.....easy to clean
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good, Priced even better.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Excellent value, I don't know what else you could want out of a microwave. Pretty simple to install, can be vented outside our recirculate the exhaust. Mounting template is a little hard to understand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from st paul,mn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
just got it installed. the directions were little confusing and the back board was small. had to make bigger holes in the cupboard to install this so more holes in my cupboard now.
It warmed up my dinner faster then my old 1 warmed up my lunch. :) also no added noise.
was hard getting the filters in underneath
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Saugus MA.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Not bad for the price. Does what it has too. I could of went with a higher endmodel. But this does the job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from EL RENO OKLAHOMA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome lighting
this product is great has cool lighting and awesome features I just love all Samsung has to offer you can say am addicted
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Warner Robins, GA
Pros: Inexpensive, great features
This microwave does everything I need it to do at a very affordable price. Unbelievable features without busting the budget. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek, Quiet Over-the-Range Microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: slight bulge in metal hood.
We saw this model at three different stores and were drawn to it each time for it's sleek look, its features, and the affordable price. When a local business matched a big-box store's price, we were sold. It was easy to install - took about 2 hours or less. We really like the look of the microwave and how quiet it is. It's much quieter than our previous microwave and it has all of the features we want in a microwave oven.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for SMH1622S 1.6 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, modern Look, Blue LED, Easy Install

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from San Antonio TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
It is overall an awesome product easy to install, very modern with Samsung's Signature BLUE LED display...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.