Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Microwaves
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)

SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)

Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
37 out of 47(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Review 1 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Microwave Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywikiu2
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Miami,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Very happy with my microwave samsung,easy to use and nice looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Failed 3 months out of warranty

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byasfd5as4f
onDecember 15, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I thought this was a nice machine, louder than expected but fine. Now 3 months out of warranty it won't shut off. This was an expensive Samsung. I expected more. Never Samsung again.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific OTR Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeveken21
onNovember 14, 2013
from Timonium, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Great performance everything I needed and more. Good looking too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Looks, Performance and Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjyoung253
onNovember 5, 2013
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is the first Samsung microwave we have owned. We bought it to match our other Samsung appliances. We are perfectly happy with its performance, features and, of course, it looks great in our updated kitchen. I wish the work surface light was brighter but it's not really a problem. I would recommend it to family and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mixed feelings about this one.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySnoox
onSeptember 8, 2013
from Kansas
Cons: exhaust fan
The microwave part of this unit works like a charm. I love the pizza button, the melt/soften and the reheat choices. The microwave works great and cleans up great. If the exhaust fan and lighting worked as well as the microwave - they'd have a real winner! The lighting isn't very bright even on high and the exhaust fan doesn't have enough suction to really get the job done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Microwave 1713 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRowgeorge
onSeptember 3, 2013
from New Kent Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: dispaly color
so far so good, about 3 weeks in and have had no problems, easy to operate, looks good. only complaint would be that the blue led lighting on the display is hard to read from more than a couple of feet away. Easy to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good but could use some features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsung4lif3
onAugust 13, 2013
from New york
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Microwave works fine, only complaint is was told it had LED lighting for the stove top but when i got it was disappointed with plain old incandescent lights. Also wish it had one touch buttons, have had cheaper microwaves with this feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRenoCrazy
onJuly 4, 2013
from New Albany, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I do like the way the microwave looks and the pre-programmed options. I would like to have seen a beverage pre-program but the microwave functions very well. The lighting is not very bright.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Handle broke after 3 months

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylilyshop
onJune 18, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I did see this problem in reviews for this product prior to my purchase but assumed it wouldn't happen to me but it did. Lousy design. Very disappointed. Calling Samsung tomorrow.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Microwave Preforms Really Well!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEaglefan52
onApril 13, 2013
from Melbourne, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We checked out several different microwaves and their reviews. We decided on this microwave mainly because it matched the design of our Samsung gas range. We use the microwave several times daily and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. The only limitation we have observed is the cooktop lighting. The lighting isn't very bright. Don't let the lighting limitation hold you back. If you're in the market for a microwave, this Samsung Microwave should be at the top of your list as a consideration.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Quality and at a low pricetag

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjanitordale
onMarch 30, 2013
from Grand Rapids, Mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: display dim
This is a great above the range microwave. For the price it performs and looks as good as some much higher priced microwaves.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySurfgal
onFebruary 23, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like this microwave. It's just the right size and has all the features that I need. The main buttons could be bolder and easier to read, but it works very well so far. I am happy that I bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRedrider
onJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Works very well. Even seems to cook faster than the higher wattage unit I replaced it with. Only thing thats just a little disappointing is the door latch is a little stiff which makes it slam when closing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Microwave not working on arrival

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygeorge878
onFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The microwave had power, but we kept getting an "SE" error reading on the screen. Nothing would work after that. Samsung is sending a technician to correct the problem. We will write another review after they leave and we can see how the Microwave works. It looks nice in the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byottopetit
onDecember 10, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
the price is ver low and this product it's the ultimate microwave
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Came Scratched

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bycust123
onDecember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Came with a scratch on a handle--Samsung said they would not replace it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

handle broken in less than year

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydocfran2
onNovember 29, 2012
from WV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: quality of handle
Great features and easy to operate, but handle broke with only minimal use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does the job and stylish too

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhobos238
onNovember 24, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
You may have noticed that in visiting friends, micorwaves vary in ease of use. Some are very hard to figure out.
This microwave seemed to me to be almost intuitive. It has a number of practical options, for defrosting, pizza, reheating, melting butter, etc., these are not unique to this one, However, I find it practical and easy to use and it looks good too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Momma's Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuckiniowa
onOctober 7, 2012
from Bettendorf Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Bought this for my wife. Installed in 40 minutes. In 45 She was smiling. Love's it and all the feature! She says it's smarter than I am. Momma's happy. Everybody's happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThaddeusMaximus
onNovember 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Your basic over the counter microwave, easy to read screen & large touch pad. No problems so far, installed about a week ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Microwave for the Money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclwd
onNovember 17, 2012
from Mooresville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, easy to use, sleek look
There are so many microwaves available to choose from but I liked the sleek look of this microwave and I love Samsung products. The display is easy to read and there are numerous choices for preset cooking. It is affordable too!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybellesmommy
onNovember 13, 2012
from Florida
Pros: Inexpensive
I will fully fill my kitchen with Samsung product. I just hope I can have an app to reheat the food when Im busy lol What a lazy life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Handle Broke after 2 months, now microwave is completely dead.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTCMP
onOctober 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Bought all matching stainless Samsung appliances for our kitchen in our new house. Loved the look in the store and when they were installed in our house.
After 2 months the handle broke off the microwave. With some handy work, I was able to fix it with high strength epoxy and careful preparation. Now on 10-29-12, the microwave is completely dead. Keypad shows nothing, wont turn on, nothing at all. I have verified power at the dedicated outlet and checked the breaker. Upon close inspection, it appears as though the high level thermostat has failed along with the thermal fuse (these are both located just behind the key panel on the base of the microwave). I show power going to the high level thermostat, but no continuity on either of them. Appears to be a premature part failure.
Very disappointed in a 1.5 year old microwave. I would not purchase another Samsung product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

did not work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygothgoyles
onOctober 15, 2012
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
product did not work - nobody in town to fix it - returned to store
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhootman
onSeptember 27, 2012
from wellington, fla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
great style, dosen't have a rack and it could use more power
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice & Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBKintz
onAugust 11, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Absolutely LOVE how quiet this unit is. Only drawback is that clock display is a little hard to read, but no big deal. Installation would have been easy but the wall templates were missing, other than that...it goes right in. Excellent choice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PURCHASE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2Decorate
onJuly 19, 2012
from Columbia, S.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, appearance, samsung reliability
I researched Samsung products and read the reviews on the website for this particular microwave. I also spoke to family members and co-workers who currently own Samsung appliances and they unanimously reported that I could not go wrong with this item. The stainless steel exterior compliments the other white appliances in my kitchen. Installation was easy but I also had help from an individual who has installed his own OTR microwaves in the past. (You only get one shot with drilling holes.) Overall, I am pleased with this purchase and wouldn't think twice about considering other Samsung appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extra features for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byruss25
onAugust 26, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Just bought the Samsung French door fridge. Needed a microwave and the Samsung seemed to be the best for the value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looks and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPFD664
onJuly 29, 2012
from Warner Robins, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We looked at many different microwaves and the reviews on them. We decided on this Samsung microwave and we couldn't be more pleased with it, for it's size 1.7cu.ft and power 1,000 watts it was was the best value out there. It looked good in the store display, but looks even better once installed in our kitchen. Very nice balance between the stainless steel and black glass. A lot of cooking features to choose from and so far has cooked or reheated everything just fine. This is our 5th Samsung product in the home with the oldest turning 6 years old and still working perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Started out good, now buzzing after 2 months of use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynj123123
onJuly 26, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This replaced my old microwave oven which stopped working after 10 yrs. The look, style and features are great, problem is that we haven't had it for even three months yet and 2 wks ago it began making a LOUD buzzing sound while in use. The microwave I tossed was also buzzing and not heating anything. This one is just buzzing, but still heating (for now...) I called Samsung and they were very nice to deal with on the phone and scheduled a technician come to check / service the unit...but I really didn't need this trouble with a NEW microwave!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bike12rate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybikerbob
onJune 29, 2012
from evansville, in
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Needs a 1 min timer (1 button)
Installs easy and looks nice in kitchenm - fits good
Quiet, efficient operation
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sensor cooking feature is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2Renovate
onJune 26, 2012
from Kenosha, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to operate buttons
Cons: had a small pock mark in the stainless finish, stainless is harder to keep clean but prettier
I love the sensor cooking. It helps to reheat things like items on your dinner plate all to the correct temperatures (so potatoes aren't cold, while meat is overcooked & too hot) and all done at the same time, and minimizing splattering too. Makes great popcorn too!
I also like the handle being non metallic, while the rest is stainless, because it's easier to keep clean and doesn't get hot if steaming a pot of water below it on the stove.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Size Matters

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycavthenav
onJune 17, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: light under not bright
The taller inside allows for items with taller tops to fit, the turntable rotates in different directions every time the start button is pushed for more even cook. the auto functions and add time is better to have 30 sec instead of 10 sec.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Handle Prone to Breakage

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 11, 2012
from Rochester Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: handle prone to breakage
We have a Samsung refrigerator and microwave and love them both BUT the handle broke on the MW after less than one year's usage.
Internet posts indicate this seems to be a chronic problem with Samsung microwaves. Wish I'd known this prior to purchasing!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Fit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJRWard03
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Washington, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, ease of use, ideal matching
This microwave was a perfect fit to match our Samsung range and refrigerator. I'm still learning to use all of the functions properly, but I haven't had to look at the manual to figure anything out yet. It has a ton of very simple settings, and I can't wait to try them all out. The price was relatively low as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Matches my refrigerator perfectly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWhoeyebee
onMarch 11, 2012
from Montgomery, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: stainless steel, lots of features, cool blue lights, consistency with other samsung appliances
I really just like the way this microwave look and feel. It does what it's suppose to do. It's a microwave with lots of really cool features. We've only had it 3 days but everything works as it should. I will update this in about month.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjlew
onJanuary 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, noisy fan, very dim light
We really like the features and value of this appliance and it is super quite when cooking. It replaced an old Spacemaker, what a fantastic differance it made.BUT... the fan is extremely noisy and the light underneath is nothing more than a night light. If they upgraged the light I would rate this a 5 accross the board. I read in previous reviews that the light was dim but thought I would have enough light in the room to make up for it, I was wrong. If you have a cooktop below this micro you will not get much light to see what your cooking. Installation was not too diifficult but does require 2 people.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the look of this microwave!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymadrymac
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: plastic handle
I really love this microwave. I would've given it 5 stars; however, my only drawbacks are I wish it had quick start buttons (like my old GE microwave) and even though it's a stainless steel microwave the handle is plastic :( I'm hoping I can purchase a ss handle and change it out. Overall a really nice mircowave.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressed Overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoveABargin
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I really like this microwave. Mine is the stainless steel model. My old one caught on fire so I wanted to buy a different brand. Love the features it has. Overall it is great. Our only problem (microwave hood type) was it was to long to fit in the hole, ended up cutting 1/2" off our tile backsplash to get it to fit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Microwave I've Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHastiger
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use and clean
Cons: noisy fan
Besides its good lucks and ease of operation it's very quiet.
My only complaint is the noise of the fan but I have said that about every microwave I have seen operating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywvgeo
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Bridgeport, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is a nicely designed microwave. It has been performing well for the few weeks we have owned it. Features are about average for this type and size, and we consider it a good value. We have no complaints, only comments about our use so far. The door closing sounds a little hollow, not solid and the turntable will on occasion make a revolution noise. Nothing serious, we are satisfied!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to install

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysnegrif
onDecember 17, 2011
from sheboygan, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Very esas y to install and features all seem very easy to understand
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features, Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHi2U
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Coram, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Has all the bells and whistles that a casual microwave oven user may want, from reheat, popcorn, and timed cooking. Has enough wattage to cook quickly. The built in turntable makes sure its all done evenly. Too bad the operation manual is not included, but it can be easily found and downloaded on the Samsung website. The volume level of the unit is average for a unit of its size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good luck installing it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 26, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, installation nightmare
I bought this microwave to replace my Kenmore when the magnatron failed and it was not cost effective to fix it. I am a skilled handyman and this unit took me 6 hours to put it in after highly modifying the install. The carriage bolts that are supposed to vertically hold the microwave in will NOT fit the lock nuts that are built into the top of the unit. I event took the unit down and attempted to thread the bolts...it only threads part way. Maybe I was supplied the wrong bolts? One lock nut ended up tearing the top of the microwave after I tried to torque the bolt. I had to disassemble my Kenmore, remove the threaded brackets from it, disassemble the Samsung and then jerry-rig the Kenmore brackets into the Samsung. I then used the Kenmore bolts on this Samsung. I don't care if this microwave spits out dollar bills when in use...NOT WORTH THE MONEY even it it only cost me $150. AVOID THIS UNIT.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Microwave for the Money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrikki
onOctober 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We had an old GE Space maker microwave that finally quit. I went out to purchase a new oven. Our old GE took me and a friend about 3 hours to install. Since I wanted to replace the GE I thought it would be best to stay with the same manufacturer for ease of installation. I found out most of over the range units were extremely expensive and had a lot of negative reviews such as noise, difficulty with installation and most troubling multiple reports of failure of the keypads. I found my Samsung could not believe the value for the money. It had all sorts of great features and best of all installation was a breeze. In fact the top bolt holes were an exact match to my old GE oven. So far it has performed flawlessly and it is whisper quiet. Great product!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHershey2
onAugust 29, 2011
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I was drawn to Samsung style. I like the handle which is coated in black. The product also performance well. We plan to purchase the refrigerator, dishwasher and stove in black.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWrkingmom
onAugust 26, 2011
from Lumberton, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, easy to use
Cons: dim cooktop light
I was very impressed with how quite it runs. Easy to use, nice layout. Wish cooktop light was brighter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Microwave is Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGedunkSwabby
onSeptember 11, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I recently purchased this Microwave and have found it to
be outstanding. It has wonderful features and the design
fits in with the decor of my kitchen. Love the fact that it has
a 10 year warranty on the Magnatron.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the best

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byappliancequeen
onSeptember 9, 2011
from Littleton,CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: a lot of features
Cons: Did not meet expectations
In the pictures on the internet i didn't realize that the all white microwave would have such a dark window with a black border...i thought there would be mostly white. The white with the black really didn't look very good in my opinion...because of our cabinets the microwave sticks out (from the cabinet) about three inches and you could see screws on the side of the microwave...made it look cheap. The time light is a pretty blue color but clashed with the existing green light on the stove...couldnt see myself using the eco. button to turn it off every day. also the buttons aren't arranged in a convenient way. The start and stop button are sort of in the middle where they are better at the bottom for ease of access. Any way returned it for different microwave. The features are awesome but the basics aren't what we were looking for.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for SMH1713B 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful and functional appliance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByfromNY2NJ
onJune 23, 2011
from Hackensack, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, attractive
Cons: no rack above glass tray
We were shopping for major appliances and did a lot of research before selecting Samsung appliances. This microwave looks beautiful and functions wonderfully. My only wish is that it had a rack above the glass tray to take advantage of all the space offered. However, we are only a household of 2 and really don't MW a great deal. Looking forward to the delivery of the Samsung range and side-by-side refrigerator to match! Got the Bosch dishwasher...higher ratings by Consumer Reports. Sorry Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.