Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop OTR
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)

SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)

Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
5
77 out of 93(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer Reviews for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Review 1 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This is a high end product that did not come with a high end cost. There are more features than I have ever had and that has led to more experimentation with different foods which were never considered for the microwave before.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This microwave is an excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Coats, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I highly recommend this microwave. It works great. I have enjoyed it since I purchased it. Everyone I have talked to at Samsung has been very helpful and courteous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Over range microwave

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, item is giving problems heating
I am experiencing heating problems with this product
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQJune 27, 2014
Hi MZDEB,

I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with your Microwave. Please contact the Support Team through this link for assistance:
http://www.samsung.com/us/support/s...

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

operation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This product has nice lines and is very easy to operate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Everything is good, except the under microwave light is too dim.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Micro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, great color design
All around great Micro, I don't like the design of the ECO/Vent (etc.) buttons on the bottom of the control panel. it took some getting use too, but still worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has limited features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dillsburg, PA 17019, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Products are good but do not always meet expectations. It is difficult to determine features or missing features from information provoded on the packaging.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a very good product with preset features that are functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This microwave gets many uses throughout the day with my large family. This is one of many Samsung products that we own and all of them live up to there name and function.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Champaign, IL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We're still experimenting with the different things you can do with this microwave, but we love it so far. It has a lot of room & is relatively quiet during use. Cooks food really fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Winston-Salem, NC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
definitely an attractive addition to my kitchen but the microwave is easy to use, elegant in design and comfortable to handle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

replacement

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
If was a replacement for are microwave that we only had for 4 months. But this model is not quite and does not have as much room.
Like the color inside better but that's the only positive.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bought Microwave based on Consumer Report Rating and Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from Pell City, AL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
From day one unit had a vibration/noise from behind control panel. Samsung sent service person in timely manor but after two parts replaced unit still is nosier than should be. Would not purchase again
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We had a couple initial problems with the microwave. The door came misaligned and was not closing properly. Also in the process of microwaving there was a louder vibration noise, like something not securely fastened. Both problems were resolved with excellent Samsung warranty service. Microwave has been performing well since and it seems like a very nice durable product. We liked the design of this product compared to others out there. It also complemented our other Samsung products we have. Overall very satisfied with it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
The overall performance of this product is OK, it works really well and have the power to accomplish its task. However I found two things that bothers me:
It is noisy when it works and
The front door is hard to work with is to close it as well as to open it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well-designed and performing MWO

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from Lexington, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, reliable performance, no electrical problems (unusual!)
Cons: somewhat noisy heating functions, somewhat difficult interior cleaning
We are very pleased with the performance of this oven. There have been no technical malfunctions of the oven, or repairs needed during that time.
Features that are especially useful are (1) simultaneous operation of count-down timer and timed oven MWO heating functions, and (2) good venting fan operation when natural-gas cook-top stove below the oven creates excessive heat and moisture that strongly flows upward toward the bottom of the MWO, requiring venting to home roof.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Rochester, New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This review is for: SMH1816S/XAA. This microwave has some very nice features, including automatic defrost, quick cook menu, and a nice nightlight. The only issue I've had with this oven, is at the turntable at one time, started jerking as a rotated. The appliance man came and looked at it he indicated that some residue got down in the base of the turntable mechanism. Quite frankly, given that the mechanism protrudes up out of a lower area to protect it, I don't see how that would be possible given the type of heating and cooking that I doing it. Though I have to admit, that since he was here I have had no reoccurrence.
The appliance is very nice-looking and is a very high quality appearance to the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product when it is right

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Gainesville FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: initial quality is questioned
It took Best Buy 3 tries to get it right! From the beginning, the door did not line up correctly. The second one that was installed had the same problem. The third one was the charm. They made it right, but no apologies were offered. It makes one think that this is a KNOWN problem and the manufacturer/retailer make no attempt to fix the problem at its source.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Microwave has great power.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, great looking
This microwave heats food quickly and evenly. The ease of use is very good. It looks great in our kitchen. I would buy it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Love love love my new microwave. Easy to use. Clean look. Quiet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Microwave has nice features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
This microwave has all the features we need and works well. However, it is very cheaply built. I feel if I push the metal very hard at hall when I clean it, it could get a dent in it. Is not anywhere near the quality of the previous microwave.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very reliable and attractive product. Easy to use, cooks well, and was easy to install. I wish the timer alert beeper was louder and of longer duration.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Many features give value to this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Idaho, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great features, easy to use
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my wife. After looking at many different over the range microwaves, this one looked to have the features we needed. The multiple timers are a must. A kitchen timer that works independently of the microwave is great. Also, I like the feature to automatically turn off the exhaust fan after a preset time. The over the range light timer is nice as well. Enough of that, the general performance of the microwave has been great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is user friendly.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from S.C.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cooks fast. User friendly. I like it better than my last microwave.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING AS EXPECTED AND MORE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy to install
WE HAVE NEVER HAD ALL THE FEATURES THAT THIS MICROWAVE HAS. IT IS POWERFUL AND SUITS ALL OUR MICROWAVE NEEDS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We have loved everything about our microwave. Easy to use and clean!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Cornelius, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Our last microwave finally died and when shopping for a new one, my wife and I kept coming back to this model. We have been very pleased so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best relation between price and value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
it is a nice looking ans very functional and practical microwave that is easy to use, easy to clean and works excellent. don't need any else .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SMH1816S 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cost
The SMH18165 has performed well, and we have only had one issue. A heating element went out a few months (3 to be prcecise) after purchase, and Samsung warranty service had it fixed in about 2 weeks. This is the only hit I give it for performance, but didn't rate it poorly b/c it was fixed and has had no issues for the past year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), Grey 16GB
4.7 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Microwave

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Va
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cannot clean
You cannot clean the door on the inside. It has a screen that you cannot remove. It always looks dirty!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This over-the-counter microwave is great!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Stuart, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My only criticism of the design is that it is difficult to find the light switch on the face of the microwave, in the dark. My wife solved the problem by attaching a piece of sticky-backed felt on the light switch button. Now whether the light is on or off, it is easy to locate. So far, the microwave has met all expectations. Other than being bulky, installation was easy. This microwave replaced another over-the-counter unit so some of the holes (but not all) lined up. I would recommend this microwave and would buy it again (hopefully not too soon!).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has great features and some areas that can be improved

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Gaithersburg, MD, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, good looking
Cons: vent is too noisy, vent interfers with function of front burners
Overall design and the size are good. Some useful features: delay time-off of the vent, "ECO" mode to turn off the light for the clock. The over-the-range vent is very noisy and the airflow seems strong but interferes with the front gas burners (flame flickers a lot making the front burners not useable)--may work better for electric burners. The door and other plastic parts can be better (feel a bit cheap).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Microwave is simple to use and understand. Does everything we need a microwave to do. Lights and exhaust work well and easy to clean and change.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from jacksonville florida
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Samsung is leading in the innovation cycle for taking ideas, and making reality
without compromise to quality of their products. In return consumers are
patiently waiting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great looks and performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great looks and performance
Able to vent either internally or to external vent
Wish it has some express time options(30s/1min) etc
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I was dissapointed with this mmicrowave.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, 30 sec timer
Cons: Did not meet expectations, controls too hard to press, poor light and exhaust
I found that there were too many features, and they were confusing.
I especially was disappointed in having to press so hard on the controls. I thought they were touch sensitive, but they are not.
The light is much too dim to see the stove top well. It did not illuminate the left side of the oven.
the timer is not loud enough if you are not in the room.
The best feature is the 30 second control, It's very convenient.
Th exhaust was not very effictive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Alabama, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
this is a very good machine. I have had for a year and no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Belleville, IL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This product has performed above expectations in all aspects and is considered a great value for price paid. We would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dunedin Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I never realized the true benefits of a microwave till I had to buy a new one, but after choosing my samsung I couldn't be more surprised . Not only does it do everything it claims to do . It brightened up my drab kitchen . Just having it in so many friends ask what we had done in there .
It's so easy to use even my tech absent roommate has mastered it
So I think SAMSUNG HIT this one right out of the park , price, looks , ease of operation
All a home run thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Microwave!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, compact, stylish, attractive
Cons: buttons a little small.hard to read
We had a problem finding a microwave the would fit into the space provided in our kitchen. This microwave fit perfectly! I love the features. The only small problem is that the buttons are hard to read.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This unit performs well for the cost value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Wesley Chapel, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
There is a slight learning curve with the button positioning as was expected moving from a different brand. The performance is great and it heats uniformly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
50" Class 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV
 
 
 
DVD Player
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

PRODUCT WORKS WELL BUT HAS DESIGN FAULTS

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
WE PURCHASED A DUAL ELECTRIC RANGE, FRENCH DOOR REFRIGERATOR, WASHER AND DRYER COMBO AND A MICROWAVE LAST YEAR. LOVE THEM ALL. all are stainless steel.
Microwave sleek design with a black plastic touch pad. you can not see to touch without full light. I would have like a basic on off type without--dinner plate, casserole, etc.
also, the light beneath the microwave that should illuminate at least the stove is the hottest and dimest that I have ever seen---this is my major complaint--I always used this for evening light now
I had to purchase a plug in led light to see.
other than that, we love everything about all of our Samsung products and yes, we would highly recommend the products with the exception of the microwave model that we have.
RUB
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

QUIET AND CLASSY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Lakeland, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, quiet operation
WE UPGRADED ALL OUR APPLIANCES TO SAMSUNG STAINLESS AND i JUST LOVE THE SLEEK LOOK OF THE MICROWAVE. IT IS ALSO EXTREMELY QUIET, SO QUIET EVEN MY HUSBAND REMARKED ABOUT IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2014
from Bellingham, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased this microwave to replace my older one which was about a decade old. I see a lot of improvement in features. Easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Modern Exterior Design, Lacking Features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2014
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lacks features
We purchased this product a little over a year, replacing one made by a competitor. Basic features are fine, cooks well, powerful, etc. It falls short by failing to provide features I enjoyed for many years & expected Samsung to provide:
-power level cannot be changed during cooking
-add 30 secs cannot be added to all cooking times
-turntable cannot be turned on/off during all cooking times
-kitchen timer only beeps once at end of cycle, but does not repeat itself (very annoying)
Very disappointing as these were features my family & I were accustomed to.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't BUY!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
I love the design, it matches the rest of my samsung products, BUT, after only 3 years of use, I heard loud POP, and no heat! USELESS!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE RANGE WITH GREAT PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
from NEW YORK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
NICE FINISH, GREAT FEATURES, EASY INSTALLATION, SUPPORT WAS NICE FROM SAMSUNG.COM
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice looking & easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: surface light is weak
Had to replace a 10 year old model. This model is so much more quiet than our old microwave! It is very easy to use and quite powerful. The installation instructions were very clear & we had no problem installing it. I only wish the surface light were brighter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product works well except for the reheat function

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
Not real happy with the automatic reheat function. Not enough control over items.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This unit has a ton of features that make cooking easier. It is very sleek and matches the other Samsung appliances that I purchased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Color coordination

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2014
from Chicago IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: name
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The Door window is BLACK, It should habeen WHITE to match rest of appliances.
FAN is LOUD.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So quite!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: operating controls, quite, efficient
The level of noise when operating is so low - very easy on the ears. The exhaust fan is also low noise. Operating controls are easy to use and understand. Cleaning the interior surfaces is also a breeze. This is a full powered machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is cheap and noisy.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
from IL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hard to clean stainless
This microwave is loud and noisy when running. Cheap and rattles.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the features we need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
from vrodjoe
Pros: Realistic color
Everything is in the right places. Easy to useand right on the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great product for the price, the stainless really looks nice along with the rest of the appliances!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
We have had this microwave for just over a month and have been extremely pleased. It is quieter than our last microwave and heats foods evenly. I especially like the way the start and stop buttons are separated by lines from the rest of the buttons. It makes them easier to find when I don't have on my glasses. :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2013
from Palm Coast, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This product looks good and does an excellent job. Large interior area for cooking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good steel microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
No complaints so far, works great! Looks great! 4-5 stars
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for SMH1816B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
My wife & I purchased a Samsung suite of kitchen appliances. The first time we used the microwave it was easy to operate and heated fast and evenly. It looks great in the kitchen and for the money you can't beat it! Samsung is taking the lead in home appliances now.