Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Over the Range
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMH7185STG

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SMH7185STG

Have dinner ready in a snap! This stainless steel beauty offers convenient features like one-touch sensor technology which makes reheating and cooking fast and easy. It keeps its sleek, stylish look with hidden auto louvers that conceal the ventilation grilles and keeps your kitchen free from odors and steam with a powerful ventilation system. Enjoy beauty, power, and ease of use with the SAMSUNG SMH718STG microwave.
Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SMH7185STG
Review 1 for SMH7185STG
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product Bad Handles

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2010
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The microwave has been great. It works well with no problems with the exception of the handle (as other reviewers have commented) has broken in less than two years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMH7185STG
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave / great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2009
from Hillsborough, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've been using this for a few weeks, and so far love it. My husband and father-in-law would agree with the other reviewer about reheating without drying out. They both raved about how good the Chinese takeout leftover tasted! I would also echo the feedback seen on other websites, that it is heavy during the installation, and that the door is very light (so I can see how folks frequently break it). The vent fan is great (I used it to vent off the heat of the oven during a recent heat wave). I do, however, have to contact customer service because the programming for the reheat button on ours seems to be wrong for the 1.0 lbs setting. Otherwise, it's working great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMH7185STG
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent OTR micro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2008
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great microwave, does an awesome job reheating without drying out the food.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMH7185STG
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great value!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I had just purchased a Samsung french door frig when our over the range micro went out. So far so good with this one. The fan is a bit noisy but really not any more than my previous GE. I LOVE that it matches the other appliances.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMH7185STG
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just got this a couple weeks ago and LOVE it..why I did not get an over the range microwave earlier is beyond me, what a spacesaver and cooks great! It looks sleek and modern and I have had alot of compliments on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMH7185STG
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Broken handle within 14 months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2009
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Microwave SM7187 - We loved the look and performance until the handle started to split and is now almost detached. We cannot find a replacement part!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMH7185STG
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

DESIGN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2009
from HOT SPRINGS, AR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I HAVE TO AGREE WITH ALL THE REVIEWS WITH ONE EXCEPTION.
AFTER 18 MONTHS OF SERVICE, THE CAP HANDLES CRACKED AND ALLOWED THE HANDLE TO COME OFF.
POOR DESIGN FOR EVERY DAY USE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SMH7185STG
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor design materials for handle

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2010
from FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Looks good, microwaves well; but poor materials for handle. Plastic parts holding handle snapped after less that a year and whole handle had to be replaced. I also miss several functions I had in my old Samsung; like an independant timer while food cooks, a programming modual, and soften ice cream feature. It is also noisier than my older model (which was not an 'over the range').
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SMH7185STG
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Failed Handle Attachment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2010
I purchased this microwave 2 years ago. Although it is good looking and performs well, I DO NOT recommend this model with this handle. The handle has broken off three times in less than 2 years! The attachment clips are plastic and do not stand up to normal daily wear. I have not been happy with this Samsung purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.