Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Microwaves
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave

Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Review 1 for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
Pros: looks nice
Cons: hard to see display in the daytime
A great micro hood, great performance and looks!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAY PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from PINEHURST, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This oven is Great, my family loves the fact that it is so quiet when it cooks, I loved the ease of installation, it only took about 1 hour, was replacing 7year old unit so the venting was already there
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features at fair cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, good features fair price
Good value at a fair price
Very good installation guide
Convenient and simple to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
4 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Micowave has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from West Chester,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, very nice looking
I I just love this microwave..it has all the features I was looking for and much easier to use compared to the one I had. I love the design. The only thing do not like is I have to take the shelf out when I reheating my coffee because my mugs are all to tall....but I can live with that. Very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Feature rich for the price - looks to be a good value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Oven, very quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2010
from Petaluma, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This oven is Great, my family loves the fact that it is so quiet when it cooks, I loved the ease of installation, it only took about 1 hour, was replacing 12 year old unit so the venting was already there
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great price and sleek

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this microwave for my new kitchen. I wanted white appliances with sleek clean lines, this one fit the bill. Blends in with my white beadboard cabinets. Very easy to use, quiet and has all the features I want.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

need work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Broke in 4 week had repair to unit now the light stop working
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

failed after one year

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
This model has poor lighting and the touch pad failed after one year. I do not recommend this model and will not replace with a Samsung.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.